Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for O-Cedar O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

O-Cedar O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

Average Customer Rating:
4.32 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(594 Reviews) 569
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
375
4 stars
134
3 stars
23
2 stars
24
1 star
38
Customer Recommendation88%523 out of 594reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
60 Questions | 415 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
375
4 stars
134
3 stars
23
2 stars
24
1 star
38
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

HONESTLY

04/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Its the worst mop I've ever owned. Its nice the way it spin drys because I have wood floors and do not want to saturate but thats the only thing that works well. The flimsy plastic head does not lay flat without allot of hassle so the head constantly rakes the floor. It also gets caught on the baskets rim also. I've never owned a spin mop but I think I should have went with the "as seen on tv" version rather than this AT THE SAME PRICE. And I think at Bed Bath and Beyond you can use your $5 off coupon.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

good mop

04/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
have used this mop and the hurricane spin mop, The O Cedar is superior to the hurricane, the hurricane SPINS the dirt to the walls or whatever it is spinning against, its flimsy not worth it !!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

Best Mop Ever

03/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried so many mops that left my floors streaked. I always had to use a towel to dry the floor after mopping. I just tried this mop on my wood floors, and I am amazed. No streaking, and they are clean and shiny. I used a mixture of vinegar and warm water--one cup of vinegar to a gallon of warm water. The nice thing is that you can spin so much water out of the mop in order to go over the floor one last time.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

Not as expected!!

03/11/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After reading reviews on this O-Cedar Easy Wring mop I went to my local Walmart and purchased--this is the worst mop ever--returned same day as purchased which was just a few days ago--it does not spin (360) while mopping up floors--does not have enough mop head (not thick enough)--handle popped off several times while using--the way the handle fits into mop head it has three positions forward, back and straight up causing user to put force to shift positions--mop fiber strings get bunched up under the plastic which it is attached to--as mopping since the very bottom of the mop (part that fits into spin basket) is so bare it rubs against floor (that is not good on wood floors)--over all very disappointed--my blood pressure was up using this stressful mop. :(
O-Cedar you need to upgrade to swivel mop head (spins 360 while using) add lots more fiber to mop head also fix the handle.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System
This review is fromO-Cedar EasyWring Spin Mop Refill.

my back injury

04/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a severe back injury and this mop is the best one I ever bought. I will recommend it to everyone
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

How did I get along without the Ocedar spin mop..

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How did I ever get along without this wonderful product all my life? I can't imagine losing this mop or bucket. Good thing this product is very inexpensive...lol
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

Not the mop for me

02/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this mop today hoping it would be perfect. After ringing out the water the mop was still too wet and could of been squeezed to get more out. The handle is teleoscoping and it kept collapsing on me. The red part of the head turns towards the floor too much an will scrape the floor. It will be returned tomorrow.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

how to enjoy mopping!

02/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made bucket and mop, easy to use and replacement mop ends available inexpensively
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

Trash

02/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shape of mop won't let it spin. Foot I am a 170lb woman and I have to STAND on foot pedal, sometimes won't spin then. NOT as advertised! Waste of money...
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

Love it

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for back problems.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

Mop handle for short people only!

02/22/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you have any lower back issues don't recommend purchasing this item. Even with the telescoping handle extended to fullest it's much to short.It's like O'Cedar designed for children! The bucket is sturdy, foot pedal works well & does wring mop out to desired wetness. The triangular head is good for tight areas, but when placing in spin basket you have to make sure the mop head is positioned flat before spinning.
O'Cedar needs to make the handle longer for adults to use!
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

Saves your knees and your back!

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By following the directions that are printed on the box it comes in, the set up and use is a snap! There is no printed instructions inside the carton. My wife cut the instructions out of the box and put them in a drawer for future reference. By spinning 2 or 3 lever pushes my wife said that she had no problem putting the amount of water down she wanted to put down. After the floor is washed the last time she went over that area again after she spun it 4 times and picked up any excess water. She said it dried faster than normal. She liked being able to use her favorite floor cleaning detergent.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

Love it !

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product !
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

IT WORK GREAT!

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I USED IT IN THE BATHROOM AND IT DID A GREAT JOB ON IT! I SEEN A VIDEO BLOG ON IT FROM YOU TUBE AND THE LADY WHO DID IT SHOWED IT GREAT! I THINK IT WORK ALOT BETTER THAN THE SWIRL MOP THE ONE IN BLUE!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

Dries quick. single mom always mopping up stuff...

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't going to get it cuz of price but im glad I did. it easier to clean. the spin does dry faster. It just bigger harder to store. Only way I can see it not spin or dry correctly is one would over fill the max line you can see the basket spins and pushes water out it proves in vain to have water reach basket.... I haven't had it that long but I waited till now to rate. I use Lysol just to get my floor white and germ free. but on just light days because it is so easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

easy cleaning!

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this mop for several months. Dickie, you should buy it from Walmart, that's what I did and it costs the same. I have not been disappointed. It cleans well and because you can easily control how much water is in the mop, the floor dries much quicker. The only regret I have, is that I'll be buying another one in order to rinse the floor as I go. The you tube only showed cleaning up mustard and ketchup. I didn't find that you tube useful. I'll use the second bucket for rinse water so I have one bucket for cleaning and the other for rinsing. I wish they made it with 2 compartments in one bucket--one for cleaner and one for clean rinse water.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

This mop is no good

02/16/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My wife saw this mop at a patients home and used it and liked it, so we ordered one. When the mop came we were very disappointed. The mop that was delivered was not the one that my wife saw. The one that was delivered was an inferior quality, not as thick. We tried it and it was of no use. they send the good mops to some people and the inferior mops to some people. So if you buy this mop its a gamble. I am not a gambler so I was not amused.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

Great product

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried electric spray mops, 'self-wringing' mops, sponge mops...every kind of mop there is but this is by far the best system. It's not the mop itself so much as the spin bucket. It really does everything they claim. Now i don't have to procrastinate the mopping - I can clean my floors before they get to be a big project.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

5

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for O-Cedar Easy Wring Spin Mop and Bucket System

cleans like a pro

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mop works great right now, even though I've only used it once
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 570 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  29 Next