Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ematic FunTab 7" Kids Tablet 8GB Memory 50+ Games / Apps

Ematic FunTab 7" Kids Tablet 8GB Memory 50+ Games / Apps

The Ematic FunTab Kids Tablet comes preloaded with the award-winning Zoodles Kid Mode, giving your child access to a variety of educational games and content. The kid-safe interface of the Ematic FunTab Kids Tablet adapts to your child's age and skill level and provides progress reports for parents to review. Video mail lets your child stay in touch with family members far away. The rubberized texture provides increased durability and a secure grip.
Average Customer Rating:
3.343 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(452 Reviews) 452
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
161
4 stars
94
3 stars
50
2 stars
33
1 star
114
Customer Recommendation66%297 out of 452reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions | 127 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
161
4 stars
94
3 stars
50
2 stars
33
1 star
114
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FunTab 7" Kids Tablet 8GB Memory 50+ Games / Apps

My daughter LOVES this tablet!

12/09/2013
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a tablet for a child and your main concerns are that it needs to have child protections and not be overly expensive, then this may be the perfect tablet for you. The main thing to note is that this is a real Android tablet, so many different apps can be loaded for any need or interest. It also comes pre-loaded with dozens of popular and helpful kid-friendly Android programs -- everything from Angry Birds to a calculator to Where's My Water to email.
Further, the Funtab comes with a suite of educational programs and protections which allow concerned parents to limit, monitor and gauge their child's use and academic progress, which I really like. Like all good tablets, it has a rechargeable battery system, so no batteries needed (very important to me!).
One note to parents, the tablet does need to be charged for six hours prior to its first use, and the wifi needs to be configured as well. So, if you have wifi at your home, just make sure Santa opens, charges and sets up the tablet before the big day. The tablet is made with colorful plastics, which is fun for kids, but I thought adding a black one to the choices may help the children feel more grown up, too.
I would suggest treating it carefully so the screen doesn't get scratched. We are getting a no-bubble screen protector to ensure it stays clean. I'm not sure how well it comes across in the video, but my daughter is just thrilled with all of the features and capabilities the Funtab offers and has used it non-stop ever since we received it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dont buy
Posted 02/18/2014
this tablet does come with an protector but it is very thin. I bought 2 of these and after 1 drop of each on a hardwood floor they cracked open. the buttons also gets stuck inside. Its not worth the money.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for FunTab 7" Kids Tablet 8GB Memory 50+ Games / Apps

good for toddlers

12/29/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FunTab 7" Kids Tablet 8GB Memory 50+ Games / Apps

Save your money

12/28/2013
By ,
McHenry, Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Flat screen televisions, computers and many other electronics have proven they can be made durable and price to fit the needs of the most consumers outside of the upper class. Most important those cheaper priced electronics are durable and will last at the least 1 year. The FunTab is not one of these. This purchase was a big mistake! Within 4 hours of use the power button fell out of the tabet. After a full charge it lasted approximately 36 minutes. It takes approximately 1.5 hours to fully charge. Using it while charging will significantly increase your recharge time to approximately 2 hours. The camera can only be use when the environment is fully lighted. Such as Noon on an uncloudy day. Even then images are difficult to view. I could go on, but I think the best summary is either save your money or spend the extra to purchase a quailty tablet for your child.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FunTab 7" Kids Tablet 8GB Memory 50+ Games / Apps

My 5 Year Old Son Love It

01/04/2014
By ,
Stone Mountain,GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Ematic FunTab is a great tablet. My 5 year old son plays with it and he lloves it. It is durable, we dropped it on the floor a few times to test how durable it was and it didn't even change screens or slow down. It is light weight so it's easy for him to carry around. It is easy to teach him how to use by himself with help from the guide books that comes with it. The 7in. screen is a great size for him. It had rear and front facing camera which he loves. Now the cons, for one the camera isn't the best quality so all of his pictures comes out fuzzy no matter how much you try to focus evenclose up pictures. The battery life is only about 3 hours on a full charge. It had 4GB of internal memory but with all the pre-stored apps and games it doesn't have a lot of space left. The color is more for boy, blue, white and green. Not very girl neutral colors. The box have a suggested age of 5-50 but my 9 and 12 year olds said they are not interested in what they called, kid apps and games on tablet, so suggested age should be adjusted. I like that it's Wi-Fi access but unless you have an hotspot in your car it doesn't work so they only can do apps. All in all a Great tablet for a 5 year old not a teenager and camera could be better and needs more memory. I would recommend to others 5-23 if other apps were included.
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FunTab 7" Kids Tablet 8GB Memory 50+ Games / Apps

good tablet...

