Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Douglas Tires Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T

Douglas Tires Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T

Average Customer Rating:
4.238 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation90%38 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 175/65R14 82S.

Sticky Little Tire

10/04/2014
By ,
Lynch Station, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Put these on my 2000 Toyota Echo. The tire is not a 80,000 top of the line tire, but for such a light weight car it is perfect. The rubber is soft enough to help the 2100 lb car stick to the road, but hard enough to not wear prematurely with my aggressive cornering. I have 25,000 on these and the tread is approaching half its life. The only downside I can find is with the tire geometry and not this particular model alone. You cannot run balance beads in them. The tire size does not allow enough room for them to work properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/60R15 88T.

Average tires

10/04/2014
By ,
out there
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these at walmart cause I live in the sticks and there arent any discount sellers, heck the used tires are not around either. They say people are running them bald. 90 Honda size are hard to find and wear out faster. Thats why I get these. They dont last along time, but thats why they are affordable. I have to pass inspection, or I would run mine bald,,,, Now that they charge $12 EXTRA to put each tire on I just pick em up and have them mounted at local School Auto garage free, just pay for weights and stems,,,times are hard.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire P185/65R15 88T.

GREAT TIRE FOR THE PRICE!

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These tires are smooth riding and well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 175/70R13 82S.

Getting ready to buy another set of tires

06/21/2014
By ,
ardmore, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these tires for my 95 Honda Civic almost 50,000 miles ago. I have rotated them only one time, and have had no problems whatsoever. I am buying another set of these excellent tires this week. I highly recommend them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 185/65R14 84S.

Great tires

02/21/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First set of tires ran for 60,000 miles plus. Rotated and balanced every 6k miles. 20k on second set and they dont even look used. Best economical tire I have ever owned.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T

Worst tire I ever bought

12/26/2013
By ,
Spencer, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was told they were a good tire but we just got a couple inches of snow (1 to 2) and my car is sliding all over the place. It's a ok tire in dry conditions but not good at all in any other weather conditions. Will not buy this tire again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 215/65R15 96S.

Darn good tire

01/17/2014
By ,
Kansas City, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a set of four, for my front wheel drive Ford Windstar van for road and snow because my driveway starts off going up hill and, getting back into my parking area is also going up hill. I am the ONLY one who didn't have a problem. They are without a doubt the best year around tire that I have had. They are a little noisy on the road if your window is down but well within an acceptable noise range. For my use, this is a great product and was a very good price as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/70R14 91S.

Very happy with the purchase

12/23/2013
By ,
South Lyon, Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
first i found out that these are made by Goodyear put out under Douglas xtra trac II name. Most if not all major tire companies do such things. Second the price for this tire in this class was hard to beat through any of the regular sources belle tire, discount tire and such. i've only had these a couple days(Michigan winter driving so far) they handled some ice better than i expected and dry pavement with ease and quietly mind you too for such an aggressive tread pattern. I haven't had any snow to test them with but feel these should clear out the snow with ease due to the tread.so far i am very happy with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T

Really good tire,less noise,excelent tire.

11/04/2013
By ,
eugene oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this tires for my 2000 Audi A4 ,and i like them a lot,good tire ,am happy with my purchase .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T

They look great.

10/28/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will see how they work in snow.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/70R14 91S.

Great inexpensive (cheap) tire!

12/10/2013
By ,
Norteheast PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tires wear well, aren't noisy, and are good in any weather. Great in the snow! I have 4 of these now on my car for over 20,000 miles and still plenty of tread. I live in northern Pennsylvania and these tires see all four seasons and perform well in each season. FYI I rotate and keep them balanced with Walmart lifetime balancing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PA
Super Snow Traction
Posted 04/01/2014
Got these tires in Oct. 2013 . Wal Mart had the Goodyear Viva tires on sale for less money, but I got the Douglas Xtra Trac II tires instead and glad I did! These tires did good in the deep snow and the rough winter we had. I would highly recommend them as a snow tire
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 175/70R13 82S.

Great tires for the Money!

12/05/2013
By ,
poquoson,va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once the tires were mounted I notice the ride difference right away. The car tracked straight and rode smooth. These tires are a great value for the budget minded person.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 215/65R15 96S.

paid too much for this tire should have gotten a a

12/05/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
should have gotten a namebrand
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 175/70R13 82S.

good tire

12/01/2013
By ,
Harrington De.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to be pretty good tire have only had a couple of wks. Have on 2001 auto we don't drive much auto only has about 62,000 miles, will tell as time goes by. First set of tires car ever had LOL.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 185/65R14 84S.

Great Choice!

11/30/2013
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These tires are great tires, they go good in snow and rain! And handle very good! I would recomend xtra trac II tires to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 185/70R14 88S.

Good tires for the cost.

11/28/2013
By ,
Niagara Falls,New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Online purchase went very well,pick up at store was a little confusing at first but now that I did it I know where to go in the store to pick up products that were purchased online. Thanks,joe m
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
illinois
tires
Posted 12/22/2013
how, much is this tire.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 185/65R14 84S.

THANK YOU!

11/19/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD PRODUCT
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T

Douglas tire worked for me

10/04/2013
By ,
Fort dodge ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've got a little car for work so I went with the cheapest tire I could find in a hurry when my firestones blew out. I found these at walmart for a good price when my car had 70 thousand miles on it, it's now got a hundred and 14 on it and the Douglas tires are still goin strong.
Keep in mind I am younger and drive the car like I stole it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+111points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 175/70R13 82S.

tire i needed

11/09/2013
By ,
solon ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
had what I wanted
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 215/70R14 96S.

Good Value

11/08/2013
By ,
Blairsville, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got these tires for 2 reasons: 1) difficult to find, so I didn't have a lot of choices, and 2) value for the price. These may not be 80K mile, top of the line tires, but for daily commutes, a long lasting tire, and a good ride - you can't beat the value for the price. I put two on the front in February 2013, and replaced the back two in October 2013. All four together, I have about $320 after tax, with lifetime balance and rotation, and since I have an odd size, most larger brand names would cost me $200 each. I just can't think of a good reason to put $1000 in commute to work tires on my truck. It's not a luxury car, so I don't need a luxury tire. I need a good, dependable tire and that's exactly what this is. I drive the mountain daily with these and get good grip and traction. The previous set lasted 4 years, and I hope for the same length of time on these. $80/yr - that's a bargain!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next