Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Cook a variety of delicious morning meals in the comfort of your own home in five minutes or less using the Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker. You'll love how quick and easy it is to produce perfect restaurant style breakfast sandwiches every time, while avoiding the mess and hassle of using multiple frying pans and other kitchen appliances to produce a single breakfast sandwich. Hamilton Beach has taken this process and made it simple and easy to do. The first layer cooks the bottom half of your sandwich, the center section perfectly cooks your egg and the top plate gently toasts the bread on the top and holds the heat inside. This compact little egg sandwich maker is a wonderful addition to any kitchen or dorm room. Use your own fresh, healthy ingredients to produce restaurant-quality sandwiches in just five minutes. Create your own, or follow the quick and easy recipes that are included with this Hamilton Beach sandwich maker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.637 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(369 Reviews) 361
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
293
4 stars
49
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation94%348 out of 369reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 162 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
293
4 stars
49
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Happy, happy, happy

07/26/2013
By ,
upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little appliance is absolutely great! As long as you've done your shopping in advance for ingredients, you can turn out a fab breakfast sandwich in under 10 min ( with preheat time) (They say 5 min) . Make sure that u PAM the egg tray and clean up will be a breeze.
We make sandwiches and wrap them in foil wraps and take them to work - pretty much identical to the fast food versions, but with these you can control the exact amount of the evil ingredients.
This is well worth the $20 -$25 you will invest in this appliance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Not what I expected

09/27/2014
By ,
Reading Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this because of the rating I figured I would try it . It's not at all what I expected . My whole family didn't eat it . We make these all the time it's great when you make it yourself . But with this the eggs didn't even taste real . We all trashed out plates . We took it back . Don't waste your money make it yourself you will love it .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker
06/14/2013
By ,
Rockaway,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice little breakfast sandwhich maker. I am still experimenting with it. Cooks fast so I need to cut down on the suggested cooking time in order to get the egg and muffin the way I like it. Clean up is easy. Spraying the plates lightly with pam or other cooking spray, makes it easier to clean.
It beats spending money at McDonald's or other fast food places. You can customize you breakfast sandwhich i.e. bagels, croissants, biscuits, different meats and cheeses, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

If you love Mcdonalds

05/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this about a month ago more than i expected this is great just like mcdonalds five minutes is very accurate time to cook very easy clean up I use this at least three days a week you do need to use a cooking spray i would recomend using pam with butter as the original pam leaves a grease taste to the sandwich
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

breakfast simplified!!!!

10/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this almost every morning-what a convenience!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker
05/03/2013
By ,
Sallisaw, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hubby and I are enjoying our sandwich maker. We've used eggs, Egg Beaters, Canadian Bacon or deli ham. All works terrific. Also different cheeses and vegetables.
We haven't tried mini pizzas yet, but am anxious to.
Couldn't be happier with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Awesome

05/17/2013
By ,
S.A. Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes egg Muffins the way you like!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

I love it!

05/07/2013
By ,
Magnolia, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! I have had 2 combination toaster/sandwich makers and neither one lasted 6 months. This one is small, yet powerful. I use it every day and have tried different combinations and they all work great. The only additional step I take is to use Pam each time, never a problem to clean - plus the grill goes in the dishwasher.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

no good

09/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor design, cannot cook an egg in it without getting raw egg all over the bread
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Good value

06/29/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was recommended by a friend and I wasn't really sure I wanted one more appliance sitting on my kitchen counter. What I found was it is amazingly compact, extremely easy to clean and very versatile. It gets used at my house almost daily and you can combine an endless variety of ingredients to keep your breakfast, lunch or dinner sandwiches fresh, interesting and fast!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Awesome for my college student

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We tried this while camping at Lake Wallenberg Paupak Pa and my kids loved it! Fast 5 min breakfast to walk to class = better focus
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

