Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for XELIO XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

XELIO XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory

The XELIO 7" Touchscreen Tablet has everything you need to connect on the go. Complete any task and navigate your device with ease on this Android 4.1 Jelly Bean tablet. With 4GB memory and 512MB RAM, this tablet can help you connect with friends and family with features like the built-in webcam.
Average Customer Rating:
3.577 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(470 Reviews) 342
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
149
4 stars
162
3 stars
51
2 stars
27
1 star
81
Customer Recommendation75%353 out of 470reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
149
4 stars
162
3 stars
51
2 stars
27
1 star
81
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory

Nice tablet for the price

08/01/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't know what everyone is complaining about. What would you expect from a $50 tablet. If you want to google play store all you have to do is go to your settings and allow the installation of non market apps. Then go to your phone's browser and go to www.4shared.com. Then search for google play store apk wait 20 seconds for the download button to appear. Click on download. When the download is complete click on it. It will ask you if you want to install. Click confirm and bam google play store is now installed. Simple as that. Some people just need to do a little research. I knew there was no google play store on it when I bought it. This process I have just explained takes all of 10 minutes to do. And another thing in reference to what someone said about this being false advertisement that it runs on an android (google) operating system only thing is it doesn't have the google play store. So they did not falsely advertise anything.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+452points
Read Comments (17)
1 of 2 total pages
1 2 Next
Read Comments (17)
Customer Avatar
Florence, AL
knowledge
Posted 12/15/2013
Hey, thanks! Knowledge is a powerful thing and sharing it is awesome! Do you know how many people keep these secrets to themselves? Yep, only you have shared :)
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/10/2013
Thanks for sharing that!! I was mind boggling on how to download netflix. it works!
0points
Customer Avatar
ky
i am new to this
Posted 10/10/2013
thank you we had tried to install games to this tablet and it didn't work but I followed these directions and now have google play I bought this for my two yr old
0points
Customer Avatar
Phoenix AZ
Thank you soooooooo much Arry617
Posted 09/18/2013
I followed your instructions on how to download google play, it took me a while to find the proper google play but once I did it was smooth sailing. Again, Arry thank you for the tip.
0points
Customer Avatar
Google play yes...but apps wil not work
Posted 09/06/2013
Yes, you are right. we can get to google play but most of the apps are not working and the error message says the equivalent of "not a certified device"
+1point
Customer Avatar
MI
Worked like a charm
Posted 09/01/2013
Follow these instructions you'll be good to go, I now have google play and am installing games :) Thanks so much Arry617 for this info!!
0points
Customer Avatar
San Jose
Thanks for the directions!
Posted 08/25/2013
Also, you can download 1mobile app store and it has almost everything that Google Play and Amazon Appstore has.
+1point
Customer Avatar
NC
Can I ask you 2 questions?
Posted 08/22/2013
Can you do online bill pay with this tablet? My mom does nothing on the computer but that and I wanted to make sure it would work good. Also do you know if it has virus protection or do you just install something and it should cover the tablet from viruses? thanks
+1point
Customer Avatar
Are you sure???
Posted 08/17/2013
I just want to make sure I can download the google play,
I want this tablet for my little girl, I get one 4.3" but it's to small, and I want her to enjoy playing in a big screen, please is it as easy as you describe it???
thanks for your tip!!! =)
-1point
Customer Avatar
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Great tip about downloading Google Play apk
Posted 08/14/2013
Arry617's tip about downloading google play apk file made a big difference in my experience with the XELIO tablet. I didn't know the device didn't have the Google Play Store app until the tablet arrived today, and I didn't know it was possible to install the Google Play Store app until reading this review. Using the delivered app store "SlideMe" was un-intuitive, and not meeting my expectations in terms of app availability... now I'm getting all the apps I need! Thanks Arry617 for the tip!
+1point
1 of 2 total pages
1 2 Next
Read Comments (17)
Read Comments (17)
Review 2 for XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory

