Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes & Gardens Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White

Better Homes & Gardens Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White

Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds make a classic any home decor. These blinds are made of moisture-resistant and heat-resistant PVC, making them suitable for all weather conditions. They won't fade, crack or warp. With the look and texture of wood, these elegant blinds are ideal for any room. The two-inch slats allow light control while providing adequate privacy. The blinds can be mounted inside or outside your window frame.
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(881 Reviews) 725
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
662
4 stars
173
3 stars
19
2 stars
12
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation97%857 out of 881reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
90 Questions | 188 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
662
4 stars
173
3 stars
19
2 stars
12
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White

Faux but Fancy

02/22/2014
By ,
Lamoni, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had all 17 of my 1930's windows replaced with high efficience windows back in 2008 and needed new window treatments. I've replaced the old cheap blinds all 14 of them with these BH&G 2" Faux Wood in 2009 in various sizes from 23" wide to 48" wide by 64" long.
Installation directions are easy and simple. I placed them on the inside of the windowframe.
The constuction of these are great as the blinds are light and the hanging brackets are made of metal and not the cheap plastic kind. They are easy to clean with simply a damp cloth, and are very durable. I was worried that over the years they would start to sag in the middle especially the wide ones as many other blinds do, but these hold their shape wonderfully even after 5 yrs. # see photo's of the 48"wide window#. I just love them and couldn't be more happier with these wonderfull blinds. I highly recommend them as they are great quallity for a reasonble price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White

EXPENSIVE LOOK FOR A FRACTION OF THE PRICE~~

12/29/2011
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently installed new windows in our older 1960's home. I just had to have new blinds afterwards. These blinds are outstanding! They are bright and rugged. The string that holds them together is thin but works fine. The blinds are very wide..2 inches..and thick. LOVE THEM!! I loved them so much we have them all through our home now even the bedrooms and baths!!
These don't come in all lengths. However..you can purchase them longer than you need and shorten them. If you have shortened regular mini blinds before you can shorten these too! It took me about 10 minutes per blind to shorten them about 6 inches. Well worth it to do this!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White

Beautiful blinds easy to install!

07/01/2013
By ,
Inverness, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
See the attached pictures.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White

faux but no sag

12/16/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The slats in these are pretty much the same dimension as the real wood slats. We have some that are the same type (different brand)--that have been up four years. They show no evidence of "plastic sag". Our blinds are closed most of the time, which means the slats are almost on edge and would probably be more resistant to sagging between the support ladders than if the blinds were open with the slats lying flat. I gave a slightly lower rating for ease of setup. It seems to take a couple of tries to get the support brackets in the right place to have the valance board be flush with the wall surface. The instructs said to set the back of the bracket 3 1/2" inches back from the plane of the wall--seemed to need a bit of adjustment to get the front to come out right--no big deal; but check as you go--it's hard to tell until the clips are on and the valance is attached.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White

These blinds are awesome! Great value!

03/18/2013
By ,
wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't usually write reviews but I loved them so much. I just finished painting my ceilings and walls in living room because we are getting hard wood floor this week. I wanted a new look; we previously had the cheapO 3 dollar blinds and since I redone everything including the ceiling fan, I decided to take a chance on these! But before I got around to ordering them I had to make an unexpected trip to Walmart for my toddlers meds. They actually had them in stock in size I needed, same price as online! My step dad installed them for me since he was here to put my ceiling fan up, it appeared to be pretty simple much like the cheap ones to install. THEY LOOK VERY NICE! He paid big big bucks for faux wood blinds at jcpenny's! His is thicker if you touch then,but they look almost identical! These are a bit more flexible than his also which is a plus for me since I have a 3yr old who likes to peak out window and twin infant who will soon do the same haha. I have attached a pic before I hung curtains up and before I moved my sofa back which covers them some. (Mine are two windows side by side and each blinds are the 39x64"
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White

