Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for LG LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

LG LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

The LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV features LED backlighting for amazing brightness, clarity and contrast detail. With TruMotion 120Hz your sports and action movies will look crystal clear with no motion blur. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the LG 39LN5300 39" LED HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.626 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(206 Reviews) 196
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
155
4 stars
40
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation96%198 out of 206reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
48 Questions | 120 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
155
4 stars
40
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great TV

03/24/2014
By ,
Mt Airy NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my fist LG and I'm not disappointed. I have 2 other brands and this one is by far the better one. My favorite feature is the alarm clock. You can set it for Monday - Friday or 7 days a week. Wake up to your favorite news program. The picture quality is great and the sound can be turned up louder than you can stand. I highly recommend this TV.
Oh, It's soooo lite. Very easy to mount.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+77points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Perfect in every way!

08/22/2014
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very slim. Perfect picture. Lightweight. Easy to navigate.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Spend more, get better

10/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is nowhere near as good as so many reviewers here claim it is. It's a basic LCD quality picture (real viewing angle is only around 20 to 30 degrees before washout), and there is quite a bit of motion blur/stutter.
The sound is shrill or tinny no matter what it's set to.
Color and sharpness, even through endless tweaks on my part, is poor. One can have deep, rich color overall with poor skin tones, or decent skin tones but poor overall color.
My viewing is all television and DVD programs and movies - no games, no sports. It doesn't seem to be designed for this. It would probably make a much better computer monitor than television.
If you have the money, skip this wonderful bargain and spend more for something better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Good Fit For Older TV Cabinet

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV because it fit into my existing entertainment center's TV opening, although I did have to remove the doors to get the necessary width. (Given that, if you're in a similar situation, remove the doors and then measure the available width, as you might even be able to get a bigger screen to fit.) I had researched flat screen TV brands and LG was highly rated, so that factored into my brand choice. (I also paid significantly less than the list price with "CyberWeek" sale prices.) The TV was very easy to set up, and connected right away with my Dish receiver. (I had recently helped a friend set up a 55 inch LG and it didn't connect automatically. If this happens to you, go into the Settings for the TV and select your input source.) The TV has a great picture, as expected. I know this model has the slower 60 HZ refresh rate, but I've yet to notice any issues because of it. All in all, it's an excellent TV.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

LG 39LN5300 39" TV

09/23/2014
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive had this set up and running for about two weeks now, and I could not be more satisfied. Set -up was straightforward and very simple. This is my first LED TV but I have looked at allot of them and I have never seen one with a sharper picture or better sound. It is very light weight, my guess would be around 10 lbs for so. If you want an outstanding value and a very good price, buy it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Third Time's the Charm

11/13/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The first TV I received (shipped to home) had a large dark spot, so I assumed it was either a defect, or it was damaged in shipping, and returned it, ordering a new one. The next one I had shipped to the store, and picked it up. This one was completely obliterated, the screen severely cracked, like it was thrown on a pallet and smashed around in a truck.
I called 1800-walmart and told them I got two bad TV's in a row. They said it likely was damaged in shipment both times, and said shipping to home is a better option, since walmart actually does stack TV's on pallets, which makes them likely to get harmed on their freight trucks. They upgraded my to-home shipping to next day air, in hopes that it would be treated with more care. Luckily, the third one was in good shape.
Also worth noting, the TV is shipped in the manufacturer's box alone, so there's little to no extra padding to prevent it from damage. Due to that and the carriers' negligence, these TV's are likely to get damaged. Thankfully the return process was almost painless both times.
In regards to the TV itself, it seems like a pretty solid model, great value for the price. Haven't used it much yet to give an in depth review due to the hassle caused by the transport, but it's not a knockoff brand, and it looks nice wall mounted in my room.
Since this is an online only item, when you order it, SHIP IT TO YOUR HOME. The people on the phone stressed this, since Walmart's truck drivers and packers don't care. Hopefully UPS will treat it better, even with its flimsy lack of protection
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great buy

08/16/2014
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We fine tuned the picture and sound from an article we found online which made a big difference. This TV is a fabulous buy for the price! Go grab one while you can. The three star for features is because it only has two HDMI ports
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Side view not good

