Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for BasicTalk BasicTalk Home Phone Device

BasicTalk BasicTalk Home Phone Device

The BasicTalk home phone device is an easy-to-use, low-priced VOIP home phone service.
Average Customer Rating:
4.307 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(362 Reviews) 330
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
250
4 stars
57
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
38
Customer Recommendation87%315 out of 362reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
935 Questions | 1,528 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
250
4 stars
57
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
38
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Switching from Vonage to Basic Talk was easy!!

02/17/2014
By ,
Ypsilanti, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't know what to expect from Basic Talk after ordering it online and for only $9.88 on sale. The next day, my honey and I picked up the order at the service desk with no long wait...and quickly. After getting home, he installed (just plug it in as instructed) it and within just a few minutes, there was dial tone. So easy to register online and we had the choice of keeping the old number or getting a new one...so we picked a new number and start fresh (so no unwanted calls...if you know what I mean...LOL). It's been about 2 weeks now, and no problems whatsoever! I also cancelled service with Vonage and I won't miss paying the $37.00 monthly payment. The representative was trying hard to keep me as a customer and tried to offer me a good deal for staying. I declined after having attempted to reduce my phone bill previously. Anyone looking to save money on basic phone service, switch over to Basic Talk and you'll have no regrets!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+137points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Would never use this again!

03/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bf got this and hooked it up to my computer. Since I have the same provider for interent and phone they shut it all down. I went 5 days with no internet and no phone!! No number in the box to call had to google their number. My phone company called them and they refused to cancel. With the win back law they made me wait the entire 5days. I have a medical alert box hooked up to my phone and with this Basic talk you cant use that. People called I could hear them but they couldn't hear me. I told them I needed my house phone back and they said you owe us a dollar!! Really?? They did this to my phone sat morning and here it is Tues I did get my house phone and internet back on but now my house phone doesn't ring as Basic talk is still refusing to remove themselves. Customer service to this company is bad. The phone answering service is beyond poor. If you have the same internet /phone company this isn't something you want. Once they get ahold of your phone they wont let go! Beware!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

What's not to like?

10/17/2013
By ,
West Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to purchase the BasicTalk box after reading many positive reviews on walmart.com. I calculated that the monthly price would be less even though I was getting discounted phone service from my cable company. Installation went smoothly. I only have a couple of small complaints, one is that the first month's service - supposed to be free - in fact cost me $1.50 for the E911 fee, not covered by the free offer. I was not told in advance that I would be debited the $1.50, but then it may have been in one of the screens I clicked through. Another small complaint is that the temporary phone number I was assigned was not local to my city. This might have been a showstopper except that I was porting my real phone number so it didn't matter. The port took six days, including a weekend.
Calls are clearer than they were with my cable company. There's really no downside to BasicTalk, but I advise reading the signup screens carefully and if a local phone number is important to you, you might be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+308points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

So Far So Good

01/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trying to budget like everyone else, decided to try it out. Purchased the item at a local Walmart for 9.99+ tax. There was only 2-3 boxes left hanging on the shelf of maybe 20. The setup of this device was very easy. Before I plugged everything in, I went online to activate everything first. Then, waited for about 15-30 minutes to plug everything in for setup. It will ask you if you want a new number or change to your old number. I just wanted a home phone for emergencies other than a cell. At first, I had thought that I would have to run a phone line and connect it to my wall outlet, this is not the case. You will not need your wall jack. I do have a phone connected to my old wall jack so I do not miss any calls until everything is transferred. Everything is connected to your router, therefore no running wires. I am hoping that they do not raise the prices since so many people are using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+153points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Great Low Price Home Phone Service

07/06/2013
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had a home phone in 7 years it was a wasted bill for me. The only reason why I decided to get another home phone was in case of an emergency my son could call 911 or the sitter could have something to talk without using all the minutes on his/her cell. This is still a wasted monthly expense because I may not even use it but it's good to have just in case. To be honest my cell is a wasted bill I hardly ever talk on it as well but if I need it it's there for me to use. Basic Talk only took me about 5-15 minutes to set up the dial tone is very clear I made a couple of test calls it was very clear all and all I'm very pleased with this product. I just wanted to add the good thing about this phone is that it's wireless when you move just unplug it set it back up at your new location re-enter your service address for 911 purpose then you're all set and the last thing if you have kids/teens or someone using your phone you could go online look at your account to see your phone log.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+210points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

