Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for LG Electronics LG NB3530A 300W 2.1-Channel Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer

LG Electronics LG NB3530A 300W 2.1-Channel Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer

Improve your entertainment experience with the LG NB3530A Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer. This wireless sound bar features 2.1 channels, a 3D sound processor, a wireless active subwoofer and wireless audio streaming via Bluetooth. It also features wireless sound sync, USB music playback and SIMPLINK connectivity. The LG 300W Sound Bar is designed to fit 42" HDTVs and can be mounted on the wall for the best sound experience. You can also use the sound bar to listen to your favorite music via Bluetooth, taking advantage of the wireless audio streaming.
Average Customer Rating:
4.656 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(195 Reviews) 180
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
145
4 stars
41
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%187 out of 195reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
50 Questions | 93 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
145
4 stars
41
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LG NB3530A 300W 2.1-Channel Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer

Great SoundBar

11/15/2013
By ,
Santa Ana California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it......easy to hook up, great sound, clear acoustics, and reasonably priced!!!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LG NB3530A 300W 2.1-Channel Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer

WOW! BIG Bang for the Buck!

07/29/2013
By ,
Cypress, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This soundbar is absolutely incredible for the price. It sounds so good, it really is almost shocking when you hear it for the first time, especially when set to 3D sound mode. There are multiple other sound modes to choose from and the "clear voice" setting is a big bonus because it makes it SO much easier to hear the dialogue especially when you've got hardwood floors and the sound is bouncing off every possible surface. It's also great when there is a lot of background noise. One thing I REALLY appreciate about this soundbar is that the included subwoofer is wireless (Bluetooth) and is active rather than passive. For me, this was a major factor in my decision to buy. Having an active subwoofer means that you have a LOT of control over the bass level whereas with passive subwoofers, there is very little control.
Overall, I am very happy with my purchase. This soundbar not only looks great, it is priced right and truly has great sound!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Hook-up
Posted 12/11/2013
How easy is the hook up. I had another sound-bar I had to return, there was no way to hook it up to my 55" Phillips HDTV. The only sound out was for a co-axle cable. There are no other sound out jacks on my TV that is only 1 yr. old. I did hook it up to my cable box but the sound was of by 1/16-3/16ths of a second making an echo.
Can you hook this one up with the HDMI cables?
Any helpful comment is appreciated.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for LG NB3530A 300W 2.1-Channel Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer

excellent and best soundbar/subwoofer tested...

08/11/2013
By ,
spring hill, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tok a chance and with my new 47 inch vizio smart tv 120htz and led. I wanted a soundbar which at first till today was sony htc-60 which was total 150 and fine. but I wanted more as my favorite show begins tonight breaking bad so I spent the extra 120 bucks for a wireless sub, 300 total watts where the other unit was 50 or 60. I barely turn this lg up and it rocks! crystal clear and so happy. Im returning the sony tomorrow. if I was keeping sony soundbar-1 week old, in bedroom setup, it will be perfect. but since im keeping this for my living room main tv, this lg unit to date blws away anything ive heard. its plug and play with a firm optical cord and easy to use with the best volume nnow matching my 47" vizio led 120htz.....lving being single right now football coming up, ide have never been able to spend this money on myself, new car last month, laser shifters, Sirius, I am truly blessed. and now, perfect sound when I nthought it was ok already, for 100- more what a night and day difference. not sure if should have gotten the Samsung over the lg but for me this sounds really good it would be hard to beat this samsung
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LG NB3530A 300W 2.1-Channel Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer

Great Sound......Perfect!!

07/01/2013
By ,
Birmingham
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this sound bar for our LG 55LM4600 55" 1080p 120Hz 3D LED HDTV (1.4" Ultra-Slim) that we also purchased from Walmart. The sound is spectacular! It will really boom the house if that is what you want. Shipping was great.......box in perfect condition and so was bar. We would highly recommend this item to anyone. If you don't want to spend a lot of money and have a wireless system, this one is for you.........Put the sub-woofer next to the couch and it will vibrate your "bootie" !!!!!! :) AWESOME
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LG NB3530A 300W 2.1-Channel Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer

Big Sound and Economical price

09/01/2013
By ,
Spokane Valley, Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would refer this sound bar to a friend, after I shared with them what they should not expect from this unit. They should not expect that this "system" will bring a once in a lifetime audio experince. It will NOT sound as good as a name brand system costing $1000.00 or more. What this system does very well however, is deliver decent big sound. I was impressed with the blend of highs, lows and midrance. The subwoofer will suprise you as to the quality of sound for the size of the box. Personally, I think this system would be ideal if mated with a couple floorstanding system speakers. You will get mixed opinions about the remote, as all of them do. I am pleased with it, and really enjoy the optical connection, and usb support for other devices. For the price, I doubt you will receive any better sound than this system delivers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LG NB3530A 300W 2.1-Channel Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer

ONLY HAS FIBRE OPTIC CONNECTIONS!!!!!

