Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Acer Acer Silky Silver 15.6" Aspire V5-531P-4129 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 987 Processor, Touchscreen and Windows 8 Operating System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Acer Acer Silky Silver 15.6" Aspire V5-531P-4129 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 987 Processor, Touchscreen and Windows 8 Operating System

Finally, a light and lean computing machine with touch: the Aspire V5 Series Laptop. At only 1" slim and super light, this laptop packs potent power and graphics and even features an optical drive and handy LAN/VGA combo port, while integrating a touchscreen for exciting hands-on navigation. The elegant design sports silky surfaces and takes full advantage of the touch capabilities of Windows 8 so you can experience efficiency hands-on as you open and close programs, browse online, and breeze through photo albums — using nothing but your fingers. Update your Windows 8 PC to Windows 8.1 for free through the Windows Store
Average Customer Rating:
4.356 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation93%55 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Acer Silky Silver 15.6" Aspire V5-531P-4129 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 987 Processor, Touchscreen and Windows 8 Operating System

Great Laptop for college students.

08/01/2013
By ,
Alexandria, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this laptop for college. I knew I was going to need one and I was a little skeptical about ordering a laptop online, but when I received it I fell in love; It delivered two days later. I've had it for almost a month and I have not had any problems with it thus far. I can do multiple things, at once, on this laptop, which will benefit me in college. I do recommend to anyone who is considering purchasing this item to buy a screen protector. It gets pretty annoying seeing my sibling's fingerprints constantly in my screen. I also encourage customers to purchase the warranty (as I did). Because the laptop is touchscreen it's best to be safe than sorry. Other than that, I absolutely LOVE this laptop!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 2 for Acer Silky Silver 15.6" Aspire V5-531P-4129 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 987 Processor, Touchscreen and Windows 8 Operating System

Horrible Buy

07/01/2014
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I do not recommend that anyone buy this PC. Over the last year, we have purchased two for my daughter. She just loved the Windows 8 OS with the fancy touch screen, but her joy turned to disappointment two different occasions when the first one broke and we searched all over for a second one that broke as well. You see, she loved the touch screen so much that she asked for an identical PC. Despite not dropping the laptop or damaging it in any way, the cases on both PCs cracked in the same place within the first 4 months (just in time to be out of warranty). After wasting about $900 between the two PCs, I broke down and got my daughter a Mac. What an expensive lesson that I wish I didn't have to learn twice!!! The case for this model is defective and you will watch your screen be damaged due to the defective shell...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
0points
Review 3 for Acer Silky Silver 15.6" Aspire V5-531P-4129 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 987 Processor, Touchscreen and Windows 8 Operating System

fast, works great, easy to use, love it!!!

07/15/2013
By ,
Lorain
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture quality is great. It loads quickly. Very easy to use. The light up keyboard is convenient, I can actually use it outside in the dark and see fine. The touch screen is very convenient. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+76points
Review 4 for Acer Silky Silver 15.6" Aspire V5-531P-4129 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 987 Processor, Touchscreen and Windows 8 Operating System
06/25/2013
By ,
Wichita.KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only been using this laptop for a couple of of weeks now but so far it has performed well. I have had Acer products in the past so had few doubts about another. It is touchscreen capable but I prefer a mouse. The price was right for all the features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+77points
Review 5 for Acer Silky Silver 15.6" Aspire V5-531P-4129 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 987 Processor, Touchscreen and Windows 8 Operating System

Very good lap top

07/25/2013
By ,
CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the touch screen very much. My only negative comment is that the Acer User's Manual is on line & that's a nuisance when trying to learn about using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Review 6 for Acer Silky Silver 15.6" Aspire V5-531P-4129 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 987 Processor, Touchscreen and Windows 8 Operating System
07/11/2013
By ,
Cartersville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer was purchased for my 14 year old daughter entering high school. She absolutely loves the touch screen and everything the computer can do. I think it's a good computer for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Review 7 for Acer Silky Silver 15.6" Aspire V5-531P-4129 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 987 Processor, Touchscreen and Windows 8 Operating System

Easy to use!

10/10/2013
By ,
Ashe County, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this laptop! I had an HP before I owned the Acer product and it wasn't half as good in my opinion because the battery was fried due to poor ventilation system within the computer. Acer is a much more efficient build I am so pleased with this purchase.
Pros
-Windows 8 operating system is so easy to manage, personalize and work with.
-The touchscreen is really responsive.
-Easy to navigate between internet and other programs such as Microsoft Word.
-Backlit keyboard is a great feature.
-Number pad beside the regular keyboard is handy!
-Big surface for the mouse, you can zoom in and out on the mouse surface.
-Fast processing!
-Start button on the keyboard is soooo helpful!
-Great laptop for the price I would recommend it to anyone!
Cons
-Webcam quality isn't great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Acer Silky Silver 15.6" Aspire V5-531P-4129 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 987 Processor, Touchscreen and Windows 8 Operating System

Good overall unit

08/11/2013
By ,
North Canton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only issue I thought I would have is Windows 8, but being an IPad user, I found it intuitive and was able to set it up easily. Like the customizable apps. The screen is very nice, easily cleaned with the right cleaner. I like the fact that it has a number pad on the right keyboard. Very thin and light. Am very happy with the unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 9 for Acer Silky Silver 15.6" Aspire V5-531P-4129 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 987 Processor, Touchscreen and Windows 8 Operating System
06/19/2013
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this laptop! Great deal for the price'
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Review 10 for Acer Silky Silver 15.6" Aspire V5-531P-4129 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 987 Processor, Touchscreen and Windows 8 Operating System

