Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for BasicTalk BasicTalk Home Phone Device

BasicTalk BasicTalk Home Phone Device

The BasicTalk home phone device is an easy-to-use, low-priced VOIP home phone service.
Average Customer Rating:
4.306 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(546 Reviews) 514
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
375
4 stars
88
3 stars
14
2 stars
13
1 star
56
Customer Recommendation87%474 out of 546reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1,296 Questions | 2,101 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
375
4 stars
88
3 stars
14
2 stars
13
1 star
56
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Tiny and Mighty

03/13/2014
By ,
Thurmond, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a rural area where the local phone company is a co-op and has been able to block other phone companies from coming in to offer competitive prices. I hated being held hostage by a company that offers poor service and rude people. A cell phone was the only alternative but the cost was too much for a full time student. I saw an ad for Basic Talk and figured if the quality was poor, I could always send it back. It arrived before schedule, was a snap to activate, and after about 15 minutes....I have better quality along with voice mail and caller ID that would have cost me extra with the old company. I am so thrilled to have found this device! I also like that I am not under contract and can cancel should I have a tight month and then go right back. Tiny and mighty!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Perfect

10/06/2013
By ,
New Haven,Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price, easy to hook up and activate, I had my number transfered and that only took 2 or 3 days, crystal clear..Perfect in every way except that you can't block numbers from calling if you need to..but besides that, it's a great little device.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

This a great value

11/15/2013
By ,
Duluth,MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My local cable comp wants 30/mo.. I get everything they offer and only 12/mo. including taxes
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

So far its great!

04/21/2014
By ,
Philadephia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive had this about 2 weeks now and it works great for me. I have Comcast high speed internet and it works without any issues. Try it and youll keep it! The first month is free so you have nothing to lose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Best Phone Service!

10/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this phone service. I think it's better quality than the phone system I paid twice as much for through my cable company and definitely beats Vonage in price and quality of calls. The only downside is when the electricity or cable goes out, phone does too but that is the case with anything but a landline. Most people have a mobile phone in that rare instance anyway. Easy to set up, clear connection, and great price; can't beat that!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Saved 80% off landline bill

01/14/2014
By ,
Dayton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got tired of paying so much money to AT&T. Basic Talk took care of everything including cancellation of old service. When I called AT&T to see if I need to cancel, the woman asked why I was cancelling service, being with them since 1999. I said, "It is too much money. I found a cheaper way to have a land line." She asked how much will you be paying? $10.00, not including tax. She was stunned. Love the clarity. Simple. Have had no problems. Kept my old number. Saving over $400.00 yearly. Should have switched along time ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Great For the Price

06/20/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After getting rid of our landline phone we decided we really needed it. Saw this advertised on TV and decided to give it a try since you couldn't go wrong for the price of $9.99. We purchased this Basic Talk Box, had it set up within three minutes and are very pleased with it. Reception is crystal clear, no dropped calls and no static. So for the price, it can't be beat!! We would highly recommend for anyone looking to replace there landline phone service!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Easy Hook UP

05/17/2014
By ,
Fairview Park, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The hook up to my U-Verse (ATT) was easy. I logged on and registered, hooked up the lines and the phone worked immediately. The first month is free so I do not have any experience with future billing, etc. (I used a credit card)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device
08/09/2013
By ,
Seekonk Ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered Basic Talk online. Shipping was acouple of days. Set up was quick and easy. But most of all the sound is crystal clear. A great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Nice product or a low budget

05/17/2014
By ,
Athens, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very glad I chose this product. I have had it for a week now and have had zero problems. nice and clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device
09/01/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It almost seems too easy. The sound quality is as good as our AT&T home phone service was for 1/4 the price, with extra features like call waiting, caller ID, and voice mail. Perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Works as advertised, easy setup

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Registered the product online and got my number, plugged it in and it works as advertised. Well worth the low cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Excellent landline replacement

05/27/2014
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Basic Talk system came with clear instructions, was simple to install and works as well as my AT&T land line did for a fraction of the cost. It has all the features that were an extra charge previously, caller id, voicemail, call waiting, etc. It even provides 911 calling in my area. Customer service quickly got me a new phone number and the phone was up and operational in just a few minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Great value

04/04/2014
By ,
columbia,sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy-to-follow instructions! Great call quality!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Works just like the commercial

10/08/2013
By ,
Belleville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hooked up the device per instructions and went online to register it. My old phone number was ported over in about 5 days and the device works fine. I'm very happy to be saving about $30 per month.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Clear and inexpensive

05/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works just as stated, good sound quality, easy to setup and use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Basic talk device delivers!

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hooked mine up to my vtech phone system. Perfect! Clear connections, Keep your existing number, save money, great replacement for bundled phone from cable vendors, easy instructions and installation... very happy with purchase so far!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device
08/09/2013
By ,
San Diego, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to return mine because of non compatiblity with my Huges Net. It was right up my alley.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Nice feature for a home phone

07/08/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reasonably priced, insulation done in a pinch, kept my same phone number, great quaility, no dropped calls ... where have you been Basic Talk!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device
10/18/2013
By ,
Corryton, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I installed this phone service because of the money I would save. It is clear as any phone service. Great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 515 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  26 Next