WISH I COULD GIVE MORE THAN 5 STAR RATING

06/26/2011
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, I say that these blinds are the exact faux wood thickness I've been looking for. (PICTURED)THESE ARE STRONG & DURABLE (NOT THAT CHEAP EASILY-CRACKING VINYL 1" mini blinds) THESE HAVE THE "SIDE BRACKETS" which makes INSTALLATION A SNAP. I read previous reviews that educated me to "BUY A COUPLE SIZES UP" as the factory does mis-size by a half-inch. SO, I ORDERED THE 32x64 when my window is actually a 29x64. THEY ARE SO CUTE AND HAVE "2" MORE SPACE IN BETWEEN THE BLINDS WHILE OPEN IS PERFECT" for viewing the outside OR JUST WANTING TO BE "NOSEY" and see more stuff lol. WALMART HAS THE BEST DEAL FOR THE BEST BLINDS. YOU WILL LOVE THESE. They deserve well over 5 star rating for OVERALL durability & cosmetic features.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+108points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White

So much nicer then mini blinds

11/07/2013
By ,
Vineland NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was always replacing the mini blinds in our sunroom. The windows are 39" wide so the minis cost between $12 & $15 for the light filtering. They were hard to clean & flimsy. For $30 a window we now have very substantial 2" room darkening blinds. They new blinds really look so much richer & they fit perfectly. Of course it's not fun taking down the old hardware & putting up the new, but it was well worth it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White

I don't give 5 star reviews, but I need to.

09/09/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say that the Canopy line is really becoming one of my favorites in terms of quality and value! I have yet to be disappointed with an item carrying the Canopy name.
These blinds are no exception. I would encourage you, when you're between sizes, to go with the larger size. Six windows were 30 1/2", and based on previous reviews, I ordered them in 31" for an inside mount, and they're really close to perfect. The 70 3/4" made me nervous because the largest blind is 71", but it, too was a perfect fit.
My husband installed the first two sets in the dining room while I was away, and when I walked into the room, it was an instantly warmer feeling. Previous coverings that came with the house were lace curtains with liners, but these blinds took me back to the days of my childhood when blinds strangled everyone except my little sister. They have that vintage look and feel without the tapes and cotton cords that were prone to sun rot.
Installation in the adjoining living room (17 feet of blinds!) give the room a wonderful bright feel, allow the sun to shine in, yet give me privacy from the nosy noisy neighbors across the street.
If your windows are less than 63" long, do take the time to shorten the blinds. It's a pain in the neck and time-consuming, but not difficult, and it will affect the way the blinds look and function. I have 5 more blinds to replace (all minis) and will use these as the time comes. They just look so much more substantial and yes, elegant, than the mini-blinds to which we have all become accustomed.
These blinds are a really good value, and I dusted them today simply because I could!
All thumbs up to this product!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chicagoland
How does the shortening work?
Posted 04/01/2013
Is it difficult? Should them be shortened to more or less the exact size of the window?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White

Amazing!

07/14/2013
By ,
St. Charles, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE these blinds. They were exactly what I was looking for at an amazing price. They look wonderful in my living room and I couldn't be happier. They measured to scale of what was posted online/on the box.
I def recommend!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White

Great product! Worth every penny!

09/24/2011
By ,
Rome, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two sets of the Canopy 2" Faux Wood Blinds in white, for our church. I am redesigning all of the Sunday school rooms and we will be buying 8 more sets this week. These blinds are very heavy and substancial. They are very easy to install. I was even drilling into cement block and still had no problems. The size is true. They look exactly like wood and block the light well. They are easily cleaned and our whole congregation loved them. They voted to use these same blinds for all of the remaining rooms. Very good quality made blinds.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White

Blinds for less

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're decorating an extra cabin or mother-in-law room, this is the way to go. Looks so expensive and yet costs very little. I am going to get more.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White

Excellent for the price

08/29/2011
By ,
Indy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are awesome and sturdy for the price. Replaced the destroyed blinds in my son's room and they are holding up nicely. Highly recommended.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White

Love these blinds!

01/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These blinds are the best I've ever had and they were easy to install. I just needed a little extra elbow grease to get the screws in.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White

Very nice but...

