Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for XELIO XELIO 10.1" Tablet with 4GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

XELIO XELIO 10.1" Tablet with 4GB Memory

The XELIO 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet has everything you need to connect on the go. Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) Operating System easily lets you complete any task and navigate this 10.1" Tablet PC. With, 4GB memory and 512MB ram, this tablet is ideal for daily functionality. Connect with friends and family on the built-in webcam.
Average Customer Rating:
3.372 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(183 Reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
42
3 stars
19
2 stars
18
1 star
41
Customer Recommendation63%115 out of 183reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
42
3 stars
19
2 stars
18
1 star
41
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for XELIO 10.1" Tablet with 4GB Memory

I am a tech geek and wanted to share a review...

09/20/2013
By ,
Masachusetts
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
About me: I work with Android development - hobbyist but experienced. I have made custom ROMs and developed a few apps. I am a recognized contributor on xda-developers. I knew exactly from the specs what I should get (low end, generic, China-made tablet) and that would have met my needs for this item. I have better devices for other purposes. This is a very disappointing tablet even at $79.99, which I strongly do not recommend.
Why I needed this: I am presenting at a conference and need a tablet to set on the table to display a simple website.
Bottom line: It does not matter how cheap a tablet is if it won't do the basics. What if it cost $10? Why would you want this? I respect those who have given positive reviews, but I strongly advise everyone to pay a little more, still get an economy tablet, but one that will serve you well.
Issues:
(1) Top of my list, the noted specs are NOT accurate. Both the listing and the box will say 4GB internal storage. There is ABOUT HALF of that, if you count the Android system partition even. I ran FreeSpace to get a picture to share with you. Hopefully it will attach to my review. If not, reply and I'll send it. This is fresh out of the box:
Internal / data partition 0.98 GB (1GB)
System partition 0.50 GB
Internal mnt/sdcard storage 1.60 GB
Total: 2.6 GB (counting all aspects of the device, even the Android system partition)
(2) Display is strangely reflective - mirror like almost. I've never seen this to this extent on a device. Hard to see screen without seeing your own face.
(3) Text is fuzzy, not as clear at it is even on first generation smartphones.
(4) Google apps have to be side-loaded. This is fine for me, but a novice might not appreciate it. They ship this with a strange, small "app store" but what you want is the Google Play Store. That's where apps come from for Android. The google apps suite is all free, and you can find downloads all over the internet. Google how to download the apk files and load them onto your tablet to install. No big deal but not something you should have to do. Most lower end tablets ship with the market. This sort of thing is what you have to do with chinese ebay tablets. Why is this on walmart.com?
(5) There will never be a software update. Normally, Android gets update options. What you get it what you will have, period. I emailed the manufacturer one question. Got a closed ticket before I could even ask a follow-up. Also, the manufacturer's website appears to be something an individual maintains. There's no "factory firmware" to download, for example, something that most low end tablets have access to.
(6) There is a very similarly named device: Xelio Odys. I am not familiar with that device, but from googling I can say that this is not that device.
(7) This has Rockchip RK2928 inside, if you want to google for that. "FYI" and should be in the specs but it's not.
Hope this is helpful to some people. Pay a little more and get a brand you've heard of - i.e., the lowest price tablet of a real brand. Cheers.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
+461points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Vallejo, Ca.
More dem
Posted 12/16/2013
hi I am what you would call new to the game. I am recently retired and fill my time with electronic candy, apps, games, music, etc..... As a project manager I learned to depend on the professionals opinion and comments so that I could be more efficient in turn making the company more productive. As stated I am recently retired and needed something desperately to fill the abundance of time I seem to have on my hands since I was disabled out in 09. Thanks to input such as your review I was fortunate enough to capitolize big time on Samsungs 2012 line of.......well everything 60" TV, Blueray, dishwasher, micro, ref., range, wash/dryer, computer, monitor, mp3 player (Galaxy Player 5.0), tablet (2013 tab 3 10.1), cell (2013 Exhibit), laptop (wife), and a surround sound bar. I am looking for a tablet for my wife as she is seeing the rewards of having one. She is insistent that she does not need one as extravagant as my tab 3 which lead me to your review and ultimately a tab 3 for her stocking with your review pinned to it lol. Thank you for your obvious inlightened view as it brings comfort to us who walk the fencelol.
0points
Customer Avatar
California
I would appreciate your help.
Posted 11/12/2013
Hi ErikainMA,
I've been looking for a tablet for my husband, he will be using it mainly for searching the web, playing games and watching movies on Netflix. I don't know much about tablets, but I do know we can't afford to buy an Ipad or a Samsung Galaxy, even though I've heard a lot of people say those are the best. But sadly my pocket is not that deep :( Thank you for your time, and hope you are having a wonderful week.
0points
Customer Avatar
Hotlanta
your best knowledge
Posted 11/05/2013
What would you recommand the best performance and most economic price tablet? Thank you for your time. Best,
0points
Customer Avatar
Gloucester township
Pls I need advice
Posted 11/01/2013
Hi ErikainMA, pls forgive me for bothering u. I have only tiny knowledge when it comes to tech and I can see u know a lot about them. Can u recommend a good tablet with cheap to moderate price for me and also one for kids? Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 2 for XELIO 10.1" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Do not buy this tablet if you want Google Apps

