Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Cook a variety of delicious morning meals in the comfort of your own home in five minutes or less using the Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker. You'll love how quick and easy it is to produce perfect restaurant style breakfast sandwiches every time, while avoiding the mess and hassle of using multiple frying pans and other kitchen appliances to produce a single breakfast sandwich. Hamilton Beach has taken this process and made it simple and easy to do. The first layer cooks the bottom half of your sandwich, the center section perfectly cooks your egg and the top plate gently toasts the bread on the top and holds the heat inside. This compact little egg sandwich maker is a wonderful addition to any kitchen or dorm room. Use your own fresh, healthy ingredients to produce restaurant-quality sandwiches in just five minutes. Create your own, or follow the quick and easy recipes that are included with this Hamilton Beach sandwich maker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.626 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(385 Reviews) 377
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
305
4 stars
50
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation94%362 out of 385reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 167 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
305
4 stars
50
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Love this product!

01/21/2014
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical as to whether or not my family would actually use this product, but we are totally sold! With five kids, getting a hot breakfast on the table is no easy feat, and the Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker makes it simple and easy. I'll be purchasing a second sandwich maker so we can speed things up even more.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

breakfast in a snap

06/07/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will be buying these as X-mas presents.
Perfect every time. I put the cheese on after it is cooked. The cheese melts sloppy. Between the muffin and meat, the perfect melt. Easy clean up!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+107points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

A+ invention!

03/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love how easy it is to use! How easy it is to clean! and how good it cooks our sandwiches! YUM
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Bought one - going to buy more!

09/17/2013
By ,
Portland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are a family on the go - all the time. Work, school, sports and the like. A trip to McDonals in the morning can cost upwards of $30 for egg mcmuffins all around. So when I read about this product I had to order one. I got site to store shipping for free (Bonus). Got it home - tried it out and now my oldest who is going off to college wants one and I'm going to order another one for my office and also for our RV. Love this gadget!
I butter the muffin before I put it in and also like the way the cheese melts and gets crispy on the outside of the muffin. But best of all I like that the egg does not slip out from between the layers when eating it because it has cooked into the muffin layer - not messy for the kiddo's! For the person that mentioned the egg leaks out - they must not have preheated until the light goes out. I have noticed that you have to be a little patient in that regard. Going to try making a bagel sandwich next. BUY THIS - you won't be dissapoined!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+140points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Unlimited Breakfast Sandwich Creations

04/01/2014
By ,
Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this appliance because it allows me to create breakfast sandwiches (of the "McMuffin" type) without having to use the larger panini grill. It has proven to be a lot of fun thinking of new creations by varying the kinds of bread (Artisan Rolls, English Muffins, Frozen Blueberry Waffles, Frozen Strawberry Waffles, Croissants, French Toast. etc); dressings (mustards, Catsup, horseradish sauce, salad drerssings, etc); and fillings (cheeses, Canadian Bacon, bacon, ham slices, pastrami, corned beef, , sauerkraut, sausage, and many others.) While regular eggs can be used in it, I prefer liquid eggs like Egg-Beaters and liquid Egg-Whites. From an on-line baking-equipment company I bought a $1.50 4" metal cookie-cutter to use in cutting perfect round filling components to fit on the sandwich. The non-stick surface (along with a small spray of cooking-oil) makes cleaning it with a paper-towel after every use easy. This device is a lot of fun, and the only caution I would give is to keep young kids away from it because it gets very hot when in use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Fantastic Little Appliance!

11/17/2013
By ,
Lone Rock, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The GOOD:
Makes AWESOME breakfast sandwiches! Clean up is surprisingly easy!
The BAD:
The unit does get pretty hot, so be careful not to burn your fingers. Most bagels are too big for this unit (the width is okay, but bagels make the sandwich too tall).
HINTS and IDEAS:
Use the kitchen timer so you don't overdue your sandwich (we have found this to be a real key#. We use alittle bit of cooking spray for each sandwich so nothing sticks. Pillsbury Grands in the can are super for this #bake them in the oven ahead of time#. For the Grands, we have cooked the egg in the sandwich maker PRIOR to putting in the buttered biscuit #take cooked egg out, put in bottom of biscuit, put cooked egg on top, put top of biscuit on top of that and heat just so the butter melts. Try english muffins, Pillsbury Grands #or any large refrigerator biscuit#, ham, bacon, sausage, cube steak, any kind of sandwich meat, hamburger, cheese, onion, green pepper #for an omelet).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Wish I'd had this years ago!

