Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

Samsung Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

The Samsung 11.6" Chromebook PC is a new computer that helps you get everyday things done faster and easier. It starts in seconds, has virus protection built-in, and runs your favorite Google apps plus thousands more. The Samsung 11.6" Chromebook PC comes with leading Google products, like Search, Gmail, YouTube and Hangouts, so you can work, play, and do whatever you want, right out of the box.
Average Customer Rating:
4.237 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(558 Reviews) 550
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
325
4 stars
142
3 stars
32
2 stars
16
1 star
43
Customer Recommendation85%455 out of 537reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
307 Questions | 459 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
325
4 stars
142
3 stars
32
2 stars
16
1 star
43
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

Google Chromebook

11/20/2013
By ,
Medford OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my Chromebook (samsung series 5) shortly after they were released (3-4 years ago) and it has been the best internet appliance I"ve owned. I didn't call it laptop purposely - it isn't a laptop. It has no programs, but uses apps from the google market that can be added or removed in a heartbeat when ever the need arises. I've been a computer tech for over 20 years and have been through a laptop or two, but I've never had one last this long, without becoming outdated. That's a biggy for me - the Chromebook updates itself ever time you turn it on. The interface is constantly changing a little - if you're the kind that gets upset every time yahoo re designs their web mail then a Chromebook is not for you. If you're the type that lives on the bleeding edge of technology like myself - you'll love it. Recently I just got it duel booting with Chrome and Ubuntu 12.4 LTS so on the rare occasion that I need to do something that Chrome doesn't do (ie Skype) ubuntu takes care of it. The overhaul design is beautiful, the keyboard is very close to a macbook quality keyboard. I'm learning new things about it every day - even after 4 years. That'll never happen with Windoz or Mac without "Paying for an update" When I first got it Chrome didn't even have a desktop. Look at the attached photo of my desktop now. How good?
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+582points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CYGNET, OHIO
chromebook
Posted 12/01/2013
is it touch screen
-3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

Excellent value and operating system

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Chrome OS and the Chromebook are a fantastic addition to my computing environment. I will be using the Samsung CB to update my bicycle touring blog. The very lightweight and small form factor are elements that make this a great option to take on the road when every pound has to earn its way onto the bike. And the Samsung CB has earned that right.
The CB is not for everyone, you have to know what it is and how it can be used, and more importantly how it can NOT be used. It is not your standard laptop... no CD ROM, noway to run Microsoft suite of products. But I have to say, I have converted ALL my personal Word and Pages docs, all my Excel and Numbers Spreadsheets to the Google version (Google Docs and Google Sheets). This was a seamless process and I have found the apps are VERY intuitive. In fact, I find the Google apps to be EXTREMELY similar to their Microsoft counterparts.
I truly believe this type of operating system and application environment will become the standard in a few years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

Great Laptop.

12/01/2013
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this Chromebook 2 weeks ago as an early Christmas Gift, I love how fast everything runs on this Computer/Browser. it has a lot of good qualities like upgrades every time you turn it on, battery fully charges fast. saves every thing to your Google account in case you break or loose it, you can all ways get it back. its like and fits anywhere. I got the Hard Plastic Case for mine on line in Red, and the Neoprene Carrying case so it looks good and is well Protected. I like typing on it cause the keys have space in them, and that makes typing for me easier and keeps my speed up. only thing that I can't say I like about it is that I can't get it to work with my Wireless Printer but it works great with the HP Envy Printers that all use Icloud. so I will get another printer one of the Envy's so this will no longer be a problem. but I love this little device!! and would recommend it to anyone who wants a Computer that will be around for a long time, and is so much fun to use.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+151points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Memphis, TN
Update
Posted 12/15/2013
After a Month of everyday use it's still going strong and I am still loving it. the Protective case really is the best thing for it. My Son Knocked it down once and I just did the same a few hours ago, and no Damage and still looks and works great. I watch Netflix on it everyday and use my Facebook, and check my email accounts and shop with it! the Bluetooth Feature is the Best I have a Extreme Bluetooth Speaker hooked to it and Bluetooth Mouse hooked to it and it is still fast and doing the job I got it for. I plan to get the Acer Version for a friend so she can experience the Chromebook Experience just as I have and learn to love it as well..
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

