Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for LG LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

LG LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

The LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV features LED backlighting for amazing brightness, clarity and contrast detail. With TruMotion 120Hz your sports and action movies will look crystal clear with no motion blur. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the LG 39LN5300 39" LED HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.63 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(211 Reviews) 201
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
159
4 stars
41
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation96%203 out of 211reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
48 Questions | 121 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
159
4 stars
41
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great TV

03/24/2014
By ,
Mt Airy NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my fist LG and I'm not disappointed. I have 2 other brands and this one is by far the better one. My favorite feature is the alarm clock. You can set it for Monday - Friday or 7 days a week. Wake up to your favorite news program. The picture quality is great and the sound can be turned up louder than you can stand. I highly recommend this TV.
Oh, It's soooo lite. Very easy to mount.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Perfect in every way!

08/22/2014
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very slim. Perfect picture. Lightweight. Easy to navigate.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

No porblems

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reading reviews of other TVs, noticed a lot had problems with sound. This TV's sound is fine, only use 1/3 of volume for 11x30 living room without sound systems added. Consulted a friend and they recently bought this TV and were pleased with it. I wanted a TV with a co-ax connection and this one connects with HDMI or Co-Ax to cable, they use external antenna and get a good picture. Haven't set up DVD, etc. yet but it has enough inputs for my needs to simply watch TV, I don't play any video games so can't state how it is with those items but don't know why it would be a problem. I did take a person's advice here and have it delivered to the house instead of store -it also arrived about 5 days earlier than Walmart estimated it would take. It is a simple plug-in and use system, scans the channels automatically. Ouch, just looked at current price and it has gone up 50%, don't know why such a price hike, hope it is an error. This is for a vacation home and didn't want an expensive TV or sound bar, etc.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Spend more, get better

10/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is nowhere near as good as so many reviewers here claim it is. It's a basic LCD quality picture (real viewing angle is only around 20 to 30 degrees before washout), and there is quite a bit of motion blur/stutter.
The sound is shrill or tinny no matter what it's set to.
Color and sharpness, even through endless tweaks on my part, is poor. One can have deep, rich color overall with poor skin tones, or decent skin tones but poor overall color.
My viewing is all television and DVD programs and movies - no games, no sports. It doesn't seem to be designed for this. It would probably make a much better computer monitor than television.
If you have the money, skip this wonderful bargain and spend more for something better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

LG 39LN5300 39" TV

09/23/2014
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive had this set up and running for about two weeks now, and I could not be more satisfied. Set -up was straightforward and very simple. This is my first LED TV but I have looked at allot of them and I have never seen one with a sharper picture or better sound. It is very light weight, my guess would be around 10 lbs for so. If you want an outstanding value and a very good price, buy it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Good Fit For Older TV Cabinet

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV because it fit into my existing entertainment center's TV opening, although I did have to remove the doors to get the necessary width. (Given that, if you're in a similar situation, remove the doors and then measure the available width, as you might even be able to get a bigger screen to fit.) I had researched flat screen TV brands and LG was highly rated, so that factored into my brand choice. (I also paid significantly less than the list price with "CyberWeek" sale prices.) The TV was very easy to set up, and connected right away with my Dish receiver. (I had recently helped a friend set up a 55 inch LG and it didn't connect automatically. If this happens to you, go into the Settings for the TV and select your input source.) The TV has a great picture, as expected. I know this model has the slower 60 HZ refresh rate, but I've yet to notice any issues because of it. All in all, it's an excellent TV.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Third Time's the Charm

11/13/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The first TV I received (shipped to home) had a large dark spot, so I assumed it was either a defect, or it was damaged in shipping, and returned it, ordering a new one. The next one I had shipped to the store, and picked it up. This one was completely obliterated, the screen severely cracked, like it was thrown on a pallet and smashed around in a truck.
I called 1800-walmart and told them I got two bad TV's in a row. They said it likely was damaged in shipment both times, and said shipping to home is a better option, since walmart actually does stack TV's on pallets, which makes them likely to get harmed on their freight trucks. They upgraded my to-home shipping to next day air, in hopes that it would be treated with more care. Luckily, the third one was in good shape.
Also worth noting, the TV is shipped in the manufacturer's box alone, so there's little to no extra padding to prevent it from damage. Due to that and the carriers' negligence, these TV's are likely to get damaged. Thankfully the return process was almost painless both times.
In regards to the TV itself, it seems like a pretty solid model, great value for the price. Haven't used it much yet to give an in depth review due to the hassle caused by the transport, but it's not a knockoff brand, and it looks nice wall mounted in my room.
Since this is an online only item, when you order it, SHIP IT TO YOUR HOME. The people on the phone stressed this, since Walmart's truck drivers and packers don't care. Hopefully UPS will treat it better, even with its flimsy lack of protection
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great buy

