Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for OmniMount Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

OmniMount Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

Whether you're looking for versatility, functionality or affordability, Omnimount has a solution for your TV. The Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion TV Mount fits 37" to 63" TVs, ranging up to 80 lbs. With a mounting profile of only 3.2", it is a low-profile design, with a 14" maximum extension and up to 180-degree pan with -15 to +15-degree tilt. The full-motion wall mount allows for simple leveling adjustments post-installation and has integrated cable management and plastic covers to hide wires. The Omni Full-Motion Wall Mount has a durable powder-coat finish and includes a complete hardware kit. It is Universal and VESA 200mm x 200mm to 600mm x 400mm compatible with a Lift n' Lock design to easily attach a flat panel to the mount.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%46 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

Fine Mount with Extra Bolts Left Over

05/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good mount, I have a 400mm by 300mm Vesa mount bolt pattern on my TV so some other mounts wouldn't work for me, and for a moment I thought this wouldn't either. I put the pattern as a flat bar on the top and then the 2 lower bars as pointing like a star, which almost worked but the bolt did not exactly fit in the bottom bars, so turns out had to try other hole patterns and the star shape finally worked. That is all the bars that the screws go through to mount the bracket to your tv which then connect to the wall portion of the mount, those bars are now pointing out from the corners looking like a star shape for 400mm by 300mm. Anyway, lots of bolts and washers and pretty simple to install, minus the trouble of finding the right pattern on your own. Recommend someone to help you hold the mounting bracket as you try to find the Vesa pattern that works for your TV. Also, check your tv manual to see how deep a bolt to use with your tv, there is a minimum and maximum your set allows for and this mount comes with the proper various sized plastic spacers to make it work for you on those bars mounts/vesa bolt holes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

A mount that is easy to use

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mount was extremely easy to use. Some assembly was required, but it was all layed out with easy to use instructions. I had it mounted on the wall in less than 30 minutes. The TV was also easy to install on the mount, but you will need at least 3 people, 2 to pickup the TV and 1 to guide it in for the larger TV's. It gave the TV the appearance that it is just floating in the air and is impressive in the room. I would highly recommend this if you want a corner mounted TV.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

Great product

10/27/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had to purchase a new flat screen tv and decided to mount it on the wall. Studied and compared and read lots of reviews. I chose this one and am very pleased with it. My adult son and husband hd it installed in 30-45 minutes. Holds television steady. Works like I hoped it would. Service from WalMart was excellent. Ordered online and it was delivered to my home in less than 48 hours!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

Mounting issues, good product

06/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount work great for the most part, I would recommend this anyone that is in search of a good mount. Would have been nice it they threw and extra set of anchor in the parts would have really helped I destroyed the set of Black Anchors when I figured I mounted to high and had trouble getting them back out of the wall. Would have save me time from searching for new Anchors that no one seem to have.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

wall mount difficulties

06/02/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The wall mount holds my new 47" TV just fine. The only problem is with the bracket placement from the mount to the TV . One of the bracket arm's ends up blocking the input connections, even with the spacers provided. Other than that I am happy with the mount .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

Recommend to all

05/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these and they work great. Very easy to install.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

instructions lacking

05/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works as advertised. The instructions for which hardware to use in combination is misleading. You need to examine various combinations to properly fit your TV to the mount.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

Very sturdy

05/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount seems very sturdy. It was very easy to install, and works very well. I can move my 49" tv around anyway I like for easy viewing. Two screws hold the vertical mount solidly into one stud.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

05/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As with all Omnimount products I have used, it was constructed very well and holds my TV steady. I like the swivel features and viewing angles.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

Best Price

11/07/2013
By ,
Roanoke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
About half the price of most other stores that I found the exact item at.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

Awesome Product

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mount after the Cheetah mount I bought failed to hold my 42" TV straight. This mount works great and installation was a breeze. The TV stays perfectly upright. Highly recommended
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

Easy to mount

11/16/2013
By ,
indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think that this is a great product the only issues i really had was putting the mount on my tv. Other than that it was really simple and i really like omnimount products and this one is no different. I ordered this online and had it sent to my home and had it with in a matter of two days so the shipping time was great as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

good for small space

12/06/2013
By ,
jackson mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works as said it would
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

Sturdy and Strong

04/09/2014
By ,
Ormond Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount is a breeze to install, as long as you have a decent stud-finder. This mount is for mounting into a vertical stud or concrete-type wall. You can't mount to drywall. Mounted a Vizio 42" with no problem. Swivels just fine and adjustments are easy. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quality wall mounting solution.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

Exceeds my expectations

10/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was thinking this mount would be thinner and more flimsy. In fact it is quite strong and heavy. I have no doubt it can hold a 60" tv. I understand why it is called Omnimount: it can attach to any flat panel tv, with the variety of bolts and hardware which are included. The key of course is to make sure you are in the middle of the stud on the wall. Measure twice (or thrice), drill once.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

Full motion Wall Mount

04/09/2014
By ,
RICHARDSON, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Packaging great.
Instructions clear.
All the parts were included.
Installation took less that one hour.
Full motion easy and secure.
Looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

Great Wall Mount

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Omnimount wall mount. It was inexpensive, flexible, and easy to mount for my 46" Samsung TV. I especially love that it mounts into a single stud. I can't believe people spend hundreds more for this kind of thing. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

Perfection

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a LG 55" tv. It works perfect very sturdy. Highly recommended
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

Easy to install.

01/22/2014
By ,
Bailey, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This holds my 70 lb TV at full extention with no issue. Very easy to install. Only took 30 Min & that includes gathering up the tools.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Omnimount 45-305 37"-63" Full-Motion Mount

Sleep less in Cincy

01/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mount is great if you need your tv in an odd location. It does require one stud or a solid wall. The mount itself is heavy and seems to be of very good quality. It supports our 47" lg with no problem.
We have a four poster bed with a window at the bottom of the bed. We installed this mount on one side of the window and we swing our tv to the left making it directly in front of the upper part of the window & right in the middle of our two posts on our footboard. It is like being in a movie theatre but only in your own bed. We can still adjust the curtains & blinds on the window without moving the tv and we have the wires running down the wall behind the curtain with all our boxes mounted on the wall behind the tv so it looks as though the tv is floating in air. Now we watch more tv & sleep less in Cincy.
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next