Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Evenflo Evenflo Home Decor Wood Swing Gate, Natural Oak

Evenflo Evenflo Home Decor Wood Swing Gate, Natural Oak

The Evenflo Home Decor Wood Swing Gate, in a Natural Oak finish, is specially designed to restrict your babies within the confines of a safe region. Made from quality hardwood, the gate is built for durability and will serve you for a long time to come. This baby swing gate features a handy one-hand latch release for added convenience and uses hardware mounts for bolstering security. Further, the wooden safety gate stands 32" tall and expands to suit openings 52" wide. It is easy to install and uninstall the gate using the bundled hardware. Suitable for kids aged between 6 and 24 months, this Evenflo safety gate sports simple traditional lines with a natural oak finish that blends in well with most room decors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.197 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
47
3 stars
15
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation89%113 out of 127reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
47
3 stars
15
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Evenflo Home Decor Wood Swing Gate, Natural Oak

Just installed

12/21/2012
By ,
Brooklyn Park, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't had a chance to actually decide how good this product is because I just finished installing it (about 15 minutes ago). But it looks great with my natural wood railing. So based on that, I would say so far it's a great product.
However, I agree with most of the other reviewers. The instructions are a P.O.C. and basically a waste of time.
I quickly got overwhelmed when trying to figure out the first couple of steps. One review that I read suggested to start by mounting the hinges to the wall (or the spacer), and I completely agree. I had to use the spacers (in which the holes were pre-drilled, even though the instructions said to drill holes), so I started with those. I did not tape the template to the wall or the spacer as the instructions suggest. Instead, I used it to mark off hole locations by measuring between the hole locations. Between hole "A" and "B" is 3/4". From hole to hole on the hinge pieces (from "B" to "B" on one hinge) is 2.5". From the bottom hole of the top hinge "B" to the top hole of the bottom hinge is 18". (Double check yours just to be safe) With those measurements, I used a level to mark all of the hole locations.
After mounting the the spacer onto the wall, and the hinges onto the spacer, I started working backwards in a sense. I put the two hinge panels together to get the distance of the door way opening and THEN mounted the brackets to both of the hinge panels.
I basically only used the instructions to identify parts and hole sizes. I used a 9/16" drill bit instead of the 1/8" as the instructions suggested.
As one other reviewer mentioned, the screws will snap if you aren't careful. So, after snapping one, I learned that I should use a screwdriver (with the correct tip) to tighten all screws, and only use the drill for drilling holes. I had no problems using the screwdriver (but my hands and wrists got a good work out.)
Lastly, for step 14 which says, "Adjust the eyebolt until the distance between the latch panel and the solid wood surface (wall or wood spacer) is 13/16 (21mm)"-- the instructions were unnecessarily complex. Basically, screw the eyebolt all the way in until you've reached the end of the thread. That should give you the approximate 21mm. Adjust if necessary.
I hope the pictures help too!
I hope the manufacturer reads these reviews. They seriously need to start completely over with writing the instructions.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Evenflo Home Decor Wood Swing Gate, Natural Oak

Solid Gate

02/07/2009
By ,
Belleville, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice gate, solid wood. We did a lot of engineering to get it in place, but that is more due to our house than the gate. We were disappointed as to the mechanism used for how you open/unlock the gate. We bought it for use at the bottom of the stairs between the banister and the wall. Having the lever on the side of the gate several inches down from the top was not going to work for us. How would I bend over and use my thumb or finger to unlatch the button with a baby in my arms? We took off the plastic hardware and instead installed a traditional picket fence latch. This works for us, at least for now. May have to buy a more sophisticated latch down the road when the baby can reach it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Evenflo Home Decor Wood Swing Gate, Natural Oak

