Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for LG LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

LG LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

The LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV features LED backlighting for amazing brightness, clarity and contrast detail. With TruMotion 120Hz your sports and action movies will look crystal clear with no motion blur. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the LG 39LN5300 39" LED HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.747 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%90 out of 91reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great TV

03/24/2014
By ,
Mt Airy NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my fist LG and I'm not disappointed. I have 2 other brands and this one is by far the better one. My favorite feature is the alarm clock. You can set it for Monday - Friday or 7 days a week. Wake up to your favorite news program. The picture quality is great and the sound can be turned up louder than you can stand. I highly recommend this TV.
Oh, It's soooo lite. Very easy to mount.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

very pleased wih product

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent video and audio
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

great TV

07/31/2014
By ,
asheville,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit has a very sharp colorful picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great buy on a LG

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was shocked at the price on a great LG tv. Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

So far, so good

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the tv so far. Very easy to set-up. The quality is very good. The only thing I was unhappy, and very disappointed, with is the fact that a $320 tv was left on my front door step in 90 degree heat with no notification that it had been delivered. I know that's not technically Walmarts fault, but the shipping company. But I feel if I'm paying this much money for a product that certain precautions should be in place and that Walmart should have certain standards with shipping company's. I was even set-up for delivery notification but they did not notify me until 2 hours after it had been delivered. Just a buyer beware if you are having this product shipped.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Had it only 1 week

07/14/2014
By ,
Gilmer, TX 75644
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good. The picture is excellent sound good and is functioning well My only hope is that it lasts longer than the Sceptre 40 inch I purchased 1 year and one month ago; also from Wal-Mart. one which the company (Sceptrre) would not give any service to.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great product

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was given as a gift. Overall, very satisfied with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Very happy!

07/01/2014
By ,
Tacoma, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 20 year old Magnavox blew the mother board & so I checked Walmart for the flat screen with the specs I needed. This is such a blessing! I really enjoy it! Plus now my apartment isn't heated up in the summer now! Very happy with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Exactly what I wanted for my bedroom tv.

07/19/2013
By ,
Lockport, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture and easy to use. Love using it as a second screen for my laptop. Plus, I got a great deal through sales. I knew it was a good idea to go with a brand like LG. Sound is so-so, but what can you expect without the use of extra speakers? For your information, an hdmi, component, and coaxial inputs are on the back to the left when facing the screen. A second hdmi and a usb input are on the side. Power cord goes into a recessed area in the back on the right side. Just thought I'd include that for planning purposes. Loving it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great TV

06/06/2013
By ,
Elizabethtown, PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this TV up for about a week now, and am so far very satisfied with it. It was very easy to set up with the directions that came with the unit. After you plug it in it almost programs itself, all you have to do is follow the onscreen directions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

LG 39inch TV-a great buy!

06/22/2013
By ,
Lubec, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good buy for the price. The TV has a beautiful HD picture, good sound quality, and was easy to set up. I would have liked the 120 Hz refresh however, as you can pick up very slight movement issues in the picture infrequently. But for the money, this TV was an excellent buy and I'm very happy with my purchase. When I picked it up at the Walmart in Calais, ME, the young woman in the pick up department, helped me bring it to my car and fit it in the back seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great size television for a small bedroom

12/04/2013
By ,
Atlantic Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second TV ordered thru Walmart and I have so far been extremely pleased with both the products and the service. This TV was ordered for a small second bedroom and was placed on the wall in order to save space. The picture is very good and the sound is above average for this size TV. It only has two HDMI inputs, (a third would have been nice) but cable and ROKU hooked up easily. A third would be nice for an eventual surround sound, but that is not necessary. I was extremely pleased with delivery. It arrived 4 days after the order was placed online! Excellent customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

It's brand new, but we like it so far!

04/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once the TV is 3 years old I would rather do this rating. Everything is wonderful when it's new!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Product is good so far. Delivery was awful

02/10/2014
By ,
Hackettstown NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The SNOWY night before the eta., I happened to look out my front door and leaning against the screen door was this big beat up box covered with snow, that was my tv. I was ready to get Walmart on the phone to inquire what kind of delivery people do they hire when I notice it was ups. I could not believe that they would drag it through the snow and not even ring my door bell to let me know it was out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Love my tv!

03/31/2014
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just set it up and I have no complaints! Exactly what I wanted for less!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Good tv for the price

09/19/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After extensive research (including Samsung, Toshiba & Panasonic) to upgrade my tv to a 39"LED, I finally came across this one and for the price I had to get it ($310 at the time). The picture is nice at a direct view but the backlight shows more when viewing from an angle and the base does not swivel like my old Philips. The sound quality could be better but is tolerable. You have the option of personalizing your picture beyond the default settings which is a great feature. In all I think this is a good product thus far (only owned tv for a week).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Love it!

12/04/2013
By ,
Orlando
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really nice TV with very good picture quality. Perfect size for my living room, and I'm extremely pleased with it. Great value for the money - I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

great tv

12/12/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clear, easy to navigate
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Enjoying our new big screen tv.

03/16/2014
By ,
Perry Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would buy again. Product delivered before delivery date. A very good experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

I like this product by LG

02/08/2014
By ,
DALLAS, TEXAS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading the reviews (which was very good) we went with this one and the price was right. However, the sound is awful, but we purchased some nice speakers for a quality sound and everything else about the tv is good. We had to purchase a audio switch box ($20.00) because there is not enough outlets to hook-up everything else. I like this purchase and I will buy another one for my hubby's man-cave. Very easy set-up was a plus!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next