Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tonka Tonka Classic Mighty Dump Truck

Tonka Tonka Classic Mighty Dump Truck

This Classic Dump Truck is built for hauling! This sturdy steel construction vehicle is ready for the toughest loading jobs. Move the bed up and down to trigger its unloading action!
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tonka Classic Mighty Dump Truck

Tonka dump truck

05/15/2013
By ,
Tacoma, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this truck for my 2 yr grandson. He now likes to push his cars around, so the truck supports his weight and he has a great time with it. He plays with it out side.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tonka Classic Mighty Dump Truck

Great Truck!!!

03/17/2014
By ,
Foster City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This truck is built very well! I was surprised because you don't often see toys built this well anymore. My 4 year old son loves this truck. He has been playing with it indoors and outdoors. The edges on the top of the truck seemed sharp to me at fitrst, but we have not had a problem with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tonka Classic Mighty Dump Truck

Better quality tires

08/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only complaint is better quality tires.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tonka Classic Mighty Dump Truck

A hit with the grandson!

08/06/2014
By ,
Meridian, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a birthday present for my 2 year old grandson and he absolutely loved it. It seemed to be a good, sturdy truck. It was not all over metal but a good part of the vehicle was indeed metal. The rest of the truck was made of what seemed to be a sturdy hard plastic, about as close as you will get these days to the Tonka trucks of the past. My grandsons started playing with it immediately and if those guys are happy, I'm happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tonka Classic Mighty Dump Truck

Best you can get for the little ones

06/27/2013
By ,
Ashland, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They're still durable (though some parts are now plastic). Tough enough for the toughest grandkids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tonka Classic Mighty Dump Truck

nephew loved it

07/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great sturdy truck for indoor and out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tonka Classic Mighty Dump Truck

Great quality.

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice. Just like the one I bought my Son many years ago.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tonka Classic Mighty Dump Truck

online experience

08/30/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic, ordered this truck for my grandkids and less then 4 hours later it was ready for pickup. How'd they do it so fast is beyond me. And the toys are really sturdy, all steel just like the originals from years ago. thanks Walmart
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tonka Classic Mighty Dump Truck

Great buy

12/25/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this truck for my 19 month old and he loves it. His almost 3 year old sister does too. Great buy can't wait for spring to come and see my son play with this truck outside. Love Tonka products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tonka Classic Mighty Dump Truck

Just like the one I had as a kid.

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my son last year and he loves it. Its just like the one I had 24 years ago. just don't leave outside and it'll last forever. Now I wish I could find the front loader with backhoe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tonka Classic Mighty Dump Truck

Tonka Classic Truck

11/13/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Close to the one I had when I was a kid. Mostly Steel Construction and the cost is half what I have seen if for in other stores. I highly recommend it for any kid that loves trucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tonka Classic Mighty Dump Truck
08/21/2013
By ,
Kettering, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not actually see the gift. I gave it to my grandson who lives thousands of miles from me. However, I based my overall rating on having purchased this for my own son when he was little.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tonka Classic Mighty Dump Truck
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5