Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Acurite AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Acurite AcuRite Digital Weather Station

The AcuRite Digital Weather Station generates a weather forecast while tracking temperature, humidity, time and date. Plan the day with confidence with your own weather information. The AcuRite wireless weather station uses patented self-calibrating technology to provide your personal forecast of 12-to-24 hour weather conditions. It features a large LCD screen for clear visibility, and it also gives you moon phase and barometric pressure. This unit works with a wireless outdoor sensor that gives off a strong signal, and it has a durable design. It can be used on a table or hung on the wall. The AcuRite Digital Weather Station will give you the most accurate forecast available for your exact location.
Average Customer Rating:
4.329 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation89%62 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 55 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Just what I wanted

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a well designed attractive product providing everything you need to know about the outside and inside weather, except wind speed. It is easy to set up and easy to read the back lighted 3 dimensional information. There are three levels of light, including auto dimming. It shows trends in all of the measurements along with highs and lows. The inside humidity level is important to measure in the Northern Winter to make sure it doesn't get to low for good health. It shows the forecast with visuals and the barometric pressure rising and falling which greatly affects the weather. It also shows the Moon Phase which is a nice to know thing, but not what I bought it for. All in all I am very well satisfied and would recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Not battery operated, requires electricity

10/22/2014
By ,
Sherwood, AR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The only reason I am giving this review is so other people don't make the mistake I did. On the box it said it required five batteries (not included). I assumed it was battery powered and I needed a unit that was battery powered since it was going to be used at a cabin that doesn't have electricity. Upon opening the package and reading the instructions, I discovered that the batteries are only for retaining it's history should there be a power failure. Therefore I had to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Great weather station!

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The color and graphics on this weather station are very vibrant and look great. The details and information it contains are also very relevant, and just what I want to know about weather conditions. The only issue that I have a problem with (& noticed other reviewers have as well), is that you have to look at the display at just the right angle in order to see the display. I've found that, for me, is looking down on the unit from several feet at a slight angle, instead of looking at it at eye level. It also needs to be plugged in to an electrical outlet, but that doesn't bother me; the batteries are for backup. All in all, a great product. I've always been interested in the weather, and I refer to this unit often during the day.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

A real convenience

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little weather station. When I get up in the morning, I no longer have to go and check the thermostat to see if I need to turn on the heat. And I can decide what kind of clothing to wear when I get up in the morning and see the temp and stats. And it's fun to have the advance warning that the weather is going to change. It's very convenient. Wish I had bought it sooner!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Great gift!!

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This weather station is easy to set up and very accurate. Very reasonably priced also! It was the perfect gift for my husband. He loves to know the indoor and outdoor temperature throughout the day.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Great product except for weather prediction

05/28/2014
By ,
St. Petersburg, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product except "it" thinks its going to rain and or storm every afternoon! Instructions say it may take up to 33 days to calibrate and correct itself so I will give it another week then call customer service see if they can correct. I bought it to tell me the inside & outside temps. & humidity and that it does very well. I like the way it saves min.& max for every 24 hours, resets at midnight. I live ON the Gulf coast of Florida (tricky area to forecast) and it has rained 3X (not every day) in the three weeks I have had it. So it has been correct almost 15% of the time as of today. Again not the main reason I bought it for but would be nice to have this weather prediction function as well as the other functions. Instructions say "it generates a forecast with pinpoint accuracy - personalized for your exact location." Even if the weather for the next 12 to 24 hour forecast function never works, I will keep it and still be very happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Awesome Little Weather Station

05/13/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely agree with the other reviewers that say this is a great little weather station!
I was in the market for a new weather station and settled on this one after a TON of research! The unit really had everything I was looking for. I had another AcuRite weather station before (I broke it), but this one is really great with all the features that are included. Love the full color screen that is easily seen from across the room. Set-up was very easy and was working in under 15 minutes. There is a 14-day learning period for the 'Forecast' feature. Love that item came with a AC power adapter as the color screen could be a battery-hog! The outside remote sensor will require 2 AA batteries and the indoor unit will require 3 AA batteries to make sure info is not lost during any power loss. Well worth the price I paid! So happy with the product that I am buying another as a gift!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

I like it

01/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the info it gives. I can see daily highs and lows then it re-sets itself for the next day.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Works great

