Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Cook a variety of delicious morning meals in the comfort of your own home in five minutes or less using the Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker. You'll love how quick and easy it is to produce perfect restaurant style breakfast sandwiches every time, while avoiding the mess and hassle of using multiple frying pans and other kitchen appliances to produce a single breakfast sandwich. Hamilton Beach has taken this process and made it simple and easy to do. The first layer cooks the bottom half of your sandwich, the center section perfectly cooks your egg and the top plate gently toasts the bread on the top and holds the heat inside. This compact little egg sandwich maker is a wonderful addition to any kitchen or dorm room. Use your own fresh, healthy ingredients to produce restaurant-quality sandwiches in just five minutes. Create your own, or follow the quick and easy recipes that are included with this Hamilton Beach sandwich maker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.621 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(393 Reviews) 385
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
311
4 stars
51
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation94%369 out of 393reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 168 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
311
4 stars
51
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Outstanding Sandwich Maker

11/23/2013
By ,
Niceville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is an outstanding and easy to use appliance. Making hot breakfast sandwiches has never been easier. It is easy to prepare sandwiches in less than 5 minutes and cleaning is also quick and easy. I followed the directions and preheated the unit then cooked the sandwich for 5 minutes. However, I read some of the previous reviews and found that cooking the sandwich for 3 to 3 1/2 minutes didn't over toast the English muffin I was using. Also, placing the cheese on the meat in the bottom tray after it is cooked and unit unplugged prevented it from bubbling over the sides. I've only been using Thomas' English muffins so far, but plan on trying others. I've used Canadian bacon, precooked bacon and sausage, and all have turned out great. I plan on buying another unit as a Christmas gift for our son-in-law.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker
06/14/2013
By ,
Rockaway,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice little breakfast sandwhich maker. I am still experimenting with it. Cooks fast so I need to cut down on the suggested cooking time in order to get the egg and muffin the way I like it. Clean up is easy. Spraying the plates lightly with pam or other cooking spray, makes it easier to clean.
It beats spending money at McDonald's or other fast food places. You can customize you breakfast sandwhich i.e. bagels, croissants, biscuits, different meats and cheeses, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Doesn't work well

12/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When you put the egg in, it runs out the sides and makes a big mess!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Happy, happy, happy

07/26/2013
By ,
upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little appliance is absolutely great! As long as you've done your shopping in advance for ingredients, you can turn out a fab breakfast sandwich in under 10 min ( with preheat time) (They say 5 min) . Make sure that u PAM the egg tray and clean up will be a breeze.
We make sandwiches and wrap them in foil wraps and take them to work - pretty much identical to the fast food versions, but with these you can control the exact amount of the evil ingredients.
This is well worth the $20 -$25 you will invest in this appliance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

almoost instant breakfast......

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely amazing output in under 5 minutes. Produces tailored to order breakfast sandwich. Having creative control over contents to not only include the meat and cheese, but the addition of onions, mushrooms or other vegetables makes the variety endless.
Simple to use, easy to clean. The only suggestion is that its compact size could use a little more weight in the base.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Yummy breakfast sandwich!

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband, and it works great! It is easy to use, makes the sandwich pretty fast, and easy to clean. His sandwich looked really good, and apparently it was yummy because it didn't last long! He didn't even offer me a bite! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker
05/03/2013
By ,
Sallisaw, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hubby and I are enjoying our sandwich maker. We've used eggs, Egg Beaters, Canadian Bacon or deli ham. All works terrific. Also different cheeses and vegetables.
We haven't tried mini pizzas yet, but am anxious to.
Couldn't be happier with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

BREAKFAST SANDWICH MAKER

10/03/2014
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This does not work very good, The egg leaks out while cooking and also the bread/ muffin burns the top before all can be cooked, It states 5 minutes and no way it is done in that amount of time
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/22/2014
did you pre heat?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 29 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Not what I expected

09/27/2014
By ,
Reading Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this because of the rating I figured I would try it . It's not at all what I expected . My whole family didn't eat it . We make these all the time it's great when you make it yourself . But with this the eggs didn't even taste real . We all trashed out plates . We took it back . Don't waste your money make it yourself you will love it .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

no good

09/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor design, cannot cook an egg in it without getting raw egg all over the bread
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

