Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Cook a variety of delicious morning meals in the comfort of your own home in five minutes or less using the Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker. You'll love how quick and easy it is to produce perfect restaurant style breakfast sandwiches every time, while avoiding the mess and hassle of using multiple frying pans and other kitchen appliances to produce a single breakfast sandwich. Hamilton Beach has taken this process and made it simple and easy to do. The first layer cooks the bottom half of your sandwich, the center section perfectly cooks your egg and the top plate gently toasts the bread on the top and holds the heat inside. This compact little egg sandwich maker is a wonderful addition to any kitchen or dorm room. Use your own fresh, healthy ingredients to produce restaurant-quality sandwiches in just five minutes. Create your own, or follow the quick and easy recipes that are included with this Hamilton Beach sandwich maker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.553 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(463 Reviews) 455
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
357
4 stars
59
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation93%431 out of 463reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 169 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
357
4 stars
59
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Very easy to use!

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you love egg mcmuffins from Mcdonalds then you are going to love this. We would go to Mcdonalds once a week. Since I bought this I will not longer be spending $3.00 on a egg mcmuffin. Once you get the hang of it it's so easy to use. The only thing I do is put the cheese on after you take the sandwich out because it melts the cheese away on the bread. It's so worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Pleasantly surprised

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I orderd this on a whim, thinking it would be one more "fad" appliance that would end up forgotten. Not so. It works exactly as advertised. The end product is excellent and cleanup is simple. For the price, this is a very good buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Best Breakfast

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes quick easy breakfasr sandwiches for the entire family. We love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker
05/03/2013
By ,
Sallisaw, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hubby and I are enjoying our sandwich maker. We've used eggs, Egg Beaters, Canadian Bacon or deli ham. All works terrific. Also different cheeses and vegetables.
We haven't tried mini pizzas yet, but am anxious to.
Couldn't be happier with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Not bad

02/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great with muffins, however the instructions say you can use bagels. Does not work do well with those.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

HB breakfast sandwich maker

01/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've really enjoyed using my breakfast sandwich maker. It works exactly like it is advertised. The eggs get done and the muffins are toasted nicely. I can add all kinds of vegetables and meats etc. I've enjoyed it so much that I purchased one for my brother who is addicted to fast food breakfast sandwiches. He likes it as much as I do. There are 2 things to be aware of. One thing to watch out for is that it gets hot on the outside. The other thing is an inconvenience. It takes 5 minutes but there is no timer on the unit. Sometimes I forget to unplug it. What I have done is gotten a three minute egg timer and when that is done I unplug it and wait until I'm ready to eat. It stays hot and I don't have to worry about my sandwich getting over done.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

only one tiny complaint

01/31/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love it, it's easy. My teens can make their own. I just wish it included an on-off switch instead of constantly having to plug and unplug it, which my teens are yanking on the cord, and not at the top of the plug. So I can see in my future, a replacement part for the actually plug, but I can buy those at Home Depot. Still, it would be a good idea. A timer would be nice, or automatic shut off, but at this price point, probably not worth it for Hamilton Beach to include. Maybe on the more expensive models, but I didn't check those.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

sammich in a snap

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product works great and clean up is easy. My husband said it was the best birthday present ever.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

hamilton beach breakfast

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's quick and great to have a proper breakfast in the morning again
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Hamilton Beach Sandwich Maker

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's awesome. That's all I can say. Well worth the money and easy cleanup.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Happy, happy, happy

07/26/2013
By ,
upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little appliance is absolutely great! As long as you've done your shopping in advance for ingredients, you can turn out a fab breakfast sandwich in under 10 min ( with preheat time) (They say 5 min) . Make sure that u PAM the egg tray and clean up will be a breeze.
We make sandwiches and wrap them in foil wraps and take them to work - pretty much identical to the fast food versions, but with these you can control the exact amount of the evil ingredients.
This is well worth the $20 -$25 you will invest in this appliance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Awesome sandwiches! Better than McDonalds!

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the taste of the freshly made sandwich in my own home! Easy to use, easy to clean! Getting one as a Christmas gift for my Dad! Thanks!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

It's perfect

12/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is easily the best thing I ever bought. I never wake up early enough to make it to mcdonalds before work & always crave an egg & cheese muffin. Problem solved!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Good value

06/29/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was recommended by a friend and I wasn't really sure I wanted one more appliance sitting on my kitchen counter. What I found was it is amazingly compact, extremely easy to clean and very versatile. It gets used at my house almost daily and you can combine an endless variety of ingredients to keep your breakfast, lunch or dinner sandwiches fresh, interesting and fast!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Super for quick hot sandwiches

12/29/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband because he loves Egg McMuffins. It's so very easy to use and if you follow the instructions, everything comes out perfectly. Please do use Pam..I spray Pam on a paper towel & wipe all areas before plugging in the unit. The first thing I do is the egg (don't forget to puncture the yoke). When the egg is almost done, I put in the bottom bun & ham. Then I put in the top bun ( if the egg isn't done before the top bun is added, you will have a mess). As I'm ready to take out the sandwich, I put the cheese slice on the bottom, let the egg slide down with the top bun. I found that adding the cheese at the end kept the sandwich together. Otherwise, the top kept sliding off from the melted cheese & that was extremely aggrivating. My grandchildren LOVE this device!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

If you love Mcdonalds

05/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this about a month ago more than i expected this is great just like mcdonalds five minutes is very accurate time to cook very easy clean up I use this at least three days a week you do need to use a cooking spray i would recomend using pam with butter as the original pam leaves a grease taste to the sandwich
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Not Impressed!

02/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was not impressed with the item because it required small pieces of muffin (which I'm not a fan of) to be used and can not evenuse bagels. So, I am returning the item.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

I love it!

05/07/2013
By ,
Magnolia, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! I have had 2 combination toaster/sandwich makers and neither one lasted 6 months. This one is small, yet powerful. I use it every day and have tried different combinations and they all work great. The only additional step I take is to use Pam each time, never a problem to clean - plus the grill goes in the dishwasher.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Best gift ever

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love a McDonalds egg mcmuffin now I make my own , I received this as a gift this Christmas and I love it. These sandwiches taste way better and are so easy to make. Im saving time and money and recommend this to anyone that's thinking about getting one. I will probably purchase one for a gift for family.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Awesome

05/17/2013
By ,
S.A. Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes egg Muffins the way you like!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 456 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next