Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Hoover Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Help extend the life of your carpet with the Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer. Designed to clean carpeted and fabric surfaces in and around your home. Make cleaning a breeze with spill-free tanks that are easy to access, and easy to fill, empty and clean. The Power Scrub Deluxe features SpinScrub multiple brush system, a rinse option, automatic detergent mixing, a DualV Nozzle for more efficient cleaning and forced heated air for faster drying time. Also includes tools, hose, cleaning solution and tool storage bag for all of your cleaning needs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.053 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation80%72 out of 90reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Better Than Expected

09/19/2013
By ,
Newburg PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have three dogs and three cats and to keep our house clean and smelling fresh, you need to clean your carpets regularly. I purchased this after my Bissell steam cleaner quick working. I bought this specifically because it had the two separate water containers. I did not like the water containment /bladder system on my old one. This machine worked excellent. It is light weight and easy to use. The two water tanks is a great feature. The best part in the end was the "Spin Brushes" rather than the roller brush on other carpet cleaners. The spin brushes really made a difference in the end result. After applying the water and solution to your carpets, when removing the water from your carpets (remember this is not a sweeper) you must go slow and go over the area a few times (same as any other steam cleaner). This Hoover seamed to pick-up more water out of my carpets. My carpets were dry in no time! I did not use the attachments as of yet, but I assume I will like those features as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Does a good job

01/16/2014
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was very easy to assemble. I didn't even need the instructions that came with it.
I first used it on our basement carpets. We just bought our house, and there are some funky stains in the basement.
It did alright with the stains, you can still faintly see them, but to be fair, I don't know what the stains are from.
It was very easy to use, and not much heavier than a vacuum.
It came with a free bottle of carpet shampooer which smelled great!
It didn't take too long for the carpets to dry either.
I did it fairly late in the evening (8pm) and they were dry the next morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Easy to use, light weight yet powerful

04/15/2014
By ,
Boston Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this newer version from Hoover. It is very light weight and easy to fill and empty the water trays. Seem to give a good scrubbing to the rugs when you are cleaning them. I would definitely recommend this Power scrub deluxe carpet washer. Another great product from Hoover..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Works great!

04/16/2014
By ,
north georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this Scrubber 4 days ago and cleaned all the carpets in my apartment. The Scrubber is sturdy yet lightweight and easy to use. No leaks, 4 carry handles. The tank capacities are just right, The dirty water was full just as the clean tank was nearly empty. the wash/rinse feature is great.
I did label each side of the selector so I could see what position they were in. When moving furniture and refilling tanks I found that I lost track of the mode -- not once after I labeled the selector. The tank is labeled but it's not conveniently visible while you are pushing the unit around.
My carpets were tan and new 8 years ago. They are tan again.
The scrubber took up MANY buckets of muddy water, previous traffic area cleaning just had made them worse. I took a one gallon garden pump sprayer and put "Awesome" cleaner ($1.47 Walmart, 1$ at most dollar stores) in it at a 1 to 5 solution, I sprayed the traffic areas, soaked for 15 minutes, and vacuumed it with the scrubber before running the normal wash/rinse cycles over the carpet. Took up TONS of very dirty water and old shampoos. In the Solution tank, I used the "Awesome" cleaner solution mixed at 4 oz per gallon. Tip- when you empty the dirty water tank, refill the clean water and solution tanks at the same time. When I finally did that I made many fewer trips to the sink. Big note, the Scrubber states that the hot water cannot be over 140 degrees, I used my hot tap water (115 degrees) with no problem.
Now that I own a scrubber and have scrubbed under all the furniture, I will be doing the traffic areas frequently. Cost of Solution is no problem, did the whole apartment for a dollar. No apparent harm to the Scrubber at all.
This Scrubber exceeded my expectations, based on some of the other lame reviews.
I chose this Model for the two year warranty and the nearness of a service center but I doubt if it will ever need service. I think it is a very well designed unit and easy to handle. If it held more water it would just be hard to move. I used a 15amp rated extension cord to get to all areas with no problem.
I am very happy with this Scrubber. I am turning 75 and consider this a real BD present.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Good carpet shampoo machine for the price!