12/02/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just bought this sandwich maker and LOVE it! My 14 year old son has his breakfast routine mastered. 1) plug in machine 2) pour cereal an milk, then eat. 3) build sandwich in sandwich maker. Turn on timer 4) eat more cereal 5) take sandwich out of machine 6) get dressed while it's cooling.
Then, I move on in and make my sandwich while I'm packing lunches. Then I make one for my daughter, who sleeps late, while I clean the kitchen. ######Be warned that the second sandwich may take a little less time than the first, and so on because the machine is hot for so long.
I also love that the egg doesn't slip out as it's attached to the bread item on top.
We did have to 'fiddle' with the machine the first few times to figure out what we liked. My children actually crack their egg in a little cup and whip it with a fork before pouring it in. They don't like the white and yellow separated. I really don't care either way.
5+++++++ stars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Great deal and has a $5.00 rebate offer!

11/15/2013
By ,
Western Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a handy product for anyone that likes breakfast sandwiches. It's quick. It's easy. The middle section is removable and top rack dishwasher safe for easy cleaning. It's small so it doesn't take up much counter space. It's great for single people or college dorms. A lot of hotels now have coffee pots in their rooms along with a microwave, small fridge. This would be an item I would consider taking with me to have in my hotel room so I could make my own English muffin breakfast sandwich. It's not just for English muffins! You could use a small or medium size bagel or trim other breads to size. My only tip is to not place the top half of the bread or muffin on the egg before it has cooked with the lid closed for at least 1 minute or so. The top part of the sandwich tends to fall into the egg while it's cooking and gets a little messy because the egg takes longer to cook.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Yum!

11/12/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because I love me some mc muffin in the morning and this thing delivers! Really well thought out, engineered and designed mc muffin maker. Easy to use, easy to clean. I should have bought this thing a long time ago. I thank those on here that recommended it. I haven't gotten crazy with it yet, just straight up mcmuffin's but I'll try bagels this weekend.
Before I used it the first time, I followed the directions and OILED IT with vegetable oil. It sat over night. I used it the next morning. Allow it to heat up really well (let the power light cycle at least once. Don't forget to poke the egg yolk with a tooth pick or knife tip). Since the first use, it gets a quick spray with cooking spray, each time before it gets turned on. Simple. The only thing they could have done better on this would have been an automatic timer. Several of these going out as Christmas presents!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Love it, love it, love it!

04/12/2014
By ,
Wellington, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This breakfast maker is convenient, easy, and fast. A great little machine! In 5 or so minutes you can make a whole variety of sandwiches, etc. just like you can get at the fast food restaurants and for far less money making them at home. I liked the one I received for Christmas so much I bought another one. And for everyone who says or thinks the raw eggs do not cook or don't get cooked, you can be well rest assured they do, I have been using both of mine for almost 5 months and I have never had an undercooked egg and you don't have to worry about putting your muffin, bagel, etc. on top of the raw egg if you cook it for the correct time. The only drawback is you have to pre-cook items like sausage, bacon, etc. before you add it to the machine but all in all it's very easy and fast to use! I highly recommend this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Breakfast bot makes the morning easier

11/24/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We absolutely love this product. The directions are very clear. We agree that the person who complained about the egg coming out did not follow the simple directions. Put everything in to begin with and let it cook. My teen wishes we had gotten this years ago. Clean up is simple and it doesn't take up a lot of space. We have done bread, sandwich thins, bagels, pancakes, and English muffins...all have come out great. Some items have been a bit large for the "bot" but a simple trim job before cooking is the trick. It is great for a quick sandwich on the go before an afternoon school activity too. It has already paid for itself....sorry McD's we are enjoying our healthier sandwiches in the convenience of our own home now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

no good

09/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor design, cannot cook an egg in it without getting raw egg all over the bread
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Serves the purpose

10/29/2014
By ,
Murrells Inlet, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sandwich rounds, Ham & cheese slices need to be trimmed in order to fit inside but Canadian Bacon & English muffins fit fine. Also thin egg film sticks to egg plate when swung out. Other than these minor inconveniences unit performs as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Better Than Sliced Bread!!!

