Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Cook a variety of delicious morning meals in the comfort of your own home in five minutes or less using the Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker. You'll love how quick and easy it is to produce perfect restaurant style breakfast sandwiches every time, while avoiding the mess and hassle of using multiple frying pans and other kitchen appliances to produce a single breakfast sandwich. Hamilton Beach has taken this process and made it simple and easy to do. The first layer cooks the bottom half of your sandwich, the center section perfectly cooks your egg and the top plate gently toasts the bread on the top and holds the heat inside. This compact little egg sandwich maker is a wonderful addition to any kitchen or dorm room. Use your own fresh, healthy ingredients to produce restaurant-quality sandwiches in just five minutes. Create your own, or follow the quick and easy recipes that are included with this Hamilton Beach sandwich maker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.622 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(394 Reviews) 386
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
312
4 stars
51
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation94%370 out of 394reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 168 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
312
4 stars
51
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Love this product!

01/21/2014
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical as to whether or not my family would actually use this product, but we are totally sold! With five kids, getting a hot breakfast on the table is no easy feat, and the Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker makes it simple and easy. I'll be purchasing a second sandwich maker so we can speed things up even more.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

breakfast in a snap

06/07/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will be buying these as X-mas presents.
Perfect every time. I put the cheese on after it is cooked. The cheese melts sloppy. Between the muffin and meat, the perfect melt. Easy clean up!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+122points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

A+ invention!

03/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love how easy it is to use! How easy it is to clean! and how good it cooks our sandwiches! YUM
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Bought one - going to buy more!

09/17/2013
By ,
Portland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are a family on the go - all the time. Work, school, sports and the like. A trip to McDonals in the morning can cost upwards of $30 for egg mcmuffins all around. So when I read about this product I had to order one. I got site to store shipping for free (Bonus). Got it home - tried it out and now my oldest who is going off to college wants one and I'm going to order another one for my office and also for our RV. Love this gadget!
I butter the muffin before I put it in and also like the way the cheese melts and gets crispy on the outside of the muffin. But best of all I like that the egg does not slip out from between the layers when eating it because it has cooked into the muffin layer - not messy for the kiddo's! For the person that mentioned the egg leaks out - they must not have preheated until the light goes out. I have noticed that you have to be a little patient in that regard. Going to try making a bagel sandwich next. BUY THIS - you won't be dissapoined!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+159points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Unlimited Breakfast Sandwich Creations

04/01/2014
By ,
Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this appliance because it allows me to create breakfast sandwiches (of the "McMuffin" type) without having to use the larger panini grill. It has proven to be a lot of fun thinking of new creations by varying the kinds of bread (Artisan Rolls, English Muffins, Frozen Blueberry Waffles, Frozen Strawberry Waffles, Croissants, French Toast. etc); dressings (mustards, Catsup, horseradish sauce, salad drerssings, etc); and fillings (cheeses, Canadian Bacon, bacon, ham slices, pastrami, corned beef, , sauerkraut, sausage, and many others.) While regular eggs can be used in it, I prefer liquid eggs like Egg-Beaters and liquid Egg-Whites. From an on-line baking-equipment company I bought a $1.50 4" metal cookie-cutter to use in cutting perfect round filling components to fit on the sandwich. The non-stick surface (along with a small spray of cooking-oil) makes cleaning it with a paper-towel after every use easy. This device is a lot of fun, and the only caution I would give is to keep young kids away from it because it gets very hot when in use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Fantastic Little Appliance!

11/17/2013
By ,
Lone Rock, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The GOOD:
Makes AWESOME breakfast sandwiches! Clean up is surprisingly easy!
The BAD:
The unit does get pretty hot, so be careful not to burn your fingers. Most bagels are too big for this unit (the width is okay, but bagels make the sandwich too tall).
HINTS and IDEAS:
Use the kitchen timer so you don't overdue your sandwich (we have found this to be a real key#. We use alittle bit of cooking spray for each sandwich so nothing sticks. Pillsbury Grands in the can are super for this #bake them in the oven ahead of time#. For the Grands, we have cooked the egg in the sandwich maker PRIOR to putting in the buttered biscuit #take cooked egg out, put in bottom of biscuit, put cooked egg on top, put top of biscuit on top of that and heat just so the butter melts. Try english muffins, Pillsbury Grands #or any large refrigerator biscuit#, ham, bacon, sausage, cube steak, any kind of sandwich meat, hamburger, cheese, onion, green pepper #for an omelet).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Wish I'd had this years ago!

