Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for LG LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

LG LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

The LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV features LED backlighting for amazing brightness, clarity and contrast detail. With TruMotion 120Hz your sports and action movies will look crystal clear with no motion blur. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the LG 39LN5300 39" LED HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.718 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation99%109 out of 110reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great TV

03/24/2014
By ,
Mt Airy NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my fist LG and I'm not disappointed. I have 2 other brands and this one is by far the better one. My favorite feature is the alarm clock. You can set it for Monday - Friday or 7 days a week. Wake up to your favorite news program. The picture quality is great and the sound can be turned up louder than you can stand. I highly recommend this TV.
Oh, It's soooo lite. Very easy to mount.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Perfect in every way!

08/22/2014
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very slim. Perfect picture. Lightweight. Easy to navigate.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great buy

08/16/2014
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We fine tuned the picture and sound from an article we found online which made a big difference. This TV is a fabulous buy for the price! Go grab one while you can. The three star for features is because it only has two HDMI ports
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great Television!

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv is great! You can't find this quality at such a good price! I love it. Just make sure that you set the picture mode to vivid. This exceeds what I had expected. I would definitely purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Excepetion buy for the price

08/16/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, but customer is not warned that an HDMI cable needs to be purchased separately. It does not come with one. It's best to buy a good one rather than a cheaper HDMI to get full picture quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

very pleased wih product

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent video and audio
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Received Broken

08/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very attractive television, and easy to assemble. Plugged in and was black with some colored lines.
Had to return it, ordered another one. Having this one delivered to the store. Hopefully UPS won't get a chance to handle it. Wish me luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Site to store not a good idea

08/15/2014
By ,
Land O Lakes FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered this TV site to store. When we opened it at home the LED screen was cracked. Had to return. Pick up and return at store went fine. But decided to purchase from Best Buy who had it in stock. Great TV by the way. Beautiful picture and very nice sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

LG39

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this tv for 2 wks. I am happy I purchase this. I was a little apprehensive at first, until i read the reviews. Easy to put together. The quality and the sound is amazing. Very happy!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great TV and Easy Setup

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV and Easy setup. I had it up and running in 30 minutes once I undid the packaging. I love LG products!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

I am very pleased with this product.

08/19/2014
By ,
Mentone, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value. I couldn't be happier with this product. It is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Everyone Should have this TV.

08/17/2014
By ,
Lake Hiawatha, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received my order on time. Brought the TV home in the box. No damage and I put it together by my self in 20 minutes up and running good. It looks great on my enclosed Patio.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

amazing

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is my 3rd TV of the same brand... I have this one 39" I have a 51" &32" love them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

A good set for the price

08/18/2014
By ,
Tylertown, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set with outstanding picture but needs more input jacks
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Good product

08/18/2014
By ,
Boone,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product easy to hook up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great TV, Great Price

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the way tgis TV looks in my bedroom. I purchased another for my mother.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

great TV

07/31/2014
By ,
asheville,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit has a very sharp colorful picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

So far, so good

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the tv so far. Very easy to set-up. The quality is very good. The only thing I was unhappy, and very disappointed, with is the fact that a $320 tv was left on my front door step in 90 degree heat with no notification that it had been delivered. I know that's not technically Walmarts fault, but the shipping company. But I feel if I'm paying this much money for a product that certain precautions should be in place and that Walmart should have certain standards with shipping company's. I was even set-up for delivery notification but they did not notify me until 2 hours after it had been delivered. Just a buyer beware if you are having this product shipped.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great buy on a LG

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was shocked at the price on a great LG tv. Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Had it only 1 week

07/14/2014
By ,
Gilmer, TX 75644
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good. The picture is excellent sound good and is functioning well My only hope is that it lasts longer than the Sceptre 40 inch I purchased 1 year and one month ago; also from Wal-Mart. one which the company (Sceptrre) would not give any service to.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next