Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cielo Cielo TE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (2.6" ultra-slim) (Assorted Colors)

Cielo Cielo TE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (2.6" ultra-slim) (Assorted Colors)

This Cielo TE24T7H 24" 720p 60Hz LED LCD HDTV is ultra-slim so you see more of your TV's picture and less of the border.   Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Cielo 24" LED LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.037 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(162 Reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
51
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation83%134 out of 162reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 158 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
51
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cielo TE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (2.6" ultra-slim) (Assorted Colors)

Great for the price but has two limitations.

09/04/2013
By ,
Midwest
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wanted a small TV for our sunroom. Something that is not too expensive but large enough to watch. This TV fit the bill exactly and the price was a no brainer. Since we have other flat screen TVs to compare with, I did find two issues with this.
First, if you are using the HDMI input, you cannot adjust the tint setting on the TV. That is an issue if you like to adjust the color other than "warm", "cool" or "normal".
Second, when using the HDMI input, the zoom function works differently from the coax. The aspect ratio under the picture advanced settings is not what you would expect. The "Full 100%" and "Wide" settings are fine. The "Normal", "Zoom" and "Cinema" settings show pictures that are too narrow. This is not the way things work on my other flat screens with HDMI. Additionally, this is not the way things work with this TV on the COAX setting! The unconventional aspect ratio hold true for both normal 4x3 and wide screen 6x9 pictures. This is why I think the TV price is so low. If this is an issue for you, spend an extra $50 on a different set.
As a side note, if you have not used small flat screen TV before you should be aware that all of them have limited sound from the speakers. I have a remote speaker setup that provides more sound.
All in all, this is a good set for the money. But if the limitations are a problem for you, I would consider a different TV.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cielo TE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (2.6" ultra-slim) (Assorted Colors)

Wonderful tv for a 9 year old!

11/06/2013
By ,
Washington. DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv is great for the price. My 9 year old daughter wanted a tv in her room for years. I finally broke down and bought one and it is pink! She loves it! The price was right.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cielo TE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (2.6" ultra-slim) (Assorted Colors)

everything equal! Good!

01/06/2014
By ,
Orlando, fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this television after reading many reviews of different style, brands etc.
Price was excellent and quality was what I expected.
I knew I was not choosing the top of the line product at this price and after all I'm not purchasing a pacemaker.
Happy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cielo TE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (2.6" ultra-slim) (Assorted Colors)

Good deal

11/20/2013
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this TV for a bedroom, so the sound quality I had read about in other people's reviews really was not a problem. I adjusted the sound with the onboard features and it does fine in the bedroom. The picture is beautiful and I sure cannot complain with that. This is an ultra-thin TV, but I did not find it flimsy or problematic in any way. It is stable on the small stand that comes with it. The TV was delivered very quickly in the color I ordered, packed well, everything works. My only issue is that I need to get a better antenna to get the remaining channels since I don't have cable. This was mentioned in other reviews, but my husband didn't seem to think that was necessary. Well, it is necessary if you want all available channels. I currently have about half with rabbit ears, which I will correct soon. I am satisfied with this TV and feel it was a good deal for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cielo TE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (2.6" ultra-slim) (Assorted Colors)
07/12/2013
By ,
johnstown, pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this TV for my boy because his got broke. I thought it was cool that he could use it for his computer also. When it was delivered we opened it right away to try it out. The TV is very cheaply made. It was very flimsy and light, not to bad for the price, you get what you pay for. We then plugged it in to make sure it worked the screen came on but was very dark so we tried to access the menu and could not get it to work from the remote nor the TV. He then hooked up a playstation to it and still nothing, so I tried the cable thinking it needed to have it hooked up still nothing. I think we may have just got a defective TV. I was not chancing that so I took it right back to my local walmart store and got another TV which I ended up paying an extra $50 for a different TV. I would not recommend this product if you are looking for quality. I hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+83points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cielo TE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (2.6" ultra-slim) (Assorted Colors)

Great TV for the price!

08/11/2013
By ,
Salem, Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this TV for my 13 year old daughter. Her room is pink and she wanted a pink TV and this tv was one of the only options for that color. She has had it for two months and loves it! The sound quality is not the best but easily fixed with speakers. For a younger child the sound would probably not be an issue. The picture quality is excellent! Great TV for the price! Has some good features. The Wii was easily plugged in and looks great. In all, great TV for the price and the different colors it
comes in are a bonus!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cielo TE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (2.6" ultra-slim) (Assorted Colors)

2 out of 3 didn't work

10/06/2013
By ,
st louis
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 3 of these when Walmart had them on sale. Two for guest rooms at our lake home and one for the kitchen. One arrived broken, the second one works for a while and then the picture goes out for about 20 seconds and then comes back on. On the box it has a tag that reads...Do not return this tv to the store call........So I call them and they had nothing to say other than to check the walmart return policy. The other tv has been used once.....so far, so good. Junk. 99 dollars for a tv was not worth the hassle. Stick with Samsung.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cielo TE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (2.6" ultra-slim) (Assorted Colors)

