Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LG LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

LG LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

The LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV features LED backlighting for amazing brightness, clarity and contrast detail. With TruMotion 120Hz your sports and action movies will look crystal clear with no motion blur. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the LG 39LN5300 39" LED HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.634 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(213 Reviews) 203
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
161
4 stars
41
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation96%205 out of 213reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
48 Questions | 126 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
161
4 stars
41
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great TV

03/24/2014
By ,
Mt Airy NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my fist LG and I'm not disappointed. I have 2 other brands and this one is by far the better one. My favorite feature is the alarm clock. You can set it for Monday - Friday or 7 days a week. Wake up to your favorite news program. The picture quality is great and the sound can be turned up louder than you can stand. I highly recommend this TV.
Oh, It's soooo lite. Very easy to mount.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+79points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Perfect in every way!

08/22/2014
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very slim. Perfect picture. Lightweight. Easy to navigate.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

No porblems

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reading reviews of other TVs, noticed a lot had problems with sound. This TV's sound is fine, only use 1/3 of volume for 11x30 living room without sound systems added. Consulted a friend and they recently bought this TV and were pleased with it. I wanted a TV with a co-ax connection and this one connects with HDMI or Co-Ax to cable, they use external antenna and get a good picture. Haven't set up DVD, etc. yet but it has enough inputs for my needs to simply watch TV, I don't play any video games so can't state how it is with those items but don't know why it would be a problem. I did take a person's advice here and have it delivered to the house instead of store -it also arrived about 5 days earlier than Walmart estimated it would take. It is a simple plug-in and use system, scans the channels automatically. Ouch, just looked at current price and it has gone up 50%, don't know why such a price hike, hope it is an error. This is for a vacation home and didn't want an expensive TV or sound bar, etc.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Spend more, get better

10/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is nowhere near as good as so many reviewers here claim it is. It's a basic LCD quality picture (real viewing angle is only around 20 to 30 degrees before washout), and there is quite a bit of motion blur/stutter.
The sound is shrill or tinny no matter what it's set to.
Color and sharpness, even through endless tweaks on my part, is poor. One can have deep, rich color overall with poor skin tones, or decent skin tones but poor overall color.
My viewing is all television and DVD programs and movies - no games, no sports. It doesn't seem to be designed for this. It would probably make a much better computer monitor than television.
If you have the money, skip this wonderful bargain and spend more for something better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

LG 39LN5300 39" TV

09/23/2014
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive had this set up and running for about two weeks now, and I could not be more satisfied. Set -up was straightforward and very simple. This is my first LED TV but I have looked at allot of them and I have never seen one with a sharper picture or better sound. It is very light weight, my guess would be around 10 lbs for so. If you want an outstanding value and a very good price, buy it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great buy

08/16/2014
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We fine tuned the picture and sound from an article we found online which made a big difference. This TV is a fabulous buy for the price! Go grab one while you can. The three star for features is because it only has two HDMI ports
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

So far, so good

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the tv so far. Very easy to set-up. The quality is very good. The only thing I was unhappy, and very disappointed, with is the fact that a $320 tv was left on my front door step in 90 degree heat with no notification that it had been delivered. I know that's not technically Walmarts fault, but the shipping company. But I feel if I'm paying this much money for a product that certain precautions should be in place and that Walmart should have certain standards with shipping company's. I was even set-up for delivery notification but they did not notify me until 2 hours after it had been delivered. Just a buyer beware if you are having this product shipped.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Good Fit For Older TV Cabinet

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV because it fit into my existing entertainment center's TV opening, although I did have to remove the doors to get the necessary width. (Given that, if you're in a similar situation, remove the doors and then measure the available width, as you might even be able to get a bigger screen to fit.) I had researched flat screen TV brands and LG was highly rated, so that factored into my brand choice. (I also paid significantly less than the list price with "CyberWeek" sale prices.) The TV was very easy to set up, and connected right away with my Dish receiver. (I had recently helped a friend set up a 55 inch LG and it didn't connect automatically. If this happens to you, go into the Settings for the TV and select your input source.) The TV has a great picture, as expected. I know this model has the slower 60 HZ refresh rate, but I've yet to notice any issues because of it. All in all, it's an excellent TV.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Third Time's the Charm