$36/month vs $10/month same phones

12/08/2013
By ,
Beavercreek, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've had digital phone service for years, but when the cost kept climbing it made sense to try BasicTalk. The box installed without problems and the phone number was switched within 7 days.
The phone number switch was somewhat of a problem as we have a wireless whole house phone and no extra single phones. After install you have a temp phone number with BasicTalk. We were notified when the switch would occur but had to keep checking to see when it was switched. A single phone plugged into either would have made it easier. In retrospect , we should have kept an old phone or bought a cheap phone. We were notified by email after switch was made. I'm making the above comments for someone who has to be available without interruption. We are very happy with the unit and service. It works and today you can't expect much more than that.
One added feature of BasicTalk is voice mail which kicks in after 10 rings. We have voice mail on our phone and use it. The good thing about the external mail is if internet service is down the external voice mail works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+214points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ridgeville,s.c.
question about switching
Posted 12/25/2013
what is needed to switch, i have time Werner phone right now. what all do i need to change , can you help
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

The calls are clear, but difficult using menu.

11/11/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this device when I was undecided on what cell phone (if any) to buy. So, for $10, it was totally worth it. Far better than magic jack which I have had for years. It just got too expensive, and their customer service was terrible.
The setup was easy! Plug it into your modem, after you login and set up your account. You get a free month, too, which I had not expected, so that was great.
The menu, once you setup your voice mail is frustrating. Even though it's set up, it says "Since this is your first time using the service, you'll need to setup your voice mail". Yikes! So, I learned to ignore it and push 1 to retrieve messages, but it is still annoying. I don't like having to pay $110 a year for such a tiny device, so I am rethinking the magic jack now. Though you pay more up front, at least you're done for a year, and they do give you specials - thought the price has doubled in the last 3 years.
Would I buy this again? Yes, because the initial cost is low, and that is critical when you are in a pinch.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+100points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 02/24/2014
Do you have to have internet service for this basic talk home phone
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Awesome!

02/08/2014
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was skeptical getting a home phone service for so cheap. Purchased it, and was very easy to install. Chose to pick one of their numbers. Within 15 minutes my phone was up and running. I made local and long distance calls and the clarity is truly awesome! Was charged $1 for first month use then with my state taxes my monthly bill will be $12.76 that is more then a deal. I had purchased two cordless phones and connected one phone to the basic talk box in my bedroom and the other phone in another room. I am saving a fortune! Getting this service prompted me to cancel my cell service and go by way of prepaid cell and that is just as awesome, so now I am saving $1,005.00 a year!! I would definitely recommend getting basic talk to everyone who wants to find a way to save on cost and still get awesome clarity. I only wished I had done this years ago. We have three computers in our home and I thought it would interrupt with the laptops reception but all of our laptops run just as fast as before and no reception issues at all. I have caller ID, call waiting, voicemail, and directory to add my contacts. I had purchased it directly from Wal mart and the set up was very simple. I am so happy to be saving money each month, thank you Basic Talk!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Great

01/10/2014
By ,
Tulsa, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best back up phone you can buy. Voicemail, accessable from anywhere on any phone, and is so much better than what i have been paying $20 mo for landline phone through windstream, and that was with no caller id or call waiting, or anything. I very rarely ever used it, and hated wasting $20 on a phone that the only callers were telemarketers and i had no caller i.d. so i hated it. Basic talk is the only way to go as long as you have high speed internet already and plan on keeping your internet provider. You can access your voicemail on the phone or even online too. Its Three times the product, and half the cost of my previous landline back up. My Advice: If you have a back up home phone line - do yourself a favor and get the payments cut in half and Buy the BASIC TALK! This is the first new tech product that actually does what it claims to do, and for less money. Great Product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Great Price and Great Value

06/20/2013
By ,
Osceola, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone service to cover a gap in cell phone coverage. I really didn't have high expectations for the service because of the price. However, I was proven wrong. After I hooked up my first device, which I bought at a Wal-Mart store, I had to contact customer service about a problem. It took no time to connect to the chat service. The customer service representative was knowledgeable and professional. After that initial issue, the service has worked like a dream. All together, the service will cost me $11.76 a month.
The only con I found was that the original device I bought could not be registered because it had been used and returned to the store. The customer service representative told me that once a device has been registered to an account, it can never be re-used. So before you buy the device in-store, use your cellphone and go to www.basictalk.com/activate and check to see if the device has been used before.
I love this service!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+197points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Tiny and Mighty

