Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nexus Google Nexus 10" Tablet with 32GB Memory - (Refurbished)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nexus Google Nexus 10" Tablet with 32GB Memory - (Refurbished)

With the world's highest resolution tablet display, multi-user support, immersive HD content and the best Google apps, the Google Nexus 10 Tablet PC has something for everyone. With a dazzling 2560 x 1600 (300 ppi) display and ultra-powerful graphics processor, the Google Nexus Tablet WiFi 10" Touchscreen, Refurbished in Grey places you right inside the action with picture-perfect performance. Over 4 million pixels in your hands means that text is sharper, HD movies are more vivid and photos come to life in stunning detail. Nexus 10 packs powerful components inside a surprisingly lean, soft-to-the-touch frame. Measuring an incredibly thin 8.9mm and weighing just 603 grams, it's the perfect couch or coffee table companion. The Google Nexus Tablet WiFi 10" Touchscreen in Grey was created in partnership with Samsung and comes with a blazing fast A15 processor and advanced MIMO WiFi, giving you web browsing speeds up to four times faster than normal WiFi.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
9
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%88 out of 94reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
9
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Google Nexus 10" Tablet with 32GB Memory - (Refurbished)

Top Notch Tablet

08/16/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy using this tablet on a day to day basis.
Wireless never drops, I haven't had any problems with any freezing or need to restart the tablet. Every game I've run runs smoothly and effortlessly. Battery life is great...I charge it maybe once every few days and I'm using it several hours a night after work doing anything from streaming video's to listening to music, playing games, surfing the web, etc.
Since it's google you get the latest Android updates first, which is a great perk. The new 4.3 update is great for families that want to use the tablet with multiple accounts.
The screen is the best I've seen on a tablet thus far. I've used most of the main stream ones.
The only thing I wish this tablet had was either a USB port, mini-sd or both. With either one of those this would be the absolute best tablet on the market. The new Nexus 10 coming out soon should be amazing...but this refurbished version is a great value.
Absolutely would recommend buying the refurbished version. Mine was pristine condition, you can't tell it was used besides the box saying so.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 2 for Google Nexus 10" Tablet with 32GB Memory - (Refurbished)

Great Deal on a fantastic tablet

06/10/2013
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet arrived in just two days in immaculate condition. There was absolutely no way to tell that it was refurbished (other than the box) as it looked brand new. I also bought the 2 year warranty for $50 because it covers broken glass and spills and because I was worried that a refurbished item might be more likely to fail. So far that fear has not materialized as the tablet has been working flawlessly. Its screen is gorgeous and it flies through task with incredible speed. The battery life is excellent as it can play 5 hours worth of movies continuously without a charger. Don't hesitate, just buy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 3 for Google Nexus 10" Tablet with 32GB Memory - (Refurbished)

Excellent tablet for any amount of money

06/25/2013
By ,
Parsippany, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet at this price is an absolute steal. Mine came in like new condition and have been using it constantly for a couple of weeks now without any issues. Battery life has so far been incredible and performance is awesome as well. The screen has to be seen to be believed. It's a higher resolution than the iPad with retina display and movies, games and especially text look extremely crisp with great color and brightness. The auto-brightness feature is a tad over aggressive but works well enough.
This is a pure Android tablet meaning this is what Google envisions what Android should look like and how it should operate and that for me is a huge plus. There's no manufacturer customization or added apps which helps to maximize the amount of free space for what you want to put on the device. Another huge benefit is that this device gets OS updates directly from Google so you'll always be on the bleeding edge.
The Google Play store has a ton of content from movies to books and magazines. They often have content a few days earlier than other outlets and their prices are competitive if not better than a lot of their competitors.
The knock against Android tablets for a while was that there weren't many apps available that are written specifically for tablets and that most apps were just blown-up phone apps. That is hardly the case anymore. There are a ton of apps that are written according to Google developer guidelines and make effective use of the screen real estate. There are still some hold outs, notably the official Twitter app, but there are apps that fill that need and with more features than the official app provides.
All in all this is an unbeatable tablet at this price. There isn't a comparable iPad for this price; even a refurbished iPad at this price will still only get you half of the storage. A new iPad mini with 32GB of storage is $30 more with a smaller, lower resolution screen and half the memory. Other Android tablets compete with this device and may in fact have slightly better internals including an SD card slot but they don't match the screen resolution and the completely bloat-free experience of this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 4 for Google Nexus 10" Tablet with 32GB Memory - (Refurbished)

