Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for iBuypower iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

iBuypower iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

The WA550B iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power PC with 8GB Memory has everything you need to compute. Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium lets you complete any task.
Average Customer Rating:
4.045 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation83%111 out of 133reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
276 Questions | 361 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Better than the price leads you to believe

04/26/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this system a month ago to replace my 10 yo Win XP system. I was not interested in a Win 8 system, wanted decent performance, and did not want to spend a ton of money. I do not play any games, mainly e-mail, Netflix, and web browsing. Cheaper systems would have worked for me, but I wanted something better so I could also try running my CAD software from work at home. This system outperforms my work system that is only 2 years old and cost almost 3 times as much. I am now looking to get my company buy one for me at work.
There a few minor things to note: The wireless mouse and keyboard have no software to assign button functions. The 3 case fans are lit with white LED's, (there is space for 3 more case fans if you are worried about overheating). The front panel USB ports are upside down from normal. I have not tried a multi-monitor set up yet, but it looks like the video card will support it.
I am very happy with this system, and glad I took a chance with a brand I had no previous experience with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New england
?
Posted 08/12/2014
Can you tell me if the computer has a liquid cooling system?Thank you
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Good Machine!!

12/09/2013
By ,
Neosho, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For me this was my first "bare bones" gaming rig and I must say, I'm impressed. I like the fact that it just comes with Windows 7 and not all the other software that other manufactures put on a PC that you never use. This lets you start customizing right out of the box. For my needs, It has all the power and speed that I need. It has lots of SATA ports and expansion bays to add more optical drives, card readers, or whatever you need. I have seen other reviews about this PC on here and people say that the fan is loud. Yes the fan is louder than other PC's, but when you consider that it has about five fans, (the power supply fan, the processor fan, the fan you can see on the side, it has a fan in the front, and another on the rear) it will be a little louder. For now the only thing that I am wanting to add to it is a media card reader. I'm not sure what one button is on the top of the box, next to the power button, but all in all it is a great machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
S.C
POWER SUPPLY SIZE
Posted 02/09/2014
My only concern is what size is the power supply...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Powerful computer

03/06/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I got this computer for Christmas, I immediately upgraded the ram to 16 gigs and its well worth it (about $142 & $10 rebate). Powerful is the way to best describe it. Does everything I need to do and expect to do. Can watch HD, 1080 youtube video's at full screen, using 32 bit color. Same with watching tv shows and movies. When I am not watching those, I switch back to 16 bit color and blaze across the internet. Quiet, meets 99% of my expectations, including high resolution full game mode. I have no problem opening a dozen tabs in my browser.
I bought 2 of these computers, one for myself and one for my daughter. We liked it so much, I just purchased a third one for the wife, it's that good.
One the con side, it doesnt have a card reader. and the keyboard is very cheap. Several keys stuck in the down position and had to pry them up, but once done, the keyboard works well.
Overall, for price, well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Worth The Money!!

07/22/2014
By ,
Las Vegas NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gaming PC is worth the money!! I been playing loads of games on it on ultra settings and it runs so smooth and silent! Everything about this PC is positive except one thing, the PSU... Although a quick adjustment on buying a 650Watt 80Bronze PSU would be beneficial. Forgot to mention, the case is huge so upgrades are possible on further expanding the potential of this cheap and efficient Gaming PC.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Looking for a starter gamer machine? get it.

02/13/2014
By ,
Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This came early, which was sooo awesome, as you know waiting is so hard to do for new stuff! I took it out, and plugged it in, installed some games, and began... i was worried I would lag a bit seeing as its a 630 niv card, there are much newer ones out there now, but really.. wow i dont lag one bit on most basic games, Counter Strike, Warframe, Second Life, league, and moore. I was really surprised at my fps so high. The fans might seem loud to some not used to a gamer machine, but not to gamers Im sure. You can upgrade this, just get a better power supply if you get a bigger card. The only thing that annoys me is the USB ports in back, are tight fit, but thats cuz my old one had some on top, and was nice that way. So far lovinggg this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Well worth it for the price

