Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Douglas Tires Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T

Douglas Tires Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T

Average Customer Rating:
4.114 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation89%62 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 205/70R15 96T.

Very Very Good Tire for the price.

04/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got 52,235 miles (highway & City) from my first set and could easily rack up a thousand miles more. Of course, I no longer drive like a teenager or pretend I am driving a race car. I am retired and drive with common sense. I also do regular tire rotations, have regular alignments and maintain my car as finances allow. Just got my tax refund and plan on some vacation driving so, I am headed in today for a new pair. Now that I am retired I drive a lot, visiting the kids, grandkids and just sight seeing. Don't misunderstand, I'm not you're typical 40 mph grandpaw, I regularly exceed 70 and 75 mph on good highways. With 50 years driving experience and 223,000 miles on my current vehicle, I still trust these tires with my life, and the lives of my grandchildren as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 215/70R15 98T.

Good for the value price

04/17/2015
By ,
Vancouver, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 4 a week ago. They drive good, there is no more road noise, and no more vibration. I am happy with the smooth quiet ride after replacement of my old worn tires. I also bought the extended warranty for the flat repair, tire rotation, tire pressure, and lug tightening freebees.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/60R15 88T.

Excellent tire for small cars

04/14/2015
By ,
Indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned a full set of Douglas tires for bout 6 months. So far the tires have exceeded expectations. Wet and snow traction has been excellent. Out side of having minor tire noise I have no issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 175/65R14 82S.

Did not last tire for more than 6 months

04/12/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased these pair of tires (for front wheels) from Walmart 8 months back.
Overall, I used my car for 6 months and 2 months it was sitting in my garage.
Passenger tire of my car was busted. Tire was flat after I drove 3832 miles. There was a puncture on the side wall of passenger tire. I took the tire back to Walmart with purchase receipt. Tire was out of warranty period(Walmart policy of 90 days or 3000 miles). After inspection, they told me it cannot be mended and need to replace with new tire (expensed from my pocket).
I am not a rough driver. In case of potholes or any sharp objects, I try to avoid them.
I won't recommend to buy them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 215/60R16 95T.

Best tire for this price.

03/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 4 tires for my hyundai Sonata 2009 last week & they seem to be nice. Old were almost gone and I got a very good price ONLY at Walmart. I still need to test them as it is just 3-4 days I have put them on. Time will tell. I think if they are coming with a 45k miles warranty, they should run about 35 to 40k smoothly and then Walmart have a warranty on them too :).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 225/60R16 98T.

quality of tire

03/20/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good tire for one year only, tread design wears fast. Great cheap tire all in all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 185/70R14 88S.

Great tires for a low price

03/17/2015
By ,
Newport, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought a few sets of these tires and they are great they have good tread, I usually buy in fall so there good for winter and they Go Pretty Good in the Snow for an All Season Tire.
In my experience they wear out five thousand miles early but roads are garbage where i'm from and i don't rotate as often as i should.
I have bought Good tires and they still wear out early and cost too much. Good tire rotation practices would help us all save money on tires
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire P215/65R16 98T.

Excellent Value

03/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for my 07 Kia Sportage. No regrets at all. Rode them for about 40 miles right after installation (Stop and go and freeway). Smooth as glass. Handle great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/75R14 92S.

Worst tire I ever owned

03/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just had car aligned before installing these tires and within 15,000 miles they are unsafe to drive in any rain or snow. I am in my 50s and have never had such a bad tire on my vehicle in my life. Would not recommend to anyone I know except a couple of enemies.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/60R16 92T.

Very Good Tire For The Money

02/21/2015
By ,
western ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tire was reasonably priced. Seemed to be a good tread design. Very good traction in the snow and ice. Better than other "all season tires" that I have paid more for. The knock is they don't last that long. Buy all four and rotate when recommended. If you don't drive alot, it's the perfect tire. If you drive alot, pay more and get a longer lasting tire with good traction.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 205/70R15 96T.

FOR AN INEXPENSIVE TIRE FOR A CHILDS CAR OR A WORK

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been buying these tires for my teenagers car and my 2nd car. They are not a high mileage tire but for the price they are an excellent tire. You never know how long your teens car will last so without spending big money on a tire you can have a peace of mind these tires will be a dependable and excellent ride. I have been buying these tires for different cars for the last 5 years and yet have one fail. You can plan on at least a couple years of good service out of these tire. If I would trust them on my kids car, trust me they are a great tire for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 215/60R16 95T.

Some of the best

02/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
for the price you might be scepticle i didn't have to put a new set on til extremely close to TWO years and that is with aggresive driving on my part. i definitely would put them back on every time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 215/65R15 96S.

