Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Cook a variety of delicious morning meals in the comfort of your own home in five minutes or less using the Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker. You'll love how quick and easy it is to produce perfect restaurant style breakfast sandwiches every time, while avoiding the mess and hassle of using multiple frying pans and other kitchen appliances to produce a single breakfast sandwich. Hamilton Beach has taken this process and made it simple and easy to do. The first layer cooks the bottom half of your sandwich, the center section perfectly cooks your egg and the top plate gently toasts the bread on the top and holds the heat inside. This compact little egg sandwich maker is a wonderful addition to any kitchen or dorm room. Use your own fresh, healthy ingredients to produce restaurant-quality sandwiches in just five minutes. Create your own, or follow the quick and easy recipes that are included with this Hamilton Beach sandwich maker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.557 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(454 Reviews) 446
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
351
4 stars
57
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation93%423 out of 454reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 169 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
351
4 stars
57
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

breakfast sandwich maker

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this appliance and highly recommend it to others!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

egg McMuffins

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this thing!! Got it for a Christmas present, make the best sandwiches!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

ok

01/26/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ok return item can not use any type of bread
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

A Huge Hit At Our House!

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had our kids and granddkids in town for an extended visit and this was the hit of the trip! We have vegetarians and meat eaters in the family and everyone loved making customized breakfast sandwiches. Now that they've left, my husband and I continue to use this for breakfast and even dinner. Great value!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

quick easy breakfast or snack

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product in that it is easy to use and makes an egg sandwich quickly. Perfect for people looking for a healthy breakfast on the way out to work or school. Easy to clean after use. We have recommended and purchased this product for friend and family.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

gifts for all family

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one of this machines approximately 2 years ago, I then purchased three of the double and 2 single (including this one) as gifts for the whole family, and there is nothing less than praise from them. This is a great machine, easy to use, and can be used to make many sandwiches that are great, the breakfast sandwich is better the one from MacDonalds (less grease) more flavor.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

awesome

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this thing. It works great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Use it everyday!

04/19/2013
By ,
columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This breakfast sandwich maker rocks! If you love egg mcmuffins, but don't want the transfats or other garbage, get it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Love my QUICK breakfast

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the breakfast/sandwich maker after my brother-in law told me about his. I checked it out first, but after seeing how little it cost to buy, I decided to take a chance. I love it and might buy another one. It makes my breakfast in 5 minutes, just like it says and it cleans up very quickly. I highly recommend the Breakfast/Sandwich Maker.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Outstanding Sandwich Maker

11/23/2013
By ,
Niceville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is an outstanding and easy to use appliance. Making hot breakfast sandwiches has never been easier. It is easy to prepare sandwiches in less than 5 minutes and cleaning is also quick and easy. I followed the directions and preheated the unit then cooked the sandwich for 5 minutes. However, I read some of the previous reviews and found that cooking the sandwich for 3 to 3 1/2 minutes didn't over toast the English muffin I was using. Also, placing the cheese on the meat in the bottom tray after it is cooked and unit unplugged prevented it from bubbling over the sides. I've only been using Thomas' English muffins so far, but plan on trying others. I've used Canadian bacon, precooked bacon and sausage, and all have turned out great. I plan on buying another unit as a Christmas gift for our son-in-law.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

MAKES BREAKFAST EASY AND QUICK

12/30/2013
By ,
Richmond, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this advertised and at first thought "why would anyone need an appliance like this ?". I then remembered that my husband makes breakfast sandwiches using the toaster and fry pan and requisite mess, so I thought this might help when clean up time came so I ordered it site to store (available and free shipping; arrived in 4 days) for a Christmas present.
This little machine is great! We had to read the instructions the first few times to be sure we added the food in the right order. We made our own egg "mcmuffin" and it was delicious. It took 4 1/2 minutes to cook. The next morning we used fresh crab instead of canadian bacon. Yum. We use jumbo eggs and the instructions suggest a large egg. It does make a slight difference as the jumbo egg spilled over a tiny bit (not enought to worry about). You can also make one using pancakes but we haven't tried that yet.
As for clean up.....it comes apart and since it's non-stick it is easy to wash the assembly in warm soapy water (naturally you only wipe down the actual appliance). They suggest not putting the assembly in the dishwasher to keep the non-stick surface effective.
I think this is a great product for a quick breakfast and quick clean up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

fast and easy

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. I followed the directions. I put an English muffin then some precooked sausage, cheese, then pored a small amount of the carton egg mixture, and put the top English muffin on top of it and I took a brush and coated all of the surfaces and it was done within the 5 minutes like it said just perfectly cooked and delicious
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

sandwich maker

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we love it use it every morning
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

to messy

01/17/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is not what I expect.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Healthier Breakfast Sandwich

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another family member has one of these also. We all like it a lot. Not only can you make the "traditional McMuffin" with English Muffins, you can also make breakfast sandwiches using frozen pancakes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker
06/14/2013
By ,
Rockaway,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice little breakfast sandwhich maker. I am still experimenting with it. Cooks fast so I need to cut down on the suggested cooking time in order to get the egg and muffin the way I like it. Clean up is easy. Spraying the plates lightly with pam or other cooking spray, makes it easier to clean.
It beats spending money at McDonald's or other fast food places. You can customize you breakfast sandwhich i.e. bagels, croissants, biscuits, different meats and cheeses, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

TWO

01/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
YOU NEED TWO TO MAKE MEALS FASTER
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Have it your way!

01/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works like it says, easy clean up. Get everything ready and start to finish, it's about 6 minutes. Unfortunately, you won't be using most bagels that are available! I always buy Thomas' Bagels and they're too big! Definitely better than those "Store" bought ones, and after you've had this for a short time with semi-regular use; it'll pay for itself!
There are three of us in our house and we all love a good breakfast sandwich....I'll be ordering the Dual Breakfast Sandwich Maker today!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker
05/03/2013
By ,
Sallisaw, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hubby and I are enjoying our sandwich maker. We've used eggs, Egg Beaters, Canadian Bacon or deli ham. All works terrific. Also different cheeses and vegetables.
We haven't tried mini pizzas yet, but am anxious to.
Couldn't be happier with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Good and Hot!

01/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The sandwiches made with this machine turn out very good but it takes 5 minutes to cook each sandwich and it is so hot you literally have to wait 5-10 minutes before you bite into it or you will burn your mouth. You also have to wait 2 minutes before you load the machine for your next sandwich. If you're going to make more than one sandwich at a time, best to get the double machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 447 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next