Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cielo Cielo DE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo

Cielo Cielo DE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo

The Cielo DE24T7H 24" HDTV DVD Combo (720p, 60Hz) gives you a way to watch your favorite movies, TV shows and sports events in high-definition. The 1366 x 768 resolution and 16:9 aspect ratio produce clear and vivid images while the wide screen lets you view movies without cropping the picture to fit in the screen. When television programs and sporting events are broadcast in high-definition, this 24-inch class LED-LCD DVD combo displays them in true HD detail. An HDMI connection allows you to connect a Blu-ray player, gaming system or cable/satellite box. The Cielo DE24T7H 24" HDTV DVD Combo (720p, 60Hz) includes a DVD player for watching your favorite movies. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Cielo 24" Class LED LCD DVD Combo. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation69%25 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cielo DE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo

Best Bang for your Buck!

01/28/2014
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a tv-dvd combo that was functional, good quality, unobtrusive and sleek with small footprint that could blend in my guestroom... viola! Cielo was the perfect answer. It has a good picture quality, standard sound and well-functioning dvd player. It's sleek and compact where I don't need or see a big clunky dvd player underneath taking up physical and visual space. It's very easy setup and use (including with my Dish Network service). It arrived several days before the expected date in great condition. I love my Cielo! I have recommended this product to my 3 sisters. Feel free to check out the photos below.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cielo DE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo

GREAT BUY

08/08/2013
By ,
ADKINS TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FOR THE SALE PRICE ONLINE ...IT'S A GOOD PRICE FOR A DVD COMBO, PERFECT SIZE FOR THAT SMALL ROOM OR RV LIVING WHICH IS WHY I RECENTLY PURCHASED IT..IT HAS A GREAT PICTURE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Jersey
great buy for the price
Posted 09/06/2013
Order the Cielo TV/DVD combo online and it was delivered to my daughter's dorm. Had some reservation based on the comments posted. But when it was delievered, she loved it. She said the picture quality was great and no problems with the sound. Great buy for the money.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Cielo DE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo

Great for college dorm or bedroom, No remote codes

09/25/2013
By ,
Kingsford, MI.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife and I bought this Cielo DE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo online shipped site to store for a great price! We have had it for about a month using it in our bedroom and have had no problems other than our charter cable tv universal remote won't work with it... Charter has no code for this brand in it's set up pamphlet. I also searched the web extensively and there is little to no information on this Cielo Brand other than it being very recently registered for buisness in the US as a company out of Hong Kong. Even fixya website has people asking for remote codes for this tv brand with no solution responses... Walmart please look into this and let us know the remote codes. Otherwise, this is a great tv-dvd unit with a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cielo DE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo

Returned

09/23/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got my TV / DVD Combo and as soon I tried to play a DVD it got stuck inside. I finally got it out and put the TV back in the box and went to return it. You can hear the noise of the DVD player while watching the movie. I was used to my old insignia which worked perfect for over 8yrs so I went a bought a new insignia TV/DVD same size for $20 more.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cielo DE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo
08/11/2013
By ,
23075
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was very easy to set up. Did not have to read instruction book. At first I was scare to buy it because of the name. Price was right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cielo DE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo

screen defective after less than one year.

07/16/2014
By ,
IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Screen defective after less than one year from purchase. Looks as if there is a hole in the screen, with a spider-like picture. Did not drop or fall. Would not purchase this TV. You get what you pay for.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cielo DE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo

Picture went out after half an hour

09/10/2013
By ,
New Orleans, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this TV online for my daughter's room. Worked fine for half an hour, then the picture went out. We were playing a DVD when the TV went black, but the sound kept playing. It seemed like a good deal online. Returned it to a local store and got a different brand. Return was easy to do. I DO NOT RECCOMEND THIS TELEVISION.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cielo DE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo

An wonderful surprise!

09/15/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little skeptical when I purchased this television, but I have been very very pleased. It fits in my space perfectly. Good picture and sound for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cielo DE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo

Excellent value for the money!

08/27/2013
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughters dorm room as she starts her first year of college. It exceeded my expectations in every way!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cielo DE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo

Very poor quality product

11/11/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Well, I was a little skeptical when I ordered this. I should have listened to my gut in the first place. The TV arrived and after getting it set up we could not get the DVD player to play anything. IT even wouldn't eject the disc for quite a while. We finally managed to get it out after turning the set on and off a few times. I can't speak to the quality of the picture, sound, etc because I bought this for DVD use only. But it definitely has a cheap feel to it. It's worth paying a little more and getting a quality name brand product. I took this back the next day. Hooray for Walmart's easy returns!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cielo DE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo
08/20/2013
By ,
Weatherford, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Purchase!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cielo DE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo

Plug and Play, easy!

12/14/2013
By ,
Sarasota, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had to replace an old flat screen TV, so I went on Walmart.com on Cyber Monday and got one of the cheapest TV/DVD combo. It came in 5 days. It's about 5 pounds lighter than the older models which was smaller, and I love the DVD feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cielo DE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo

Was broken from the get go

12/16/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Opened the box plugged it in and there was a line going down the tv about an inch wide. The pixels were not working. Returned to my nearest walmart store and returned it. Disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cielo DE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo

terrible

12/09/2013
By ,
Milton, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Black line down middle of screen. Returned
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cielo DE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo

Pretty good tv for the price.

09/10/2013
By ,
Kansas City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far it's been a pretty good tv, we wanted a basic tv with a DVD player for the kids and so far this seems to be suitable for what we were looking for. Picture is pretty good and volume seems good too. No issues yet!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cielo DE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo

Good Deal!

09/10/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
East set up, good picture and perfect price for tv/DVD combo in my kids rooms. Just what I was looking for!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cielo DE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo

Great TV/DVD Combo for a good price

03/08/2014
By ,
Rochester, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did my research and this tv/dvd combo was the best deal. They had smaller tvs that costed more and its like thats stupid. This also eliminates cords and saves space because i no longer need a separate dvd player, thats what really appealed to me. Great picture, really great sound
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cielo DE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo

Perfect for guest or kids room!

03/13/2014
By ,
KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my sons room Jan. 14' its perfect for his room. Not too big or small. Sound is just right for the room. If you want this for a big room i wouldnt recommend it. DVD player works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cielo DE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo

Great for the money!

03/06/2014
By ,
Mount Pocono, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great buy for the money. I bought this for my five year old and it does the job. Great pic and sound, the dvd player is easy to use and also has a good picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cielo DE24T7H 24" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo

grate tv for the bedroom

09/11/2013
By ,
rialto
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my new Cileo it was just right size for my granddaughter room, We wacth it all day then went to bed when we got up the next day. We turned on the tv and it had all of these line going through it. I turned it off and back on but still the line was there, I call Walmart told them about the tv, They said to return it to us postage free and they would send me a new one. This is why I like Walmart they have the best guaranteed, I will inform all of my friends to shop at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next