Nice alternative to traditional laptop

04/13/2014
By ,
Columbia,MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As far as I can tell, the biggest difference between this Chromebook and a laptop is no Windows. I am able to do everything with this Chromebook that I did with my laptop, which only had to be replaced because Windows stopped supporting the software and it was too old for the newer versions. This device booted up immediately when I turned it on, it charges quickly and the charge lasts a good 8 hours. Updates are automatically added every time you boot it up. The screen is a good size, picture clarity on videos is good. The audio won't rattle the pictures on the wall, but it's sufficient for catching up on the missed eps of your favorite tv show. There is an HDMI port to connect to your TV if you want a bigger picture or louder audio. I was able to easily import photos from my iPhone. I haven't even begun to explore the other many apps available. The light weight makes the device very portable. At the very least, this is an excellent choice for your everyday needs like bill paying, web surfing, and watching videos.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AUGUSTA, WV
WINDOWS??
Posted 09/30/2014
I have to replace a HP Presario w/ Windows 7 and was looking to stick with Windows 7. Would this be as easy to navigate and would all my HP stuff transfer over? Please help!! Not too computer savvy.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

It's a great buy!

07/25/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like my Chromebook! Is cute & small but not TOO small to where it's hard to type comfortably. It starts up really fast and as soon as you sign into your Google account it pulls up everything that you've ever saved to it. All your bookmarks... everything. It doesn't support java, silverlight, and does not use Skype. But for everything that it cannot do, Google has some sort of app for it. This computer only runs on Wi-Fi. It tells you that you can use offline apps but it hasn't worked well for me. Using the mouse pad and certain key functions can be a new experience (like right clicking) but as soon as you turn it on the first time they walk you through everything. I love it and I take it everywhere with me. It fits in my large Michael kors bag and is super light and doesn't weigh me down. This thing is super cute and convenient to use. But do not purchase this as your primary computer. This should be an add on to your collection. BTW... Have fun with the webcam and the features. Was laughing for hours!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+147points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

Perfect for my eeds

12/16/2013
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using my Chromebook now for about 3 weeks and getting used to it before writing a review. Please understand that this is not a laptop computer, that said, it's capabilities are exactly what I was looking for. The speed which it has on start-up is fantastic and connecting via my netgear at home is quick and simple (much better than waiting for my old HP Windows XP desktop to boot up just to go on-line). It did take some time to figure out how to get pictures from my digital camera to load, but once I did I was impressed with the editing tools, and the ease to paste pictures to my e-mails. Also my grandkids love the filters for the built in camera that make their heads look like balloons, etc. I do wish it had a front facing camera as well. The apps that it comes with are somewhat useful but there are plenty available at the Chrome store for free. All in all for the money I think this product gives a good bang for the buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+129points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

BBF LAPTOP

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This laptop is amazing. I have always wanted a laptop.
This is my first and I'm very please with the SPEED and easy maneuvering
I have with this Lap, I can go virtually and where in less then a Nano second.
I wish everyone could have one of these.
TxCandy57
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

A perfect little package...

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was exactly what I was looking for. I just wanted a tiny computer for basic use, I have a full working laptop and desktop, but this is perfect to take anywhere - it is super light, its small enough to store anywhere. I am not a big fan of tablets, I like to have an actual keyboard. The usb slot is a great plus because I am able to use an actual wireless mouse, even though the touch pad is not difficult to use either.
I am impressed with the battery life - even with continual use, and it also charges very quickly!
I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a great little computer to go online, play games, use social media, check emails, even pay bills. I am very happy with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

yep! love it

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love it. it is small and has a camera and i now understand the cloud better :) only problem i have is that it doesn't support fitbit but other than that, it is great for what i need it for. i never use cameras so that is an added bonus just needed it for games, to check my emails and balance my bank accounts.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Virginia
Fitbit app?
Posted 11/12/2014
My wife uses the fitbit and loves it. We were thinking about a Chromebook for her to replace an old netbook. Did you find a Google app for your fitbit that will work on your Chromebook? That will be a dealbreaker for my wife if she can't connect on the Chromebook. Thanks for your comment.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

good chromebook

10/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love anything samsung but i wish my chromebook would let me print coupons...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

Google Chromebook (Samsung)

