Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for XELIO XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

XELIO XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

The XELIO 9 Tablet With 8GB Memory has everything you need to connect on the go. Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System lets you complete any task and navigate your device with ease on this portable tablet PC. Connect with friends and family on the built-in webcam in this touchscreen tablet PC.
Average Customer Rating:
3.096 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(261 Reviews) 209
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
61
3 stars
33
2 stars
34
1 star
67
Customer Recommendation57%149 out of 261reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
63 Questions | 150 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
61
3 stars
33
2 stars
34
1 star
67
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory
07/31/2013
By ,
Killeen TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have to return it. Everything comes on backwards.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory
07/31/2013
By ,
Southaven MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got it today and taking it back tomorrow. Wanted something with google play and stupid me didnt look at the reviews first. Going to get a Nextbook tomorrow. Good if you dont want to play games or download anything worth while.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

poor

08/18/2013
By ,
marion,nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
powered up and went to wi-fi and it shut down. When we turned it back on it was frozen stuck in some funk. we returned it and didnt buy another
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Do not waste your money

10/31/2013
By ,
Big Spring, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this tablet mostly for games and Facebook. It was useless to me. You cannot get Google Play Store and the games that you can get are not even close to the ones I like. It is difficult to use and the screen is not bright enough. The camera is worthless. Pictures are dark and not very sharp. My grandchildren wont even use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

poor touch screen

08/03/2013
By ,
pr
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
touch screen not meets expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory
08/11/2013
By ,
albany or
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i'm currently un satisfied with my tablet because i did what i was suppost to do i down loaded google and google games and adoby what ever it's called and it still tells me that it had no nothing and it keeps telling me to down load everything that i've already done and i have not yet been able to do anything with it except take pictures WOW BIG DEAL if i could send it back i would it gives me nothing but headaches. not to machine the booklet that came with it the writing is so stinking small that even with magnafying eyeglasses i still cant see the words. who writes this stuff??? there just are some people out here that cant see that small print. now if their is someone in this department that can program my tablet for me i would be happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Nothing worked

08/02/2013
By ,
Parsippany, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is a decent tab. My usb didnt connect to pc and it didnt recogniz micro sd card.
N thr s no support. Dont buy it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

over priced paperweight

10/14/2013
By ,
Pevely Mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this not expecting it to be top of the line because of the price. I did not expect it to be as bas as it was. I do NOT however blame walmart. You can not use the Kindle app, You can use Nook, The camera only allows you to take photos of yourself as the back side camera does not work and is "being worked on" according to the company. You can not get tech support on the phone can only reach them via email and then wait for the reply. In my case after a week of use the screen froze and I could not slide it to move at all nor would it allow me to reset it. The book enclosed with the order had photos of a different item. Please save your money toward something that works better. Maybe I got a lemon but with the way this worked it would be one giant seed and no lemons lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory
07/23/2013
By ,
henrico
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Its good at price but you cant play any online streaming videos like from youtube -
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory
07/27/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product says it is a google android tablet but it does not support google play so you can not download any apps!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Screen is unusable

08/10/2013
By ,
American Fork, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Put polarized sunglasses on and look at an iPhone. Now take them off and look at this device. You get the same weird effect where it appears different in each eye.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory
07/16/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Functional for the first day and would not turn on the next day
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory
09/02/2013
By ,
Memphis, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You get what you pay for!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Bigggest P.O.S. ever!

10/11/2013
By ,
Omaha
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't do almost anything. Screen started flickering and freezing after less than an hour of use. AVOID!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

This tablet does not work with Google Play Store.

09/01/2013
By ,
Jasper, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You can download the Amazon Store app on here and you may be able to side load the GPS if you are very computer smart, but the Slide Me store app that comes on here is not any good. The memory is tiny so don't expect to get through any webpages without a long wait. On the bright side, you can watch Netflix.......You get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

junk

09/17/2013
By ,
atlantic city, nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It booted up before locking up a couple of times.
After a few more restarts, it bricked itself and could not be reset. Had to drive over to Walmart to return it.
Save yourself some time and trouble.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory
09/02/2013
By ,
Ocala
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very cheap do not buy broke the first day
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

not a good product for gamers

07/28/2013
By ,
Lancaster SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my son so he can play all the games kids are playing on the ipads and tablets and I could not get none of those google play games on it. I think the price was good just bad programming.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Junk

07/28/2013
By ,
Sturgis, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There is no Google Play Store, the Slide me Apps are junk. It is slow, but was functional to use regular facebooking. BUT after 10 days of owning it, the power function freezes and you are not able to turn it on or off and the screen goes blank with lines across it. I am hoping my local Walmart will return it or I am going to be a very angry customer. I would not buy this, I thought it was a great deal because of its size but really it is a waste of money. Get a smaller tablet from a better brand is my suggestion.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

DONT BUY

12/04/2013
By ,
Phoenix, az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We got this for my sons 7th bday and within a month i returned it.. It kept freezing up for days and finally I said forget this and brought it back and got my money.. pay more and get a better one.. Ive had a samsung galaxy tab 2 for almost a year now and have had such better luck..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 210 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next