Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ProForm ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

ProForm ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

Delivering the benefits of an exercise bike and an elliptical, this ProForm Hybrid Elliptical machine offers comfort, variety and a low-impact cardio workout to your daily routine. The machine features upper-body workout arms and over-sized adjustable pedals. Additionally, the ProForm Elliptical machine is a hybrid trainer that offers total body elliptical training in order to work every part of your body and make the best use of your time. With the comfortable, chair-like seat, you can get a convenient cardio workout on an exercise bike. The pedals are completely adjustable in order to accommodate a bike or elliptical position for a custom workout. The console is also adjustable so that whether you are sitting or standing, you can easily monitor the progress of your workout on the large LCD monitor. The ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical includes a water bottle holder to help you stay hydrated, and it comes with an RPM meter and Dual-grip EKG heart rate monitor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.179 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation89%75 out of 84reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 132 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

Luv it

06/01/2014
By ,
wilson, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been wanting this for a while decided to sell my treadmill and give it a try. Found it in a local walmart so that was a plus did not have to wait for shipping. Started putting it together by myself instructions was super easy with color coded left and right and all the bolts was coded as well. My husband finish helping me and moving it. It is really heavy but lift the back and pull or push to where you want it. The machine works great and quite me and my teenage son love it. Great workout easy to go from bike to elliptical. You will truly enjoy this equipment.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

Squeaking Noise Resolved!

09/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am so excited to have purchased this equipment and doubly excited now that I have resolved that annoying squeaking sound! I was able to assemble the unit by myself... Took me a couple of hours but I did it.
Thanks to the comments of a reviewer I read, I believe it was Amazon, that stated she found the source of the squeaking was due to the metal on metal contact between front frame(23), and rear frame(1) and the front stabilizer bar(2) and where they fasten together. I found that if you stand in front of the machine and put weight on either of the handlebars pushing down or pulling forward and I put my ear closer, I can hear with the sound was coming from. She suggested getting a thick lubricant not the regular WD-40... I ended up purchasing from Lowe's, liquid wrench white lithium grease.
I lifted the unit from the back as if I were going to use the front wheels to roll it and make sure that the handlebars were even, if that makes sense, then tilted forward to the floor and let it rest on the handlebars. I then proceeded to tighten every bolt, especially ones that were done at the warehouse. Afterwords I sprayed the three parts that I thought were the source of the squeaks, wiped off any excess, stood on the rear frame and front frame where they are bolted together putting as much weight down on them as I could. Today the squeaks are gone!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

Never delivered not damaged

09/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Never was able to deliver it not damaged so they refunded the money. Didn't attempt to make it right and deliver the item in good condition.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

Solid quiet machine.

03/17/2014
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a well built machine, especially for the price. I appreciate
the smooth resistance and very quiet operation.
I had to drop at least one star because there are a couple glaring
ergonomic design flaws that should have been addressed before
production. One is that the handles with the heart rate monitors are
placed where the moving bars strike your arms if you try to use them
while in motion. They can't be accessed during normal operation while
in recumbent mode either, since they are to far away. So, the heart
rate monitor is cumbersome to use while working out. Other issue is
the resistant adjustment is controlled by the cheap display monitor.
If batteries are dead or wires bad there isn't a manual adjustment.
Proform's engineering is good enough to have caught these issues. It
is a good solid machine and creates a great work out if you don't need
the heart rate monitor and do not use stationary handles in
elliptical mode.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

Pretty Good

10/30/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It took awhile to put together, but it would have been easier with a 2nd person. Machine is reasonably durable given the price. The cup holder is a joke. I hit my knees on it and I'm only 5'3", so I removed it. The pulse sensors do not work unless your hands are wet. And I don't mean just slightly moist, but wet. I called the manufacturer and they sent me new wires and one sensor with no installation instructions (they did not come like this in the original box). Now I have to call them back (and likely hold for another 20 min before someone answers) to get an explanation and instructions on installing. At this point, I've resigned to living without that pulse monitor. Some squeaking, but it only came with a minimal amount of grease. Going to add more from the hardware store and see if this helps.
The programs are ok, but the level of difficulty for starting out is tough. The resistance is very responsive. Hopefully this will become easier with time and better strength and endurance from working my way into it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

The Best elliptical and bike in one

03/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We Just love this proform hybrid elliptical. It took my husband about two hours to put together out of the box. Instructions were very easy to read and follow. It was Packed very well. All the hardware for assembly was packaged in a nice pack clearly labelled. It is Very well made and very sturdy. Doesn't rock back and forth like some do. Easy to use. Very comfortable seat, Great work out. Easy on the knees especially if you have arthritis or knee issues. I have a bad back and neck and it really helps me with my pain . I can only use it for short periods at a time. But I love it. My teenage daughter also loves it as well! she can use her ipad and get a good workout as well. My husband loves it too he was injured in an accident that left him disabled so this helps quite a bit with his pain. It is so much fun for the whole family. We highly recommend! :)
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

Notice the picture's of Operator's on machine !

04/18/2014
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I looked around for an Elliptical for my 70 yr. old mother to use, as her knees are not in great shape.. After trying out this machine at my local Walmart store, I decided to purchase one after a week of searching other Sporting Good stores.. I wanted to buy at the Walmart store, but they did not have any in stock, so, I had to order online.. I placed my order, for the price of $377.99 the week of April 7, 2014, it came April 17 in great shape..Did take appx. 2 hrs. to assemble by myself. Machine is SMOOTH and no SOUNDS..However, the Heart Monitor is USELESS, as the handle bars, DO NOT, move forward far enough to reach! And, the seat DOES NOT move, and is in a FIXED position...LOOK at the pictures. I do like this machine, and recommend it.. And, by the way, as of this review, April 18, the price is now $399.00!! WOW! REALLY?!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

Good value for the money.

