Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

Samsung Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

The Samsung 11.6" Chromebook PC is a new computer that helps you get everyday things done faster and easier. It starts in seconds, has virus protection built-in, and runs your favorite Google apps plus thousands more. The Samsung 11.6" Chromebook PC comes with leading Google products, like Search, Gmail, YouTube and Hangouts, so you can work, play, and do whatever you want, right out of the box.
Average Customer Rating:
4.17 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(763 Reviews) 755
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
444
4 stars
177
3 stars
43
2 stars
26
1 star
73
Customer Recommendation84%625 out of 742reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
501 Questions | 551 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
444
4 stars
177
3 stars
43
2 stars
26
1 star
73
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

Google Chromebook

11/20/2013
By ,
Medford OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my Chromebook (samsung series 5) shortly after they were released (3-4 years ago) and it has been the best internet appliance I"ve owned. I didn't call it laptop purposely - it isn't a laptop. It has no programs, but uses apps from the google market that can be added or removed in a heartbeat when ever the need arises. I've been a computer tech for over 20 years and have been through a laptop or two, but I've never had one last this long, without becoming outdated. That's a biggy for me - the Chromebook updates itself ever time you turn it on. The interface is constantly changing a little - if you're the kind that gets upset every time yahoo re designs their web mail then a Chromebook is not for you. If you're the type that lives on the bleeding edge of technology like myself - you'll love it. Recently I just got it duel booting with Chrome and Ubuntu 12.4 LTS so on the rare occasion that I need to do something that Chrome doesn't do (ie Skype) ubuntu takes care of it. The overhaul design is beautiful, the keyboard is very close to a macbook quality keyboard. I'm learning new things about it every day - even after 4 years. That'll never happen with Windoz or Mac without "Paying for an update" When I first got it Chrome didn't even have a desktop. Look at the attached photo of my desktop now. How good?
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+956points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CYGNET, OHIO
chromebook
Posted 12/01/2013
is it touch screen
-3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

Excellent value and operating system

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Chrome OS and the Chromebook are a fantastic addition to my computing environment. I will be using the Samsung CB to update my bicycle touring blog. The very lightweight and small form factor are elements that make this a great option to take on the road when every pound has to earn its way onto the bike. And the Samsung CB has earned that right.
The CB is not for everyone, you have to know what it is and how it can be used, and more importantly how it can NOT be used. It is not your standard laptop... no CD ROM, noway to run Microsoft suite of products. But I have to say, I have converted ALL my personal Word and Pages docs, all my Excel and Numbers Spreadsheets to the Google version (Google Docs and Google Sheets). This was a seamless process and I have found the apps are VERY intuitive. In fact, I find the Google apps to be EXTREMELY similar to their Microsoft counterparts.
I truly believe this type of operating system and application environment will become the standard in a few years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

Loving It!!

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little thing is great. Its super light weight and perfect for what I use it for. I use it to shop on eBay ,pay bills and surf web. If you using it for stuff like that you will like it. It probably would not be good if your trying to run business on it. Pic quality could be better but I watched Hulu on it, I sat it on my chest had to have screen tilted just right but then it looked pretty good. Its super fast unlike my very old Acer laptop. Sound could be better but I usually use ear buds when watching on tablet or phone for better sound this is no different.To print something you have to have cloud ready printer or set up your non cloud printer up on desktop to Google cloud. Mine always says offline so I save document to Google drive then use printer share app on phone (printer share is a great app) pull up Google drive and bam it prints out. So for the money I'm very happy with my purchase cause most stuff I do on my phone, but sometimes I just need a keyboard.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

It's a great buy!

07/25/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like my Chromebook! Is cute & small but not TOO small to where it's hard to type comfortably. It starts up really fast and as soon as you sign into your Google account it pulls up everything that you've ever saved to it. All your bookmarks... everything. It doesn't support java, silverlight, and does not use Skype. But for everything that it cannot do, Google has some sort of app for it. This computer only runs on Wi-Fi. It tells you that you can use offline apps but it hasn't worked well for me. Using the mouse pad and certain key functions can be a new experience (like right clicking) but as soon as you turn it on the first time they walk you through everything. I love it and I take it everywhere with me. It fits in my large Michael kors bag and is super light and doesn't weigh me down. This thing is super cute and convenient to use. But do not purchase this as your primary computer. This should be an add on to your collection. BTW... Have fun with the webcam and the features. Was laughing for hours!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+154points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Marshall, MN
Small print
Posted 02/10/2015
The font CAN be adjusted slightly. I had the same problem and did that on my Chromebook.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

Great Laptop.

