Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Acurite AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Acurite AcuRite Digital Weather Station

The AcuRite Digital Weather Station generates a weather forecast while tracking temperature, humidity, time and date. Plan the day with confidence with your own weather information. The AcuRite wireless weather station uses patented self-calibrating technology to provide your personal forecast of 12-to-24 hour weather conditions. It features a large LCD screen for clear visibility, and it also gives you moon phase and barometric pressure. This unit works with a wireless outdoor sensor that gives off a strong signal, and it has a durable design. It can be used on a table or hung on the wall. The AcuRite Digital Weather Station will give you the most accurate forecast available for your exact location.
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%18 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Awesome Little Weather Station

05/13/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely agree with the other reviewers that say this is a great little weather station!
I was in the market for a new weather station and settled on this one after a TON of research! The unit really had everything I was looking for. I had another AcuRite weather station before (I broke it), but this one is really great with all the features that are included. Love the full color screen that is easily seen from across the room. Set-up was very easy and was working in under 15 minutes. There is a 14-day learning period for the 'Forecast' feature. Love that item came with a AC power adapter as the color screen could be a battery-hog! The outside remote sensor will require 2 AA batteries and the indoor unit will require 3 AA batteries to make sure info is not lost during any power loss. Well worth the price I paid! So happy with the product that I am buying another as a gift!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Great weather station other than forecasting.

03/24/2014
By ,
Warsaw, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The screen colors make this weather station easy to read and pleasant to view. Lows and highs in temperature and humidity are nice for comparing with television weather reports. Forecasting by the weather station has been somewhat lacking in that it has shown rainy or stormy weather but the rains or storms have never occurred; we had expected better. Weather forecasts for our area are from television stations about 100 miles away. Barometric pressures on the weather station are nice but we seldom check them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Great Product

01/09/2014
By ,
Yarmouth me
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it home and put batteries in it and it was all set! It was that easy!!! Has a colored screen and large numbers so is easy to read.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Finally found one that meets expectations

12/28/2013
By ,
Danvers Mass.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a number of weather stations that have all failed at one point in time. Quite often the outside temperature would not show. Humidity readings were obviously wrong. This unit beats everything hands-down. Has all the features one would look for and surprisingly the forecast has been right on. I have only had it for two weeks I'll write another review after six months
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station
03/24/2013
By ,
ASheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great unit. It has everything I was looking for. I have had Acurite weather stations before, but this one is far better. Somebody finally figured out that if you want weather information you do not want a clock taking up a lot of the screen. This unit has a very small clock readout. Perfect! The color screen is beautiful. Set up was very easy. The clock time is set at the factory and it had the correct time as soon as I plugged it in. It should be noted that this is not an "atomic" clock it does not receive over the air time signals. Apparently the time is set at the time of manufacture (EST) and is maintained by a small battery housed inside the unit. Very clever. The clock does adjust for daylight savings time. The feature that really sold me on this unit is the automatic dimming feature. I have the unit in my bedroom and did not want it to be too bright. No problem with this unit it automatically dims itself in the evening to 3o% of its max brightness. Ingenious! Accuracy seems very good. The unit requires 2 AA batteries for the remote sensor and 3 AA batteries for the unit if you want to make sure data is not lost in the event of a power failure. Batteries are not included, but the power adapter is. All in all this unit is well worth a little higher price than other black and white LCD units that cannot be read in the dark. Check this weather station out. It is worth every penny......
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Exceptional

09/20/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased a less expensive AcuRite station and was not happy with the difference in temperature variance between the outdoor and indoor sensors when acclimated next to each other, so I purchased this instead. One of the biggest things I like is the LOW/HIGH for both humidity AND temperature, without the need to press an additional button; also just as fun, it resets at 12:00am every night.
One gripe, the indoor unit takes longer to respond to temperature changes, so if it is mission critical to monitor a A/C's cooling, by the time the A/C kicks back in it hardly registers a change of 1 degree F when maybe 3-4 occurred, when the outdoor unit, less material or placement of sensor, was more responsive in this respect.
One bonus, comes with 110v wall adapter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

great weather station

01/25/2014
By ,
Moscow, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appears to be very accurate, although I would suggest you hang it in the open like it suggests instead of mounting it to a building. The indoor humidity reading is a nice touch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

best weather station i have owned so far .