MAKES BREAKFAST EASY AND QUICK

12/30/2013
By ,
Richmond, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this advertised and at first thought "why would anyone need an appliance like this ?". I then remembered that my husband makes breakfast sandwiches using the toaster and fry pan and requisite mess, so I thought this might help when clean up time came so I ordered it site to store (available and free shipping; arrived in 4 days) for a Christmas present.
This little machine is great! We had to read the instructions the first few times to be sure we added the food in the right order. We made our own egg "mcmuffin" and it was delicious. It took 4 1/2 minutes to cook. The next morning we used fresh crab instead of canadian bacon. Yum. We use jumbo eggs and the instructions suggest a large egg. It does make a slight difference as the jumbo egg spilled over a tiny bit (not enought to worry about). You can also make one using pancakes but we haven't tried that yet.
As for clean up.....it comes apart and since it's non-stick it is easy to wash the assembly in warm soapy water (naturally you only wipe down the actual appliance). They suggest not putting the assembly in the dishwasher to keep the non-stick surface effective.
I think this is a great product for a quick breakfast and quick clean up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

If you love Mcdonalds

05/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this about a month ago more than i expected this is great just like mcdonalds five minutes is very accurate time to cook very easy clean up I use this at least three days a week you do need to use a cooking spray i would recomend using pam with butter as the original pam leaves a grease taste to the sandwich
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Better Than Sliced Bread!!!

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There was no way I thought this gizmo would work as advertised, but I do stand corrected , for real!!! After having it for almost a year and never used it, the other day I hit the 'net' and checked out some You Tube videos and they all said the thing is great and worked as advertised. Well, I gave it a whirl and Lo and Behold, it TRULY works as advertised!!! I was blown away, for sure!!! My 87 year old next door neighbor recently fell and broke her collar bone so I have been cooking and taking her food and the other day I made her a couple breakfast sandwiches from this appliance and she loved them!! She said they were better than what she has gotten from the Golden Arches place!! So far I've only used it with English muffins and bacon that I had cooked, but I plan to use it in other ways. I'm working on developing a way to use it to make mini pizzas using Walmart (or Ragu) Pizza ready sauce (they taste the same but Walmart's is cheaper!) and some cheese, pepperoni, and muffins, bagels, or whatever. I think I could put extra pepperoni or precooked Italian sausage on the egg cooking plate so it would be a really meaty mini pizza or what could even be called a stromboli!! I love this Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker, it really does work well and is so versatile. I make my own from scratch waffles and pancakes and I can't wait to buy some sausage to make patties with and make what I think McD's calls a 'griddle sandwich'. I also make my own tortillas and I'm thing of ways to use the Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker to make some Mexican snacks!! I love this gadget, if you're on the edge, take the plunge and buy it. You will not be disappointed. Please don't wait as long as I did to try it out!! I'm already kicking myself in my butt for not using it sooner!!! Gotta go, I'm having 'breakfast for dinner' tonight so I gotta plug in my machine and get cooking!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Good value

06/29/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was recommended by a friend and I wasn't really sure I wanted one more appliance sitting on my kitchen counter. What I found was it is amazingly compact, extremely easy to clean and very versatile. It gets used at my house almost daily and you can combine an endless variety of ingredients to keep your breakfast, lunch or dinner sandwiches fresh, interesting and fast!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

not whay I wanted

10/19/2014
By ,
Spokane, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very messy
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

easy breakfast !!!

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is super handy. hot breakfast sandwich in minutes ! even kids use it. A tremendous time saver !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Breakfast is fun!

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The breakfast sandwich maker is fun to use and makes a really great breakfast sandwich. I bought each of my grown children one for Christmas and I can't wait to see their reaction when they open it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Love this little cooker

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We really enjoy this cooker. It's a little slow, but that's probably why the egg turns out so well. I have cooked just the egg without making the whole sandwich and it's fine. My friend doesn't cook her's quite the whole 5 minutes, she wants the yolk runny, but she loves hers also. The muffins are crunchy, the meat turns out great. It's easy to clean up. Not much more to say. If you like the muffin/egg sandwiches, then you need to buy one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Just like Mickey D's

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice addition to my kitchen breakfast utensils. I was invoiced $24.96 not $24.00 and also there was no rebate form enclosed for the $5.00 rebate. Not sure why, but I didn't get the rebate form, kind of disappointing. I will contact Hamilton Beach and see if they will email one to me but shouldn't have to do that I don't think!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Awesome

05/17/2013
By ,
S.A. Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes egg Muffins the way you like!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 386 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next