09/18/2013
By ,
Brownwood,TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Did'nt realize from product description that connections were limited to fibre optic and one headphone jack.lame, as fibre optic is nice but not the main stream media connection currently.no rca, no digital audio. THIS SHOULD BE HIGHLIGHTED IN THE PRODUCT DESCRIPTION!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LG NB3530A 300W 2.1-Channel Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer

FREEKIN' AWESOME!!!

08/04/2013
By ,
Stanley, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this speaker system, and it is the perfect match for my new LG 47" 3D TV. I haven't tried the blue tooth connection to my smartphone yet, but I'm sure that I'll be just as impressed with that as well. Syncing to the TV was a piece of cake, and loud? I haven't had the volume up past 20, or the subwoofer up past 2! If you're in the market for a speaker system for your smart TV, you really should check this out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LG NB3530A 300W 2.1-Channel Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer
06/17/2013
By ,
East Palestine, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This replaces Vizio junk that was returned defective.
Very pleased with this system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LG NB3530A 300W 2.1-Channel Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer

AWESOME SOUND BAR!!!!

08/10/2013
By ,
GRANITE SHOALS, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this works like a charm ... all is included in the box... just hook it up and you are in for a real TREAT!!! THE SOUND IS AWESOME!!! LOWS AND HIGHS ARE GREAT, SOUND WOOFER IS GREAT! I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS!!! I AM A FIRST TIME BUYER AND HAVE FRIENDS WITH SOUND BARS.... THIS IS VERY POWERFUL.... NO NEED TO ADD ANYTHING ELSE TO IT!!! I OWN A SAMSUNG HI DEF TV50"... NOW I HAVE THE FULL THEATER IN MY HOME...THANK YOU!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LG NB3530A 300W 2.1-Channel Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer

Check your HDTV connections First; before buying!

07/02/2013
By ,
El Paso Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This would have been a good unit to increase the volume of my HDTV sound. However, it only has a digital output cable. My HDTV does not have a connection for this cable. I looked at other reviews online to see if others had issues with setup. Other people had to plug the cable into their digital cable box. I tried this approach, and had no results. I took item back to the store the next day. Walmart had the best price on this unit. Product should give other options to connect into HDTV's; using pre-existing connections like the HDMI cable hookup! I went and purchased a Bose® Solo TV sound system; I love this unit! It uses my pre-existing connections on my HDTV!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LG NB3530A 300W 2.1-Channel Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer

The wireless Bluetooth is outstanding

06/13/2013
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been really impressed with the LG soundbar. The technology of wireless Bluetooth is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LG NB3530A 300W 2.1-Channel Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer
06/21/2013
By ,
Crystal River, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son suggested we purchase a sound bar with our new tv. We have enjoyed the tv and the sound quality from the bar. Great idea.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LG NB3530A 300W 2.1-Channel Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer

Its not that bad...

07/22/2013
By ,
Manalapan, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just installed the LG sound bar on my LG HDTV. Very easy set up and only took my 2 minutes to connect and get it working. Now when it comes to sound, yes its a lot better then the TV speakers. I would say its not as good as other competitors out there. The bass is pretty good, you get a nice rumble out of it and sound is very clear from the speakers but you have to really switch to see what matches your TV. The LG sound bar remote automatically connects to the LG TV which is amazing and I didn't have to do nothing at all.
Now I will say for what it puts out, its a little pricey if you ask me because there are many sound bars out there that produce a better sound. With this LG sound bar you have to really turn up the sound past 70 to get a good example of what it sounds like. I live in a small town house with just me and my wife and watching Dexter with it on I had to really turn it up but when I did finally got something out of it with clear sound and that nice rumble from the Sub. If you have a pretty decent size room I would not buy this and get something that puts more power out. Other wise this isn't to bad and pretty solid just bring the price down just a little bit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LG NB3530A 300W 2.1-Channel Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer

