Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for XELIO XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

XELIO XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

The XELIO 9 Tablet With 8GB Memory has everything you need to connect on the go. Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System lets you complete any task and navigate your device with ease on this portable tablet PC. Connect with friends and family on the built-in webcam in this touchscreen tablet PC.
Average Customer Rating:
3.088 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(262 Reviews) 210
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
61
3 stars
33
2 stars
34
1 star
68
Customer Recommendation57%149 out of 262reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
61
3 stars
33
2 stars
34
1 star
68
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Terrible

07/24/2013
By ,
Manhattan , NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No one should buy this it's a terrible product it lasted 4 days and it already had problems and it broke is worthless . I recommend getting something else
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 2 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Very unsatisfied

08/31/2013
By ,
Pine Bluff, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product has not worked properly since I received it. There are not any popular apps to download. I purchased it to use for easy internet access & referencing for school and the device freezes up and the device is not very useful for the purpose of purchase. The tablet has been returned to packaging awaiting its' return back to the store. I have been very satisfied with prior purchases made from Wal-mart but this was not one I am happy about.I purchased a google netbook for my daughter and it was a very good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 3 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

It's definitely cheap

10/19/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You don't get access to the actual Google Play store, the default is SlideMe and you can install a few others like Amazon but Google Play will NOT work. The tablet is extremely slow to respond most of the time. I would recommend spending a little extra and getting something a little more robust and that uses Google Play since it has more apps and oddly some of the same apps that are free on Google have to be paid for with some of the other services.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory
07/31/2013
By ,
Killeen TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have to return it. Everything comes on backwards.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory
07/31/2013
By ,
Southaven MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got it today and taking it back tomorrow. Wanted something with google play and stupid me didnt look at the reviews first. Going to get a Nextbook tomorrow. Good if you dont want to play games or download anything worth while.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 6 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Nothing like the Android platform. Limited Apps.

09/04/2013
By ,
Brooklyn Park, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not enough game or App options. Kindle fire HD or other Android tablets are a better option.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 7 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

cheap

08/09/2013
By ,
Portland, or
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tablet is cheap for a reason, it falls off the bed onto carpet and the screen shatters. Wal mart cant even look at it due to the damage. We had it for 4 days. And this is not a google device so dont even bother with the app store. A very depressing purchase and im just going to spend my money at a best buy on a galaxy tablet .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 8 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory
09/03/2013
By ,
MURRIETA CA 92563
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I RETURNED IT TO THE STORE BECAUSE IT LOCKED AND I COULD NOT GET IT TO UNLOCK. I DID PURCHASE ANOTHER ONE ON LINE I SHOULD RECEIVE IT BY SEPT 6. I CANNOT MAKE REMARKS BECAUSE I NEVER GOT A CHANCE TO TRY IT OUT.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory
08/09/2013
By ,
Jackson, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When touching an app on the screen instead of loading the app you wanted it may do the app above or below it, the same when you try to use the keyboard to type in your information. Then 3 days after having the tablet the screen has a crack in it, mind you it has been a protective case and no one other than me has use the tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Review 10 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

This tablet does not work with Google Play Store.

09/01/2013
By ,
Jasper, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You can download the Amazon Store app on here and you may be able to side load the GPS if you are very computer smart, but the Slide Me store app that comes on here is not any good. The memory is tiny so don't expect to get through any webpages without a long wait. On the bright side, you can watch Netflix.......You get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory
08/16/2013
By ,
Inglewood, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not have tablet page for writing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

junk

09/17/2013
By ,
atlantic city, nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It booted up before locking up a couple of times.
After a few more restarts, it bricked itself and could not be reset. Had to drive over to Walmart to return it.
Save yourself some time and trouble.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Nothing worked

08/02/2013
By ,
Parsippany, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is a decent tab. My usb didnt connect to pc and it didnt recogniz micro sd card.
N thr s no support. Dont buy it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 14 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory
09/02/2013
By ,
Memphis, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You get what you pay for!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

There's a reason it's so cheap!

07/15/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Guess what? This tablet doesn't download or play ANY apps!!! So if you need any functionality beyond playing music, search internet (but don't download anything!), etc. You are out of luck. This is P900A model, by the way.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+30points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Northern NJ
Tablet commntary
Posted 10/11/2013
We have the 7" version of this, and have had no issue downloading apps or streaming videos. We have a Netflix account which enables us to stream videos with no problem. apps for games like Angy Birds Star Wars have and music have been downloaded without issue.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory
09/02/2013
By ,
Ocala
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very cheap do not buy broke the first day
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 17 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

do not buy!

11/06/2013
By ,
61325
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Total piece of junk. Only limited to 640x480. Screen is very fussy. Slow. I can do more on my cell phone. Don't even see why I wasted my money. ICE 4.0 only, doesn't support a option to check for updates. does not support Google Play or allow you to install it. Has a Google download called "simply Me" but when you install a app from there, it crashes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 18 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

BAD

08/11/2013
By ,
Ft Knox, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Its not a good tablet.
Don't have play google so the majority of the apps for android are not available for this tablet.
and its supper slow.
Its not worth the money, better invest on a samsung.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Review 19 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

horriable buy

08/16/2013
By ,
Paris,TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The touchpad went out within the 1st month of purchase( and is NOT RETURNABLE). Dose not support Google Play and no plans to make compatable, the only app store you can use is Amazon apps or its own app store. Which are not your favorite apps . Amazon apps is limited, and most of them do not run properly. They consitantly stop on there own, as if there is a compatiablity issue. It also has browser issues and is very difficult to use.WARNING THIS IS A $79.00 PAPERWEIGHT
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

it will not let me downloads my favorite apps!

10/11/2013
By ,
Ricñmond,Va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I need a new tablets.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
1-20 of 211 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next