Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for iBuypower iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

iBuypower iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

The WA550B iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power PC with 8GB Memory has everything you need to compute. Microsoft Windows 8.1 Home Premium lets you complete any task.
Average Customer Rating:
4.058 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(188 Reviews) 181
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
43
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation84%157 out of 188reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
377 Questions | 509 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
43
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Better than the price leads you to believe

04/26/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this system a month ago to replace my 10 yo Win XP system. I was not interested in a Win 8 system, wanted decent performance, and did not want to spend a ton of money. I do not play any games, mainly e-mail, Netflix, and web browsing. Cheaper systems would have worked for me, but I wanted something better so I could also try running my CAD software from work at home. This system outperforms my work system that is only 2 years old and cost almost 3 times as much. I am now looking to get my company buy one for me at work.
There a few minor things to note: The wireless mouse and keyboard have no software to assign button functions. The 3 case fans are lit with white LED's, (there is space for 3 more case fans if you are worried about overheating). The front panel USB ports are upside down from normal. I have not tried a multi-monitor set up yet, but it looks like the video card will support it.
I am very happy with this system, and glad I took a chance with a brand I had no previous experience with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New england
?
Posted 08/12/2014
Can you tell me if the computer has a liquid cooling system?Thank you
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Good Starting Platform for gamer

09/15/2014
By ,
North Platte ,Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good starting Platfform for gamer.. especially for a gamer wanting to make upgrades themselves later. Something to keep in mind is this model has a very easy to work with tower ,large enough acomadate pretty much anything you want to throw in it.But the down side to this setup is the very low end power supply. 350 watts is enough to run what it comes with and maybe a few more fans. but thats about it. If you are going to upgrade to a Better graphics card in the future you will need to upgrade the power supply as well. This power supply doesnt even have more then one plug for a hard drive. so if you want a second hard drive for backups or recovery ,again you will need to upgrade the power supply as well.For me it is exactly what i expected "a good starting platform to slowly build a great gamer while still being able to play games.
First upgrade will be more Ram 8 gigs is great ,16 will be Greater
Second will be a power supply probably a 750 watt so i wont worry about power for some time.
Third will be a secondary hard drive wich i have several extras on hand already.
Fourth a much better graphics card ..
Lastly Fans as needed
All this is fairly easy to do with this kind of tower wich was made to do easy upgrades.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Good Machine!!

12/09/2013
By ,
Neosho, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For me this was my first "bare bones" gaming rig and I must say, I'm impressed. I like the fact that it just comes with Windows 7 and not all the other software that other manufactures put on a PC that you never use. This lets you start customizing right out of the box. For my needs, It has all the power and speed that I need. It has lots of SATA ports and expansion bays to add more optical drives, card readers, or whatever you need. I have seen other reviews about this PC on here and people say that the fan is loud. Yes the fan is louder than other PC's, but when you consider that it has about five fans, (the power supply fan, the processor fan, the fan you can see on the side, it has a fan in the front, and another on the rear) it will be a little louder. For now the only thing that I am wanting to add to it is a media card reader. I'm not sure what one button is on the top of the box, next to the power button, but all in all it is a great machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
S.C
POWER SUPPLY SIZE
Posted 02/09/2014
My only concern is what size is the power supply...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Powerful computer

03/06/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I got this computer for Christmas, I immediately upgraded the ram to 16 gigs and its well worth it (about $142 & $10 rebate). Powerful is the way to best describe it. Does everything I need to do and expect to do. Can watch HD, 1080 youtube video's at full screen, using 32 bit color. Same with watching tv shows and movies. When I am not watching those, I switch back to 16 bit color and blaze across the internet. Quiet, meets 99% of my expectations, including high resolution full game mode. I have no problem opening a dozen tabs in my browser.
I bought 2 of these computers, one for myself and one for my daughter. We liked it so much, I just purchased a third one for the wife, it's that good.
One the con side, it doesnt have a card reader. and the keyboard is very cheap. Several keys stuck in the down position and had to pry them up, but once done, the keyboard works well.
Overall, for price, well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Looking for a starter gamer machine? get it.