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bright display and plenty of info. Lots of features and works great
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station
03/24/2013
By ,
ASheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great unit. It has everything I was looking for. I have had Acurite weather stations before, but this one is far better. Somebody finally figured out that if you want weather information you do not want a clock taking up a lot of the screen. This unit has a very small clock readout. Perfect! The color screen is beautiful. Set up was very easy. The clock time is set at the factory and it had the correct time as soon as I plugged it in. It should be noted that this is not an "atomic" clock it does not receive over the air time signals. Apparently the time is set at the time of manufacture (EST) and is maintained by a small battery housed inside the unit. Very clever. The clock does adjust for daylight savings time. The feature that really sold me on this unit is the automatic dimming feature. I have the unit in my bedroom and did not want it to be too bright. No problem with this unit it automatically dims itself in the evening to 3o% of its max brightness. Ingenious! Accuracy seems very good. The unit requires 2 AA batteries for the remote sensor and 3 AA batteries for the unit if you want to make sure data is not lost in the event of a power failure. Batteries are not included, but the power adapter is. All in all this unit is well worth a little higher price than other black and white LCD units that cannot be read in the dark. Check this weather station out. It is worth every penny......
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Nice little Wx unit

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart has a lot of choices for indoor/outdoor Wx stations. The cheap ones are very cheap ($1), and indicate only temperature. The expensive ones go all the way up to $100+, and report multiple Wx parameters (temperature, humidity, barometric pressure, wind velocity, and rain amount).
AcuRite makes a lot of different models. And this model (02038W) is right in the middle ($50). and reports temperature inside and out, humidity, inside and out, barometric pressure (inside and outside will be the same), lunar phase, date. time of day, and makes a Wx forecast based on the rise or fall in barometric pressure (a rising barometric pressure indicates fair weather ahead, while a falling barometric pressure portends bad weather ahead.) The unit also displays the highs and lows for the day, and it can display the highs and lows for several days.
The outside parameters are sent wireless from a small sensor you put outside in some convenient location. No need for drilling holes in your walls or running wires anywhere. The outdoor sensor runs on two AA batteries (not included.) The outdoor sensor can be placed up to 100 yards away from the main panel, and has an A,B, C switch for ID. Only one outdoor sensor is included, but up to three could be used (each set to a different ID.)
The inside unit is the central panel, which is very nicely done. It has three back-lit levels, and runs off either off three AA batteries (not included), or the included 5 volt AC wall adapter. The unit will default to the batteries if the house current is interrupted. There is also a small button battery (CR2032) under the main battery compartment that powers the intelli-Time memory unit.
If you have independent source for temperature, humidity, or barometric pressure, you can enter the calibration mode, and set the indicator to the correct reading.
Inside the battery compartment of the main unit is an A, B, C switch that must be set to match the outdoor sensor ID (or vice versa). The front panel also has a signal strength indicator so you can tel whether you have place the outdoor sensor within range (or the outdoor sensor batteries need replacing.)
All in all, a very nice Wx station. I would recommend it to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

great product

11/20/2014
By ,
Ocala, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had 3 different weather stations over the years this is the best by far. It gets great reviews and now I know why. Do not be afraid to purchase this unit. Can be used pluged in or with just the battery. I chose to keep it pluged because it has a lighted screen and is visible from across the room, my wife and I like this feature. It is much cheaper that many of the other units including some very expensive ones but for my money it is the best purchase. Good luck
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

best weather station i have owned so far .

04/21/2013
By ,
wrightsville ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I agree with the one reviewer already on line. this weather station is great and easily seen from a good distance away. I also like that it can be plugged in and saves battery power for back up. as soon as I got it I set it up and plugged it in and it worked great. save on batteries and get this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Weather station

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do not need TV weather any more
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

AcuRite is Alright

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up, easy to read, works great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Great little weather station

01/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am impressed with the 30 day learning mode for barometric pressure and forecast. Seems to work well. The color monitor is nice. The AcuRite does not have an atomic clock. The moon phase shows the actual appearance of the moon, rather than a symbol.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Very easy to read & understand, colorful display

01/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price compared to other similar models. Easy to set up. Display is bright and colorful, easy to read.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Exceptional

09/20/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased a less expensive AcuRite station and was not happy with the difference in temperature variance between the outdoor and indoor sensors when acclimated next to each other, so I purchased this instead. One of the biggest things I like is the LOW/HIGH for both humidity AND temperature, without the need to press an additional button; also just as fun, it resets at 12:00am every night.
One gripe, the indoor unit takes longer to respond to temperature changes, so if it is mission critical to monitor a A/C's cooling, by the time the A/C kicks back in it hardly registers a change of 1 degree F when maybe 3-4 occurred, when the outdoor unit, less material or placement of sensor, was more responsive in this respect.
One bonus, comes with 110v wall adapter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

How does it know?

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the weather station, simple to set up, nice display. But the interesting part is how does it so accurately predict upcoming weather? I had a weather station from a different company and that one was pretty inferior compared to the AcuRite.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Christmas Gift

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this weather station for my Grandson as a Christmas gift and loves it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next