Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Cook a variety of delicious breakfast sandwiches in the comfort of your own home in five minutes or less using the new Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker. You'll love how quick and easy it is to produce perfect restaurant style breakfast sandwiches every time, while avoiding the mess and hassle of using multiple frying pans and other kitchen appliances to produce a single breakfast sandwich. Hamilton Beach has taken this process and made it simple and easy to do. The first layer cooks the bottom half of your sandwich, the center section perfectly cooks your egg and the top plate gently toasts the bread on the top and holds the heat inside. This compact little appliance is the perfect addition to any kitchen or dorm room. Use your own fresh, healthy ingredients to produce restaurant-quality sandwiches in just five minutes. Create your own, or follow the quick and easy recipes that are included with the Hamilton Beach Sandwich Maker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.67 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(327 Reviews) 319
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
259
4 stars
47
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation96%313 out of 327reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 120 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
259
4 stars
47
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Works Great!!!

04/10/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best money ever spent. This thing is AWESOME. Easy to use and easy to clean. Makes breakfast in a snap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker
06/14/2013
By ,
Rockaway,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice little breakfast sandwhich maker. I am still experimenting with it. Cooks fast so I need to cut down on the suggested cooking time in order to get the egg and muffin the way I like it. Clean up is easy. Spraying the plates lightly with pam or other cooking spray, makes it easier to clean.
It beats spending money at McDonald's or other fast food places. You can customize you breakfast sandwhich i.e. bagels, croissants, biscuits, different meats and cheeses, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Love it

04/06/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfectly cooked eggs everytime. Love that I control what we are eating but still able to give my kids fun breakfast
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker
05/03/2013
By ,
Sallisaw, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hubby and I are enjoying our sandwich maker. We've used eggs, Egg Beaters, Canadian Bacon or deli ham. All works terrific. Also different cheeses and vegetables.
We haven't tried mini pizzas yet, but am anxious to.
Couldn't be happier with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Makes Breakfast Easy

03/25/2014
By ,
Herriman, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We absolutely LOVE this appliance. It's very easy and only takes 5 minutes to create the best breakfast sandwich we've ever eaten. We've experimented and have found the English muffin to be the best bread type so far, and adding a little butter or other spread just adds to the flavor. Also while the sandwich maker is heating up, we assemble everything so that when it's hot we slip the ingredients in, and in just 5 minutes......Breakfast on the GO!!!! And it cleans up in a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

bought this for my son. awesome

04/03/2014
By ,
harrisburg pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son. He loves the breakfast sandwich maker. He uses it everyday and its easy to use and clean up is easy also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Breakfast sandwich maker

04/01/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband uses this product several mornings a week. He really enjoys the egg/muffin/cheese sandwiches. It is easy to use and cleans up easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Great Gadget !!

03/30/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this little gadget...so much better than McDonalds !! And you can add whatever you like to your sandwich !! Tip...If something is froze like a sausage patty...thaw it first for better results !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Great gadget

03/26/2014
By ,
Shelton, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted something that I could make an egg mc muffin in one easy machine. It takes a few tries to get it to cook for the right length of time so the muffins don't over cook and to remember to close the tray so the eggs don't run all over the counter, but once that's under control, it works great. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Super for quick hot sandwiches

12/29/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband because he loves Egg McMuffins. It's so very easy to use and if you follow the instructions, everything comes out perfectly. Please do use Pam..I spray Pam on a paper towel & wipe all areas before plugging in the unit. The first thing I do is the egg (don't forget to puncture the yoke). When the egg is almost done, I put in the bottom bun & ham. Then I put in the top bun ( if the egg isn't done before the top bun is added, you will have a mess). As I'm ready to take out the sandwich, I put the cheese slice on the bottom, let the egg slide down with the top bun. I found that adding the cheese at the end kept the sandwich together. Otherwise, the top kept sliding off from the melted cheese & that was extremely aggrivating. My grandchildren LOVE this device!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Thought I'd give it a try

