Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for BasicTalk BasicTalk Home Phone Device

BasicTalk BasicTalk Home Phone Device

The BasicTalk home phone device is an easy-to-use, low-priced VOIP home phone service.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(497 Reviews) 465
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
340
4 stars
83
3 stars
12
2 stars
13
1 star
49
Customer Recommendation88%435 out of 497reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1,220 Questions | 2,033 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
340
4 stars
83
3 stars
12
2 stars
13
1 star
49
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Nice feature for a home phone

07/08/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reasonably priced, insulation done in a pinch, kept my same phone number, great quaility, no dropped calls ... where have you been Basic Talk!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Great device not a single prolbem

09/09/2013
By ,
rising sun in.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wonder how many cable company customers who bundle there phone with them will soon jump over to this great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Great Product

08/06/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product for the price. There is no static in the line or anything, works great. My phone company goes up on my home phone service almost every month and I was tired of that so I gave this a try and I am so glad I did.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Saves a TON OF MONEY over telephone service

08/31/2013
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This service costs me only $12.75 a month including taxes. I recently upgraded my internet service to fiber optic and in the process was able to disconnect completely from my bundled package from Frontier Communications. That package included Local/unlimited long distance phone and internet charges that were close to $100 per month. I switched to fiber optic service that boosted my internet speed about 30X and use BasicTalk Box with my original phone number. The new service includes phone and internet at faster speed (95mb up/down) and still saves me money without losing any quality of phone service. Thank You BasicTalk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Basic Talk works if you have a good internet ISP

09/17/2013
By ,
Powhatan, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have a good internet connection Basic Talk works great.
You can't loose.
It works and has saved me around $42 per month.
I was paying $54 per month now I am paying $12.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Great!!

09/17/2013
By ,
Florence, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product. I have a mid range cable internet connection and this works great. Very easy to setup. Wal-Mart did a great job at getting this shipped. I received it the day after I ordered it. Couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device
09/16/2013
By ,
Eunice,la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oh my gosh, why didn't I do this sooner? So easy to set up. The cost can't be beat by anyone! And you can't tell any difference in quality. It is very clear. I would recommend this product to any one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Great product. Great price.

09/29/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Time Warner Cable raised my phone bill to $49 per month after I left their bundle package. Basic Talk does everything that TWC did for $40 per month less. That's a savings of almiost $500 a year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Great saving!

09/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything sound clear and crisp. I should have done this a lot earlier. Took only three days to port old number over. Three weeks so far and no trouble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Very easy to set up and start using.

11/10/2013
By ,
Bowie, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to save money on my home phone bill. This is a comparable service to Verizon with a much lower cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

its a phone beats straight talk

11/18/2013
By ,
rome ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works real good but it has two numbers and the company is very hard to reason with. they don't like to e-mail back. my phone was ringing two numbers at the same address.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Great purchase

11/24/2013
By ,
Lakewood Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this it save me a lot of money. It is clear and I am able to talk to my mom long distance. It sounds just like a regular phone. Awesome service.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

excellent product

01/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can sum this up quickly, if you want home phone service, go to a Walmart, pick up the BasicTalk box, set it up, sign up and you can make clear calls in no time for $10 a month. It's plug and play, no issues at all with the router or the internet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Basic talk

03/31/2014
By ,
Kent OH.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had any problems with this product ,it was easy to install,great clarity
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Seems to work well

10/22/2014
By ,
Lewiston ME.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price and quality of the sound which is very good it makes a great phone for the home.
plus it has the features you would use the most.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Very useful product

02/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this product to anyone who want to have a very affordable land line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Basic Talk Home Phone

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to set up. It's cheaper than my phone company and the calls come in clear. I would recommend if you have internet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

bad

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didnt work on my comcast router im returning it. Plus ported my number now i have to get back and have no phone sevice dont buy this
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Basic Phone

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE BEST PHONE SERVICE THERE IS>
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Absolute BEST deal for our needs

08/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a vacation cabin in Alaska and only spend a few months a year there so we didn't want to pay for an expensive monthly landline. We looked into Magic Jack first - no good for Alaska as they do not have Alaska numbers, plus the service was hit and miss and a little long winded. I shopped around and compared Basic Talk to Vonage (Vonage is way pricier for EXACTLY the same thing) - absolutely no question - Basic Talk for only $9.99 a month is a wonderful deal and it hooked up easily and fast and has never let us down. We are in rural Alaska and our calls are crystal clear and quite frankly no different to a regular landline. We highly recommend Basic Talk !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 466 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next