02/13/2014
By ,
Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This came early, which was sooo awesome, as you know waiting is so hard to do for new stuff! I took it out, and plugged it in, installed some games, and began... i was worried I would lag a bit seeing as its a 630 niv card, there are much newer ones out there now, but really.. wow i dont lag one bit on most basic games, Counter Strike, Warframe, Second Life, league, and moore. I was really surprised at my fps so high. The fans might seem loud to some not used to a gamer machine, but not to gamers Im sure. You can upgrade this, just get a better power supply if you get a bigger card. The only thing that annoys me is the USB ports in back, are tight fit, but thats cuz my old one had some on top, and was nice that way. So far lovinggg this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Colorado
Counter Strike Settings
Posted 09/20/2014
What settings and resolution can this pc handle? That's the main game I wanna play and I will most likely be playing at 720p, so if it doesn't run well at 1080p, it's fine.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Worth The Money!!

07/22/2014
By ,
Las Vegas NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gaming PC is worth the money!! I been playing loads of games on it on ultra settings and it runs so smooth and silent! Everything about this PC is positive except one thing, the PSU... Although a quick adjustment on buying a 650Watt 80Bronze PSU would be beneficial. Forgot to mention, the case is huge so upgrades are possible on further expanding the potential of this cheap and efficient Gaming PC.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

works great

09/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i only had this computer for 11 days now but its working great i i would actually give it a 5+ star cause it works great for the games an stuff i play im a big world of warcraft player an handles the game like a dream the 2 front fans an back fans keeps it nice an cool computer runs like 12 hours days this computer is fully upgradeable i love it so far
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

I Would Recomend IBUYPOWER

09/27/2014
By ,
Ottawa, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I am really impressed with IBUYPOWER. Pretty powerful for what I paid. The tower has a total of 5 fans (which by the way isn't as loud as you think it would be) keeping it cool. I love the see through side panel with the LED lights, which makes it look cool. I prefer Windows 7 over Windows 8 any day, just better for gaming I think. The only problem that I had when I got the computer was that the keyboard didn't work correctly. When they put it together they got something on the small board inside which I cleaned and it has worked great ever since. Also in the description they forget to tell you on the disks you receive you get 90 day trial from Norton Internet Security, which I thought was nice. Overall IBUYPOWER seems to me a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Well worth it for the price

09/26/2013
By ,
Greenwood, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a gaming rig that you do not have to put together that can play most games at decent settings, then the WA550B is a steal. For the low price that Walmart is offering, this PC comes with everything you need right out of the box. Also, if you are a non-technical guys who does not have computer building expertise (guilty), then having a pre-built computer like this just makes sense. It comes standard with Windows 7 64bit which, in my opinion, is more intuitive than Windows 8. As an added bonus, there is not a lot of preloaded programs that you will never use on it as well. My only minor concerns, and they are more nit picky than anything, are that the fan is a little bit loud, the mouse and keyboard simply are good but not great, and the power supply is a little low for my liking. For a starter gaming computer, it works very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

VERY SATISFIED

10/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ORDERED THIS COMPUTER TO PLAY WORLD OF WARCRAFT ON IT & SO FAR IT HAS BEEN GREAT IT LOADS FAST CAN SEE EVERYTHING GREAT THE FPM'S IS GREAT GETTING FROM 45 TO 70 PER SECOND ..I HAVE A 20 INCH MONITOR HOOKED UP TO IT & EVERYTHING WORKS GREAT LOVE THE KEYBOARD ..& I LIKE THE MOUSE BUT ITS A LITTLE BIG FOR A LADYS HAND ..THEY COULD MAKE IT JUST A LITTLE SMALLER FOR A FEMALE..BUT OVERALL WERE SO HAPPY WITH THIS SET UP WE BROUGHT A SECOND ONE TO ..SO NOW MYSELF & HUSBAND BOTH HAVE ONE!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Fantastic for the price

02/21/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first desktop purchase in 7 years. I admit I am more of a console (and oldschool at that) gamer, but I play a lot of simulation games and MMOs on my laptop. Tired of hardware failures with no easy fix, I started shopping for a desktop PC. What made me go with this one was the price, the hardware (which goes above and beyond what I need) and the fact that the iBuyPower customer service seems to be amazing given they answer all questions.
Out of the box and setup in minutes, it started right away. I love that Win 7 doesn't have a lot of extra nonsense on it (I skipped the upgrade to 8 because of bad reviews). It boots almost instantly. The fans I don't find to be too loud at all, but I like white noise so maybe that's just me. I live in Florida and my room gets hot since it faces the setting sun. I'm constantly checking the PCs temp and it hasn't gotten truly hot yet - my laptop gets way, way hotter.
Games I play are titles like Sims 3 - I have ALL expansion packs and ALL stuff packs and it loads in less than 5 minutes. Graphics totally maxed and it never hangs or stalls. New SimCity, same deal. It handles older games from GOG obviously insanely well. I'm confident that I won't be "left behind" and this PC can handle any game that fits my personal needs. I'm equally confident to upgrade it when the time comes; the case is huge, everything is easy to see and access.
I am -very- happy I decided to buy this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

