Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for XELIO XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

XELIO XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory

The XELIO 7" Touchscreen Tablet has everything you need to connect on the go. Complete any task and navigate your device with ease on this Android 4.1 Jelly Bean tablet. With 4GB memory and 512MB RAM, this tablet can help you connect with friends and family with features like the built-in webcam.
Average Customer Rating:
3.577 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(470 Reviews) 342
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
149
4 stars
162
3 stars
51
2 stars
27
1 star
81
Customer Recommendation75%353 out of 470reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
149
4 stars
162
3 stars
51
2 stars
27
1 star
81
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory

Better than expected!

10/14/2013
By ,
Byron, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I figured that for the price I was going to get what I paid for but SURPRISE!! It is much better than I had anticipated and works wonderfully for what I am doing; Playing games and web surfing! Just something to occupy some time while waiting at the Dr. office, airport, etc. For the price, I couldn't have hit a better home run! This is perfect for youngsters (who would possible lose or break) and those of us older folks who aren't into 'work' units anymore and who don't want to invest a large sum of money for an electronic toy! The only issue I've found is that with a couple of the games, I have to turn the unit 'upside down' as it won't turn ...but that could be the software in the game and some of the print is small. (Maybe should have bought the 8" or 10" unit but then it may have been too big to hold). That's the ONLY issues I've had! Went right out and bought a shiney new cover to keep it in!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 22 for XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory

The price is right!

08/30/2013
By ,
Lexington Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it better then I love my kindle fire! It's really light weight and easy to carry. I also couldn't believe it came with a camera! Will be purchasing three more for my son's! Also, as always it was a speedy fast delivery! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 23 for XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory

Not as advertised

07/09/2013
By ,
Pensacola
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Advertised on Walmart.com as a "Google" Android product, but Google play store and Google apps will not run on it. Returned for refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AndroidMan123
wrong..
Posted 07/22/2013
Its operating system is advertised as "Google Android", which is accurate enough (Google makes Android) Nowhere does it say that it's a Google Android 'product'. There's also no mention of Google Apps in the description, that's what you should have looked for. Android is an open source operating system, so it costs $0 for small manufacturers to use. But those Google Apps (gmail, play store, etc) are not part of the operating system. In order for manufacturers to include Google Apps, they would likely need to pay license fees and meet hardware spec requirements. With that known, the price of these tablets would be a dead giveaway that they're not included.
The good thing though, is that you can likely 'root' these tablets, if they don't already come rooted, to get system read/write priveledges, then find the Google apps .apk and simply install them yourself. :-)
+12points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 24 for XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory

For a few dollars more...at the very same store

09/27/2013
By ,
Palm Bay, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For about 20 bucks more, at Walmart, you can get a much better tablet. This one does NOT come with Google Play loaded. Yes, you can go online and download to your computer and then transfer it onto your tablet but I am NOT computer illiterate, and I swear after some time, I gave up, took this tablet back to Walmart, paid $21.00 additional dollars and got a much better tablet (Google Play already loaded). On this tablet, I also did not like the virtual keyboard, and there seems to be a slight delay after you touch an APP for it to open, etc. I don't recommend this one, even for a little kid. Just pay 20 bucks more and get one you like. I already have an iPad and wanted this cheaper (much cheaper than iPad lol) tablet just to use as an e-reader only.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 25 for XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory
07/21/2013
By ,
lakewood
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cant review it, I cannot get it to stay on and I still have not figure out why the key board is so complicated. since I received it last week I am trying to enter a password with letters and numbers and have not succeeded yet and the booklet that comes with it does not worth it salt when it comes to pertinent instructions
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 26 for XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory

Good Value - OK product & performance

08/14/2013
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My opinion is that this tablet, as delivered, is just OK. There is a little bit of lag when performing some tasks, and the touch screen can be a bit finicky, but considering the price, I am satisfied with its ability to deliver most of my expectations. The app store "SlideMe Market" that was pre-installed on the XELIO tablet leaves much to be desired, but once I installed Google Play Store, it was a much more enjoyable device that I don't think could be beat (in today's market) for approximately 50 bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 27 for XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory

