Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

Samsung Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

The Samsung 11.6" Chromebook PC is a new computer that helps you get everyday things done faster and easier. It starts in seconds, has virus protection built-in, and runs your favorite Google apps plus thousands more. The Samsung 11.6" Chromebook PC comes with leading Google products, like Search, Gmail, YouTube and Hangouts, so you can work, play, and do whatever you want, right out of the box.
Average Customer Rating:
4.176 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(699 Reviews) 691
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
402
4 stars
170
3 stars
40
2 stars
22
1 star
65
Customer Recommendation85%573 out of 678reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
429 Questions | 525 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
402
4 stars
170
3 stars
40
2 stars
22
1 star
65
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

Google Chromebook

11/20/2013
By ,
Medford OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my Chromebook (samsung series 5) shortly after they were released (3-4 years ago) and it has been the best internet appliance I"ve owned. I didn't call it laptop purposely - it isn't a laptop. It has no programs, but uses apps from the google market that can be added or removed in a heartbeat when ever the need arises. I've been a computer tech for over 20 years and have been through a laptop or two, but I've never had one last this long, without becoming outdated. That's a biggy for me - the Chromebook updates itself ever time you turn it on. The interface is constantly changing a little - if you're the kind that gets upset every time yahoo re designs their web mail then a Chromebook is not for you. If you're the type that lives on the bleeding edge of technology like myself - you'll love it. Recently I just got it duel booting with Chrome and Ubuntu 12.4 LTS so on the rare occasion that I need to do something that Chrome doesn't do (ie Skype) ubuntu takes care of it. The overhaul design is beautiful, the keyboard is very close to a macbook quality keyboard. I'm learning new things about it every day - even after 4 years. That'll never happen with Windoz or Mac without "Paying for an update" When I first got it Chrome didn't even have a desktop. Look at the attached photo of my desktop now. How good?
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+816points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CYGNET, OHIO
chromebook
Posted 12/01/2013
is it touch screen
-3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

Excellent value and operating system

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Chrome OS and the Chromebook are a fantastic addition to my computing environment. I will be using the Samsung CB to update my bicycle touring blog. The very lightweight and small form factor are elements that make this a great option to take on the road when every pound has to earn its way onto the bike. And the Samsung CB has earned that right.
The CB is not for everyone, you have to know what it is and how it can be used, and more importantly how it can NOT be used. It is not your standard laptop... no CD ROM, noway to run Microsoft suite of products. But I have to say, I have converted ALL my personal Word and Pages docs, all my Excel and Numbers Spreadsheets to the Google version (Google Docs and Google Sheets). This was a seamless process and I have found the apps are VERY intuitive. In fact, I find the Google apps to be EXTREMELY similar to their Microsoft counterparts.
I truly believe this type of operating system and application environment will become the standard in a few years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

Nice alternative to traditional laptop

04/13/2014
By ,
Columbia,MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As far as I can tell, the biggest difference between this Chromebook and a laptop is no Windows. I am able to do everything with this Chromebook that I did with my laptop, which only had to be replaced because Windows stopped supporting the software and it was too old for the newer versions. This device booted up immediately when I turned it on, it charges quickly and the charge lasts a good 8 hours. Updates are automatically added every time you boot it up. The screen is a good size, picture clarity on videos is good. The audio won't rattle the pictures on the wall, but it's sufficient for catching up on the missed eps of your favorite tv show. There is an HDMI port to connect to your TV if you want a bigger picture or louder audio. I was able to easily import photos from my iPhone. I haven't even begun to explore the other many apps available. The light weight makes the device very portable. At the very least, this is an excellent choice for your everyday needs like bill paying, web surfing, and watching videos.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AUGUSTA, WV
WINDOWS??
Posted 09/30/2014
I have to replace a HP Presario w/ Windows 7 and was looking to stick with Windows 7. Would this be as easy to navigate and would all my HP stuff transfer over? Please help!! Not too computer savvy.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

Great Laptop.

12/01/2013
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this Chromebook 2 weeks ago as an early Christmas Gift, I love how fast everything runs on this Computer/Browser. it has a lot of good qualities like upgrades every time you turn it on, battery fully charges fast. saves every thing to your Google account in case you break or loose it, you can all ways get it back. its like and fits anywhere. I got the Hard Plastic Case for mine on line in Red, and the Neoprene Carrying case so it looks good and is well Protected. I like typing on it cause the keys have space in them, and that makes typing for me easier and keeps my speed up. only thing that I can't say I like about it is that I can't get it to work with my Wireless Printer but it works great with the HP Envy Printers that all use Icloud. so I will get another printer one of the Envy's so this will no longer be a problem. but I love this little device!! and would recommend it to anyone who wants a Computer that will be around for a long time, and is so much fun to use.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+150points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Memphis, TN
Update
Posted 12/15/2013
After a Month of everyday use it's still going strong and I am still loving it. the Protective case really is the best thing for it. My Son Knocked it down once and I just did the same a few hours ago, and no Damage and still looks and works great. I watch Netflix on it everyday and use my Facebook, and check my email accounts and shop with it! the Bluetooth Feature is the Best I have a Extreme Bluetooth Speaker hooked to it and Bluetooth Mouse hooked to it and it is still fast and doing the job I got it for. I plan to get the Acer Version for a friend so she can experience the Chromebook Experience just as I have and learn to love it as well..
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

It's a great buy!