09/26/2013
By ,
Greenwood, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a gaming rig that you do not have to put together that can play most games at decent settings, then the WA550B is a steal. For the low price that Walmart is offering, this PC comes with everything you need right out of the box. Also, if you are a non-technical guys who does not have computer building expertise (guilty), then having a pre-built computer like this just makes sense. It comes standard with Windows 7 64bit which, in my opinion, is more intuitive than Windows 8. As an added bonus, there is not a lot of preloaded programs that you will never use on it as well. My only minor concerns, and they are more nit picky than anything, are that the fan is a little bit loud, the mouse and keyboard simply are good but not great, and the power supply is a little low for my liking. For a starter gaming computer, it works very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

worst computer i've ever bought

09/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This computer seems at first glance to be great for the value, but let me assure you that is not the case. On the second boot, the PC blue-screened. I battled constantly with the graphics card crashing and blinking (even every few minutes while I had nothing running but a browser). This computer was not even able to run games that were released over 5 years ago. I wasn't even able to run a browser AND a game at the same time. It was common to take 2-5 attempts to load a game (even with PC reboots), only to have the game lock-up or crash intermittently. Minimizing a game meant the game would not reload without system reboot. Basically, this computer was complete trash. I'm a professional in the IT/IP business, and I'm a heavy PC user & gamer. I've had many PCs, and I'll tell you that I've thrown away PCs in the past for performing as poorly as this one did out-of-the-box. The iBuyPower tech support was NO help either, as they said maybe I should just try to re-install Win7 and then run tests on the memory sticks. Are you kidding me? On a computer I just pulled out of the box? I returned this PC 3 days after purchasing it. Just a fair warning, this PC is not worth consideration.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Good Starting Platform for gamer

09/15/2014
By ,
North Platte ,Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good starting Platfform for gamer.. especially for a gamer wanting to make upgrades themselves later. Something to keep in mind is this model has a very easy to work with tower ,large enough acomadate pretty much anything you want to throw in it.But the down side to this setup is the very low end power supply. 350 watts is enough to run what it comes with and maybe a few more fans. but thats about it. If you are going to upgrade to a Better graphics card in the future you will need to upgrade the power supply as well. This power supply doesnt even have more then one plug for a hard drive. so if you want a second hard drive for backups or recovery ,again you will need to upgrade the power supply as well.For me it is exactly what i expected "a good starting platform to slowly build a great gamer while still being able to play games.
First upgrade will be more Ram 8 gigs is great ,16 will be Greater
Second will be a power supply probably a 750 watt so i wont worry about power for some time.
Third will be a secondary hard drive wich i have several extras on hand already.
Fourth a much better graphics card ..
Lastly Fans as needed
All this is fairly easy to do with this kind of tower wich was made to do easy upgrades.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

still on the fence

09/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered, waited two weeks and when received the front panel was installed off center. I'm blue screening on Google Chrome, Guild Wars, WOW, and SWTOR before ever logging in. My bad luck, holiday weekend with no tech support available. I know my way around a computer (built the other gamer from scratch) but this rotten egg has so many problems that it can't be fixed by someone with adequate skills. Lots of luck with this one folks. I'll check back in and re-rate if tech support is able to stop the blue screen of death.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
Run a memory test
Posted 09/16/2014
I too found a bunch of blue screens, and even went as far as re-installing windows. I found that one of my RAM chips was broken, unfortunately, and it was causing dozens of problems I thought was unrelated. I ended up removing one of the chips and it worked fine, so I'm going to see if I can't get the RAM replaced under warranty.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Fantastic for the price

02/21/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first desktop purchase in 7 years. I admit I am more of a console (and oldschool at that) gamer, but I play a lot of simulation games and MMOs on my laptop. Tired of hardware failures with no easy fix, I started shopping for a desktop PC. What made me go with this one was the price, the hardware (which goes above and beyond what I need) and the fact that the iBuyPower customer service seems to be amazing given they answer all questions.
Out of the box and setup in minutes, it started right away. I love that Win 7 doesn't have a lot of extra nonsense on it (I skipped the upgrade to 8 because of bad reviews). It boots almost instantly. The fans I don't find to be too loud at all, but I like white noise so maybe that's just me. I live in Florida and my room gets hot since it faces the setting sun. I'm constantly checking the PCs temp and it hasn't gotten truly hot yet - my laptop gets way, way hotter.
Games I play are titles like Sims 3 - I have ALL expansion packs and ALL stuff packs and it loads in less than 5 minutes. Graphics totally maxed and it never hangs or stalls. New SimCity, same deal. It handles older games from GOG obviously insanely well. I'm confident that I won't be "left behind" and this PC can handle any game that fits my personal needs. I'm equally confident to upgrade it when the time comes; the case is huge, everything is easy to see and access.
I am -very- happy I decided to buy this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

not good

09/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was fast and worked good when I first got it then after the first day it started to blue screen on me returned it after this started happening
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great buy!