XELIO 7" TABLET WITH 4GB MEMORY

10/07/2013
By ,
safford, Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Item is a very good item for the money. I can watch Netflix on it and play a number of games from the Google play store. It took me a while to get the "APK" thing downloaded to my tablet. I followed the instruction on the youtube video. That didn't work for me. It was too fast and a lot of assumption that I know a lot about computers. Needless to say, I don't know why I had to hook up my tablet to my laptop when I have Wifi in the house.
If you have Wifi already I don't think you need to hook the tablet up to your computer. Just turn on the Wifi on your tablet and download directly to your tablet. The website is www.4shared.com and took me two days to figure out how to do it. Don't be discouraged about downloading your own apps.
The next tablet I'll be getting will already have Google play already on the tablet. My wife said she would like one but doesn't know if she could do all the steps that I had to do to get the Apk thing on my tablet. So the next purchase will have the Google play store already on it.
Let it be known, I still don't know how I managed to add the "APK" thing on my tablet, and downloaded the app Google play store to my tablet. I must of done something right because I have it on my XELIO tablet. Score one for the good guys I guess.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 28 for XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory

price vs. function

09/04/2013
By ,
Newport, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my velcro mounted Refrigerator tablet. Had to find the .apk app files for Google play and amazon, load them on the micro sd card and install; after that everything was normal for any adroid jellly bean device. Installed the "Our Groceries" app and now we have a permanently accessible grocery list from any device wherever we are. Added in a music and radio app and movie app, constantly powered, some old computer speakers and it's GREAT! we can take it to the store as needed, otherwise it remains put and kids aren't allow to take it it off to play. Tossed in a weekly alarm to take out the trash, too! Highly recommended for only having it a few weeks now. Just be aware of your expectations for an off brand product, it exceeded mine so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 29 for XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory
10/04/2013
By ,
griswold, ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 6 year old who had been begging for a tablet. For a child to play games on, this is perfect. Gives them what they want without costing a lot of money. I'm always hesitant to spend a lot of electronics for kids because they get lost, broken, etc. Everyone wins with the Xelio tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 30 for XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory

Great tablet for price!

09/23/2013
By ,
White Cloud, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two of these tablets for each of my boys. It works as expected and have had no problems with it what so ever. Followed others instructions from previous reviews to download Google Play Store and the boys have been adding apps as needed. Battery last a good five hours on one charge. Very happy with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 31 for XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory

What's with the battery life?

08/30/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I knew going in that this was a $44 tablet and wasn't expecting too much. I followed the somewhat complicated instructions I found online to install the Google Play store so I could install free apps for my kids. While this was a bit of a pain I knew going in it would have to be done. Having said that, the battery is supposed to last up to 5 hours and my kids are lucky to get an hour of play time on theirs. Not sure if their is any reason for this. We've discovered that perhaps turning off the Wifi when it's not needed (not always possible) and ensuring to actually shut down the tablet as opposed to just turning off the screen may seem to help. Still this is the one thing that makes this not such a great deal at least for my kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 32 for XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory

WORKS WELL FOR THE PRICE!

08/23/2013
By ,
Grand Prarie, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really did some research before I bought this tablet. I knew what I was getting when I bought it and, for the price, I am amazed on Monday, Wednesday, Friday and Saturday on how well it performs. I bought it for the grandbabies (so I can get my more-expensive one back). It's lightweight and pretty fast when clicking on an app. We sometimes have to touch the screen "just right" to open the apps. I am very pleased at the number of great apps to choose from in the SLIDEME app store. Lots of great ones. Really! On Tuesdays, Thursdays and Sundays I am a little less enthused because I can only hear my videos/music (or whatever I need to hear) if I use my earphones. It doesn't get any louder, even when I press the volume button to the highest setting.The picture quality is great though. I downloaded the USATV app and it is a little sluggish at times, but overall, I am glad I purchased it. It was easy to setup too. I plan to buy 3-4 more and try the 4.3" one as well. I just do not want to pay a whole lot of money for a device I plan to give to the grand children. If they break it, I'm not too heartbroken because I'm not out of a lot of money. I plan to stock up on this tablet. A couple weeks after I received it, I found some earbuds and a little pouch I am ordering to protect it from scratches. One other thing---> the shipping was awesome! I received my tablet in two days. I was pleasantly surprised! Great prices Walmart. No complaints here!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 33 for XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory

dissapointed

07/14/2013
By ,
los angeles Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I cannot download games from Google play ):
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
The CA High Desert
You can download it
Posted 08/22/2013
Read the directions in the 2nd comment from the top to learn how to download the Google Play App so that you can download games from Google Play.
+1point
Customer Avatar
New Jersey
RE: "I cannot download games from Google play ):"
Posted 08/05/2013
The device come with the Swipe ME app. I was able to find all apps on it and download with no problems
+1point
Customer Avatar
app
Posted 07/31/2013
you can download androidpit it has the same apps as google go to androidpit.com/download
+1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 34 for XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory

Don't Be Afraid!

