Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Douglas Tires Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T

Douglas Tires Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation85%64 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T

might be able to use for a garden trailer

06/12/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 2 of these tires for my 2010 VW Jetta TDI and they were put on the rear as my other 2 tires were still at 35 40% wear, as per recommendation. I didn't reach 40 mph and could tell something was wrong. I pulled over and checked lugs and pressure and both were ok but it felt like I was riding on inner tubes in the rear. When I got home my wife test drove it(it's her daily driver)and she confirmed a major swerving problem. would not recommend, definitely not in less than full set and don't exceed 60mph.
Brought them back and received full credit towards some $100 Dunlops, so far they are fine. spend the extra money. Walmart was nice enough about the whole deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 215/60R16 95T.

Great Tires For The Price

06/22/2015
By ,
AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this put on 3 weeks ago. They are quiet and smooth riding. Already made 2 short trips under 200 miles and will be taking a 1600 mile round trip in 3 weeks. So far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 175/70R13 82S.

Save your money

06/17/2015
By ,
Norristown, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Save your money and buy a better tire. I purchased 4 of these and within 4 months the side walls started to buckle on 3. I needed tires immediately for the winter and these are/were a great price. The Walmart Store I dealt with were very considerate and handled my problem but for an additional 50 bucks I could have got the tires I now have on my car. I went off the reviews when I purchased them and those customers that are having great luck, fantastic. But I got a bad set.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 215/70R15 98T.

Don't buy

06/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have bought two different sets of these tires since 2010 and my van already needs tires again. The tread does not last 45000 miles and to get them replaced is a joke. Next set of tires will not be these. I'll take my business elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
What?
Posted 06/26/2015
For the price, if they keep the car off the ground for a few months they're a bargain.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 215/60R16 95T.

good value!

05/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I put two of these on a taurus. They ride nicely. Quiet and smooth If they hold up I will be very impressed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 205/70R15 96T.

Very Very Good Tire for the price.

04/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got 52,235 miles (highway & City) from my first set and could easily rack up a thousand miles more. Of course, I no longer drive like a teenager or pretend I am driving a race car. I am retired and drive with common sense. I also do regular tire rotations, have regular alignments and maintain my car as finances allow. Just got my tax refund and plan on some vacation driving so, I am headed in today for a new pair. Now that I am retired I drive a lot, visiting the kids, grandkids and just sight seeing. Don't misunderstand, I'm not you're typical 40 mph grandpaw, I regularly exceed 70 and 75 mph on good highways. With 50 years driving experience and 223,000 miles on my current vehicle, I still trust these tires with my life, and the lives of my grandchildren as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 215/70R15 98T.

Good for the value price

04/17/2015
By ,
Vancouver, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 4 a week ago. They drive good, there is no more road noise, and no more vibration. I am happy with the smooth quiet ride after replacement of my old worn tires. I also bought the extended warranty for the flat repair, tire rotation, tire pressure, and lug tightening freebees.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/60R15 88T.

Excellent tire for small cars

04/14/2015
By ,
Indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned a full set of Douglas tires for bout 6 months. So far the tires have exceeded expectations. Wet and snow traction has been excellent. Out side of having minor tire noise I have no issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 175/65R14 82S.

Did not last tire for more than 6 months

04/12/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased these pair of tires (for front wheels) from Walmart 8 months back.
Overall, I used my car for 6 months and 2 months it was sitting in my garage.
Passenger tire of my car was busted. Tire was flat after I drove 3832 miles. There was a puncture on the side wall of passenger tire. I took the tire back to Walmart with purchase receipt. Tire was out of warranty period(Walmart policy of 90 days or 3000 miles). After inspection, they told me it cannot be mended and need to replace with new tire (expensed from my pocket).
I am not a rough driver. In case of potholes or any sharp objects, I try to avoid them.
I won't recommend to buy them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Illinois
Posted 04/29/2015
No puncture in any sidewall of any tire can be safely fixed. As far as the warranty goes if you buy road hazard protection that will be covered. Walmart does not offer a 90 day 3000 mile warranty. Think there might have been a little miscommunication there.
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 215/60R16 95T.

