Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for XELIO XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

XELIO XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

The XELIO 9 Tablet With 8GB Memory has everything you need to connect on the go. Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System lets you complete any task and navigate your device with ease on this portable tablet PC. Connect with friends and family on the built-in webcam in this touchscreen tablet PC.
Average Customer Rating:
3.102 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(264 Reviews) 212
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
61
3 stars
33
2 stars
34
1 star
68
Customer Recommendation57%151 out of 264reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
61
3 stars
33
2 stars
34
1 star
68
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Junk

07/28/2013
By ,
Sturgis, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There is no Google Play Store, the Slide me Apps are junk. It is slow, but was functional to use regular facebooking. BUT after 10 days of owning it, the power function freezes and you are not able to turn it on or off and the screen goes blank with lines across it. I am hoping my local Walmart will return it or I am going to be a very angry customer. I would not buy this, I thought it was a great deal because of its size but really it is a waste of money. Get a smaller tablet from a better brand is my suggestion.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 2 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

There's a reason it's so cheap!

07/15/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Guess what? This tablet doesn't download or play ANY apps!!! So if you need any functionality beyond playing music, search internet (but don't download anything!), etc. You are out of luck. This is P900A model, by the way.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+30points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Northern NJ
Tablet commntary
Posted 10/11/2013
We have the 7" version of this, and have had no issue downloading apps or streaming videos. We have a Netflix account which enables us to stream videos with no problem. apps for games like Angy Birds Star Wars have and music have been downloaded without issue.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

horriable buy

08/16/2013
By ,
Paris,TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The touchpad went out within the 1st month of purchase( and is NOT RETURNABLE). Dose not support Google Play and no plans to make compatable, the only app store you can use is Amazon apps or its own app store. Which are not your favorite apps . Amazon apps is limited, and most of them do not run properly. They consitantly stop on there own, as if there is a compatiablity issue. It also has browser issues and is very difficult to use.WARNING THIS IS A $79.00 PAPERWEIGHT
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

tablet was cheaply made and very light and thin

09/15/2013
By ,
Fresno ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very poor quality no google play only slide me App Store which has very limited apps won't play you tube apps and is not made we'll screen is weak flexes when touched and think mine was damaged in shipping or broke before sent the screen was cracked but let son play with it before sending back one time then screen totally froze and little dot pointer started going crazy across screen it is extremely slow on the wifi glad I let him mess around with it bc I know we don't want another one for a replacement it is very poor quality it's light and the plastic case feels very thin and cheap might b ok if u never move it off the desk lol
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory
07/27/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product says it is a google android tablet but it does not support google play so you can not download any apps!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+49points
Review 6 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory
09/03/2013
By ,
MURRIETA CA 92563
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I RETURNED IT TO THE STORE BECAUSE IT LOCKED AND I COULD NOT GET IT TO UNLOCK. I DID PURCHASE ANOTHER ONE ON LINE I SHOULD RECEIVE IT BY SEPT 6. I CANNOT MAKE REMARKS BECAUSE I NEVER GOT A CHANCE TO TRY IT OUT.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Dead out of the box

10/24/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Errors when booting up. Took it back for a complete refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 8 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

not a good product for gamers

07/28/2013
By ,
Lancaster SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my son so he can play all the games kids are playing on the ipads and tablets and I could not get none of those google play games on it. I think the price was good just bad programming.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 9 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Poor quality all around

09/03/2013
By ,
Minnesota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I give this one star only because I can't give it zero. After only a few days the launcher crashed and apps would not load. I was not able to download a new launcher or many of the apps that were listed. A lot of apps for android are not available through the SlideMe store, I was expecting Google Play since it is an android tablet. This is not the case. I ended up returning the tablet within a week and will not be buying anything from Xelio again. Part of this may be due to android, I also have a smartphone through android that I unfortunately cannot return and so I'm stuck with it. This tablet is a mix of cheap hardware and mediocre software and I would not recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory
08/16/2013
By ,
Inglewood, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not have tablet page for writing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Junk