Didnt last 24 hours

11/24/2013
By ,
Columbus, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this tv for my daughter's bedroom. Turned it on 12 hours after plugging it in and the picture was flickering. Within hours the picture was gone and there was only sound. Would not recommend. I thought this would be great for a child's bedroom so my expectations weren't very high but I did expect it to function properly. Boy was I was wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cielo TE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (2.6" ultra-slim) (Assorted Colors)
10/15/2013
By ,
Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice Television That I bought for my mom in a nursing home. She is very happy with it. It has a good quality picture and was easy to set up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cielo TE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (2.6" ultra-slim) (Assorted Colors)

2 weeks still works

08/12/2013
By ,
Denver Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ok it has been about 2 weeks and it still works.
The picture is sharp and clear I was able to manually adjust the picture to my lighting and liking.
This is definitely a cheaper model but that is what I wanted. I did buy the extra service plan.
The sound is horrible and tinny. but I was able to hook up external speakers whose volume I can adjust with a additional setting in the Television.
Overall I am happy with my purchase, since it is a lower end model I did not have great expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cielo TE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (2.6" ultra-slim) (Assorted Colors)

Worth the money

10/12/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was concerned about purchasing the item after reading some of the reviews. I decided to chance it...luckily, it was worth every cent! The picture clarity is awesome and the sound is great. I'd recommend this to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cielo TE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (2.6" ultra-slim) (Assorted Colors)

biggest bargain around

09/12/2013
By ,
MORRISVILLE,PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
delivered on the third day with free shipping.comcast could not come up with a code for their cable box,said they never heard of this brand.so i called cielo support at 800 nbr..talked to a live technician in california within 3 minutes.he told me to tell comcast to use a samsung code.i did that and everything worked on the comcast remote control.picture is very good and controls are easy to work.the sound and volume are a little weak,but tolerable.great bargain for the price and best of all it's white and looks great in the kitchen.best bang for the buck!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cielo TE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (2.6" ultra-slim) (Assorted Colors)
07/20/2013
By ,
East Palatka, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such a great buy for the price!! Fits perfectly in my 3 yr old daughters bedroom and she is absolutely stoked about the pretty color!! So far seems to work great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cielo TE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (2.6" ultra-slim) (Assorted Colors)

sound is horrible

08/16/2013
By ,
Baraboo, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am not picky at all, but the sound on this TV is horrible. The picture is great, but you will laugh out loud at how bad the sound quality is. Blast your cellphone once and that is how the sound is on this thing. Spend a little more on somehting else. Trust me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cielo TE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (2.6" ultra-slim) (Assorted Colors)

Bad Deal

10/03/2013
By ,
Dallas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchase this TV site to store. Picked the TV up took it home plugged it in and the picture came up all wiggle and fuzzy with big lines running through it. I would not recommend this TV as a good buy. However when I returned the TV I was able to get another on same inches but a different brand and only paid a $11 difference in pricing. Walmart was fair and that will keep me coming back to shop with them.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cielo TE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (2.6" ultra-slim) (Assorted Colors)

This was a disaster!

09/08/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was unable to use the product ordered because no attention was given to preparing the television for shipment.
My set was sent in its manufacturer's box with no padding to protect it in shipment. Of course the screen was cracked when I received it. Needless to say you have lost my business.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cielo TE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (2.6" ultra-slim) (Assorted Colors)

I'm Actually Suprised at How Nice This TV Is

08/27/2013
By ,
Tampa, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this TV for two weeks now, it was on sale for $99 and I even bought the 2 year protection plan for only $9 bucks, so I felt like I had nothing lose by trying this TV out. Well so far I was right. This TV has a nice clear picture and the volume goes up pretty loud for a 24 inch. The only flaw is it does take a little longer for the channels to change and also it only as 1 hdmi port, but over all for the money I couldn't have bought a better TV, and not to mention it's Pink. So anyone that is skeptical of this TV don't be and If your looking for a cute inexpensive TV..I really recommend this one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cielo TE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (2.6" ultra-slim) (Assorted Colors)
08/14/2013
By ,
E. Stroudsburg PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely happy with this product, ordered it on a Monday , on my front doorstep Wednesday
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cielo TE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (2.6" ultra-slim) (Assorted Colors)

Great Purchase for the Price!

08/15/2013
By ,
Calvert, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tv for my 13 month old. Her room is pink and lavendar and shopped around for a pink flat screen tv but the ones I found were very expensive. I found this one on Walmart's website and got it for a GREAT price during the Cyber Monday sale. It arrived in perfect condtion, was easy to setup and my daughter has been watching her favorite Disney movies on it. The picture quality is great! I love the fact that it fits perfectly in her room as well as match the decor of her room. I would recommend the pink tv to anyone who wants to match the tv to the room's decor as well as get a great tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tv for a 13 month old baby
Posted 10/31/2013
really?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Cielo TE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV (2.6" ultra-slim) (Assorted Colors)

Never again

08/25/2013
By ,
Philadelphia Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I brought this tv for my daughter for her dorm room. The picture quality is horrible and it is very flimsy. I had to stick a dvd box under the front so it wouldn't fall over. I'm taking this tv back to the store and get a better one. I guess you get what you paid for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next