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There was no way I thought this gizmo would work as advertised, but I do stand corrected , for real!!! After having it for almost a year and never used it, the other day I hit the 'net' and checked out some You Tube videos and they all said the thing is great and worked as advertised. Well, I gave it a whirl and Lo and Behold, it TRULY works as advertised!!! I was blown away, for sure!!! My 87 year old next door neighbor recently fell and broke her collar bone so I have been cooking and taking her food and the other day I made her a couple breakfast sandwiches from this appliance and she loved them!! She said they were better than what she has gotten from the Golden Arches place!! So far I've only used it with English muffins and bacon that I had cooked, but I plan to use it in other ways. I'm working on developing a way to use it to make mini pizzas using Walmart (or Ragu) Pizza ready sauce (they taste the same but Walmart's is cheaper!) and some cheese, pepperoni, and muffins, bagels, or whatever. I think I could put extra pepperoni or precooked Italian sausage on the egg cooking plate so it would be a really meaty mini pizza or what could even be called a stromboli!! I love this Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker, it really does work well and is so versatile. I make my own from scratch waffles and pancakes and I can't wait to buy some sausage to make patties with and make what I think McD's calls a 'griddle sandwich'. I also make my own tortillas and I'm thing of ways to use the Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker to make some Mexican snacks!! I love this gadget, if you're on the edge, take the plunge and buy it. You will not be disappointed. Please don't wait as long as I did to try it out!! I'm already kicking myself in my butt for not using it sooner!!! Gotta go, I'm having 'breakfast for dinner' tonight so I gotta plug in my machine and get cooking!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

easy breakfast !!!

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is super handy. hot breakfast sandwich in minutes ! even kids use it. A tremendous time saver !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Breakfast is fun!

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The breakfast sandwich maker is fun to use and makes a really great breakfast sandwich. I bought each of my grown children one for Christmas and I can't wait to see their reaction when they open it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Just like Mickey D's

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice addition to my kitchen breakfast utensils. I was invoiced $24.96 not $24.00 and also there was no rebate form enclosed for the $5.00 rebate. Not sure why, but I didn't get the rebate form, kind of disappointing. I will contact Hamilton Beach and see if they will email one to me but shouldn't have to do that I don't think!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Outstanding Sandwich Maker

11/23/2013
By ,
Niceville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is an outstanding and easy to use appliance. Making hot breakfast sandwiches has never been easier. It is easy to prepare sandwiches in less than 5 minutes and cleaning is also quick and easy. I followed the directions and preheated the unit then cooked the sandwich for 5 minutes. However, I read some of the previous reviews and found that cooking the sandwich for 3 to 3 1/2 minutes didn't over toast the English muffin I was using. Also, placing the cheese on the meat in the bottom tray after it is cooked and unit unplugged prevented it from bubbling over the sides. I've only been using Thomas' English muffins so far, but plan on trying others. I've used Canadian bacon, precooked bacon and sausage, and all have turned out great. I plan on buying another unit as a Christmas gift for our son-in-law.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Love this little cooker

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We really enjoy this cooker. It's a little slow, but that's probably why the egg turns out so well. I have cooked just the egg without making the whole sandwich and it's fine. My friend doesn't cook her's quite the whole 5 minutes, she wants the yolk runny, but she loves hers also. The muffins are crunchy, the meat turns out great. It's easy to clean up. Not much more to say. If you like the muffin/egg sandwiches, then you need to buy one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

what a bangin sandwich

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this and used it for the first time, WOW did this make a delicious sandwich. this item takes just a bit longer that what the package states but maybe thats just how i do it but the end result is sooooooo good. i bit into my first sandwich and it was delish, so much that i woofed it down and emediately made anothe and then another untill i was full. this makes better sandwiches than sheetz. after this i will never buy another sandwich from sheetz, sheetz cant touch this. do your self a favor and buy one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 378 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next