10/16/2013
By ,
Muskegon, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tablet is junk. It's slow as molasses no matter if you are trying to do things online, or something as simple as viewing image files on a flash drive. I plugged in a 2gb flash drive to view some digital pictures. But, before I could view even ONE picture, I had to wait over ten minutes for each and every image to load into the tablet. It will NOT let you view even one image until ALL of them have loaded. Then, after ten minutes of waiting, once I did start clicking on images I could view them for a second or two before it would have some kind of glitch and either take me back to the gallery view, or back to the home screen. And if it did go back to the home screen (or even if I clicked on something else like the browser) and then go back to the flash drive, well, you have to start all over and wait another ten or more minutes for each and every image to load before you can view even ONE. And then there are the APPS. What a joke. You can not access or use google play, or any of the Android app stores. Even if you try to download and manually install other app stores it will NOT work. You can ONLY get apps from the built in "Slide ME" app store. An app store that has absolutely NONE of the apps that are commonly used. For example, I have Comcast/Xfinity TV and internet. They have several good apps you can use to watch TV on your tablet or even control your TV and cable with the app. But NOT with this xelio tablet! The "Slide Me" store has NONE of the Comcast/Xfinity apps. And if you try to download them elsewhere, they simply will NOT work. I don't think I have ever been so dissatisfied with a purchase/product. I highly recommend you do NOT buy this tablet unless you are looking for a good paper weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Not so great

10/24/2013
By ,
Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not recommend this tablet. Charged the tablet 5-6 hours, changed the time out to 10 minutes of inactivity. The first time this tablet was used, it shut off (screen went black) four times. I returned to the store for a refund. price was great for 8 GB, performance not. May just have been a fluke.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

PDF Manual

09/10/2013
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the link to the pdf manual if you are interested. I did not have any luck with he product. It was a waste of time and money.http://www.odys.de/downloads/manuals/ODYS_Xelio_Manual_english_v12.pdf
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Junk

08/29/2013
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tablets have come a long way in the last several years, but not this one. I got it and even though it was purchased as new, all the connectors were opened and it had been repackaged. It wasn't damaged so I was ok with that, except it didn't work. The touch screen was completely unresponsive. So rather than immediately return to Walmart I called the manufacturer. That was a dead end and showed a complete lack of care. The tech couldn't have cared if it worked or not. It was also all web based and took way to long. I ended up returning and getting one off eBay. Beware of Xelio.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 15 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Worst tablet

12/03/2013
By ,
MEMPHIS TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tablet is slow and out of date.It freexes and fladhes keeping from going past the screen.It has no features at allOunce ypu read everyrthing abput it os more less a piece of junk.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 16 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

cheap

08/09/2013
By ,
Portland, or
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tablet is cheap for a reason, it falls off the bed onto carpet and the screen shatters. Wal mart cant even look at it due to the damage. We had it for 4 days. And this is not a google device so dont even bother with the app store. A very depressing purchase and im just going to spend my money at a best buy on a galaxy tablet .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 17 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory
08/09/2013
By ,
Jackson, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When touching an app on the screen instead of loading the app you wanted it may do the app above or below it, the same when you try to use the keyboard to type in your information. Then 3 days after having the tablet the screen has a crack in it, mind you it has been a protective case and no one other than me has use the tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Review 18 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

do not buy!

11/06/2013
By ,
61325
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Total piece of junk. Only limited to 640x480. Screen is very fussy. Slow. I can do more on my cell phone. Don't even see why I wasted my money. ICE 4.0 only, doesn't support a option to check for updates. does not support Google Play or allow you to install it. Has a Google download called "simply Me" but when you install a app from there, it crashes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 19 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

poor

08/18/2013
By ,
marion,nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
powered up and went to wi-fi and it shut down. When we turned it back on it was frozen stuck in some funk. we returned it and didnt buy another
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory
07/23/2013
By ,
henrico
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Its good at price but you cant play any online streaming videos like from youtube -
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
1-20 of 213 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next