Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for XELIO XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

XELIO XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

The XELIO 9 Tablet With 8GB Memory has everything you need to connect on the go. Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System lets you complete any task and navigate your device with ease on this portable tablet PC. Connect with friends and family on the built-in webcam in this touchscreen tablet PC.
Average Customer Rating:
3.088 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(262 Reviews) 210
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
61
3 stars
33
2 stars
34
1 star
68
Customer Recommendation57%149 out of 262reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
61
3 stars
33
2 stars
34
1 star
68
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Do not buy this!

10/26/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It does not have google play and is not able to hold wifi connection.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Terrible

07/24/2013
By ,
Manhattan , NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No one should buy this it's a terrible product it lasted 4 days and it already had problems and it broke is worthless . I recommend getting something else
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 3 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory
07/27/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product says it is a google android tablet but it does not support google play so you can not download any apps!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+49points
Review 4 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Very unsatisfied

08/31/2013
By ,
Pine Bluff, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product has not worked properly since I received it. There are not any popular apps to download. I purchased it to use for easy internet access & referencing for school and the device freezes up and the device is not very useful for the purpose of purchase. The tablet has been returned to packaging awaiting its' return back to the store. I have been very satisfied with prior purchases made from Wal-mart but this was not one I am happy about.I purchased a google netbook for my daughter and it was a very good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 5 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Worst tablet

12/03/2013
By ,
MEMPHIS TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tablet is slow and out of date.It freexes and fladhes keeping from going past the screen.It has no features at allOunce ypu read everyrthing abput it os more less a piece of junk.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 6 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory
07/31/2013
By ,
Killeen TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have to return it. Everything comes on backwards.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory
07/31/2013
By ,
Southaven MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got it today and taking it back tomorrow. Wanted something with google play and stupid me didnt look at the reviews first. Going to get a Nextbook tomorrow. Good if you dont want to play games or download anything worth while.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 8 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Junk

08/29/2013
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tablets have come a long way in the last several years, but not this one. I got it and even though it was purchased as new, all the connectors were opened and it had been repackaged. It wasn't damaged so I was ok with that, except it didn't work. The touch screen was completely unresponsive. So rather than immediately return to Walmart I called the manufacturer. That was a dead end and showed a complete lack of care. The tech couldn't have cared if it worked or not. It was also all web based and took way to long. I ended up returning and getting one off eBay. Beware of Xelio.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

It's definitely cheap

10/19/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You don't get access to the actual Google Play store, the default is SlideMe and you can install a few others like Amazon but Google Play will NOT work. The tablet is extremely slow to respond most of the time. I would recommend spending a little extra and getting something a little more robust and that uses Google Play since it has more apps and oddly some of the same apps that are free on Google have to be paid for with some of the other services.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

poor touch screen

08/03/2013
By ,
pr
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
touch screen not meets expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Nothing like the Android platform. Limited Apps.

09/04/2013
By ,
Brooklyn Park, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not enough game or App options. Kindle fire HD or other Android tablets are a better option.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 12 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Good price but bad buy .

11/21/2013
By ,
atlanta Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was a good buy for the price but. I'm unable to download most apps. It freezest a lot .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

junk

09/17/2013
By ,
atlantic city, nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It booted up before locking up a couple of times.
After a few more restarts, it bricked itself and could not be reset. Had to drive over to Walmart to return it.
Save yourself some time and trouble.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

do not buy!

11/06/2013
By ,
61325
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Total piece of junk. Only limited to 640x480. Screen is very fussy. Slow. I can do more on my cell phone. Don't even see why I wasted my money. ICE 4.0 only, doesn't support a option to check for updates. does not support Google Play or allow you to install it. Has a Google download called "simply Me" but when you install a app from there, it crashes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 15 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Junk

07/28/2013
By ,
Sturgis, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There is no Google Play Store, the Slide me Apps are junk. It is slow, but was functional to use regular facebooking. BUT after 10 days of owning it, the power function freezes and you are not able to turn it on or off and the screen goes blank with lines across it. I am hoping my local Walmart will return it or I am going to be a very angry customer. I would not buy this, I thought it was a great deal because of its size but really it is a waste of money. Get a smaller tablet from a better brand is my suggestion.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 16 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

cheap

08/09/2013
By ,
Portland, or
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tablet is cheap for a reason, it falls off the bed onto carpet and the screen shatters. Wal mart cant even look at it due to the damage. We had it for 4 days. And this is not a google device so dont even bother with the app store. A very depressing purchase and im just going to spend my money at a best buy on a galaxy tablet .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 17 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory
08/09/2013
By ,
Jackson, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When touching an app on the screen instead of loading the app you wanted it may do the app above or below it, the same when you try to use the keyboard to type in your information. Then 3 days after having the tablet the screen has a crack in it, mind you it has been a protective case and no one other than me has use the tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Review 18 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Too Complicated

08/19/2013
By ,
Leesburg, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was unable to do anything with the tablet and unable to decipher the user manual which was contained in the packaging. It was written in microscopic print I couldn't even read with a magnifying glass. I had a technically adept friend help me with it and between the two of us we were unable to get any files uploaded, or any games or programs to work. After extreme frustration, I returned the tablet to the store. It was a great bargain at $59 and free shipping. When I returned it to the store, I learned from the clerk that it was currently selling for over $100! That's why I wrote it was an exceptional value. However, nothing is a value if you can't figure it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 19 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

This tablet does not work with Google Play Store.

09/01/2013
By ,
Jasper, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You can download the Amazon Store app on here and you may be able to side load the GPS if you are very computer smart, but the Slide Me store app that comes on here is not any good. The memory is tiny so don't expect to get through any webpages without a long wait. On the bright side, you can watch Netflix.......You get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

PDF Manual

09/10/2013
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the link to the pdf manual if you are interested. I did not have any luck with he product. It was a waste of time and money.http://www.odys.de/downloads/manuals/ODYS_Xelio_Manual_english_v12.pdf
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 211 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next