Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Herman Survivors Herman Survivor Men's 8" Camo Hunting Boots

Herman Survivors Herman Survivor Men's 8" Camo Hunting Boots

Equip yourself with a comfortable and dependable outdoor shoe with these Herman Survivor Men's 8" Camo Hunting Boots. They feature a lace-up boot design with a PU upper and mesh lining on the padded footbed for increased airflow. The convenient waterproof design keep your feet dry in a variety of weather conditions. These Real Tree camouflage-patterned men's hunting boots also include a padded tongue for comfort, a PCU sole for traction and a convenient pull tab, allowing the user to get them on and off easily. They provide superb camouflaging capabilities and are an ideal addition to the avid outdoorsman's gear.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation81%17 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Herman Survivor Men's 8" Camo Hunting Boots

Best boot I've ever owned!

11/26/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been hunting for 44 years and went through a bunch of boots. This is by far, the best boot I've ever owned. It meets all the requirements, affordability, comfort, dry and tough! You could walk all day in this boot and take it off without expecting sore feet or blisters. To sum it up, I'll never buy anything but Herman Survivor's in the future and recommend them to all my friends.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Herman Survivor Men's 8" Camo Hunting Boots

Great boots. Gets the job done

08/21/2013
By ,
Storm Lake, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit and finish is good. Just hope they last a season or two for hunting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Herman Survivor Men's 8" Camo Hunting Boots

Excellent Value and Quality!

11/15/2013
By ,
Shenandoah Valley, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought thru the years 4 pairs of these, they Last as well or better than Brands costing 3 times as much. I have yet to have a leak or breakdown and I am not easy on these Boots. I hunt on Mountain terrain and have to cross creeks, slippery rocks and leaf strewn slopes and they perform. Put your money into something else these are well worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Herman Survivor Men's 8" Camo Hunting Boots

Good boot for the price.

08/19/2013
By ,
Tifton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality for the price. Seems to fit a little tight across the toe. Boots look great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Herman Survivor Men's 8" Camo Hunting Boots

Love these boots.

09/11/2013
By ,
Liberty Township, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these boots cause I needed something fast. But these boots are great. They stay cool and dry. Great buy might buy another pair just so I have them when I wear these out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Herman Survivor Men's 8" Camo Hunting Boots

nice looking boots

09/11/2013
By ,
baltimore the worst state u can live in
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
just received these boots today 9/11/13. I where a size 12 wide. so I order size 12 wide. or so I thought. if you have a wide foot don't bother to buy these boots. you will be sending them back like me and the others that bought theses boots...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Herman Survivor Men's 8" Camo Hunting Boots

Great hunting boot! Keep you warm, dry, and track

12/17/2013
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this boot straight out of the box for Mule Deer hunting in Montana. Up and down mountains/buttes all week in the snow, rain, and mud. No blisters, great support and traction, dry and warm feet the whole time. I am buying two more pair for playing in the snow back east and hunting whitetail. Unbelievable boot for the price. None better for sure. I figured i'd wear them out and ruin them out west but couldn't do it. Must buy for any hunter!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Herman Survivor Men's 8" Camo Hunting Boots

Amazing Boot for the Price.

11/19/2013
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am surprised that this boot doesn't cost more. Fits great, comfortable, looks great, warm enough for a winter boot. I am not an avid hunter, honestly just bought them for the price range and the decent reviews.
I am tempted to buy a second pair to save for when they wear out, but there is no evidence to suggest they will wear out anytime soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Herman Survivor Men's 8" Camo Hunting Boots

CHECK THE SCALE! IT SPEAKS FOR ITSELF!

12/22/2013
By ,
BAY SPRINGS MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JUST AN OUTSTANDING BOOT FOR ITS PRICE! GONNA BUY ANOTHER PAIR!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Herman Survivor Men's 8" Camo Hunting Boots
09/11/2013
By ,
dalton
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very nice boots for the money. i got the boots for fall season. when i got them there insulation 800 gram thimsulate there for cold weather. going to keep them going to fine me some no insulation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Herman Survivor Men's 8" Camo Hunting Boots
08/29/2013
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Herman survivor makes a quality boot for the price, and can be compared to the quality of boots 2 and 3 times the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Herman Survivor Men's 8" Camo Hunting Boots

Not sure if I would buy again

03/12/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought these boots 2 years ago, fit was great, looked great, warm. Into the 2nd deer season the sole on the right boot began to separate (at the toe) from the boot. Are you serious? These boots were used only for hunting for 4 months in 2012 and 2013. During those 4 month periods they were worn only on weekends! I guess I shouldn't complain seeing that they were only $50 but I am disappointed in the quality. The boots were nice before the soles started to separate! Can't say I didn't warn you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Herman Survivor Men's 8" Camo Hunting Boots

Good Value

10/18/2013
By ,
Kennewick, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a good value , comfortable, warm and waterproof hunting boot... didn't want to spend a bunch since I really only will use this for 10-15 days a year so this fit the bill nicely. Gave 4's on some categories only because I have not field tested them yet but they seem like they will perform up to my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Herman Survivor Men's 8" Camo Hunting Boots

GREAT BOOTS AT A GREAT PRICE

12/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT BOOT FOR THE PRICE AND COMPARES TO THE MORE EXPENSIVE TOP NAME BRANDS ! I OWN THEM AND THE HERMAN SURVIVOR GIVES THEM A GREAT RUN AT A BETTER PRICE , ONLY CONCERN WOULD BE WHEN YOU ORDER THEM MAKE SURE THAT THEY COME IN THE FIT SIZE , MINE CAME IN A WIDE AND I HAVE A NARROW FEET , BUT THE EXCHANGE WAS A FAST TURN AROUND . THEY ARE 800 G SO A GOOD WARM BOOT . VERY COMFORTABLE AND THE CAMO MATCHED ALL MY REALTREE CAMO TO A TEE ..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Herman Survivor Men's 8" Camo Hunting Boots

The style & Pricel of the boot is excellent.

12/17/2013
By ,
Rochester, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The downside of this boot is that the size runs small. Most shoes that are a size 9 are roomy for me. This size 9 is small and I would like to order a size 10, but you are sold out. I will order elsewhere and return the boot to Walmart for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Herman Survivor Men's 8" Camo Hunting Boots

Was surprised by the quality for the price

12/12/2013
By ,
Anutt, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good- Outer material is very tough; Tread is good on most surfaces; Laces-up easily. THEY KEEP MY FEET WARM!
Not as Good- They are a size wide, but they are a little narrow for a wide.
If the glue holds together, this is a great buy for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Herman Survivor Men's 8" Camo Hunting Boots

hope they are better than older model

11/21/2013
By ,
tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I brought this type boot several years ago and the soles fell off!!! they then leaked very bad.
Boots that last only a few years are not worth buying. american made hunting boots years ago lasted easily 15 to 20 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Herman Survivor Men's 8" Camo Hunting Boots
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5