Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for BasicTalk BasicTalk Home Phone Device

BasicTalk BasicTalk Home Phone Device

The BasicTalk home phone device is an easy-to-use, low-priced VOIP home phone service.
Average Customer Rating:
4.329 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(456 Reviews) 424
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
317
4 stars
73
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
46
Customer Recommendation88%399 out of 456reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1,144 Questions | 1,929 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
317
4 stars
73
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
46
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Excellent Value Way Better Than Expected

08/24/2014
By ,
Thomaston, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have bought this unit at a Walmart Store in Thomaston, GA. It was very easy to hook up and so far had no issues with it. The calls are clear and works just as good or better than a regular landline. The VOIP phone I used was Magic Jack and it always had issues. Not the case with basic talk. It works without any issues so far. I bought it on 8/19/14 and had it for 5 days now and it works great. The cons are that their term of unlimited means 3000 minutes per month per their fair usage policy. If you did go over you would just get an email telling you that your usage is over the fair usage policy they have and ask you to correct it. I called and asked about that. The other con is that they don't have a number available for every city and since Thomaston, GA wasn't in the list, I wound up getting a number in Woodbury, GA. Its the next town from here. My prices with taxes here is only less than $13.00 per month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Great Low Price Home Phone Service

07/06/2013
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had a home phone in 7 years it was a wasted bill for me. The only reason why I decided to get another home phone was in case of an emergency my son could call 911 or the sitter could have something to talk without using all the minutes on his/her cell. This is still a wasted monthly expense because I may not even use it but it's good to have just in case. To be honest my cell is a wasted bill I hardly ever talk on it as well but if I need it it's there for me to use. Basic Talk only took me about 5-15 minutes to set up the dial tone is very clear I made a couple of test calls it was very clear all and all I'm very pleased with this product. I just wanted to add the good thing about this phone is that it's wireless when you move just unplug it set it back up at your new location re-enter your service address for 911 purpose then you're all set and the last thing if you have kids/teens or someone using your phone you could go online look at your account to see your phone log.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+355points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

What's not to like?

10/17/2013
By ,
West Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to purchase the BasicTalk box after reading many positive reviews on walmart.com. I calculated that the monthly price would be less even though I was getting discounted phone service from my cable company. Installation went smoothly. I only have a couple of small complaints, one is that the first month's service - supposed to be free - in fact cost me $1.50 for the E911 fee, not covered by the free offer. I was not told in advance that I would be debited the $1.50, but then it may have been in one of the screens I clicked through. Another small complaint is that the temporary phone number I was assigned was not local to my city. This might have been a showstopper except that I was porting my real phone number so it didn't matter. The port took six days, including a weekend.
Calls are clearer than they were with my cable company. There's really no downside to BasicTalk, but I advise reading the signup screens carefully and if a local phone number is important to you, you might be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+466points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

ONLY if you're keeping your local phone service!

09/22/2014
By ,
WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you plan on keeping your local phone service (for expample AT&T) then it would be a great option IF you place enough long distance calls to break even ($10). Otherwise if you are just trying to save a few bucks (in my case...$18/month) it's not worth the hassle. When I read online & on the back "DSL required" I thought 'no prob, I have DSL', but I didn't realize that I needed to have a landline to service my DSL service, so when BasicTalk transfered my landline over to them it automatically turned my DSL off! It took over a week to get my landline # transferred back and working (hours on the phone and over a dozen phone calls) and we're still without INET because we had to wait for the cancellation to complete & then wait for a reinstall. Notice you can only "chat" with BasicTalk online if you click that you are a "new" customer, if you click that are are existing, they won't chat with you. And you can't find a phone # anywhere! I only found it when I typed in "cancel service"! Ask all questions & contact all your current providers before switching!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Switching from Vonage to Basic Talk was easy!!

02/17/2014
By ,
Ypsilanti, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't know what to expect from Basic Talk after ordering it online and for only $9.88 on sale. The next day, my honey and I picked up the order at the service desk with no long wait...and quickly. After getting home, he installed (just plug it in as instructed) it and within just a few minutes, there was dial tone. So easy to register online and we had the choice of keeping the old number or getting a new one...so we picked a new number and start fresh (so no unwanted calls...if you know what I mean...LOL). It's been about 2 weeks now, and no problems whatsoever! I also cancelled service with Vonage and I won't miss paying the $37.00 monthly payment. The representative was trying hard to keep me as a customer and tried to offer me a good deal for staying. I declined after having attempted to reduce my phone bill previously. Anyone looking to save money on basic phone service, switch over to Basic Talk and you'll have no regrets!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+396points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Basic Talk IS Vonage
Posted 05/13/2014
Although you're saving money, you're still using Vonage America
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Would never use this again!