Wonderful tablet for a referb unit

06/11/2013
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product arrived in perfect condition. You could not even tell that this unit was refurbished. It works flawlessly and hasn't missed a beat. Since this needs to be used by a student for the next few years, I feel that we received a quality device at a very reasonable price. We did buy the extended warranty in case of accidents and hope to never have to use it. It is nice to have something that will have software updates for at least a few years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 5 for Google Nexus 10" Tablet with 32GB Memory - (Refurbished)

Great way to get more for less

06/21/2013
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My nexus 10 arrived in two days! It looks and runs like new. I also purchased the warranty which is the most affordable out there. This is an opportunity to get a 32GB tablet at a 16GB price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 6 for Google Nexus 10" Tablet with 32GB Memory - (Refurbished)

Fast, best screen resolution, more free apps, ...

06/30/2013
By ,
pfafftown, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you shopping for a tablet, I'd take a closer look into this one.
I know that Ipad is the trend, but, let's be clear, it costs too much and delivers the same or less than this one.
The only thing that is puzzling me until now is why the Nexus are not on shelves of most retailers.
And, for my complete surprise, not even at this Walmart.
There was space for Apple products, for Samsung, and even for other brands.
Google Nexus were not there ...???
When I asked if they had any in store, the lady opened the locked wood cabinets underneath the shelves, and told me that they had them in stock... Uh ?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Google Nexus 10" Tablet with 32GB Memory - (Refurbished)
06/17/2013
By ,
Escondido, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. I currently also own iPad 3rd generation and Nexus 7.
I would say this Nexus 10 is as good as iPad in every aspect except
for the finish. iPad's metal case finish is definitely better, but the down side is
that it is heavier. Nexus 10 beats iPad in audio quality, lighter weight and ease of use.
I highly recommend buying refurbished units from Walmart. When I received mine, it worked
and looked as new. I just saved $100.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 8 for Google Nexus 10" Tablet with 32GB Memory - (Refurbished)

Lots to spend time learning about

05/31/2013
By ,
near Austin Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought refurbished and a 2-year warranty. Got it within two days of order. Having fun learning all its ins and outs and downloading free games to play. Lots to explore and learn, changing from a lifetime of IBM desktop and laptops with Windows to tablet with Android.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 9 for Google Nexus 10" Tablet with 32GB Memory - (Refurbished)

A + for the Google Nexus 10 Tablet

07/21/2013
By ,
Jasper, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being new to the tablet world - I am still discovering what if can do. Has so far being easy to operate, watched a movie the other night. The color and sound was astonishing. This was a refurbish tablet, which saved me about $100. The tablet looks completely new, so if you want to save a little money, this is the way to go. Also I purchased the 2 year warranty for any problems in the future. My husband and I have been looking into tablets for a while and after checking out many reviews the nexus was the one for us. We will be carrying it mainly for our camping trips across the country. Do your research, read the reviews, found the deals you want.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Google Nexus 10" Tablet with 32GB Memory - (Refurbished)

Amazing Product

07/21/2013
By ,
little elm, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my wife. She has a quad core tegra 3 Asus tf700t tablet. I used it for the 1st time the other day and HORRIBLE slow. My nexus 7 was much quicker. So i just bought this for her.AMAZING.
What I like.
Screen resolution. Better than i pad retina.
PURE VANILLA ANDROID! you get updates from google the day the come out.
no bloatware like Other tablets such as samsung or asus
Great battery life
VERY VERY fast
Bought the 2 year warranty that covers spills ect. Go get one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Google Nexus 10" Tablet with 32GB Memory - (Refurbished)

No hesitation - do it!

