Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for iBuypower iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

iBuypower iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

The WA550B iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power PC with 8GB Memory has everything you need to compute. Microsoft Windows 8.1 Home Premium lets you complete any task.
Average Customer Rating:
4.054 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(187 Reviews) 180
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
43
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation83%156 out of 187reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
368 Questions | 501 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
43
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Good Starting Platform for gamer

09/15/2014
By ,
North Platte ,Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good starting Platfform for gamer.. especially for a gamer wanting to make upgrades themselves later. Something to keep in mind is this model has a very easy to work with tower ,large enough acomadate pretty much anything you want to throw in it.But the down side to this setup is the very low end power supply. 350 watts is enough to run what it comes with and maybe a few more fans. but thats about it. If you are going to upgrade to a Better graphics card in the future you will need to upgrade the power supply as well. This power supply doesnt even have more then one plug for a hard drive. so if you want a second hard drive for backups or recovery ,again you will need to upgrade the power supply as well.For me it is exactly what i expected "a good starting platform to slowly build a great gamer while still being able to play games.
First upgrade will be more Ram 8 gigs is great ,16 will be Greater
Second will be a power supply probably a 750 watt so i wont worry about power for some time.
Third will be a secondary hard drive wich i have several extras on hand already.
Fourth a much better graphics card ..
Lastly Fans as needed
All this is fairly easy to do with this kind of tower wich was made to do easy upgrades.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Better than the price leads you to believe

04/26/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this system a month ago to replace my 10 yo Win XP system. I was not interested in a Win 8 system, wanted decent performance, and did not want to spend a ton of money. I do not play any games, mainly e-mail, Netflix, and web browsing. Cheaper systems would have worked for me, but I wanted something better so I could also try running my CAD software from work at home. This system outperforms my work system that is only 2 years old and cost almost 3 times as much. I am now looking to get my company buy one for me at work.
There a few minor things to note: The wireless mouse and keyboard have no software to assign button functions. The 3 case fans are lit with white LED's, (there is space for 3 more case fans if you are worried about overheating). The front panel USB ports are upside down from normal. I have not tried a multi-monitor set up yet, but it looks like the video card will support it.
I am very happy with this system, and glad I took a chance with a brand I had no previous experience with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New england
?
Posted 08/12/2014
Can you tell me if the computer has a liquid cooling system?Thank you
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Powerful computer

03/06/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I got this computer for Christmas, I immediately upgraded the ram to 16 gigs and its well worth it (about $142 & $10 rebate). Powerful is the way to best describe it. Does everything I need to do and expect to do. Can watch HD, 1080 youtube video's at full screen, using 32 bit color. Same with watching tv shows and movies. When I am not watching those, I switch back to 16 bit color and blaze across the internet. Quiet, meets 99% of my expectations, including high resolution full game mode. I have no problem opening a dozen tabs in my browser.
I bought 2 of these computers, one for myself and one for my daughter. We liked it so much, I just purchased a third one for the wife, it's that good.
One the con side, it doesnt have a card reader. and the keyboard is very cheap. Several keys stuck in the down position and had to pry them up, but once done, the keyboard works well.
Overall, for price, well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Good Machine!!

12/09/2013
By ,
Neosho, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For me this was my first "bare bones" gaming rig and I must say, I'm impressed. I like the fact that it just comes with Windows 7 and not all the other software that other manufactures put on a PC that you never use. This lets you start customizing right out of the box. For my needs, It has all the power and speed that I need. It has lots of SATA ports and expansion bays to add more optical drives, card readers, or whatever you need. I have seen other reviews about this PC on here and people say that the fan is loud. Yes the fan is louder than other PC's, but when you consider that it has about five fans, (the power supply fan, the processor fan, the fan you can see on the side, it has a fan in the front, and another on the rear) it will be a little louder. For now the only thing that I am wanting to add to it is a media card reader. I'm not sure what one button is on the top of the box, next to the power button, but all in all it is a great machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
S.C
POWER SUPPLY SIZE
Posted 02/09/2014
My only concern is what size is the power supply...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Worth The Money!!

