Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for O-Cedar O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

O-Cedar O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

Average Customer Rating:
4.345 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(458 Reviews) 435
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
286
4 stars
111
3 stars
21
2 stars
13
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation90%410 out of 458reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
50 Questions | 388 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
286
4 stars
111
3 stars
21
2 stars
13
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

I'm sure this product would be great...

06/10/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I received my spin mop via UPS, the box was completely smashed. When I opened I found the bucket, mop head & small handle rubber price but, no mop handle...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

FINALLY no streaks

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a mountain environment which brings in a fair amount of dust, so keeping 1500 sq ft of high end flooring (a pride & joy) from scratching has been a challenge. I've been using an O-Cedar spray mop to remove the dust in concert with a Swiffer with a homemade pad for drying but still had streaking problems and a lot of extra work. I was excited when I saw an infomercial for another brand of spin mop and went on-line to see the reviews which were not impressive; but then saw the O-Cedar Easy-wring mop system in the Amazon marketplace. I gravitate toward O-Cedar products because they are typically well made/designed and the reviews were great so I went to WalMart and bought one. To my delight, the wringer amply controls the amount of moisture and softness of the mop fibers clean beautifully and leave NO STREAKS!!!!! The bucket and pump are substantial although not overly weighty and should go the distance. I will be gifting friends and family with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

effortless wringing of the mop

05/05/2014
By ,
Middle Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took a while obtaining the mop since it was not available locally for quite some time. I purchased it because I knew that after having rotator cuff surgery I would not be able to wring my vileda mop system, which I really like. I have bought two shark steam mops in the past, which work well as long as they are working, but both started leaking and there were troubles with it turning off mid steam, so I thought I would try this. It works like a charm and there is no effort in wringing the mop out. I have read other reviews where people complained that it did not pick up anything, but that is not what a mop is for. First vacuum or sweep and then the mop will work just fine. It is not great at scrubbing, because it is microfiber, but I was able to mop the dirty pawprints of the dogs up in no time, to the point where I did not even complain when they reappeared after their second outing and I just mopped the floor again in no time flat. Drying time of the floor was not long, I just made sure I spinned it thoroughly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

A very good product

02/28/2014
By ,
Martinsburg, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted a commercial bucket & wringer, but decided to give this one a try (skeptically, btw); I'm very satisfied. The spinning wringer works exactly as advertised. The gear mechanism & foot pedal are heavy & durable. The bucket itself is also heavy & durable, easy to pour. The mop fibers, when dry, seem too soft to scrub much of anything, and I was again skeptical, but as soon as it gets wet it becomes a very effective, multi-purpose mop that cleans tough spots pretty easily. It's not only good on hard floors; I've already used it to clean a pet stain from the carpet & it was very effective cleaning the outside of the toilet bowl. I'm gonna try using it on the walls (why not?). It's also good at capturing pet hairs, whereas regular mops tend to move them around until you eventually give up & grab them up w/ a paper towel! I've only had it 2 weeks, but even if it were only to last a year, I will have gotten my money's worth & won't hesitate to buy another one,
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+133points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Montgomery AL
A very good product
Posted 09/26/2014
"It is also good at capturing pet hairs. . . ." My question is what do you do with the pet hairs. Do they come out of the mop head easily? I am hesitant to purchase because I have 2 siberian huskies and there is always hair on the floor, even right after I have vacuumed. Getting the hair out of the mop head is my hesitation on the purchase.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

Terrific for cleaning finished wooden floors

03/03/2014
By ,
Metairie, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The O-Cedar mop has a sturdy extension handle; the bucket and foot pedal seem durable; and the spinner has a guard so that the water doesn't spray anywhere but into the bucket.
I cleaned a wooden floor that had 5 little dogs having accidents on them for months and the floors came out great by making sure the water and Murphy's Oil Soap was replenished periodically when the bucket water became too dirty. This mop is light weight and safe to use on the wooden floors after wringing the mop in the spinner 3 times. The amount of water left in the mop depends upon how many times the mop is spun.
I am going to buy another mop for a relative even though it is a little pricey for the cost of a mop and bucket. Hopefully, it will be durable enough in the long run to make it worth the investment. From what I understand, I can replace the mop head when needed for around $8.00.
I did find that Walmart had the best price out there and it was very easy ordering it online and then picking it up at the store with no shipping charges.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

I don't hate mopping with this!