08/09/2013
By ,
West Linn, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Nexus 10 is arguably the best 10" tablet available on the market today. I was initially concerned about buying a refurbished unit. Honestly, though, it is transparent to me. The performance is great, there are no noticeable scratches or nicks, and the value is remarkable. If you're hesitating due to quality concerns, don't. Just place your order.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Google Nexus 10" Tablet with 32GB Memory - (Refurbished)

Refurbished Nexus 10 at a good price

06/06/2013
By ,
Rohnert Park, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Some people are turned off by the word "refurbished". My experience has been that a refurbished unit is probably tested more than something straight off the assembly. I have not had any problems with a refurbished computer that was purchased several years ago. I bought the two year warranty in case the Tablet was dropped or had water splashed on it. I'm taking it on a trip to have access to work related email, and didn't want to carry my laptop. I gave it 4 stars for expectations because of some quirks in the Android OS that I didn't expect after using Windows OS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
One of the pictures shows the Ubuntu Touch OS.
Posted 07/01/2013
the dark red one! lol great OS. just may not be the one that is really on it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Google Nexus 10" Tablet with 32GB Memory - (Refurbished)

Great value for the money

06/15/2013
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The display is just the best. Fast, lite and feels good in the hand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Google Nexus 10" Tablet with 32GB Memory - (Refurbished)

Problem unit just returned

07/26/2013
By ,
Upstate NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The price & delivery from Walmart was attractive for this refurbished tablet. While the Nexus 10 is an impressive device, unfortunately, the unit I received has a problem. Intermittently, the display fails to show some characters and it happened both with Android OS screens as well as from a variety of applications, and some web sites. The service company was responsive and I tried a factory reset without success. The unit has been shipped to Tx (at my expense) for repair/replacement. I look forward to a device that works properly. I paid for expedited shipping and currently have nothing to show for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Google Nexus 10" Tablet with 32GB Memory - (Refurbished)

Love this Tablet!

09/10/2013
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've just had this tablet a week, but so far it meets my needs and all my expectations. It was refurbished, but looks and works like new. Love the Nexus format...very clean and uncluttered. The screen is incredible.... such a sharp picture!! I am very pleased with my purchase. I would recommend this tablet! By the way, I was a little confused by the picture that Walmart shows for this tablet. The tablet actually looks different, with a wider frame or bevel around it. I guess this is just a stock photo instead of the real thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Google Nexus 10" Tablet with 32GB Memory - (Refurbished)

Great Bang for Buck

08/14/2013
By ,
San Francisco East Bay
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went with the refurbished because of the Walmart return policy. The tablet is great - no way could I tell it from new. The screen resolution is incredible and its fast. After turning it on the first time, it updated itself to the latest android version (4.3 I think). The only minor annoyance is that the current version of android doesn't support flash videos. But there are ways to get flash working.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Google Nexus 10" Tablet with 32GB Memory - (Refurbished)

Very nice tablet

08/14/2013
By ,
Lithia, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice resolution and very intuitive. Easy to navigate and virtually replaces a laptop for most purposes. Micro USB port is a very nice addition.
Unfortunately, does not run flash, which forces you to download apps to display it or use exclusively mobile versions of pages. However, that is true of virtually all tablets and this is a very good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Google Nexus 10" Tablet with 32GB Memory - (Refurbished)

Awesome tablet!

07/25/2013
By ,
Pompton Plains, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my refurbished Nexus 10" with 32gb memory. I have yet to explore all it has to offer, but am enjoying the process. This is my first tablet and I felt very confident that purchasing a refurbished one would be a great idea. To me, it means that my tablet was inspected twice rather than just once like a "new" one. I definitely recommend this to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Google Nexus 10" Tablet with 32GB Memory - (Refurbished)

Android Not Ready for Tablets

06/21/2013
By ,
Troy, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had planned on moving from iOS to Android and purchased the HTC One and the Nexus 10 to replace and iPhone and iPad. After using the Nexus 10 for a week I had to return it. Android on the phone was a great experience and is superior to iOS in many ways, but Android on a the Nexus 10 was slow, buggy and painful. First, the most apps don't scale up to a ten inch screen and are ugly and in some cases non-functional. Second, Android felt sluggish on the Nexus 10 and was often slow to respond especially in the Chrome web browser. Finally, and most importantly, the device locked up on me at least daily and required a reboot. I was ready to switch completely to Android but the poor experience I with the Nexus 10 made me decide to go back to iOS.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-16points
Review 20 for Google Nexus 10" Tablet with 32GB Memory - (Refurbished)

High end product for a budget price!

09/01/2013
By ,
Norway
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely awsome product. Bought the refurbished one and it is flawless. Not a scratch!! :)
Screen is the best I've ever used!! Spectacular! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next