Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Equate Beauty Equate Beauty 5 Day Whitening System Dry Touch Whitening Trays, 10 count

Equate Beauty Equate Beauty 5 Day Whitening System Dry Touch Whitening Trays, 10 count

When you are looking for a whiter, brighter smile, try Equate Dry Touch Whitening Trays. This is a five-day whitening system for your teeth. The package includes ten teeth whitening trays that are disposable. You get five custom trays for your upper teeth and five for your lower teeth. Each tray is securely fit to match your teeth and mouth shape, ensuring that you get a fit made just for you. There are no messy gels with this system. Equate Whitening Trays (10 count) can help you see results of up to seven shades of improvement. This system has the same enamel-safe ingredients used by dentists. Use the trays once daily for thirty minutes. This system should not harm most dental work, and allows for secure adhesion to your upper and lower teeth, giving you the best results for your time.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation67%6 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equate Beauty 5 Day Whitening System Dry Touch Whitening Trays, 10 count

results better than expected

01/13/2014
By ,
West Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This system has so far performed much better that I expected. I am 60+ yrs old and a heavy coffee drinker, so my teeth were very discolored. I could see a noticeable improvement with the first use and after 3 uses thus far, there is a significant whitening of my teeth.
I am only able to use the trays about every 2-3 days as my teeth are very sensitive and, of course, teeth whitening aggravates that. One tip for others with sensitive teeth, my hygienist told me to follow up with ACT mouthwash as this offers better protection of nerve endings. It does seem to help.
The tray system is VERY convenient and easy to use. I do find that drying the teeth off before application as recommended, makes the trays adhere better.
At any rate, even after only 3 applications thus far, I am well pleased and will purchase another for once a wk use as soon as I am finished with these five.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Equate Beauty 5 Day Whitening System Dry Touch Whitening Trays, 10 count

AhMAYZing!

07/31/2013
By ,
Huntinton Beach CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have naturally yellow teeth, and rather crooked teeth. I have tried all of the other options to whiten my teeth but with not so good results. With the Equate Dry Touch, I finally found something that works. The trays are wax not foam (which do NOT work if you don't have strait teeth), so the warmth of your mouth causes the trays to "melt" to your teeth so every tooth is getting the benefit of the whitening. I used 5 days, bought a 2nd box and 2 days in felt that my teeth were as white as they could get. Now I maintain by using once a week....the difference is VERY noticeable. I am very please and would not only recommend to others, will NOT stop using them. So glad I tried these!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Clinton,CT
EXCELLENT WHITENING PRODUCT!!!!!
Posted 09/06/2013
I have been using whitening toothpaste & mouthwash. l needed something more. I didn't want to spend the $$ on it to get it done professionally, I had 2 friends that did and had terrible experiences. I bought these because it only took 5 days plus they were wax so they fix to the size of your teeth. I felt the price was decent. They label the trays by upper & lower. Wear for 30 minutes then rinse with water. Don't brush before or after if gums tend to bleed because it can sting
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Equate Beauty 5 Day Whitening System Dry Touch Whitening Trays, 10 count

easy to use

11/15/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These trays are easy to use and seem to do a nice job of whitening. I think you need more than one box, but the value is still there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equate Beauty 5 Day Whitening System Dry Touch Whitening Trays, 10 count

The best --- hands down!

09/19/2013
By ,
Central Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used many whitening products in the past and this has to be the best for the money! I cheated somewhat and used it twice a day to get a boost on the whitening. Absolutely amazing! Working in the service industry your smile is something that is always noticed. Having a white smile gives you more confidence and this does the trick! Will be buying a second box today.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equate Beauty 5 Day Whitening System Dry Touch Whitening Trays, 10 count

Poor excuse for teeth whitening

02/28/2014
By ,
Richton Park, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've used the blue lighting (original) teeth whiting system and the results in a week were outstanding and this is a second product that I've used without any satisfaction. the first was oa teeth whitening system from Amazon and between the two there were no changes. This was a waste of my time and money, but you live and you learn.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Equate Beauty 5 Day Whitening System Dry Touch Whitening Trays, 10 count

Not what I expected

02/24/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After reading the reviews I decided to buy myself a box, but there was hardly any change with my teeth. They were still tinted yellow. This is also definitely not for those with sensitive gums, like myself. After even the first use, my gums began to ache. I've just used the 3rd strip, and I don't think it's worth the price or the pain. That's just my personal experience & opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equate Beauty 5 Day Whitening System Dry Touch Whitening Trays, 10 count

Expected more

02/16/2014
By ,
Va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Maybe I expected to much out of the product. I can tell a difference, just wanted more.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Equate Beauty 5 Day Whitening System Dry Touch Whitening Trays, 10 count

Great product

11/25/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this product. Good price. Would use again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Equate Beauty 5 Day Whitening System Dry Touch Whitening Trays, 10 count
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5