Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Seiki SEIKI SE501TS 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD LED HDTV

Seiki SEIKI SE501TS 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD LED HDTV

The SEIKI SE501TS 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD LED HDTV features LED backlighting for reduced energy consumption. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the SEIKI 50" LCD LED HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.598 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
33
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation74%79 out of 107reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 89 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
33
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SEIKI SE501TS 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD LED HDTV

A great buy.

12/08/2013
By ,
Madera, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Delivered to store sooner than expected. Got excellent service helping me load into pickup. No problem unloading on to hand truck at home. Had to get failed projection TV out of house and prepare location.
I recommend standing the box right side up, cutting the straps, then slicing the tape and opening the top to remove instructions, remote, and base. Then just lift the box off of the TV and packing. A place to lay the set face down on a soft clean surface is needed. Then the base installs using 6 phillips head screws. I stood the set on its top to do this. There are no instructions for which way; so look for best balance.
Plugged in, connected to Dish box AV connectors, turned on, went through initial setup and got a beautiful picture. The sound is OK on some channels and weak on others. I will add sound equipment. I have a Blue Ray and a tape player and am yet to try them.
The set is better than expected. I have only used the set one week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SEIKI SE501TS 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD LED HDTV

I wouldn't know.

12/06/2013
By ,
Spokane, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this TV during black Friday special for $429 on 11/29. Had it shipped to store which was fairly quick arrived Dec 4th at my local Wal-Mart.
Here's where it gets interesting, I noticed the box had a slice hole in the front and immediate red flag I should of opened the box right there to see if any damages, I brought it home and another red flag and possibly a sign of what I would find out was it didn't come with a remote!
I then proceeded to put the base on the bottom of the tv then took off the wrapping for the screen of the tv and I saw the hugest crack on the edge of the tv screen about as big as a baseball. I packaged it back up and went back to my wal mart and exchanged it for a Sanyo 50" LCD tv which has the same weight ratio as the Seiki 50" LED tv.
The only reason I gave this tv a poor scoring is the fact it was missing a remote and it was damaged.
So, beware on purchasing inexpensive tv's from Wal Mart and if you do, check the item first before taking it home.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Portland,OR
Posted 12/14/2013
The one I picked up @ the store was damaged as well. But when I received the reorder of the same TV, via Fed Ex it was perfect. Sorry you had bad luck.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Michigan
Good idea to carefully check all shipped purchases
Posted 12/10/2013
If there is any question that a factory sealed box may have been opened or damaged in any way, I open it before accepting it. Note that WalMart did take the damaged TV back, so while the purchaser was inconvenienced, they didn't get stuck with a broken TV. Bottom line, this sour-grapes product review isn't very informative. Ironically, this year it appears that passing on the Black Friday deals left shoppers open for some even better deals.
+5points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for SEIKI SE501TS 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD LED HDTV

Just What You'd Expect for the Price

12/23/2013
By ,
Tyler, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Definitely a no-frills TV, but for what it cost it's a bargain. I ordered 3 of these, and though the packaging was commendably awful -- two of the outer nylon straps around the cardboard boxes in which the TVs came had sliced through the boxes -- the TVs themselves were undamaged. Had there not been a slip-cover around the TVs they would have been, however.
All 3 TVs powered up immediately and had bright, vibrant pictures. No dead pixels observed. Sound quality rather muddy; would advise not using the on-board speakers. All hook-ups (USB, HDMI, PC, etc.) located in same area, a plus for a non-premium-brand TV! Outer plastic casing very flimsy: BE CAREFUL WHEN REMOVING FROM BOX! Remote controls extremely basic, but just like TVs, if that's a minus just keep your money.
Overall, a great deal for the price, and I would definitely recommend these TVs for anyone operating on a budget who needs functional TVs/monitors for their businesses (as I did); for home usage, I would purchase another brand instead, quite honestly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SEIKI SE501TS 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD LED HDTV

None Better at this price!

10/25/2013
By ,
White Plains, NY and Bennington, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the price. Easy setup. Easy operation. Great picture and who can argue with a 50 inch screen!! This is not a smart TV. No internet, no netflix, no hulu, but for the price who cares.
Walmart online shopping is great. I ordered it in my home city and had it delivered to the Walmart near my vacation home. The Walmart clerk helped me load it into the car. What else could you ask for? Oh, and the packing plastic makes excellent building blocks for our grandchildren to play with so they are not sitting in front of the TV. I am.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SEIKI SE501TS 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD LED HDTV

So far so good

10/06/2013
By ,
McLean, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price+shipping is much lower than from other vendors. I received my TV in 2 days with free home delivery.
The video and audio qualities exceed my expectations. It does not have some features of more expensive TVs, such as playing USB files, DVI inputs, but big screen and LED TV at lower price is what I was looking for. It's light ( around 40 lbs) so I can carry it from room to room by myself without difficulties.
I have it for only 1 week and can't comment on long term reliabilities. If the TV has problem within 90 days, I can return it to Walmart stores. I'd have to ship it back if I had bought the TV from some other vendors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SEIKI SE501TS 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD LED HDTV

