Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tripp Lite Tripp Lite USB 2.0 Gold Extension Cable, 16'

Tripp Lite Tripp Lite USB 2.0 Gold Extension Cable, 16'

This 16' USB gold extension cable is manufactured using USB 2.0 cable. It is designed specifically for use with USB 2.0 A/B device cables. This cable is backwards compatible and can also be used with the older USB 1.1 cables. Made with superior foil shielding for reliable error-free data communications. Features gold plated connectors and gold plated copper contacts for superior conductivity. The cable is manufactured with molded connectors and integral strain relief for extra durability and long life. The significantly faster data transfer rates of USB 2.0 (up to 480Mbps) makes it perfect for multimedia applications.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tripp Lite USB 2.0 Gold Extension Cable, 16'

web cam delight

12/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works great...just what I wanted
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tripp Lite USB 2.0 Gold Extension Cable, 16'

Long Distance Connection

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed to connect to my vinyl cutter across the room. Great Price Too!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tripp Lite USB 2.0 Gold Extension Cable, 16'

Works perfectly

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband uses this cord every day in his classroom and he says it works great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tripp Lite USB 2.0 Gold Extension Cable, 16'

Works perfectly with my printer

11/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I use it in my office connected to my HP printer and it works perfectly well no problem with the printer quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tripp Lite USB 2.0 Gold Extension Cable, 16'

as advertised, great price

10/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job. Cheap price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tripp Lite USB 2.0 Gold Extension Cable, 16'

Solves a long distance problem

10/11/2014
By ,
Winona, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using a controller for a computer game that is at a distance of almost 20 feet, and this larger conductor cable, with gold contact ends, cleared up "glitches" in the data being transferred.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tripp Lite USB 2.0 Gold Extension Cable, 16'

Works Great

03/15/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great- just as advertised.
I was concerned about the length possibly causing data loss, but I am using this 16' cable as an extension to the original 6' printer cable for a total of 22' and everything seems to be working fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tripp Lite USB 2.0 Gold Extension Cable, 16'

works good no problems

03/31/2014
By ,
usa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
looks like a quality cord works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tripp Lite USB 2.0 Gold Extension Cable, 16'

great deal at the price

01/10/2014
By ,
Vicksburg, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use them for our non wireless playstation controllers. Work great and could not find for a better price from a reliable seller.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tripp Lite USB 2.0 Gold Extension Cable, 16'
08/21/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased the wrong cable. Went to my Powhatan Wal-Mart and was going to exchange it for the correct one - they did not have it...so I went to customer service and turned it back into the desk and was surprised that I did not get my shipping monies back....But, I'll know next time...I love my Powhatan Wal-mart store...the best associates and the cleanest Wal-mart in all of Richmond.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.