12/07/2013
By ,
Trenton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hi all. I saw this on Walmarts website. Sounded interesting. Being a HB I knew they don't put their name on bad products. Ordered it. Site to Store is a bit slow. Took over a week. Tried it this morning. Be warned. First use it will smoke. Like most cooking appliances on first use. Works Great. Onlt issue I have is, Finding Bagels that fit without cutting. The ones I bought were slightly too large. The measurement is (Roughly) 3 3/4" Diameter. Works fast. Toasts the bagel while cooking. The Rings and Cooking (Egg surface) Remove for cleaning as one unit. I LIKE it. And may get my sister one. She saw it. But was afraid it would be hard to clean.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Nice Product!!!

03/31/2014
By ,
Newton,Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Three words Awesome, Quick, and Tasty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Good value

06/29/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was recommended by a friend and I wasn't really sure I wanted one more appliance sitting on my kitchen counter. What I found was it is amazingly compact, extremely easy to clean and very versatile. It gets used at my house almost daily and you can combine an endless variety of ingredients to keep your breakfast, lunch or dinner sandwiches fresh, interesting and fast!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Awesome

05/17/2013
By ,
S.A. Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes egg Muffins the way you like!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

LOVE THIS!!!

03/28/2014
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to make, easy clean up. Great price for a great product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

makes great home mcmuffins

11/07/2013
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use a bit of cooking spray and clean up is easy- just wipe with a paper towel. Inner rings easily pull out for top rack dishwasher cleaning if you'd prefer. Small footprint so it doesn't take much counter space. I was skeptical when husband bought yet another kitchen appliance but.. I actually love this little machine. The eggs taste so much better than microwave (I've been using microwave egg sandwich maker).
FYI: The muffin is crispy on outside though not very much on the inside. A toaster works better for that. Also you have to cook the meat first but you'd do that anyway. Also cheese melts better in-between ingredients instead of on top of the bottom ring, which is below the egg ring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Fantastic little maker

03/03/2014
By ,
New London, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical on this little maker. I was worried I would end up buying another kitchen item that would sit in my drawer and never get used after trying it once. But I was so wrong. This breakfast maker makes breakfast sandwhiches just like the fast food chain. The sandwhiches taste great. I cant believe how well they come out. The eggs are cooked properly, sandwhich is heated up and the bread is toasted just enough to add that little crunch when you eat but not to the point it is hard. And cleaning this is so easy. Just a little soap and water and very little effort cleans it right up. I hope in the future Hamilton comes out with a dual breakfast maker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

I love it!

05/07/2013
By ,
Magnolia, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! I have had 2 combination toaster/sandwich makers and neither one lasted 6 months. This one is small, yet powerful. I use it every day and have tried different combinations and they all work great. The only additional step I take is to use Pam each time, never a problem to clean - plus the grill goes in the dishwasher.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

geat for making breakfast sandwiches

03/21/2014
By ,
roanoke, va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy using the Hamilton beach breakfast sandwich maker because it is so easy to use and it's quick to make your favorite breakfast sandwich, like a sausage and egg on an English muffin, or a sausage egg and cheese biscuit ( better than Hardees ! the idea's are endless !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Greatest Breakfast gadget since the coffee maker..

01/02/2014
By ,
Coastal Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had ours for about four weeks now and I love it. Before this I would throw a pre-made sandwich in the micro-wave. The fresh sandwich is so much tastier, admittedly it takes more effort to make the sandwich than to open a packet, but the trade off in taste and variety more than makes up for the additional work. I would warn one that while the sandwich cooks in about five minutes as advertised, you must pre-heat the device so the actual time for the first sandwich is much nearer to eight minute than five. That said I was totally happy with this device. I would recommend that you play with different cheeses for increased sandwich variety, certainly you can use different meats as well. For our family a very smart buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 320 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next