Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Acurite AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Acurite AcuRite Digital Weather Station

The AcuRite Digital Weather Station generates a weather forecast while tracking temperature, humidity, time and date. Plan the day with confidence with your own weather information. The AcuRite wireless weather station uses patented self-calibrating technology to provide your personal forecast of 12-to-24 hour weather conditions. It features a large LCD screen for clear visibility, and it also gives you moon phase and barometric pressure. This unit works with a wireless outdoor sensor that gives off a strong signal, and it has a durable design. It can be used on a table or hung on the wall. The AcuRite Digital Weather Station will give you the most accurate forecast available for your exact location.
Average Customer Rating:
4.272 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation86%70 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 61 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Absolutely love it!

07/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with my purchase, it looks good and it works properly. Would totally recommend it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Awesome Little Weather Station

05/13/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely agree with the other reviewers that say this is a great little weather station!
I was in the market for a new weather station and settled on this one after a TON of research! The unit really had everything I was looking for. I had another AcuRite weather station before (I broke it), but this one is really great with all the features that are included. Love the full color screen that is easily seen from across the room. Set-up was very easy and was working in under 15 minutes. There is a 14-day learning period for the 'Forecast' feature. Love that item came with a AC power adapter as the color screen could be a battery-hog! The outside remote sensor will require 2 AA batteries and the indoor unit will require 3 AA batteries to make sure info is not lost during any power loss. Well worth the price I paid! So happy with the product that I am buying another as a gift!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station
03/24/2013
By ,
ASheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great unit. It has everything I was looking for. I have had Acurite weather stations before, but this one is far better. Somebody finally figured out that if you want weather information you do not want a clock taking up a lot of the screen. This unit has a very small clock readout. Perfect! The color screen is beautiful. Set up was very easy. The clock time is set at the factory and it had the correct time as soon as I plugged it in. It should be noted that this is not an "atomic" clock it does not receive over the air time signals. Apparently the time is set at the time of manufacture (EST) and is maintained by a small battery housed inside the unit. Very clever. The clock does adjust for daylight savings time. The feature that really sold me on this unit is the automatic dimming feature. I have the unit in my bedroom and did not want it to be too bright. No problem with this unit it automatically dims itself in the evening to 3o% of its max brightness. Ingenious! Accuracy seems very good. The unit requires 2 AA batteries for the remote sensor and 3 AA batteries for the unit if you want to make sure data is not lost in the event of a power failure. Batteries are not included, but the power adapter is. All in all this unit is well worth a little higher price than other black and white LCD units that cannot be read in the dark. Check this weather station out. It is worth every penny......
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Great product except for weather prediction

05/28/2014
By ,
St. Petersburg, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product except "it" thinks its going to rain and or storm every afternoon! Instructions say it may take up to 33 days to calibrate and correct itself so I will give it another week then call customer service see if they can correct. I bought it to tell me the inside & outside temps. & humidity and that it does very well. I like the way it saves min.& max for every 24 hours, resets at midnight. I live ON the Gulf coast of Florida (tricky area to forecast) and it has rained 3X (not every day) in the three weeks I have had it. So it has been correct almost 15% of the time as of today. Again not the main reason I bought it for but would be nice to have this weather prediction function as well as the other functions. Instructions say "it generates a forecast with pinpoint accuracy - personalized for your exact location." Even if the weather for the next 12 to 24 hour forecast function never works, I will keep it and still be very happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Acurite Digital Weather Station

07/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this weather station! The backlight allows me to see the weather readings at all times. It sits on my lamp table next to my recliner and is a perfect size. Seems to be as accurate as a weather station of this price could be expected. It's good looking and makes a nice addition to my living room.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Almost great

06/21/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Set up was really easy, seems to be accurate but as others have stated at certain viewing angles the display numbers are very light or if the angle is steep enough you can't read it at all. If you are looking down at it it is fine but if you are looking up at it the readings are weak. If you are going to set it o a desk where you will be looking down most of the time , great, if you plan on setting it on a shelf or something higher than eye level you may have a viewing problem. I am giving it 3 stars because of this otherwise I would have given it 4 or 5.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Does the job

07/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really like this.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

AcuRite Weather Station

06/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own two Acurite weather stations. One has a battery powered LCD display and this one - the one I am rating - has the house recepticle/transformer powered colored display.
I like the colored "house" powered display better. It is easier to read due to the fact that it is brighter and in color compared to the LCD display statiion.
These two stations read within a degree or two of each other.
I would buy this weather station again because it provides me with inside and outside temperature and humidity in a display format that I can quickly and easily read.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

best weather station i have owned so far .

04/21/2013
By ,
wrightsville ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I agree with the one reviewer already on line. this weather station is great and easily seen from a good distance away. I also like that it can be plugged in and saves battery power for back up. as soon as I got it I set it up and plugged it in and it worked great. save on batteries and get this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Exceptional

09/20/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased a less expensive AcuRite station and was not happy with the difference in temperature variance between the outdoor and indoor sensors when acclimated next to each other, so I purchased this instead. One of the biggest things I like is the LOW/HIGH for both humidity AND temperature, without the need to press an additional button; also just as fun, it resets at 12:00am every night.
One gripe, the indoor unit takes longer to respond to temperature changes, so if it is mission critical to monitor a A/C's cooling, by the time the A/C kicks back in it hardly registers a change of 1 degree F when maybe 3-4 occurred, when the outdoor unit, less material or placement of sensor, was more responsive in this respect.
One bonus, comes with 110v wall adapter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Great Product

01/09/2014
By ,
Yarmouth me
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it home and put batteries in it and it was all set! It was that easy!!! Has a colored screen and large numbers so is easy to read.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Finally found one that meets expectations

