Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Cook a variety of delicious morning meals in the comfort of your own home in five minutes or less using the Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker. You'll love how quick and easy it is to produce perfect restaurant style breakfast sandwiches every time, while avoiding the mess and hassle of using multiple frying pans and other kitchen appliances to produce a single breakfast sandwich. Hamilton Beach has taken this process and made it simple and easy to do. The first layer cooks the bottom half of your sandwich, the center section perfectly cooks your egg and the top plate gently toasts the bread on the top and holds the heat inside. This compact little egg sandwich maker is a wonderful addition to any kitchen or dorm room. Use your own fresh, healthy ingredients to produce restaurant-quality sandwiches in just five minutes. Create your own, or follow the quick and easy recipes that are included with this Hamilton Beach sandwich maker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.553 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(463 Reviews) 455
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
357
4 stars
59
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation93%431 out of 463reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 169 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
357
4 stars
59
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Oh my gosh... works as advertised!

12/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker, sort of as am impulse purchase. I stood in Walmart and pulled up reviews and decided to give it a try. Oh my gosh ... it worked as advertised. Amazing... when putting my sandwich parts in the maker I put just a touch of Pam and wiped it over the surfaces with a paper towel. i also added a smidgen of butter to the bread. The placed bottom of English muffin, sprinkled shredded cheese & topped with Canadian bacon - then egg on egg plate (gently broke egg yoke) added seasoning here, pepper - salt, put lid down for a minute (as suggested by another review) lifted lid and placed bread on top. I cooked total of five minutes. I can't wait to try another combination of ingredients. You could easily make this and head right out the door with it... the inside is very hot though so be careful. TRY IT YOU TOO WILL BE TRULY AMAZED!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Happy, happy, happy

07/26/2013
By ,
upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little appliance is absolutely great! As long as you've done your shopping in advance for ingredients, you can turn out a fab breakfast sandwich in under 10 min ( with preheat time) (They say 5 min) . Make sure that u PAM the egg tray and clean up will be a breeze.
We make sandwiches and wrap them in foil wraps and take them to work - pretty much identical to the fast food versions, but with these you can control the exact amount of the evil ingredients.
This is well worth the $20 -$25 you will invest in this appliance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Good value

06/29/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was recommended by a friend and I wasn't really sure I wanted one more appliance sitting on my kitchen counter. What I found was it is amazingly compact, extremely easy to clean and very versatile. It gets used at my house almost daily and you can combine an endless variety of ingredients to keep your breakfast, lunch or dinner sandwiches fresh, interesting and fast!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

I love it!

05/07/2013
By ,
Magnolia, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! I have had 2 combination toaster/sandwich makers and neither one lasted 6 months. This one is small, yet powerful. I use it every day and have tried different combinations and they all work great. The only additional step I take is to use Pam each time, never a problem to clean - plus the grill goes in the dishwasher.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Awesome

05/17/2013
By ,
S.A. Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes egg Muffins the way you like!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Great Breakfast Maker

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked perfectly! Preheated according to directions & never had a problem with egg running into lower compartment. I scrambled egg with salt/pepper/chili powder/etc. before pouring into breakfast sandwich maker. I've used Canadian bacon or ham, various shredded cheeses, and all worked fine.
Sometimes I make at night & take to work the next morning. Re-heating in microwave turns out great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Greatest Breakfast gadget since the coffee maker..

01/02/2014
By ,
Coastal Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had ours for about four weeks now and I love it. Before this I would throw a pre-made sandwich in the micro-wave. The fresh sandwich is so much tastier, admittedly it takes more effort to make the sandwich than to open a packet, but the trade off in taste and variety more than makes up for the additional work. I would warn one that while the sandwich cooks in about five minutes as advertised, you must pre-heat the device so the actual time for the first sandwich is much nearer to eight minute than five. That said I was totally happy with this device. I would recommend that you play with different cheeses for increased sandwich variety, certainly you can use different meats as well. For our family a very smart buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

If you love Mcdonalds

05/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this about a month ago more than i expected this is great just like mcdonalds five minutes is very accurate time to cook very easy clean up I use this at least three days a week you do need to use a cooking spray i would recomend using pam with butter as the original pam leaves a grease taste to the sandwich
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Great

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent and easy. Egg beaters work too! Just be careful because it is very hot and it does come apart easily if not careful. Wonderful small appliance.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Very easy to use!