04/05/2014
By ,
Southern IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use, cleans well for pet and high traffic areas. Easy clean up and storage, lots of attachments for stairs and furniture. Very satisfied with results for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Works great! Love it!

01/17/2014
By ,
Akron Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use. Light weight and works great. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Great Carpet Cleaner for Anyone!

02/26/2014
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this cleaner after reviewing many of the options to choose from. My neighbor has a Bissell, which I have borrowed a few times and it worked pretty well. I have two dogs and my living room sees a lot of traffic. I was going to get a Bissell but in my review the Hoover Power Scrub is lighter, more amps, and cheaper. I have cleaned my living room and bedroom with the cleaner so far and it has exceeded my expectations. You can clearly see a difference! I did half of the living and when I looked back between the clean side and the dirty side you could see how much lighter the carpet was and it felt clean to walk on it, like new carpet! Some old stains did not come completely out, but were noticeably lighter. The cleaner was easy to put together and I really like the separate clean and dirty water containers. The cord is pretty short, I had to keep plugging it into different outlets as I worked around the room. The Hoover Power Scrub works great with pets, it has a mesh like filter where the dirty water goes in to catch hair and carpet fuzz. The carpet was "dryer" than expected after using it. When I used my neighbor's Bissell it took a long time for the carpets to dry enough to put furniture back. With the Hoover after about an 1 1/2 hours it was dry enough. It comes apart easy to clean. I would highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

A great product

01/10/2014
By ,
Tyler, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used other products that were difficult to operate. I find this is simple, powerful and effective. It is even fun for those of us who are OCD. I haven't used the upholstery/stair attachment yet, but I will!!! It doesn't leave much water behind so the carpet dries quickly. I used it on an area rug as well with great results! Our home is full of pets so I find it a real help!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

returned after one day

05/04/2013
By ,
winter haven, fla
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited to get this after reading the reviews and watching the video. I bought it at another leading store. but to my disappointment I had to return it the next day. it worked fine for the first couple of rows. it has a bobber in the tank that tells you when to change the water by rising. when it rises it stops cleaning. it constantly kept rising after less the a inch of dirty water. I would shut it off and the bobber would go back down. I turn it back on did another row it came back up. this went on and on, finally I had enough I returned it to the store!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
New Machine Needed not a new brand
Posted 08/03/2013
Most Hoover Carpet Washers have this device to stop the machine when the tank is full. Her machine was obviously flawed and needed to be returned. I have used Hoover carpet washers for years and the same technology works flawlessly. She would have benefited from trying another machine of the same model before giving up on the model. I am shopping for a new Hoover carpet washer since my old one just wore out after about ten years of regular use. Check out other reviews on this product before you dismiss this model.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Great cleaner- better brand

01/07/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After owning two different carpet cleaners that stopped working after 10 months, I decided to pay a little more and get a Hoover. It had only been a couple of weeks , but cleans great and is easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Great product, but electric cord way too short.

01/10/2014
By ,
Peckville pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product, but electric cord way too short.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Excellent

02/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Not good for pet stains.

01/10/2014
By ,
Forney, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was hoping this carpet cleaner would remove the pet stains on my carpet. I have two dogs. I was disappointed. If you don't have pets this carpet cleaner may work for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Good overall

10/17/2013
By ,
anaheim ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This hoover carpet washer has been good so far. i just washed my carpet and this washer really does the job well. it extracts a lot of dirt and leaves your carpet slightly damp, not wet like my carpet cleaning guy i used to call. carpet is completely dry within a few hours. If you have heavy stained areas make sure to treat them prior and they will come out when the hoover cleans it.
The only reason i gave it 4 stars was because when in wash mode, soap foam fills the waste container way to quickly and the automatic shutoff kicks in. then you have to go dump the foam and continue. when in rinse everything works fine because there is little foam. i might just be using the wrong soap. otherwise great cleaner so far
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150
Based on the average of (80) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5