Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White

Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds make a classic any home decor. These blinds are made of moisture-resistant and heat-resistant PVC, making them suitable for all weather conditions. They won't fade, crack or warp. With the look and texture of wood, these elegant blinds are ideal for any room. The two-inch slats allow light control while providing adequate privacy. The blinds can be mounted inside or outside your window frame.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(960 Reviews) 804
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
719
4 stars
186
3 stars
21
2 stars
15
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation97%930 out of 960reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
719
4 stars
186
3 stars
21
2 stars
15
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White.

Better Homes and Gardens Faux Wood Blinds

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Blinds are Beautiful & very good quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White.

Faux wood blinds

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE these blinds! I have them in every room in my house. A good friend saw them and bought some for his house.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White.

Blinds

05/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to install and look nice, good quality.
My only complaint is generic sizing but I made them work.
All around great product and price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White.

Comparable to more expensive blinds

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered one set of these blinds for my small bathroom window. I ordered according to the specs provided and the blinds fit perfectly. I have a new house and previously ordered all new white faux wood blinds from JCP. I can tell you, these are just about as nice. The main difference in the slats is the JCP blinds have a tad deeper wood groove design that can be felt with the hand. BHG blinds, have a smoother faux design that you can't really feel with the hand. The JCP are more distinct in design. The BHG blinds have a very nice durable solid white wand. JCP has clear wands. Originally I did not order one for my bathroom when ordering blinds for the other windows because I wasn't sure exactly what kind of window treatments I wanted there. Just so you know, these do match very well with the popular JCP faux window blinds. Your company can't tell the difference unless you were to point it out. I removed 14 slats from the blind I ordered (64" length) that contains approximately 35 slats. The instruction paper, opens to relay the info for removing the slats. However, I did not realize it opened as I thought it was one sheet.....I used common sense and removed the slats myself without instruction. It's simple and easy to remove the slats but just so you know, the info paper does open to relay that info. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White.

Blinds are Great!

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The blinds are easy to install and ad to the room ambiance. They are easy to clean and provide room darkening. Good solid construction.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White.

Missing Hardware, Damaged

05/19/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First off, the expected arrival dates on the checkout page are misleading. I paid for shipping to have them delivered by a specific date and when I got my confirmation email, it said they were to be expected 4 days later. My order actually arrived 5 days later than the shipping service I paid for. I was more than disappointed. Upon receiving 5 sets of these blinds and inspecting them, two were damaged and one was missing all of the hardware. I was so frustrated. The blinds that we were able to keep look very nice and were fairly easy to install (a little more difficult if you are installing them to the top of the window frame instead of the sides). I returned the defective blinds and I'm awaiting replacement sets. I really like the look of these but I'm so disappointed with Walmart so far. I never shop here and most likely won't ever again. If my replacement blinds are defective, I will be going else where to get these blinds.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White.

These were perfect

05/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were perfect size, color, etc. and as inexpensive as they are, my expectations were not very high. Very happy with them and would buy them again in any size as the ones I measured came exactly as I thought.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White.

Good light source.

05/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It went up easily and quickly. Let's light in the room. Plan to buy several more. Does not look cheap and is sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White.

Thanks! Read reviews on size ordering

05/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thanks to other customer reviews! Listen to them about the sizing. My window measured 34 inches so I ordered up a size (35inches) and they fit perfect. I will be buying more.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White.

Nice!!

04/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These worked perfect for me!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White.

No one will know

04/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These blinds are so well constructed they lol like real wood that no one will ever know they are fake.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White.

Not very darkening

04/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These will show up if you filter by the room darkening/blackout option- but they only do a minimal job, in that respect, even with blackout shades. These are much better than the cheap thin-pvc ones I had up before. The side brackets are metal unlike the last set, too.
Maybe it was just the process of installation, but these blinds are a dog hair magnet. And they smell of cheap plastic. I thought I had a propane leak outside the window, but it was just the blinds.
For the price, I'm happy with what I got.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White.

great blinds

03/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great blinds that keep out the sun and go with any decor.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White.

Blinds

02/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good blinds good price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White.

Great value

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These look good and work well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White.

Shoddy quality

02/25/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered 4 blinds and 2 of them had no hardware to hang, and had to be returned. In my experience the similar blinds at Home Depot for the same price have better quality control.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White.

Great value for the money

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these blinds. They look very nice in my house and are really a great value for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White.

Better and easier to clean!

02/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love these 2 inch blinds! They look great and are easier to clean. Installing them was a breeze. I love them!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White

Great faux wood blinds

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They look like wood and were easy to install. I have now purchased them for all of the bedrooms upstairs at our house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White

Beautiful, high quality blinds

10/05/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These blinds are easy to install and look like expensive custom window coverings. A great value and instant upgrade for the home.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 805 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  41 Next