Great gate, but only allows for inside mount

01/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gate is beautiful and is perfect for visible areas of a home. We use it at the end of our hallway, where it meets the living room. I would not say it's easy to install, b/c any time you are trying to line up something perfectly on two sides, it's a challenge. We had a family member who is very handy help us.
He did a great job installing it and - as a result - the gate works great. (If you don't get things lined up right, it would not latch and un-latch smoothly, which is a must for high traffic areas.) It's easy to open (and of course close) one-handed, which is a must since baby is usually in my arms.
You can also remove it from its brackets fairly easily (i.e. remove the gate, while the mounting hardware stays attached to the wall). That is a nice feature and we recently did that when we had grandparents staying with us for a few days.
I uploaded 2 pictures of the gate. In the one picture, the gate is opened as far as it can go. The biggest draw back is it only opens 90 degrees and it's made for only an inside mount. As a result, when it's open, it's sort of a sitting duck to get pushed beyond 90 degrees and I'm worried it's life will be cut short by cracking the plastic pieces that hold the metal hinges (i.e. ... kids roughhousing and someone pushes into it when it's open ...). The second picture is a close-up of the plastic pieces that hold the metal hinges.
To address that concern, we initially wanted to mount it just outside the hallwall walls (so the mounting hardware would actually be on the living room walls). The outside mount we desired would have allowed the gate to open all the way back and be flush with the left wall you can see in the picture. We were going to put "bumper" pads on the gate so wall would not get damaged if gate bumped against it. However, to accomplish all of this, we needed a 2"x2" piece of wood to use for the right side of the mounting hardware (for things to line up) and we didn't have time to get that wood and stain it and varnish it, so we just installed it with the inside mount. Sometimes I regret not taking the extra time doing the outside mount. Plan ahead and do what works best for your family.
Yes, I would recommend it to a friend and I still gave it 5 stars. Just consider what's mentioned above before you install.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Evenflo Home Decor Wood Swing Gate, Natural Oak

great product, terrible instructions

07/22/2008
By ,
osceola, wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This gate is the best I ever saw. It looks very nice and matches my woodwork well. I think it is worth the extra money over cheaper models for that alone. I told myself, I'm going to have to look at this for 5 years, it better look nice. It feels solid and seems that it will prevent any accidents on the stairs.
Now the bad. The directions are terrible. The diagrams are backwards and lack the appropriate information needed for an easy install. The installation isn't that hard if you apply common sense. I tossed the directions and started over and it went okay. I had to do a custom install for my gate also. I only had sheet rock on the opposite side of the existing railing. I bought butterfly type sheetrock anchors and that feels sturdy. The main post on the railing where the latch portion attaches tapers as it goes towards the top. The bottom latch catch fit fine. For the top one I use plastic spacers between the post and the top latch catch. This moved it out from the post and lined up perfect. Simply find ones that slide over the screws used to install the latch catch and cut to length.(bring the screws with you to the hardware store) On the gate itself just put the sides where you can see the nails towards each other. Don't follow the diagram on where to place the spacers between the gate halves. Just hold the gate up to your opening and make it about two inches or so shorter than your opening and install the spacers in the closest holes.
Hope this helps!! P.S. I didn't look as happy as the lady in the picture for the product when I was done...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Evenflo Home Decor Wood Swing Gate, Natural Oak

Easy to use, looks great

05/02/2008
By ,
DeKalb, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical when I read the reviews on the problems with installing the gate but my husband did not have much trouble. He does suggest to be sure you do your own measurements because their measurement guide was off by 1/8" which could make the gate a little wobbly. It only took him about 20 minutes to actually install it. We stained 2 pieces of wood & attached to each side of our banister so to not have to screw into the banister and it came out great. (I included a picture.) It is easy to open with one hand & then simply pull close. Very pleased.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Evenflo Home Decor Wood Swing Gate, Natural Oak

I Like It

01/17/2008
By ,
Sioux Falls, SD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you need a gate that you plan on leaving up for a while, this is the one. I did a lot of searching for a "top of the stairs" gate and never found one that matched our needs, until I found this one. I read the other reviews and most of them stated it was hard to install. I like to think I'm a mechanically inclined guy and it would be no problem, but it was actually a tad bit difficult to install. It matched our woodwork pretty closely and it will look good for the two years we'll probably have it up. Overall, a great gate.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Evenflo Home Decor Wood Swing Gate, Natural Oak