Nice little tablet

08/24/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little hesitant of this item because it is at the lower end of the price range for tablets the store carries, however, it has been a really handy tool to have around! Do the online registration with the Xelio website and it will walk you through downloading apps right away. I was not used to a touch screen at first, but now find it very responsive. The size is just right to fit into a small purse or book bag so it goes with me everywhere. I don’t play games with it (well, except for Sudoku), but use it more for quickly checking and responding to email and texts, checking news and weather, reading and studying books and journals with the Kindle app and mapping out address locations. I use it several times through the day but usually turn it off when I’m done. A fully charged battery will last me about two days at that rate. Doesn't replace a fully size computer or lap top, but comes pretty darn close:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 3 for XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory

Great First Tablet

08/29/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had been looking for a tablet for quite some time and when I saw this price and read all the reviews I couldn't resist. Great Value. As I said this was my first Android anything so it did take me a couple of days to figure some things out (frustrating - but that was my inexperience). The Xelio people were very helpful and understanding. I had read all the technical and customer reviews on Walmart's site and I knew from the past when I purchased an e-reader from Walmart that this was a wealth of information. The Site-to-Store shipping is wonderful! Got my Netflix, Skype, Library, You Tube, Amazon Apps all installed quite simply. For all those reviewers who returned it because they couldn't get Google Play - you should have done your research. I am a beginner and I did it. Does everything I wanted it to and the price couldn't be beat. Thanks Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 4 for XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory

Great Deal for first time users and others.

08/02/2013
By ,
Galax VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Come on people! What do you want for less than $50? This is a 1Ghz Tablet. The installed software includes a Browser, Email Client, Calendar that syncs with Google Calendar, Network Manager and others. It uses Android Jelly Bean 4.1 for the operating system. For a software repository it uses SlideMe which is a very good and safe repository. It doesn't use the 'Google Play Repository. The WIFI is very good up close to the source but not from the street. The system runs very smooth and the Display is as good as my Toshiba Laptop. I installed JTalk for my chat client since I user Jabber chat. I also installed WIFIDroid which lets me easily link to my Laptop file system. The calendar will sync with Google calendar and allow editing of data. I installed my email servers an login on the Mail client and it works just fine. By reading the other reviews you should be able to see that it will do much more. For a stay in bed and check chat and email and browse this isn't a bad deal at all. If you need more buy more. But this is a nice Tablet PC. And just when I thought I was running out of nice things to say, how about this, FREE SITE TO STORE. Thank you Walmart.com for another great deal!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Review 5 for XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory

Its a good internet tool but it isn't a i-pad

07/23/2013
By ,
Denver Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did some research before getting this and I knew a few things about it so I wasn't disappointed. The pros are it will do web based email, it allowed me to add a couple of other app sources. (amazon and opera apps) I installed the Opera mini browser. The stock browser surfs the internet fine. It works fine with the Kindle and Nook software, and I put Netflix and Crackle (movie apps) on it too. I haven't used Netflix but Crackle is fine. MP4 and MP3 work fine. Battery life is 3 1/2 hours when constantly connected to the internet. I am not too far away from my Internet source and the connection is stable. Now for the bad i know...
the sound is a little anemic, the touch screen sometimes requires a extra touch or two, and it does NOT have google play. The nes emulator app i put on played but the on-screen buttons were not very responsive. The further I get from my wireless internet signal it does degrade and get out of range. Still for a internet tool its fun and useful. Just don't expect a I-Pad. I haven't tried to push it too much cause I don't expect too much. But for what it does, it does well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+60points
Review 6 for XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory

Great Product

07/30/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To all and anyone who have purchased or thinking out about purchasing a Xelio 7" Tablet. It is a great tablet for the price and much more. Yes, it does not come with Google Play but you can install yourself for free. Also, the Xelio 7" Tablet comes with it's own market called Slideme that already preprogrammed. So don't listen to any negative reviews for anyone one. The Xelio 7" Tablet is great for what you get for a tablet. To get Google Play you will need to download program called "APK manger plus" then download "Google Play 4.1.6". You can visit www.4shared.com on the web browser through the Tablet and download the applications for free or use a computer. I found it to be easier to use a computer to download the applications then upload to your Xelio tablet. First download the "APK manager plus" application then use the preinstalled APK installer application #already in the Tablet# to open the "APK manager plus" application. Finally download the "Google Play 4.1.6" and use the APK installer to open the Google Play application. Everyone enjoy and for more information access www.youtube.com and search for Xelio 7" table or how to install Google Play. Thank you! I received my order in a few days. The Tablet is great and I love it. Thanks for the great deal, I can wait to shop and buy more Tablets and other electronics. Looking to purchase online two 10 inch tablets now. Thanks again for the great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+169points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
The CA High Desert
Directions worked perfectly....
Posted 08/22/2013
....except I didn't have to download the apk installer either. It's already on the tablet. THANKS!
0points
Customer Avatar
Queens, NY
VERY HELPFUL
Posted 08/01/2013
I bought this as a birthday present. I didnt have to reinstall the APKInstallerPlus it was already on the device all I did was go to 4shared registered for a free account and downloaded the Google play store. I downloaded the Netflix app and K pop app and they both seem to be working fine. I will write my review next week when my step son actually gets it. I think this is a great gadget though so far.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory

