Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Hoover Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Help extend the life of your carpet with the Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer. Designed to clean carpeted and fabric surfaces in and around your home. Make cleaning a breeze with spill-free tanks that are easy to access, and easy to fill, empty and clean. The Power Scrub Deluxe features SpinScrub multiple brush system, a rinse option, automatic detergent mixing, a DualV Nozzle for more efficient cleaning and forced heated air for faster drying time. Also includes tools, hose, cleaning solution and tool storage bag for all of your cleaning needs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(143 Reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation80%111 out of 138reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Better Than Expected

09/19/2013
By ,
Newburg PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have three dogs and three cats and to keep our house clean and smelling fresh, you need to clean your carpets regularly. I purchased this after my Bissell steam cleaner quick working. I bought this specifically because it had the two separate water containers. I did not like the water containment /bladder system on my old one. This machine worked excellent. It is light weight and easy to use. The two water tanks is a great feature. The best part in the end was the "Spin Brushes" rather than the roller brush on other carpet cleaners. The spin brushes really made a difference in the end result. After applying the water and solution to your carpets, when removing the water from your carpets (remember this is not a sweeper) you must go slow and go over the area a few times (same as any other steam cleaner). This Hoover seamed to pick-up more water out of my carpets. My carpets were dry in no time! I did not use the attachments as of yet, but I assume I will like those features as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Great for smaller areas and routine use.

05/26/2014
By ,
Livermore, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The carpet washer is well suited for routine light weight carpet cleanings. The cord supplied is shorter than expected and requires the plug to be moved frequently to be moved if cleaning a large area. The instructions for the mixing of the cleaning solution could be clearer. It cleaned our carpets very well and left them drier than most commercial cleaning machines. We are quite pleased with the machine. It is light weight enough to allow my wife to use without overly stressing her. It is compact enough that if only a spot needed to be cleaned it would be easy to get out, setup, clean the spot and put it away without a major hassle. The waste water container is small enough to not be too heavy to drain but large enough to allow a sizable portion of the carpet to be cleaned before it must be emptied. The model FH50150 was a very good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Works great, lots of parts

07/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pleased with my purchase. It cleaned well; better than expected!!! It took out the grayest stains that have been there for 5 years. It looks and feels nearly new. I suggest that you read other reviewers and bloggers at Hoover about their carpet washers. It helped me to be diligent when cleaning the parts after carpet washing. Also, follow the directions as prescribed about the wet and dry strokes. I used the owner's manual to get the gist of the parts and how to fill what with what and when to pour out the dirty water. There's a little plug at the bottom of mixer that drains a very small compartment. Push up on it and it will release the water in the small compartment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Great Carpet Cleaner for the Price

06/11/2014
By ,
Williamstown, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this carpet cleaner for a couple of weeks and have cleaned wall to wall carpeting in two rooms so far ( I have 4 other fully carpet rooms). It has performed extremely well, considering these were the toughest carpet cleaning areas. One was a heavily used den and the other a pet stained rumpus room. The amount of dirt removed was amazing and the rooms smelled a thousand times better (I used a special pet cleaning solutuion in the unit). The areas yet to be cleaned have much longer carpet fibers, but are not as heavily used or soiled as the first two. If this unit does half as good a job on those rooms it will have already paid for itself, however I hope it last considerably longer. It cleans as well as a commercial rental unit that I have used in the past. The biggest advantage is that since you own it, you can clean one half of the room, let it dry completely, then do the remaining half. No more worrying about the furniture being placed on a damp carpet and producing an unremovale stain. I highly recommend it and the price is extremely right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Excellent Product

06/30/2014
By ,
virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this on 6-27-14 and finally got around to using it today. It exceeded my expectations. This is the 3rd Hoover steam vac we have had in the last 20 years. The first one is still going except that the trigger needs to be replaced. Not much liquid comes out anymore. The second one is also still going but the motor gets really hot and it smells like it is burning. We have basically worn these two out by using them. No complaints about either one. Now the new Fh50150. It is indeed much lighter thus making it feel cheap so you would think. It is not by any means. Hoover did some thinking on this one and listened to customers. (Imagine that). It has great suction. Both of the tanks are easy to remove and replace. It does use much more water than the previous two models but it seems to clean much better. We will see what the carpet looks like when it dries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Was a worthy investment

05/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very pleased with the end results. I owned a Hoover Steam Vac previously and was happy with the results. The first one I had for 7 years, the second one I had for ten years. I am hoping this on last past the 2 year warranty! The carpet washer did a better job than the other 2 Hoovers. It really brought up the nap which tells me it cleaned deeply. I believe the spin brushes had something to do with that. I did not have to soap an area more than once (according to the instructions), but the rinsing took a little more work. I had to use several more passes with the clear water to remove the soap. Overall I am pleased with the job and I did it in less time than my older Hoovers. It is an improvement.
Now for the bad news. I could not get the rinse to work without the solution chamber being empty.
I switched the selector knob, but was still getting the solution. By the time I realized that the switch did not take place, I had a carpet full of soap residue. I took many, many rinses to correct this. I do not intend to hassle with returning this product. My solution to this problem is to not fill the solution tank completely. I only pour in the solution amount I think I will need to do the area, and when it runs out I rinse the area. Problem solved with no effort.
Haven't used the upholstery cleaning yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