11/28/2013
By ,
Port Orange, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My wife purchased this tablet for my father in law who is 81 years old so that he could play Google based games. He played some of them on her tablet (different brand) and he really wanted a unit so he could play them at home. He is not a tech person at all. But the games he could understand. Anyway to make a long story short I was trying to load Google Play apps on the P1001A and it keep saying no device registered? After about two hours of frustrating trys I went to the manufactures web site and registered this tablet. Well after the regigstration it comes up and says that this model "Does Not " support Google Play Apps. What good is a Google based operating system that does not support any of their software? The display is also really bad. Unless you look directly at the screen straght on the resolution is horrible. Do not waste your time with this product! It is also only 2GB of Memory not 4 as stated in the specs.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 3 for XELIO 10.1" Tablet with 4GB Memory

For the price - a great value

10/08/2013
By ,
Western NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet to test apps that I publish to amazon and the play store, not expecting much. I mean it was only $75 including tax delivered to my door - how good could it be? Surprisingly its a very nice tablet for 20% of the cost of a "name brand" 10" tablet. It isn't a quad core, but it is plenty fast enough, the screen is not an IPS screen and you have to look straight at it for best viewing, and you have to download the play store and amazon app store APK's and install them yourself, but that takes about 5 min and bam - you have a decent 10" tablet for $75.
Yes a nexus 10 is a better tablet - by far - but I could buy 6 of these for the cost of it. So if you are looking for a budget tablet - here it is, some work required to make it ready.
Download the play store here:
http://www.androidpolice.com/2013/08/13/download-latest-google-play-store-4-3-11-teardown/
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 4 for XELIO 10.1" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Great for granddaughters

11/13/2013
By ,
Shreveport, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this tablet mainly because of the price, $50.00. I wanted something inexpensive for my two granddaughters. They come over and use my cell phone to play games and listen to my songs and watch my videos. They are only 6 and 7. I liked the size and figured, what the heck,...it is only $50.00. I love this tablet. I have downloaded several game applications that I know they will love, transferred all their favorite movies and songs from my computer. Now the only problem is, I only bought one. Now this same tablet is $79.00. But I have to get another one. The first one that I purchased I will now wrap it up and place under the tree for Christmas. I wrote all the applications down and songs so I can also place them on the second one when I get it. I also transferred pictures and placed a wallpaper of one on hers so I would know which belonged to whom. So far, very pleased.......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Review 5 for XELIO 10.1" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Nice Tablet

07/31/2013
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The size of this tablet is great and it has a very clear screen. The only problem i had so far was setting up my netflix account. It would not let me watch instantly but i downloaded the netflix app from amazon app store and it works like a charm now. The instruction book was useless but if you know your way around computers you wont have any issues. It does not come with alot of apps so you will have to download everything you use either from Slideme market or from Amazon Apps. Amazon has a ton more apps.It plays movies well and clear, plays music, and games all nice and smooth. Overall i am very pleased with this product and may buy another before they sell out.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Review 6 for XELIO 10.1" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Not a Bad 10" Jelly Bean Tablet

