Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Stearns Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers

Stearns Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers

Cute and functional, the 3D Stearns Puddle Jumper is a US Coast Guard-approved life jacket. This unit is made from woven polyester for softer fabric with less chafing. The Puddle Jumpers Life Jacket with 3D character in the front helps to keep your child safe while having fun. The Stearns Kids' Puddle Jumper serves as a learn-to-swim aid for beginners in the water and provides a safe way for your children to play.
Average Customer Rating:
4.915 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%59 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers

AMAZING

06/14/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My pools will only allow US Coast Guard Approved floaties and life vest they had just kept flipping my 3 year old on her back so she couldn't "swim" on her own or even learn like she did with her arm floaties. I found these and was scared it would make her still float on her back with the belly band part but not at all! These are AMAZING they are even better than the arm floaties. She stays pretty perfectly balanced so she can "swim" pretty much by yourself (of course im always right there but I don't have to keep holding her like before) It stays put and doesn't ride up to her chin like vest do. I also like that they are easy to put on and off since they are a material and not plastic. My daughter can swim so good with these and she is extremely happy she can control where she wants to swim without our help (again I am still right next to her because her face can still go into the water). I go the ladybug one and its so pretty. I could not tell what the difference was compared to the other other kind but when I got it the face part is actually a harder plastic and is actually poking out to make a 3D effect, I honestly probably would have picked the plain ones with the flat art over the 3D one but it is still extremely cute and my daughter loves to wear them. The arm parts actually are attached to the belly band so it makes it nice to transport since its just one piece and not worried about losing one piece or another and no more blowing up floaties which is nice for my lungs haha.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers

puddle jumper

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a recommendation from a friend, and I love it! My four-year-old daughter has yet to learn how to swim, but when we put this on her, she started swimming like a fish in 2 days! It's not bulky, and it gives her the freedom to swim around the pool, and not feel like she actually has something on. Now she's not afraid of the pool, and she wants to go swimming all the time. It's made well, and it really keeps her head above water. It's also easy to put on, because the arms are made of durable foam. The great thing is....you don't have to blow them up, and they don't stick to the child's arm and cause a red, painful mark. (been there with the blow-up ones, and my daughter was bruised for a week!) This is a definite must for your little beginner, and for your little "fish". It's suitable for a child up to 50 lbs, and it does it's job. Great item all the way around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers

Best Life Vest Ever

06/23/2013
By ,
Vanceburg, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son last summer. He didn't use it much. This year, he is 2 1/2 and I can't keep him out of our pool. He jumps in all by himself. This device doesn't even let his head go under the water. He weighs 30 lbs. and I will probably get at least another summer out of it. So worth the $20. I don't have to hold on to him and he gets around the pool by himself. He'll learn to swim without his "Froggy" very soon. I love it and would recommend it to everyone with toddlers.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers

for my 3 1/2 year old granddaughter

06/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this based on reviews we read and have used this this past weekend for the first time and this was great. she stayed upright and felt very safe. she did not want to come out of the pool and tried other devices in the past and even with us next to her she would not let go of us a completely different experience this time. would highly recommend to anyone with a young child just make sure you are still near them for safety.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers

Amazing!

07/01/2013
By ,
Carmel, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My four year olds and two year old can all use this amazing "floaty". They can't swim, but with these on, you wouldn't know it. They swim all over the pool with their older cousins/friends just like the big kids. This never slips off. Kids stay upright. Heads never go underwater. They never leak air and sink (they are foam material so no risk of this happening). Of course I still supervise my kids in the water, but really this device is so fail-proof that my presence is superfluous. My only complaints are: 1) I wish it was slightly bigger/more adjustable for my 98%ile nearly five-year-old (who has a largish torso and is wearing size 7 shirts). This is tight on her, but she can still wear it; 2) It works so well, my kids have gotten used to not getting their faces wet, which is making swim lessons a bit tricky. I wish there were 6 stars I could give this product. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers

FABULOUS

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I stumbled upon one of these at Kroger 3 or 4 years ago and bought it for my toddler. We had been through about 5 other flotation devices and none of them fit right-i.e. sliding up to her neck, pinching in the crotch, and not giving her range of motion to swim. This is a wonderful device. No problem with fit and gave her freedom in the water. After learning how to use it and being able to keep her feet under her in the water, she was swimming like a fish and loving the pool. Since then, I have bought and recommended this product to all of my family and friends. Cannot beat it for the price and it's coast guard approved!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers

Works well and safe for beginners swimmers.