12/02/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just bought this sandwich maker and LOVE it! My 14 year old son has his breakfast routine mastered. 1) plug in machine 2) pour cereal an milk, then eat. 3) build sandwich in sandwich maker. Turn on timer 4) eat more cereal 5) take sandwich out of machine 6) get dressed while it's cooling.
Then, I move on in and make my sandwich while I'm packing lunches. Then I make one for my daughter, who sleeps late, while I clean the kitchen. ######Be warned that the second sandwich may take a little less time than the first, and so on because the machine is hot for so long.
I also love that the egg doesn't slip out as it's attached to the bread item on top.
We did have to 'fiddle' with the machine the first few times to figure out what we liked. My children actually crack their egg in a little cup and whip it with a fork before pouring it in. They don't like the white and yellow separated. I really don't care either way.
5+++++++ stars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Pleasantly surprised

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I orderd this on a whim, thinking it would be one more "fad" appliance that would end up forgotten. Not so. It works exactly as advertised. The end product is excellent and cleanup is simple. For the price, this is a very good buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Very easy to use!

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you love egg mcmuffins from Mcdonalds then you are going to love this. We would go to Mcdonalds once a week. Since I bought this I will not longer be spending $3.00 on a egg mcmuffin. Once you get the hang of it it's so easy to use. The only thing I do is put the cheese on after you take the sandwich out because it melts the cheese away on the bread. It's so worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

sammich in a snap

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product works great and clean up is easy. My husband said it was the best birthday present ever.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Awesome sandwiches! Better than McDonalds!

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the taste of the freshly made sandwich in my own home! Easy to use, easy to clean! Getting one as a Christmas gift for my Dad! Thanks!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

It's perfect

12/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is easily the best thing I ever bought. I never wake up early enough to make it to mcdonalds before work & always crave an egg & cheese muffin. Problem solved!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Great deal and has a $5.00 rebate offer!

11/15/2013
By ,
Western Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a handy product for anyone that likes breakfast sandwiches. It's quick. It's easy. The middle section is removable and top rack dishwasher safe for easy cleaning. It's small so it doesn't take up much counter space. It's great for single people or college dorms. A lot of hotels now have coffee pots in their rooms along with a microwave, small fridge. This would be an item I would consider taking with me to have in my hotel room so I could make my own English muffin breakfast sandwich. It's not just for English muffins! You could use a small or medium size bagel or trim other breads to size. My only tip is to not place the top half of the bread or muffin on the egg before it has cooked with the lid closed for at least 1 minute or so. The top part of the sandwich tends to fall into the egg while it's cooking and gets a little messy because the egg takes longer to cook.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Yum!

11/12/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because I love me some mc muffin in the morning and this thing delivers! Really well thought out, engineered and designed mc muffin maker. Easy to use, easy to clean. I should have bought this thing a long time ago. I thank those on here that recommended it. I haven't gotten crazy with it yet, just straight up mcmuffin's but I'll try bagels this weekend.
Before I used it the first time, I followed the directions and OILED IT with vegetable oil. It sat over night. I used it the next morning. Allow it to heat up really well (let the power light cycle at least once. Don't forget to poke the egg yolk with a tooth pick or knife tip). Since the first use, it gets a quick spray with cooking spray, each time before it gets turned on. Simple. The only thing they could have done better on this would have been an automatic timer. Several of these going out as Christmas presents!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Serves the purpose

10/29/2014
By ,
Murrells Inlet, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sandwich rounds, Ham & cheese slices need to be trimmed in order to fit inside but Canadian Bacon & English muffins fit fine. Also thin egg film sticks to egg plate when swung out. Other than these minor inconveniences unit performs as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Love it, love it, love it!

04/12/2014
By ,
Wellington, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This breakfast maker is convenient, easy, and fast. A great little machine! In 5 or so minutes you can make a whole variety of sandwiches, etc. just like you can get at the fast food restaurants and for far less money making them at home. I liked the one I received for Christmas so much I bought another one. And for everyone who says or thinks the raw eggs do not cook or don't get cooked, you can be well rest assured they do, I have been using both of mine for almost 5 months and I have never had an undercooked egg and you don't have to worry about putting your muffin, bagel, etc. on top of the raw egg if you cook it for the correct time. The only drawback is you have to pre-cook items like sausage, bacon, etc. before you add it to the machine but all in all it's very easy and fast to use! I highly recommend this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Breakfast bot makes the morning easier

11/24/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We absolutely love this product. The directions are very clear. We agree that the person who complained about the egg coming out did not follow the simple directions. Put everything in to begin with and let it cook. My teen wishes we had gotten this years ago. Clean up is simple and it doesn't take up a lot of space. We have done bread, sandwich thins, bagels, pancakes, and English muffins...all have come out great. Some items have been a bit large for the "bot" but a simple trim job before cooking is the trick. It is great for a quick sandwich on the go before an afternoon school activity too. It has already paid for itself....sorry McD's we are enjoying our healthier sandwiches in the convenience of our own home now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Looks a little fragile but it's good

12/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just cooked some home made meal and it worked. The egg leaked a little but besides that it worked perfectly
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Use it everyday!

04/19/2013
By ,
columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This breakfast sandwich maker rocks! If you love egg mcmuffins, but don't want the transfats or other garbage, get it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Yummy breakfast sandwich!

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband, and it works great! It is easy to use, makes the sandwich pretty fast, and easy to clean. His sandwich looked really good, and apparently it was yummy because it didn't last long! He didn't even offer me a bite! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 387 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next