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you love egg mcmuffins from Mcdonalds then you are going to love this. We would go to Mcdonalds once a week. Since I bought this I will not longer be spending $3.00 on a egg mcmuffin. Once you get the hang of it it's so easy to use. The only thing I do is put the cheese on after you take the sandwich out because it melts the cheese away on the bread. It's so worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

sammich in a snap

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product works great and clean up is easy. My husband said it was the best birthday present ever.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Amazing breakfast at a amazing price!

12/31/2013
By ,
Terrell, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's extremely easy to use! And is very decorative (red) to match my kitchen, and it's theme. (It sits on top of my counter top all the time)
I also looked on e-bay for this product to try and find it cheaper, and it was extremely higher in price then what your store charged me. On e-bay the going price was $70.00 at the low end some of them went much higher. So not only does it work wonderfully, I also feel like I got a amazing deal and a amazing price. And on top of it all the appearance makes it look much more expensive. Maybe that's why competitors are selling it for more than what you guys do?
All and all I give it you guys a 11 out of a 10!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Awesome sandwiches! Better than McDonalds!

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the taste of the freshly made sandwich in my own home! Easy to use, easy to clean! Getting one as a Christmas gift for my Dad! Thanks!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Best Breakfast

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes quick easy breakfasr sandwiches for the entire family. We love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Savings!

08/31/2013
By ,
Athol, Ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine will pay for itself after making sandwiches for a short time. This makes a better sandwich then the ones you would drive to go get. This is a great machine and you can make so many different sandwiches with it. Clean up is easy. Go for it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Great Way to Reduce Your Sodium and Fat

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love, love this product. It makes a great breakfast sandwich in under 5 minutes. Easy to clean and compact. We are very happy with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

HB breakfast sandwich maker

01/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've really enjoyed using my breakfast sandwich maker. It works exactly like it is advertised. The eggs get done and the muffins are toasted nicely. I can add all kinds of vegetables and meats etc. I've enjoyed it so much that I purchased one for my brother who is addicted to fast food breakfast sandwiches. He likes it as much as I do. There are 2 things to be aware of. One thing to watch out for is that it gets hot on the outside. The other thing is an inconvenience. It takes 5 minutes but there is no timer on the unit. Sometimes I forget to unplug it. What I have done is gotten a three minute egg timer and when that is done I unplug it and wait until I'm ready to eat. It stays hot and I don't have to worry about my sandwich getting over done.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Does the job in every way!

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to try, many said the egg leaked, not the case, you don't need any cooking oils or spray. I sometime cook the egg without the top muffin for 2 1/2 min to keep it from sticking to it.
The cheese will melt everywhere it you put it on while the muffin is cooking, to prevent mess just put the cheese on after cooking, it will be plenty warm to melt it. This is about as close to the commercial sandwich as you can get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

only one tiny complaint

01/31/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love it, it's easy. My teens can make their own. I just wish it included an on-off switch instead of constantly having to plug and unplug it, which my teens are yanking on the cord, and not at the top of the plug. So I can see in my future, a replacement part for the actually plug, but I can buy those at Home Depot. Still, it would be a good idea. A timer would be nice, or automatic shut off, but at this price point, probably not worth it for Hamilton Beach to include. Maybe on the more expensive models, but I didn't check those.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Another machine you just do not need!

12/31/2013
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for my hubby so we would save money on all those expensive frozen and or fast food breakfast sandwiches he buys. Unfortunately it can only be used with a standard sized THOMAS's English muffin.Will not work with bagel thins or round flat bread or store brand English muffins.
Still using the English muffin it sank down and egg ended up cooking on the OUTSIDE of the muffin. Actually the egg should have been cooked for awhile before putting the top muffin in, and NOWHERE does it say this in the directions. It does however tell you MUST pre-cook your meat before using the machine!!!!
I then tried to use this, you know sometimes husbands don't follow directions....Again it doesn't seem to work right. The commercials give the appearance that you just throw it together and bam, you have a breakfast sammie, but it fact it needs timing prep and thought, not something you have a lot of when getting kids to school or Farmer Green Jeans off in early AM. Just another machine to clutter up you counter. So pop you muffin down , use a small egg pan for your ham/sausage/Canadian bacon and save the $25-30
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 456 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next