07/25/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like my Chromebook! Is cute & small but not TOO small to where it's hard to type comfortably. It starts up really fast and as soon as you sign into your Google account it pulls up everything that you've ever saved to it. All your bookmarks... everything. It doesn't support java, silverlight, and does not use Skype. But for everything that it cannot do, Google has some sort of app for it. This computer only runs on Wi-Fi. It tells you that you can use offline apps but it hasn't worked well for me. Using the mouse pad and certain key functions can be a new experience (like right clicking) but as soon as you turn it on the first time they walk you through everything. I love it and I take it everywhere with me. It fits in my large Michael kors bag and is super light and doesn't weigh me down. This thing is super cute and convenient to use. But do not purchase this as your primary computer. This should be an add on to your collection. BTW... Have fun with the webcam and the features. Was laughing for hours!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+148points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

Perfect for my eeds

12/16/2013
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using my Chromebook now for about 3 weeks and getting used to it before writing a review. Please understand that this is not a laptop computer, that said, it's capabilities are exactly what I was looking for. The speed which it has on start-up is fantastic and connecting via my netgear at home is quick and simple (much better than waiting for my old HP Windows XP desktop to boot up just to go on-line). It did take some time to figure out how to get pictures from my digital camera to load, but once I did I was impressed with the editing tools, and the ease to paste pictures to my e-mails. Also my grandkids love the filters for the built in camera that make their heads look like balloons, etc. I do wish it had a front facing camera as well. The apps that it comes with are somewhat useful but there are plenty available at the Chrome store for free. All in all for the money I think this product gives a good bang for the buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+144points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

Great little device!

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my husband, who has never owned a smartphone or tablet (I thought it might be a good "transition piece" for him). He loves it. While the lack of a caps lock was initially pretty frustrating, he has adapted to it. It is great for general internet usage, is very fast, and is super lightweight.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

A steal by itself plus..

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I plan on using this computer to try out Google's idea of computing but the surprise was what the free apps do alone are worth more than what I paid for it if I were to buy the programs instead. Noticed too all the learning apps for school kids. IMO it is well worth it. Love messing with it!
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

Small but get the job done

12/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The measure of this device makes it easy to carry around and use anywhere. I work in a courthouse, where I frequently am on the move from courtroom to courtroom, meeting to meeting. This Samsung allows me the opportunity to take it any which way without the feeling of it being cumbersome.
It works very similar to a Mac computer, which is nice. Overall its a pretty good device.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

BBF LAPTOP

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This laptop is amazing. I have always wanted a laptop.
This is my first and I'm very please with the SPEED and easy maneuvering
I have with this Lap, I can go virtually and where in less then a Nano second.
I wish everyone could have one of these.
TxCandy57
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

Form Follows Funtion

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is a great dollar value, it does everything it is supposed to with speed and simplicity. it is very durable, a great screen and keys. one minor complaint is that the battery is has a short run time but it holds a charge very well. All in all it is the best laptop i've ever had.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

Chrome gets the Gold

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure what to expect from this; a big tablet or your traditional laptop. It is a Chrome Book--for Google Chrome and other good products. However, it is fast and even lets you look and edit documents. It's light enough for my 6yr old to carry around with her, but works good enough that I can appreciate having it!!! Very happy with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

Great Chromebook for great price!

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I almost spent double the money on a laptop but did some research on this book. An article in the WSJ mentioned that this book could replace a PC for most people. PROS: It starts up within 3 seconds and powers down just as quickly. Tons of free apps by google if you need them. Also, you don't need to buy virus protection software, since google runs all that in the background.
One con:, if you have a regular printer- that is not "google cloud print ready", you can connect it but it is a weird set up. you have to leave an old laptop turned on, and the the chromebook connects through that pc wirelessly,and prints. I am shopping for "cloud ready" printer now- and that is different than wireless.
Good luck everyone!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

chromebook

01/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not quite sure I know how to get the most out of this product yet, but I do like it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

Google Chromebook (Samsung)

02/24/2014
By ,
Hackensack, NJ.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This small laptop is thin, light, and easy to carry around. The processor is pretty fast, it can handle having multiple pages open on the web browser without any lag. I have also watched a few you tube videos with no delay or freezing. It operates with the google play store for apps, it also features google docs, a webcam, and much more. I have been using it for work, school, and personal...it has yet to let me down. I was skeptical at first, but I am glad I purchased this computer instead of an $800.00 laptop. There are multiple versions of the google chromebook, but I prefer the samsung, because I am a die hard fan of samsung products. Walmart carries this chromebook in store for $249.00, but if you purchase it online you can pick one up for $229.00.
It's fast, light, great on battery (7hrs plus), boots up within 20 seconds, and it wakes up from sleep mode automatically when you flip it open. There is also no fan inside so it is ultra quiet. I am extremely happy with this purchase and I will be recommending this product to others...in fact, I know what I am giving to relatives for X-Mass this year...A CHROMEBOOK! lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

perfect for kids

01/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kids love it. Small and easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

Had for only 2 weeks and it already crashed

01/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I haven't even had this thing for a month yet. Woke up one morning, turned it on and it said that there was NO operating system! So I research to find that this is a common problem and you constantly have to re-install your operating system (which is a total pain in the bum and not very easy) so basically do not keep anything important on the chromebook because IT WILL be wiped out.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

Samsung

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has been a great purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

AWESOME!

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's the BOMB .... easy to carry around. LOVE IT!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Samsung Silver 11.6" Chromebook PC with Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor and Google Chrome OS

A perfect little package...

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was exactly what I was looking for. I just wanted a tiny computer for basic use, I have a full working laptop and desktop, but this is perfect to take anywhere - it is super light, its small enough to store anywhere. I am not a big fan of tablets, I like to have an actual keyboard. The usb slot is a great plus because I am able to use an actual wireless mouse, even though the touch pad is not difficult to use either.
I am impressed with the battery life - even with continual use, and it also charges very quickly!
I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a great little computer to go online, play games, use social media, check emails, even pay bills. I am very happy with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 437 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next