Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for OmniMount Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

OmniMount Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

Whether you're looking for versatility, functionality or affordability, Omnimount has a solution for your TV. The Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion TV Mount fits 37" to 63" TVs, ranging up to 80 lbs. With a mounting profile of only 3.2", it is a low-profile design, with a 14" maximum extension and up to 180-degree pan with -15 to +15-degree tilt. The full-motion wall mount allows for simple leveling adjustments post-installation and has integrated cable management and plastic covers to hide wires. The Omni Full-Motion Wall Mount has a durable powder-coat finish and includes a complete hardware kit. It is Universal and VESA 200mm x 200mm to 600mm x 400mm compatible with a Lift n' Lock design to easily attach a flat panel to the mount.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%38 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

Great product

10/27/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had to purchase a new flat screen tv and decided to mount it on the wall. Studied and compared and read lots of reviews. I chose this one and am very pleased with it. My adult son and husband hd it installed in 30-45 minutes. Holds television steady. Works like I hoped it would. Service from WalMart was excellent. Ordered online and it was delivered to my home in less than 48 hours!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

Exceeds my expectations

10/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was thinking this mount would be thinner and more flimsy. In fact it is quite strong and heavy. I have no doubt it can hold a 60" tv. I understand why it is called Omnimount: it can attach to any flat panel tv, with the variety of bolts and hardware which are included. The key of course is to make sure you are in the middle of the stud on the wall. Measure twice (or thrice), drill once.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

Awesome Product

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mount after the Cheetah mount I bought failed to hold my 42" TV straight. This mount works great and installation was a breeze. The TV stays perfectly upright. Highly recommended
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

Sleep less in Cincy

01/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mount is great if you need your tv in an odd location. It does require one stud or a solid wall. The mount itself is heavy and seems to be of very good quality. It supports our 47" lg with no problem.
We have a four poster bed with a window at the bottom of the bed. We installed this mount on one side of the window and we swing our tv to the left making it directly in front of the upper part of the window & right in the middle of our two posts on our footboard. It is like being in a movie theatre but only in your own bed. We can still adjust the curtains & blinds on the window without moving the tv and we have the wires running down the wall behind the curtain with all our boxes mounted on the wall behind the tv so it looks as though the tv is floating in air. Now we watch more tv & sleep less in Cincy.
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

Wrong Hole Pattern for 39" Visio

01/06/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this mount for my daughter for Christmas without knowing the mounting hole VESA dimensions. Her TV mounting hole pattern is 100mm x 100mm which this mount can't accomodate. The smallest VESA dimensions it will attach to are 200mm X 200mm. It looked like a good mount and the price was reasonable but it just couldn't work with her TV. I returned it to a local store even though I ordered it online and had no problems getting my money back.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

Sturdy and Strong

04/09/2014
By ,
Ormond Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount is a breeze to install, as long as you have a decent stud-finder. This mount is for mounting into a vertical stud or concrete-type wall. You can't mount to drywall. Mounted a Vizio 42" with no problem. Swivels just fine and adjustments are easy. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quality wall mounting solution.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

Easy to mount

11/16/2013
By ,
indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think that this is a great product the only issues i really had was putting the mount on my tv. Other than that it was really simple and i really like omnimount products and this one is no different. I ordered this online and had it sent to my home and had it with in a matter of two days so the shipping time was great as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

Best Price

11/07/2013
By ,
Roanoke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
About half the price of most other stores that I found the exact item at.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

good for small space

12/06/2013
By ,
jackson mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works as said it would
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

Perfection

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a LG 55" tv. It works perfect very sturdy. Highly recommended
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

Great Wall Mount

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Omnimount wall mount. It was inexpensive, flexible, and easy to mount for my 46" Samsung TV. I especially love that it mounts into a single stud. I can't believe people spend hundreds more for this kind of thing. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

Full motion Wall Mount

04/09/2014
By ,
RICHARDSON, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Packaging great.
Instructions clear.
All the parts were included.
Installation took less that one hour.
Full motion easy and secure.
Looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

A Quality holder

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hiker is perfect for my new 55" TV that swings slightly away from the wall. It exactly what we wanted. It doesn't matter where you sit in the room you can see the TV at every angle. This is a great TV wall mount and s quality one don't waste money on cheaper on when you have invested s lot of money on a good TV.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

Easy to install.

01/22/2014
By ,
Bailey, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This holds my 70 lb TV at full extention with no issue. Very easy to install. Only took 30 Min & that includes gathering up the tools.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

48" Samsung Flat Screen

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well made piece. Sturdy construction and smooth folding action while still stiff enough to hold steady in any position. Doesn't show in the picture, but it comes with four extension arms to fit most any flat screen television. Lots of extra screws and washers to fit different models. If anchored properly into a stud you could hang from it. No fear at all of the TV ever falling or sagging.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

Can't beat the price

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this TV mount as a Christmas gift for my husband, and he loves it. The set-up was quite simple; it took us about an hour from start to finish. We have a 55" Vizio and it works great. For the price, I don't see why you would want anything different.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

great purchase

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. Super easy to install.
Instructions were easy to understand and follow.
Very glad we made the purchase.
Would definitely buy another one
for a different room.
We'll worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

Quality product....less than quality instructions

01/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The installed product works well. However, the assembly instructions are poor. In an attempt to make this product adaptable to a number of different television makes, models and sizes, it includes multiple screws, bolts, nuts, extenders, etc. that may or may not be needed for your particular TV. The installation/assembly instruction manual includes minimal written instructions, rather diagrams that can be confusing at best. Other than that, the product works as intended.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

Nice Wall Mount

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a quality product. The only potential issue is the set screws for keeping the tv level are small and in a difficult location to get any leverage to tighten. That said, this is the second one we've bought so we are very satisfied with the product overall.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

Walmartshopper

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great Just as described! At first I was hesitant to buy because of the low price i thought it was to good to be true being that all wall mounts for that size of TV were almost 3 times the price of this one but after reading reviews of easy returns in store I decided to purchase and to my surprise its worked out great for us!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next