Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Hoover Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Help extend the life of your carpet with the Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer. Designed to clean carpeted and fabric surfaces in and around your home. Make cleaning a breeze with spill-free tanks that are easy to access, and easy to fill, empty and clean. The Power Scrub Deluxe features SpinScrub multiple brush system, a rinse option, automatic detergent mixing, a DualV Nozzle for more efficient cleaning and forced heated air for faster drying time. Also includes tools, hose, cleaning solution and tool storage bag for all of your cleaning needs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.873 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(221 Reviews) 221
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
39
3 stars
3
2 stars
12
1 star
42
Customer Recommendation76%162 out of 214reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
39
3 stars
3
2 stars
12
1 star
42
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Better Than Expected

09/19/2013
By ,
Newburg PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have three dogs and three cats and to keep our house clean and smelling fresh, you need to clean your carpets regularly. I purchased this after my Bissell steam cleaner quick working. I bought this specifically because it had the two separate water containers. I did not like the water containment /bladder system on my old one. This machine worked excellent. It is light weight and easy to use. The two water tanks is a great feature. The best part in the end was the "Spin Brushes" rather than the roller brush on other carpet cleaners. The spin brushes really made a difference in the end result. After applying the water and solution to your carpets, when removing the water from your carpets (remember this is not a sweeper) you must go slow and go over the area a few times (same as any other steam cleaner). This Hoover seamed to pick-up more water out of my carpets. My carpets were dry in no time! I did not use the attachments as of yet, but I assume I will like those features as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Beautiful job cleaning carpet!

08/23/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had nothing but trouble with carpet cleaners after my last Hoover Max Extract literally disintegrated. They no longer make that product - I loved how it cleaned. Since then, I've gone through several different cleaners by different manufacturers, including Hoover. I was so frustrated until I got this cleaner. It's lightweight and simple to operate and does a great job cleaning my carpet. With three small dogs and my family, our light carpet is always dirty. Not so with this cleaner. I can pull it out and clean up a spot or clean an entire room. The carpet comes out looking like new and is not saturated, like some cleaners leave it. I'm so happy with the product. I did not give it a perfect rating because I had cleaning solution leak into the water after it was stored overnight in my closet. I will wait to see if it continues and will contact Hoover if it does. I'm very happy with this product and highly recommend it! Walmart had the best price and it was delivered quickly and in perfect condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Great for smaller areas and routine use.

05/26/2014
By ,
Livermore, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The carpet washer is well suited for routine light weight carpet cleanings. The cord supplied is shorter than expected and requires the plug to be moved frequently to be moved if cleaning a large area. The instructions for the mixing of the cleaning solution could be clearer. It cleaned our carpets very well and left them drier than most commercial cleaning machines. We are quite pleased with the machine. It is light weight enough to allow my wife to use without overly stressing her. It is compact enough that if only a spot needed to be cleaned it would be easy to get out, setup, clean the spot and put it away without a major hassle. The waste water container is small enough to not be too heavy to drain but large enough to allow a sizable portion of the carpet to be cleaned before it must be emptied. The model FH50150 was a very good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Great Carpet Cleaner for the Price

06/11/2014
By ,
Williamstown, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this carpet cleaner for a couple of weeks and have cleaned wall to wall carpeting in two rooms so far ( I have 4 other fully carpet rooms). It has performed extremely well, considering these were the toughest carpet cleaning areas. One was a heavily used den and the other a pet stained rumpus room. The amount of dirt removed was amazing and the rooms smelled a thousand times better (I used a special pet cleaning solutuion in the unit). The areas yet to be cleaned have much longer carpet fibers, but are not as heavily used or soiled as the first two. If this unit does half as good a job on those rooms it will have already paid for itself, however I hope it last considerably longer. It cleans as well as a commercial rental unit that I have used in the past. The biggest advantage is that since you own it, you can clean one half of the room, let it dry completely, then do the remaining half. No more worrying about the furniture being placed on a damp carpet and producing an unremovale stain. I highly recommend it and the price is extremely right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Excellent Product

06/30/2014
By ,
virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this on 6-27-14 and finally got around to using it today. It exceeded my expectations. This is the 3rd Hoover steam vac we have had in the last 20 years. The first one is still going except that the trigger needs to be replaced. Not much liquid comes out anymore. The second one is also still going but the motor gets really hot and it smells like it is burning. We have basically worn these two out by using them. No complaints about either one. Now the new Fh50150. It is indeed much lighter thus making it feel cheap so you would think. It is not by any means. Hoover did some thinking on this one and listened to customers. (Imagine that). It has great suction. Both of the tanks are easy to remove and replace. It does use much more water than the previous two models but it seems to clean much better. We will see what the carpet looks like when it dries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

SUPER CARPET SHAMPOOER

10/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a Bissell Carpet Shampooer that lost its suction. I have shampooed my own carpets for years, so after looking at reviews I decided on the Hoover Power Scrub DCW. Pros: This machine is easy to put together. I didn't even look at the instructions for that part. It is lightweight and easy to manuever. I very much like the design of the combo water and shampoo solution compartments. The dirty water compartment is easy to empty through a spout on the front. It comes apart very handily and cleans up quickly. The 3 circular scrubbers really seem to help lift out dirt and hairs from the carpet. It is very powerful indeed and I was amazed at the amount of dirt it lifted. It is best to first spray lightly with just the rinse on. This will loosen the dirt and allow the wash to do a much better job. Then go over a section of carpet with the wash on, and then rinse again to get all the shampoo out. Cons: It is much too sensitive if I bump it against a wall or other object, even lightly. It causes the yellow float to pop up and shuts off the machine's suction. I was a little perturbed at needing to shut the machine off so the float would relax, starting it up again to continue. I would still rather use this Hoover machine than a heavier, clumsier, hard to clean Bissell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Works great, lots of parts