Loses sync with TV

10/01/2013
By ,
Riverside, ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The sound is great. When paired with my phone or plugged in directly with my music player. however when hooked up to the TV it will occasionally lose sync and the volume will cut out for a couple seconds and then reconnect. This makes watching anything using this for sound frustrating.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Same happens to me.
Posted 12/01/2013
I found that all Dobly 5.1 shows seems to cut out. everything else is fine. see if thats the problem.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for LG NB3530A 300W 2.1-Channel Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer

great cinema sound

07/27/2013
By ,
Hyattsville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i'm not a huge techie, but this soundbar definitely meets my expectations. had been tossing around the idea of getting one for the past 9 months or so. wanted LG for ensured compatibility and integration with my LG tv. finally pulled the trigger when i saw Walmart had it on sale for $200. love it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LG NB3530A 300W 2.1-Channel Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer

Sounds OK

08/06/2013
By ,
Golden Valley, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
REALLY EASY TO HOOK UP WITH THE OPTICAL CABLE. SOUND BAR SOUNDS PRETTY GOOD, BUT THE WIRELESS SUB WOOFER SEEMS TO RUMBLE WITH NO CLAIRITY AT ALL. I WAS EXPECTING MORE FROM LG. A 300 WATT SYSTEM SHOULD BE CLEAR AT LOW TO MEDIUM VOLUME.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LG NB3530A 300W 2.1-Channel Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer

LG NB3530A 300W 2 1 Channel Sound Bar

12/28/2013
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my husband for Christmas, hoping he would keep the volume down on the TV downstairs a little more. Think I've created a monster, it's still loud, and with the woofer, I feel like I'm living above a movie theater.
But really, it sounds great, and well worth the price. I got this online at Walmart because the stores around here didn't carry it.
His TV is a 55 inch, and this works great for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LG NB3530A 300W 2.1-Channel Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer

Requires using 2 controls

12/06/2013
By ,
Colorado
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchaeed this sound bar to use with my LG Smart TV because of the linking feature. I assumed that the link would allow use of my Smart control for the sound bar, but it does not. Now I have to use the sound bar control for just the volume. There are lots of pointless buttons.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LG NB3530A 300W 2.1-Channel Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer

GREAT SOUND!!!

09/07/2013
By ,
los angeles, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first was disappointed because I did not have optical connection but then figured out I could hook up using audio cable to headphone jack cable to port in connection and set on portable function and presto, sounds better than I imagined. Great sound love bluetooth!!! Big movie fan of sound you won't be disappointed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LG NB3530A 300W 2.1-Channel Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer

Best Bang For The Buck!

10/20/2013
By ,
SW Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking at buying a sound bar for several weeks and was trying to stay on a budget of 300 dollars or less. I was primarily looking at the Samsung HWF450 (249.99) and the Vizio S4251w-B4 (298.00) For some reason I stumbled upon this soundbar and it was onsale on walmart.com for 228.00 with free site-to-store pick-up on the same day. I thought to myself why not give it a try, if I'm not satisfied, I can just box it up and take it back. Keep in mind this unit doesn't come with a ton of inputs like the Vizio, but I was willing to sacrifice that as long as it had good sound. This unit comes with a wireless subwoofer which is great because I didn't want the clutter of wires. It also has Bluetooth which was a must have for me as I like to play music from my Galaxy Tab and Droid phone wirelessly. This unit comes with (1# standard optical cable and has #2# optical inputs and #1) 1/8 stereo input. I was hoping it had a HDMI pass-thru, but it did not so keep in mind that your TV must have optical out or 1/8 stereo out for this to work...most do now. Set-up was easy, took maybe 15 minutes to mount the hardware to my entertainment center and when I plugged in everything and turned it on, it automatically finds the subwoofer. Pushing the AV Sync button tells the unit to see the TV so that when the TV is turned on/off the soundbar does the same. Now, this unit didn't sound quite up to snuff right out of the box, I did have to make a few tweaks to satisfy my tastes, but after this is done, it is a real powerhouse. With standard cable tv, it makes the sound better but not perfect, much much better than my tv speaker. The real test was when I put in a bluray and dvd, this is when this bad boy came to life. There are several listening options available, I used the 3D when watching movies and the Upscaling when listening to Bluetooth streaming audio. This unit has a very wide range on the volume level which I was very impressed with. It actually sounds better than my 5 year old Sony 5.1 Surround that I have in my living room. Keep in mind though, this is not true surround. The sound coming from this unit is very impressive, I was looking for something that was affordable but provided a thunderous excitement to movies and gaming and this unit provides WAY more than I could have expected for just over 200 bucks. I will definitely be keeping this one. This unit might be missing a few of the frills you might get with a higher dollar unit, but for the price, you are getting more than you pay for, that is why I am giving this great reviews.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next