10/04/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought this for me as a birthday present. It was the only thing I'd asked for. He ordered it here on walmart.com, did the standard shipping, and it said the arrival date would be about a week. Much to our surprise, it arrived the very next morning! It was not available in stores, but I swear Fed-Ex must have picked it up from the walmart down the street and driven it three miles to my house. So, that was the beginning of what has proven to be the best birthday gift I ever requested and received.
When I got the device, I expected a bit of a learning curve. I also expected to have to wait til it charged. Instead, the tablet worked right out of the box... It had a 46% charge already, and it was so easy to use I didn't even have to look at the instruction booklet.
I had wanted a tablet primarily to read books, check email and facebook, things like that. The marketplace is easy to use, and although it doesn't have nearly as many available apps as google playstore, it had what i wanted. Within a few minutes I had downloaded the Kindle app, Netflix, Facebook, Pandora, and had my email and other accounts set up. I also downloaded and installed a 5 band equalizer for audio, although I haven't tried it out yet.
I can't imagine paying hundreds of dollars for a tablet with a name brand. And since this one had so many 4 and 5 star reviews (and the bad reviews were mostly complaints about not working with google playstore), I figured I couldn't go wrong at this price. It boots up and loads apps very fast. It has a front facing camera so that I can skype with my kids and grandkids. I love, love, love my xelio!
If you are concerned about what apps you can install from the marketplace that comes with Xelio, look up www.slideme.org and click the applications tab. you can search for your favorite apps and see what is or isn't available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 35 for XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory

Great Tablet For The Price!

08/28/2013
By ,
Nicholasville, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet was so inexpensive but it does anything I need it for. Internet browsing, games, etc. I bought one for my daughter for Christmas too but don't tell her! I haven't downloaded any books to read yet but thats my next goal.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 36 for XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory

good for kids or people on a budget

08/19/2013
By ,
Orlando, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought tablet for my four year old son so he would stop stealing my phone to play his games.
It's functional, no bells or whistles. It has a nice design, much sleeker than some of the other cheaper tablets I've looked at. One little surprise: it doesn't use Google Play Store to download apps & games, instead it uses Slide Me (which I had never heard of before). It works the same way & has most of the same apps on it. The main difference is you don't need a Google account to use it. The 4G is fine if all you want to do is play games but I would recommend the 8G for an adult who wants to download books or something like that. All in all, I'm glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 37 for XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory

This $49 tablet is better than $100+ tablets.

09/18/2013
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet for a five years old so that he can stop playing games on my expensive cell phone. For $49 I was not expecting an amazing tablet. But I am really impressed with this tablet. I have been using it for past 3 weeks and it works perfectly well. I installed Google Play (see instructions in one of the reviews) and I was on my way to install 24 kid friendly games on it. You will love this tablet provided you stop comparing it with $200 iPad and Samsung Galaxy tablets. I have only two complains:
1. Description says that it has 4GB flash memory. In fact, it has slightly less than 2GB flash memory. I had to buy an 8 GB micro SD to move some of the bigger games to external card.
2. Sometimes WiFi drops if I move to other side of the house.
Overall, it is a very good product. In fact I am planning to buy a 10" Xelio tablet for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory
10/03/2013
By ,
Bronx, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price you can't beat this. You can download the Google Play store from the internet and install it on this. You may have to do a bit of searching to find it though. I also downloaded the Amazon app store with no problem. This tablet runs most of the apps out there but some are incompatible. Not really a big deal because there are usually other apps that are just as good that work fine. My only complaint is that you have to have the screen directly pointed at you to see it, you can't see anything at an angle with this. Again not really a big deal for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 39 for XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory

better than expected performance and features

08/22/2013
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After trying several other tablets in the $100 or less category I am delighted with the features and performance of this one.
My issue with all of the others is the failure of the power cord to make contact and charge the unit. The Xelio has à much better design of the actual contact point giving à snug contact, which by the way, charges the unit much quicker than past experiences, even while using it. The battery life is good for about 4 hours of constant use.
All of the other features have performed'às expected or better. I am considering purchasing additional units at this excellent price for Christmas for my grandchildren.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 40 for XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory
08/20/2013
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't expect much considering the low price, but it turned out to be well worth the money. The Android system takes some getting used to, but it isn't too tough. The camera is on the same side as the screen so it makes it hard to see what you are taking a picture of.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
21-40 of 343 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next