01/06/2014
By ,
Phoenix
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter got this and she played with it for about 2 hours and the battery died. I plugged it in and let it charge, and the same thing, it died 2-3 hours later. It was dropped from about 2 feet and the side where the volume rockers are cracked open and the buttons came out. So I would have to say this is not very well made. She can no longer play with it unless she is completely sitting down and not moving. It's great for the price but I'm in no hurry to run out and fork out another 62.00.
It fits it's purpose.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Allen, TX
Posted 04/15/2014
We had the same problem to begin with. After a while, the battery started lasting longer. But our daughter dropped it and the on/off tabs at the top popped out. I would have thought that, since this was MADE for kids, it would have been made a bit more durable. Hoping that the warranty will cover the repair.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for FunTab 7" Kids Tablet 8GB Memory 50+ Games / Apps

Worst Purchase Ever.

12/26/2013
By ,
Medford, Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this after reading the reviews, hoping that it wasn't really as bad as what the reviews said.
I was wrong! Absolutely wrong. And I purchased two of these tablets, one in pink, one in blue. Santa brought these for my children yesterday. It has been precisely 18 hours since they started playing with theirs. One is broken already. Not only has a button popped off, it also only seems to work when it wants to work. The screen will flash and go blank at random times.
The guide says it comes loaded with age appropriate games. Be warned that D e v i l Ninja 2, where you chop the heads off of devils as you travel through hades, is considered age appropriate for a 3 year old. Thankfully the parental controls make it easy to block that game, but I seriously question why it was on there to begin with.
I wouldn't recommend this tablet to my worst enemy. These will be returned tomorrow. Listen to the other reviewers, they are speaking the truth when they say this item is not worth it (although it would be great if it worked!).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FunTab 7" Kids Tablet 8GB Memory 50+ Games / Apps

poor product

12/25/2013
By ,
minnesota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter for xmas. Not five min after she opened it she dropped in on CARPET and the plastic casing popped open and the volume and power buttons came flying out. Couple hours later she dropped it on CARPET again and the screen cracked in half and one side wasn't responding to touch. As far as the overall tablet itself. If comes with zooldes which you can install on ANY tablet or phone or computer. It is not an official tablet that has Google Play so you cannot download all the awesome apps. It does not have YouTube which was one of the main reason I bought it. It is very slow and not the easiest on your eyes. In the picture it looks as if it would already have a rubberized coating for protection but its not at all, just plastic. I bought this thinking it would be great for my daughter. I will be returning it amd spending the extra money for a name brand SAMSUMG GALAXY TAB 2. my older girls have that brand and never had a problem with the name brands. I would seriosuly suggest spending thw extra to lose the headache.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FunTab 7" Kids Tablet 8GB Memory 50+ Games / Apps

Very poor quality, won't last!

12/11/2013
By ,
GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two of these. Both of them were nothing but problems. Everything from the on/off button popping out to the software freezing up. This would be a good idea and great product if they just weren't made so horribly. Customer service is awful. YOU have to pay shipping to send item back even when under warranty and it was their product defect. Then they keep it forever before sending back. The one of ours that I did send back only lasted about 4 days before the same thing broke again. Check out Egmatic on FB and you will see all the complaints. Spend the money to buy something much more durable for your child to play with or you will have broken tablets and brokenhearted kids because they don't have a tablet any more. Neither of my two lasted more than four months. It was a waste of money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Never
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
arena
fun tablet
Posted 03/06/2014
agree I bought 2 of these for my 3 and 7 year old kids loved the games and the tablet, but the on off button broke and the volume button broke. now try to figure out how to get these fixed before vacation
0points
Customer Avatar
IL
yes need more work
Posted 12/26/2013
The same thing happen to my grand son tablet. They should make better button and they should put a case a round it or a bumper like the other children tablet have around them. BUT I love all the app my grand children love there tablet other then the button falling off and freezing up it's ok for kids
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for FunTab 7" Kids Tablet 8GB Memory 50+ Games / Apps

