Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Douglas Tires Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T

Douglas Tires Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T

Average Customer Rating:
4.239 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation91%42 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T

Mountain Driving

12/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are not 80K tires but that is not what I need. An 80K hard rubber all "weather tire" sacrifices every weather condition for mileage. My 80K tires that worked well in the flat lands W/O snow were less than satisfactory in WV. Replaced the front ones that were starting to hydroplane and was so impressed with the improvement in all weather conditions, most notably snow, I rotated the old 80K's to the front to get as much mileage out of them prior to premature replacement which by the way were showing signs of dry rot/intolerance to road chemicals. Drove home today with a full set and the Pontiac Vibe/Toyota Matrix/Toyota Corolla has never been such a pleasant feeling of control.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 215/70R14 96S.

More then I expected

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As others have mentioned, a 215/70R14 tire is becoming harder to find. I needed tires for a 1995 Toyota Tacoma, and wanted something inexpensive since I'm not keeping the truck too much longer. The Douglas tires are made in the USA by Goodyear, the price at Walmart was good and they were in stock. I was shocked at how much better the truck rode, and the usual thump thump thump from seams in the road is gone!! The tread design is a bit noisier then my old Goodyear Allegra tires, but not too bad. I can't speak on how long they last but at this price, it's not an issue with me. I would have given a 5 star rating if I could speak for the tread wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 175/70R13 82S.

Good cheap tire

12/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have put about 1000 miles on a set of these so far. I drive a 1991 Corolla. The handling is fine. The ride seems to be as smooth as the Michelin tires I had on my car before. I have no complaints. And I saved alot of money over regular name brand tires. A set of 4 installed, without warranty, was about $200.00.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 215/70R14 96S.

Very good tire for Ford Ranger or Mazda B3000

11/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a hard time finding the right sized tires for my Mazda B3000. Most of the local tire shops do not stock the size that I need for my truck. These tires are probably the best value available anywhere and Wal-Mart had the correct size in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 175/65R14 82S.

Sticky Little Tire

10/04/2014
By ,
Lynch Station, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Put these on my 2000 Toyota Echo. The tire is not a 80,000 top of the line tire, but for such a light weight car it is perfect. The rubber is soft enough to help the 2100 lb car stick to the road, but hard enough to not wear prematurely with my aggressive cornering. I have 25,000 on these and the tread is approaching half its life. The only downside I can find is with the tire geometry and not this particular model alone. You cannot run balance beads in them. The tire size does not allow enough room for them to work properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/60R15 88T.

Average tires

10/04/2014
By ,
out there
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these at walmart cause I live in the sticks and there arent any discount sellers, heck the used tires are not around either. They say people are running them bald. 90 Honda size are hard to find and wear out faster. Thats why I get these. They dont last along time, but thats why they are affordable. I have to pass inspection, or I would run mine bald,,,, Now that they charge $12 EXTRA to put each tire on I just pick em up and have them mounted at local School Auto garage free, just pay for weights and stems,,,times are hard.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Earth
I Don't Drink The Company Koolaid but,
Posted 10/28/2014
I am curious what School Auto charges for the weights and stems. The $12/tire is for Lifetime balance/rotate and the stems. You can compare that to $7.50/tire for a one time balance, $2.50/tire for a one time rotate, and $3/valve stem. If you rotate and balance your tires frequently, Walmart will save you money in the long run and extend the life of the tires. If you only rotate and balance when you get new tires, that could be one reason the tires don't last very long. Aside from that, I agree with you on the tires.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire P185/65R15 88T.

GREAT TIRE FOR THE PRICE!

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These tires are smooth riding and well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 175/70R13 82S.

Getting ready to buy another set of tires

06/21/2014
By ,
ardmore, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these tires for my 95 Honda Civic almost 50,000 miles ago. I have rotated them only one time, and have had no problems whatsoever. I am buying another set of these excellent tires this week. I highly recommend them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 185/65R14 84S.

Great tires

02/21/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First set of tires ran for 60,000 miles plus. Rotated and balanced every 6k miles. 20k on second set and they dont even look used. Best economical tire I have ever owned.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T

Worst tire I ever bought

12/26/2013
By ,
Spencer, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was told they were a good tire but we just got a couple inches of snow (1 to 2) and my car is sliding all over the place. It's a ok tire in dry conditions but not good at all in any other weather conditions. Will not buy this tire again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 215/65R15 96S.

Darn good tire

01/17/2014
By ,
Kansas City, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a set of four, for my front wheel drive Ford Windstar van for road and snow because my driveway starts off going up hill and, getting back into my parking area is also going up hill. I am the ONLY one who didn't have a problem. They are without a doubt the best year around tire that I have had. They are a little noisy on the road if your window is down but well within an acceptable noise range. For my use, this is a great product and was a very good price as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/70R14 91S.

Very happy with the purchase

12/23/2013
By ,
South Lyon, Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
first i found out that these are made by Goodyear put out under Douglas xtra trac II name. Most if not all major tire companies do such things. Second the price for this tire in this class was hard to beat through any of the regular sources belle tire, discount tire and such. i've only had these a couple days(Michigan winter driving so far) they handled some ice better than i expected and dry pavement with ease and quietly mind you too for such an aggressive tread pattern. I haven't had any snow to test them with but feel these should clear out the snow with ease due to the tread.so far i am very happy with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+77points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T

Really good tire,less noise,excelent tire.

11/04/2013
By ,
eugene oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this tires for my 2000 Audi A4 ,and i like them a lot,good tire ,am happy with my purchase .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T

They look great.

10/28/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will see how they work in snow.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/70R14 91S.

Great inexpensive (cheap) tire!

12/10/2013
By ,
Norteheast PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tires wear well, aren't noisy, and are good in any weather. Great in the snow! I have 4 of these now on my car for over 20,000 miles and still plenty of tread. I live in northern Pennsylvania and these tires see all four seasons and perform well in each season. FYI I rotate and keep them balanced with Walmart lifetime balancing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PA
Super Snow Traction
Posted 04/01/2014
Got these tires in Oct. 2013 . Wal Mart had the Goodyear Viva tires on sale for less money, but I got the Douglas Xtra Trac II tires instead and glad I did! These tires did good in the deep snow and the rough winter we had. I would highly recommend them as a snow tire
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 175/70R13 82S.

Great tires for the Money!

12/05/2013
By ,
poquoson,va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once the tires were mounted I notice the ride difference right away. The car tracked straight and rode smooth. These tires are a great value for the budget minded person.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 215/65R15 96S.

paid too much for this tire should have gotten a a

12/05/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
should have gotten a namebrand
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 175/70R13 82S.

good tire

12/01/2013
By ,
Harrington De.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to be pretty good tire have only had a couple of wks. Have on 2001 auto we don't drive much auto only has about 62,000 miles, will tell as time goes by. First set of tires car ever had LOL.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 185/65R14 84S.

Great Choice!

11/30/2013
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These tires are great tires, they go good in snow and rain! And handle very good! I would recomend xtra trac II tires to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 185/70R14 88S.

Good tires for the cost.

11/28/2013
By ,
Niagara Falls,New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Online purchase went very well,pick up at store was a little confusing at first but now that I did it I know where to go in the store to pick up products that were purchased online. Thanks,joe m
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
illinois
tires
Posted 12/22/2013
how, much is this tire.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next