11/13/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The first TV I received (shipped to home) had a large dark spot, so I assumed it was either a defect, or it was damaged in shipping, and returned it, ordering a new one. The next one I had shipped to the store, and picked it up. This one was completely obliterated, the screen severely cracked, like it was thrown on a pallet and smashed around in a truck.
I called 1800-walmart and told them I got two bad TV's in a row. They said it likely was damaged in shipment both times, and said shipping to home is a better option, since walmart actually does stack TV's on pallets, which makes them likely to get harmed on their freight trucks. They upgraded my to-home shipping to next day air, in hopes that it would be treated with more care. Luckily, the third one was in good shape.
Also worth noting, the TV is shipped in the manufacturer's box alone, so there's little to no extra padding to prevent it from damage. Due to that and the carriers' negligence, these TV's are likely to get damaged. Thankfully the return process was almost painless both times.
In regards to the TV itself, it seems like a pretty solid model, great value for the price. Haven't used it much yet to give an in depth review due to the hassle caused by the transport, but it's not a knockoff brand, and it looks nice wall mounted in my room.
Since this is an online only item, when you order it, SHIP IT TO YOUR HOME. The people on the phone stressed this, since Walmart's truck drivers and packers don't care. Hopefully UPS will treat it better, even with its flimsy lack of protection
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great Television!

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv is great! You can't find this quality at such a good price! I love it. Just make sure that you set the picture mode to vivid. This exceeds what I had expected. I would definitely purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Excepetion buy for the price

08/16/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, but customer is not warned that an HDMI cable needs to be purchased separately. It does not come with one. It's best to buy a good one rather than a cheaper HDMI to get full picture quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Good tv for the price

09/19/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After extensive research (including Samsung, Toshiba & Panasonic) to upgrade my tv to a 39"LED, I finally came across this one and for the price I had to get it ($310 at the time). The picture is nice at a direct view but the backlight shows more when viewing from an angle and the base does not swivel like my old Philips. The sound quality could be better but is tolerable. You have the option of personalizing your picture beyond the default settings which is a great feature. In all I think this is a good product thus far (only owned tv for a week).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great TV

06/06/2013
By ,
Elizabethtown, PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this TV up for about a week now, and am so far very satisfied with it. It was very easy to set up with the directions that came with the unit. After you plug it in it almost programs itself, all you have to do is follow the onscreen directions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great size television for a small bedroom

12/04/2013
By ,
Atlantic Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second TV ordered thru Walmart and I have so far been extremely pleased with both the products and the service. This TV was ordered for a small second bedroom and was placed on the wall in order to save space. The picture is very good and the sound is above average for this size TV. It only has two HDMI inputs, (a third would have been nice) but cable and ROKU hooked up easily. A third would be nice for an eventual surround sound, but that is not necessary. I was extremely pleased with delivery. It arrived 4 days after the order was placed online! Excellent customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

LG 39inch TV-a great buy!

06/22/2013
By ,
Lubec, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good buy for the price. The TV has a beautiful HD picture, good sound quality, and was easy to set up. I would have liked the 120 Hz refresh however, as you can pick up very slight movement issues in the picture infrequently. But for the money, this TV was an excellent buy and I'm very happy with my purchase. When I picked it up at the Walmart in Calais, ME, the young woman in the pick up department, helped me bring it to my car and fit it in the back seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Had it only 1 week

07/14/2014
By ,
Gilmer, TX 75644
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good. The picture is excellent sound good and is functioning well My only hope is that it lasts longer than the Sceptre 40 inch I purchased 1 year and one month ago; also from Wal-Mart. one which the company (Sceptrre) would not give any service to.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

I am very pleased with this product.

08/19/2014
By ,
Mentone, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value. I couldn't be happier with this product. It is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

very pleased wih product

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent video and audio
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Exactly what I wanted for my bedroom tv.

07/19/2013
By ,
Lockport, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture and easy to use. Love using it as a second screen for my laptop. Plus, I got a great deal through sales. I knew it was a good idea to go with a brand like LG. Sound is so-so, but what can you expect without the use of extra speakers? For your information, an hdmi, component, and coaxial inputs are on the back to the left when facing the screen. A second hdmi and a usb input are on the side. Power cord goes into a recessed area in the back on the right side. Just thought I'd include that for planning purposes. Loving it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Can't bet LG!

09/11/2014
By ,
Ashtabula, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value! Incredible quality!!! Beautiful picture, great sound! ALL the features you could want!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 140 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next