Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for BasicTalk BasicTalk Home Phone Device

BasicTalk BasicTalk Home Phone Device

The BasicTalk home phone device is an easy-to-use, low-priced VOIP home phone service.
Average Customer Rating:
4.329 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(432 Reviews) 400
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
300
4 stars
69
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
43
Customer Recommendation88%379 out of 432reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1,103 Questions | 1,878 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
300
4 stars
69
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
43
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

love this

07/20/2013
By ,
arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchased this for my mother.. she is elderly and i have her on my cell phone plan but she was using so many minutes it was costing me a fortune. so i thougt i would give this a try.. it was inexpensive so it wouldn't be a big loss... was i ever happy... i hooked it up and she can make and get calls from my siblings in another state.. and call her doctors or friends... and if she happens to have to dial 911.. it will tell them her location... she has voicemail, but we didn't activate because she isn't savy enough to do that.. but she loves the call waiting.. i am sooo happy with this.. totally worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

works perfect

07/24/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This took me all of 5 min to set up. My old number ported almost instantly, even though they said it may take up to a week. Sound quality is great. The website for activation and billing is clear and easy to use. I think this is a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

This is the best value for your money

09/25/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unlimited long distance, Yes ! Excellent service, Yes! It is just as good as a regular land line and a lot less cost. Wish I had done this a long time ago could have save several $100.00.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

The unit worked as advertised.

10/02/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No charge for transferring current number. The voice mail and other features work well. Would recommend it to a friend.
It was purchased to replace a Magic Jack Plus which worked correctly only one day. Magic Jack charged $21.55 for transferring existing number in and charged $32.34 to transfer the number to Basic Talk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Works just like the commercial

10/08/2013
By ,
Belleville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hooked up the device per instructions and went online to register it. My old phone number was ported over in about 5 days and the device works fine. I'm very happy to be saving about $30 per month.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Inexpensive,works great, easy to set up!

12/26/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For only $10.00 it's a great buy, sounds as good as a wired phone, and the first month costs sixty cents, if it ever breaks, I'll be buying a new one!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

the best product for the price and features u get

02/10/2014
By ,
zanesville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best product I ever bought with great features at a low price.....I would recommend it to anybody....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Whole process was straight forward

02/19/2014
By ,
Central Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to follow directions made the installation of this internet phone modem a breeze. Go online to their website, Set up the mac address and remaining account information, (i chose to keep my old number) then follow cabling instructions and power up the phone modem which connects automatically through the internet. I tested the new phone line with the temporary number they provided and it worked 1st time. All three phones connected to the new line work perfectly.
Their website is very intuitive and it took only three days to get my old phone number from Comcast moved to my basic talk account. They send you an email each day with status updates as to when your old number. I'm now saving $37 dollars more a month!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Sure beats at&t

03/14/2014
By ,
Islip, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a land line for a while now but didn't want to pay a fortune. Basic talk is great. clear sound. I am very pleased I made the purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Basic Talk

06/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product and I actually do like it. The reception is good so far. I do not hear any static or anything. I have only it for about two weeks, but so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device
09/01/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It almost seems too easy. The sound quality is as good as our AT&T home phone service was for 1/4 the price, with extra features like call waiting, caller ID, and voice mail. Perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Impressive product!

09/04/2013
By ,
Jensen Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was tired of paying $55 a month to AT&T for basic service, caller I.D. And call waiting..plus .07 a minute long distance, so I researched other options and came across this. Reading the positive reviews, I decided to purchase it. I couldn't be more satisfied. As a technically challenged senior citizen, I was relieved to see how easily I was able to set it up. The quality of the VOI (a new term I learned :) ) was equal to my previous service. I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

great product

10/13/2013
By ,
Berlin Heights, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was tired of paying 40+ dollars a month for a phone that I don't use. The Basic Talk system was just what I needed. Setup was easy and it works great. I can even get my voicemail online when I'm not home. If you are thinking about replacing your land line this is the way to go, and at a low price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device
10/15/2013
By ,
NORTH PORT, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT, GREAT PRICE, BUT WAS UNABLE TO USE DUE TO MY INTERNET PROVIDER.
I HAVE A SATELITE INTERNET PROVIDER(SIGNALS BOUNCE OFF SATELITE) AND THIS CAUSES ABOUT A 2-3 SECOND DELAY WHILE
TALKING ON PHONE. I GUESS YOU COULD GET USED TO IT, BUT IT WAS DRIVING ME CRAZY.
WE SWITCHED OVER TO AN AT&T WIRELESS HOME PHONE AND IT WORKS GREAT BUT AT TWICE THE PRICE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

What a bargain!

12/04/2013
By ,
Cambridge, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set-up, works great. Highly recommended
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

It worth every penny

01/16/2014
By ,
Homestead, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did purchased BASIC TALK recently, and so far deliver all the thing they said.
opening the account, connecting the phone device it was very simple and fast.
I got every thing working in less than 30 minutes. I also bough a VTECH cordless
phone to go with and I have to say.............Magnifique !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Didn't expect much, but pleasantly surprised!

01/19/2014
By ,
LaPorte, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had it now for about 6 months, transferring number was simple and done within just a couple of days. During which they sent emails on updates of the process throughout. Connected on first try and hasn't had a single issue yet. Voice quality is as good as it was with Cable phone. Online features are great for checking voicemails on the go. Wouldn't hesitate to purchase it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Basic Talk home phone great device

04/01/2014
By ,
Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

EXCELLENT!!!!

05/30/2013
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST AND MOST COST EFFECTIVE PHONE SERVICE SINCE MA BELL!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

OMG! So glad that I took the time to order

07/01/2013
By ,
Hawthorne, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! When I tell my family that I'm using an internet phone line, they can't believe it. The sound is clear and I have yet to miss a call.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 401 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next