Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for LG LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

LG LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

The LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV features LED backlighting for amazing brightness, clarity and contrast detail. With TruMotion 120Hz your sports and action movies will look crystal clear with no motion blur. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the LG 39LN5300 39" LED HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(170 Reviews) 160
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
135
4 stars
28
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation97%165 out of 170reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 118 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
135
4 stars
28
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great TV

03/24/2014
By ,
Mt Airy NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my fist LG and I'm not disappointed. I have 2 other brands and this one is by far the better one. My favorite feature is the alarm clock. You can set it for Monday - Friday or 7 days a week. Wake up to your favorite news program. The picture quality is great and the sound can be turned up louder than you can stand. I highly recommend this TV.
Oh, It's soooo lite. Very easy to mount.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Perfect in every way!

08/22/2014
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very slim. Perfect picture. Lightweight. Easy to navigate.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Spend more, get better

10/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is nowhere near as good as so many reviewers here claim it is. It's a basic LCD quality picture (real viewing angle is only around 20 to 30 degrees before washout), and there is quite a bit of motion blur/stutter.
The sound is shrill or tinny no matter what it's set to.
Color and sharpness, even through endless tweaks on my part, is poor. One can have deep, rich color overall with poor skin tones, or decent skin tones but poor overall color.
My viewing is all television and DVD programs and movies - no games, no sports. It doesn't seem to be designed for this. It would probably make a much better computer monitor than television.
If you have the money, skip this wonderful bargain and spend more for something better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

LG 39LN5300 39" TV

09/23/2014
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive had this set up and running for about two weeks now, and I could not be more satisfied. Set -up was straightforward and very simple. This is my first LED TV but I have looked at allot of them and I have never seen one with a sharper picture or better sound. It is very light weight, my guess would be around 10 lbs for so. If you want an outstanding value and a very good price, buy it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Third Time's the Charm

11/13/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The first TV I received (shipped to home) had a large dark spot, so I assumed it was either a defect, or it was damaged in shipping, and returned it, ordering a new one. The next one I had shipped to the store, and picked it up. This one was completely obliterated, the screen severely cracked, like it was thrown on a pallet and smashed around in a truck.
I called 1800-walmart and told them I got two bad TV's in a row. They said it likely was damaged in shipment both times, and said shipping to home is a better option, since walmart actually does stack TV's on pallets, which makes them likely to get harmed on their freight trucks. They upgraded my to-home shipping to next day air, in hopes that it would be treated with more care. Luckily, the third one was in good shape.
Also worth noting, the TV is shipped in the manufacturer's box alone, so there's little to no extra padding to prevent it from damage. Due to that and the carriers' negligence, these TV's are likely to get damaged. Thankfully the return process was almost painless both times.
In regards to the TV itself, it seems like a pretty solid model, great value for the price. Haven't used it much yet to give an in depth review due to the hassle caused by the transport, but it's not a knockoff brand, and it looks nice wall mounted in my room.
Since this is an online only item, when you order it, SHIP IT TO YOUR HOME. The people on the phone stressed this, since Walmart's truck drivers and packers don't care. Hopefully UPS will treat it better, even with its flimsy lack of protection
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great buy

08/16/2014
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We fine tuned the picture and sound from an article we found online which made a big difference. This TV is a fabulous buy for the price! Go grab one while you can. The three star for features is because it only has two HDMI ports
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Excepetion buy for the price

08/16/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, but customer is not warned that an HDMI cable needs to be purchased separately. It does not come with one. It's best to buy a good one rather than a cheaper HDMI to get full picture quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Good deal

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TV is surprisingly light. It has a nice bright picture (installed in an outdoor space) and was a cinch to install on the wall. Perfect for the space we put it into. Delivery from Walmart was easy (came right to the front door with no damage at all). Price was good. Picture quality excellent.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great!

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good deal with the price. The image quality is quite lucid with no oscillating pixels. One of the best things about this TV is its great black pixel color which provides high contrast.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

fantastic

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy to set up. also the clarity of the picture was amazingly clear to the point I did not have to try any other adjustments to achieve a better picture. the sound is better than expected
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great Television!

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv is great! You can't find this quality at such a good price! I love it. Just make sure that you set the picture mode to vivid. This exceeds what I had expected. I would definitely purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

GREAT TV TO WATCH FOOTBALL ON

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up my tv on Sat. afternoon. I went home and hooked it up just in time to watch the ALABAMA football game. The picture was so clear and it was easy to hook up. I had had a 32 " tv . This is 39 and it is so much better!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Easy set up, sharp picture

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hooked it up to a simple floppy HD antenna inside my house and it gets all local HD channels.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

So far, so good

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the tv so far. Very easy to set-up. The quality is very good. The only thing I was unhappy, and very disappointed, with is the fact that a $320 tv was left on my front door step in 90 degree heat with no notification that it had been delivered. I know that's not technically Walmarts fault, but the shipping company. But I feel if I'm paying this much money for a product that certain precautions should be in place and that Walmart should have certain standards with shipping company's. I was even set-up for delivery notification but they did not notify me until 2 hours after it had been delivered. Just a buyer beware if you are having this product shipped.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

More bang for the buck

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this tv has a great picture for its size. we put it in the bedroom. and it is like being in the movie theater. we have an older 42 in lg that we have loved. but this has a much better picture.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Can't bet LG!

09/11/2014
By ,
Ashtabula, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value! Incredible quality!!! Beautiful picture, great sound! ALL the features you could want!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Good TV for the price

11/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This TV has very good picture quality. Perfect size for the apartment that I live in.
Being from India, I also wanted a TV which has the AC input range of 100-240 V, 50/60 Hz which this TV has.
I am happy with the purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Excellent value, great picture

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 39" flatscreen, one generation back from the newest models, is truly an excellent value. It doesn't have a lot of features, but if you're just looking for a low-cost flatscreen with superb picture quality, this is hard to beat. The real quality of the picture doesn't show itself until you change the picture settings from ultra-low-energy-saving-mode it starts with to somewhere in the middle of the available settings. Then it really comes to life! Great colors, contrast, no motion blur. The sound quality wasn't great, but I use a separate stereo for sound so that isn't an issue for me. And unlike my old plasma screen, this things runs very cool, just slightly warm to the touch. And for $5 it shipped right to my door. Can't beat that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

I am very pleased with this product.

08/19/2014
By ,
Mentone, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value. I couldn't be happier with this product. It is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

works well

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next