04/21/2013
By ,
wrightsville ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I agree with the one reviewer already on line. this weather station is great and easily seen from a good distance away. I also like that it can be plugged in and saves battery power for back up. as soon as I got it I set it up and plugged it in and it worked great. save on batteries and get this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

False advertisement

03/18/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First off I payed extra to have delivered on a certain day and didn't recieve it until several days later. Secondly I was very disappointed in size of product when recieved. Discription says 2" x 12" x 12". The only thing that size is the box it came in. It is accually 6.25" x 4.625" x 1.25". If you are any further away than 3ft. you can't see the clock and more than 6ft. you can't read half of the rest. As far as accuracy that is still to be determind.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Great weather station

01/23/2014
By ,
Herndon VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does everything as advertised. Looks great. Sensor reception is good ( I have it inside a playset about 30yrds away).
I wish is recorded the high and low permanent rather than just for the day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Given as a gift, but recipient loves it!

06/26/2013
By ,
Cincinnati
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought online to be sent and picked up at a Walmart near my Dad as a gift. The whole process was so easy being able to email him the receipt used to pick up the item at the store near him. All went as expected a great way to 'send' a gift to someone.
The weather station is as advertised and as other reviewers have stated. My Dad got several of us simpler units that we've had for years and love our own little weather stations at our homes. I decided to get him this unit with a few more features. He loves it! The clock is even self-setting doing so by a radio signal. But all-in-all a great enhanced weather station that I would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

WAS VERY HAPPY

11/10/2013
By ,
Hinckley
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one for my son as a house warming gift . a week later I went and got me one. although I coulnt find the one I bought him , so I choose another one for me . I hated the one I bought , I couldt read the front it is to dark . so then about a month later went to my sons house and seen his . WOW ... it was nice and bright . colorful .. I desided I need to get one just like his. so I took the model number and found it on the web site .. I was so happy I found it .. this is a very nice unit . worth every penny =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Tempermental weather station

02/18/2014
By ,
Fort Wayne Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The screen is bright and colorful, for the most part, it works fine but the outside sensor is temperamental and at extreme low temps (-45 wind chill) it stopped transmitting. I even used the recommended batteries. I moved it several different places and still it wasn't accurate at times. But what is at those temperatures ? It was spot on as far as humidity and moon phase and barometric pressure. The forcast was accurate as far as i could tell.. This is the first weather station I ever owned and didnt know what to expect.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Excellent Weather Station

08/18/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had a few of these and this is by far the best one. It is very easy to read even from a distance. Has everything you would want. High/low daily temperature & humidity is nice feature. Would highly reccomend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

So far so good

05/28/2013
By ,
Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't like the fact walmart asks for a review after just 2 weeks. So far so good but it has been mild weather out. Would prefer to do this review after i put the station through its paces more. But on the plus side the weather station is very bright and easy to read and as a hunter i like the fact it has the moon phases on it too. Hope it does as well when more extreme heat and cold hit later on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Great product for the price

11/14/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really nice weather station. Unlike many weather stations I've looked at online, it's in color, tells indoor AND outdoor humidity, shows you the moon phase (if that interests you), and is a decent size. It works well and isn't outrageously expensive either!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

Fine product for money

09/10/2013
By ,
Bentonville, at
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The display is sometimes difficult to read from the side. Good range and all around solid product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for AcuRite Digital Weather Station

So far so good

05/27/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Still in the 14-day "learning mode," but it seems to be quite good so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for AcuRite Digital Weather Station
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5