The backlight for the keyboard is nice

09/10/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like how thin and sleek the laptop is. I don't understand the need for a touch screen and don't use that option. Windows 8 is not intiutive and it takes quite a bit of time trying to understand any logic associated with it. There are various web address defaults that auto populate which is a major pain. I'm sure its just that I haven't figured out how to delete or change the defaults. The majority of the icons on the home page (or windows screen) are garbage, such as bing, netflix and about 20 other icons. I guess having netflix on a laptop might be good if you didn't have a TV. It's pretty easy to uninstall the useless icons put on by microsoft and Acer. It seems like microsoft continues to move backwards and add layers of complication. Truly, the best thing about the computer is the lighted keyboard and how sleek it is. Otherwise, I suppose the laptop is pretty standard and unremarkable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Acer Silky Silver 15.6" Aspire V5-531P-4129 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 987 Processor, Touchscreen and Windows 8 Operating System
08/29/2013
By ,
Sneads, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I love this computer. I bought it because of the specs and the reviews and have not been disappointed. Love the keyboard and touchscreen. Only ouch is when I looked at the Walmart site and saw it was $449 today, $10.00 cheaper than the $459 I paid just a week ago.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Acer Silky Silver 15.6" Aspire V5-531P-4129 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 987 Processor, Touchscreen and Windows 8 Operating System

Very Nice!!

08/30/2013
By ,
Missoula,MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this computer for work, and it has been wonderful so far!! As I only use this for work related stuff and of course the occasional "Pinterest"ing, and/or "Facebook"ing I have yet to have a problem. And of course the "Touch Screen" is always nice to have.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for Acer Silky Silver 15.6" Aspire V5-531P-4129 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 987 Processor, Touchscreen and Windows 8 Operating System

Excellent laptop, lightweight & Powerful.

08/13/2013
By ,
Swanton Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely love this laptop. It is very lightweight and easy to operate. Love the touch screen and all the extras. No need for a mouse has an extra large pad. Very easy to customize the way that YOU want it. The best yet -- windows 8.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Acer Silky Silver 15.6" Aspire V5-531P-4129 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 987 Processor, Touchscreen and Windows 8 Operating System

Great Computer For Price.

07/28/2013
By ,
New York
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this a few days ago and received it in less than 24 hours which was to my surprise. Although delivery time such as that was great and the computer came at a very fair price It was delivered damaged! The computer itself was functional, but the mouse pad was terrible and dented inwards. I recommend this computer however, but would carefully choose to who I would purchase it from. I ended up returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
From TeamAcer08/12/2013
I'm sorry to hear that your notebook arrived damaged and I can understand the frustration of making a big purchase like this and not receiving it in full working condition. I hope the return process went smoothly for you and I want to ensure you that our Acer Support team is available if anyone needs assistance and would like for us to resolve an issue similar to this should it occur again.Acer
+5points
Review 15 for Acer Silky Silver 15.6" Aspire V5-531P-4129 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 987 Processor, Touchscreen and Windows 8 Operating System
08/20/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the backlit keyboard. It was easy to learn Windows 8. Love the touchscreen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for Acer Silky Silver 15.6" Aspire V5-531P-4129 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 987 Processor, Touchscreen and Windows 8 Operating System
08/20/2013
By ,
St. Thomas Virgin Islands
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I have to say its worth the price. Great laptop
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 17 for Acer Silky Silver 15.6" Aspire V5-531P-4129 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 987 Processor, Touchscreen and Windows 8 Operating System

Junk

04/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The computer has never worked correctly. Acer insists you send it back to them at your expense. It came back the same way it left. Do you really want to spend this kind of money with this poor quality and customer service? At this price range there are to many other options to get a good computer. Don't believe it? Look how many Acer computers are being sold as refurbished. Buyer beware!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 18 for Acer Silky Silver 15.6" Aspire V5-531P-4129 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 987 Processor, Touchscreen and Windows 8 Operating System
08/25/2013
By ,
marion nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good product everything I was looking for in a new computer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for Acer Silky Silver 15.6" Aspire V5-531P-4129 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 987 Processor, Touchscreen and Windows 8 Operating System

Windows 8 is difficult and time consuming

08/27/2013
By ,
Anza, California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I like the display as it is bright and easy to read however Windows 8 is difficult to use and
it is time consuming trying to figure how to get around on it as I can never find the "X" to
close the page and have to go back to start over. I have not been able to find instructions
for the Window 8. Would not recommend Window 8 as it is frustrating trying to figure out
to work it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Acer Silky Silver 15.6" Aspire V5-531P-4129 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium 987 Processor, Touchscreen and Windows 8 Operating System

Exactly what I wanted

09/25/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked for a very long time for the laptop that would suit my needs best. Imagine my joy when I found one that was on sale for a great price. Walmart had the best price. This laptop was plug in and go easy to use. I am very pleased with it. I have played with Windows 8 before and liked it. I like that I can use the apps or the desktop, my choice. The ability to turn off the touchpad was important to me, as was the backlit keyboard. The screen display is excellent! As I said, it is the perfect laptop for my needs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next