08/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had one identical before (lady bug design), but we lost it and our granddaughter was very sad.
Originally we purchased it in Toronto, but they didn't have it any more. So we ordered from Walmart and picked it up in Burlington VT store while on vacation.
Got it in a few days. All was seamless.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers

Very Useful

04/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this floatation device because I wanted my 9 month old son to be protected while going swimming for his first time. I read reviews about life jackets riding upward and potentially becoming a choking hazard for a small child, so I decided to try this out. For being only $20, it works really well. It fits my son kind of big, but he is still growing, so I know that he will eventually fill into it. Despite being a bit to big, the design keeps the child from sinking, they can float on their back/chest without worrying about their heads being submerged.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers

Exactly what I hoped it would be.

06/13/2013
By ,
Reading, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fits my 3 year old wonderfully and he LOVES wearing it. Now my 5 year old wants one too. He's on the small side so it fits him perfectly also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers

FABULOUS for toddlers!

03/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 year old (26lbs) to wear on vacation in the ocean....I was concerned with buying a regular life jacket because I did not want it to "float" up and choke her around the neck like regular life jackets tend to do when in the water. This was AMAZING....did not rise up above the armpits and she LOVED the design (lady bug). Super easy to put on, super easy to pack in the suitcase and kept her afloat. TERRIFIC!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers

good

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers

Great

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is awesome I love it! unfortunely I had to return because Walmart send me the wrong color, so I had to buy somewhere else
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers

love it

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter loves it, I bought 2, one for my house and one for hers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers

Great!!!!

06/16/2014
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers

Looks great

05/19/2014
By ,
Jonesboro, Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this for use when it gets warmer and we go to the pool, have not used the product yet but it looks good and fits him well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers
07/18/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the ladybug for my 16 month old daughter a few weeks ago. I wasn't sure because all the life jackets and floats I had tried in the past my daughter hated. The life jackets always went up into her face and she absolutely hated them, but I needed something for her because she is super independent in the water. I tried it on her in the store to make sure it wouldn't go up in her face and it didn't at all, it stayed in place really well so I decided to try it out...I am so glad I did! She loves it. She can float and swim around and it keeps her above water and it doesn't bother her and she actually enjoys wearing it and being able to independently swim in it without barely any help from me. Definitely worth the value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers

At last! It fits and works great!

07/21/2013
By ,
Erie, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I found this product! I use it on my 1 year old (20 mo.) and it gives her so much freedom. I had been holding her in the pool and she would try to push me away, wanting to try things on her own. I have a four-year-old and she loves it too (because I can do things with her now that I'm not holding her sister). When I first put my toddler in it, she wasn't happy because it made her go onto her back. This is because she was sticking her feet out in front of her. Once I taught her to keep her legs behind her, it worked perfectly. She's now jumping off the side of the pool with it on. I didn't really want to pay around $20 for it, but in the end it was worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers

Helps children develop confidence & learn to swim

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful product, my daughter love it, she can swimming alone in the pool. I live in a coast and here is necessary have this product to care life child.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers

awesome

04/04/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love these -- it has been a great tool in helping to teach them to swim as well. My 3 year old will not use anything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Stearns 3D Puddle Jumpers
08/07/2013
By ,
Hudson, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is amazing but I had the item shipped to the store for pickup and there was major issues with it. I received an email saying the item was delayed and they would email me when it arrived. 1 week after the original arrival date I went to the store and was told it was not there. Then I called the 800 number to find out what the problem was. She finally was able to help me and let me know that it was in the store but was never scanned in. When I ordered this item I made sure to order it so it would come in on a specific date and after all the delay I did not receive it when I needed it. Was very disappointed in this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next