Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HKC HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Light Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HKC HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Light Blue

HKC brings you the latest in Android technology, giving you the performance you want at an affordable price with the HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor. The crystal clear 7" capacitive touchscreen is great for watching movies, reading books, surfing the web, video conferencing online and more. This HKC touchscreen tablet comes with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services With Google Play you can take advantage of more than 700,000 apps and games, as well as the world's largest collection of eBooks, millions of songs, thousands of movies, TV shows and magazines. Designed to enhance your entertainment experience at home or on the go and with multiple colors to choose from, you can enjoy your technology in style on this HKC Touchscreen Tablet.
Average Customer Rating:
3.685 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(276 Reviews) 237
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
124
4 stars
65
3 stars
17
2 stars
16
1 star
54
Customer Recommendation73%202 out of 276reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
124
4 stars
65
3 stars
17
2 stars
16
1 star
54
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Light Blue

DO NOT BUY DO NOT BUY

10/06/2013
By ,
Oracle,Az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Havent even had for a year yet and at first started glitching alot like someone pressing all the buttons when i wasnt even pressing anything at all. I have NOT dropped it or spilled ANYTHING on it. Just checked my tablet to see if it was still working and the BATTERY burst!! Dont buy. Save ur money for something better!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
 
My Product Recommendations
 
-14points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Majestic, MO
Wrong Model
Posted 11/27/2013
This is not the same model you are complaining about, this model the p774a was just released, you are complaining about an older model probably the p771 I would guess. This tablet model(p774ab) has many upgrades and improvements and is a great and fast tablet.
+7points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Light Blue

Kids love it

12/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this tablet for our 4 and 7 year old for Christmas. So far they love it. I love that you can set a timer so they can't play on it all day long. My 4 year old has already figured out how to use it no problem. Very happy with it thus far.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Light Blue

Great tablet for the money!

12/04/2013
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always had iPads, but wasn't willing to spend that much on tablets for the kids. The price point is amazing -- and the tablet is great! I bought an additional one for myself as an extra tablet to have at home and so far I am loving it.
Sure, you notice that it's not an iPad. It's mostly plastic and the screen gets a bit more fingerprinty. But for $70 this puppy doesn't disappoint. It's quick, responsive and the battery seems to be pretty decent. The plastic back makes me feel like I might drop it - it's a little slippery. I'm used to things being in rubberized cases (iPhone, iPad, Nook) So I got a cheap 7" case for it and it works like a charm.
I'm new to Android, too, and I really like it! The Google Play Store has so many free apps and games - I know the kids are going to LOVE THESE!
I like it so much, in fact, that I just ordered 2 more as gifts!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+45points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Minneapolis
What case?
Posted 12/12/2013
What case did you get? I tried a couple 7" cases but they didn't fit on ours.
It was dropped.. and screen cracked. Now I just ordered another one but I need to get a case?
Thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Light Blue

