Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White

Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds make a classic any home decor. These blinds are made of moisture-resistant and heat-resistant PVC, making them suitable for all weather conditions. They won't fade, crack or warp. With the look and texture of wood, these elegant blinds are ideal for any room. The two-inch slats allow light control while providing adequate privacy. The blinds can be mounted inside or outside your window frame.
Average Customer Rating:
4.637 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(948 Reviews) 792
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
710
4 stars
184
3 stars
21
2 stars
14
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation97%919 out of 948reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
710
4 stars
184
3 stars
21
2 stars
14
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White.

great blinds

03/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great blinds that keep out the sun and go with any decor.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White.

Blinds

02/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good blinds good price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White.

Great value

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These look good and work well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White.

Shoddy quality

02/25/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered 4 blinds and 2 of them had no hardware to hang, and had to be returned. In my experience the similar blinds at Home Depot for the same price have better quality control.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White.

Great value for the money

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these blinds. They look very nice in my house and are really a great value for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White.

Better and easier to clean!

02/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love these 2 inch blinds! They look great and are easier to clean. Installing them was a breeze. I love them!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White

Great faux wood blinds

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They look like wood and were easy to install. I have now purchased them for all of the bedrooms upstairs at our house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White

Beautiful, high quality blinds

10/05/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These blinds are easy to install and look like expensive custom window coverings. A great value and instant upgrade for the home.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White

Faux wood

10/04/2014
By ,
Wilmington NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are excellent for what they are - not real wood which are more insulating. They have sturdy slats and the mechanism is smooth and quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White

Love these blinds

10/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love them & they keep light out when closed much better than even metal designer mini blinds & remind me of an island style!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White

GREAT!

10/03/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dont listen to the bad reviews. Fit perfectly and way less expensive than Lowes or Home depot!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White

Beautiful! Easy to put up.

10/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great and was easy to put up. I had some difficulty with shortening the blinds. Took a while to get the hang of it as my windows are about 51"s and not 64. I have purchased 6 and still need 4 more which are only stocked in the store and not online. The store has ordered and I should be notified when they come in.
I had originally purchased 10 ea of 35x64 online, which were too large, but I did get them in a timely manner and had to return them to my local store without any problems.
Really good quality and feels and looks like white painted wood.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White

A great product and easy to install

10/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We just moved into a new home and bought blinds for all the windows. I was amazed that Good Houskeeping had their 2" fau blinds on sale. It certainly helped my pocketbook and brought a new look to each of out windows.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White

rich look,easy to install

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made a big difference in the room
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White

dressed up my windows...

09/30/2014
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't gone around blind shopping or anything, so don't know if these are an amazing value or not, but seems like for the price, these are some petty nice blinds. They are thick and substantial, the measurement went smooth and easy and worked very well for a good fit, and are quite an improvement over the cheapo/cheapest mini-blinds I had on the windows forever.
And Walmart's delivery service works like a charm; very efficient. Parking is rough in my neighborhood, carrying packages is rough for me, and so I have grown to love home shopping and do a lot of it here w Walmart. Very pleased with the entire experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White

Great

09/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just installed them. Went up easy and looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White

Love these blinds!

09/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love these blinds. They look like the expensive wood blinds at a fraction of the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White.

different manufacturers?

11/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a set of 3 windows in a row - the middle window is 1 inch smaller than the two side windows. I bought two 35" blinds and one 34" blind. We put up each of the 35" blinds first and they were great. When we got to the 34" blinds, we right away noticed that the brackets were a bit different.. we didn't think much about it but after we hung them, we also noticed that the turning stick was a different length and the blind color themselves were a bit off. It probably wouldn't be too noticeable but in this case, since there were a set of 3 blinds, it was very noticeable that the 34" blinds were more "pink" in tone and just a bit different. not a huge deal and overall, i'm still happy with the purchase but it seems like this issue would be alleviated if there were style standards or something for the blind manufacturers.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White

Love them!

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They fit nice. I had a contractor put them in for me on the second floor of the entryway and he had nothing bad to say. My husband even likes them better than our older Mainstays version. We'll be buying these for the rest of the house, for sure!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Blinds, White

sturdy product

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replaced existing blinds that were made of very small slats with this 2 inch slat product. This product works well and has a different look which was our goal. Easy to install and easy to clean. I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 793 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  40 Next