Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Hoover Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Help extend the life of your carpet with the Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer. Designed to clean carpeted and fabric surfaces in and around your home. Make cleaning a breeze with spill-free tanks that are easy to access, and easy to fill, empty and clean. The Power Scrub Deluxe features SpinScrub multiple brush system, a rinse option, automatic detergent mixing, a DualV Nozzle for more efficient cleaning and forced heated air for faster drying time. Also includes tools, hose, cleaning solution and tool storage bag for all of your cleaning needs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(317 Reviews) 317
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
160
4 stars
58
3 stars
9
2 stars
24
1 star
66
Customer Recommendation71%218 out of 306reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
160
4 stars
58
3 stars
9
2 stars
24
1 star
66
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Better Than Expected

09/19/2013
By ,
Newburg PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have three dogs and three cats and to keep our house clean and smelling fresh, you need to clean your carpets regularly. I purchased this after my Bissell steam cleaner quick working. I bought this specifically because it had the two separate water containers. I did not like the water containment /bladder system on my old one. This machine worked excellent. It is light weight and easy to use. The two water tanks is a great feature. The best part in the end was the "Spin Brushes" rather than the roller brush on other carpet cleaners. The spin brushes really made a difference in the end result. After applying the water and solution to your carpets, when removing the water from your carpets (remember this is not a sweeper) you must go slow and go over the area a few times (same as any other steam cleaner). This Hoover seamed to pick-up more water out of my carpets. My carpets were dry in no time! I did not use the attachments as of yet, but I assume I will like those features as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+102points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Versatile and thorough cleaner

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This carpet cleaner is great. We love that it has the option to either use soap when cleaning or to rinse only to make sure you don't leave behind any soapy residue. The attachments that come with it add to the versatility. The oscillating scrub brush works wonders on small ground-in stains, whereas the other attachments work wonders on vehicle upholstery. The clean and dirty water tanks are easy to fill/dump and have a capacity that will allow you to a decent sized bedroom with one tank. The only finicky part we have encountered is the orange float in the dirty water tank that cuts off suction to alert you when the tank is full. If you bump or tip the carpet washer while you are working the ball engages even though the tank is not full. You will have to shut the cleaner off and let it sink before turning it back on to proceed.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Beautiful job cleaning carpet!

08/23/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had nothing but trouble with carpet cleaners after my last Hoover Max Extract literally disintegrated. They no longer make that product - I loved how it cleaned. Since then, I've gone through several different cleaners by different manufacturers, including Hoover. I was so frustrated until I got this cleaner. It's lightweight and simple to operate and does a great job cleaning my carpet. With three small dogs and my family, our light carpet is always dirty. Not so with this cleaner. I can pull it out and clean up a spot or clean an entire room. The carpet comes out looking like new and is not saturated, like some cleaners leave it. I'm so happy with the product. I did not give it a perfect rating because I had cleaning solution leak into the water after it was stored overnight in my closet. I will wait to see if it continues and will contact Hoover if it does. I'm very happy with this product and highly recommend it! Walmart had the best price and it was delivered quickly and in perfect condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Great for smaller areas and routine use.

05/26/2014
By ,
Livermore, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The carpet washer is well suited for routine light weight carpet cleanings. The cord supplied is shorter than expected and requires the plug to be moved frequently to be moved if cleaning a large area. The instructions for the mixing of the cleaning solution could be clearer. It cleaned our carpets very well and left them drier than most commercial cleaning machines. We are quite pleased with the machine. It is light weight enough to allow my wife to use without overly stressing her. It is compact enough that if only a spot needed to be cleaned it would be easy to get out, setup, clean the spot and put it away without a major hassle. The waste water container is small enough to not be too heavy to drain but large enough to allow a sizable portion of the carpet to be cleaned before it must be emptied. The model FH50150 was a very good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Happy so far

06/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as described - must empty dirty water pretty frequently but unless you want to have it weigh twice as much that is the price you pay.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Carpet Cleaner

06/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cleaner is pretty good. Can take old carpet and make it clean and give it a fresh look again. The brushes are WAY better than the average cylinder type, much better clean, much better result.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Excellent Product

06/30/2014
By ,
virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this on 6-27-14 and finally got around to using it today. It exceeded my expectations. This is the 3rd Hoover steam vac we have had in the last 20 years. The first one is still going except that the trigger needs to be replaced. Not much liquid comes out anymore. The second one is also still going but the motor gets really hot and it smells like it is burning. We have basically worn these two out by using them. No complaints about either one. Now the new Fh50150. It is indeed much lighter thus making it feel cheap so you would think. It is not by any means. Hoover did some thinking on this one and listened to customers. (Imagine that). It has great suction. Both of the tanks are easy to remove and replace. It does use much more water than the previous two models but it seems to clean much better. We will see what the carpet looks like when it dries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Great Carpet Cleaner for the Price