Sturdy and Complements Decor

07/09/2008
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was unexpectedly pleased with the quality of this product. It looks much nicer installed than I imagined from the picture -- the light wood gate matches well with our medium oak trim and once installed does not appear a different shade from the surrounding wood. The gate is very sturdy, we choose the hardware-mounted gate instead of the pressure-mounted for safety reasons, as the gate is at the top of a set of stairs. My husband was a bit confused with the installation, there was a gap left between the gate segments when using the enclosed spacer brackets. We finally decided it was a safety feature -- maybe to protect little fingers from getting caught. We are much more pleased than we initially thought we would be. In fact, we have decided to leave the gate up instead of using the pocket door to close off the area when the grandchildren are not visiting, the quality is so nice it actually adds to the decor --- an unexpected and surprising addition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Evenflo Home Decor Wood Swing Gate, Natural Oak

Great Features, Terrible Directions

01/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will start by saying that this gate is excellent. We have a wide opening at the top of our stairs, and this gate was perfect for us. It's also very attractive and should fit in well with most (if not all) styles of decor.
With that said, the directions are probably the worst I've ever tried to follow. And that's saying something, as I've put together alot of furniture of this type.
If you try to follow the installation directions included in the package, it will take you way too long to put together and you will likely get very frustrated. I read several other similar comments about this product, and they were absolutely right.
My suggestion would be to start by taping the template to the wall (which is one of the last steps, according to the directions provided) and attaching the hinge plates. Then, insert the eyebolts into the hinging panel. When you have completed those two steps, hang the hinging panel onto the hinge plates. After you do that, it will be easy to attach the second panel to the hinge panel at the correct length.
This may not make much sense as you're reading it, but if you purchase the product and try to follow the provided instructions, please refer back to my suggestions before you get too frustrated. You will save yourself alot of time and agony.
Overall, I'm very pleased with the product. It looks great, and functions just as good as we'd hoped it would when we purchased it. I really like the fact that the gate is extremely easy to remove if you want to do so.
I definitely recommend this gate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Orlando
Posted 09/17/2011
Does the gate stay flush to the wall if kept open?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Evenflo Home Decor Wood Swing Gate, Natural Oak

Solid gate, looks good too

11/18/2008
By ,
NW NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a solid gate, made of real wood and looks good too. We used this gate to block a large space (45 in) between rooms. Our one year old daughter can hang on it and it doesn't move.
I do like this gate and I'm getting another for the top of our stairs. However, it could use improvement.
The latch mechanism can be defeated by simply lifting up the side of the gate that opens. Our daughter has not figured this out yet, but I may have to improvise a solution at some point.
The installation was not too difficult, if you disregard some of the instructions. I am an Engineer and even I found some parts of the instructions unworkable, so I had to improvise.
Also, the screws provided are worthless and several broke - in half - during installation. I ended up purchasing stainless steel ones to replace the cheap alloy screws provided.
Anyway, it's a solid gate that can expand to cover a good range of widths. However, once installed you can not expand or contract the gate. It's a fixed width after installation. The gate comes in two pieces and you line up the pieces to the appropriate width. This can cause the spindles to align much differently than the photos shows. It's not a problem, just don't believe all the pictures you see.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Evenflo Home Decor Wood Swing Gate, Natural Oak

Could be better

08/22/2011
By ,
Fairless Hills, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The gate is on and it's serving the purpose. However, the instructions are pathetically written and wrong. Don't follow them. Don't screw the metal brackets on the sections before you measure the opening. The hinges are flimsy and the whole gate could've been designed better and not have a huge overlap of one section over the other. The system to open the gate is really badly designed. Not well thought out at all. It's very hard to open even for an adult. Not very handy and not very practical if you have stuff on your hand and try to open it. In other words, for the amount of money that it costs, you would think that they could give you something better.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Evenflo Home Decor Wood Swing Gate, Natural Oak

Great gate.

08/14/2014
By ,
Thousand Oaks, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this gate. It's very easy to open and close holding a baby in your arms.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Evenflo Home Decor Wood Swing Gate, Natural Oak

good product

09/27/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed this swing gate because we got tired of constantly climbing over the gate we were using to keep our 15-month old in the living room. The gate is attractive, albeit a little pricey. But we figured we would pay the price to save our knees. This gate is very easy to open, even with a child in your arms. However, our 6-year old has been unable to get the hang of how the latch works. The only drawback was the time it took to install it - almost 4 hours. My husband is very handy but had problems with the screws that come with this gate, they were cheap and flimsy and kept bending during installation. This gate expands to fit a wide opening, which is what we needed, but getting the measurements "just right" during installation was another issue. Now that the gate is up, it is very sturdy and I'm glad we bought it. I recommend this product - with a little patience during installation - but the effort is worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Evenflo Home Decor Wood Swing Gate, Natural Oak

