Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Cook a variety of delicious breakfast sandwiches in the comfort of your own home in five minutes or less using the new Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker. You'll love how quick and easy it is to produce perfect restaurant style breakfast sandwiches every time, while avoiding the mess and hassle of using multiple frying pans and other kitchen appliances to produce a single breakfast sandwich. Hamilton Beach has taken this process and made it simple and easy to do. The first layer cooks the bottom half of your sandwich, the center section perfectly cooks your egg and the top plate gently toasts the bread on the top and holds the heat inside. This compact little appliance is the perfect addition to any kitchen or dorm room. Use your own fresh, healthy ingredients to produce restaurant-quality sandwiches in just five minutes. Create your own, or follow the quick and easy recipes that are included with the Hamilton Beach Sandwich Maker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.668 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(352 Reviews) 344
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
281
4 stars
48
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation95%335 out of 352reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 135 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
281
4 stars
48
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

MAKES BREAKFAST EASY AND QUICK

12/30/2013
By ,
Richmond, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this advertised and at first thought "why would anyone need an appliance like this ?". I then remembered that my husband makes breakfast sandwiches using the toaster and fry pan and requisite mess, so I thought this might help when clean up time came so I ordered it site to store (available and free shipping; arrived in 4 days) for a Christmas present.
This little machine is great! We had to read the instructions the first few times to be sure we added the food in the right order. We made our own egg "mcmuffin" and it was delicious. It took 4 1/2 minutes to cook. The next morning we used fresh crab instead of canadian bacon. Yum. We use jumbo eggs and the instructions suggest a large egg. It does make a slight difference as the jumbo egg spilled over a tiny bit (not enought to worry about). You can also make one using pancakes but we haven't tried that yet.
As for clean up.....it comes apart and since it's non-stick it is easy to wash the assembly in warm soapy water (naturally you only wipe down the actual appliance). They suggest not putting the assembly in the dishwasher to keep the non-stick surface effective.
I think this is a great product for a quick breakfast and quick clean up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Use every morning

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Perfect Breakfast Sandwich Every time!

06/29/2014
By ,
Dallas, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using the frozen waffles was a real treat. Smear Strawberry jam on both sides of the waffles before cooking!
WOW!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Awesome

05/17/2013
By ,
S.A. Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes egg Muffins the way you like!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Great product

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work 12 hour shifts so I don't have a lot of time for breakfast cooking. What I like is that you can change the calories in your breakfast with whole wheat muffins and turkey sausage with egg whites. The instructions say don't use
liquid egg whites but with a spray of Pam it works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

I love it!

05/07/2013
By ,
Magnolia, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! I have had 2 combination toaster/sandwich makers and neither one lasted 6 months. This one is small, yet powerful. I use it every day and have tried different combinations and they all work great. The only additional step I take is to use Pam each time, never a problem to clean - plus the grill goes in the dishwasher.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Good value

06/29/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was recommended by a friend and I wasn't really sure I wanted one more appliance sitting on my kitchen counter. What I found was it is amazingly compact, extremely easy to clean and very versatile. It gets used at my house almost daily and you can combine an endless variety of ingredients to keep your breakfast, lunch or dinner sandwiches fresh, interesting and fast!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

So glad I purchased this.

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very glad that I purchased this breakfast sandwich maker. It works perfectly. I
didn't have any problems with the egg leaking through. Just make sure it is completely warmed up before you put any ingredients in it per the instructions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Another machine you just do not need!