08/23/2013
By ,
lynn, mass
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this not really knowing what to expect, as I have never heard of "XELIO". Well to my surprise, this is a really great tablet. The instruction Manual is nothing to write home about, but knowing a bit about tablets I had no problem getting it up and running. The system is a tad slow, but for the price why not. I did install "Google Play Store" on it very easily and have installed many apps on the tablet. The installation of apps is rather fast on this unit. The sound, I must say is terrible unless you use headphones. The Video is very sharp for a low priced tablet, and I love it. If you know your way around Tablets, as I do, this is a very good deal. I also had one question about the unit and sent it to the support team and got an answer back in less than 24 hours, which was a good sign about a good Company. End result, this is a VERY GOOD Tablet and I would highly recommend it to those who want to upgrade to Jelly Bean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for XELIO 10.1" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Seems like a nice tablet - but w/some reservations

06/13/2013
By ,
West Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm certainly not an expert but this seems like a nice tablet - especially for the money. It doesn't feel or look cheap but there are several things of which a buyer should be aware. 1# I believe the 4GB of memory is overstated. The tablet itself says that total internal storage is .98GB and total Nand Flash is 1.64GB. You can expand memory w/a micro SD card but the tablet and owner's manual don't specify what capacity of card it will accept. I assume it will take a 64GB card but I haven't tried one yet. I tried to look up the processor speed on the tablet but couldn't find it. The battery lasted at least the 5 hrs that was advertised. 2) As the tablet is shipped it doesn't have any apps that will open any of my files. And you can't use Google's app store. The Home page provides a link to the 'SlideMe Market' #there are other mkts which you can look into on your own) which I'm hoping will have everything I need but it's a pain to sort out especially since I'm not terribly computer savvy. 3)The owner's manual is very poorly written. I suppose for anyone comfortable w/Android 4.1 it's not a problem but I had a terrible time getting started.
I'm rushing to see if I can get the tablet set-up to do what I need before the 2 week return period is over. So far there have been no hardware or softare glitches of any kind - I just wish that Xelio had set the tablet up w/apps for opening files and had provided a decent owners manual. Although I still haven't gotten the apps I need to open my files, at this point I'm optimistic that I'm almost there.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+152points
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
missouri
Installing Google Play
Posted 08/26/2013
No this tablet doesn't, come with Google play store installed but can be installed on it.
0points
Customer Avatar
SC
/ speech to text voice recognition
Posted 08/02/2013
Does this Tablet have Voice recognition a microphone on keyboard so you can touch microphone and do speech to text text your words I would like one where you can speak now on microphone of the keyboard and it texts is as you speak I guess what I'm saying is it has voice input where on the keyboard you touch microphone and you speak now to text text what you speak whether it be on your notepad calendar or on the website
-1point
Customer Avatar
Kitsap Penninsula, Wa
I could be wrong
Posted 07/15/2013
Regarding my previous comment and rebuttal: I do not own a Xelio but do own 8 Android cell phones and tablets. They all store some apps on RAM, and some can be manually moved to off RAM, but many cannot. If Xelio does not have any apps stuck on its small 512 MB RAM, that is great. I apologize if my assumption was wrong.
0points
Customer Avatar
Orlando
Dont mind what FRANKINWASH says..
Posted 07/13/2013
..I am sure he meant well.. but the 512 RAM is just that.. RAM.. has nothing to do with the 4GB internal which is basically the on-board hard drive where you save everything. Its Rounded up like many other memory types (SD card & Data Sticks).. Hardly ever the actually memory stated... Micro SD cards are cheap now, so adding memory is really cheap.. less than a $1 a gigabyte. As for no Google play.. Its really not that bad. Most all other app sites have the same apps. The developers aren't in a contract with Google so they are released anywhere and ever since Android 2.2 (Froyo) most apps can be transferred to your memory card. I am sure there are apps out there that can open all your files (Kingsoft Office is a good one it opens and can create excel, word, acrobat, etc. all for free. ) Now as for the quality and build of this tablet.. that is always up to the manufacturer.
+4points
Customer Avatar
Kitsap Penninsula, Wa
Good info quas.
Posted 06/30/2013
It looks like your tablet has 1GB "internal storage" instead of the advertised 512MB. You're lucky on that. I own two other types of android tabs and they also unfortunately call their RAM "internal storage". That is also where these type of tablets load up many apps which takes up so much RAM so quickly the devices are then unable to accept some apps, without manually going in and doing things like Force Stop. or a few, and only a few can transfer t0 NAND Flash.... not possible on most apps. Loading up internal storage #RAM# , easy to do, really restricts performance as RAM is what your tablet uses to think. 4GB on the NAND storage also is somewhat limiting as you add more and more stuff. The external SD card, if added, is pretty limited for transferring many apps from RAM, in my opinion at least on the other tablets I have.. I could be wrong but I think that any external SD is only meant for video, pictures and other PC generated/transferred stuff. These tablets are cheaper because they have so little storage. Paying for SD cards must be weighed into the cost. This tablet seems like a good deal as a training tablet or for someone who doesn't add many apps.
+1point
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Review 8 for XELIO 10.1" Tablet with 4GB Memory

