Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Stearns Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers

Stearns Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers

Cute and functional, the 3D Stearns Puddle Jumper is a US Coast Guard-approved life jacket. This unit is made from woven polyester for softer fabric with less chafing. The Puddle Jumpers Life Jacket with 3D character in the front helps to keep your child safe while having fun. The Stearns Kids' Puddle Jumper serves as a learn-to-swim aid for beginners in the water and provides a safe way for your children to play.
Average Customer Rating:
4.92 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%50 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers

Very Useful

04/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this floatation device because I wanted my 9 month old son to be protected while going swimming for his first time. I read reviews about life jackets riding upward and potentially becoming a choking hazard for a small child, so I decided to try this out. For being only $20, it works really well. It fits my son kind of big, but he is still growing, so I know that he will eventually fill into it. Despite being a bit to big, the design keeps the child from sinking, they can float on their back/chest without worrying about their heads being submerged.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers

FABULOUS for toddlers!

03/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 year old (26lbs) to wear on vacation in the ocean....I was concerned with buying a regular life jacket because I did not want it to "float" up and choke her around the neck like regular life jackets tend to do when in the water. This was AMAZING....did not rise up above the armpits and she LOVED the design (lady bug). Super easy to put on, super easy to pack in the suitcase and kept her afloat. TERRIFIC!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers

Helps children develop confidence & learn to swim

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful product, my daughter love it, she can swimming alone in the pool. I live in a coast and here is necessary have this product to care life child.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers

AMAZING

06/14/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My pools will only allow US Coast Guard Approved floaties and life vest they had just kept flipping my 3 year old on her back so she couldn't "swim" on her own or even learn like she did with her arm floaties. I found these and was scared it would make her still float on her back with the belly band part but not at all! These are AMAZING they are even better than the arm floaties. She stays pretty perfectly balanced so she can "swim" pretty much by yourself (of course im always right there but I don't have to keep holding her like before) It stays put and doesn't ride up to her chin like vest do. I also like that they are easy to put on and off since they are a material and not plastic. My daughter can swim so good with these and she is extremely happy she can control where she wants to swim without our help (again I am still right next to her because her face can still go into the water). I go the ladybug one and its so pretty. I could not tell what the difference was compared to the other other kind but when I got it the face part is actually a harder plastic and is actually poking out to make a 3D effect, I honestly probably would have picked the plain ones with the flat art over the 3D one but it is still extremely cute and my daughter loves to wear them. The arm parts actually are attached to the belly band so it makes it nice to transport since its just one piece and not worried about losing one piece or another and no more blowing up floaties which is nice for my lungs haha.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers

awesome

04/04/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love these -- it has been a great tool in helping to teach them to swim as well. My 3 year old will not use anything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers

Looking forward to this summer

04/04/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, this seems great. We had one last year for another child and loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers

Cute

03/29/2014
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe comfortable good price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers

Best Life Vest Ever

06/23/2013
By ,
Vanceburg, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son last summer. He didn't use it much. This year, he is 2 1/2 and I can't keep him out of our pool. He jumps in all by himself. This device doesn't even let his head go under the water. He weighs 30 lbs. and I will probably get at least another summer out of it. So worth the $20. I don't have to hold on to him and he gets around the pool by himself. He'll learn to swim without his "Froggy" very soon. I love it and would recommend it to everyone with toddlers.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers

Love it!

02/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 2.5 yr old who was terrified of water last summer. He screamed every time. One time using this and he was jumping into the deep end and swimming all over the pool by himself!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers

Exactly what I hoped it would be.

06/13/2013
By ,
Reading, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fits my 3 year old wonderfully and he LOVES wearing it. Now my 5 year old wants one too. He's on the small side so it fits him perfectly also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers

works great

02/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers

Amazing!

