Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Acurite AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Acurite AcuRite Digital Weather Station

The AcuRite Digital Weather Station generates a weather forecast while tracking temperature, humidity, time and date. Plan the day with confidence with your own weather information. The AcuRite wireless weather station uses patented self-calibrating technology to provide your personal forecast of 12-to-24 hour weather conditions. It features a large LCD screen for clear visibility, and it also gives you moon phase and barometric pressure. This unit works with a wireless outdoor sensor that gives off a strong signal, and it has a durable design. It can be used on a table or hung on the wall. The AcuRite Digital Weather Station will give you the most accurate forecast available for your exact location.
Average Customer Rating:
4.395 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%35 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Awesome Little Weather Station

05/13/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely agree with the other reviewers that say this is a great little weather station!
I was in the market for a new weather station and settled on this one after a TON of research! The unit really had everything I was looking for. I had another AcuRite weather station before (I broke it), but this one is really great with all the features that are included. Love the full color screen that is easily seen from across the room. Set-up was very easy and was working in under 15 minutes. There is a 14-day learning period for the 'Forecast' feature. Love that item came with a AC power adapter as the color screen could be a battery-hog! The outside remote sensor will require 2 AA batteries and the indoor unit will require 3 AA batteries to make sure info is not lost during any power loss. Well worth the price I paid! So happy with the product that I am buying another as a gift!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Much smaller than what I thought it would be.

09/03/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Weather Station is much smaller than I thought it would be. The display is about 4.75 inches wide and 3 inches tall so about the size of a post card, but actually a little smaller due to the top section showing the outdoor sensor strength/date/time. There is a large unattractive border more than an inch wide around the entire unit and the white color is somewhat bland. I wasn't going to complete the purchase (ordered online) when I saw the size but decided to go ahead and get the item. I have another outside temperature sensor that I have used for at least 10 years but it does not show the indoor humidity, something I wanted to observe during the winter months. The older unit shows the temperature in tenths of a degree so an exact comparison is not possible but there is often a 1 to 3 degree difference between the units, with the new unit always reading a hotter temperature than the older unit. I don't know which one is correct. The forecast function is still in the learning mode so I don't know how accurate it may be once the 14 day learning function is complete but so far it has not been reliable. It is not that difficult to look outside to determine the current forecast though, just like I can look outside at night to determine the phase of the moon. Overall, it you are close enough to the unit you can observe the daily high/low temperatures and humidity levels so I guess it does what it is advertised to do, but the price still seems to be a little high based on the appearance and size of the unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Great product except for weather prediction

05/28/2014
By ,
St. Petersburg, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product except "it" thinks its going to rain and or storm every afternoon! Instructions say it may take up to 33 days to calibrate and correct itself so I will give it another week then call customer service see if they can correct. I bought it to tell me the inside & outside temps. & humidity and that it does very well. I like the way it saves min.& max for every 24 hours, resets at midnight. I live ON the Gulf coast of Florida (tricky area to forecast) and it has rained 3X (not every day) in the three weeks I have had it. So it has been correct almost 15% of the time as of today. Again not the main reason I bought it for but would be nice to have this weather prediction function as well as the other functions. Instructions say "it generates a forecast with pinpoint accuracy - personalized for your exact location." Even if the weather for the next 12 to 24 hour forecast function never works, I will keep it and still be very happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Great little weather station!

09/03/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does everything promised - and looks really nice sitting on my kitchen counter (measuring weather conditions outside on my patio).
Pros: appearance, accuracy, convenience. (Especially like the auto dimming feature.)
Cons: inside unit requires AC power (batteries are only for backup), outside unit isn't totally weather proof so hanging it from a tree branch (as implied in the user guide) is a little impractical.
Overall, however, I'm totally satisfied with the purchase. Time will tell if it holds up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Fun to watch. Accurate measurements.

08/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like having both temperature and humidity indoors and out. Fun to see the phases of the moon. Seems to predict the weather reasonably well. The colored display is nice, but I did not realize it would need to be plugged in all the time. Would be a better value if it were $7.00 cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station
03/24/2013
By ,
ASheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great unit. It has everything I was looking for. I have had Acurite weather stations before, but this one is far better. Somebody finally figured out that if you want weather information you do not want a clock taking up a lot of the screen. This unit has a very small clock readout. Perfect! The color screen is beautiful. Set up was very easy. The clock time is set at the factory and it had the correct time as soon as I plugged it in. It should be noted that this is not an "atomic" clock it does not receive over the air time signals. Apparently the time is set at the time of manufacture (EST) and is maintained by a small battery housed inside the unit. Very clever. The clock does adjust for daylight savings time. The feature that really sold me on this unit is the automatic dimming feature. I have the unit in my bedroom and did not want it to be too bright. No problem with this unit it automatically dims itself in the evening to 3o% of its max brightness. Ingenious! Accuracy seems very good. The unit requires 2 AA batteries for the remote sensor and 3 AA batteries for the unit if you want to make sure data is not lost in the event of a power failure. Batteries are not included, but the power adapter is. All in all this unit is well worth a little higher price than other black and white LCD units that cannot be read in the dark. Check this weather station out. It is worth every penny......
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Still calibrating, but works great