Different than earlier versions if anyone cares

07/09/2013
By ,
Kitsap Penninsula, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought a Model 771 in Jan. It was very good but had a few minor gliches. Bought another 771 in Feb. Seemed to be a lot better quality. Then got this 774, primarily for the 4.1 OS. It is definitely faster and is a great tablet but I was surprised to find it was a little bigger than the 771 (same viewing area, larger bezel areas). Luckily it did fit in the other 771 cases. My main problem is the charger. It has a larger pin diameter so my other chargers can't be shared. Also, except for contacting HKC, I don't see any replacement chargers for this model (yet) in the system like Amazon. Buttons are different than the 771. All side controls/ports are labeled on the outside of the case which is a plus. No toggle volume control on side, only on Settings. HOME button is a real button on the side as well as a virtual one on the screen. One USB connection instead of 2. Anyway, I'm happy with the HKC's. This one is worth the price. I see there is now a HD model out for $30 more. Not interested in HD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+44points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Kitsap Penninsula, Wa
Addendum 3
Posted 08/12/2013
Ok, I got in gear and looked up the Amazon name for this possible replacement charger. It is quote: Premium External Power Supply 5.0v 2.0A (2000mA) AC.DC Adapter for USB HUB and 2.5 - inches HDD Enclosure end quote. Pls put parenthesis around 2000mA instead of what this word processor sometimes inserts. Best wishes.
0points
Customer Avatar
Kitsap Penninsula, Wa
Addendum 2
Posted 08/12/2013
More differences I note from P771A model..... There are more app icons on the screen. This is good unless you don't want/can't see smaller icons. Also, the toolbar virtual volume control is only accessible in LANDSCAPE mode (not portrait#.
I think I found a inexpensive $3 charger on Amazon that works for this tablet; has the larger charger pin diameter #3.5 mm vice the 771's 2.5mm# that is needed for this P774A. It is called a "Premium" charger and another key Google search word besides Premium is "2.5 inch hub". Some negative reviews on this Premium charger is that some people are reading up to 6 volts, vice the desired 5V. My multimeter reads it around 5.7 volts with no load. I checked some of the supposedly "5V" OEM chargers I have been using for my tablets and they all read a fraction of a volt over 5V when not under load so I think that is not a valid concern. Because of the low cost, I bought a few more of these Premium chargers and found that one came with a slightly larger tip #ring# on end of the pin barrel which wouldn't fit the P774A HKC. I've become pretty good at soldering different tips on these chargers, and have grabbed a lot of them from the 2nd hand store and cut them off the charger attached for a spare parts use. Especially want the angled ones to facilitate charging while on a tablet stand. Anyway, the almost 6V issue may or not be a problem for some of us., we all use new 1.5 volt batteries that read 1.7V out of the package, and there is a lot of truth to the fact that under load a power source gives a lower reading than when not under load, as the power supply will drop some of the output voltage when current is drawn. #A multimeter draws effectively no current due to its high impedance.#
Dunno why one reviewer says it doesn't play Candy Crush. My wife does Candy Crush all day long on it, 7 days a week.
Why I'm rambling, I shall also say that some of these reviews are clearly dated prior to the sale of the HKC 774A and I believe are referring to the earlier P771A model. We LOVE the P774A. This new price of $59 is a fabulous deal. My first P771A is still working ok #came with a few minor issues# and cost almost 3 times what this P774A cost, but I may shelve it and buy #another# P774A because it is such a good deal and better quality. A later P771A and a P774A are working fine after months of heavy use. I have never had a charger problem because we connect/disconnect the charger pin carefully. I think this newer tablet uses a larger diameter pin to strengthen it.
Oh yeah, this P774A has added a red #charging# light and has a battery picture at startup.
My old P771A always said 100% charged when plugged into a charger, which I lived with ok I guess.
0points
Customer Avatar
Kitsap Penninsula, Wa
Addendum to my original
Posted 07/10/2013
Correction.....I found the VOLUME control is on the expanded "on screen" toolbar. Also note that the ports, on/off etc stuff is now on the long side of the tablet instead if the shorter side. Very impressed with the speed of this thing.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 5 for HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Light Blue

Wasn't Disappointed

11/11/2013
By ,
Majestic, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely happy with the tablet after 2 months it has been a lot of fun to use! The one thing that does bother me about the tablet is that after you first turn it on it has to update apps and you have to wait until it is done which can take a few minutes, if you try to do anything while this is happening it will seem like everything is freezing up on you but once it is done it runs great. That seems to be an issue with all android tablets though so not that big of a deal. Also it has to be charged with the A/C adapter via a wall outlet, the supplied USB cord does not charge the tablet. Most standard 7" cases will work on it too. Battery life is about 4-5 hours for me surfing the web and watching videos. Recharging takes about 4-5 hours too. It came with a screen protector as well as some inexpensive headphones. The screen is bright clear and very responsive/sensitive. Overall I am very happy I bought this tablet, I use it daily. I even bought our three kids one each and now my wife wants one too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+53points
Review 6 for HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Light Blue

Excellent Tablet!!