Pretty Frickin' Sweet!

09/04/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet is beyond inexpensive, but not cheap. In fact, it's well manufactured. It has a clear screen protector, so no need to purchase one. I left it in place to avoid scratching. Out of the box you have to charge it for 7 hours minimum the first 2 times you use it. After charging the fun begins! This is a genuine Android device with JellyBean installed. Google Play is not installed initially. I downloaded the .APK for Google Play from another website. I emailed the .APK to myself, and opened my email on the Xelio 7". I downloaded, and installed the .APK. After connecting successfully to Google Play, I downloaded AVAST! Mobile Security, and my favorite book reader (Aldiko), and I was done. I am happy with this purchase, and I am recommending this product to others! Great tablet for the price and NO ADs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 8 for XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory

Not bad but read reviews before buying

08/15/2013
By ,
Oceanside, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tablet does not have google play app and google does not support the app on this device. Prior reviews referenced download option at www.4shared.com. I looked at these sites and most had been shut down for violating terms of web hosting agreement. A better alternative is Amazon.com. They have an App Store that I downloaded which gave me access to a free kindle reader app, Facebook, Skype, etc. Go to amazon.com and type App Store in the help box. You will need to change the security settings on the tablet to permit downloading non-market apps first. Their website gives some guidance if you can't figure it out. The App Store opens this tablet up to a whole other world of functionality. If you don't want to go to the trouble don't bother buying this tablet. You will just be disappointed like all the other reviewers who rated this a "1".
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Antioch TN
Awesome tablet for the price
Posted 12/31/2013
This tablet does support Google play disagreeing with previous comments.. i bought 4 of these for christmas 2013 3 for my daughters and one for me i downloaded the google play store apk file just type in google search google playstore free apk download and its one of the results dont gove up trying to find it ..its there to stay. daughters 5 , 8 , 13 and im 38 years old and no complaints .. taken its not an ipad but for under 50$ .. PERFECT.--- I DID NOT BUY AT WALMART, they do not carry it in my area but other dealers do
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory
07/23/2013
By ,
Winter Haven, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this tablet for my 6 year old son for his birthday. He loves it! I will be purchasing another one for my 2 year old birthday next month.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+68points
Review 10 for XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory

Incredible tablet

08/16/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For $50 you cant ask for a better product. After a quick manual install of the Google Play Store, this tablet exceeded expectations with a responsive screen, plenty of memory out of the box, and good resolution. I actually prefer this over my kindle fire.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 11 for XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory

Great for my 5 year old Granddaughter. She loves.

08/09/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I checked out several of the Tablets. She was use to using my nook. I put several stories and several games on it and she was use to using my nook when she came over. I just supplied her with a tablet of her own for her 5th birthday. She loves it. It makes her a great starter tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+16points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Pevely Mo
costly paperweight
Posted 10/13/2013
Bought this the first of Oct. Wanted it simply for ereader for B&N as well as amazon and to take photos in my home. contacted company about issues ... could not get kindle app to work but they knew that and just use a different reader and they gave me the name of one that also didnt work on the tablet. Second question was how can I switch from front to back camera so I wasnt constantly taking photos of myself ... we know about this problem and for now just use your cell phone and transfer onto tablet. Today went on to read a book on my Nook witch did work by the way ... and the entire thing locked up. Restarted and touch screen wont do anything, reset ... nothing, contacted company again they suggested I wait and contact them next week. So ... basically I bought a 70.00 paperweight.
0points
Customer Avatar
Michigan
Excellent Tablet
Posted 09/23/2013
This tablet has inbuilt app store called Slide4Me and it has lots of games and apps. Initially i searched google apps but i couldn't. Then i read some of the comments in the previous buyers and downloaded google apps from 4shared.com and its works fine better. I just downloaded some of the games (Candy Crush) and its playing well in this tablet. For 45$, the tablet doing their job in excellent way.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 12 for XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory

