Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Hoover Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Help extend the life of your carpet with the Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer. Designed to clean carpeted and fabric surfaces in and around your home. Make cleaning a breeze with spill-free tanks that are easy to access, and easy to fill, empty and clean. The Power Scrub Deluxe features SpinScrub multiple brush system, a rinse option, automatic detergent mixing, a DualV Nozzle for more efficient cleaning and forced heated air for faster drying time. Also includes tools, hose, cleaning solution and tool storage bag for all of your cleaning needs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.011 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(182 Reviews) 182
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
29
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation80%140 out of 176reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
29
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Better Than Expected

09/19/2013
By ,
Newburg PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have three dogs and three cats and to keep our house clean and smelling fresh, you need to clean your carpets regularly. I purchased this after my Bissell steam cleaner quick working. I bought this specifically because it had the two separate water containers. I did not like the water containment /bladder system on my old one. This machine worked excellent. It is light weight and easy to use. The two water tanks is a great feature. The best part in the end was the "Spin Brushes" rather than the roller brush on other carpet cleaners. The spin brushes really made a difference in the end result. After applying the water and solution to your carpets, when removing the water from your carpets (remember this is not a sweeper) you must go slow and go over the area a few times (same as any other steam cleaner). This Hoover seamed to pick-up more water out of my carpets. My carpets were dry in no time! I did not use the attachments as of yet, but I assume I will like those features as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Beautiful job cleaning carpet!

08/23/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had nothing but trouble with carpet cleaners after my last Hoover Max Extract literally disintegrated. They no longer make that product - I loved how it cleaned. Since then, I've gone through several different cleaners by different manufacturers, including Hoover. I was so frustrated until I got this cleaner. It's lightweight and simple to operate and does a great job cleaning my carpet. With three small dogs and my family, our light carpet is always dirty. Not so with this cleaner. I can pull it out and clean up a spot or clean an entire room. The carpet comes out looking like new and is not saturated, like some cleaners leave it. I'm so happy with the product. I did not give it a perfect rating because I had cleaning solution leak into the water after it was stored overnight in my closet. I will wait to see if it continues and will contact Hoover if it does. I'm very happy with this product and highly recommend it! Walmart had the best price and it was delivered quickly and in perfect condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Great for smaller areas and routine use.

05/26/2014
By ,
Livermore, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The carpet washer is well suited for routine light weight carpet cleanings. The cord supplied is shorter than expected and requires the plug to be moved frequently to be moved if cleaning a large area. The instructions for the mixing of the cleaning solution could be clearer. It cleaned our carpets very well and left them drier than most commercial cleaning machines. We are quite pleased with the machine. It is light weight enough to allow my wife to use without overly stressing her. It is compact enough that if only a spot needed to be cleaned it would be easy to get out, setup, clean the spot and put it away without a major hassle. The waste water container is small enough to not be too heavy to drain but large enough to allow a sizable portion of the carpet to be cleaned before it must be emptied. The model FH50150 was a very good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Great Carpet Cleaner for the Price

06/11/2014
By ,
Williamstown, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this carpet cleaner for a couple of weeks and have cleaned wall to wall carpeting in two rooms so far ( I have 4 other fully carpet rooms). It has performed extremely well, considering these were the toughest carpet cleaning areas. One was a heavily used den and the other a pet stained rumpus room. The amount of dirt removed was amazing and the rooms smelled a thousand times better (I used a special pet cleaning solutuion in the unit). The areas yet to be cleaned have much longer carpet fibers, but are not as heavily used or soiled as the first two. If this unit does half as good a job on those rooms it will have already paid for itself, however I hope it last considerably longer. It cleans as well as a commercial rental unit that I have used in the past. The biggest advantage is that since you own it, you can clean one half of the room, let it dry completely, then do the remaining half. No more worrying about the furniture being placed on a damp carpet and producing an unremovale stain. I highly recommend it and the price is extremely right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Excellent Product

06/30/2014
By ,
virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this on 6-27-14 and finally got around to using it today. It exceeded my expectations. This is the 3rd Hoover steam vac we have had in the last 20 years. The first one is still going except that the trigger needs to be replaced. Not much liquid comes out anymore. The second one is also still going but the motor gets really hot and it smells like it is burning. We have basically worn these two out by using them. No complaints about either one. Now the new Fh50150. It is indeed much lighter thus making it feel cheap so you would think. It is not by any means. Hoover did some thinking on this one and listened to customers. (Imagine that). It has great suction. Both of the tanks are easy to remove and replace. It does use much more water than the previous two models but it seems to clean much better. We will see what the carpet looks like when it dries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Works great, lots of parts

07/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pleased with my purchase. It cleaned well; better than expected!!! It took out the grayest stains that have been there for 5 years. It looks and feels nearly new. I suggest that you read other reviewers and bloggers at Hoover about their carpet washers. It helped me to be diligent when cleaning the parts after carpet washing. Also, follow the directions as prescribed about the wet and dry strokes. I used the owner's manual to get the gist of the parts and how to fill what with what and when to pour out the dirty water. There's a little plug at the bottom of mixer that drains a very small compartment. Push up on it and it will release the water in the small compartment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Will never pay to have my carpets cleaned again