do NOT get this

12/02/2013
By ,
TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my 6 yr old as a birthday present. SHe was so excited that she finally had on of her own, until 2 hours later she came around the corner, barely dropped it 6 inches from the ground, and the screen cracked. I know it was dropped, BUT I know a few different teachers that have tablets in their classes and ALL of them have been abused, dropped (on concrete in parking lots, from adult waist high) and slammed many times and nothing happened not even a small crack. My older daughters have tablets from other name brands and they've had them for over a year now and the 6 yr old has used them many times. I am just soooo annoyed that this was intended for children and seems like it was not built to endure ANY kind of bump or slight drop. I at least bought the protection plan, but I have a feeling it will be spending more time in back and forth delivery to get it fixed than it will be spent being used for what it was intended. I am hoping that they will just let me return it or exchange it for another tablet thats for adults, which seems to be more durable. I am just so annoyed and my daughter is devistated.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Haverhill MA
Not child friendly
Posted 01/03/2014
We got the FunTab for our 4 year old son for Christmas and within 3 days, he also dropped it and the screen cracked. It still turns on, but now the touch screen does not respond to anything so basically it's useless. I had purchased the protection plan as well (he is only 4 after all), but I thought this would be more child proof. He's been using my iPad for over a year and never had any issues. Not sure how to proceed to get a replacement. Do I go to Walmart or go through the manufacturer??
0points
Customer Avatar
Moore, Oklahoma
Thank you for this post.
Posted 12/22/2013
Thank you for this post. I was thinking about getting one of these because my daughter plays with my iPad 3 gen all day long and I want mine back! lol I'm going to go ahead and purchase the iPad Air and let her keep the other one. She's been playing it over a year and hasn't had problems and it hasn't cracked. Thank you again for posting. You have saved my 6 year old Christmas heartbreak. :-)
0points
Customer Avatar
Henderson, KY
I understand
Posted 12/17/2013
I understand that your are frustrated, but I have to say that my son had a similar experience last Christmas with an iPad. We had bought one of those protective cases made especially for children. (the Cars version) He barely dropped it (on carpet even) and the screen shattered (yes, inside the case). He had only gotten it a few days earlier. It cost me over $100 to replace the screen. I had paid $70 for the case and tried to get a refund on that, to no avail. So, the "name brands" are not really that durable either. His iPad ended up costing almost $700 to get it going and truly protected!
+1point
Customer Avatar
Los Angeles
Hi
Posted 12/04/2013
It's very unfortunate that the device fell down and broke 2 hours after you bought it, But how is the product unbroken? You should contact the manufacturer see how much you can get a refurbished one for cheaper so your 6 year old can use the device, and then leave a review.
+4points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 10 for FunTab 7" Kids Tablet 8GB Memory 50+ Games / Apps

Don't waste your money

12/31/2013
By ,
South Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a cute little tablet but thats all it is. It is a $60 cheap piece of electronics. My 7 year old just received it on Christmas. He has played with it about 3 times and the unit cracked on the side and the power button fell out. He hasn't dropped it or manhandled it at all. After snapping it back together and replacing the power button, the volume buttons are now depressed into the unit and he has to press extra hard to get the volume to work now. The apps will download but don't install so only about 2 of the 10 games he has tried to download actually work. It is extremly slow and a BIG disappoint in my house. I bought my 12 year old a $39 Xelio that wal-mart currently doesn't sell anymore, and that one is way better. This is going back to wal-mart on Friday for something better and it won't be another Ematic. Thank goodness he saved the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FunTab 7" Kids Tablet 8GB Memory 50+ Games / Apps

Buyer Beware!!!!

12/11/2013
By ,
anywhere
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my children and while it seemed to be a good deal within having it 4 hours the front and back popped apart and pieces went everywhere! Needless to say that having just arrived to day it will be returned to the store 2moro (if not sooner). Very unhappy with the product and I now realize I shoulda just spent alil more and bought the nabi. Shame on mom for trying to cut corners in today's tight budget. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FunTab 7" Kids Tablet 8GB Memory 50+ Games / Apps

Wonderful for my four year old

03/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this tablet. i originally gave both my kids the nextbook 7, but after one breaking, i decided to replace it with this tablet instead. i love that it comes with a great kids safe lock already on it, and it comes with tons of games, videos, books, and other apps! my four year old loves it, and i can rest easy knowing he has a variety of things to do with out me having to download a ton of things, half of which don't work. Also he can't get onto the web and get into stuff. Also I am not sure what people are letting their kids do with they tablets in order for them to break, but my little guy has dropped it a few times already and its fine. Love this tablet. Great for the money. Also, for anyone thinking about buying the protection plan, DO IT!!! especially if you have little kids. Its totally worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FunTab 7" Kids Tablet 8GB Memory 50+ Games / Apps

Not what I was expecting

12/01/2013
By ,
Concord, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I know you get what you pay for but I must say that the reviews I've read have been very misleading. The buttons are not very responsive and the tablet is just plain slow when it comes to the internet. The games and preloaded apps are great but there is no way to download additional apps... at least not that I found. While my daughter was playing with it, it froze many times and had to keep being restarted. Not sure if my model was just defected but I wouldn't encourage anyone to buy it and find out if theirs is too.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FunTab 7" Kids Tablet 8GB Memory 50+ Games / Apps

Ace of kids tablets!

12/02/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third "kids" centered tablet and I've hit the jackpot with the FunTab, it's amazing!!
My daughter loves playing games and watching videos when she wants and I like the education portion of apps they have included with the tablet!
Her cousin is anxious to get so when my brother asked the cost his jaw dropped, it's super affordable.. you will not be sorry!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FunTab 7" Kids Tablet 8GB Memory 50+ Games / Apps

Horrible purchase! Don't do it!

