Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ProForm ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

ProForm ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

Delivering the benefits of an exercise bike and an elliptical, this ProForm Hybrid Elliptical machine offers comfort, variety and a low-impact cardio workout to your daily routine. The machine features upper-body workout arms and over-sized adjustable pedals. Additionally, the ProForm Elliptical machine is a hybrid trainer that offers total body elliptical training in order to work every part of your body and make the best use of your time. With the comfortable, chair-like seat, you can get a convenient cardio workout on an exercise bike. The pedals are completely adjustable in order to accommodate a bike or elliptical position for a custom workout. The console is also adjustable so that whether you are sitting or standing, you can easily monitor the progress of your workout on the large LCD monitor. The ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical includes a water bottle holder to help you stay hydrated, and it comes with an RPM meter and Dual-grip EKG heart rate monitor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation91%51 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 96 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

Solid quiet machine.

03/17/2014
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a well built machine, especially for the price. I appreciate
the smooth resistance and very quiet operation.
I had to drop at least one star because there are a couple glaring
ergonomic design flaws that should have been addressed before
production. One is that the handles with the heart rate monitors are
placed where the moving bars strike your arms if you try to use them
while in motion. They can't be accessed during normal operation while
in recumbent mode either, since they are to far away. So, the heart
rate monitor is cumbersome to use while working out. Other issue is
the resistant adjustment is controlled by the cheap display monitor.
If batteries are dead or wires bad there isn't a manual adjustment.
Proform's engineering is good enough to have caught these issues. It
is a good solid machine and creates a great work out if you don't need
the heart rate monitor and do not use stationary handles in
elliptical mode.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

Pretty Good

10/30/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It took awhile to put together, but it would have been easier with a 2nd person. Machine is reasonably durable given the price. The cup holder is a joke. I hit my knees on it and I'm only 5'3", so I removed it. The pulse sensors do not work unless your hands are wet. And I don't mean just slightly moist, but wet. I called the manufacturer and they sent me new wires and one sensor with no installation instructions (they did not come like this in the original box). Now I have to call them back (and likely hold for another 20 min before someone answers) to get an explanation and instructions on installing. At this point, I've resigned to living without that pulse monitor. Some squeaking, but it only came with a minimal amount of grease. Going to add more from the hardware store and see if this helps.
The programs are ok, but the level of difficulty for starting out is tough. The resistance is very responsive. Hopefully this will become easier with time and better strength and endurance from working my way into it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

The Best elliptical and bike in one

03/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We Just love this proform hybrid elliptical. It took my husband about two hours to put together out of the box. Instructions were very easy to read and follow. It was Packed very well. All the hardware for assembly was packaged in a nice pack clearly labelled. It is Very well made and very sturdy. Doesn't rock back and forth like some do. Easy to use. Very comfortable seat, Great work out. Easy on the knees especially if you have arthritis or knee issues. I have a bad back and neck and it really helps me with my pain . I can only use it for short periods at a time. But I love it. My teenage daughter also loves it as well! she can use her ipad and get a good workout as well. My husband loves it too he was injured in an accident that left him disabled so this helps quite a bit with his pain. It is so much fun for the whole family. We highly recommend! :)
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

Good value for the money.

11/12/2013
By ,
Albany, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The following represents some of my thoughts/observations regarding the Proform Hybrid Trainer Elliptical. Since they are cheaper by the dozen...good luck.
1. The equipment is very solid.
2. Assembly took 2+ hours.
3. Directions were adequate.
4. Most small parts (Nuts & Bolts) are clearly labled and put on a cardboard card for easy identification.
5. Purchased on line with free delivery to the house. If purchased at store it would have been approx. $50 more.
6. Connecting wiring was a little tricky, match wire colors. Directions could be improved.
7. Left/Right parts were clearly labled.
8. Noticed many of the poor ratings were related to missing parts, not the product itself.
9. Assistance assemblying is not absolutly necessary but you will find it a big help at times. Maybe I could have finished in less than 2 hrs if I had an assistant.
10. FYI The seat is stationary and the bike pedals must be moved on rails to adjust to a persons leg lenth.
11. Display should have a tilt feature. When using the bike it could be difficult to see.
12. Bought the bike for my wife as an anniversary present. Next time I will just take her out to dinner.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

great product

03/08/2014
By ,
Queens NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Takes a while to put together and the instruction images could be larger. But if you take your time it's not too difficult to assemble. The machine takes up a lot of space so make sure you have the room. Otherwise this machine is equal to the ones atthe gym.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

Gets the job done.

