Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Minecraft (Xbox 360)

Microsoft Minecraft (Xbox 360)

Experience the gaming phenomenon "Minecraft", rebuilt for Xbox 360! Create worlds limited only by your imagination. Explore, build, and conquer alone or with your friends via split-screen mode or over Xbox Live!* With new features designed specifically for Xbox 360, it's a whole new way to make your imagination reality! Imagine it, build it! Minecraft for Xbox 360 lets you create worlds from the comfort of your sofa. Play alone or play with your friends. Explore, build and conquer! At night monsters come out, so make sure to build a shelter before that happens. After that, your world is your imagination. Turn your hours into minutes with Minecraft for Xbox 360!
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(126 Reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%122 out of 126reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Minecraft (Xbox 360)

amazing game only limited by your imagination

04/11/2014
By ,
Glenville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Minecraft - Xbox 360 is an amazing game that will give you 100's hours of entertainment. My daughter was into Minecraft for a while playing it on the PC version before it came out on the Xbox 360. Once it came out on the Xbox 360 we bought it and play every weekend for hours on end. It's a great way to hang out with your kids and create some amazing creations. When I was a kid it was sitting on the floor playing with LEGO's not its Minecraft. It's not just mindless game play, many times my daughter and I drew out on paper what we wanted to make before creating it within the game. The game is only limited by your imgination.
The game has had some great upgrade to it, to include allowing to tame ocelots(they tame into cats# and wolves #they tame into a dogs). The game is super fun and Minecraft would be a great Christmas gift for kids and adults alike. I enjoy this game and would definitely recommend it.
Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Minecraft (Xbox 360)

Minecraft Xbox 360

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 11 year old daughter loves it! Great for teaching spatial intelligence and creativity. Also helps them learn to be little architects and designing. Great learning tool for kids! Especially, enjoy the creative mode. She doesn't like the survival mode as much. The piano music in the background for creative mode is so relaxing it helps you think and relax while making your little world. Lot's of fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Minecraft (Xbox 360)

Excellent!

11/13/2013
By ,
Lafayette, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Minecraft for the Xbox 360 is very great and very fun. I also have it for my iPod Touch and computer, so I wanted to get it for my Xbox as well. It takes some getting used to from the computer version, but it's still the same great game. With Xbox Live you can invite all your Xbox friends to your current world so that they can play along with you. You can play with 3 other people on the same console however.
To change your character's skin (appearance), there's around 10 skins already provided, but you can buy more from the Xbox Live store, as well as texture packs to change the game's overall appearance.
For those who are new to Minecraft (or for those like me who are used to the computer version), there is a great tutorial world to walk you through all the cool features that it has to offer and the controls.
All in all, I think Minecraft Xbox 360 version is worth it for the price. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Minecraft (Xbox 360)

Don't typically like video games, but love this 1

07/11/2013
By ,
Heber, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little boy saved his birthday money to buy this game. It was sold out at our local Walmart so it was nice to get it so quickly online, since he's been waiting months to get his own Minecraft to play at home. With respect to the game itself, oddly enough, considering the popularity of the game, the graphics aren't spectacular like most others produced today-very dot matrix. It seems to put Lego building blocks into a virtual reality. My 6 year old loves that he gets to build and create structures and other devices. The monsters in the game are very tame from what I've seen. Also, the player is required to read and follow instructions, which I've appreciated as my little boy has worked hard to sound the simple phrases out in order to play. All in all, both my son and I are very happy with it; he finds it entertaining and I feel like it reinforces positive skills.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Minecraft (Xbox 360)

my boy loves it!

04/12/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 9yr. old loved this game so much on his ipod we ended up getting him an xbox to play it on. Now I can barely get him off the game! I like it more than most games for my boy because it encourages lots of creativity & thinking skills.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Minecraft (Xbox 360)

Kids love it

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my kids as a shared birthday gift, I can hardly get them to stop playing, even to eat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Minecraft (Xbox 360)

It was bought as a Christmas present

09/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this for a Christmas present. Not sure how to activate the extended warranty that we purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Minecraft (Xbox 360)

A real winner with the grandsons!

02/05/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our grandsons spent the weekend with us. During the visit the charmed us into buying this game for them, I was greatly relieved to find that this game did not contain all of the bloody violence that most do these days. They enjoyed the game and said that it is popular among their friends and schoolmates. I would definitely recommend this GE for kids 10+. Another plus was that the game was decently priced!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Minecraft (Xbox 360)

My 9 year old loves it!

10/04/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 9 year old got this as a birthday present and loves it. He says "It's like playing with my legos on the Xbox but without losing the pieces."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Minecraft (Xbox 360)

Really great, clean game

07/03/2013
By ,
LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 12 and loves this game. He plays a lot of older, mature games and I was afraid he would think this was childish but he really likes it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+92points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Minecraft (Xbox 360)

(greatforbrainhealth)

08/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought MindCraft(Xbox360) for my 10 year old son.He is very creative, therefore this game is very suitable because it is a game which allows him to create various subjects. He really enjoys this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Minecraft (Xbox 360)

lightweight shoe Danskin

09/26/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the show overall as it is very lightweight on the foot. Had to put arch inserts in since there is no arch support.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Minecraft (Xbox 360)

great baby sitter

08/22/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 8 and 11 yr old love this game. alone or with friends they play it for hours on end. some times it's a chore to get them to put it down. great way to find time for yourself heh heh.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Minecraft (Xbox 360)

My boys love it!!!

09/28/2013
By ,
Beckley, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 6 year old and a 13 year old and both of them LOVE this game. We have rented this so many times from Redbox...it's my youngest sons' favorite. This is all he said he wants for Christmas so when I found it on Walmart.com at such a great price, I had to snatch it up before it went out of stock! Needless to say, my baby boy is going to be extremely happy to find this under the tree!!! Can't wait!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Minecraft (Xbox 360)

great gift

09/13/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought for a Xmas gift for a grandson.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Minecraft (Xbox 360)

Best E game ever made!

07/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game for the pc and xbox 360. The pc one has more detail and more items to build such as anvils to repair tools, carpet, hay bales, and more. When you play this you really have to think lol. Probably, the best game ever made even better than Call of Duty or Halo. For really young kids there is no violence period.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Minecraft (Xbox 360)

great

09/09/2014
By ,
TORRANCE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son love this game!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Minecraft (Xbox 360)

Kids love the game

08/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
However, case arrived damaged. Since this was a birthday gift, he was too eager to play the game to wait for a replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Minecraft (Xbox 360)

fun gift

09/07/2014
By ,
Upstate New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandsons 8 and 10 love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Minecraft (Xbox 360)

My son loves it!

03/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only thing that we didn't like is that you have to have an hdtv to play multiplayers.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next