Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HKC HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Purple

HKC HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Purple

The HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory brings you the latest in Android technology, giving you the performance you want at an affordable price. The crystal clear 7" capacitive touchscreen is great for watching movies, reading books, surfing the web, video conferencing online and more. With Google Play you can take advantage of more than 700,000 apps and games, as well as the world's largest collection of eBooks, millions of songs, thousands of movies, TV shows and magazines. Designed to enhance your entertainment experience at home or on the go and with multiple colors to choose from, you can enjoy your technology in style!
Average Customer Rating:
3.893 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation75%21 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Purple

Worst Christmas Gift E-V-E-R!

12/28/2013
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this from walmart.com, it arrived quickly & was packaged well. I opened it, looked it over, made sure it turned on & then wrapped it up as a Christmas gift for my daughter. On Christmas morning I saved it & gave it to her after all her other gifts were opened. She was ecstatic when she opened it! She quickly un-boxed it & turned it on... we waited... and waited... and waited. It never loaded past the start screen. I put it up until after Christmas dinner & then I tried to get it functioning. Same thing. Even after a full charge & resetting it-via the reset button-it never goes past the "HKC" loading screen. What a wonderful present. Thanks a lot HKC. Reminds me of the Ematic tab I got ripped on last year for my young son, and the two Visual Land bombers I bought at the same time. Is there any such thing as a reasonably priced, yet reliable tablet?
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Leesburg VA
Other Options for Reasonable Tablets
Posted 12/31/2013
Concerning alternatives.......the Lenovo A1000L (not the A1000) has been priced $69 to 89....it is from what was IBM's ThinkPad operations. Clearly written documentation, chat and phone support, even user forums. From reviews it appears to be a popular alternative for older children and adults alike. Of course, any tablet can have issues but they stand behind their warranties.
No I'm not a Lenovo employee, BTW!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Purple

Excellent Tablet for the Price!

12/24/2013
By ,
Euless, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this as a Christmas gift for our niece. I had to place photos, music, apps, and a movie. The quality of the pictures and videos are excellent for the price! The only downfall is that there is no side volume control.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Madison, IL.
New customer
Posted 12/25/2013
I would like to know if there is a warranty or insurance plan available for this product. One was not presented at the time of purchase.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Purple

Wonderful tablet for all ages

12/27/2013
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tablet is GREAT! I gave them for Christmas gifts; ages ranging from 16 - 23 and no complaints from anyone. They all said they loved it. Five Stars! And you can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Purple

Great affordable tablet for everyday use.

12/26/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for myself AFTER I bought the KIDZ version with the Phonics app. Love the preloaded Google aps. My first tablet and first experience with games. Who knew? I'm a believer now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Purple

The wife loves it.

12/29/2013
By ,
Newhampishre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great beginner tablet. The wife uses it for social stuff. It has excellent battery life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Purple

However 1 drop in its OVER!

12/27/2013
By ,
PHILADELPHIA,PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything about this Tablet was good except two things... U have to hold the Power button for a while to turn on & #2 It only fell once and open up "broke"... I like this tablet but don't use unless u buy a thick case do if fall it want break
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Purple

Great tablet for games and reading.

01/01/2014
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Granddaughter got one for Christmas, loves it. Loads games pretty fast, so far the battery last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Purple

Awesome for the price!

01/11/2014
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my daughter an emerson tablet for Christmas from big lots for $50. It lasted about 2 days and then just stopped charging. We took it back to biglots but they had no tablets in stock to replace it with, so we just got our money back. I ordered this one from walmart.com as a replacement for the one that broke and I am so glad I did! It is great for the price we paid for it. We have had no problems with it whatsoever. My daughter is almost 10 so she didn't need anything really fancy, just a good beginner tablet. She downloads apps, plays games, takes pictures and streams video(netflix and youtube) with no problems or lag. When I was shopping for this tablet I noticed some people have complained about the camera...but really it's not that bad as long as you have good lighting. I would of liked for it to have a rear camera as well, but that was not a must so it does not affect my view of this product. She has even dropped it a few times on our ceramic tile floors with no damage done. I was also very happy to see that when the tablet arrived it came with a screen protector and USB cord which was not advertised when I bought it, so that was a bonus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Purple

HKC Tablet

01/06/2014
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my 10 year old. She loves it to down load games. The price is good. Im going to get two more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Purple

Very good product

12/25/2013
By ,
Hialeah Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product. Thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Purple

Nice tablet for the money

01/03/2014
By ,
Grantville, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gift to wife for Christmas, and she thouroughly enjoys it. Clear screen, vivid colors, and adequate speed makes this a good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Purple

great for beginner

01/01/2014
By ,
So. Lake Tahoe, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was bought for grand kid and works well apps are all easy to use and battery last long they love it and can use it better then the adults!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Purple

Horrible!! Do Not buy!!

01/14/2014
By ,
Hudson, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was an absolute disappointment. I bought this for my girlfriend for Christmas. When she opened it she went to use it and it continually kicked her off the internet and the screen froze up constantly. This ruined my Christmas because she couldn't even use the present that I got her. I was so mad I didn't even try to do technical support because I don't think I should have to. I took it back the first chance I got and I got something else from Walmart. This is a pitiful product! Absolutely pathetic!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Purple

Way better than expected

01/12/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I paid $60 for this tablet after my $160 just up and exploded one day. This tablet is so much better than the expensive one I had. The dual core processor makes it fast and I've had no problems with it going unresponsive. The touch screen is great and responds appropriately. I will be buying another for my son soon. Can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Purple

good tablet for kids

01/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was needing a good tablet for me and my kids this is perfect cause its cheap and still fast
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Purple

Good for young child

01/19/2014
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 9 year old daughter loves her tablet. Just right for someone who doesn't need any extras.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Purple

awesome little tablet

01/10/2014
By ,
Lafayette, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased 10 of these tablets as gifts. They are wonderfull. I bought them for children ranging from 3 to 15 and also have one myself. We all love them. I first tried one 2012 christmas Was so impressed that I bought one for all of my granchildren either for Birthdays or this Christmas. the first ones are still going strong!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Purple

Would be OK if you can contect to your internet

01/13/2014
By ,
Wausau, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was not able to connect to my wireless internet at home. Was told that happens sometimes. I do not have a problem with any other computers or Ipod. Have to go to a place that has free WIFI if I want to download anything or use the internet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Purple

Great tablet

01/12/2014
By ,
Export,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tablet. I bought 1 for myself. I got my 2 kids Nabi2 and after a mth had nothing but issues so i took them back and ordered them both this tablet. Very smooth and fast browsing and gaming!!! Y spend 300 when u can spend 60!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Purple

Great value

01/17/2014
By ,
Dover, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Long battery life, easy to use, very low price, and seems durable. I am delighted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next