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These blinds look very nice and seem very durable. The problem that we always have with mini blinds is that our cats are constantly breaking the blades off. They try and get behind the blind to look out the window and bend the blades until the eventually break. I don't think that we will have this problem with these. The reason I say that they are very nice but.... is because you have to watch out when you select the width. My window openings are 34.5" so I went with the 34" blinds. Well, come to find out the 34" blinds are really only 33.5" wide and they were too narrow for my window. I had to take the 34" blinds back to Walmart and get the 35" blinds. These fit perfectly due to the fact that the 35"ers are really 34.5". just something to keep in mind when selecting the size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White

Excellent Blinds!

09/20/2011
By ,
Central IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in an apartment with long windows (35"x72"). We couldn't find these at our store so I had to order them online at walmart.com. They arrived in 2 days!! I was replacing some old vinyl blinds that my cats had tore from sticking their heads in between the slats to look out the windows. So I decided these faux wood blinds would be the answer to our problem. Super easy installation! I marked and pre-drilled the holes and it was super easy to put the brackets up. These blinds block a lot of light when closed. So much so that I was able to take down my darkening shades I used to use behind my sheer drapes. When open they let in a lot of light. We can see much more than with the smaller vinyl blinds. They are super durable and easy to clean. I am really impressed with the value. I plan to change 2 more out and have all of our windows with these. If you get these blinds you will not be disappointed at all. Great for pet house holds as well, no more broken ends from pets poking their noses threw.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White

GREAT GREAT LOOKING BLINDS!!!

09/06/2011
By ,
Johnstown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my purchase! They definitely look good in ANY room! If you are concerned about size...don't be...cut 'em...I did and all went very well! They are white through and through. I thought I would need to touch-up with white paint after cutting...but nope...it was white no matter what! YOU DO NOT NEED TO PULL THE SLATS OFF TO CUT THEM!!! I simply pulled them tight/pulled the blinds using the string up to the top (open position)...used a square and scrap blocking (wood) to keep them level and clamped it all together and used a 'chop saw' / 'radial arm saw' and took off what was needed...of course splitting the difference off of each end including the plastic part etc! They DO NOT look cheap! You will not be disappointed! I get soooo many compliments and so I sit back and let them all (visitors) check out my fancy schmancy Walmart purchased (They'll never know) faux blinds!
P.S. I do tell everyone where I bought them of course! I am not that vain! :) They are very nice and you will indeed like them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White

Great Blinds for the money!

07/24/2014
By ,
Wichita Falls, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these shades for two reasons. One is to add a little added insulation to the windows, which they are great for. The main reason I bought them, is hoping they would hold up around my cats. I have gone through I don't know how many of the thin vinyl shades, because the cats try to get in the windows and tear them up. I have bought these in the past for a few windows and finished up the windows with this purchase. These shades are virtually cat proof. You can always tell a cat house by the broken slats in the windows. Well, with these shades, no one would ever know I have cats. I am very impressed with the way they hold up. The cats might be mad at me though.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White

Love these blinds!

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered two of these for my kitchen and had my fingers crossed hoping it would go with my modern kitchen and it so does! The quality is good and it seems pretty durable. It blocks out the light very well and I think they will be easy to clean since the slats are wide. Very pleased and will be purchasing two more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White

Looks FANTASTIC!

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am thrilled with this purchase! After buying a new house, I had to purchase window treatments right away. With the many expenses of buying a new home, I needed affordable and these blinds were exactly what I was looking for. I had them shipped to my home and all arrived in tact and as described. My dad used an electric drill to put the hardware on the inside of the window frame and we were able to hang 11 blinds in a little less than an hour and a half. They look fantastic from the inside and outside. They're not as "room darkening" as I expected and I am completely okay with that feature. If that's something that you're looking for, perhaps a shade would suffice. I am more than pleased with my purchase and am so glad I went with this choice versus the super inexpensive vinyl blinds that I contemplated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White

Nice blinds for the money!

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These look very nice and went up easily. Haven't had them long enough to know how they hold up over time but so far, I like them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 726 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  37 Next