Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Cook a variety of delicious morning meals in the comfort of your own home in five minutes or less using the Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker. You'll love how quick and easy it is to produce perfect restaurant style breakfast sandwiches every time, while avoiding the mess and hassle of using multiple frying pans and other kitchen appliances to produce a single breakfast sandwich. Hamilton Beach has taken this process and made it simple and easy to do. The first layer cooks the bottom half of your sandwich, the center section perfectly cooks your egg and the top plate gently toasts the bread on the top and holds the heat inside. This compact little egg sandwich maker is a wonderful addition to any kitchen or dorm room. Use your own fresh, healthy ingredients to produce restaurant-quality sandwiches in just five minutes. Create your own, or follow the quick and easy recipes that are included with this Hamilton Beach sandwich maker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.637 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(372 Reviews) 364
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
295
4 stars
50
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation94%351 out of 372reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 164 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
295
4 stars
50
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Love this product!

01/21/2014
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical as to whether or not my family would actually use this product, but we are totally sold! With five kids, getting a hot breakfast on the table is no easy feat, and the Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker makes it simple and easy. I'll be purchasing a second sandwich maker so we can speed things up even more.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

breakfast in a snap

06/07/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will be buying these as X-mas presents.
Perfect every time. I put the cheese on after it is cooked. The cheese melts sloppy. Between the muffin and meat, the perfect melt. Easy clean up!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+95points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

A+ invention!

03/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love how easy it is to use! How easy it is to clean! and how good it cooks our sandwiches! YUM
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Bought one - going to buy more!

09/17/2013
By ,
Portland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are a family on the go - all the time. Work, school, sports and the like. A trip to McDonals in the morning can cost upwards of $30 for egg mcmuffins all around. So when I read about this product I had to order one. I got site to store shipping for free (Bonus). Got it home - tried it out and now my oldest who is going off to college wants one and I'm going to order another one for my office and also for our RV. Love this gadget!
I butter the muffin before I put it in and also like the way the cheese melts and gets crispy on the outside of the muffin. But best of all I like that the egg does not slip out from between the layers when eating it because it has cooked into the muffin layer - not messy for the kiddo's! For the person that mentioned the egg leaks out - they must not have preheated until the light goes out. I have noticed that you have to be a little patient in that regard. Going to try making a bagel sandwich next. BUY THIS - you won't be dissapoined!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+110points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Unlimited Breakfast Sandwich Creations

04/01/2014
By ,
Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this appliance because it allows me to create breakfast sandwiches (of the "McMuffin" type) without having to use the larger panini grill. It has proven to be a lot of fun thinking of new creations by varying the kinds of bread (Artisan Rolls, English Muffins, Frozen Blueberry Waffles, Frozen Strawberry Waffles, Croissants, French Toast. etc); dressings (mustards, Catsup, horseradish sauce, salad drerssings, etc); and fillings (cheeses, Canadian Bacon, bacon, ham slices, pastrami, corned beef, , sauerkraut, sausage, and many others.) While regular eggs can be used in it, I prefer liquid eggs like Egg-Beaters and liquid Egg-Whites. From an on-line baking-equipment company I bought a $1.50 4" metal cookie-cutter to use in cutting perfect round filling components to fit on the sandwich. The non-stick surface (along with a small spray of cooking-oil) makes cleaning it with a paper-towel after every use easy. This device is a lot of fun, and the only caution I would give is to keep young kids away from it because it gets very hot when in use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Wish I'd had this years ago!

12/02/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just bought this sandwich maker and LOVE it! My 14 year old son has his breakfast routine mastered. 1) plug in machine 2) pour cereal an milk, then eat. 3) build sandwich in sandwich maker. Turn on timer 4) eat more cereal 5) take sandwich out of machine 6) get dressed while it's cooling.
Then, I move on in and make my sandwich while I'm packing lunches. Then I make one for my daughter, who sleeps late, while I clean the kitchen. ######Be warned that the second sandwich may take a little less time than the first, and so on because the machine is hot for so long.
I also love that the egg doesn't slip out as it's attached to the bread item on top.
We did have to 'fiddle' with the machine the first few times to figure out what we liked. My children actually crack their egg in a little cup and whip it with a fork before pouring it in. They don't like the white and yellow separated. I really don't care either way.
5+++++++ stars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Fantastic Little Appliance!

11/17/2013
By ,
Lone Rock, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The GOOD:
Makes AWESOME breakfast sandwiches! Clean up is surprisingly easy!
The BAD:
The unit does get pretty hot, so be careful not to burn your fingers. Most bagels are too big for this unit (the width is okay, but bagels make the sandwich too tall).
HINTS and IDEAS:
Use the kitchen timer so you don't overdue your sandwich (we have found this to be a real key#. We use alittle bit of cooking spray for each sandwich so nothing sticks. Pillsbury Grands in the can are super for this #bake them in the oven ahead of time#. For the Grands, we have cooked the egg in the sandwich maker PRIOR to putting in the buttered biscuit #take cooked egg out, put in bottom of biscuit, put cooked egg on top, put top of biscuit on top of that and heat just so the butter melts. Try english muffins, Pillsbury Grands #or any large refrigerator biscuit#, ham, bacon, sausage, cube steak, any kind of sandwich meat, hamburger, cheese, onion, green pepper #for an omelet).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Great deal and has a $5.00 rebate offer!

