Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Minecraft (Xbox 360)

Microsoft Minecraft (Xbox 360)

Experience the gaming phenomenon "Minecraft", rebuilt for Xbox 360! Create worlds limited only by your imagination. Explore, build, and conquer alone or with your friends via split-screen mode or over Xbox Live!* With new features designed specifically for Xbox 360, it's a whole new way to make your imagination reality! Imagine it, build it! Minecraft for Xbox 360 lets you create worlds from the comfort of your sofa. Play alone or play with your friends. Explore, build and conquer! At night monsters come out, so make sure to build a shelter before that happens. After that, your world is your imagination. Turn your hours into minutes with Minecraft for Xbox 360!
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(146 Reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
104
4 stars
28
3 stars
9
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation97%141 out of 146reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
104
4 stars
28
3 stars
9
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Minecraft (Xbox 360)

amazing game only limited by your imagination

04/11/2014
By ,
Glenville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Minecraft - Xbox 360 is an amazing game that will give you 100's hours of entertainment. My daughter was into Minecraft for a while playing it on the PC version before it came out on the Xbox 360. Once it came out on the Xbox 360 we bought it and play every weekend for hours on end. It's a great way to hang out with your kids and create some amazing creations. When I was a kid it was sitting on the floor playing with LEGO's not its Minecraft. It's not just mindless game play, many times my daughter and I drew out on paper what we wanted to make before creating it within the game. The game is only limited by your imgination.
The game has had some great upgrade to it, to include allowing to tame ocelots(they tame into cats# and wolves #they tame into a dogs). The game is super fun and Minecraft would be a great Christmas gift for kids and adults alike. I enjoy this game and would definitely recommend it.
Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Minecraft (Xbox 360)

Limited uses on the xBox

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Minecraft is an awesome game. This edition does leave a few things out that would otherwise be available on the computer version.
If you need to free up the computer, purchasing this version for the xBox is the way to go. The worlds are not endless, you cannot download any mods, and some of the creatures/features are missing, but it is still an excellent game. If you are coming from the computer to the xBox you may be disappointed, but if this is the only version you buy - you will not be disappointed.
This game is highly addicting. I bought it for the kids and I have played it more than they have - sacrificing sleep for extra game time. It is one of those games that sucks you in and before you know it you have spent 8 hours building your world and not accomplished anything in real life.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Minecraft (Xbox 360)

Excellent!

11/13/2013
By ,
Lafayette, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Minecraft for the Xbox 360 is very great and very fun. I also have it for my iPod Touch and computer, so I wanted to get it for my Xbox as well. It takes some getting used to from the computer version, but it's still the same great game. With Xbox Live you can invite all your Xbox friends to your current world so that they can play along with you. You can play with 3 other people on the same console however.
To change your character's skin (appearance), there's around 10 skins already provided, but you can buy more from the Xbox Live store, as well as texture packs to change the game's overall appearance.
For those who are new to Minecraft (or for those like me who are used to the computer version), there is a great tutorial world to walk you through all the cool features that it has to offer and the controls.
All in all, I think Minecraft Xbox 360 version is worth it for the price. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Minecraft (Xbox 360)

Don't typically like video games, but love this 1

07/11/2013
By ,
Heber, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little boy saved his birthday money to buy this game. It was sold out at our local Walmart so it was nice to get it so quickly online, since he's been waiting months to get his own Minecraft to play at home. With respect to the game itself, oddly enough, considering the popularity of the game, the graphics aren't spectacular like most others produced today-very dot matrix. It seems to put Lego building blocks into a virtual reality. My 6 year old loves that he gets to build and create structures and other devices. The monsters in the game are very tame from what I've seen. Also, the player is required to read and follow instructions, which I've appreciated as my little boy has worked hard to sound the simple phrases out in order to play. All in all, both my son and I are very happy with it; he finds it entertaining and I feel like it reinforces positive skills.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+91points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Minecraft (Xbox 360)

Very Boring

12/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This game isn't very exciting or flashy like the PC version it is drab and dull, instead of buying this go on and spend $10 more and get the PC version. This version has no mods, no missions, and not much for a multiplayer game, you have to be in a party to do multiplayer and the closest to a mission you get is when you can kill the Ender Dragon so it is very plain. I honesty just play it to go to sleep and I use it to put my 7-year old nephew to sleep. My advice is go on and spend the extra $10 and get the PC version so you go all out, unless you need a game that will put you to sleep, in which case, this is perfect.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Minecraft (Xbox 360)

My 11 yr old love this game!

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not personally played this game, but my eleven year old loves it. He can play it for hours.
I recommend buying this game along with the Mincraft books. Minecraft The Complete Handbook is a good set that includes 4 books:
Minecraft Constrution
Minecraft Combat
Minecraft Redstone
Minecraft Essential
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Minecraft (Xbox 360)

Minecraft Xbox 360

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 11 year old daughter loves it! Great for teaching spatial intelligence and creativity. Also helps them learn to be little architects and designing. Great learning tool for kids! Especially, enjoy the creative mode. She doesn't like the survival mode as much. The piano music in the background for creative mode is so relaxing it helps you think and relax while making your little world. Lot's of fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Minecraft (Xbox 360)

Great game

12/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game good for kids .good for learning skills .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Minecraft (Xbox 360)

Minecraft game

12/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was a gift. Thank you!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Minecraft (Xbox 360)

Gift for my Nephew

12/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've seen the game play on other platforms - IT sparks creativity,
I ordered sit to store, item arrived on time and in new plastic -
Overall happy with my purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Minecraft (Xbox 360)

The very game my grandchild wanted she loves it

12/17/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I havent played this game. But i feel sure my grandchild enjoys it alot
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Minecraft (Xbox 360)

Thank you once again for all you help..

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves this game. He was so surprised that we got him a 360x plus the game.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Minecraft (Xbox 360)

The case was busted

12/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The game case came to me broken, and the package was undamaged with other items that were also undamaged. So it seems that Walmart packaged and sent me a bad product.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Minecraft (Xbox 360)

My daughters is happy as a clam

12/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this as a reward for my 8 year old. She is in heaven. I love site to store. Almost no wait.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Minecraft (Xbox 360)

good

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for young children.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Minecraft (Xbox 360)

Really great, clean game

07/03/2013
By ,
LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 12 and loves this game. He plays a lot of older, mature games and I was afraid he would think this was childish but he really likes it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+126points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Minecraft (Xbox 360)

Great game

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kids love it. Received it quickly with no problems through site to site.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Minecraft (Xbox 360)

A real winner with the grandsons!

02/05/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our grandsons spent the weekend with us. During the visit the charmed us into buying this game for them, I was greatly relieved to find that this game did not contain all of the bloody violence that most do these days. They enjoyed the game and said that it is popular among their friends and schoolmates. I would definitely recommend this GE for kids 10+. Another plus was that the game was decently priced!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Minecraft (Xbox 360)

Christmas Purchase

11/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our grandson for Christmas. This was just one of many things that he had wished for and like years past we make sure that Santa always sees it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Minecraft (Xbox 360)

my boy loves it!

04/12/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 9yr. old loved this game so much on his ipod we ended up getting him an xbox to play it on. Now I can barely get him off the game! I like it more than most games for my boy because it encourages lots of creativity & thinking skills.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next