01/15/2014
By ,
Stockton, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am burning calories and it gets the job done. I am 6' 270 lbs. and the stride does not bother me. I am more interested in burning the calories, vs. the complaints about the machine. It will get the job done for the price of this machine. It does get a little shaky when the resistance is high and you are moving at a fast pace, with a little squeaks here and there but again, I have 270 lbs. of weight working a lightweight machine. I do wish it had a tone signal when in trainer mode to let you know when the resistance is changing and a backlit display. Overall it is a great little machine. Took about two hours to put together, by myself, so give yourself some time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

Great Elliptical and bike

01/13/2014
By ,
Blasdell, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to put together, my husband had no problems. Really need a second person to help out at times though. The wheels make it easy to move too! Only had it a few weeks but it is quiet, easy to use and works for those on the higher end of the weight limit with ease!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

Dont know was broken when taken out of the box

03/17/2014
By ,
Chicago, Il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
was planning on using the machine but after taking everything out the box making sure everything was in the box I went to set it up only to find the main wiring was split in half hanging on by two of the internal cords. so disappointed. Poor handling in letting this product make it all the way to the customer like this.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

Short Stride

01/04/2014
By ,
Toledo, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Machine works great but the stride is a little shorter than I am used to, almost like a stair stepper. I had a different elliptical of the same ProForm brand and loved it. After several years a weld gave out and I went searching for a new machine. I found the Hybrid Trainer to be the best deal for the money. After a week of using the machine I was able to adjust to the stride difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

Great elliptical for the price..

11/12/2013
By ,
Newark, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped around before settling on this trainer> Was looking for a good workout at a good price. This trainer met my expectations. My son assembled it with no problems. Especially like that it doubles as a bike....love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

Good machine as expected

10/23/2013
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Package received in good condition. I chose option to pick up at store which is simple and quick. Everything received to assemble. Parts well labeled and instruction quite easy to follow. It took me about 2hrs to assemble. There is only one place that design left a bigger gap than need, compare to the opposit side, which made soft knocking noise. I used an additional washer to close that gap. Only little down side of this is when we looked at the big eclipe machine like treadmill flat form that the leg swings a little higher or lower than this one, of course its price is 3 times higher. Other than that so far we enjoiced it for a month now. We used it about 1.5hrs everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

All that I expected

09/28/2013
By ,
Saint Helens, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased as a birthday present for 70 year old disabled wife. Went together in an hour an a half with no problems. Wife likes it and is using it every day. It is quiet and she watches tv while peddling. Daily caregiver using it and so am I (but in walking configuration) we all are enjoying it and getting some needed aerobic exercise as well as wife getting needed leg movement in the all too wet northwest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

Great Product, Great Price

10/25/2013
By ,
Ionia, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I saw this elliptical trainer that is also a recumbent bike I was skeptical about how sturdy, or comfortable it would be to use for the price. It was delivered directly to my home and my daughter and I put it together in approximately 3 hours. It came with all parts, pieces and tools needed to assemble. It really was as easy as just reading the step by step directions. We are enjoying our new equipment very much and the recumbent seat is very comfortable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

Great Product

10/27/2013
By ,
Grenada, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to put together. Just follow the instructions. A lot more well built than I thought it would be. Most of the metal parts are powder coated. It is very heavy build.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

Awesome!

08/11/2013
By ,
Stevensville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took a little bit of time to put together, the instructions weren't always clear but I got it done in a reasonable amount of time. I LOVE it! On lazy days I use the recumbent bike part. When I use the elliptical, even if only for a short time, I get a good workout and am building up how long I can stay on. I am quite out of shape but changing that with this equipment!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

Great machine, small space needed, works well

11/30/2013
By ,
Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have had the machine for two weeks and so far it is a dream. It is compact and fits well in our available space. As an older person, I needed something to give me exercise results, but also be easy on my body, and this fits the bill.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

Very well put together, heavy duty

11/29/2013
By ,
Medina, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this because I couldn't make up my mind if I wanted an elliptical or a stationary bike. This machine provides both, and it is well built, very durable. I put it together myself, but it took a few hours, it's heavy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

Great so far

03/12/2014
By ,
central valley, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been looking at exercise equipment for a few months now, since our old Proform recumbent bike finally gave out after 10+ years. This one is great! We had considered and elliptical, but when we found this and saw the great reviews, we purchased it. It was not hard to put together with 2 of us, it is super sturdy,( even when my husband goes fast on the elliptical) and so far is really quiet. We expect this machine to last as long as the other one!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

Great quality machine.

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine took a while to put together but once it was done, it was very fun to use. Smooth, natural stride, which is important when buying an elliptical. Some are too short and make the work out not as fun.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

Great piece of equipment

01/22/2014
By ,
Acworth, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this Hybrid for variety. I like using the elliptical when I watch TV, and I enjoy peddling while reading a book. This machine has been a great purchase. I typically walk outside, but the weather has been very cold and rainy the past few months and with allergy season on its way, I won't have excuses not to exercise. My whole family has used it and have no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next