It Rocks

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs all my games in High graphics and not a glitch... LOVE IT!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Good Value Computer

01/29/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really liked that it only had Windows 7 and related programs installed and none of the other junk you get when you buy a brand name computer. I set it up and turned it on answered the questions and was up and running in about 5 minutes.
It comes with 3 case fans, a fan on the graphics card and the power supply fan and they are pretty loud. I am a little disappointed that the power supply is only a 400 watt, that is the minimum that you can use for all the items that are running.
I had it shipped to my home and received it before the expected time. All in all it was a good purchase and I am happy with it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Windows 7 HURRAY! Great PC to boot.

06/17/2013
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought a ZT Tower from Walmart.com 14 months ago, naturally it died just after the warranty expired. Never go with an off brand or you will regret it.
Wanted Windows 7 and went with this computer. I've never owned such a FAST PC even though the ZT had more RAM and a stronger processor. This computer is lightning fast with everythign I have thrown at it and boots up from cold in well under a minute.
Well worth the money... Just wish it came with more than the 2 RAM Slots in the hard drive, had wanted to recycle some for the DDR3 Cards from the ZT, but it only has 2 card slots both occupied with a 4GIG card each.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Good Bare Bones Machine

07/04/2013
By ,
Temple, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I researched the components inside this machine and compared it to other places like custom built XTreme Gear PCs and the Egg. This turned out comparable and cheaper. There are a few problems that made me knock off a star, but they may not be your problems. Here's my list of pros and cons to judge for yourself.
Pros:
It's standard now, but comes with restoration disks.
Doesn't come loaded with a bunch of extra software. You decide which virus protection program, email client, games, browser and whatever else you want / need. This only comes loaded with Win 7. For some, this might be a less palatable feature because it doesn't come loaded with an antivirus program. Since I prefer my own, I mark it as a pro.
Quiet and cool. I live in a hot environment and any computer I've owned since Windows 95 has been the victim of heat. My CD/DVDs would pop out of the drives hot to the touch from regular reading / use or just sitting in the drive. This case on this computer is very well ventilated and there's room for an extra fan if you want one. (Walmart sells them for under $10 on the site and you can match your blue LED lights.) However, but you may not have a plug on the power source. See "cons" below.
As one person mentioned, the top of the case is a mesh / has holes like the front so you may not want to put anything up there. For me, that's a plus because it was more ventilation.
The vid card updated itself as soon as I got connected to the internet. It comes with drivers, but I didn't have to do anything thanks to Nivdia.
I'm not used to Win 7 and this is my first experience at finally leaving Vista behind. Both the computer and the OS are fast. I'm on cable for the internet and the most complex, difficult to load pages on the internet are instantaneous.
Obviously, it plays games. I don't have anything brand new to throw at it, but Dragon Age II is running flawlessly on the high res pack with Direct X 11.
Cons:
Whoever put my computer together put the hard drive in crooked. It still ran, nothing was damaged but it wasn't put in straight.
Power source is only 300 watts and will not allow for internal add ons. There's no extra SATA connections inside coming from the power source, but the motherboard does support an additional hard drive. A 1TB hard drive is hardly small, but I'm used to running 2. I swapped the 300 watt out for a 600 watt with more power and plugs.
Only one USB port in the front and 4 in the back. 2 of these ports are taken up by the keyboard and mouse. I have a set of USB headphones, printer, a card reader for my camera that I use several times a week (so it stays plugged in), a Nook that gets plugged in once in awhile, flash drives, and external hard drive. One port is not enough for me. I solved this easily by a purchase of a USB hub to give more ports.
Probably prone to dust. With the great ventilation on top, it's probably more likely to get dusty as well.
The mouse and keyboard are made for a gamer with extra buttons on both. They're very lightweight and somewhat flimsy, however. I don't expect them to withstand a lot of abuse, but I may be wrong. Only time will tell with that.
Right out of the box this is going to probably suit many people's needs in a computer. For the few things that it doesn't do, you can make minor upgrades to customize it how you like it. Considering the price, I'd recommend this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+138points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Westminster, CA
MarlenusofAR
Posted 12/10/2013
The back information is correct but they are also counting the ports ontop of the machine.
0points
Customer Avatar
Alabama
usb ports
Posted 12/02/2013
customer stated that the number of usb ports was 4 in the back and one in the front. yet the specifications say 5 x USB 2.0 ports, 1 x audio port, 3 x audio jacks, 1 x RJ-45 Ethernet port, 1 x D-Sub port, 1 x DVI port, 1 x HDMI port, 1 x PS/2 keyboard/mouse combo port
3 x USB 3.0 ports. whats with that?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 16 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great starter Gaming PC!