MAKES BREAKFAST EASY AND QUICK

12/30/2013
By ,
Richmond, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this advertised and at first thought "why would anyone need an appliance like this ?". I then remembered that my husband makes breakfast sandwiches using the toaster and fry pan and requisite mess, so I thought this might help when clean up time came so I ordered it site to store (available and free shipping; arrived in 4 days) for a Christmas present.
This little machine is great! We had to read the instructions the first few times to be sure we added the food in the right order. We made our own egg "mcmuffin" and it was delicious. It took 4 1/2 minutes to cook. The next morning we used fresh crab instead of canadian bacon. Yum. We use jumbo eggs and the instructions suggest a large egg. It does make a slight difference as the jumbo egg spilled over a tiny bit (not enought to worry about). You can also make one using pancakes but we haven't tried that yet.
As for clean up.....it comes apart and since it's non-stick it is easy to wash the assembly in warm soapy water (naturally you only wipe down the actual appliance). They suggest not putting the assembly in the dishwasher to keep the non-stick surface effective.
I think this is a great product for a quick breakfast and quick clean up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

I wish the cooking directions were clearer

11/21/2013
By ,
Deltona, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It does not tell you at what point to add the top part of your bun. I watched the commercial on TV, so I am thinking you cook the egg for a tad and THEN you add the top bun. We added the top bun into the raw egg and a lot of the egg came outside of the cooker. My son gav ethe sandwich to the dogs. We have not used it again YET. I do love the compact size and the price was great. I would have expected to pay much more than $24. I also requested the $5 rebate as seen on TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Savings!

08/31/2013
By ,
Athol, Ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine will pay for itself after making sandwiches for a short time. This makes a better sandwich then the ones you would drive to go get. This is a great machine and you can make so many different sandwiches with it. Clean up is easy. Go for it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Does the job in every way!

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to try, many said the egg leaked, not the case, you don't need any cooking oils or spray. I sometime cook the egg without the top muffin for 2 1/2 min to keep it from sticking to it.
The cheese will melt everywhere it you put it on while the muffin is cooking, to prevent mess just put the cheese on after cooking, it will be plenty warm to melt it. This is about as close to the commercial sandwich as you can get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Another machine you just do not need!

12/31/2013
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for my hubby so we would save money on all those expensive frozen and or fast food breakfast sandwiches he buys. Unfortunately it can only be used with a standard sized THOMAS's English muffin.Will not work with bagel thins or round flat bread or store brand English muffins.
Still using the English muffin it sank down and egg ended up cooking on the OUTSIDE of the muffin. Actually the egg should have been cooked for awhile before putting the top muffin in, and NOWHERE does it say this in the directions. It does however tell you MUST pre-cook your meat before using the machine!!!!
I then tried to use this, you know sometimes husbands don't follow directions....Again it doesn't seem to work right. The commercials give the appearance that you just throw it together and bam, you have a breakfast sammie, but it fact it needs timing prep and thought, not something you have a lot of when getting kids to school or Farmer Green Jeans off in early AM. Just another machine to clutter up you counter. So pop you muffin down , use a small egg pan for your ham/sausage/Canadian bacon and save the $25-30
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Not a bad little gadget...

08/31/2013
By ,
Trevor, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This plug in gadget isn't such a bad little thing. I've only used it twice, since I bought it. It's easy to clean, and it's nice because all ingredients are put into one appliance, and cooks quickly.
Good for the person who likes Egg Mcmuffin sandwiches and the like.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Greatest Breakfast gadget since the coffee maker..

01/02/2014
By ,
Coastal Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had ours for about four weeks now and I love it. Before this I would throw a pre-made sandwich in the micro-wave. The fresh sandwich is so much tastier, admittedly it takes more effort to make the sandwich than to open a packet, but the trade off in taste and variety more than makes up for the additional work. I would warn one that while the sandwich cooks in about five minutes as advertised, you must pre-heat the device so the actual time for the first sandwich is much nearer to eight minute than five. That said I was totally happy with this device. I would recommend that you play with different cheeses for increased sandwich variety, certainly you can use different meats as well. For our family a very smart buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

All is good!

09/30/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandwich maker is awesome! Works great and it is fast! The best for RV and camping, on the go or just at home! I love it !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker
09/30/2013
By ,
SEBRING FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS BREAKFAST SANDWICH MAKER IS BETTER THAN I EXPECTED. THE FIRST SANDWICH I MADE CAME OFF WITHOUT A HITCH. I USED PAM SPRAY AND THE SANDWICH CAME OUT CLEAN. I USED A DAMP SPONG AND A PAPER TOWEL FOR CLEAN UP.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 362 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next