Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for European Gold European Gold Dark Star Select, 60x Indoor Tanning Lotion, 13.5 fl oz

European Gold European Gold Dark Star Select, 60x Indoor Tanning Lotion, 13.5 fl oz

See tanning result with this Select European Gold Dark Star Tanning Lotion. It contains super-soft silicones for endlessly golden color and irresistibly touchable skin. Each 13.5-oz bottle of this Dark Star lotion features a salon-strength formula. It uses European Gold's latest Deep Wave and Ever Dark tanning technologies for lasting tanning results.
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation81%13 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for European Gold Dark Star Select, 60x Indoor Tanning Lotion, 13.5 fl oz

One of the best indoor tanning lotions!

06/04/2013
By ,
Independence, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used almost every kind of indoor tanning lotion. They are all basically the same unless your looking for a tingle, this one is NOT a tingle. This is however, a very good bronzer. It is also an amazing value. I bought the 8.5 oz at first to try it for $5 and was amazed. I have since come back and purchased the 13.5 for a much better value.
This is not only moisturizing it is also a great bronzer, I saw results within 3 tanning sessions. Some may take less or more time...I can only give you my results. It smells great, before and AFTER the tan. This is absolutely the best value. Can't beat this price on this size lotion with these kind of results. I couldn't give it a higher recommendation.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for European Gold Dark Star Select, 60x Indoor Tanning Lotion, 13.5 fl oz

Good for price

10/11/2014
By ,
Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product for the price. Try not to compare this to the $35 -$60 bottles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for European Gold Dark Star Select, 60x Indoor Tanning Lotion, 13.5 fl oz

Unbeatable Value

08/11/2014
By ,
freehold, nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good tanning lotion and comparable to indoor tanning lotions in the $50-$100 range! Also it has a light very pleasant smell to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for European Gold Dark Star Select, 60x Indoor Tanning Lotion, 13.5 fl oz

Love this stuff!

10/30/2013
By ,
Roanoke,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been buying $60 lotions for a while now and I was so tired of being broke just because of tanning lotion. So I decided to give this a try and I LOVE it! It smells amazing and i could tell a huge difference in the color of my skin in just one use! I recommend this item to anyone and everyone that does indoor tanning! The smell was probably my favorite part though! Usually I smell weird when I come out of the tanning bed but this time I smelt AMAZING! Hope this helped!
Thanks
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for European Gold Dark Star Select, 60x Indoor Tanning Lotion, 13.5 fl oz

Surpasses expensive salon lotions

07/16/2013
By ,
Cicero, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stuff. It doesn't streak, it smells amazing, and my fair skin tanned on the first visit. I've used a lot of different lotions over the last 5 years and this is by far the best. I also have a problem with certain lotions making my acne flair up and this hasn't caused a problem at all. I even talked my fiancee into getting his own bottle, and he loves it as well!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for European Gold Dark Star Select, 60x Indoor Tanning Lotion, 13.5 fl oz

Excellent Lotion

06/26/2013
By ,
Dothan, AL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been tanning for many , many years, and, have used all kinds of lotions, both, expensive and low priced. But, I have never gotten the results from any other lotion like I have from this one. After the first session, I could see the difference. And, it just got better from there.
Please give this excellent lotion a try. Sure beats the $75.00 brands. And, believe me, I have tried many of those.
This one is the BEST !!! Love It !
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for European Gold Dark Star Select, 60x Indoor Tanning Lotion, 13.5 fl oz
06/15/2013
By ,
new albany, ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome stuff. i was skeptical at first because its not really that expensive but the results have surpassed my imagination. love it!!!! definitely try it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for European Gold Dark Star Select, 60x Indoor Tanning Lotion, 13.5 fl oz

Love it!