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The colors are vibrant and the display is big enough to see across the room. The angle of incidence has a little to be desired, is a hard to see at an angle, but other than that, very nice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Exceptional

09/20/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased a less expensive AcuRite station and was not happy with the difference in temperature variance between the outdoor and indoor sensors when acclimated next to each other, so I purchased this instead. One of the biggest things I like is the LOW/HIGH for both humidity AND temperature, without the need to press an additional button; also just as fun, it resets at 12:00am every night.
One gripe, the indoor unit takes longer to respond to temperature changes, so if it is mission critical to monitor a A/C's cooling, by the time the A/C kicks back in it hardly registers a change of 1 degree F when maybe 3-4 occurred, when the outdoor unit, less material or placement of sensor, was more responsive in this respect.
One bonus, comes with 110v wall adapter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Did not meet my expectations

08/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was looking to replace the weather station I currently have because the screen is too busy for its size. I purchased the product online and the only dimensions I could find were approximately 12 x 12 x 2 and stated that this was before packaging. I was shocked to find that it is actually smaller and busier than the one I already own. Needless to say, I returned it the following day.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Very Accurate

08/26/2014
By ,
Shelby NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace an old Weather Channel unit and it is fantastic. Bright colored screen (can be dimmed easily), very easy to set up. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Nice weather station

08/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read the reviews but bought anyway. Yes you can't see the display from certain angles but the majority of the time, I'm not looking at it except for straight on. The fact that it's in color is a huge factor for me. It catches my eye and easy to see what's what. It's not a big as it says but actually, it's just right. Glad I bought this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Great weather station other than forecasting.

03/24/2014
By ,
Warsaw, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The screen colors make this weather station easy to read and pleasant to view. Lows and highs in temperature and humidity are nice for comparing with television weather reports. Forecasting by the weather station has been somewhat lacking in that it has shown rainy or stormy weather but the rains or storms have never occurred; we had expected better. Weather forecasts for our area are from television stations about 100 miles away. Barometric pressures on the weather station are nice but we seldom check them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

best weather station i have owned so far .

04/21/2013
By ,
wrightsville ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I agree with the one reviewer already on line. this weather station is great and easily seen from a good distance away. I also like that it can be plugged in and saves battery power for back up. as soon as I got it I set it up and plugged it in and it worked great. save on batteries and get this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Do not purchase

08/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After about two weeks of using the enclosed directions regarding set up etc. we took it back. It never had an accurate reading even inside.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Very accurate reporting . . . .

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the unit when compared to local fixed weather reporting stations is very accurate. good product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Love it!

08/16/2014
By ,
VT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We haven't had it long enough to know how it will react after the "learning period", but so far it meets all of my expectations. The clock was slow, now a bit fast, hoping that settles down once it is all calibrated.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Excellent value

08/07/2014
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this device to replace an very old version that finished its life. I was using it primarily to track ouside temperature and humidity. I found this product fairly accurate and reliable. In particular, I know it is very expensive to measure humidity with a better accuracy than the AcuRite device, and for the price, I thought the measurements were very consistent and accurate.
The only minor criticism: I miss the way my old AcuRite device was displaying time with large numbers..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Great weather station

08/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the AcuRite Digital Weather Station as a gift for a weather follower and fan, he was absolutely ecstatic, his eyes lit up when he noticed the many features - light up feature and weather prediction feature and threw his old weather station out in the cold.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Finally found one that meets expectations

12/28/2013
By ,
Danvers Mass.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a number of weather stations that have all failed at one point in time. Quite often the outside temperature would not show. Humidity readings were obviously wrong. This unit beats everything hands-down. Has all the features one would look for and surprisingly the forecast has been right on. I have only had it for two weeks I'll write another review after six months
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Given as a gift, but recipient loves it!

06/26/2013
By ,
Cincinnati
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought online to be sent and picked up at a Walmart near my Dad as a gift. The whole process was so easy being able to email him the receipt used to pick up the item at the store near him. All went as expected a great way to 'send' a gift to someone.
The weather station is as advertised and as other reviewers have stated. My Dad got several of us simpler units that we've had for years and love our own little weather stations at our homes. I decided to get him this unit with a few more features. He loves it! The clock is even self-setting doing so by a radio signal. But all-in-all a great enhanced weather station that I would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next