06/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's refreshing to buy something that actually works the way it's advertised. So easy! I read some reviews that said the mop wouldn't wring out and I'm convinced that they had too much water in the bucket. There is a "max" line inside the bucket to make sure you don't overfill it. The ONLY reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the handle doesn't move easily between a vertical and a tilted position (vertical needed for insertion into the wringer; tilted needed for mopping). I have to manually push the mop head to get it into position. It isn't a big deal, but it's annoying. I do find it easy to use and it really does the job. I use the mop moderately wet (5-6 pumps with the foot pedal) to scrub, then rinse the mop and pump it nearly dry (8-10 pumps) to quickly dry the floor. I have three rooms of tile and can wash all of them in less than 30 minutes - and that includes changing the water frequently. I recommend this to anyone who hates mopping! I can't speak to the question of durability since I've only had it a couple of weeks, but it seems to be very well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Alabama
Walls
Posted 08/08/2014
Thanks for your review. I was wondering, have you used it on your walls? Or the tub? If so, how did it work on those surfaces?
Sincerely,
Tracy
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

O'Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop

02/26/2014
By ,
Green Township, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After fooling around with steam mops that burn out or drip I started using the O'Cedar spray mop which is a drag because the two I have bought stopped spraying right away. I use the Bissel Flip It from time to time and it is effective for cleaning but a pain because you have to keep changing the dirty water. It isn't big enough for my floors.
I finally bought the O'Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and looked at it for a couple of weeks on the kitchen chair. I was waiting for it to stop snowing so I could see if it worked well . IT DID! I think this mop cleaned my floors better than they have ever been cleaned in all the 26 years that I have lived in this house. It wasn't messy, it easy to use and easy to move the bucket. No wheels necessary to move the bucket across the tiles. Floor is still nice and clean three days later and the only thing I would change if I could is that I would like a thicker mop head. I highly recommend this mop.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+83points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

Looks durable and gets the job done!

05/20/2014
By ,
Tinseltown, US
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going to get the infomercial 360 spin mop set, but I did some research online and decided to go with this. I'm happy I did! Its a sleek looking set in red and black, I like that the mop head seems like I can handle many washes and the microfiber seems like it will also grab hidden dust and dirt. The telescoping handle is long enough for a tall gal like me yet adjustable, and the bucket spin pedal seems sturdy, unlike what I hear about other brands/models.
I haven't actually cleaned the floor with this thing but I have no worries, this thing is awesome, durable, does exactly what it says, is easy to assemble, and it looks cool in your house. This was an excellent value for the price and friends come over and want one the min. they see it.
Buy this darn thing! It will help you succeed in life and look cool doing it. It saved my relationship, paid my bills on time and finds the remote to the TV, which I coincidentally also purchased at the Wally World.
O Cedar! You have uplifted me and made my life anew!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

Honest Review!

04/16/2014
By ,
Oneonta, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted the Hurricane Mop System off TV, and I was very skeptical because of the price, and the return policy. I bought the O-Cedar system in store. I brought it home and began performing mimics off the other TV commercial. It picked up wet foods fairly well (liquids, eggs, etc) however, dry foods mixed in with liquids (coffee grounds, etc) it picked it up, but I had to try 4+ times to get it all up, and it didnt hang on very well when shook.
I am VERY picky about my floors. I have white tile in the kitchen, so everything shows up! We have 1 dog in the house, it picks up hair fairly well. I tried to mop/sweep at the same time and if its a little amount of dirt it would work, but not a lot.
It got up against the wall and baseboards well, I liked that because normal mops do not do that. IT DOESNT SPIN AGAINST THE WALL THOUGH.
I found my floors to dry 90% faster, so that was a plus. When I washed and spin the mop it came out fairly clean, which was also great. I wouldnt recommend using just plain water, I would add in some cleaner with the water.
Overall, I like the mop and I would buy again!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

AWESOME product~!