GREAT VALUE FOR BEGINNERS!

09/24/2013
By ,
Grand Prarie, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am no beginner, but, I ordered this tablet for two (2) reasons: 1) The price is so reasonable; 2) I already own the same tablet (7.0") and it works great for me. (The 7" one is for the grandbabies to use.) I admit it-->> I am a technology junkie. I want EVERYthing I see! With that being said, to some extent, I am being redundant in offering this review. What is different in this tablet is that I realized at the time I made the purchase that there was only 4GB memory aboard, but, I wanted the 10.0" screen. However, again, the price is right!
I give it 4 out of 5 stars because only 4GB memory and the additional purchases I had to make to bring it up to "speed." It is quite sluggish without buying the extra memory. Not much I could do with 4GB.
I had a plan.... and so....at the same time, I also ordered the 32GB micro memory card, which just made this little tablet sail as soon as I clicked an app. There was no hesitation. It feels like I paid $600 for it. In addition, I "invested" in a $9.00 android keyboard for it. Now that I have more than enough memory on board, I use it to watch movies, do word processing, upload photos, play games, stream music--countless apps installed from GOGGLE PLAY & AMAZON as well as the SLIDEME that's already installed. Also, installed Bass Booster which really makes a big difference with the low speakers. So, with the extra memory card, keyboard, and great apps, this tablet is a gem for less than $100. I enjoy it and use it more than the other brand tablet I own... for which I paid more than $200. I would recommend this tablet especially if you want to be able to do the things I mentioned above.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
lexington
I have a Question.....
Posted 10/06/2013
Does this support Adobe Reader or Adobe Flash Player.....I'm not worried about all other things just would like to use it for college .....I'm on a budget...thanks
0points
Customer Avatar
Word processing? 64GB card work?
Posted 09/26/2013
I am impressed with your review and was wondering how to use this for word processing. I had heard that none of the tablets could do anything like that. Only email and facebook type stuff. A friend of mine who works on computers called tablets in general "toys". I need one that will basically do what a computer will do. I search the internet, email, facebook, and write. A word processor with spell check at least, I figure if memory is a problem I should be able to save to the micro card and load it to my pc, as it fills up. Is that how it works? I have been sick and down on my back a lot lately so doing these things and reading would be great with a little music. Do you think this would suit my needs? I was wondering if using the 64 GB card would work too? Thank you for any comment
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for XELIO 10.1" Tablet with 4GB Memory

GREAT PRICE

06/22/2013
By ,
Clermont, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am enjoying my product. I was a little hesitant to buy it because I have never heard of that brand. It is fairly easy to use the manual is not elaborate enough but if you are familiar with electronics you can figure out the rest. I really love my tablet, and when I bought it, it was $119.99 and a week later they roll the price back to $99.99. I sent them a text asking them to give me a refund of the difference and in a days time they gave me back $21. The only things I don't like is the camera/webcam (still trying to figure it out). Now I am off to download some new games at slideMe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+54points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tennessee
Posted 07/31/2013
how long have you had your tablet for? i want to buy this kind but i want to know how it is after a few months of using it.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for XELIO 10.1" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Great Tablet, easy to use for a beginner. :-)