01/06/2014
By ,
Thibodaux, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my son to be able to play with his furby boom. The description said it could be used as a complete Android tablet. Well that's not true! Not to mention, they fail to tell you that most of what the description says it does is part of a premium subscription that requires monthly payment. The screen is junk. It was scratched horribly the first day. I could not get the furby boom app because they also fail to tell you that, google play, amazon app store and even ematic app store (which is the tablet brand) does not work on this tablet. I emailed customer service to ask how to get apps on it because nothing I tried to download worked. Their response was that I would have to remove every app on the tablet first and then they game me a list of 3 or 4 subpar websites that I could possibly downlad from. WHAT A JOKE!! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FunTab 7" Kids Tablet 8GB Memory 50+ Games / Apps

GREAT

12/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY DAUGHTER LOVES THIS EVERYONE IS GOING TO HAVE SOMETHING BAD TO SAY OR SOMETHING GOOD TO SAY. ALL THAT MATTERS IS MY DAUGHTER LOVES IT!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
YES!
Posted 12/17/2013
This is my main purpose for the FUNTAB as well!! As long as MY daughter enjoys it then its perfect! Thanks for the positve feedback. This made me rethink my reason for buying it!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for FunTab 7" Kids Tablet 8GB Memory 50+ Games / Apps

Great for smaller hands

01/02/2014
By ,
Cadillac, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was given this product to review for the Trusted Reviewer Program. The Fun Tab is a nice size for a younger child's hands. I did notice that the screen towards the upper right side of the tablet got very hot after a very short time of use. The volume control on some of the applications were very quiet and not easy to hear. The games are enjoyable for the age group recommended. I feel the price is right for this tablet. The PROS: price is a decent price for this tablet, size is very accessible for smaller hands, easily to understand for the younger child. Takes good pictures as long as the lighting is good. My grandchildren ages 10-3 really enjoyed the time spent using the programs. CONS: Battery and battery area gets very hot after a short time of being on. The touch screen was a little difficult to use at times. It would not respond to your touch. Software did freeze up at times.
***I feel that this would be a great starter tablet for a younger child and you would not be disappointed about the money that was spent.***
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FunTab 7" Kids Tablet 8GB Memory 50+ Games / Apps

not for kids! Cheap with weak battery

12/25/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When i opened it it seemed much more flimsy than it looks online But I figured It'd be fine since my kids are not too rough. I Dloved the kid safe mode with kid friendly age appropriate agames for kids to learn with. It had pictures for real kid and is very fun and intuitive (other than having a teeny home button when the kids are done with a game.
Unfortunately on Christmas morning less than 30 minutes of kids play time and my kid slipped on some wrapping paper, dropped the funtab maybe 2 feet onto the floor and the screen broke and the case partially opened. I thought this was a kid safe device and it couldn't even handle a small simple relatively soft fall into regular flooring in our home! I am shocked at how cheaply made this misnomered kids tablet is. It was a complete waste of money that provided more heartache than joy on Christmas morning. The tablet is useless now with only one small section of the sceen that responds to touch. Great concept but I'll find a way to put zoodles on a regular tablet.
Also after the initial 6 hr charge the battery only showed 95%. After les than 5 minutes of playing with it it was at 81%.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FunTab 7" Kids Tablet 8GB Memory 50+ Games / Apps

Buyer Beware

12/22/2013
By ,
VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this tablet for my grandson, charged it and proceeded to set it up so it would be ready for him out of the box come x-mas. Tablet is very slow and on some of the pre-installed apps, it will freeze and non responsive. The pre-loaded app store on this thing is terrible to say the least. Tried downloading Google play store and couldn't. Says the app couldn't be installed because the device isn't a recognized device. Strange beings it's has an android OS. The touch and tap response is very lagging and most of the time non responsive. Battery life is absolutely horrible. On a full charge, the tablet went almost completely dead just setting it up out of the box.
I am returning this thing and investing in a name brand tablet. My kids and I have has many different tablets in the past and can honestly say, this is absolutely the worst one I have ever purchased. With it's response time, battery life, the lagging, this tablet isn't even worth or deserving of this low price. It's junk! and junk is worth nothing. Buyer beware. As a gift for your child, he/she will be very disappointment at you and this tab if you get it for them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FunTab 7" Kids Tablet 8GB Memory 50+ Games / Apps

Great Kid Friendly Tablet

02/24/2014
By ,
Irmo, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tablet for my daughter's fifth birthday and she loves it!!!! This tablet is easy for her to use and it keeps her busy for hours!! I also love the Zoodles app that allows her to use applications and games that are parent approved. The tablet is light weight and she loves the pink color. I would recommend this tablet to anyone that is looking for a fun easy to use tablet for a kid without having to spend too much money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 452 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next