Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Douglas Tires Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T

Douglas Tires Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T

Average Customer Rating:
4.105 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation88%50 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 185/70R14 88S.

Great tires for a low price

03/17/2015
By ,
Newport, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought a few sets of these tires and they are great they have good tread, I usually buy in fall so there good for winter and they Go Pretty Good in the Snow for an All Season Tire.
In my experience they wear out five thousand miles early but roads are garbage where i'm from and i don't rotate as often as i should.
I have bought Good tires and they still wear out early and cost too much. Good tire rotation practices would help us all save money on tires
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire P215/65R16 98T.

Excellent Value

03/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for my 07 Kia Sportage. No regrets at all. Rode them for about 40 miles right after installation (Stop and go and freeway). Smooth as glass. Handle great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/75R14 92S.

Worst tire I ever owned

03/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just had car aligned before installing these tires and within 15,000 miles they are unsafe to drive in any rain or snow. I am in my 50s and have never had such a bad tire on my vehicle in my life. Would not recommend to anyone I know except a couple of enemies.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/60R16 92T.

Very Good Tire For The Money

02/21/2015
By ,
western ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tire was reasonably priced. Seemed to be a good tread design. Very good traction in the snow and ice. Better than other "all season tires" that I have paid more for. The knock is they don't last that long. Buy all four and rotate when recommended. If you don't drive alot, it's the perfect tire. If you drive alot, pay more and get a longer lasting tire with good traction.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 215/65R15 96S.

So far, so good: good ride, quiet

02/03/2015
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've owned this for only a month and a few hundred miles, and so far no problems, though I haven't done any high speed racing or drifting. Road noise is low and ride is good, both on par with the original Michelins. I can't assign a higher score because that would require knowing how well the tread holds up in the long term.
The website description for this tire says "Composite Wood: 1," but I have not been able to determine the validity of this. Should I have instead chosen a tire with a Composite Wood rating of 2 or 3?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/75R14 92S.

Great Tire for Quality and Price.....

02/02/2015
By ,
Nor-Cal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Douglas tires are made by Good Year to Walmart specs. Hate to say this but these have out lasted any good year I have ever had. To date 64,000 on the set I have right now, and still not to the wear bars. Couple of flats that were fixed for free under extended warranty. Will be buying another set soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T

Mountain Driving

12/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are not 80K tires but that is not what I need. An 80K hard rubber all "weather tire" sacrifices every weather condition for mileage. My 80K tires that worked well in the flat lands W/O snow were less than satisfactory in WV. Replaced the front ones that were starting to hydroplane and was so impressed with the improvement in all weather conditions, most notably snow, I rotated the old 80K's to the front to get as much mileage out of them prior to premature replacement which by the way were showing signs of dry rot/intolerance to road chemicals. Drove home today with a full set and the Pontiac Vibe/Toyota Matrix/Toyota Corolla has never been such a pleasant feeling of control.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 205/75R14 95S.

Great Tire

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a full set for my Cavalier, I live out in the middle of no where, dirt roads, snow, ice, mud, and I used to get stuck with my old tires, but I have yet to get stuck with these. Great control, great ride quality, great price. I'll be buying a set for my S10 this week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 185/65R14 84S.

Expected a year or two; got a month!

01/19/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought 4 of these. Seemed like a good value and didn't need them for too long. I don't expect my 95 Camry to last more than another year or two.
One month and a day after I bought them I got a flat on the freeway. Drove over to the shoulder and swapped out for the spare. Took it into Walmart and they told me it couldn't be repaired due to sidewall damage from driving on it. It's not like I could stop in the middle of the freeway to change the flat, or like I drove any unnecessary distance on it while flat. The sidewalls seem to be made of something akin to Styrofoam.
Unfortunately for me I didn't buy the road hazard warranty (was told it essentially just covered flat tires, not that a flat tire might cause other irreparable damage to the sidewalls that the road hazard warranty would cover# so I was forced to buy another whole new tire. This time they did explain the road hazard warranty and I purchased it for this one tire #can't purchase the road hazard for tires except at time of purchase so I couldn't get it on the rest#.
Five days later I ran over a #rather significant but not category 5) pothole. Both tires on that side of the car went flat. Did I mention these tires seem to be made of Styrofoam? Well I hope you never have to figure out what to do with 2 simultaneous flat tires. Not an easily rectified situation. Now 3 of 5 of these Douglas tires I bought had blown out in just over a month's time. Completely unacceptable.
So I went in to Walmart again and explained the situation and asked them to help me find a better solution as these tires were unacceptable and I didn't want to keep changing flat tires. I won't share exactly how they helped me because I think they had to sidestep policy in order to get me fixed up properly, but the key thing is that THEY DID INDEED GET ME FIXED UP PROPERLY. If all customer service experiences at Walmart were like what I got from them, I would definitely recommend them.
I CANNOT AND DO NOT RECOMMED THESE DOUGLAS TIRES. But I DO recommend Walmart tire center based on my experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/60R15 88T.