06/11/2014
By ,
Williamstown, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this carpet cleaner for a couple of weeks and have cleaned wall to wall carpeting in two rooms so far ( I have 4 other fully carpet rooms). It has performed extremely well, considering these were the toughest carpet cleaning areas. One was a heavily used den and the other a pet stained rumpus room. The amount of dirt removed was amazing and the rooms smelled a thousand times better (I used a special pet cleaning solutuion in the unit). The areas yet to be cleaned have much longer carpet fibers, but are not as heavily used or soiled as the first two. If this unit does half as good a job on those rooms it will have already paid for itself, however I hope it last considerably longer. It cleans as well as a commercial rental unit that I have used in the past. The biggest advantage is that since you own it, you can clean one half of the room, let it dry completely, then do the remaining half. No more worrying about the furniture being placed on a damp carpet and producing an unremovale stain. I highly recommend it and the price is extremely right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Expected more

05/20/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was disappointed in the machine. Not enough suction to get up the liquid cleaner on carpet. Did not heat water to make steam. It does an average job. I thought it would out clean the shark carpet cleaner that I have but it did not.
Recommends this product? No
From HooverUSA06/06/2015
Hi bethaniagirl,

Our Power Scrub should have great extraction power, so you may have a break in suction somewhere. Please check that the recovery tank pour spout is inserted and that the lid is on securely. Please also make sure the tool door on the nozzle is completely shut. If this doesn't work, please email John.Hitch@ttifloorcare.com for further assistance. Thanks! -- John, Hoover Customer Care Hoover
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Great carpet cleaner

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Hoover Power Scrub

06/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am impressed with that carpet steamer. It does a good job. Special when you own pets.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Great for price

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little hesitant to purchase this since i had read the reviews of many before. I love it, it is very light weight but gets the job done. i had so much dirt in the water , i am impressed!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

does a good job

06/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this recently as my Bissell was junk. just washed most of the carpet in the front room. Do Not use a lot of solution! The more solution, the more times you have to rinse, as I just discovered! Can't speak to assembling it, as my husband did that. The carpet is Not soaked, so feel it will dry sooner than expected. so far, so good On the con side, this machine is pretty heavy. I am a small person, just under 100lbs and find it somewhat cumbersome. However, if my carpet looks better than it did, then I will be happy. And I didn't have to keep emptying dirty water tank, as I did with the Bissell!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Hoover power scrub deluxe

05/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works very well and is easy to use. The only downside is it leaves the carpet pretty wet after use.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Works great, lots of parts

07/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pleased with my purchase. It cleaned well; better than expected!!! It took out the grayest stains that have been there for 5 years. It looks and feels nearly new. I suggest that you read other reviewers and bloggers at Hoover about their carpet washers. It helped me to be diligent when cleaning the parts after carpet washing. Also, follow the directions as prescribed about the wet and dry strokes. I used the owner's manual to get the gist of the parts and how to fill what with what and when to pour out the dirty water. There's a little plug at the bottom of mixer that drains a very small compartment. Push up on it and it will release the water in the small compartment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer

05/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This carpet washer really makes carpet cleaning much easier. The carpets look great and dried quickly. I have 2 dogs and the carpets were very dirty. I like the separate compartments for the water and cleaning solution. However, if you don't use the recommended Hoover cleaning solution, its hard to know how much solution to use since this is an automatic dispenser. I already had another brand which I used at the same ratio. It seem to have a lot of bubbles in the dirty water tank but I just rinsed the carpet with plain water with good results. It is very easy to empty the dirty water tank. The only major drawback is the shorter electrical cord. It seemed liked I was moving the plug often.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer

06/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought that this product performed very good for the value. My carpet was noticeable clean. I did have to run the carpet cleaner over the high traffic areas multiple times. Pre-treating the problem areas and high traffic areas is highly recommended and I agree. Now that I have this item I can maintain my high traffic areas without so much labor and time..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Hoover Deluxe

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worked awesome! My carpet looks like the day we bought it. Had a Bissel used it maybe 3 times and never worked after that. Way to go Hoover!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Was a worthy investment

05/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very pleased with the end results. I owned a Hoover Steam Vac previously and was happy with the results. The first one I had for 7 years, the second one I had for ten years. I am hoping this on last past the 2 year warranty! The carpet washer did a better job than the other 2 Hoovers. It really brought up the nap which tells me it cleaned deeply. I believe the spin brushes had something to do with that. I did not have to soap an area more than once (according to the instructions), but the rinsing took a little more work. I had to use several more passes with the clear water to remove the soap. Overall I am pleased with the job and I did it in less time than my older Hoovers. It is an improvement.
Now for the bad news. I could not get the rinse to work without the solution chamber being empty.
I switched the selector knob, but was still getting the solution. By the time I realized that the switch did not take place, I had a carpet full of soap residue. I took many, many rinses to correct this. I do not intend to hassle with returning this product. My solution to this problem is to not fill the solution tank completely. I only pour in the solution amount I think I will need to do the area, and when it runs out I rinse the area. Problem solved with no effort.
Haven't used the upholstery cleaning yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Positively Perfect!!!!!

03/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit far exceeded my expectations. It cleans all my carpets perfectly... Berber and deep pile. No problems whatsoever. I would attribute any of the negative reviews to user error. TIP: You must make sure that all the seals are locked tightly... especially at the dirty water container. Today I used it on my four-year-old Lazy Boy recliner. I was done in about 30 minutes and the recliner looks nearly as good as it did the day it was delivered!! I don't usually get this excited about an appliance but I recommend this model to all my friends and customers.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next