03/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bf got this and hooked it up to my computer. Since I have the same provider for interent and phone they shut it all down. I went 5 days with no internet and no phone!! No number in the box to call had to google their number. My phone company called them and they refused to cancel. With the win back law they made me wait the entire 5days. I have a medical alert box hooked up to my phone and with this Basic talk you cant use that. People called I could hear them but they couldn't hear me. I told them I needed my house phone back and they said you owe us a dollar!! Really?? They did this to my phone sat morning and here it is Tues I did get my house phone and internet back on but now my house phone doesn't ring as Basic talk is still refusing to remove themselves. Customer service to this company is bad. The phone answering service is beyond poor. If you have the same internet /phone company this isn't something you want. Once they get ahold of your phone they wont let go! Beware!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
KFalls
???
Posted 06/02/2014
Ok, so why are you putting a negative review for this product when it was your internet provider who gave you the problems? Sounds like it was poor planning on your part; should have looked into all the fine print before switching.
+11points
Customer Avatar
Phoenix, AZ
Check First
Posted 04/22/2014
The most intelligent thing to have done was to have called your provider first and inquired if they would continue to be your provider if you hook-up VOIP Service, I did and they did not have a problem with my doing that, so I still have the same Internet Provider but VOIP Phone service.
+11points
Customer Avatar
PA
Y?
Posted 04/20/2014
What company was internet & phone service that gave you a hassle? Am asking because I currently have same provider for phone & internet don't want to be in the same situation.
-1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 7 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Great Price and Great Value

06/20/2013
By ,
Osceola, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone service to cover a gap in cell phone coverage. I really didn't have high expectations for the service because of the price. However, I was proven wrong. After I hooked up my first device, which I bought at a Wal-Mart store, I had to contact customer service about a problem. It took no time to connect to the chat service. The customer service representative was knowledgeable and professional. After that initial issue, the service has worked like a dream. All together, the service will cost me $11.76 a month.
The only con I found was that the original device I bought could not be registered because it had been used and returned to the store. The customer service representative told me that once a device has been registered to an account, it can never be re-used. So before you buy the device in-store, use your cellphone and go to www.basictalk.com/activate and check to see if the device has been used before.
I love this service!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+256points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

$36/month vs $10/month same phones

12/08/2013
By ,
Beavercreek, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've had digital phone service for years, but when the cost kept climbing it made sense to try BasicTalk. The box installed without problems and the phone number was switched within 7 days.
The phone number switch was somewhat of a problem as we have a wireless whole house phone and no extra single phones. After install you have a temp phone number with BasicTalk. We were notified when the switch would occur but had to keep checking to see when it was switched. A single phone plugged into either would have made it easier. In retrospect , we should have kept an old phone or bought a cheap phone. We were notified by email after switch was made. I'm making the above comments for someone who has to be available without interruption. We are very happy with the unit and service. It works and today you can't expect much more than that.
One added feature of BasicTalk is voice mail which kicks in after 10 rings. We have voice mail on our phone and use it. The good thing about the external mail is if internet service is down the external voice mail works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+330points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ridgeville,s.c.
question about switching
Posted 12/25/2013
what is needed to switch, i have time Werner phone right now. what all do i need to change , can you help
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

The calls are clear, but difficult using menu.

11/11/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this device when I was undecided on what cell phone (if any) to buy. So, for $10, it was totally worth it. Far better than magic jack which I have had for years. It just got too expensive, and their customer service was terrible.
The setup was easy! Plug it into your modem, after you login and set up your account. You get a free month, too, which I had not expected, so that was great.
The menu, once you setup your voice mail is frustrating. Even though it's set up, it says "Since this is your first time using the service, you'll need to setup your voice mail". Yikes! So, I learned to ignore it and push 1 to retrieve messages, but it is still annoying. I don't like having to pay $110 a year for such a tiny device, so I am rethinking the magic jack now. Though you pay more up front, at least you're done for a year, and they do give you specials - thought the price has doubled in the last 3 years.
Would I buy this again? Yes, because the initial cost is low, and that is critical when you are in a pinch.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+154points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
battle ground, wa
basictalk
Posted 07/10/2014
Basic talk works good, no problems, but try and get customer service to close your account, wait, wait and keep waiting. Loud scrambly wait music., call once and got assurance cell phone service, vonage, and other companys. Basic talk supplies no customer service co. address, do not know what to do, except to block their company from my bank account.
Will I get a timely response or are these reviews just something to read? Thank You
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 02/24/2014
Do you have to have internet service for this basic talk home phone
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Great home phone