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this computer to use as a media server and it's perfect. Fast, cool and quiet with a huge hard drive to hold plenty of media. Plus it looks really cool. A hard core gamer will want a better graphics card, but it's perfect for me and for the power and speed you get the price is awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Humm

09/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice quiet pc for a starter gaming rig good choice, have to start some where and this machine dose give the best options for upgrading latter.. Spent lots of time looking at other places trying to find some thing descent. Big up grade for me have ben using a laptop for gaming going from 500mb to 2 gig video helps a lot. AMD may get bad reviews by people but I don't plan on OC..
The Only problem I had is they say gaming keyboard and mouse but they have no setting for key binding or remapping mouse keys with out using 3rd party software..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Good Value Computer

01/29/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really liked that it only had Windows 7 and related programs installed and none of the other junk you get when you buy a brand name computer. I set it up and turned it on answered the questions and was up and running in about 5 minutes.
It comes with 3 case fans, a fan on the graphics card and the power supply fan and they are pretty loud. I am a little disappointed that the power supply is only a 400 watt, that is the minimum that you can use for all the items that are running.
I had it shipped to my home and received it before the expected time. All in all it was a good purchase and I am happy with it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great so far !

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been reading the reviews almost everyday and i was kind of worried at first but i was quite surprised at how great this computer has been lately, been 4 days now and no problems. Simple plug and play as well, ordered site to store, nothing broken. I will come back in a month an re-rate if necessary, but so far its been handling good. =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Amazing computer for the price!

09/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this computer a little over a week ago, everything works great! The graphic's card could use a upgrade, other than that the computer does an outstanding job via Web Browsing, Game's on medium settings! Great for gaming!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

USB/Chipset Problems

09/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
And yes, I made sure all drivers were up to date and troubleshot it to death. What it comes down to, is that USB 2/3 is key to everyday operations these days, and they keep dropping the connection on this machine. Would be a great machine if everything worked, but the mainboard seems to be of shady quality (and this is backed up by many online reviews). It's going back in favor of a well-tested name brand, I'm sorry to say.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great Entry/Medium level gaming computer!

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The computer came early, and setup was easy. Everything works, and all my games play at medium to high settings with minimum to no lag! And for only $480 its a great value. If you're looking for a cheaper but still really great gaming computer, then this is your best bet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Windows 7 HURRAY! Great PC to boot.

06/17/2013
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought a ZT Tower from Walmart.com 14 months ago, naturally it died just after the warranty expired. Never go with an off brand or you will regret it.
Wanted Windows 7 and went with this computer. I've never owned such a FAST PC even though the ZT had more RAM and a stronger processor. This computer is lightning fast with everythign I have thrown at it and boots up from cold in well under a minute.
Well worth the money... Just wish it came with more than the 2 RAM Slots in the hard drive, had wanted to recycle some for the DDR3 Cards from the ZT, but it only has 2 card slots both occupied with a 4GIG card each.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA550B Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Power is a bit weak

11/09/2013
By ,
Westminster, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got my computer within 5 days, The system is fast and loads really quick from cold start. Nice cool glow only problem with it for me is the power supply with only 300 watts when u run updates or games the power supply creates a high pitched buzzing in the headset because the PC is pushing the power supply's limits. I would suggest also buying a cheap 650 watt Power supply for $60 that way you can upgrade the graphics card too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compatibility
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Westminster, CA
Posted 12/10/2013
@MarlenusofAR There is nothing wrong with the graphics card, 2gb is plenty. The small issue is the Power Supply for the system it is only a 300 Watt system. When you are running the computer on max (power settings to max performance) you will hear a high pitch screeching in your headset. That is the power supply pushing way more than it should be. I myself personally upgraded my Power supply a week after this purchase to a Corsair CX600 600 Watt 80+ Bronze and the screech is non-existent. Now for the Graphics card, there is nothing wrong with it it will play most game med to high just fine like world of warcraft, starcraft, Minecraft, runescape no problem. But when you play COD Ghosts and BF4 and the new Winter 2013 - to the new 2014 there will be performance issues. I also upgraded my graphics card to a EVGA GTX 660 FTW Signature 2 3GB edition, now this is where the power supply will come into play. This computer is built around the power supply. The MSI GT 630 2GB is the highest this power supply can handle + the disk drive + motherboard + RAM + Fans. Anymore upgrades without a new power supply will short it out. (note: also the GT 630 is also the lowest Graphics card to support DirectX 11) this response is a bit long but it is my opinion because and upgrades you make to this computer voids the warranty so upgrade at your own risk.
-1point
Customer Avatar
Alabama
question
Posted 12/02/2013
what do you mean when you say "I would suggest also buying a cheap 650 watt Power supply for $60 that way you can upgrade the graphics card too?" Isn't 2 GB's in a graphics card enough? And why would u have to upgrade the power supply in order to upgrade the graphics card? couldnt you upgrade the graphics card without upgrading the power supply? just asking. thanks.
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next