Busted on arrival

12/10/2013
By ,
lexington, ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The TV itself may have been fantastic but whether the fault lay with Walmart.com or Fed ex, the truth of the matter it is, I came home to see this 50" TV sitting on my concrete front porch laying face down (a no-no) completely exposed to the entire neighborhood for everyone to see. For a purchase of this price I would assume a signature might be warranted, but no. Did not notice the damage until I had it hooked up inside. Picture completely shot and partially caved in on one side due to the mistreatment it received.
All that having been said, the exceptional level of customer service I received following the incident was certainly unexpected and greatly appreciated. I was able to take it back to a local Walmart and return it at which point I was directed to the Electronics section where a very helpful young gentleman helped me choose another product at a similar price but of an "unofficial" higher quality from LG. I am in love with the new LG.
Too bad there aren't separate options to rate customer service along side any issues or product ratings.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fort Lauderdale
busted on arrival 2
Posted 12/27/2013
the same exact thing happened to me TODAY, I sent my email request to customer service and hoping to receive the same kind service you got. I am so disappointed in the delivery of my purchase
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for SEIKI SE501TS 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD LED HDTV

Worked for 30 minutes.

12/07/2013
By ,
Central, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this on sale for Black Friday. Got it home, turned it on and it worked for 30 minutes and then started powering off. It won't stay on 30 seconds without turning off. Looked up the review online and ALOT of people are having the same problem. Called tech support. "We are experiencing high call volumes" Was on hold 30 minutes and finally it went to voice mail. Left my contact info and no one has called. It's been over a week. I am taking it back to the store and going to buy a name brand this time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SEIKI SE501TS 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD LED HDTV
09/24/2013
By ,
Sacramento CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for the master bedroom, but I would use it as the main TV in the family room if needed. Great value for the Price, When I first got it I pluged it in and was amazed at how good the picture quality is and the sound is good too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SEIKI SE501TS 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD LED HDTV

Tough to beat!

11/20/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value and good picture for a 50' 1080 LED HDTV. Plus got it in 2 days for the $2 shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Grass lake , mi
Veryunhappywalmartcustomr
Posted 01/02/2014
I submitted a review and said it was ups that delivered my tv's I was wrong, it was FedEx! Sorry UPS, your service is great!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for SEIKI SE501TS 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD LED HDTV

Very Satisfied

10/11/2013
By ,
Hatfield, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been in the market for a large TV for a few years now, after loosing my much loved 64 in from old age. I couldn't afford spending thousands of dollars. Like most I wanted a lot for little. After mush research I made the plung! I've very happy I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SEIKI SE501TS 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD LED HDTV

Love my new tv

11/02/2013
By ,
Stockton, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality, works with all my electronics, everything I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SEIKI SE501TS 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD LED HDTV

GREAT VALUE FOR PRICE

11/22/2013
By ,
TORRANCE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GREAT VALUE FOR PRICE, GOOD PICTURE AND FREATURES LIKE THE EXPENSIVE TV'S PLUS BACKED BY WALMART
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SEIKI SE501TS 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD LED HDTV

Poor quality

06/13/2013
By ,
Buffalo ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Refurbished unit warranty only good for 3 month had unit for 6 month picture quality became distorted not worth fixing expensive lesson stay away from off brand tv learn from my mistake
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
san diego
the lesson is getting the warranty
Posted 08/02/2013
i think the last review was a little confused because the lesson isn't the tv or the product,,, its always purchasing the extended warranty PERIOD ! I purchased the 4 year and that's about how long ill have this tv for so im covered even if it does go out
+7points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for SEIKI SE501TS 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD LED HDTV

Terrible

08/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TV breaks really easily without causing any damage to it... Seiki is IMPOSSIBLE to get a hold of. NEVER EVER GOING TO BUY A SEIKI PRODUCT AGAIN!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SEIKI SE501TS 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD LED HDTV

Easy TV to set up.

10/22/2013
By ,
king NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this TV for a week now, it was very easy to set up, has a great picture quality and sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SEIKI SE501TS 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD LED HDTV

Great tv

11/22/2013
By ,
Cozad, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price great picture
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SEIKI SE501TS 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD LED HDTV

Was Great For a Day

11/06/2013
By ,
jax.FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The remote stopped working. But I just took the stupid thing back and got another one. Picture is great for as cheap as it is does everything I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SEIKI SE501TS 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD LED HDTV

Can't review about quality

12/06/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pkg came pre opened and with a big line in the middle of the screen. When I turned it on, no image. It came defective, could for hash shipping care, but on my way to walmart to return it. Still thinking if i am getting the same tv and give it another try, since I worked as courier before, I know not many of the drivers are that careful with pkgs.
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SEIKI SE501TS 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD LED HDTV

Perfect picture

12/11/2013
By ,
Augusta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little nervous about unknown brand but I am very happy with this tv. Picture is awesome and it rivals every name brand I ever owned!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SEIKI SE501TS 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD LED HDTV

Great TV, Great price

11/12/2013
By ,
Cayce, S.C. 29033
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Seiki 50 inch is much more then I thought it would be. Easy to set up, great picture and sound, and a great price. I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next