A nice addition

08/28/2007
By ,
Norwalk, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased two of the Evenflo Wood gates. We opted for them because they are going at the top and bottom of an oak staircase and it was important to keep the integrity of the design by trying to match the woodwork.
The evenflo gates fit the bill very nicely. Although the installation was not as quick and easy as some of the pressure fit models, I figured that we'd be using them for several years to keep my one-year old and baby on the way safe so the additional effort to install them was well worth it.
They look great, will fit a wide range of sizes, and are relatively simple to install. (However, if you are installing them on a Balustrade, some creative thinking might be required).
Overall and so far, we are very pleased with the purchase and would recommend them to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Evenflo Home Decor Wood Swing Gate, Natural Oak

love it!

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this gate. Looks beautiful with my banister. It looks like it belongs there, not like an eyesore like other gates. The little latch to open being on the side it a little weird, but makes it look nice. Very helpful paper guideline to tape to the wall to help with where to put the screws for installation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Evenflo Home Decor Wood Swing Gate, Natural Oak

Well worth the extra money.

02/10/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I decided to purchase this gate because we live in a split level house and our stairs are used alot. We wanted something that would be easy to use and blend in with the existing railing. We have now had this gate up about 2 months and it has worked flawlessly. The best thing about the gate is that it doesn't take lot of thought to shut it so it has become second nature. A gentle push and you can hear it click into place. I was a little worried at first that the latch would be hard for guests to figure out but we had a first birthday party the other day and no one seemed to have any issues.
I know this gate is a little more costly than some others but the solid construction, ease of use and stair type spindles make it well worth the money. If you have a high traffic area, or a large opening like we do I would highly suggest this gate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Evenflo Home Decor Wood Swing Gate, Natural Oak

Nice wooden gate, but pastic parts are poor

05/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this gate knowing my doorway was narrower than specified. It was easy to modify the wood with a circular saw to make it work. The design allows this to be a possibility even though it will void the warrantee.
The plastic hinges are ok, but the latch is really poor. Mine might be defective but I installed it, and it works well enough. In the future I might need to replace it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Evenflo Home Decor Wood Swing Gate, Natural Oak

The gate is way over priced for what you get

04/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The way you are supposed to put together is very flimsy. I had to drill holes and put in screws to hold together.The latch, you might as well not even have one on there, as all you have to do to open is just lift up on gate and it opens. after about one day our dog figured out how to open.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Evenflo Home Decor Wood Swing Gate, Natural Oak

Looks and works great.

04/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is just what what is needed to keep an 18 month old from getting into trouble. Sturdy enough to limit his exploring, and gives us a sense of security. It matches our oak railings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Evenflo Home Decor Wood Swing Gate, Natural Oak

Great product

02/12/2009
By ,
Davie Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this gate to keep my Mother's dogs out of my living room. I needed a swing gate because mom is too old to climb over a regular gate. It took a few minutes to figure out the brackets go on the underside of the top and bottom part of the gate. The instructions weren't very helpful but they did include a template to place on the wall to get a perfect measurement of where to place the screws. I sunk molly's into the wall and opted to use shorter screws but only did this because I'm not using the gate on stairs. The latching mechanism takes a bit of getting used to as it is intended to keep little ones from escaping. Overall I'm thrilled with the gate and it does keep the dogs out of the living room and looks very stylish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Evenflo Home Decor Wood Swing Gate, Natural Oak

Awsome Gate!!

01/24/2008
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at several different gates and read many, many reviews. I wanted a gate the would keep my daughter from going down the stairs and look nice at the same time. It was very difficult finding something that was not an eye sore because it is the first thing you see when you come into the house. However, it also had to be easy to walk through. This gate is very sturdy and nice to look at. It comes in two colors and the lite oak color I purchased is beautiful. It actually looks like it belongs there. It is also easy enough for my wife to open and close while carrying my daughter at the same time. I would recommend this gate to anyone needing a nice looking gate with the safety and convenience of those eyesore metal ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next