07/22/2014
By ,
Las Vegas NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gaming PC is worth the money!! I been playing loads of games on it on ultra settings and it runs so smooth and silent! Everything about this PC is positive except one thing, the PSU... Although a quick adjustment on buying a 650Watt 80Bronze PSU would be beneficial. Forgot to mention, the case is huge so upgrades are possible on further expanding the potential of this cheap and efficient Gaming PC.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Looking for a starter gamer machine? get it.

02/13/2014
By ,
Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This came early, which was sooo awesome, as you know waiting is so hard to do for new stuff! I took it out, and plugged it in, installed some games, and began... i was worried I would lag a bit seeing as its a 630 niv card, there are much newer ones out there now, but really.. wow i dont lag one bit on most basic games, Counter Strike, Warframe, Second Life, league, and moore. I was really surprised at my fps so high. The fans might seem loud to some not used to a gamer machine, but not to gamers Im sure. You can upgrade this, just get a better power supply if you get a bigger card. The only thing that annoys me is the USB ports in back, are tight fit, but thats cuz my old one had some on top, and was nice that way. So far lovinggg this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Colorado
Counter Strike Settings
Posted 09/20/2014
What settings and resolution can this pc handle? That's the main game I wanna play and I will most likely be playing at 720p, so if it doesn't run well at 1080p, it's fine.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

works great

09/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i only had this computer for 11 days now but its working great i i would actually give it a 5+ star cause it works great for the games an stuff i play im a big world of warcraft player an handles the game like a dream the 2 front fans an back fans keeps it nice an cool computer runs like 12 hours days this computer is fully upgradeable i love it so far
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

I Would Recomend IBUYPOWER

09/27/2014
By ,
Ottawa, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I am really impressed with IBUYPOWER. Pretty powerful for what I paid. The tower has a total of 5 fans (which by the way isn't as loud as you think it would be) keeping it cool. I love the see through side panel with the LED lights, which makes it look cool. I prefer Windows 7 over Windows 8 any day, just better for gaming I think. The only problem that I had when I got the computer was that the keyboard didn't work correctly. When they put it together they got something on the small board inside which I cleaned and it has worked great ever since. Also in the description they forget to tell you on the disks you receive you get 90 day trial from Norton Internet Security, which I thought was nice. Overall IBUYPOWER seems to me a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

VERY SATISFIED

10/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ORDERED THIS COMPUTER TO PLAY WORLD OF WARCRAFT ON IT & SO FAR IT HAS BEEN GREAT IT LOADS FAST CAN SEE EVERYTHING GREAT THE FPM'S IS GREAT GETTING FROM 45 TO 70 PER SECOND ..I HAVE A 20 INCH MONITOR HOOKED UP TO IT & EVERYTHING WORKS GREAT LOVE THE KEYBOARD ..& I LIKE THE MOUSE BUT ITS A LITTLE BIG FOR A LADYS HAND ..THEY COULD MAKE IT JUST A LITTLE SMALLER FOR A FEMALE..BUT OVERALL WERE SO HAPPY WITH THIS SET UP WE BROUGHT A SECOND ONE TO ..SO NOW MYSELF & HUSBAND BOTH HAVE ONE!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great starter Gaming PC!

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my PC within less than a week of the expected delivery. Came with all the addons as mentioned in the description (mouse, keyboard etc). No physical damage. Computer started with no problems, all the drivers were working properly. For the games, i have tested so far Fallout newvegas and borderlands 2 on high settings. No lag or frame rate issues. Very pleased with this product. would recommend highly.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Solid for the price

12/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am not a heavy gamer, bought this for doing graphics and 3d modeling so it is more than enough for my needs at a decent price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Fantastic for the price