My second Hoover

07/20/2014
By ,
Susquehanna, pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this Hoover, I used the first time and it did get rid of the stains, but have to do it again as I thought the carpet still looked dirty, it was pretty bad so I can not blame it on the cleaner, it's easy to use. I had my last Hoover for about fifteen years.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Great investment.

07/09/2014
By ,
Ypsilanti, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first carpet washer. I read a number if reviews before I decided on this model. I love it! Easy put together, up and running quickly. Love the wash vs rince option. Our light color Berber carpeting was showing a distinct traffic flow of dirt. I thought there was no way it would clean the traffic pattern out of the carpet, but the carpet looks like new! Whoo hoo! Can't go wrong with this purchase. As others have noted the cord seems short, but not a deal breaker. East to fill, rince and clean afterwards. Glad we bough the Hoover!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Does a good job

01/16/2014
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was very easy to assemble. I didn't even need the instructions that came with it.
I first used it on our basement carpets. We just bought our house, and there are some funky stains in the basement.
It did alright with the stains, you can still faintly see them, but to be fair, I don't know what the stains are from.
It was very easy to use, and not much heavier than a vacuum.
It came with a free bottle of carpet shampooer which smelled great!
It didn't take too long for the carpets to dry either.
I did it fairly late in the evening (8pm) and they were dry the next morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

I think this Hoover Power Scrub is a good value.

04/29/2014
By ,
Rogue River, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this machine because of price and the ability to put solution in a separate container. I also like that it has warm air blowing on the just shampooed carpet. It helps dry the carpet faster. I like most everything about this machine, I only wish the water tanks where bigger. I have no regrets about buying the Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe FH50150.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Not made with quality

07/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Accessory hose cover would not snap shut. Returned product to store.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Tough machine that is a powerful cleaner.

07/12/2014
By ,
Lowman, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is tough and cleans great. Why pay someone to clean your carpets when you can do it yourself and have the same results, plus you get to keep the machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Great, except one thing.

07/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love how lightweight this product is. It has done an amazing job at cleaning my carpets and have gotten some serious stains up. My one issue is, you have to repeatedly refill it. The water tank is very small. However, that helps with how light weight it is. Overall a graft product so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Great cleaning machine

06/04/2014
By ,
Southern Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my recent purchase - cleaned my carpets beyond my expectations and dried in less than two hours.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

GREAT SHAMPOOER THAT WILL LAST FOR A LONG TIME

05/31/2014
By ,
FLORENCE,CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SO FAR SO GOOD JUST STARTED USING IT AND ALREADY I HAVE A CHAIR WE WERE GOING TO GET RID OF THAT LOOKS LIKE BRAND NEW. THE WELLS FOR THE WATER AND CLEANER FLUID IS BETTER THAN EVER SO EASY TO MIX.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Good carpet shampoo machine for the price!

04/05/2014
By ,
Southern IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use, cleans well for pet and high traffic areas. Easy clean up and storage, lots of attachments for stairs and furniture. Very satisfied with results for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Works very well

06/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit skeptical after reading some of the reviews, although most of them were good. I found this carpet cleaner to do just what the consumer reviews noted. It cleaned very well, though it did not get out some spots. I'll try again with a stronger spot cleaner before shampooing the carpet. I was very impressed that it did indeed dry faster than the store rental brand. It did not leave the carpets soggy. It also was a breeze to clean! After shampooing the carpets all the pieces snap out easily for clean-up. I used to have another brand of cleaner, but I feel Hoover is a far superior product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Awesome...best bang for the buck.

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dirt, Stains, Dust mites...say hello to my little friend. This machine is great. I read a few reviews on-line before I made my purchase. I breathe so much easier than before. What I thought was hay fever were in all actuality dust mites. The Hoover really is a life saver. It also cleaned most of my spots without need for a spot remover. My carpets look much better now. If it could only restore the worn and trafficked areas in my carpet :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Good value if it works

06/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
New out of the box easy to assemble. Pluged it in ,had good suction but the brushes would not turn.
Looks like the brush rotator shaft was not hooked up to motor. Retuned unit to Walmart and ordered a different model.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Your carpet actually gets clean!!

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product really is worth purchasing. I couldn't believe how much dirt came out of my carpet and I just cleaned it a week before with my Bissell, which by the way broke down on me! The Hoover was so easy to use. And I love the two separate containers for clean water and dirty water. It's also much lighter and easier to maneuver about the room. Easy to clean up, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next