01/22/2014
By ,
Ponca City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best cleaning products I have EVER used. Previously I used a carpet cleaner to clean my floors (with the floor attachment) because I hate touching the mop, and as I have gotten older I am not able to get on my hands and knees to dry or scrub the floor. I NO LONGER HAVE TO~! It took me a few minutes to figure out the way to use this mop properly, I kept getting too much water on the floor after spinning, then I realized it was because as fast as I was spinning it out, I had to much water in the bucket, and it would just soak right back into the mop head. After that minor problem... AWESOME! I can do the floors, the walls and even the ceilings with this little ditty. I can regulate exactly how much water is on the head and even use it to dry the floor. LOVE IT. Sold the other mops and buckets I had, AND the shark steam mop.... this cleans better, faster and so much easier~!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+112points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

A good product - I LOVE this mop.

11/04/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used spin mops for several years now and was really happy to see a new one on the market, other than the one sold on one of the home shopping networks. Although I've been fairly satisfied with the original "spin mop", my opinion is that the O-Cedar mop is a much better spin mop, is sturdier, easier to use, and just an overall excellent product. I like the spin mop brand sold on the home shopping network and believe that some of the consumer complaints with that mop could be due to not using the mop properly - you have to hold the mop handle in a specific place while spinning . However, I think the O-Cedar spin mop and bucket system is slightly superior and overall much easier to use. Both are good mops, but the O-Cedar spin mop and bucket seems to be a much more user friendly system. LOVE this mop and would recommend it without reservation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+134points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

Good spin-type mop

08/22/2014
By ,
Flower Mound, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I researched spin-type mops and found this one to have some of the best reviews, so I got it. I am pleased with it. It cleans up well - no more disposable mop pads that only push most of the dirt around with my old mop. I would have given 5 stars for everything, but I can't say after only several uses how durable it will be. So far, so good though. As far as meeting my expectations, I'd say mostly yes, but sometimes the mop head sticks in a certain direction and I have to straighten it out. Not a big deal, and overall I really like it for the price. Beats having to manually wash and wring out a mop the old fashioned way, which is what really sold me. The only thing I wish they offered was a dolly with casters (like another brand has), so you could roll it around as you mop. I have a lot of floor area to mop, and it would really be helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

Ok but not as good as I thought it would be

11/24/2013
By ,
Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
O-Cedar actually made my life harder today. After hearing great things about this product from a friend, I decided to try it after my steam mop quit working. Well...not a good experience at all for the hardwood floors. It left many streaks and was way too wet so I ended up having to get down on my hands and knees and dry the whole floor with a towel. And this is after I "spun" it about 20 times. It wasn't apparent that the mop was so wet. It wasn't dripping. But after checking it with my hands, it was soaked after so many spins. I kept trying and trying. The spinning was fun so that's a good point. I think I spun the darn mop about 50 times by the time it was done. And still too wet. It never got dry enough to mop without streaks and hand drying. It is different for my kitchen floor...the streaks don't show up as much and it drys nicer. That is why I would still recommend this product but not for hardwood floors.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Houston
Steam Mop
Posted 02/15/2014
What Steam Mop were you useing or would you recomend
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

Better than a sponge mop

11/02/2013
By ,
League City, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't even know that WalMart carried these until I was searching online for a better price after seeing one on a TV shopping network. WalMart's price was better, I didn't have to wait or pay shipping, and O-Cedar is a brand I'm familiar with. Though I've only used it once, it did a good job on my ceramic tile floors, even the grout. You can adjust how much water is left in the mop by the number of times you use the step-on piece on the side of the bucket. The mophead was not difficult to remove, and I washed it in dishwasher detergent in my kitchen sink. It cleaned up nicely. I previously had a Clorox sponge mop that was falling apart after less than a dozen uses. I'm sure this one will last a lot longer than that, but when it finally needs replacing, WalMart stocks the replacement mopheads for about $7.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

