Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for BasicTalk BasicTalk Home Phone Device

BasicTalk BasicTalk Home Phone Device

The BasicTalk home phone device is an easy-to-use, low-priced VOIP home phone service.
Average Customer Rating:
4.297 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(516 Reviews) 484
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
351
4 stars
86
3 stars
13
2 stars
13
1 star
53
Customer Recommendation87%449 out of 516reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1,260 Questions | 2,072 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
351
4 stars
86
3 stars
13
2 stars
13
1 star
53
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

AWESOME

11/30/2013
By ,
DUBLIN GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally a home telephone system that is just within my budget. It was very easy to install, very inexpensive. Only $11.50 per month. Awesome!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

great phone service

01/11/2014
By ,
fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal and service
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Awesome home phone service for only $10 a month!!

10/16/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got my basic talk box yesterday. Setup was extremely easy. I just plugged it into my router, and was up in a few minutes. The quality is very clear, their website is very easy to navigate, and their support is top notch if you have any questions. Defiantly would recommend!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

It worth every penny

01/16/2014
By ,
Homestead, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did purchased BASIC TALK recently, and so far deliver all the thing they said.
opening the account, connecting the phone device it was very simple and fast.
I got every thing working in less than 30 minutes. I also bough a VTECH cordless
phone to go with and I have to say.............Magnifique !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Worth every penny

10/16/2013
By ,
Pueblo CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this out of necessity, after disconnecting my home phone that I had for 20 years. The
first time I didn't quite follow directions. The second time I hooked it up and followed the directions closely, was up and running in no time. To work out the kinks (ANYTHING you buy has a kink) and wait for the line to become active took about 30 minutes. First month is indeed free. The perfect item for my needs. The sound is the same as what I was paying $50 for from another company.
Would highly recommend, can't beat it for the price. Follow the directions and it will work for you too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Quality, economical service; great phone alternate

12/27/2013
By ,
Lincoln, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am on a budget and the escalating cost of my traditional landline, features, and long distance costs swayed me to look at the Basic Talk alternative. I investigated many different companies and read a lot of reviews and finally bought the Basic Talk Home Phone Device from Walmart. I am amazed at the quality of my phone calls on both ends; as clear if not clearer than my traditional land line. I am also pleased that the service includes caller ID also, along with other features. Set up took me about 15 minuets and was easy; I am not tech savvy. The first month is free and my monthly bill thereafter is $11.10 including taxes. I wished I had bought this unit years ago!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Good device

10/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had it for a few weeks
Works good
No problems yet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Perfect!

04/15/2014
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our cell reception at our house is terrible and we wanted something affordable and reliable and this has been the answer! Very easy to install and use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Awesome

01/24/2014
By ,
Niles Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was paying $50+ a month with AT@T now just $13 after taxes and fees, clear calling, unlimited minutes no problems since we set it up had a problem with static on the phone and their support was able to fix it with no problems. Able to switch phone numbers with no problems. Definitely worth a buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

BasicTalk Home Phone Device

03/04/2014
By ,
Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Device works great and the monthly price is right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Excellent landline replacement

05/27/2014
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Basic Talk system came with clear instructions, was simple to install and works as well as my AT&T land line did for a fraction of the cost. It has all the features that were an extra charge previously, caller id, voicemail, call waiting, etc. It even provides 911 calling in my area. Customer service quickly got me a new phone number and the phone was up and operational in just a few minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Works as advertised, easy setup

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Registered the product online and got my number, plugged it in and it works as advertised. Well worth the low cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Great lil device!

07/01/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little device is great! I am now saving about $25.00 a month on my home phone service. That adds up quickly. The sound quality is really good! I've had no issues making or receiving calls. There's no static or call drops either. I've bragged about this service to friends and family.
Pros: Price, easy to use, call quality
Cons: None I can see
Being this hooks up to a internet connection, make sure you have reliable cable or DSL internet connections. Also, be aware when the internet is down or the power is out, the phone will not work. This is just a warning to those who compares this to regular home phone services. I purchased a Cat5e cable to reduce cross talk and increase length. The current Cat5 cable is standard with the packaging but it's short.
When I first bought this device, I was disappointed at how Walmart employees were unaware of this device and they have none on their shelves, even though the Walmart website stated it was in stock for that particular Walmart store. I even had to show this device to a Walmart employee on the mobile app. So, be aware that you may need to order online.
The first month of service is free and registration is simple. This is only costing me $12.95 a month! Great way to save and the service is great!!!!! ^_^
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Just great

08/29/2013
By ,
Galloway, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Changed number very quickly 3 or 4 days. Sound quality great, price great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device
08/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BETTER THAN VONAGE FOR PRICE. ONLY WISH IT HAD THE OPTION OF CALL FORWARDING.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Basic Talk Home Phone

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to set up. It's cheaper than my phone company and the calls come in clear. I would recommend if you have internet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Perfect for basic home needs!

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect for a home phone with unlimited calls at an inexpensive price. I has tried to get by with only a cell phone, within weeks I had run out of my minutes. The Basic Talk box was very easy to install and a great deal with quality sound
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Best way to have phone service

07/26/2014
By ,
Leavenworth,Wash.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best way to have phone service and not spend a lot of money. $9.99 a month you almost can`t beet that!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Basic Talk

06/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product and I actually do like it. The reception is good so far. I do not hear any static or anything. I have only it for about two weeks, but so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device
09/11/2013
By ,
los angeles county
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works good for cheap price,better than majic jack
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 485 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  25 Next