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a stay at home mom and go to school. I was searching cell phone plans to be able to talk to my husband while he is at work and contact my school for anything. We only had one cell phone and it just wasn't cutting it. After some research I thought I'd try Basic Talk. After all one of us is always home so the extra cost of a cell phone isn't needed. Plus financially we can't afford another $45 a month. It set up great and easily. It took about 2 hours before it activated. The price is nice too. I was always taught you get what you pay for so I didn't expect it to be great. I was proved so wrong and I'm glad too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Might work, and it's only 10 bucks, more or less

09/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I see there are some good reviews, so this might be great for some people.
My experience was that the sound quality was not good for the person who could hear, and I couldn't hear what the other person was saying to me. (One way audio) I was told that the problem was with a firewall on my BrightHouse modem. So I only needed to learn how to bypass the BrightHouse firewall, and all would be well. Sounds too much like work to me, so I don't know if it would have worked or not. I gave up at that point and cancelled my service.
Not the first time I've wasted 10 bucks or so. Actually this was the second time I bought one of these units. When I opened the first one, I discovered someone had already opened it. I presumed someone had already opened it, activated it, didn't like it for some reason best known to them and returned it to the store (don't really know, just a guess). So I took that one back to Walmart for return (great customer service), and bought another one. The second one is the basis for my experience of unusable performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Amazing Home Phone Service

08/08/2013
By ,
Redford, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BasicTalk is an amazing product. All calls are clear just like my ATT landline BUT much cheaper. Plus you have unlimited calling, call waiting and voicemail. I have used it for 7 months now and I have NEVER had a problem, NEVER dropped a call and NEVER heard static. It has been crystal clear from day one. $ 9.99 is a great deal for the box and $ 9.99 for the service. There are no contracts or hidden fees. I am very impressed with the quality and the service. The customer service is very helpful and speak English. You can contact them via phone, email or live chat. Connects right to your router so it doesn't slow down your computer or affect it in anyway. Very simple to install. Your cable comes to the modem, Ethernet from modem to router, Ethernet from BasicTalk to router, Ethernet from computer to router. Plug everything up. Voila!!! You have home phone. I have nothing but praise for BasicTalk and I hope my review can help someone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

So Far So Good

01/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trying to budget like everyone else, decided to try it out. Purchased the item at a local Walmart for 9.99+ tax. There was only 2-3 boxes left hanging on the shelf of maybe 20. The setup of this device was very easy. Before I plugged everything in, I went online to activate everything first. Then, waited for about 15-30 minutes to plug everything in for setup. It will ask you if you want a new number or change to your old number. I just wanted a home phone for emergencies other than a cell. At first, I had thought that I would have to run a phone line and connect it to my wall outlet, this is not the case. You will not need your wall jack. I do have a phone connected to my old wall jack so I do not miss any calls until everything is transferred. Everything is connected to your router, therefore no running wires. I am hoping that they do not raise the prices since so many people are using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+228points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Great

01/10/2014
By ,
Tulsa, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best back up phone you can buy. Voicemail, accessable from anywhere on any phone, and is so much better than what i have been paying $20 mo for landline phone through windstream, and that was with no caller id or call waiting, or anything. I very rarely ever used it, and hated wasting $20 on a phone that the only callers were telemarketers and i had no caller i.d. so i hated it. Basic talk is the only way to go as long as you have high speed internet already and plan on keeping your internet provider. You can access your voicemail on the phone or even online too. Its Three times the product, and half the cost of my previous landline back up. My Advice: If you have a back up home phone line - do yourself a favor and get the payments cut in half and Buy the BASIC TALK! This is the first new tech product that actually does what it claims to do, and for less money. Great Product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Far more than I expected for under $10.00