11/15/2013
By ,
Western Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a handy product for anyone that likes breakfast sandwiches. It's quick. It's easy. The middle section is removable and top rack dishwasher safe for easy cleaning. It's small so it doesn't take up much counter space. It's great for single people or college dorms. A lot of hotels now have coffee pots in their rooms along with a microwave, small fridge. This would be an item I would consider taking with me to have in my hotel room so I could make my own English muffin breakfast sandwich. It's not just for English muffins! You could use a small or medium size bagel or trim other breads to size. My only tip is to not place the top half of the bread or muffin on the egg before it has cooked with the lid closed for at least 1 minute or so. The top part of the sandwich tends to fall into the egg while it's cooking and gets a little messy because the egg takes longer to cook.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Yum!

11/12/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because I love me some mc muffin in the morning and this thing delivers! Really well thought out, engineered and designed mc muffin maker. Easy to use, easy to clean. I should have bought this thing a long time ago. I thank those on here that recommended it. I haven't gotten crazy with it yet, just straight up mcmuffin's but I'll try bagels this weekend.
Before I used it the first time, I followed the directions and OILED IT with vegetable oil. It sat over night. I used it the next morning. Allow it to heat up really well (let the power light cycle at least once. Don't forget to poke the egg yolk with a tooth pick or knife tip). Since the first use, it gets a quick spray with cooking spray, each time before it gets turned on. Simple. The only thing they could have done better on this would have been an automatic timer. Several of these going out as Christmas presents!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Love it, love it, love it!

04/12/2014
By ,
Wellington, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This breakfast maker is convenient, easy, and fast. A great little machine! In 5 or so minutes you can make a whole variety of sandwiches, etc. just like you can get at the fast food restaurants and for far less money making them at home. I liked the one I received for Christmas so much I bought another one. And for everyone who says or thinks the raw eggs do not cook or don't get cooked, you can be well rest assured they do, I have been using both of mine for almost 5 months and I have never had an undercooked egg and you don't have to worry about putting your muffin, bagel, etc. on top of the raw egg if you cook it for the correct time. The only drawback is you have to pre-cook items like sausage, bacon, etc. before you add it to the machine but all in all it's very easy and fast to use! I highly recommend this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Breakfast bot makes the morning easier

11/24/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We absolutely love this product. The directions are very clear. We agree that the person who complained about the egg coming out did not follow the simple directions. Put everything in to begin with and let it cook. My teen wishes we had gotten this years ago. Clean up is simple and it doesn't take up a lot of space. We have done bread, sandwich thins, bagels, pancakes, and English muffins...all have come out great. Some items have been a bit large for the "bot" but a simple trim job before cooking is the trick. It is great for a quick sandwich on the go before an afternoon school activity too. It has already paid for itself....sorry McD's we are enjoying our healthier sandwiches in the convenience of our own home now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

BREAKFAST SANDWICH MAKER

10/03/2014
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This does not work very good, The egg leaks out while cooking and also the bread/ muffin burns the top before all can be cooked, It states 5 minutes and no way it is done in that amount of time
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/22/2014
did you pre heat?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Not what I expected

09/27/2014
By ,
Reading Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this because of the rating I figured I would try it . It's not at all what I expected . My whole family didn't eat it . We make these all the time it's great when you make it yourself . But with this the eggs didn't even taste real . We all trashed out plates . We took it back . Don't waste your money make it yourself you will love it .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Best purchase I ever made

10/19/2014
By ,
Hitchcock, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little gadget is wonderful. I was a little withdrawn at first spending the money but now
I realize that it's one of the best purchases I ever made. Being a widowed senior person
this has made my life a little simpler and now I am eating breakfast. So easy to clean up.
I am certainly giving these as gifts to all my family. Thank you Hamilton Beach and Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Great sandwhich maker!

10/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like that this is easy to use and easy to clean up
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Yummy breakfast sandwich!

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband, and it works great! It is easy to use, makes the sandwich pretty fast, and easy to clean. His sandwich looked really good, and apparently it was yummy because it didn't last long! He didn't even offer me a bite! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

EXCELLENT APPLIANCE

09/19/2014
By ,
Blackwood, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this every morning. I use Egg Beaters instead of real eggs for health reasons, and I enjoy my breakfast. If you go to the Hamilton Beach website they also sell a double sandwich maker so you can make two at a time. I believe the price is $49.00 for the double one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Very helpful

10/23/2014
By ,
Bradford, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very helpful in getting going in the mornings and breakfast out the door!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

no good

09/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor design, cannot cook an egg in it without getting raw egg all over the bread
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Fast breakfast!

10/20/2014
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This sandwich maker has been a great option for a healthy, fast breakfast!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 365 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next