07/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pleased with my purchase. It cleaned well; better than expected!!! It took out the grayest stains that have been there for 5 years. It looks and feels nearly new. I suggest that you read other reviewers and bloggers at Hoover about their carpet washers. It helped me to be diligent when cleaning the parts after carpet washing. Also, follow the directions as prescribed about the wet and dry strokes. I used the owner's manual to get the gist of the parts and how to fill what with what and when to pour out the dirty water. There's a little plug at the bottom of mixer that drains a very small compartment. Push up on it and it will release the water in the small compartment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Hoover cleaner (smelly carpet)

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to put together also easy instructions to follow overall great carpet cleaner
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Was a worthy investment

05/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very pleased with the end results. I owned a Hoover Steam Vac previously and was happy with the results. The first one I had for 7 years, the second one I had for ten years. I am hoping this on last past the 2 year warranty! The carpet washer did a better job than the other 2 Hoovers. It really brought up the nap which tells me it cleaned deeply. I believe the spin brushes had something to do with that. I did not have to soap an area more than once (according to the instructions), but the rinsing took a little more work. I had to use several more passes with the clear water to remove the soap. Overall I am pleased with the job and I did it in less time than my older Hoovers. It is an improvement.
Now for the bad news. I could not get the rinse to work without the solution chamber being empty.
I switched the selector knob, but was still getting the solution. By the time I realized that the switch did not take place, I had a carpet full of soap residue. I took many, many rinses to correct this. I do not intend to hassle with returning this product. My solution to this problem is to not fill the solution tank completely. I only pour in the solution amount I think I will need to do the area, and when it runs out I rinse the area. Problem solved with no effort.
Haven't used the upholstery cleaning yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Will never pay to have my carpets cleaned again

10/06/2014
By ,
Frisco TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With 2 dogs, 2 cats, a toddler and a messy teenager in my home, I wanted something to do quick spot clean ups. I cleaned my entire living room in about and hour and was disgusted by the BLACK water that I was pouring out of the tank. This from a carpet that was cleaned professionally less than 3 months ago. "Get Super Clean" my A--! I will never pay to have my carpets cleaned again. This is light weight and easy to use and the hot air feature dried the carpets much faster than I expected.For the price, it exceeded my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Great Product

01/06/2015
By ,
Fort Knox, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I shampooed three small to large rooms as soon as I got it & was very pleased with the results.
Pros
It's light enough to finish a room with very few, if any, breaks.
It's very easy to use & has a fairly simple & straightforward assembly.
Cons
I would have given it 5 stars if the tank were bigger...it's totally functional & I'm not complaining at all though :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Nicer, newer model

12/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The machine works really well. No hose to attach unless using the hose attachment and the attachments have a bag that has a hanger for easy storage. Also the hose is not housed on the back of the machine and does not get in the way of use.
The return water container is a little cumbersome to open and detach from the unit. The top piece of the chamber catches a lot of debris (e.g. hair, dirt) and has to be maneuvered to be cleaned of debris.
The fill tank is easier to use than the older models and is a literal snap to attach when removing and setting back on the unit.
Overall a really good product and worth money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Easy

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ez to put together follow instructions to use so I got started and finished the room and was very very happy with the cleaning. It also dried quickly. Loved also that it was light weight. Yes I would definitely recommend to friends and family.
Thank you
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Cleaning wizard

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine did a good job on our very light carpet. It even removed some dirty places that the pros were unable to get. The machine is easy to use and was a snap to put together. My hubby remarked that it was almost as easy as vacuuming.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

worked good

12/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
used for about 30 min!good so far?the last one worked about 1 hr and brushes quite working!beware!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Great Carpet Cleaner

12/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great carpet cleaner. Powerful sucking action that gets up most of the water so the carpet dries faster. I would have given it a 5 start but it has a slight leak where the tank snaps into the cleaner. Nothing I can't live but more of an annoyance considering its brand new.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Fantastic shampooer

12/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this machine. The original steam-vac I got 20 years ago finally died. This is an updated replacement.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Easy!

12/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very surprised at how easy it was to operate, clean after use and was especially thrilled at how fast the carpet dried,2 hours .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

so far so good

09/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This does what I expect. Cleans carpet well but stubborn stains do not all come out but I expected that. I go over the carpet without the water tank just to suck up any remaining water and I was impressed in how little time it took to dry. I am glad we got this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Does a good job

01/16/2014
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was very easy to assemble. I didn't even need the instructions that came with it.
I first used it on our basement carpets. We just bought our house, and there are some funky stains in the basement.
It did alright with the stains, you can still faintly see them, but to be fair, I don't know what the stains are from.
It was very easy to use, and not much heavier than a vacuum.
It came with a free bottle of carpet shampooer which smelled great!
It didn't take too long for the carpets to dry either.
I did it fairly late in the evening (8pm) and they were dry the next morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next