03/13/2014
By ,
Thurmond, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a rural area where the local phone company is a co-op and has been able to block other phone companies from coming in to offer competitive prices. I hated being held hostage by a company that offers poor service and rude people. A cell phone was the only alternative but the cost was too much for a full time student. I saw an ad for Basic Talk and figured if the quality was poor, I could always send it back. It arrived before schedule, was a snap to activate, and after about 15 minutes....I have better quality along with voice mail and caller ID that would have cost me extra with the old company. I am so thrilled to have found this device! I also like that I am not under contract and can cancel should I have a tight month and then go right back. Tiny and mighty!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Amazing Home Phone Service

08/08/2013
By ,
Redford, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BasicTalk is an amazing product. All calls are clear just like my ATT landline BUT much cheaper. Plus you have unlimited calling, call waiting and voicemail. I have used it for 7 months now and I have NEVER had a problem, NEVER dropped a call and NEVER heard static. It has been crystal clear from day one. $ 9.99 is a great deal for the box and $ 9.99 for the service. There are no contracts or hidden fees. I am very impressed with the quality and the service. The customer service is very helpful and speak English. You can contact them via phone, email or live chat. Connects right to your router so it doesn't slow down your computer or affect it in anyway. Very simple to install. Your cable comes to the modem, Ethernet from modem to router, Ethernet from BasicTalk to router, Ethernet from computer to router. Plug everything up. Voila!!! You have home phone. I have nothing but praise for BasicTalk and I hope my review can help someone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Switching from Centurylink to Basic Talk

11/25/2013
By ,
Elizabethton,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this device at my local Wal-Mart store.Came home,done the Activation before I took it out of the box.It was very simple.Waited about 15 mins,hooked it up,and made some Outgoing and Incoming test calls.It sounds just like my current land line! Very clear! I was really surprised,and skeptical,but after all the good reviews,less than $15 to purchase and your first month Free (You do have to pay $1.00 Tax off of Debit/Credit card) I figured why not try it?! I was desperate to lower my bill.I was looking at paying around $70-$80 just for my Internet,Phone,Caller ID,Call Waiting,and Local Calling? Rediculous! I would have liked to keep my old phone number though because it was so easy to remember,but had to get a new one (I got to pick from a few),but other than that,no complaints so far! I am set for no more Home Phone thorough Centurylink and depending on Basic Talk starting next month! I'm nervous. After everything is switched over I am now looking at around $50 between Internet and Basic Talk together.I will take saving $20-30 a month! Fingers Crossed! I hope to enjoy this for years! Dollars saved are Dollars earned!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+83points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Unbelievable!!

11/25/2013
By ,
Lafollette TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First let me say I only tried this because I figured I would only be out the $10 for the box. We had to have a home phone in case of an emergency so I figured it wouldn't hurt to try. Was amazed at how easy it was to hook up. I got to pick my number from 3 numbers available in my area. My area is very remote. The box hooked up to my router. I have comcast internet but we do not have the fastest speed. I have had no problems at all. Once I linked the payment to my bank account it says may take up to 8dys to work but my phone worked within 10 min. By the way it is only $1 for the first month. If you don't have internet this box will not work for you but when I had triple play with comcast my phone didn't work when my internet was down either. I would absolutely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+107points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Why did I wait so long?

03/07/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been paying AT&T $48 monthly to keep my no-frills land line. A land line is nice as it gives you a line with a number that satisfies most vendors. And I refuse to give out my cell number.
I got the Basic Talk and installed it immediately. Easiest setup ever. I have Comcast internet and it works just fine.
And all you do is disconnect the connection in the AT&T junction box on side of house and plug a cable from any jack into the BT unit. All my phones and answering machine work perfectly.
And sound quality is great.
I will not miss dealing with AT&T at all and fortunately I won't have to anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Far more than I expected for under $10.00

06/02/2013
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this on a whim.
I honestly thought it would prove itself a small piece of nothing.
Boy was I wrong.
It worked right away –perfectly. I used the online set up to get a new telephone number, but, after making a few calls, it was obvious that the call quality is massively better that what I had with an ATT landline.
That same night, I requested to have my home number ported to the device. –that’s right, you can first try it out with a new number they give you and, if you like the service, you can then select to port your number.
Because the device must be plugged into the modem, I had to rethink how I would set up my cordless phones in the house, but a 25ft phone cord took care of that. I chose not to use the included voice mail and instead opted to have it connected to my old answering machine. Everything works as it did. Only, …the call quality is better.
This is a keeper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+340points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Lexington, NC
WOW++++++++ !!
Posted 09/19/2013
For $9.99 a month ($12.34 total with taxes in my area) I receive top-notch telephone sound and service, caller ID, easy to use Voicemail system and more!!! Sooooooooooooo excellent and wish I would have tried it sooner!!! :)
+2points
Customer Avatar
You don't need 25 foot of cable......
Posted 08/16/2013
Unplug the incoming line from your Customer Service Box outside the house. Then from your Basic Talk box plug the phone wire in to the closest telephone jack on the wall then you will have service to every jack in your house.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 17 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Does what it is supposed to!