02/24/2014
By ,
Hackensack, NJ.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This small laptop is thin, light, and easy to carry around. The processor is pretty fast, it can handle having multiple pages open on the web browser without any lag. I have also watched a few you tube videos with no delay or freezing. It operates with the google play store for apps, it also features google docs, a webcam, and much more. I have been using it for work, school, and personal...it has yet to let me down. I was skeptical at first, but I am glad I purchased this computer instead of an $800.00 laptop. There are multiple versions of the google chromebook, but I prefer the samsung, because I am a die hard fan of samsung products. Walmart carries this chromebook in store for $249.00, but if you purchase it online you can pick one up for $229.00.
It's fast, light, great on battery (7hrs plus), boots up within 20 seconds, and it wakes up from sleep mode automatically when you flip it open. There is also no fan inside so it is ultra quiet. I am extremely happy with this purchase and I will be recommending this product to others...in fact, I know what I am giving to relatives for X-Mass this year...A CHROMEBOOK! lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

Perfect for Light Users

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good. Great sound and super user friendly. I love the fact that it updates automatically and does not require any anti virus. Also, not so many advertisements ! Sleek design and lots of free Goggle Apps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

On Your Own

11/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well right out of the box the chromebook started right away however the owners manual is terrible. No instructions on the operation at all which made it very difficult to know where to find different settings etc. But, being an android and having Chrome on downloaded on my PC I was able to survive after a few hours. YouTube is very helpful. Great price and size startup and shutdown is extremely quick. Biggest downfall, cannot connect to my printer, same printer that I print from with my android phone and google nexus. Chromebook is not for everyone but I would recommend to a friend
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

Great chromebook PC

11/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to anyone that is thinking about getting a new tablet,or laptop.If you are not sure about how you might like a tablet,but you feel comfortable with your old desktop,or laptop,then this one is for you! Its easy to learn how to use and set up,way faster than a Microsoft computer! I love it,and when it wears out I will buy another one.I gave my old desktop computer to my kids,I like the ability to set anywhere in the house without being tied down to my desk while on my PC!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

Easy set-up.

11/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Set-up of this Chromebook was a no-brainer. What attracted me most was that Chromebooks are not susceptible to viruses, because they are not run by programs, they are run by apps. I do not use it for business. I got it to take with me when I go away, so that I can check my e-mails. Also, so that I can be up-to-date on current news events. My Granddaughter loves to play games on it! The price is excellent, and I got the 2-year service contract in case something happens. Children are sometimes a little accident prone (as are adults)! Also, size-wise, it is more slender than a loose-leaf notebook. Very satisfied with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

not compatible

11/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Could not download .EXE files as this is not compatible. I prefer Windows operating system
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

Great Buy

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS for my 11 year old grandson. I got my money worth - the chromebook is perfect. No complaint, No complaint.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

This Chromebook is a great low-budget laptop

02/28/2014
By ,
Oxford, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a good bit of experience with this product. I've owned it for around 6-8 months, and have gotten a lot of good use out of it. Don't buy this if you need to use Windows applications for work or school, it's a Chromebook, which means it uses ChromeOS as the operating system. This means you can do anything on it that you can do in Chrome, and that's pretty much it. If you need an internet machine that can also play some limited games, this is a great buy. You can also use Google Docs to replace some of the Microsoft Office functionality, and Google Drive to transfer files to and from your main PC.
Overall a good buy if you need a laptop primarily for surfing the internet and doing light work. Good for students.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

Excellent computer for browsing the web

12/22/2013
By ,
maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great computer - everything worked perfectly right out of the box. Compact, lightweight, fast, and looks great. No learning curve as long as you know how to use a browser. This is perfect as a secondary computer. It may not be appropriate as a primary computer, but it's great for quick, easy access to the internet. I compared the Acer and the Samsung Chromebooks and decided on the Samsung. The Samsung has no moving parts (the Acer has an internal fan) and a longer battery life, plus I think it looks nicer (the Samsung is silver while the Acer is gray; the Samsung has a matte screen while the Acer has a glossy screen; the Samsung is thinner - but these are a matter of personal preference). Overall this is an awesome machine and you can't beat the low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT

12/05/2013
By ,
Doylestown, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!! I bought this product based on a Fox News Tech expert saying it was a good buy. After only 5 weeks of owning this product the screen separated from the casing and the picture disappeared and was black with colored lines running throw it. I googled the item for trouble shooting and discovered this is an on-going problem and that Samsung refused to admit it. Sure enough I sent the unit to the Samsung repair center and was told by them it was physical damage and they would not cover it. The admitted they have a high number of complaints with this same issue but unless the cracking started in the very top center of the screen (not off to the side slightly as mine was) they would not cover the damage. In the 5 weeks I owned the unit it never left my desk top. Never. It would have been impossible for me to damage it in anyway. Very disappointed in Samsung.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+112points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 307 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next