Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for XELIO XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

XELIO XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

The XELIO 9 Tablet With 8GB Memory has everything you need to connect on the go. Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System lets you complete any task and navigate your device with ease on this portable tablet PC. Connect with friends and family on the built-in webcam in this touchscreen tablet PC.
Average Customer Rating:
3.102 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(264 Reviews) 212
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
61
3 stars
33
2 stars
34
1 star
68
Customer Recommendation57%151 out of 264reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
61
3 stars
33
2 stars
34
1 star
68
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory
07/27/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product says it is a google android tablet but it does not support google play so you can not download any apps!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+49points
Review 2 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Good price but bad buy .

11/21/2013
By ,
atlanta Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was a good buy for the price but. I'm unable to download most apps. It freezest a lot .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Cannot install Google play store

11/25/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I previously got a 10.1 inch Xelio for my niece and I was able to install all apps I needed on it. So thought a 9 inch one would be similar also as it is coming with a 8GB memory, I bought this. I tried several ways to install Google Play on it and it just didn't allow me to do so. After trying for more than a day, I read several reviews saying Google Play can't be installed on to this. I returned this within 48 hours after buying it. Apart from the Google play issue, the resolution of the tab don't seem to be good when compared with the 10.1 inch version. If you are looking for a tab in less than 100 $, I suggest that a 10 inch one is a LOT better than the 9 inch one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

not worth the money

11/26/2013
By ,
rockport texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
extremely difficult to download anything if at all possible battery life is very short it should be recalled and taken off the shelf
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 5 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

bad bad

11/25/2013
By ,
ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I only had this item 2days it shut down and wouldn't come back on...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 6 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

There's a reason it's so cheap!

07/15/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Guess what? This tablet doesn't download or play ANY apps!!! So if you need any functionality beyond playing music, search internet (but don't download anything!), etc. You are out of luck. This is P900A model, by the way.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+30points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Northern NJ
Tablet commntary
Posted 10/11/2013
We have the 7" version of this, and have had no issue downloading apps or streaming videos. We have a Netflix account which enables us to stream videos with no problem. apps for games like Angy Birds Star Wars have and music have been downloaded without issue.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

cheap

08/09/2013
By ,
Portland, or
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tablet is cheap for a reason, it falls off the bed onto carpet and the screen shatters. Wal mart cant even look at it due to the damage. We had it for 4 days. And this is not a google device so dont even bother with the app store. A very depressing purchase and im just going to spend my money at a best buy on a galaxy tablet .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 8 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Junk

07/28/2013
By ,
Sturgis, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There is no Google Play Store, the Slide me Apps are junk. It is slow, but was functional to use regular facebooking. BUT after 10 days of owning it, the power function freezes and you are not able to turn it on or off and the screen goes blank with lines across it. I am hoping my local Walmart will return it or I am going to be a very angry customer. I would not buy this, I thought it was a great deal because of its size but really it is a waste of money. Get a smaller tablet from a better brand is my suggestion.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 9 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory
08/09/2013
By ,
Jackson, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When touching an app on the screen instead of loading the app you wanted it may do the app above or below it, the same when you try to use the keyboard to type in your information. Then 3 days after having the tablet the screen has a crack in it, mind you it has been a protective case and no one other than me has use the tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Review 10 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

not a good product for gamers

07/28/2013
By ,
Lancaster SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my son so he can play all the games kids are playing on the ipads and tablets and I could not get none of those google play games on it. I think the price was good just bad programming.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 11 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Nothing like the Android platform. Limited Apps.

09/04/2013
By ,
Brooklyn Park, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not enough game or App options. Kindle fire HD or other Android tablets are a better option.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 12 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

This tablet does not work with Google Play Store.

09/01/2013
By ,
Jasper, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You can download the Amazon Store app on here and you may be able to side load the GPS if you are very computer smart, but the Slide Me store app that comes on here is not any good. The memory is tiny so don't expect to get through any webpages without a long wait. On the bright side, you can watch Netflix.......You get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

not good camera

11/13/2013
By ,
lake george mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it is good for the kids to play games
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 14 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Too Complicated

08/19/2013
By ,
Leesburg, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was unable to do anything with the tablet and unable to decipher the user manual which was contained in the packaging. It was written in microscopic print I couldn't even read with a magnifying glass. I had a technically adept friend help me with it and between the two of us we were unable to get any files uploaded, or any games or programs to work. After extreme frustration, I returned the tablet to the store. It was a great bargain at $59 and free shipping. When I returned it to the store, I learned from the clerk that it was currently selling for over $100! That's why I wrote it was an exceptional value. However, nothing is a value if you can't figure it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 15 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Very unsatisfied

08/31/2013
By ,
Pine Bluff, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product has not worked properly since I received it. There are not any popular apps to download. I purchased it to use for easy internet access & referencing for school and the device freezes up and the device is not very useful for the purpose of purchase. The tablet has been returned to packaging awaiting its' return back to the store. I have been very satisfied with prior purchases made from Wal-mart but this was not one I am happy about.I purchased a google netbook for my daughter and it was a very good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 16 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory
07/23/2013
By ,
henrico
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Its good at price but you cant play any online streaming videos like from youtube -
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Review 17 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

tablet was cheaply made and very light and thin

09/15/2013
By ,
Fresno ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very poor quality no google play only slide me App Store which has very limited apps won't play you tube apps and is not made we'll screen is weak flexes when touched and think mine was damaged in shipping or broke before sent the screen was cracked but let son play with it before sending back one time then screen totally froze and little dot pointer started going crazy across screen it is extremely slow on the wifi glad I let him mess around with it bc I know we don't want another one for a replacement it is very poor quality it's light and the plastic case feels very thin and cheap might b ok if u never move it off the desk lol
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Dont waste your money!

11/12/2013
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is true that you get what you pay for. I was very disappointed with the tablet as well as my 9 year old daughter. I bought this tablet to replace another one and was upset. The internet response is extremely slow. My daughter likes to watch cooking videos and it is extremely slow. She doesn't even want another tablet after this one!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 19 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory

Terrible

07/24/2013
By ,
Manhattan , NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No one should buy this it's a terrible product it lasted 4 days and it already had problems and it broke is worthless . I recommend getting something else
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 20 for XELIO 9" Tablet With 8GB Memory
09/02/2013
By ,
Memphis, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You get what you pay for!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 213 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next