12/01/2013
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this Chromebook 2 weeks ago as an early Christmas Gift, I love how fast everything runs on this Computer/Browser. it has a lot of good qualities like upgrades every time you turn it on, battery fully charges fast. saves every thing to your Google account in case you break or loose it, you can all ways get it back. its like and fits anywhere. I got the Hard Plastic Case for mine on line in Red, and the Neoprene Carrying case so it looks good and is well Protected. I like typing on it cause the keys have space in them, and that makes typing for me easier and keeps my speed up. only thing that I can't say I like about it is that I can't get it to work with my Wireless Printer but it works great with the HP Envy Printers that all use Icloud. so I will get another printer one of the Envy's so this will no longer be a problem. but I love this little device!! and would recommend it to anyone who wants a Computer that will be around for a long time, and is so much fun to use.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+153points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Memphis, TN
Update
Posted 12/15/2013
After a Month of everyday use it's still going strong and I am still loving it. the Protective case really is the best thing for it. My Son Knocked it down once and I just did the same a few hours ago, and no Damage and still looks and works great. I watch Netflix on it everyday and use my Facebook, and check my email accounts and shop with it! the Bluetooth Feature is the Best I have a Extreme Bluetooth Speaker hooked to it and Bluetooth Mouse hooked to it and it is still fast and doing the job I got it for. I plan to get the Acer Version for a friend so she can experience the Chromebook Experience just as I have and learn to love it as well..
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

Nice alternative to traditional laptop

04/13/2014
By ,
Columbia,MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As far as I can tell, the biggest difference between this Chromebook and a laptop is no Windows. I am able to do everything with this Chromebook that I did with my laptop, which only had to be replaced because Windows stopped supporting the software and it was too old for the newer versions. This device booted up immediately when I turned it on, it charges quickly and the charge lasts a good 8 hours. Updates are automatically added every time you boot it up. The screen is a good size, picture clarity on videos is good. The audio won't rattle the pictures on the wall, but it's sufficient for catching up on the missed eps of your favorite tv show. There is an HDMI port to connect to your TV if you want a bigger picture or louder audio. I was able to easily import photos from my iPhone. I haven't even begun to explore the other many apps available. The light weight makes the device very portable. At the very least, this is an excellent choice for your everyday needs like bill paying, web surfing, and watching videos.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AUGUSTA, WV
WINDOWS??
Posted 09/30/2014
I have to replace a HP Presario w/ Windows 7 and was looking to stick with Windows 7. Would this be as easy to navigate and would all my HP stuff transfer over? Please help!! Not too computer savvy.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

Perfect for my eeds

12/16/2013
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using my Chromebook now for about 3 weeks and getting used to it before writing a review. Please understand that this is not a laptop computer, that said, it's capabilities are exactly what I was looking for. The speed which it has on start-up is fantastic and connecting via my netgear at home is quick and simple (much better than waiting for my old HP Windows XP desktop to boot up just to go on-line). It did take some time to figure out how to get pictures from my digital camera to load, but once I did I was impressed with the editing tools, and the ease to paste pictures to my e-mails. Also my grandkids love the filters for the built in camera that make their heads look like balloons, etc. I do wish it had a front facing camera as well. The apps that it comes with are somewhat useful but there are plenty available at the Chrome store for free. All in all for the money I think this product gives a good bang for the buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+154points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

Just not for me

04/10/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: Fast, doesn't need virus protection, nice looking "computer", good screen definition
Cons: Mine looked like the screen and inside case part was seperating from the outer shell, it looked like in the middle the keyboard was caving in, STRICTLY for web surfing it isn't compatible with word or anything like that or skype so whats the point of the webcam????, doesn't work with java, runs out of memory super fast, disconnects with wifi FREQUENTLY which was the computer because I returned this for the HP stream notebook blue and it is way better and hasn't disconnected from wifi AT ALL, the speakers were too quiet
Basically this is good if you dont like games, dont need microsoft office, dont need skype and don't want anything but to go on facebook and stuff like that. You're paying 200 for basically less than what a tablet/ipad can do. Isn't worth 200, more like 50$.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

Just what I was looking for.

05/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Starts up really fast, about 30 seconds. Battery last long, over 8 hours. Was looking for something to search the internet, watch videos, and wanted a keyboard. I would have given it 5 stars, but processor is a bit slow if playing some online games.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

fast and fiesty

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chromebook is fantastic very fast and easy to use. I bought one for my husband and son would recommend to everybody to check it out.
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

Does what I need

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a laptop or tablet just for the basics, email, facebook etc. This does what I need and the price was better than the tablets out there. As soon as I entered my email password for gmail all of my info was downloaded and at my fingertips. Even my bookmarks and favorites were right there just as they are on my computer. I use a wireless mouse and it works great. I got the protection plan since it is so cheap, why not? I use this in the garage when I am smoking as I am not permitted to smoke in our condo we rent and it worked out great for my purposes.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

Very Nice Construction, Great Functionality

02/10/2015
By ,
The Deep South
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a gift for my other half. It's a nice, basic PC. It feels well-made; the keyboard has a better touch than other machines in this price range. This is the first Chromebook in our household; we've always had Windows. However, the Chrome operating system seems to work well and the microprocessor seems to handle the job quickly. My only real complaint about this PC is the placement of the USB ports on the rear edge of the machine. I personally would find this inconvenient for my own use. In all however, we're pleased with the Samsung. It's a nice, thin size and light weight that will be comfortable for everyday use to access the primarily internet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

Google Chromebook (Samsung)