11/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The picture colors are good and can be adjusted to suit your taste. The High Definition channels have good definition, but the Standard Definition Channels (cable 480 definition) are somewhat fuzzy and can not be set to my desired focus. The worst part of this TV is the picture viewed from a side angle fades out quickly....over 45 degrees to the side and the picture washes out. Fortunately, I use this tv in the bedroom and do not have to view from the side. Setup was easy, and operation is good. If I had it to do over again, I would likely choose another brand.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

So far, so good

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the tv so far. Very easy to set-up. The quality is very good. The only thing I was unhappy, and very disappointed, with is the fact that a $320 tv was left on my front door step in 90 degree heat with no notification that it had been delivered. I know that's not technically Walmarts fault, but the shipping company. But I feel if I'm paying this much money for a product that certain precautions should be in place and that Walmart should have certain standards with shipping company's. I was even set-up for delivery notification but they did not notify me until 2 hours after it had been delivered. Just a buyer beware if you are having this product shipped.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

AWESOME BALCONY VIEW!!!!

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When we kick back in our recliners to watch a movie it's like being in the balcony. The view is so vivid! sound AWESOME. :-)
Because of Walmarts special pricing on T.V'S we ended up replacing all three(3) with the new LG systems 32", 39", 49". I am totally grateful for walmarts prices, gaurantees and the customerservice was so polite, RARE!!!! I shopped the one in Delray on Military Trail just south of Linton. Now don't get me wrong they are not angels all the time but they do try their best. I commend them for that and standing behind awesome products like the LG T.V'S
If looking give them a shot at making you happy this holiday season!
Peace, Love and Blessings to ALL....
kdot13
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great Television!

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv is great! You can't find this quality at such a good price! I love it. Just make sure that you set the picture mode to vivid. This exceeds what I had expected. I would definitely purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Excepetion buy for the price

08/16/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, but customer is not warned that an HDMI cable needs to be purchased separately. It does not come with one. It's best to buy a good one rather than a cheaper HDMI to get full picture quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

not exactly what was advertised

12/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this TV thinking it was a good black Friday online deal, but it wasn't equipped with enough ports to hook up DVD player and video game system. Made a trip to Radio Shack and they "hooked me up" for another $40! They've helped hundreds of customers like usus, who bought the 'black Friday' TVs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

LG Fan

12/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is my second LG tv. have one in my living room and with the black Friday sale, thought why not "upgrade" the bedroom tv. only problems I have is don't have the sound bar yet. actually, this is the 3rd LG I have bought. bought my mother one last Christmas.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great buy!

12/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great TV so far. I bought this on black Friday and sound bar as well but honestly don't really need it as the sound on this set is great.. Good picture and I am very happy when watching movies or playing games.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Good deal

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TV is surprisingly light. It has a nice bright picture (installed in an outdoor space) and was a cinch to install on the wall. Perfect for the space we put it into. Delivery from Walmart was easy (came right to the front door with no damage at all). Price was good. Picture quality excellent.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Satisfied

12/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The TV was well worth the sale price. It is a HD set. As mentioned it needed to be hooked up to a digital converter box with cable to get the best picture quality. Completely satisfied while running with HD box. The picture was only OK without. Speaker quality is good for small rooms. That is why I only gave it 4 stars. This is my second LG in two years. Was satisfied with my larger LG TV and only looked for LG's on sale for my bedroom. I had other brand name TV's that only lasted a couple years before I had problems with picture quality. As of now I am totally sold on LG products.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great!

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good deal with the price. The image quality is quite lucid with no oscillating pixels. One of the best things about this TV is its great black pixel color which provides high contrast.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Almost perfect.

12/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great picture. As always I love my LG's. Only thing I don't like is that I have noticed it can be touchy and not want to turn on. Sometimes I have to push thw on button multable times. Not that big of a deal. I just know my others don't have that problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

fantastic

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy to set up. also the clarity of the picture was amazingly clear to the point I did not have to try any other adjustments to achieve a better picture. the sound is better than expected
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next