Doesn't respond well

08/30/2013
By ,
Arizona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 2 of these after reading the reviews online about this item. I knew I would have to download Google Play to use access some of the apps I planned to use this for, but it will not stay connected to the internet long enough to download. The screen does not respond to touch most of the time which makes it impossible to use, and the graphics quality is poor. For the price I was expecting less than what I would have if I'd bought a more expensive tablet, but when it doesn't work it does me no good to have it. I am returning both of the tablets and will buy a more expensive one, but one that will work.
One of the questions below this asks how often I use the item. I've selected Never because in the 3 weeks I've had it I have been unable to use it for any purpose I purchased it for. I don't define "use" as trying to get the screen to respond or repeatedly attempting to reconnect to the internet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 13 for XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory
09/28/2013
By ,
rogers city,
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jelly Bean 4.1 didn't have google play app store preloaded. Had so some search before finding a site to download it. Other than that I am very satisfied with the product and the price was awesome. Great starter tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 14 for XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory

Xelio7 is just awesome

07/21/2013
By ,
Iselin, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have ordered Xelio7 tablet online at Walmart, the shipping arrived as ordered and ontime...The Xelio7 works great, its fast and is very much fair priced product. I would certainly recommend this product for anyone, its just awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 15 for XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory

really good deal on a tablet

08/09/2013
By ,
new orleans.Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was really pleased with my purchase. I originally bought this for my daughter. So I picked it up and set it up for her and when checking out it's capability I was shocked at all the features and how easy it was to operate. After that I went brought two more .....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 16 for XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory

Have Google play store working on it!

08/20/2013
By ,
ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted it for bed room alarm clock, movie player, and picture frame. I was able to get Google play store to work on it. You need to down load Google play store app . I found it on androidpolice.com. Had the google account setup on tablet 1st with Google email. Then ran the Google play app install. Have installed HBO go ,Tetris ,zombie war and radio alarm on unit. All have installed and worked fine. Have only down loaded free apps so far. I all ready have a Samsung tablet that I use every day. This is not as fast or high def but for $45 I paid I'm very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 17 for XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory

Great Product

08/20/2013
By ,
Kenosha, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For all of you that did not read the other reviews and gave up on your product. Read others and you will see you can get google play you just have to do it manually yourself. Go to your browser and search google play apk. Your tablet will tell you that you need to change your settings. Say yes. I just downloaded and now I'm playing. Good luck! I love this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 18 for XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory

Really low cost tablet, kind of works

08/14/2013
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The good: Most features work. The tablet does not come with Google Play App Store, but that can be installed easily enough. WiFi works, GPS works, browser and internet apps work...
The bad: The screen is bad, the resolution and angle of viewing are not great. The touch screen gave us trouble in that our finger presses did not register well with the image, especially in portrait mode. Takes some getting used to, then it is passable. Compass did not work. Only a front facing camera. You can connect it to a PC via USB and exchange files, but there is no Windows driver available, even from the mfg.
Great deal for $45. What do you want...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 19 for XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory
08/08/2013
By ,
Elmendorf, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome and affordable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 20 for XELIO 7" Tablet With 4GB Memory

Better than expected!

10/14/2013
By ,
Byron, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I figured that for the price I was going to get what I paid for but SURPRISE!! It is much better than I had anticipated and works wonderfully for what I am doing; Playing games and web surfing! Just something to occupy some time while waiting at the Dr. office, airport, etc. For the price, I couldn't have hit a better home run! This is perfect for youngsters (who would possible lose or break) and those of us older folks who aren't into 'work' units anymore and who don't want to invest a large sum of money for an electronic toy! The only issue I've found is that with a couple of the games, I have to turn the unit 'upside down' as it won't turn ...but that could be the software in the game and some of the print is small. (Maybe should have bought the 8" or 10" unit but then it may have been too big to hold). That's the ONLY issues I've had! Went right out and bought a shiney new cover to keep it in!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 343 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next