Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for XELIO XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

XELIO XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

The XELIO 9 Tablet With 8GB Memory has everything you need to connect on the go. Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System lets you complete any task and navigate your device with ease on this portable tablet PC. Connect with friends and family on the built-in webcam in this touchscreen tablet PC.
Average Customer Rating:
3.088 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(262 Reviews) 210
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
61
3 stars
33
2 stars
34
1 star
68
Customer Recommendation57%149 out of 262reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
61
3 stars
33
2 stars
34
1 star
68
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

XELIO 9" Talet with 8GB memory

08/14/2013
By ,
Orem Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I recieved the product and there was something wrong with the screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Good price but bad buy .

11/21/2013
By ,
atlanta Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was a good buy for the price but. I'm unable to download most apps. It freezest a lot .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

BAD

08/11/2013
By ,
Ft Knox, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Its not a good tablet.
Don't have play google so the majority of the apps for android are not available for this tablet.
and its supper slow.
Its not worth the money, better invest on a samsung.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Review 4 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Terrible

07/24/2013
By ,
Manhattan , NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No one should buy this it's a terrible product it lasted 4 days and it already had problems and it broke is worthless . I recommend getting something else
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 5 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

no play store available

08/30/2013
By ,
puerto rico
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Completely lock system. No the usual android system. It comes without playstore. It is very slow.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 6 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory
08/11/2013
By ,
albany or
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i'm currently un satisfied with my tablet because i did what i was suppost to do i down loaded google and google games and adoby what ever it's called and it still tells me that it had no nothing and it keeps telling me to down load everything that i've already done and i have not yet been able to do anything with it except take pictures WOW BIG DEAL if i could send it back i would it gives me nothing but headaches. not to machine the booklet that came with it the writing is so stinking small that even with magnafying eyeglasses i still cant see the words. who writes this stuff??? there just are some people out here that cant see that small print. now if their is someone in this department that can program my tablet for me i would be happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 7 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

This tablet does not work with Google Play Store.

09/01/2013
By ,
Jasper, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You can download the Amazon Store app on here and you may be able to side load the GPS if you are very computer smart, but the Slide Me store app that comes on here is not any good. The memory is tiny so don't expect to get through any webpages without a long wait. On the bright side, you can watch Netflix.......You get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

tablet was cheaply made and very light and thin

09/15/2013
By ,
Fresno ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very poor quality no google play only slide me App Store which has very limited apps won't play you tube apps and is not made we'll screen is weak flexes when touched and think mine was damaged in shipping or broke before sent the screen was cracked but let son play with it before sending back one time then screen totally froze and little dot pointer started going crazy across screen it is extremely slow on the wifi glad I let him mess around with it bc I know we don't want another one for a replacement it is very poor quality it's light and the plastic case feels very thin and cheap might b ok if u never move it off the desk lol
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

junk

09/17/2013
By ,
atlantic city, nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It booted up before locking up a couple of times.
After a few more restarts, it bricked itself and could not be reset. Had to drive over to Walmart to return it.
Save yourself some time and trouble.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Overpriced paperweight

10/01/2013
By ,
Trinity, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tablet was very unsatisfactory to me. I couldn't use the Google Play Store, it wouldn't even install on this tablet. It freezes up a lot, the screen is just awful, and I will never buy this brand again. Ever. I took it back to the store and had to go elsewhere to find a tablet. Please don't chance this, it's a waste of money and time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 11 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

DONT BUY

12/04/2013
By ,
Phoenix, az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We got this for my sons 7th bday and within a month i returned it.. It kept freezing up for days and finally I said forget this and brought it back and got my money.. pay more and get a better one.. Ive had a samsung galaxy tab 2 for almost a year now and have had such better luck..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Nothing worked

08/02/2013
By ,
Parsippany, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is a decent tab. My usb didnt connect to pc and it didnt recogniz micro sd card.
N thr s no support. Dont buy it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 13 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Nothing like the Android platform. Limited Apps.

09/04/2013
By ,
Brooklyn Park, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not enough game or App options. Kindle fire HD or other Android tablets are a better option.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 14 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Lots Of Problems

10/23/2013
By ,
Home
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this tablet three weeks back and a first I was starting to like it.So I started using it and after a while it shuts itself off but itself.I tried and tried to turn it back on,but nothing.So I gave up on the tablet until finally it revived and I hoped nothing bad would happen,but I was wrong.The Xelio started spazing out,freezing,and doing it time and time again.So at this point I was done with the machine so I rebooted the machin and shipped it back,so that was the end of that.It was not a great experince at all so thats it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Dead out of the box

10/24/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Errors when booting up. Took it back for a complete refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 16 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Please Don't buy

11/21/2013
By ,
Baltimore
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this tablet on a Tuesday, by Wednesday this tablet gave me problems and by Saturday I returned it and got a refund. Walmart's customer service is amazing. I was able to get a refund with no hassle. This tablet was so slow that sometimes I felt like I wanted to throw it. By the time the browser would load up on the darn thing a message would pop up and say ”The Browser is not responding" with the options of waiting and or closing the browser. You might as well close the browser because if you don't, the thing would be stuck to only crash two seconds later!!! The camera is so horrid, it looks like your image is in x-ray mode. This tablet COST's way to much for it to be so horrendous. Walmart should just give these tablets away for free!!! Also the Launcher would always stop working as well, leaving the tablet unresponsive at times. From Wednesday to Saturday this tablet crashed at least 5 times a day,and every time it crashed I had to turn the tablet off and back on to get the tablet to act right...I wanted to rate this with 0 stars!!! I HOPE THIS HELPS!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
palmdale
I GOT THIS ITEM DID NOT WORK
Posted 02/25/2014
I GOT IT 2 DAYS AFTER DID NOT WORK OR IT BLOCKED ITSELF SO I WAST MY MONEY ON SOME TRASH LIKE XELIO 9" TABLET WITH 8GB MEMORY I DO NOT RECOMEND IT BUY SOMETHING ELSE
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

There's a reason it's so cheap!

07/15/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Guess what? This tablet doesn't download or play ANY apps!!! So if you need any functionality beyond playing music, search internet (but don't download anything!), etc. You are out of luck. This is P900A model, by the way.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+30points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Northern NJ
Tablet commntary
Posted 10/11/2013
We have the 7" version of this, and have had no issue downloading apps or streaming videos. We have a Netflix account which enables us to stream videos with no problem. apps for games like Angy Birds Star Wars have and music have been downloaded without issue.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory
07/27/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product says it is a google android tablet but it does not support google play so you can not download any apps!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+49points
Review 19 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Would not unlock

12/04/2013
By ,
Newton, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Went on-line and followed advice.Tried to re-boot, still would not unlock touch screen.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory
07/11/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No google play and can not down load it, not supported so good apps
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+60points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Incorrect...
Posted 07/22/2013
There are Internet articles on how to get Google Play installed... just takes some looking
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 211 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next