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my PC within less than a week of the expected delivery. Came with all the addons as mentioned in the description (mouse, keyboard etc). No physical damage. Computer started with no problems, all the drivers were working properly. For the games, i have tested so far Fallout newvegas and borderlands 2 on high settings. No lag or frame rate issues. Very pleased with this product. would recommend highly.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

great

12/07/2013
By ,
indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this computer is an amazing start into the game world. i can play tf2 maxed out in graphical settings and with anti-aliasing 16x and get 30fps or more. this computer can run any game with great settings.
borderlands 2 - high (not maxed)
diablo 3 - high (or medium high for best fps)
black ops 2 - medium high to high
world of war craft - every setting can be set to high but not ultra.
the load time is amazing and games load up 6-13 seconds.
when you update your graphics card you will find it has a program to set optimal graphic settings on a select amount of games for best graphics while maintaining best FPS. the program is nvidia geforce experience and this is the list that optimizes games for best graphical settings. http://www.geforce.com/geforce-experience/supported-games
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Power is a bit weak

11/09/2013
By ,
Westminster, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got my computer within 5 days, The system is fast and loads really quick from cold start. Nice cool glow only problem with it for me is the power supply with only 300 watts when u run updates or games the power supply creates a high pitched buzzing in the headset because the PC is pushing the power supply's limits. I would suggest also buying a cheap 650 watt Power supply for $60 that way you can upgrade the graphics card too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compatibility
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Westminster, CA
Posted 12/10/2013
@MarlenusofAR There is nothing wrong with the graphics card, 2gb is plenty. The small issue is the Power Supply for the system it is only a 300 Watt system. When you are running the computer on max (power settings to max performance) you will hear a high pitch screeching in your headset. That is the power supply pushing way more than it should be. I myself personally upgraded my Power supply a week after this purchase to a Corsair CX600 600 Watt 80+ Bronze and the screech is non-existent. Now for the Graphics card, there is nothing wrong with it it will play most game med to high just fine like world of warcraft, starcraft, Minecraft, runescape no problem. But when you play COD Ghosts and BF4 and the new Winter 2013 - to the new 2014 there will be performance issues. I also upgraded my graphics card to a EVGA GTX 660 FTW Signature 2 3GB edition, now this is where the power supply will come into play. This computer is built around the power supply. The MSI GT 630 2GB is the highest this power supply can handle + the disk drive + motherboard + RAM + Fans. Anymore upgrades without a new power supply will short it out. (note: also the GT 630 is also the lowest Graphics card to support DirectX 11) this response is a bit long but it is my opinion because and upgrades you make to this computer voids the warranty so upgrade at your own risk.
-1point
Customer Avatar
Alabama
question
Posted 12/02/2013
what do you mean when you say "I would suggest also buying a cheap 650 watt Power supply for $60 that way you can upgrade the graphics card too?" Isn't 2 GB's in a graphics card enough? And why would u have to upgrade the power supply in order to upgrade the graphics card? couldnt you upgrade the graphics card without upgrading the power supply? just asking. thanks.
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 19 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Solid for the price

12/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am not a heavy gamer, bought this for doing graphics and 3d modeling so it is more than enough for my needs at a decent price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great Computer for the Price

11/24/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the computer for our business... but more importantly, I play games, and they can have moments of lag. If you play World of Warcraft or StarCraft etc, you need to have a good computer to keep up. I've gone through my share of computers and this computer is the best yet. Its boots up super fast and has no problem keeping up with games I have had latency problems on before. The graphics are great and I'm very please with the price point.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 182 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next