Great Value, Great Mop

02/18/2014
By ,
Susanville
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As a professional janitor, I have a LOT of experience with mops. This is my favorite, and after months of daily use I can say that it does a great job cleaning and it is durable, with care. Some tips... make sure the mop is centered in the spinner bucket before spinning, press down slowly on the petal the first time, then faster. 3 steps is good for wet mopping, 6 steps can have the mop nearly too dry. Observe the arrow on the mop head, place the mop on the floor with that pointed in the direction you will initially push the mop for less flopping and hassle. With a little patience and practice, you could come to love this mop. I am getting one for my mother-in-law, and another (this will make three) for the business.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bend oregon
replacing mop head
Posted 05/24/2014
Hi. I was interested since you have used this mop for awhile. Have you had to replace the mop head? I saw that instructions say it will wash in washing machine up to 10x's or replace every 3 to 6 months. What is your experience? Thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

Good, but not great

12/18/2013
By ,
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rather than listing the points I liked about it, I'll just list the points I did not like, but would definitely buy another one if the one I have breaks. Unless it breaks in less than 6 months. Nothing lasts for ever.
1. The mop sometimes requires some slight hand adjustment once it's in the spin bucket to make sure it is perfectly placed in there. Keep in mind that the entire handle spins so you cannot spin the mop if the handle is titled. No biggy.
2. The mop does not pick up solid things like small grains of uncooked rice. Again, not a big deal since I always vacuum before I mop. It's just that sometimes I miss a few solid items that the vacuum could not reach and even though the mop does not pick it up, it will move it from the cranny out to the open area where I then pick it up.
All in all, I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

AWESOME MOP & BUCKET CLEANING SYSTEM!!! lOVE IT.

05/18/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this particular mop system after viewing a similar cleaning system on HSN; however, after reading customer satisfaction reviews regarding the one featured on HSN, which were not as favorable, I decided to give O-Ceder a try, keeping in mind their logo (O-Cedar makes your life easier) and the fact that I could not recall purchasing anything made by O-Cedar that I was ever unhappy with. Another factor is I figured if it turned out to not be great, or even good, the convenience of being able to return it to one of my local Walmart stores was a definite deciding factor for me. Walmart's return policies are excellent. I tried this unit immediately after it's arrival, I chose direct home delivery, which was free! I started mopping, and because of the ease of use regarding the O-Cedar mop system, I was able to quickly, and efficiently mop up my whole main level of my home, and it was easy, and I did not have to get my hands wet!!! No dirty nasty water contact. What a blessing. I very rarely submit a review about anything I purchase ever, but for this Easy Wring Spin Mop & Bucket System, I just had to. I told every family member I could about it too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+83points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

Useful device.

10/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 2 of them to use in houses we rehab. Used both yesterday for 1st time. Did job fine. certainly better than old fashioned mop. However, I understood that the heads were to spin. Mine do not. We had to spin the entire mop, making a circle of thumb and forefinger for handle to spin within. Head has to be straight and handle vertical. Worked o.k. but a bit awkward.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

The mop flops

10/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wasn't totally satisfied with this product. The bucket was easy to manage, and the wringing out of the mop worked great. I was glad to not have to do it by hand. But the problem lies in the mop itself. It didn't work very well. It was hard to move it across the floor, it did not move smoothly, I really had to work at it, and it is much too small. It was also too floppy, it wouldn't stay the way I wanted, kept switching it's position which was really annoying. I finally got my Libman mop which I love, but it's hard to work the wringing part and used that in the bucket wringer, worked fine, so that's what I will be doing from now on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

Best mop ever

05/21/2014
By ,
Camden, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was thinking about buying the Hurricane 360 after seeing the ad but decided to read the reviews first. 90% of those reviews spoke of how cheap made it was and how it didn't last but for a week or a month. One person in the review said they purchased the O-Cedar Spin Mop and it was 100% better. I Googled it and Walmart.com was the first one on the list, a name that I trust and know that if it doesn't meet my expectations I can take it back plus free shipping when sent to the store. It is not going back. I'm very impressed with everything about it. My daughter-in-law came in while I was using it and said she was going to order one for her house. Great product and it was at the store on the same day I ordered it. Wow, that is impressive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 436 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next