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this! I just started tanning for prom & used it once & can already tell a difference! It smells good & so do I after I tan! :) plus it didn't cost like $40!! but it did streak a little bit on my leg but I think it's just because I didn't rub it in very well. I was skeptical about putting it on my face but I'll try next time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for European Gold Dark Star Select, 60x Indoor Tanning Lotion, 13.5 fl oz

It was not the best

04/02/2014
By ,
bunnyfufu
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The lotion does what its suppose to do, gives you more color but you have to rub it in really good other wise you end up with darker splotches. After getting out it also stained my hands, They where orange on my palms and a dark brown in between my fingers. I didnt like it for that reason. It didnt turn orange anywhere else, but I am sure if I had put it on my face I would have been laughed at for a week. It smells great before and after, but you get what you pay for. I dont plan on using it again, I purchased a better product from somewhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Effectiveness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for European Gold Dark Star Select, 60x Indoor Tanning Lotion, 13.5 fl oz

Not what I expected

10/13/2013
By ,
Kentucky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For my Formal I decided to purchase this Tanning Lotion to get darker, I figured it wouldn't hurt just to try it because its cheaper... It wasn't terrible but it wasn't great. Based on these reviews I thought it would be amazing! but you get what you pay for on this one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for European Gold Dark Star Select, 60x Indoor Tanning Lotion, 13.5 fl oz

Love it

05/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used it maybe three times and I'm a good shade of 'tan'! Love it. I'm Hispanic, and it gives me a very natural looking color! Smells good. Isn't sticky. Doesn't streak.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for European Gold Dark Star Select, 60x Indoor Tanning Lotion, 13.5 fl oz

Great product!

08/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The results are perfect. I have the both the 40X and the 60X and the 60X is my favorite.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for European Gold Dark Star Select, 60x Indoor Tanning Lotion, 13.5 fl oz

You get what you pay for..but this is a bit better

11/08/2013
By ,
long beach, new york
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I generally use lotions that are 70$ and above and only sold in the tanning salons. I was getting sick of spending so much since the membership to the salon itself costs so much! I saw the price and thought it was worth a shot. WELL the old saying 'you get what you pay for' is true in the case with a small bit of improvement. This lotion FEELS great, smells great, moisturizes really well but honestly I do not think it increases your skin's ability to tan. It certainly doesn't have the tingle that the Designer Skin products have.......it is brown so it does have a bronzing LOOK when you are in the booth or bed but once you shower, it comes off. I DO however like the way it makes my skin feel and I love the smell. The best way to sum it up is this - if you want an inexpensive moisturizer/skin primer before you hop into the tanning bed, this is good enough. If you want to invest in something that will REALLY increase the tan you're paying a lot of money for......you should go with one of the more expensive brands (Designer Skin makes an amazing line of products but they're only sold at salons)..... I love tanning and it gets expensive so for now, this is what I'm using but once the bottle is done, I'll probably go back to the $$$ ones, simply b/c each tanning session is 25$ so if I'm spending that kind of money I want as much out of the experience as I can get..... think about it: the PACKETS (the one use packets) they sell at the tanning salon range from $7-$10 so getting a big jar for 10 bucks seems odd, doesn't it ?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effectiveness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for European Gold Dark Star Select, 60x Indoor Tanning Lotion, 13.5 fl oz

Didn't Do Anything

07/18/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried this lotion on yesterday with a higher watt machine and it did nothing for me :( soo bummed. I will give it another try some time in the future but with a different machine and see.
I knew it didn't work because when I tan, I put a sticker on my body. When I was done and took the sticker off, there was no shadow at all.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
100X!!!
Posted 02/01/2014
Ok sooooo ive tried a bunch of lotions and i seen the 60X one, it was ok but then i seen the 100x one and gave that one a try. not gonna lie after like 3 straight sessions in a normal watt bed i got pretty tan. 100>60
dosnt make me look orange either......def gonna see how tan i can get after a month and i would post before and after pictures if walmart lets me lol
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for European Gold Dark Star Select, 60x Indoor Tanning Lotion, 13.5 fl oz

Very helpful

03/15/2014
By ,
Bakersfield ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great! Walmart had fast service online
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for European Gold Dark Star Select, 60x Indoor Tanning Lotion, 13.5 fl oz

Great Lotion!!

01/04/2014
By ,
wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this lotion for a few months and I am in love with it. I currently only lay in the tanning bed once or twice a week because it is winter time and I am still keeping a great tan using this lotion. I will definitely be buying another bottle in the near future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.