Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Revlon Revlon Luxurious Colorsilk Buttercream Hair Color, 03G Ultra Light Sun Blonde

Revlon Revlon Luxurious Colorsilk Buttercream Hair Color, 03G Ultra Light Sun Blonde

Experience Revlon Luxurious Colorsilk Buttercream Hair Color for rich color and ultimate shine and softness. It's enriched with Revlon's revolutionary ammonia-free Triple Butter Complex for nourished, hydrated and ultra-conditioned hair. A combination of three of nature's most decadent butters, with vitamins and antioxidants, creates this luxuriously nourishing Triple Butter Complex. This revolutionary combination, without a single drop of ammonia, delivers supreme color and conditioned, healthy, shiny hair. The drip-free, creamy formula saturates and fortifies every strand, spreading easily and distributing rich color.
Average Customer Rating:
3.737 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation79%15 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Revlon Luxurious Colorsilk Buttercream Hair Color, 03G Ultra Light Sun Blonde
09/18/2013
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this a 5 star rating because over all it really is a great product. It doesn't smell bad & didn't leave my hair dry at all. I've been dying my hair medium brown (my natural color) from a another brand for awhile now. I was getting bored with my hair color so I wanted a little different look so I had bought the light brown thinking it would lighten it a bit. I'm kinda disappointed with the color result because it didn't do anything different to my hair. It came out the same as if I just dyed it medium brown. So I would be alittle curious with the color that you may choose because it might come out darker then you may want! I would buy this again though over all.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Revlon Luxurious Colorsilk Buttercream Hair Color, 03G Ultra Light Sun Blonde
06/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best over the counter hair color I've ever used. I love the color and my hair was not brittle and dry after product use.
Product Attributes:
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Revlon Luxurious Colorsilk Buttercream Hair Color, 03G Ultra Light Sun Blonde

Awful Product, DO NOT BUY

04/04/2014
By ,
South Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this coloring kit in Light Ash Brown (50A), and paid about $7 for it in store.
I was very disappointed in this product. The color on the box that I purchased was not at all the color my hair came out. I had a red tinted brown color before, mostly resembling the "medium" before shade on the side of the box, and a white streak. The color I picked out would have been several shades lighter. After coloring, majority of my hair was even darker than when I started, and the white streak had been colored a dirty dishwater grey. Also, it left my hair feeling very dry and brittle. I followed the directions to a T, and have never had any trouble with other brands of hair color before. I'm very disappointed and will never buy another Revlon hair product again.
My final thought on this is that your money is better spent on saving up for a professional or just buying another brand all together.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Las Vegas
Know your colors.
Posted 07/26/2014
Any product that is in the "Ash" family has a grey-greenish under-hue to it. You should ask someone who works in a salon before buying colors, they all react differently depending on previous colors as well. I took the same box to my hair stylist and she said if you don't like grey- don't buy ash. So the product does not deserve this bad review on account of ignorance to hair products. I always use this brand and specific box and I love it, it works with my previous dyes.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Revlon Luxurious Colorsilk Buttercream Hair Color, 03G Ultra Light Sun Blonde

Easy to apply. Natural looking color.

11/12/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't like hair products that have ammonia in them. The Revlon Colorsilk Buttercream offers an affordable, do-it-yourself product that leaves my hair feeling healthier and less weighed down than other hair products I have used. Some hair dyes seem to cause a lot of hair loss after application due to the chemicals used. I've never felt that way with this product. The directions are simple, and I've never had a bad experience. The color lasts until I need to reapply it due to hair growth, and the roots betraying my true hair color.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Revlon Luxurious Colorsilk Buttercream Hair Color, 03G Ultra Light Sun Blonde

True colour, great savings.

01/12/2014
By ,
apollo,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
True to box colour, non drying. I will definitely use this brand again. One of the very best things about this hair colour is the gloves. So many dyes come with horrible, tight, weak gloves, this brands gloves are great. The smell was also not bad. It wasn't that pleasant, not many blonde hair dyes are, but it wasn't an overwhelming scent. The dye rinses well, leaving hair soft, manageable, and pleasantly scented. The Wal-Mart cost was very inexpensive, and honestly, for this quality I would have expected to pay much more. Also know that there is a lot of dye in the bottle. I usually need three for my mid back, very thick hair, I only used two and had a bit left over.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Revlon Luxurious Colorsilk Buttercream Hair Color, 03G Ultra Light Sun Blonde

Doesn't work

05/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It doesn't work properly and doesn't color evenly. This is mostly due to the fact that there isn't much product in the package. I have a lot of hair, so I always use two boxes, and that still wasn't enough to cover my hair thoroughly.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Revlon Luxurious Colorsilk Buttercream Hair Color, 03G Ultra Light Sun Blonde

it's a keeper

01/10/2014
By ,
waynesboro, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use number 73N. Medium blonde. Many other people must use it too, because it disappears off the shelf as soon as it is stocked. I hope Revlon continues to make it, and Walmart continues to sell it. My hair is shiney and manageable, full of body. I use it every three weeks to a month, and the conditioner packet is awesome! Definitely a keeper!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Revlon Luxurious Colorsilk Buttercream Hair Color, 03G Ultra Light Sun Blonde
08/19/2013
By ,
livingston, montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the coloring this gives... and so worth the price... love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Revlon Luxurious Colorsilk Buttercream Hair Color, 03G Ultra Light Sun Blonde