08/16/2014
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We fine tuned the picture and sound from an article we found online which made a big difference. This TV is a fabulous buy for the price! Go grab one while you can. The three star for features is because it only has two HDMI ports
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

So far, so good

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the tv so far. Very easy to set-up. The quality is very good. The only thing I was unhappy, and very disappointed, with is the fact that a $320 tv was left on my front door step in 90 degree heat with no notification that it had been delivered. I know that's not technically Walmarts fault, but the shipping company. But I feel if I'm paying this much money for a product that certain precautions should be in place and that Walmart should have certain standards with shipping company's. I was even set-up for delivery notification but they did not notify me until 2 hours after it had been delivered. Just a buyer beware if you are having this product shipped.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

liked

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The TV works just fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great Television!

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv is great! You can't find this quality at such a good price! I love it. Just make sure that you set the picture mode to vivid. This exceeds what I had expected. I would definitely purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Excepetion buy for the price

08/16/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, but customer is not warned that an HDMI cable needs to be purchased separately. It does not come with one. It's best to buy a good one rather than a cheaper HDMI to get full picture quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Side view not good

11/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The picture colors are good and can be adjusted to suit your taste. The High Definition channels have good definition, but the Standard Definition Channels (cable 480 definition) are somewhat fuzzy and can not be set to my desired focus. The worst part of this TV is the picture viewed from a side angle fades out quickly....over 45 degrees to the side and the picture washes out. Fortunately, I use this tv in the bedroom and do not have to view from the side. Setup was easy, and operation is good. If I had it to do over again, I would likely choose another brand.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

room with a view

12/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was planning on replacing my sons antiquated TV when it finally gave up the ghost, we had a 32" RCA in the bedroom but it felt like I needed binoculars to see it sometimes, so we purchased this LG for our room and plan to "gift" my son the smaller one. Immediately we noticed the picture was easier to see both in the light and dark, it also has audio options that help me deal with hearing loss (adjusts for voice tones that are normally drowned out for me) . This is the second LG we have purchased, and we are equally happy with it's performance. Only had the thing a week so far, but very satisfied with it at this point .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Had it only 1 week

07/14/2014
By ,
Gilmer, TX 75644
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good. The picture is excellent sound good and is functioning well My only hope is that it lasts longer than the Sceptre 40 inch I purchased 1 year and one month ago; also from Wal-Mart. one which the company (Sceptrre) would not give any service to.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Lg tv

01/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good picture & quality for the price. Did a lot of price comparisons & it was the best price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

AWESOME BALCONY VIEW!!!!

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When we kick back in our recliners to watch a movie it's like being in the balcony. The view is so vivid! sound AWESOME. :-)
Because of Walmarts special pricing on T.V'S we ended up replacing all three(3) with the new LG systems 32", 39", 49". I am totally grateful for walmarts prices, gaurantees and the customerservice was so polite, RARE!!!! I shopped the one in Delray on Military Trail just south of Linton. Now don't get me wrong they are not angels all the time but they do try their best. I commend them for that and standing behind awesome products like the LG T.V'S
If looking give them a shot at making you happy this holiday season!
Peace, Love and Blessings to ALL....
kdot13
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

I am very pleased with this product.

08/19/2014
By ,
Mentone, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value. I couldn't be happier with this product. It is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Good tv for the price

09/19/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After extensive research (including Samsung, Toshiba & Panasonic) to upgrade my tv to a 39"LED, I finally came across this one and for the price I had to get it ($310 at the time). The picture is nice at a direct view but the backlight shows more when viewing from an angle and the base does not swivel like my old Philips. The sound quality could be better but is tolerable. You have the option of personalizing your picture beyond the default settings which is a great feature. In all I think this is a good product thus far (only owned tv for a week).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Can't bet LG!

09/11/2014
By ,
Ashtabula, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value! Incredible quality!!! Beautiful picture, great sound! ALL the features you could want!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 140 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next