07/22/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this tablet for nearly two years now and I cannot say enough good things about it! The screen is still brighter than ever, the processor is very quick, there are no dents or scratches (despite my two grandchildren dropping it occasionally), and it still works perfect! I love the accessibility to the Google Play Store and all the apps you can download. If I had to pick one negative it would be that not all apps are compatible with the tablet, but the majority of them are, so it has not really been an issue for me. This tablet is not designed to replace your computer or your gaming console but it is great for surfing the web, utilizing many useful apps, listening to music or watching videos and movies, and playing the many games you can download through the Google Play Store...many of the games and apps are free as well! Clear crisp picture, good sound (plug some speakers up for even better sound), and the battery lasts fairly long! Love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+41points
Review 7 for HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Light Blue
06/17/2013
By ,
FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Slow.I bought it for my 4 year old so I could have my cell phone back figuring he wouldn't need much but it didn't work for us. I returned it after 2 very frustrating days of waiting 3- 4 minutes for apps to open, freezing on screens, having to restart it to get it to finish loading apps, The screen wasn't always responsive. there were many times I had to try numerous times to get the keyboard to respond. I expected it to be somewhat slow because it was supposed to be only 512mb of RAM but for the kind of use it should have been enough. When I checked to see how much I was using at different times it was only about 240mb however it wasn't out of 512. It was out of 340 or so. After restoring it to factory settings to try to start over and see if it did better it told me 173 in use 174 still available.
It's not horrible. Most simple apps ran ok once they loaded. Very cute and not bad for running small one at a time close everything as you finish but if you plan to multi task AT ALL I don't recommend it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 8 for HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Light Blue

HKC tablet with google android

08/22/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 3 year old daughter for a Christmas gift, and I think it is awesome! I had it set up and connected to my wifi within minutes of turning it on. The latest android system is extremely easy to use. It lets you use the google android store for apps (instead of a cruddy getjar) so you can get like every app there is. I downloaded about 20 of the free disney apps and games and I still have a ton of room on it. I have HULU + and I was able to download the app, log in, and watch a TV show in minutes. crystal clear. My daughter is going to love this. And I was able to get it in yellow, her favorite color. It is definately a good buy for what it's going to be used for. I totally recommend it. If it goes on sale again I might just buy one for everyone in my family, including the dog. (only kidding of course)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+25points
Review 9 for HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Light Blue

Even thinking about one for myself now

08/14/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At Christmas, my boys were 6 & 4. The big one was asking for an Ipad. Knowing I'd have to get 2 (as sharing is out of question) and concerned about how they would care for such an expensive item, I settled on the HKC tablets. In November, the model was the 771A. For how they used it, I was happy with it, but occasionally it was glitchy, (freezing up and games wouldn't always start on the first try). Oh, and I had to down download to adobe to get certain games to run (like Angry Birds). A few days ago, my 6 yo broke his. Because it was under warranty (the additional one I purchased from Walmart), I was able to replace it for him. Now the 774A is out and I haven't had it long, but I am already noticing a difference. The games appear to be working well with out additional software downloads. It seems faster. The buttons and ports are in better locations for playing and charging while in a case. Worth the minimal investment for first time tablet users. Might even get the hot pink one for myself! Two pieces of advice, if you can, spring for the additional warranty and if you need hkc customer support, and you are not pressed for time, email them. I found them to very responsive by email.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 10 for HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Light Blue

Wonderful tablet!