Best tire for this price.

03/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 4 tires for my hyundai Sonata 2009 last week & they seem to be nice. Old were almost gone and I got a very good price ONLY at Walmart. I still need to test them as it is just 3-4 days I have put them on. Time will tell. I think if they are coming with a 45k miles warranty, they should run about 35 to 40k smoothly and then Walmart have a warranty on them too :).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 225/60R16 98T.

quality of tire

03/20/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good tire for one year only, tread design wears fast. Great cheap tire all in all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 185/70R14 88S.

Great tires for a low price

03/17/2015
By ,
Newport, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought a few sets of these tires and they are great they have good tread, I usually buy in fall so there good for winter and they Go Pretty Good in the Snow for an All Season Tire.
In my experience they wear out five thousand miles early but roads are garbage where i'm from and i don't rotate as often as i should.
I have bought Good tires and they still wear out early and cost too much. Good tire rotation practices would help us all save money on tires
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire P215/65R16 98T.

Excellent Value

03/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for my 07 Kia Sportage. No regrets at all. Rode them for about 40 miles right after installation (Stop and go and freeway). Smooth as glass. Handle great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/75R14 92S.

Worst tire I ever owned

03/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just had car aligned before installing these tires and within 15,000 miles they are unsafe to drive in any rain or snow. I am in my 50s and have never had such a bad tire on my vehicle in my life. Would not recommend to anyone I know except a couple of enemies.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/60R16 92T.

Very Good Tire For The Money

02/21/2015
By ,
western ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tire was reasonably priced. Seemed to be a good tread design. Very good traction in the snow and ice. Better than other "all season tires" that I have paid more for. The knock is they don't last that long. Buy all four and rotate when recommended. If you don't drive alot, it's the perfect tire. If you drive alot, pay more and get a longer lasting tire with good traction.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 205/70R15 96T.

FOR AN INEXPENSIVE TIRE FOR A CHILDS CAR OR A WORK

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been buying these tires for my teenagers car and my 2nd car. They are not a high mileage tire but for the price they are an excellent tire. You never know how long your teens car will last so without spending big money on a tire you can have a peace of mind these tires will be a dependable and excellent ride. I have been buying these tires for different cars for the last 5 years and yet have one fail. You can plan on at least a couple years of good service out of these tire. If I would trust them on my kids car, trust me they are a great tire for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 215/60R16 95T.

Some of the best

02/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
for the price you might be scepticle i didn't have to put a new set on til extremely close to TWO years and that is with aggresive driving on my part. i definitely would put them back on every time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 215/65R15 96S.

So far, so good: good ride, quiet

02/03/2015
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've owned this for only a month and a few hundred miles, and so far no problems, though I haven't done any high speed racing or drifting. Road noise is low and ride is good, both on par with the original Michelins. I can't assign a higher score because that would require knowing how well the tread holds up in the long term.
The website description for this tire says "Composite Wood: 1," but I have not been able to determine the validity of this. Should I have instead chosen a tire with a Composite Wood rating of 2 or 3?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/75R14 92S.

Great Tire for Quality and Price.....

02/02/2015
By ,
Nor-Cal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Douglas tires are made by Good Year to Walmart specs. Hate to say this but these have out lasted any good year I have ever had. To date 64,000 on the set I have right now, and still not to the wear bars. Couple of flats that were fixed for free under extended warranty. Will be buying another set soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T

Mountain Driving

12/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are not 80K tires but that is not what I need. An 80K hard rubber all "weather tire" sacrifices every weather condition for mileage. My 80K tires that worked well in the flat lands W/O snow were less than satisfactory in WV. Replaced the front ones that were starting to hydroplane and was so impressed with the improvement in all weather conditions, most notably snow, I rotated the old 80K's to the front to get as much mileage out of them prior to premature replacement which by the way were showing signs of dry rot/intolerance to road chemicals. Drove home today with a full set and the Pontiac Vibe/Toyota Matrix/Toyota Corolla has never been such a pleasant feeling of control.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next