11/12/2013
By ,
Albany, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The following represents some of my thoughts/observations regarding the Proform Hybrid Trainer Elliptical. Since they are cheaper by the dozen...good luck.
1. The equipment is very solid.
2. Assembly took 2+ hours.
3. Directions were adequate.
4. Most small parts (Nuts & Bolts) are clearly labled and put on a cardboard card for easy identification.
5. Purchased on line with free delivery to the house. If purchased at store it would have been approx. $50 more.
6. Connecting wiring was a little tricky, match wire colors. Directions could be improved.
7. Left/Right parts were clearly labled.
8. Noticed many of the poor ratings were related to missing parts, not the product itself.
9. Assistance assemblying is not absolutly necessary but you will find it a big help at times. Maybe I could have finished in less than 2 hrs if I had an assistant.
10. FYI The seat is stationary and the bike pedals must be moved on rails to adjust to a persons leg lenth.
11. Display should have a tilt feature. When using the bike it could be difficult to see.
12. Bought the bike for my wife as an anniversary present. Next time I will just take her out to dinner.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

Gets the job done.

01/15/2014
By ,
Stockton, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am burning calories and it gets the job done. I am 6' 270 lbs. and the stride does not bother me. I am more interested in burning the calories, vs. the complaints about the machine. It will get the job done for the price of this machine. It does get a little shaky when the resistance is high and you are moving at a fast pace, with a little squeaks here and there but again, I have 270 lbs. of weight working a lightweight machine. I do wish it had a tone signal when in trainer mode to let you know when the resistance is changing and a backlit display. Overall it is a great little machine. Took about two hours to put together, by myself, so give yourself some time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

DONT' BUY UNASSEMBLED

06/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DIDN'T WORK FROM MINUTE ONE. TECH SAID IT PROBABLY NEEDED A NEW REED SWITCH, HOWEVER THEY WERE OUT OF STOCK. AFTER WAITING A WEEK AND STILL NOT INSTOCK AND NO FIRM ESTIMATE OF WHEN I RETURNED IT TO MY WALMART STORE. 5 HOURS OF LABOR TO ASSEMBLE AND DISASSEMBLE AND WE HAVE NOTHING. WALMART SAID THEY WOULD HAVE ASSEMBLED AND MADE SURE IT OPERATED BEFORE DELIVERY TO US IF WE WOULD HAVE HAD IT SHIPPED TO STORE.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

Good Proform Elliptical Hybrid/Bad Delivery

09/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Received my Proform Hybrid Elliptical. I live in a 2nd floor Condo....Item was left in the box, in front of the bottom lower apartment unattended. No notice or tag was left on my door....It could have been stolen. Leaving an item unsigned for, and unattended, for over 4 hours, and worth more than 400 dollars is unexcusable. The Box Item weighed over 140 pounds, and I had to pay persons to lift it, and carry it to my 2nd floor Condo, and assemble it. This a GROSS VIOLATION by Walmart, Fed-Ex, or Fed-Ex Contractor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

Awesome!

08/11/2013
By ,
Stevensville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took a little bit of time to put together, the instructions weren't always clear but I got it done in a reasonable amount of time. I LOVE it! On lazy days I use the recumbent bike part. When I use the elliptical, even if only for a short time, I get a good workout and am building up how long I can stay on. I am quite out of shape but changing that with this equipment!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

Great Elliptical and bike

01/13/2014
By ,
Blasdell, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to put together, my husband had no problems. Really need a second person to help out at times though. The wheels make it easy to move too! Only had it a few weeks but it is quiet, easy to use and works for those on the higher end of the weight limit with ease!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

All that I expected

09/28/2013
By ,
Saint Helens, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased as a birthday present for 70 year old disabled wife. Went together in an hour an a half with no problems. Wife likes it and is using it every day. It is quiet and she watches tv while peddling. Daily caregiver using it and so am I (but in walking configuration) we all are enjoying it and getting some needed aerobic exercise as well as wife getting needed leg movement in the all too wet northwest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

"Some assembly required" is a joke!!

09/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When the remarck--"some assembly required" is used, it usually means just a little bit. This whole thing has to be put together and it is time consuming, do not expect to just pull it out of the box, put a few nuts and bolts together and get your work out in. You will actually get a work out just putting the thing together. Other than that, the product is durable and is pretty nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

Great elliptical for the price..

11/12/2013
By ,
Newark, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped around before settling on this trainer> Was looking for a good workout at a good price. This trainer met my expectations. My son assembled it with no problems. Especially like that it doubles as a bike....love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

Good machine as expected

10/23/2013
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Package received in good condition. I chose option to pick up at store which is simple and quick. Everything received to assemble. Parts well labeled and instruction quite easy to follow. It took me about 2hrs to assemble. There is only one place that design left a bigger gap than need, compare to the opposit side, which made soft knocking noise. I used an additional washer to close that gap. Only little down side of this is when we looked at the big eclipe machine like treadmill flat form that the leg swings a little higher or lower than this one, of course its price is 3 times higher. Other than that so far we enjoiced it for a month now. We used it about 1.5hrs everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

great full body workout

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only bad thing is the amount of time it takes to assemble it. It took me nearly 4 hours because of screws being not threaded good or either they wouldn't line up right with the holes....parts aren't all marked so you're left guessing where it goes and last......they don't even include batteries I had to go out and buy batteries before I could even test it....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

Great Product

10/27/2013
By ,
Grenada, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to put together. Just follow the instructions. A lot more well built than I thought it would be. Most of the metal parts are powder coated. It is very heavy build.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ProForm Hybrid Trainer Elliptical

Great for the price

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next