07/01/2013
By ,
Carmel, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My four year olds and two year old can all use this amazing "floaty". They can't swim, but with these on, you wouldn't know it. They swim all over the pool with their older cousins/friends just like the big kids. This never slips off. Kids stay upright. Heads never go underwater. They never leak air and sink (they are foam material so no risk of this happening). Of course I still supervise my kids in the water, but really this device is so fail-proof that my presence is superfluous. My only complaints are: 1) I wish it was slightly bigger/more adjustable for my 98%ile nearly five-year-old (who has a largish torso and is wearing size 7 shirts). This is tight on her, but she can still wear it; 2) It works so well, my kids have gotten used to not getting their faces wet, which is making swim lessons a bit tricky. I wish there were 6 stars I could give this product. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers

love this

12/03/2013
By ,
Willowbrook, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son love this jumper.. he is 18 months.. he jump to water and he can swim.. recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers
07/18/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the ladybug for my 16 month old daughter a few weeks ago. I wasn't sure because all the life jackets and floats I had tried in the past my daughter hated. The life jackets always went up into her face and she absolutely hated them, but I needed something for her because she is super independent in the water. I tried it on her in the store to make sure it wouldn't go up in her face and it didn't at all, it stayed in place really well so I decided to try it out...I am so glad I did! She loves it. She can float and swim around and it keeps her above water and it doesn't bother her and she actually enjoys wearing it and being able to independently swim in it without barely any help from me. Definitely worth the value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers

At last! It fits and works great!

07/21/2013
By ,
Erie, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I found this product! I use it on my 1 year old (20 mo.) and it gives her so much freedom. I had been holding her in the pool and she would try to push me away, wanting to try things on her own. I have a four-year-old and she loves it too (because I can do things with her now that I'm not holding her sister). When I first put my toddler in it, she wasn't happy because it made her go onto her back. This is because she was sticking her feet out in front of her. Once I taught her to keep her legs behind her, it worked perfectly. She's now jumping off the side of the pool with it on. I didn't really want to pay around $20 for it, but in the end it was worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers
08/07/2013
By ,
Hudson, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is amazing but I had the item shipped to the store for pickup and there was major issues with it. I received an email saying the item was delayed and they would email me when it arrived. 1 week after the original arrival date I went to the store and was told it was not there. Then I called the 800 number to find out what the problem was. She finally was able to help me and let me know that it was in the store but was never scanned in. When I ordered this item I made sure to order it so it would come in on a specific date and after all the delay I did not receive it when I needed it. Was very disappointed in this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers

Absolutely marvelous.

08/07/2013
By ,
Jackson, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Item. Looks cute. Gives the child security to enjoy the water. My 2 year old floats all around the pool. Sometimes simulating swimming. jumps off the diving board all to go down and come up. Not knowing how to swim. It does not matter. He is having a ball. And I feel safe.
For larger kids that approach the 50 pound size, They stay up but not as well. They may get a little water in their mouth sometimes with activities of play. But always safe. I have since purchased more. Now I have 11 of the life vest in different characters. Most all but one is 3D. So cute they are. Great for my pool parties. Kids are safer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers

My 3yr old loves it

08/13/2013
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It just so happens that green is my 3yr old boy's favorite color and the happy frog face makes it fun. He was not too fond of a regular life vest, but this really made a difference, and he now has more confidence swimming by himself. He use to hold on tightly to either me or my husband even with the life vest, but now he has his happy face green frog friend to help him. And even though my son is tiny, the strap is adjustable, and it fits snug around him. Best investment I could have made in my son's swimming experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers

Dorky Designs

09/23/2013
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product works great. Designs are fine for girls, but are very dorky for little boys. Boys like super heros and boys designs. Even the lion looks like its for a baby.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

07/11/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this product for my almost 3 year old son. We went to the pool, and when we first got in he clung to me like a little leech...within 30 minutes of paddling with the puddle jumper he was swimming around by himself and jumping from the side of the pool! No one could belive it. I would recommend one of these to anyone! I will say that when he paddled too much on one side his face did go under water, so even with the puddle jumper remain close to your kiddos who can't swim. Excellent swim helper!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next