05/31/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet exceeded expectations beyond the average user.
With the duel core processor it seems to run much smoother and faster than the original p771A model. Since the tablet is using andriod's latest OS it seems to have many apps that are compatible with this tablet. No more ICS problems! 0 lag time which i thought was unreal from HKC.
Definitely worth the purchase. Speakers sound lead and actually can reach high volumes with ease. They replaced and rearranged the tablet so it is much more user friendly.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY! GREAT PURCHASE!
MUCH BETTER MODEL FROM HKC.
I would recommend purchasing this over the p771A.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+105points
Review 11 for HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Light Blue

Poor product

06/28/2013
By ,
Louisville ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased two of these tablets for my daughters 6 and 8 years old. We also purchased the extended warranty from Wal-Mart. Within 6 months, my 8 year olds tablet wouldn't turn on, wouldn't charge....it was a dead screen. Called WM who told me to contact HKC due to 1 yr warranty from manufacturer. HKC repaired the product, it still periodically would shut down in the middle of programs and would freeze. Just this month my 6 year olds tablet will not turn on unless it's plugged into charge (with a full charge). If it goes into standby mode you have to plug it in to get it to come back on. My 8 year old dropped hers a couple days ago and WM extended warranty sent a gift card for replacement product. They are doing the same for the second tablet. We have used the gift card to purchase a DIFFERENT product not from HKC. Very disappointed and wouldn't not recommend.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Raleigh, nc
Tablet
Posted 08/24/2013
Would you mind recommending a tablet for kids? We are also planing on buying 2 for my son and daughter! Just can not decide which one.
Thanks
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Light Blue
05/30/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We received this tablet yesterday, and so far it is working great! The new jellybean version works much more efficiently than our experience with a similar priced tablet with the ice cream sandwich version. It is quick, plays youtube great, downloads games easily, & charged well overnight. The volume is fine & came with free earphones, which also are working great. If all continues to go well, this will be a great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+63points
Review 13 for HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Light Blue

Honestly, save your money!

07/20/2013
By ,
Shippensburg, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I got one for Christmas last year. Both chargers broke within a month. The longer I have this tablet, the more I don't like it and the more it works worse. It's slow, apps constantly have issues and it'll be plugged in all day to charge and only be at half way. If you are just looking for a cheap tablet for a young kid to play with, that's the only thing this is good for. If it breaks, you won't lose out on much money.
If I knew how horrible this tablet is, I would of spent more money on a name brand tablet. I bought two more chargers on Amazon.com and those broke too. I bought ONE MORE from another company on Amazon.com and it's working and hasn't broke yet. Even my six year old gets frustrated with this tablet because of how it works.
I'm cheap and like to find a good deal, but this isn't a good deal! Spend a little more money and buy a brand you've heard of. I've learned a lesson.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 14 for HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Light Blue

Would reccomend to anyone. My daughter loves it!

06/09/2013
By ,
South Carolins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves it, planning on getting one for my son. This is the second one I have purchased " daughter Broke the first one" and I am impressed. It suites her needs and shes extremely satisfied. Just wish there were more accessories, and that they made cases. A case probably would have kept me from having to buy a second one. lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+45points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Kitsap Penninsula, Wa
Accessories
Posted 08/06/2013
Amazon is a good place for 7 " tablet accessories, though not labled HKC specific.... keyboards with cases, cases only, chargers, etc. The Filemate ECO 7" V230 case works well. Bought a charger at Amazon that has a 3.5mm tip which the HKC P774 apparently uses but haven't received it yet to see if it works. The earlier HKC's used 2.5mm charger tips. Be aware that the HKC 774A is slightly bigger than the earlier P771A.
+1point
Customer Avatar
case
Posted 06/23/2013
you can get cases on eBay. they ship from Hong Kong so it takes a while but I got one for 10 bucks and it came with a screen protector and a capasative stylus pen. quality is decent too.
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 15 for HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Light Blue

Great for adult use. Use caution with children.