02/21/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first desktop purchase in 7 years. I admit I am more of a console (and oldschool at that) gamer, but I play a lot of simulation games and MMOs on my laptop. Tired of hardware failures with no easy fix, I started shopping for a desktop PC. What made me go with this one was the price, the hardware (which goes above and beyond what I need) and the fact that the iBuyPower customer service seems to be amazing given they answer all questions.
Out of the box and setup in minutes, it started right away. I love that Win 7 doesn't have a lot of extra nonsense on it (I skipped the upgrade to 8 because of bad reviews). It boots almost instantly. The fans I don't find to be too loud at all, but I like white noise so maybe that's just me. I live in Florida and my room gets hot since it faces the setting sun. I'm constantly checking the PCs temp and it hasn't gotten truly hot yet - my laptop gets way, way hotter.
Games I play are titles like Sims 3 - I have ALL expansion packs and ALL stuff packs and it loads in less than 5 minutes. Graphics totally maxed and it never hangs or stalls. New SimCity, same deal. It handles older games from GOG obviously insanely well. I'm confident that I won't be "left behind" and this PC can handle any game that fits my personal needs. I'm equally confident to upgrade it when the time comes; the case is huge, everything is easy to see and access.
I am -very- happy I decided to buy this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great Computer !!!

12/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great speed and fastest start up I've seen...
I use mine for gaming and 3D Graphics...
Runs games like Company of Heroes with Blitzkrieg Mod with highest graphics setting and get better then 51 fps...
Flight Sim X runs smooth as silk....
Came with Windows 8.1 Reinstall Disc and all the driver disc too...
Love the keyboard and mouse, the mouse let you choose between 3 DPI modes...
This unit runs very cool with it 3 case fans...
Well worth it for the money...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

not good

09/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was fast and worked good when I first got it then after the first day it started to blue screen on me returned it after this started happening
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Well worth it for the price

09/26/2013
By ,
Greenwood, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a gaming rig that you do not have to put together that can play most games at decent settings, then the WA550B is a steal. For the low price that Walmart is offering, this PC comes with everything you need right out of the box. Also, if you are a non-technical guys who does not have computer building expertise (guilty), then having a pre-built computer like this just makes sense. It comes standard with Windows 7 64bit which, in my opinion, is more intuitive than Windows 8. As an added bonus, there is not a lot of preloaded programs that you will never use on it as well. My only minor concerns, and they are more nit picky than anything, are that the fan is a little bit loud, the mouse and keyboard simply are good but not great, and the power supply is a little low for my liking. For a starter gaming computer, it works very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Good Value Computer

01/29/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really liked that it only had Windows 7 and related programs installed and none of the other junk you get when you buy a brand name computer. I set it up and turned it on answered the questions and was up and running in about 5 minutes.
It comes with 3 case fans, a fan on the graphics card and the power supply fan and they are pretty loud. I am a little disappointed that the power supply is only a 400 watt, that is the minimum that you can use for all the items that are running.
I had it shipped to my home and received it before the expected time. All in all it was a good purchase and I am happy with it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Made my 14 year old very happy

12/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got off to a bad start as we recd our 1st computer damaged. Called Walmart and they asked if we wanted a refund or a replacement. Choose a replacement.
Very glad we did because we recd the new one 5 days later and my son loves it.
Only thing that you may need to know is that it is a little loud. It has several fans that keep it cool so it is not the quietest computer.
Overall I am very pleased...especially with the way Walmart handled the problem with the initial damaged one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

love it

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking to build a computer tower for gaming, after Checking a sites I soon realized what a expensive task I was undertaking. I found this guy at a 1/4 of the cost of what I was looking to build. Not only is this tower already amazing but I have the ability grow if need be.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great PC for the money!

10/27/2014
By ,
Hagerstown, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this computer for about a week and so far it exceeds all expectations. All components came as described sound card, RAM, video card etc.
Had no issues setting it up it was ready to go right out of the box. All I had to do was enter the product key, name the PC, and that was that. It was also compatible with my wireless adapter, mouse and keyboard. I have 5.1 surround speakers that require 3 inputs into the sound card this PC only has 1 so I had to buy a converter. Once hooked up there are settings for 5.1 or at least to get all speakers working in the HD VDeck. It runs relatively quite but can be heard when doing multiple tasks at once. I love the fact that it came with windows 7. It is very fast but I am thinking of buying 8 more gigs of RAM. I am very happy with this purchase. I hope this helps you in your decision..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

iRacing

11/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great computer if you are on a budget. I threw a corsair cx430 power supply because the 350w that comes with it didn't seem to reliable. I play iRacing on class 2 graphics and get 60 Fps. The next thing I'm going to do is buy a Nvidia geforce gt750.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 181 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next