02/24/2014
By ,
Hackensack, NJ.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This small laptop is thin, light, and easy to carry around. The processor is pretty fast, it can handle having multiple pages open on the web browser without any lag. I have also watched a few you tube videos with no delay or freezing. It operates with the google play store for apps, it also features google docs, a webcam, and much more. I have been using it for work, school, and personal...it has yet to let me down. I was skeptical at first, but I am glad I purchased this computer instead of an $800.00 laptop. There are multiple versions of the google chromebook, but I prefer the samsung, because I am a die hard fan of samsung products. Walmart carries this chromebook in store for $249.00, but if you purchase it online you can pick one up for $229.00.
It's fast, light, great on battery (7hrs plus), boots up within 20 seconds, and it wakes up from sleep mode automatically when you flip it open. There is also no fan inside so it is ultra quiet. I am extremely happy with this purchase and I will be recommending this product to others...in fact, I know what I am giving to relatives for X-Mass this year...A CHROMEBOOK! lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

I love my Chromebook, It is great, love it.

03/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am always suggesting friends and family buy this great little computer. Very lightweight, and it will talk to you.. Love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

Great for work.

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Summary:
I don't normally write reviews unless I am really satisfied or really upset with a product. I am defiantly pleased with this product as it meets my standards for work and school. I am a level 2 tech for an IT firm and I needed something for work and school (going for programming).
Its fast, easy to use, and lightweight. I am getting roughly about 6-8 hours of battery life out of this even while using it heavilly. I do not have the screen blinding white though. I probably would cut it short and hour having the screen maxed out though.
I saw some reviews of people thinking this is a normal computer. Well its not. I have plenty of "offline" applications that I can use while not connected to wifi, and it works fine.
Also from an IT perspective:
I use Autotask and logmein for work a lot, and it has no issues.
Suggested uses:
School
Work
And maybe facebook...writing a review maybe.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT

12/05/2013
By ,
Doylestown, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!! I bought this product based on a Fox News Tech expert saying it was a good buy. After only 5 weeks of owning this product the screen separated from the casing and the picture disappeared and was black with colored lines running throw it. I googled the item for trouble shooting and discovered this is an on-going problem and that Samsung refused to admit it. Sure enough I sent the unit to the Samsung repair center and was told by them it was physical damage and they would not cover it. The admitted they have a high number of complaints with this same issue but unless the cracking started in the very top center of the screen (not off to the side slightly as mine was) they would not cover the damage. In the 5 weeks I owned the unit it never left my desk top. Never. It would have been impossible for me to damage it in anyway. Very disappointed in Samsung.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+131points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

Best bang for your buck!!!

11/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its about time Walmart started selling these! I have had this Chromebook for almost a year now and absolutely love it! I bought it in January as a second computer with the intentions of only using it to take notes on in class; that changed real quick. Its crazy how easy it is to get used to this thing. The keys are so nice to type on, the battery lasts all day, and the computer is never slowed down by bloatware, spam or viruses. I love the fact that it automatically saves what your working on (no more essays lost due to battery dying or forgetting to save). This Chromebook is so light that half the time I forget this thing is even in my backpack. My Chromebook gets used (and abused) daily and after almost a year of use it is still as good as it was the first day I bought it. For $250 your getting a lightweight laptop that boots in seconds, lasts over 6 hours on a single charge, never gets viruses and is simple to use. And for those people who complain because it doesn't have Itunes, just convert your music to Google's version of the software or just hack the Chromebook to use Ubuntu and find a program that will store your songs and read your apple devices. Hope this helps!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+406points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Interested in buying
Posted 09/15/2014
Everything sounds good about this chromebook but does it have microsoft word, office, etc....?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

This Chromebook is a great low-budget laptop

02/28/2014
By ,
Oxford, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a good bit of experience with this product. I've owned it for around 6-8 months, and have gotten a lot of good use out of it. Don't buy this if you need to use Windows applications for work or school, it's a Chromebook, which means it uses ChromeOS as the operating system. This means you can do anything on it that you can do in Chrome, and that's pretty much it. If you need an internet machine that can also play some limited games, this is a great buy. You can also use Google Docs to replace some of the Microsoft Office functionality, and Google Drive to transfer files to and from your main PC.
Overall a good buy if you need a laptop primarily for surfing the internet and doing light work. Good for students.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

great product

05/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mini computer is great for everything.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

Excellent computer for browsing the web

12/22/2013
By ,
maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great computer - everything worked perfectly right out of the box. Compact, lightweight, fast, and looks great. No learning curve as long as you know how to use a browser. This is perfect as a secondary computer. It may not be appropriate as a primary computer, but it's great for quick, easy access to the internet. I compared the Acer and the Samsung Chromebooks and decided on the Samsung. The Samsung has no moving parts (the Acer has an internal fan) and a longer battery life, plus I think it looks nicer (the Samsung is silver while the Acer is gray; the Samsung has a matte screen while the Acer has a glossy screen; the Samsung is thinner - but these are a matter of personal preference). Overall this is an awesome machine and you can't beat the low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 483 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  25 Next