06/13/2013
By ,
Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought three of these for my children last Christmas as a less expensive trial for the iPod Touches they had asked for and I found that the overall functionality was the same of all three.
They would freeze up, randomly shut down and at times the screen would lock up and not respond and would require restarting to activate again. One finally quit responding altogether and that one belonged to my most responsible and delicate child. They had a difficult time charging and eventually would not keep a charge. Also, all three of them had cracked screens within 4 months of the purchase. They are now, six months later, all three useless.
However, take into consideration that they were being utilized by children under the age of eight. It has many great functions for a tablet. The apps Google Play provides make the possibilities endless and it did everything I would expect and want out of a less expensive tablet.
My advise would be that this product would be great for a careful persnickety adult but use caution and close supervision when allowing children to use this product because it just isn't durable enough to handle them. Needless to say, I will not be purchasing iPod Touches this Christmas either!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
+25points
Review 16 for HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Light Blue
06/11/2013
By ,
Jefferson TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 1st tablet. It takes a little getting used to but I mastered it quickly. Jelly bean os is great. 7" is just the right size. Get yourself one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Review 17 for HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Light Blue

Not Worth The Money

12/01/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my wife back in July 2013 so it would be easier on her eyes than the small screen of her smart phone and it was the worse decision I could have made.
You would think that a dual processor would have this thing humming right along, but not in this case. This thing is slower than my kids doing chores. It get hot, freezes up on a pretty regular basis and has gotten to the point that she gave up on it and has put it up on the shelf in our storeroom.
I have spent the weekend checking it out myself and I plan to go round and round with HKC support and then Walmart to either get this squared away, replaced with a unit that works the way it is suppose to or issue me a refund.
In my opinion, this unit is garbage. It does not live up to expectations and I definitely would not recommend this to any one unless you are looking for something to throw away money on.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Ditto - "Garbage" is the polite way to describe it
Posted 12/10/2013
Grampy59 - Your experience is almost identical to mine... even to the username! I go by "Grampy" on every site, blog, etc, unless that name is taken. But my reason for writing is to find out if you are having any success with either WalMart's Customer Service or with HKC's customer service. I posted a similar review last week, requesting a full refund including the cost of the 2 year supplemental warranty I bought, but have heard nothing from WalMart. Nor do I expect to hear from them, considering I bought this just over a year ago. But the extended warranty was supposed to be good for 2 years, so in MY opinion they should have to do SOMETHING, even if they just try fixing it, or exchange it for another, hopefully NOT defective, HKC tablet.
If you have any success getting a resolution to the problem, I would sure like to hear about it. Who you finally got through to, how much blood, or how many limbs/children did it cost you, how long they made you keep bugging them, etc? I am expecting a long, drawn out blame game, where they try tricking me into saying I sat on it or something, but like you, neither my wife nor I have ever dropped it, spilled any liquid on it, sat on it, played Frisbee with it, although that's probably the best use for this thing, or caused it damage in any way. If you wouldn't mind, a brief description of what hoops you had to jump through to get satisfaction will be greatly appreciated. You can either comment to this comment, or comment on my own review which is under the name "SwampRat", assuming they even posted mine. Thank you in advance for any suggestions you may have. Good luck dealing with the customer service staff,
"Grampy" Lee, aka SwampRat
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Light Blue

Terrible!! Returned within 24 hours or first use!

12/02/2013
By ,
Pickney, Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm giving it one star because I can't give it any less to submit my review. I bought three of these for my kids for Christmas last year. On one, the screen went went out and you couldn't see anything but you were still clicking on things (even after several hours of charging and rebooting). On another, the screen went out where you could see things but couldn't click on anything anymore. I didn't take a chance with the other one and all three were returned 5 a.m. on December 26th and bought them all Nabis instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+6points
Review 19 for HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Light Blue

Great tablet for a lower price

08/30/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using this tablet for a week now so far it is working great....its not an IPAD but it allows me to search the web with no problems at all and it downloads fast especially when near to where the wifi is located at. I also use the hotspot on my cellphone and it works great. The only thing for the unit is that.......you can not use this to take pictures like a regular camera does or phone..... it is a face front camera.....great for Skype though. For $69.00 its a great price I enjoy reading my book with this tablet. Recommended to anyone who is looking for affordable and inexpensive tablet yet works great....great for kids too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 20 for HKC 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services Light Blue

Great price for a dual core processor!

07/21/2013
By ,
Henrico, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far have not had any trouble with the tablet. Meets all of my expectations and user friendly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
1-20 of 238 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next