So far, so good: good ride, quiet

02/03/2015
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've owned this for only a month and a few hundred miles, and so far no problems, though I haven't done any high speed racing or drifting. Road noise is low and ride is good, both on par with the original Michelins. I can't assign a higher score because that would require knowing how well the tread holds up in the long term.
The website description for this tire says "Composite Wood: 1," but I have not been able to determine the validity of this. Should I have instead chosen a tire with a Composite Wood rating of 2 or 3?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/75R14 92S.

Great Tire for Quality and Price.....

02/02/2015
By ,
Nor-Cal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Douglas tires are made by Good Year to Walmart specs. Hate to say this but these have out lasted any good year I have ever had. To date 64,000 on the set I have right now, and still not to the wear bars. Couple of flats that were fixed for free under extended warranty. Will be buying another set soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T

Mountain Driving

12/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are not 80K tires but that is not what I need. An 80K hard rubber all "weather tire" sacrifices every weather condition for mileage. My 80K tires that worked well in the flat lands W/O snow were less than satisfactory in WV. Replaced the front ones that were starting to hydroplane and was so impressed with the improvement in all weather conditions, most notably snow, I rotated the old 80K's to the front to get as much mileage out of them prior to premature replacement which by the way were showing signs of dry rot/intolerance to road chemicals. Drove home today with a full set and the Pontiac Vibe/Toyota Matrix/Toyota Corolla has never been such a pleasant feeling of control.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 205/75R14 95S.

Great Tire

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a full set for my Cavalier, I live out in the middle of no where, dirt roads, snow, ice, mud, and I used to get stuck with my old tires, but I have yet to get stuck with these. Great control, great ride quality, great price. I'll be buying a set for my S10 this week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 215/60R16 95T.

Good value tire

01/20/2015
By ,
Downingtown,PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a reasonably priced well traction tire to put on my 2006 Subaru Forester. I'm using the car for a daily commuter 50 miles each way. A friend of mine recommended these Douglas tires. The tread is aggressive and @ $57.50 per tire it's hard to beat the value. I will suggest that you check your air pressure after leaving Walmart because mine were only set to 26 pounds. I noticed less noise than my previous Goodyear tires. I drove in driving rain yesterday and they seem to hold the road well. I'll follow up with how they wear, but they are only a 45,000 mile tire. If I can get 30 or 35,000 miles out of them, it's a good value. The reviews seem to be mostly positive. Time will tell.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 185/65R14 84S.

Expected a year or two; got a month!

01/19/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought 4 of these. Seemed like a good value and didn't need them for too long. I don't expect my 95 Camry to last more than another year or two.
One month and a day after I bought them I got a flat on the freeway. Drove over to the shoulder and swapped out for the spare. Took it into Walmart and they told me it couldn't be repaired due to sidewall damage from driving on it. It's not like I could stop in the middle of the freeway to change the flat, or like I drove any unnecessary distance on it while flat. The sidewalls seem to be made of something akin to Styrofoam.
Unfortunately for me I didn't buy the road hazard warranty (was told it essentially just covered flat tires, not that a flat tire might cause other irreparable damage to the sidewalls that the road hazard warranty would cover# so I was forced to buy another whole new tire. This time they did explain the road hazard warranty and I purchased it for this one tire #can't purchase the road hazard for tires except at time of purchase so I couldn't get it on the rest#.
Five days later I ran over a #rather significant but not category 5) pothole. Both tires on that side of the car went flat. Did I mention these tires seem to be made of Styrofoam? Well I hope you never have to figure out what to do with 2 simultaneous flat tires. Not an easily rectified situation. Now 3 of 5 of these Douglas tires I bought had blown out in just over a month's time. Completely unacceptable.
So I went in to Walmart again and explained the situation and asked them to help me find a better solution as these tires were unacceptable and I didn't want to keep changing flat tires. I won't share exactly how they helped me because I think they had to sidestep policy in order to get me fixed up properly, but the key thing is that THEY DID INDEED GET ME FIXED UP PROPERLY. If all customer service experiences at Walmart were like what I got from them, I would definitely recommend them.
I CANNOT AND DO NOT RECOMMED THESE DOUGLAS TIRES. But I DO recommend Walmart tire center based on my experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 215/60R16 95T.

GREAT TIRES

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my 3rd set of these tires and bing my 3rd set these are by far the best tire wal mart sells for the price have worn all the sets to the ware bars almost 45,000 miles on all 3 sets hope i get that many on the set i had put on last night 1/16/15
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/60R15 88T.

So far, so good.

01/15/2015
By ,
Jax, Fla.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the new tread and ride is smoother. Replaced former set of SP06 Goodrides which surprised me with their longevity. Although, the hard tires did conduct road bump vibration to the chassis noticeably. The new Douglas tires absorb more vibration resulting in a smoother ride.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next