07/27/2013
By ,
Lead Hill, Arkansas...close to Harrison, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Tablet PC is a great buy at $79. I had never heard of Xelio before, but had spent quite a lot of time searching for what I was wanting in a tablet, and it needed to be affordable to fit in our budget. I would have preferred, however...a manual that told/showed me how to go through the set-up process. Fortunately, I have a friend who worked in the computer field, and he helped me with it. This s my first Tablet PC, but very computer savvy, which is a great help. So I'm learning as I go. I like the ease of navigation on it. The camera works really great. I haven't tried to film a video with it yet, but it appears to be as easy as taking pictures. The description of the storage for it stated that it has 4 gigabits, but the tablet itself shows it to be a little less than two, but expandable. The sound is good, with controls to set it as you wish. Graphics are excellent; the screen is bright, and easy to view pictures and easy to read print. I really like the 10.1" size window. It doesn't have Google Play, but has an alternate site available to download from called SlideMe Mark. Settings are very simple and easy. Email and Internet is also easy to access. Overall, I'm very happy with my new Xelio Tablet. Ever hear of "Champagne Appetite on a Beer Budget?" This Tablet fits that easily. I would recommend it highly. Especially for a first time owner of a Tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 11 for XELIO 10.1" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Good tablet for kids or just email and games

09/23/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this tablet for mainly games and email and it does those things well. It doesn't have the full 4 gb memory that they say it does. When I received it brand new in the box, I had about 1.5 instead but you can use a microSD card to expand the memory if you are worried about that. You do not have access to Google Play on this tablet despite it being an Android tablet. You have a market called Slide Me instead. There are still lots of apps on there, but a lot of the ones I was hoping for are not there. This would be a great tablet for a child to play with, lots of games, inexpensive, etc. Not so good for an adult.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 12 for XELIO 10.1" Tablet with 4GB Memory

It's a decent tablet - if you have a lot of time

07/19/2013
By ,
Rochester, MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's an OK tablet for the price. You can install the latest version of the Google Play apk on it. But the memory/storage and especially the CPU are a bit weak. Multiple second waits when launching a web browser or Chrome, for instance.
I returned it. Touch devices need to be very responsive, and this one isn't great.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+41points
Review 13 for XELIO 10.1" Tablet with 4GB Memory

ok

08/14/2013
By ,
usa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alright i seen all yoour reveiws if u want googleplay store u have to go online and download the apk for tablets i just did it and it works
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 14 for XELIO 10.1" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Adequate Android 10.1" Tablet

12/09/2013
By ,
Boulder, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I base my comments upon having bought this tablet on sale for $49.00 before Black Friday 2013 at 3AM, when I happened to see a Walmart email arrive. I followed the advice I found here in the reviews and went to the Android Police website to download the latest Google Play Store App. and installed it. I ordered a large capacity micro sd card after getting confirmation that a 4 or 6 (not 10!) up to 32 gigs will work in this device. It helps that I already have an Android phone and a Kindle, so locating my existing apps was fairly easy. I downloaded the Kindle App and used the browser to go to my Amazon account to . Ultimately tried Chrome, downloaded firefox,and Dolphin browsers. Dolphin works best. Firefox was too involved, for me, to try.
Most of my apps could be downloaded, especially Google apps. For a cover I ordered the Minisuit 'Classic Flip Stand Case for ASUS Vivo Tab10.1" ME400cover for the Ausus for $5 w/free shipping (sic). from Rakuten. It fits and I used a paper punch to make holes for the charger and headphone jack.
This unit works best with apps, but I read email and browse too. The bank and broker apps did not all download, but I can go to their websites. It is not fast, but works.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 15 for XELIO 10.1" Tablet with 4GB Memory