12/31/2013
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for my hubby so we would save money on all those expensive frozen and or fast food breakfast sandwiches he buys. Unfortunately it can only be used with a standard sized THOMAS's English muffin.Will not work with bagel thins or round flat bread or store brand English muffins.
Still using the English muffin it sank down and egg ended up cooking on the OUTSIDE of the muffin. Actually the egg should have been cooked for awhile before putting the top muffin in, and NOWHERE does it say this in the directions. It does however tell you MUST pre-cook your meat before using the machine!!!!
I then tried to use this, you know sometimes husbands don't follow directions....Again it doesn't seem to work right. The commercials give the appearance that you just throw it together and bam, you have a breakfast sammie, but it fact it needs timing prep and thought, not something you have a lot of when getting kids to school or Farmer Green Jeans off in early AM. Just another machine to clutter up you counter. So pop you muffin down , use a small egg pan for your ham/sausage/Canadian bacon and save the $25-30
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

I wish the cooking directions were clearer

11/21/2013
By ,
Deltona, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It does not tell you at what point to add the top part of your bun. I watched the commercial on TV, so I am thinking you cook the egg for a tad and THEN you add the top bun. We added the top bun into the raw egg and a lot of the egg came outside of the cooker. My son gav ethe sandwich to the dogs. We have not used it again YET. I do love the compact size and the price was great. I would have expected to pay much more than $24. I also requested the $5 rebate as seen on TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Great

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little sandwich maker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

I love it!

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Hamilton Beach Sandwich Maker is the best kitchen gadget I have purchased since the Pizzaz. Buy one you will not regret it! We use mini bagels, regular bagels, make omelets sandwiches and more
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Greatest Breakfast gadget since the coffee maker..

01/02/2014
By ,
Coastal Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had ours for about four weeks now and I love it. Before this I would throw a pre-made sandwich in the micro-wave. The fresh sandwich is so much tastier, admittedly it takes more effort to make the sandwich than to open a packet, but the trade off in taste and variety more than makes up for the additional work. I would warn one that while the sandwich cooks in about five minutes as advertised, you must pre-heat the device so the actual time for the first sandwich is much nearer to eight minute than five. That said I was totally happy with this device. I would recommend that you play with different cheeses for increased sandwich variety, certainly you can use different meats as well. For our family a very smart buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Great

06/12/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was everything I expected, great machine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Thumb up onto the sandwich maker.

06/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You're doing good to the sandwich maker.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

great for a quick healthy breakfast

05/21/2013
By ,
mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This breakfast sandwich maker is awesome. I can quickly make a fresh hot breakfast sandwich for each member of my family before they head out the door for work or school. i would definatly recommend this for the busy mom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Malaysia
Use with 220 Power
Posted 08/26/2013
I use the maker with 220 in Malaysia with a step down 110 transformer.
I use all my 110 stuff like this.
Be sure to unplug the transformer if you go this route after every use.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 37 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

makes great home mcmuffins

11/07/2013
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use a bit of cooking spray and clean up is easy- just wipe with a paper towel. Inner rings easily pull out for top rack dishwasher cleaning if you'd prefer. Small footprint so it doesn't take much counter space. I was skeptical when husband bought yet another kitchen appliance but.. I actually love this little machine. The eggs taste so much better than microwave (I've been using microwave egg sandwich maker).
FYI: The muffin is crispy on outside though not very much on the inside. A toaster works better for that. Also you have to cook the meat first but you'd do that anyway. Also cheese melts better in-between ingredients instead of on top of the bottom ring, which is below the egg ring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Great muffin maker.

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We liked it so much, we brought one as a gift for a relative.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Thought I'd give it a try

12/07/2013
By ,
Trenton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hi all. I saw this on Walmarts website. Sounded interesting. Being a HB I knew they don't put their name on bad products. Ordered it. Site to Store is a bit slow. Took over a week. Tried it this morning. Be warned. First use it will smoke. Like most cooking appliances on first use. Works Great. Onlt issue I have is, Finding Bagels that fit without cutting. The ones I bought were slightly too large. The measurement is (Roughly) 3 3/4" Diameter. Works fast. Toasts the bagel while cooking. The Rings and Cooking (Egg surface) Remove for cleaning as one unit. I LIKE it. And may get my sister one. She saw it. But was afraid it would be hard to clean.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

All is good!

09/30/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandwich maker is awesome! Works great and it is fast! The best for RV and camping, on the go or just at home! I love it !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 345 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next