So far, so good.

01/15/2015
By ,
Jax, Fla.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the new tread and ride is smoother. Replaced former set of SP06 Goodrides which surprised me with their longevity. Although, the hard tires did conduct road bump vibration to the chassis noticeably. The new Douglas tires absorb more vibration resulting in a smoother ride.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/70R14 91S.

Just purchased a set of these and..

01/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think they are a great riding tire! I was concerned about road noise, but they are very quite. I only gave a 4 star since I don't have many miles on them, but so far I think for the money, they are an awesome tire.
Jim
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 205/75R14 95S.

better than no tire at all

12/21/2014
By ,
milford de
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased a set of thsee tires a few months ago and I have regretted it ever since. Noisy wobbly tires no matter how much I balance and rotate . Next time I will just wait till I can get Goodyears
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 215/70R14 96S.

More then I expected

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As others have mentioned, a 215/70R14 tire is becoming harder to find. I needed tires for a 1995 Toyota Tacoma, and wanted something inexpensive since I'm not keeping the truck too much longer. The Douglas tires are made in the USA by Goodyear, the price at Walmart was good and they were in stock. I was shocked at how much better the truck rode, and the usual thump thump thump from seams in the road is gone!! The tread design is a bit noisier then my old Goodyear Allegra tires, but not too bad. I can't speak on how long they last but at this price, it's not an issue with me. I would have given a 5 star rating if I could speak for the tread wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 175/70R13 82S.

Good cheap tire

12/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have put about 1000 miles on a set of these so far. I drive a 1991 Corolla. The handling is fine. The ride seems to be as smooth as the Michelin tires I had on my car before. I have no complaints. And I saved alot of money over regular name brand tires. A set of 4 installed, without warranty, was about $200.00.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 215/70R14 96S.

Very good tire for Ford Ranger or Mazda B3000

11/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a hard time finding the right sized tires for my Mazda B3000. Most of the local tire shops do not stock the size that I need for my truck. These tires are probably the best value available anywhere and Wal-Mart had the correct size in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 175/65R14 82S.

Sticky Little Tire

10/04/2014
By ,
Lynch Station, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Put these on my 2000 Toyota Echo. The tire is not a 80,000 top of the line tire, but for such a light weight car it is perfect. The rubber is soft enough to help the 2100 lb car stick to the road, but hard enough to not wear prematurely with my aggressive cornering. I have 25,000 on these and the tread is approaching half its life. The only downside I can find is with the tire geometry and not this particular model alone. You cannot run balance beads in them. The tire size does not allow enough room for them to work properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/60R15 88T.

Average tires

10/04/2014
By ,
out there
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these at walmart cause I live in the sticks and there arent any discount sellers, heck the used tires are not around either. They say people are running them bald. 90 Honda size are hard to find and wear out faster. Thats why I get these. They dont last along time, but thats why they are affordable. I have to pass inspection, or I would run mine bald,,,, Now that they charge $12 EXTRA to put each tire on I just pick em up and have them mounted at local School Auto garage free, just pay for weights and stems,,,times are hard.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Earth
I Don't Drink The Company Koolaid but,
Posted 10/28/2014
I am curious what School Auto charges for the weights and stems. The $12/tire is for Lifetime balance/rotate and the stems. You can compare that to $7.50/tire for a one time balance, $2.50/tire for a one time rotate, and $3/valve stem. If you rotate and balance your tires frequently, Walmart will save you money in the long run and extend the life of the tires. If you only rotate and balance when you get new tires, that could be one reason the tires don't last very long. Aside from that, I agree with you on the tires.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire P185/65R15 88T.

GREAT TIRE FOR THE PRICE!

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These tires are smooth riding and well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 175/70R13 82S.

Getting ready to buy another set of tires

06/21/2014
By ,
ardmore, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these tires for my 95 Honda Civic almost 50,000 miles ago. I have rotated them only one time, and have had no problems whatsoever. I am buying another set of these excellent tires this week. I highly recommend them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 185/65R14 84S.

Great tires

02/21/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First set of tires ran for 60,000 miles plus. Rotated and balanced every 6k miles. 20k on second set and they dont even look used. Best economical tire I have ever owned.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next