10/06/2014
By ,
Frisco TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With 2 dogs, 2 cats, a toddler and a messy teenager in my home, I wanted something to do quick spot clean ups. I cleaned my entire living room in about and hour and was disgusted by the BLACK water that I was pouring out of the tank. This from a carpet that was cleaned professionally less than 3 months ago. "Get Super Clean" my A--! I will never pay to have my carpets cleaned again. This is light weight and easy to use and the hot air feature dried the carpets much faster than I expected.For the price, it exceeded my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Was a worthy investment

05/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very pleased with the end results. I owned a Hoover Steam Vac previously and was happy with the results. The first one I had for 7 years, the second one I had for ten years. I am hoping this on last past the 2 year warranty! The carpet washer did a better job than the other 2 Hoovers. It really brought up the nap which tells me it cleaned deeply. I believe the spin brushes had something to do with that. I did not have to soap an area more than once (according to the instructions), but the rinsing took a little more work. I had to use several more passes with the clear water to remove the soap. Overall I am pleased with the job and I did it in less time than my older Hoovers. It is an improvement.
Now for the bad news. I could not get the rinse to work without the solution chamber being empty.
I switched the selector knob, but was still getting the solution. By the time I realized that the switch did not take place, I had a carpet full of soap residue. I took many, many rinses to correct this. I do not intend to hassle with returning this product. My solution to this problem is to not fill the solution tank completely. I only pour in the solution amount I think I will need to do the area, and when it runs out I rinse the area. Problem solved with no effort.
Haven't used the upholstery cleaning yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Great carpet cleaner Easy to use

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for removing clay and dirt from carpet. Did a great job on cleaning carpet. Only suggestion would be a larger water tank
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

so far so good

09/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This does what I expect. Cleans carpet well but stubborn stains do not all come out but I expected that. I go over the carpet without the water tank just to suck up any remaining water and I was impressed in how little time it took to dry. I am glad we got this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Great Home Carpet Cleaner

09/16/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is our second Hoover carpet cleaner and this newest Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer is a great cleaner for the money. The cleaner does a great job. It's easy to maneuver, does a great job extracting the water making drying much faster and and I love the ease of changing from cleaning mode to rinse mode with a turn of a dial on the front of the solution/clean water tank. The two separate containers the solution/clean water tank and the dirty water reservoir are easy to attach and detach as well as fill and empty.
This cleaner also some with some great accessories, an upholstery tool, crevice tool, stair tool, SpinScrub powered hand tool, 8' Hose and great mesh storage bag. The only complaint is the cord is a bit shorter than I would want.
Overall a great carpet cleaner!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Excellent design!

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the design changes on this model. Even dumping out the dirty water is a breeze now! It extracts the water great too and my carpet didn't take long to dry..
Finally a machine worth owning!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

My second Hoover

07/20/2014
By ,
Susquehanna, pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this Hoover, I used the first time and it did get rid of the stains, but have to do it again as I thought the carpet still looked dirty, it was pretty bad so I can not blame it on the cleaner, it's easy to use. I had my last Hoover for about fifteen years.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

works great

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love everything about this item it works great and i would definitely recommend buying this
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Very user friendly

07/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Major improvements over previously owned Hoover carpet Cleaner. So much easier to empty dirty water tank. Easily comes apart for complete cleanup when you're done. However the tanks are small which means several stops to refill or empty, but they are lightweight and easy to handle. Overall does a great job and is easy to store because of its compact size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Does a good job

01/16/2014
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was very easy to assemble. I didn't even need the instructions that came with it.
I first used it on our basement carpets. We just bought our house, and there are some funky stains in the basement.
It did alright with the stains, you can still faintly see them, but to be fair, I don't know what the stains are from.
It was very easy to use, and not much heavier than a vacuum.
It came with a free bottle of carpet shampooer which smelled great!
It didn't take too long for the carpets to dry either.
I did it fairly late in the evening (8pm) and they were dry the next morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

great buy

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
with two small children, a dog, a cat and a turtle, I need this machine. So far I've used it maybe 3 times in the first 2 weeks. It's been great. My carpets have never looked better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Great rug scrubber! Very lightweight

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this rug scrubber because I have dogs and sometimes they have accidents in the house. This scrubber works wonderfully! It is very light weight and easy to handle. The only thing I had a difficult time with was using it on my stairs, the suction isn't as strong as I would have liked and had to redo the stairs a few times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

I think this Hoover Power Scrub is a good value.

04/29/2014
By ,
Rogue River, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this machine because of price and the ability to put solution in a separate container. I also like that it has warm air blowing on the just shampooed carpet. It helps dry the carpet faster. I like most everything about this machine, I only wish the water tanks where bigger. I have no regrets about buying the Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe FH50150.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover Power Scrub Deluxe Carpet Washer, FH50150

Great Machine!!

09/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't believe how much dirt it got out of my carpet and a ton of pet hair too...easy to fill and empty...took my about an hour to do my living room which I thought was really fast...love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next