04/05/2014
By ,
Allentown pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The box is really small and unobtrusive. I plugged one cord to my apple airport express, the other to my phone and once I set up the account online - viola! I was in business! I love having a phone in the house with the kids just in case and I'm leveraging the internet I already had.
With taxes it comes to like 11.54 a month or something like that! Other companies tried charging me 3x that for a land line.
I only wish I had found this sooner!
:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

BEST HOME PHONE SERVICE EVER!!!

10/19/2013
By ,
TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hope my review will help other people choose the most inexpensive, best home phone service ever! I am a single mom so I am on a limited budget. Prior to this home phone service I had AT&T and I was paying $35.00 plus all the extra fees & taxes for U.S calling only. I looked into the Magic product but my sister has it overseas and said she had some problems with it, etc. So I found Basic Talk, wow I am pleasantly surprised! Stop paying high company bills for home phone service, buy Basic Talk. I have recommended it to friends & family. You do need to have internet service but nowadays who doesn't? Although a lot of people don't have home phones I wanted it for the sake of my kids. Also, with this home phone you can register it for 911 purposes, you register your physical address. With the Magic you can't. Blessings! <3
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+139points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Saved me money in more ways than expected!!!

02/05/2014
By ,
Northern Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted home phone service that would allow me to contact my son when we are out or before/after school. This worked out perfectly! Now I don't have to buy him a cell phone :# !!! Set-up was incredibly simple and instructions were very clear on how to "configure" the device. I'm no tech wiz and was able to set this up in a matter of minutes. I really like the fact that BasicTalk allows you to choose your own phone number depending on what city you’re in.
I've only noticed two "cons" which some may not even consider them negatives but they really bothered me. One, the status lights are very bright. I have this unit in the living room and no matter where I tuck this little bad boy in, the lights light up that area. Second, if your downloads speeds are under 25mbps you may not be able to run multiple devices at the same time. In my apartment, every device runs off of my DLINK DIR-826L router and in one test, I did a facetime call while on the phone. My facetime call was pretty spotty and would cut-off after about a minute of use. But at least it made the phone call priority! That never got cut-off! This may or may not be an issue for you.
Other than that, I'm very happy with my purchase and for just $12.75/ month#after taxes# it's a steal!!!! Thanks BasicTalk!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

everything they say is true + bonus features

01/25/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One week in and this is better than my old ATT landline in every way, and, $20+ a month cheaper.
My house sits ¼ mile off the road so I have always had both sound quality and volume issues with my regular old ATT line, despite several service calls. With BasicTalk, callers tell me my call volume and clarity have improved. I have made and taken dozens of calls without issues.
The phone number transfer took 4.5 days. You can make outgoing calls immediately, but, it took 4.5 days for incoming calls to my number to ring at my house.
Basically, everything BasicTalk’s website claims is true PLUS some things they failed to mention.
(A) they say BasicTalk is NOT fax-compatible, but, it ACTUALLY IS. I just sent a fax to a neighbor and it went through perfectly, though I did not test incoming fax calls.
(B) This is very important: ALL the existing extension phones, answering machine and fax machine in my house STILL WORK on my BasicTalk line. No need to buy one of those new wireless phone systems. They talk about plugging a single phone into the BasicTalk box. That’s fine if you just want one phone, but, instead of a single phone, just run a phone wire from the BasicTalk box to a nearby standard phone jack on the wall of your house….this connects your BasicTalk box with all other phone jacks in the house.
I did just that and now all 7 phones/faxes/answer machines in my house are on the BasicTalk line, work perfect and sound great. If you choose to keep your old number, you need to wait a day or two after the number transfer takes place, as the old ATT land line will still be active in your house. If you choose a fresh new number from Basic Talk, you can do this whole-house connection immediately.
I bought this is a ten buck experiment and now recommend without reservation!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 331 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next