Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for BasicTalk BasicTalk Home Phone Device

BasicTalk BasicTalk Home Phone Device

The BasicTalk home phone device is an easy-to-use, low-priced VOIP home phone service.
Average Customer Rating:
4.314 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(474 Reviews) 442
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
326
4 stars
77
3 stars
12
2 stars
12
1 star
47
Customer Recommendation87%414 out of 474reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1,191 Questions | 2,003 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
326
4 stars
77
3 stars
12
2 stars
12
1 star
47
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Great Home Based Phone Device Priced Right

07/11/2014
By ,
Coshocton,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using Basic Talk over a year now and had no problems with it. If your just a basic phone user, not looking for alot of extras I wreck amend basic talk
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

This is the easiest modem I have ever set up.

08/17/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had decided to go to a cell phone and do away with Vontage but was that a mistakes. SO I saw the ad for Basic Talk ordered the box and got and set it up with no problem. It took a while to get my number changed because Virgin Mobile was hard people to deal with. But everything is ok now. I set everything up myself and I'm 73 yrs old. IT WAS ALMOST TOO EASY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

BasicTalk is a GREAT alternate home phone system!

06/27/2013
By ,
Bergenfield, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first had skeptical feelings about using this new phone service, but with a $9.99/mo. deal, I had to give it a try. GLAD I DID! Great & clear phone services/calls and easy to install. Had dropped my previous provider by transferring my old number at NO CHARGE(that was also great) and the other services I'm glad I got them too(call waiting/ID, 911 services, Voicemail/Forwarding). So far, GREAT phone service to use! <;-D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Works great... great price

06/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great.... great price. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Great For the Price

06/20/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After getting rid of our landline phone we decided we really needed it. Saw this advertised on TV and decided to give it a try since you couldn't go wrong for the price of $9.99. We purchased this Basic Talk Box, had it set up within three minutes and are very pleased with it. Reception is crystal clear, no dropped calls and no static. So for the price, it can't be beat!! We would highly recommend for anyone looking to replace there landline phone service!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Nice feature for a home phone

07/08/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reasonably priced, insulation done in a pinch, kept my same phone number, great quaility, no dropped calls ... where have you been Basic Talk!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Basic Talk

06/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product and I actually do like it. The reception is good so far. I do not hear any static or anything. I have only it for about two weeks, but so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

A money saver

11/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is great, I haven't had any complaints. Good sound and very clear
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

works great

08/09/2013
By ,
santaquin , ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is really all that it is advertised to be. no problems, great email support. wasn't expecting product to be this good for 10.00 per month
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Works Great

07/12/2013
By ,
Sierra Vista, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works just as advertised. I dumped my AT&T land line and my monthly bill went from $31 to $11. I just had basic local service with AT&T, but now I can call anywhere in USA and talk as long as I want and the bill (with taxes) is always $11 and change.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

This is GREAT you shood buy one $9.99

07/13/2013
By ,
Battle Creek MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got sick of paying Vonage $37.00 A month! NO dropped calls like with Magic Jack and Magic jack II, Its my main phone line in my home can't tell that it is not Vonage. buy one and find out for yourself $9.99 a month WOW
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

OMG! So glad that I took the time to order

07/01/2013
By ,
Hawthorne, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! When I tell my family that I'm using an internet phone line, they can't believe it. The sound is clear and I have yet to miss a call.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device
09/01/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It almost seems too easy. The sound quality is as good as our AT&T home phone service was for 1/4 the price, with extra features like call waiting, caller ID, and voice mail. Perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Great Product

12/23/2013
By ,
Monroe, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy install, quick port of old # and great service. I installed this in less than 5 minutes and was able to "test drive" the unit while I waited 4 business days (they tell you 10) for my existing home phone # to be ported.
The online account is easy to use and you can even hear all of our voicemails online. I was even able to use 2 different expandable phone sets with the one device so I could continue to have coverage throughout the entire home with the use of a dual phone jack insert.
Everything was seamless, they communicated via email about the port process and I would recommend this to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

JUST BRILLIANT

12/23/2013
By ,
Fort Laudrdale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I should have bought Basic Talk a long time ago, i got to keep my number and the transfer took 5 days. Everything works just great and the calls are crystal clear, i am so happy with this product and getting rid of AT&T home phone service at the same time....that three of my friends are now getting Basic Talk for Christmas ....they can thank me in the new year....yay.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device
09/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the basic talk phone service. Working great! No problems at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Cost-effective and efficient

08/17/2013
By ,
Longmont, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I were looking for a less expensive alternative to our traditional land-line service. After some research, we settled on giving BasicTalk a try. It is a success! The device cost around $10, and for a little more than that each month we get unlimited calling thoughout the U.S. (maybe also Canada, although we don't have anyone to call up there). It has all the features we need, and although it doesn't officially support faxing, it does work just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device
08/13/2013
By ,
aurora il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this at my local walmart today . it took 10 min.to register my account. i was using vonage was paying 30.00 a month.it cost 9.99 at walmart. the first month of service is free. sound quality is great . i use it as a backup phone. i would reommend this to anybody looking for cheap phone service. unlike magic jack you dont have to leave your computer on i pay 13.00 a month with taxes high taxes in il. buy on and enjoy the sound quality and ez install
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Great service

06/21/2013
By ,
Riverside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crystal clear service, easy set up. I wish I would have switched to basic talk sooner and saved more money on a monthly phone bill. I am happy with the service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

So pleased!

09/09/2013
By ,
Somersworth, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the reviews for the BasicTalk and decided that it was too good a deal to pass up. I can't tell you how happy I am with the service. The price can't be beat, especially where I was paying about $40 a month. The clarity is fabulous...sounds just like the service I had through my cable provider, and I was able to transfer my home phone number, so no worries with that. I am so happy I made the switch. Set up was super easy, and I ended up buying new phones so that I could have a base that's connected to the modem, and extensions in other rooms, so I have 5 phones that run on this service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 443 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next