06/02/2013
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this on a whim.
I honestly thought it would prove itself a small piece of nothing.
Boy was I wrong.
It worked right away –perfectly. I used the online set up to get a new telephone number, but, after making a few calls, it was obvious that the call quality is massively better that what I had with an ATT landline.
That same night, I requested to have my home number ported to the device. –that’s right, you can first try it out with a new number they give you and, if you like the service, you can then select to port your number.
Because the device must be plugged into the modem, I had to rethink how I would set up my cordless phones in the house, but a 25ft phone cord took care of that. I chose not to use the included voice mail and instead opted to have it connected to my old answering machine. Everything works as it did. Only, …the call quality is better.
This is a keeper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+363points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Lexington, NC
WOW++++++++ !!
Posted 09/19/2013
For $9.99 a month ($12.34 total with taxes in my area) I receive top-notch telephone sound and service, caller ID, easy to use Voicemail system and more!!! Sooooooooooooo excellent and wish I would have tried it sooner!!! :)
+2points
Customer Avatar
You don't need 25 foot of cable......
Posted 08/16/2013
Unplug the incoming line from your Customer Service Box outside the house. Then from your Basic Talk box plug the phone wire in to the closest telephone jack on the wall then you will have service to every jack in your house.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 16 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

affordable,works great, # transfer smooth

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got sick and tired of time warner, always raising prices and their endless bundling sales pitches. Thought I'd give basictalk a try as it was only a 10.00 investment. I was pleasantly surprised how my phone number was transferred so effortless, not to mention the easy set up. Plus it works like any telephone should, don't notice any difference. Now, the best part is the price per month! I'm on a budget and am so glad I decided to try basictalk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Awesome!

02/08/2014
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was skeptical getting a home phone service for so cheap. Purchased it, and was very easy to install. Chose to pick one of their numbers. Within 15 minutes my phone was up and running. I made local and long distance calls and the clarity is truly awesome! Was charged $1 for first month use then with my state taxes my monthly bill will be $12.76 that is more then a deal. I had purchased two cordless phones and connected one phone to the basic talk box in my bedroom and the other phone in another room. I am saving a fortune! Getting this service prompted me to cancel my cell service and go by way of prepaid cell and that is just as awesome, so now I am saving $1,005.00 a year!! I would definitely recommend getting basic talk to everyone who wants to find a way to save on cost and still get awesome clarity. I only wished I had done this years ago. We have three computers in our home and I thought it would interrupt with the laptops reception but all of our laptops run just as fast as before and no reception issues at all. I have caller ID, call waiting, voicemail, and directory to add my contacts. I had purchased it directly from Wal mart and the set up was very simple. I am so happy to be saving money each month, thank you Basic Talk!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+87points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device
07/10/2013
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our landline service (Frontier) was reliable during a drought. Whenever it rained, we lost our dialtone for 24 - 48 hours. After having seven failed Frontier service calls over the course of 18 months to fix it, I had enough of incompetence. I read reviews of BasicTalk and magic jack, and decided to try BasicTalk. Went to my local walmart and picked up the package. The first one I bought wouldn't work at all; seems that it had been used, returned to the store, and then put back in stock. I learned that once a unit has been registered online, there is no way to 're-register' it and it becomes completely useless. I returned the first unit, and the second one installed easily. Call quality is better than my landline was. Been using the service for about 2 weeks and have had an excellent experience. Plugged in our wirless Uniden phone system and have nad absolutely no issues. Very pleased so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Works Great!

07/01/2013
By ,
Northwest PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed to find a cheaper service for our home phone, since we are now on a fixed income and the price we were paying with cable was just too high. I saw the ad for the Basic Talk home phone and we both agreed it was worth a try. We had our number ported over, which was pretty fast (4 working days from sign-up) and it all went very smooth. So we have had service since the 19th of June and have had no problems with the service; it works just like before when we had cable. Our total bill each month is $12.71 (taxes, etc included). That is a far cry from the $30 + taxes we were paying with cable. I am hoping it will continue to give us many years of good service! It was very easy to set up and going online was simple to do also. I can also state that I am still able to have a 3-4 hour conversation with my daughter each week with no problems at all. So far we love it and have recommended it to many people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for BasicTalk Home Phone Device

Poor performance + Poor support

06/09/2013
By ,
MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PROS: Initial investment of only $10 for the box, and 1st month of service free.
CONS: I spent 3 days trying to get the box connected consistently, and I was only able to make one call before the box lost its connection. No, the problem was NOT my router (I tried 3 different routers). No, the problem was NOT my modem (3 different modems). No, the problem was NOT my ISP (2 different ISP's at 3 locations#.
I tried getting support through their chat sessions #no phone support avalable). Takes too long for you to go through the same steps, only to still not have a working phone. And no support on weekends? Unacceptible.
Now, I've been trying for 2 days to cancel the service, and after entering data on several pages, the final confirmation page continues to fail with the following error: "We're sorry. We are not able to display your data at this time. Please try again later." Thankfully, I still have 26 days before they try to charge me again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 425 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next