GREAT tablet if your not wanting google play

07/20/2013
By ,
Massena
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was highly disappointed to find out once the tablet arrived that it didnt have google play nor could get google play apps on the tablet stuck using another market that has a very small selection of apps. Returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
San Jose, Ca
Android Jelly Bean
Posted 09/17/2013
This type of product does not generally come with "google play" requiring alternate means to install which can be quite complex - You get "SlideME Marketplace" on it which does not include certain aps often with Cable companies, or commercial sites
0points
Customer Avatar
lynn, mass
Google Play Store
Posted 08/23/2013
You can get Google Play Store if you would take the time to properly download it.
+2points
Customer Avatar
usa
google play does work
Posted 08/14/2013
u have to type in the search bar googleplaystore apk free doanload i did and it works
+2points
Customer Avatar
Florida
All android devices use Google Play...
Posted 08/11/2013
If you can not install google play your tablet must be defective. Google Play should come pre installed on the device being it is an android device. the only devices that can not have google play are: an ipad, Kindel or nook. These have their own store. you can install amazon store (this is what the kindel uses) on an android, but Google play is the primary app store for android.
-4points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 16 for XELIO 10.1" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Supercedes expectations

09/30/2013
By ,
US
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just before Christmas I purchased a 6" tablet as urged elsewhere. I found it difficult and providing no more than my smartphone so I returned it within days. I've been looking since but went online to my FAV store and after a tad bit of research couldn't believe that I'd found a 10.1 inch with what I was told was the latest operating system...Jellybean 4. etc., etc. ( I'm NOT tech savvy) but the price and the size BLEW ME away !!! Buyers Remorse set in until I received it and began using it ! I'm so pleased...I've recommended it a dozen or more times already.
It's lite weight & replaces lugging around my laptop especially when traveling. I'm more than satisfied. By the way the 6" tablet was only $5 cheaper....
Thanx & GOD Bless
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 17 for XELIO 10.1" Tablet with 4GB Memory

As good as a $300.dollar samsung.

08/07/2013
By ,
western new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was leary about what to expect. The review informed me I would not be able to get Angry Birds or Candy Crush. I downloaded the google app and I've now installed both games to my tablet.Best purchase at the best price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Michigan
Help
Posted 10/05/2013
How do you download the google app?
0points
Customer Avatar
Rio
Help
Posted 09/14/2013
How did you download the google app
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 18 for XELIO 10.1" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Slow and Sluggish, would not recommend to anyone.

07/28/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Given the choice between the Xelio and possibly the Nexus 7; I would spend the money to get the Nexus 7 and couldn't recommend the Xelio to anyone as it's slow and sluggish as there's a delay (hesitation).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+7points
Review 19 for XELIO 10.1" Tablet with 4GB Memory
07/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the money. I would highly recommend this product to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 20 for XELIO 10.1" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Lacking:

09/10/2013
By ,
Grove City, Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product is a nice size overall, but the screen falls way short of the advertised 10.1"; more like 8.5". One expects to have a border around the tablet but I want closer to the 10", not further away. It's also only about 4.75 wide. I could buy a smaller size by myself if that was my intention.
It feels solid and has a bright and responsive display. The WiFi worked fine and connected quickly with no problems. Now for the main reasons for the Poor rating.
Besides the smaller than expected screen, some of the advertisements for this item have shown Google's The Play Store; you can forget that. Some other App called SlideMe if I remember correctly. It also will not support Adobe Flash which is another Major drawback. I bought 2 of these and my grandson went to PBSKIDS & immediately ran into problems running videos. I have a 12yr old Desktop that has no problems running videos, so you get the picture: or maybe you won't with this tablet:-)
Bottom line: I would have been Sooo Happy with this purchase if it wasn't so lacking in the software support dept. I was willing to live with the screen size but the other problems were a deal breaker; I took them back.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
lynn, mass
Screen is as advertised!!!!
Posted 09/14/2013
This tablet IS 10.1" Please remember that all screens are measured on the diagonal and YES on the horizontal it is 8.5" As far as APP's go I can use Google Play, Amazon Appstore, Get Jar, and Mobile1 on this tablet and have downloaded many, many apps from all of them.
+1point
Customer Avatar
google play store
Posted 09/10/2013
just download it on your laptop or desktop, connect the tablet to it as a storage and move the file over.(there is already 'download' folder, good idea to put all the stuff there)
then use the explorer to find the folder where you move it,tap on it and you'll be asked to give permission to install.
and you got the google play store on your laptop
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
1-20 of 146 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next