Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for BasicTalk BasicTalk Home Phone Device

BasicTalk BasicTalk Home Phone Device

The BasicTalk home phone device is an easy-to-use, low-priced VOIP home phone service.
Average Customer Rating:
4.296 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(530 Reviews) 498
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
361
4 stars
88
3 stars
13
2 stars
13
1 star
55
Customer Recommendation87%461 out of 530reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1,282 Questions | 2,095 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
361
4 stars
88
3 stars
13
2 stars
13
1 star
55
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device
10/18/2013
By ,
Corryton, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I installed this phone service because of the money I would save. It is clear as any phone service. Great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Works perfectly

10/24/2013
By ,
Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was formerly a Cox customer and my land line phone was $55 a month. I have had Basic Talk for a few months and it works perfectly. The website allows you to monitor your calls via the internet. Highly recommended. It took a week or so because I wanted to keep my phone number but the entire process went very smoothly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

This a great value

11/15/2013
By ,
Duluth,MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My local cable comp wants 30/mo.. I get everything they offer and only 12/mo. including taxes
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Worth more than the price!

11/16/2013
By ,
Brunswick, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first I was skeptical to buy the item, but after reading the reviews I decided to try it out. The first month is free and all you pay is $9.99 + tax compared to $40 we pay for our landline. I use this mainly for work and I never heard people complain about the quality of the call. I highly recommend Basic talk. You won't regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Works as advertised.

11/17/2013
By ,
Oxnard, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Originally I purchased a NetTalk device which has horrible reviews but I figured I give it a try and just return it if I don't like it. Well it was a horrible unreliable service. Calls would not connect at times and sometimes people would not be able to hear me. So I did some research and found Basic Talk and so I decided to go down to Walmart and buy one since it is only $10 for the device! In reality they are giving you the device to try and you are paying for one month of service. But what is great about that is that you if you don't like it you can just return it and you get your $10 back and you lose nothing. So it is a win win situation.
I brought the device home and activated it online. I then plugged it in and it would not connect at first. It took about half an hour and finally it connected. I believe I should have waited a bit for the system to register my device. But the point is that it now works and it makes perfect clear calls. Every call goes through and every call goes out with no problem. Everyone I call can hear me clearly with no problem. I did have issues calling out to numbers that required me to input credit card numbers to confirm who I am but I simply sent Basic Talk tech support an email and they reset something in my service and now it works great.
I will recommend this device to people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

This is the best!

11/18/2013
By ,
Arlington Heights, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was easy to set up and I could keep my old number. The cost is low....the sound is great. Why wouldn't everyone switch to "Basic Talk"?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

AWESOME

11/30/2013
By ,
DUBLIN GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally a home telephone system that is just within my budget. It was very easy to install, very inexpensive. Only $11.50 per month. Awesome!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

What a bargain!

12/04/2013
By ,
Cambridge, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set-up, works great. Highly recommended
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

NICE PHONE SERVICE

12/20/2013
By ,
ARKANSAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MORE THAN I EXPECTED WORKS GREAT WOULD RECCOMEND TO FRIENDS AND NEIGHBORS GREAT PRODUCT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Saved 80% off landline bill

01/14/2014
By ,
Dayton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got tired of paying so much money to AT&T. Basic Talk took care of everything including cancellation of old service. When I called AT&T to see if I need to cancel, the woman asked why I was cancelling service, being with them since 1999. I said, "It is too much money. I found a cheaper way to have a land line." She asked how much will you be paying? $10.00, not including tax. She was stunned. Love the clarity. Simple. Have had no problems. Kept my old number. Saving over $400.00 yearly. Should have switched along time ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

It worth every penny

01/16/2014
By ,
Homestead, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did purchased BASIC TALK recently, and so far deliver all the thing they said.
opening the account, connecting the phone device it was very simple and fast.
I got every thing working in less than 30 minutes. I also bough a VTECH cordless
phone to go with and I have to say.............Magnifique !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Didn't expect much, but pleasantly surprised!

01/19/2014
By ,
LaPorte, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had it now for about 6 months, transferring number was simple and done within just a couple of days. During which they sent emails on updates of the process throughout. Connected on first try and hasn't had a single issue yet. Voice quality is as good as it was with Cable phone. Online features are great for checking voicemails on the go. Wouldn't hesitate to purchase it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Great inexpensive option for a landline phone

01/23/2014
By ,
Central Mass
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were sick of paying the high costs to have a landline phone that we seldom used. We wanted to keep a landline because that is the number we give out at stores and to charge card companies etc. We always check caller id before answering that particular line. However, it was getting too expensive to keep if that was all it was used for. I discovered this option and we immediately tried it. Ordered it on line at Walmart, picked it up an hour later and had it installed and running in no time. I am not very good at installing things but this was the easiest ever. We love it and it works just fine for calling out and receiving calls. Can't beat the price either. About $11 a month counting taxes in our area. Yea!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Awesome

01/24/2014
By ,
Niles Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was paying $50+ a month with AT@T now just $13 after taxes and fees, clear calling, unlimited minutes no problems since we set it up had a problem with static on the phone and their support was able to fix it with no problems. Able to switch phone numbers with no problems. Definitely worth a buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

excellent product

01/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can sum this up quickly, if you want home phone service, go to a Walmart, pick up the BasicTalk box, set it up, sign up and you can make clear calls in no time for $10 a month. It's plug and play, no issues at all with the router or the internet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

SO-O-O EASY TO SET UP1

02/09/2014
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the reviews before buying this. One said it took 6 days before they could use it. So, I was ready to deal with that time period. HOWEVER, I did just what the instructions said to do. Then I called my new number from my cell phone and it rang and has been working really great ever since. This is a great device and a great price for home phone service. I am glad I got it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

the best product for the price and features u get

02/10/2014
By ,
zanesville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best product I ever bought with great features at a low price.....I would recommend it to anybody....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

great product for the price

02/16/2014
By ,
Philo, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy setup, works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

great

02/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
satisfied
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Easy to hook up and sound is very good.

03/08/2014
By ,
IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good phone for the price and easy to hookup the Price is very good I do not think you can go wrong. and nice because if you move you can take it with you and keep your number or get a new one. Sound is just like a land line and I live in the country and it has 911.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 499 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  25 Next