12/28/2013
By ,
Danvers Mass.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a number of weather stations that have all failed at one point in time. Quite often the outside temperature would not show. Humidity readings were obviously wrong. This unit beats everything hands-down. Has all the features one would look for and surprisingly the forecast has been right on. I have only had it for two weeks I'll write another review after six months
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Love the color display

04/22/2014
By ,
SW Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had my unit for several weeks now and really like so far. It is replacing an older La Crosse weather station that I have had for many years. I got this one mostly to go with a color display which I find much easier to read. Setup was very simple and it seems to predict the weather fairly accurately even for the first day. One thing I noted is that the outside temp seems to be a few degrees higher than what my local TV says it is but then my other unit, which I still use in a different room, also seems to run a few degrees high so maybe it has more to do with the placement of the outside sensor. I have both sensors on the North side of my house out of direct sunlight. I rated this unit as a 4 instead of a 5 for that reason.
Compared to my older unit, this one's remote sensor seems to be more reliable for radio signal. My older unit can lose the signal if I move the display to various spots in my aluminum sided house but the new one has worked no matter where I place it.
On a side-note, I ordered this online from Walmart as my local store did not have any in-stock but it took about a week for my order to arrive. Prior to it arriving, I was in a Walmart in another city and found they had several of these units on display so I just bought one there and never picked up my order.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Not battery operated, requires electricity

10/22/2014
By ,
Sherwood, AR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The only reason I am giving this review is so other people don't make the mistake I did. On the box it said it required five batteries (not included). I assumed it was battery powered and I needed a unit that was battery powered since it was going to be used at a cabin that doesn't have electricity. Upon opening the package and reading the instructions, I discovered that the batteries are only for retaining it's history should there be a power failure. Therefore I had to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Great weather station!

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The color and graphics on this weather station are very vibrant and look great. The details and information it contains are also very relevant, and just what I want to know about weather conditions. The only issue that I have a problem with (& noticed other reviewers have as well), is that you have to look at the display at just the right angle in order to see the display. I've found that, for me, is looking down on the unit from several feet at a slight angle, instead of looking at it at eye level. It also needs to be plugged in to an electrical outlet, but that doesn't bother me; the batteries are for backup. All in all, a great product. I've always been interested in the weather, and I refer to this unit often during the day.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Excellent Weather Station

08/18/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had a few of these and this is by far the best one. It is very easy to read even from a distance. Has everything you would want. High/low daily temperature & humidity is nice feature. Would highly reccomend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Given as a gift, but recipient loves it!

06/26/2013
By ,
Cincinnati
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought online to be sent and picked up at a Walmart near my Dad as a gift. The whole process was so easy being able to email him the receipt used to pick up the item at the store near him. All went as expected a great way to 'send' a gift to someone.
The weather station is as advertised and as other reviewers have stated. My Dad got several of us simpler units that we've had for years and love our own little weather stations at our homes. I decided to get him this unit with a few more features. He loves it! The clock is even self-setting doing so by a radio signal. But all-in-all a great enhanced weather station that I would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Nice little Wx unit

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart has a lot of choices for indoor/outdoor Wx stations. The cheap ones are very cheap ($1), and indicate only temperature. The expensive ones go all the way up to $100+, and report multiple Wx parameters (temperature, humidity, barometric pressure, wind velocity, and rain amount).
AcuRite makes a lot of different models. And this model (02038W) is right in the middle ($50). and reports temperature inside and out, humidity, inside and out, barometric pressure (inside and outside will be the same), lunar phase, date. time of day, and makes a Wx forecast based on the rise or fall in barometric pressure (a rising barometric pressure indicates fair weather ahead, while a falling barometric pressure portends bad weather ahead.) The unit also displays the highs and lows for the day, and it can display the highs and lows for several days.
The outside parameters are sent wireless from a small sensor you put outside in some convenient location. No need for drilling holes in your walls or running wires anywhere. The outdoor sensor runs on two AA batteries (not included.) The outdoor sensor can be placed up to 100 yards away from the main panel, and has an A,B, C switch for ID. Only one outdoor sensor is included, but up to three could be used (each set to a different ID.)
The inside unit is the central panel, which is very nicely done. It has three back-lit levels, and runs off either off three AA batteries (not included), or the included 5 volt AC wall adapter. The unit will default to the batteries if the house current is interrupted. There is also a small button battery (CR2032) under the main battery compartment that powers the intelli-Time memory unit.
If you have independent source for temperature, humidity, or barometric pressure, you can enter the calibration mode, and set the indicator to the correct reading.
Inside the battery compartment of the main unit is an A, B, C switch that must be set to match the outdoor sensor ID (or vice versa). The front panel also has a signal strength indicator so you can tel whether you have place the outdoor sensor within range (or the outdoor sensor batteries need replacing.)
All in all, a very nice Wx station. I would recommend it to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Great weather station other than forecasting.

03/24/2014
By ,
Warsaw, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The screen colors make this weather station easy to read and pleasant to view. Lows and highs in temperature and humidity are nice for comparing with television weather reports. Forecasting by the weather station has been somewhat lacking in that it has shown rainy or stormy weather but the rains or storms have never occurred; we had expected better. Weather forecasts for our area are from television stations about 100 miles away. Barometric pressures on the weather station are nice but we seldom check them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

So far so good

05/28/2013
By ,
Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't like the fact walmart asks for a review after just 2 weeks. So far so good but it has been mild weather out. Would prefer to do this review after i put the station through its paces more. But on the plus side the weather station is very bright and easy to read and as a hunter i like the fact it has the moon phases on it too. Hope it does as well when more extreme heat and cold hit later on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next