No problem

09/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Box a lil banged up but product inside is ok. Hair feels good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Revlon Luxurious Colorsilk Buttercream Hair Color, 03G Ultra Light Sun Blonde
07/26/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It turned my hair a little darker than what is shown on the box.
But it was still a pretty color.
The only thing i didn't like was you don't get much dye at all.
I have Short hair and i barely had enough.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Revlon Luxurious Colorsilk Buttercream Hair Color, 03G Ultra Light Sun Blonde

i love it

02/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Revlon Luxurious Colorsilk Buttercream Hair Color, 03G Ultra Light Sun Blonde

Awesome product

05/19/2014
By ,
Okc OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the auburn it's suites me. I love it
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Revlon Luxurious Colorsilk Buttercream Hair Color, 03G Ultra Light Sun Blonde

wonderful

04/09/2014
By ,
Pensacola
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was great I have hair down to my butt and very thick I used three boxes and not the usual four. Worked and looks excellent
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Revlon Luxurious Colorsilk Buttercream Hair Color, 03G Ultra Light Sun Blonde

Buttercream hair color

06/12/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I could not find in the store but I know the product and love it! Even my hair dresser compliments me on the texture and color of my hair!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Revlon Luxurious Colorsilk Buttercream Hair Color, 03G Ultra Light Sun Blonde

nice cream for softer hair

12/22/2013
By ,
Missoula, Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product needs to have more color options and variations
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Revlon Luxurious Colorsilk Buttercream Hair Color, 03G Ultra Light Sun Blonde

Loved it then I took a shower.

03/14/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was in love with the color of this product until the third time I took a shower. Also my hair color was white - blonde before and it took me 2 boxes to do my whole head. After I washed and dried my hair my roots about 1/4 of an inch were dyed this beautiful burgundy shade. From the tips to just below my roots was a light half blonde half burgundy. I then bought a third box and just did the parts that were blonde. everything look good and I loved the color. Today I washed my hair and dried it then I noticed that the pieces I previously dyed were blonde again. I really love this hair dye but it doesn't seem to work very well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
EDWARDSVILLE, IL
HAVE A SUGGESTION FOR YOU~
Posted 03/21/2014
I'VE DYED MY HAIR FOR MANY YEARS, AND HAVE BEEN PRETTY MUCH EVERY COLOR.
I'VE TRIED ALL THE OVER-THE-COUNTER BRANDS, AS WELL AS GETTING MY HAIR
PROFESSIONALLY DONE. I USED TO BE A BLONDE FOR AT LEAST 10+ YEARS, WHEN I
RECENTLY WENT BLUE-BLACK. AS YOU WERE A BLONDE & WANTED TO GO DARKER,
YOU HAVE TO GO DARK SLOWLY (OR AT LEAST TAKE A COUPLE OF COLOR STEPS FIRST).
WHEN I WAS BLONDE, I THEN WENT TO A LIGHT BROWN, THEN A MEDIUM BROWN,
THEN A DARK BROWN, THEN I ARRIVED AT A BLACK. FROM THERE I CHOOSE A BLUE-
BLACK, WHICH I REALLY LOVE. HOPE THIS ADVICE HELPS NEXT TIME. IF YOU WANT TO
EVER GO BACK TO BLONDE, DO THESE STEPS IN REVERSE. THEN BEFORE YOU CHOOSE
YOUR FINAL "BLONDE" COLOR, YOU SHOULD CHOOSE AN UTLIMATE BLONDING KIT,
WHICH WILL TAKE OUT ALL OF THE ORANGE-BRASSINESS, THEN YOU CAN APPLY YOUR
FINAL BLONDE COLOR. ALSO: PLEASE DON'T DO ALL OF THIS IN 1-2-OR-3 DAYS. IT
SHOULD TAKE YOU AT LEAST A WEEK WITH ALL THE STEPS AND COLORS YOU'LL GO
THROUGH. HOPE THIS WORKS! D~
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Revlon Luxurious Colorsilk Buttercream Hair Color, 03G Ultra Light Sun Blonde

Bad, bad, bad!

08/02/2013
By ,
Washington
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've been a blonde my whole life. I usually color every 4 or 5 months with the regular colorsilk just to keep the color even (i.e. bleached out ends from the sun). Decided to try this one with the oils thinking it would be better for my hair. My hair is now BROWN! Wonder how long before I can color again and fix it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Revlon Luxurious Colorsilk Buttercream Hair Color, 03G Ultra Light Sun Blonde

Ive used better haircolors

01/08/2014
By ,
KC, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Maybe I expected too much from this. I mean, I didn't pay much at all, but the word "Buttercream" must have thrown me off, lol
I did not expect it to run near as quickly as it did, I would honestly recommend a gel or foam; that is what I will be looking for the next time.
If you don't mind it being a little messy, its a great product with awesome color results.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Revlon Luxurious Colorsilk Buttercream Hair Color, 03G Ultra Light Sun Blonde
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5