Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for LG LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

LG LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

The LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV features LED backlighting for amazing brightness, clarity and contrast detail. With TruMotion 120Hz your sports and action movies will look crystal clear with no motion blur. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the LG 39LN5300 39" LED HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%71 out of 72reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great TV

03/24/2014
By ,
Mt Airy NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my fist LG and I'm not disappointed. I have 2 other brands and this one is by far the better one. My favorite feature is the alarm clock. You can set it for Monday - Friday or 7 days a week. Wake up to your favorite news program. The picture quality is great and the sound can be turned up louder than you can stand. I highly recommend this TV.
Oh, It's soooo lite. Very easy to mount.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Love my tv!

03/31/2014
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just set it up and I have no complaints! Exactly what I wanted for less!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Enjoying our new big screen tv.

03/16/2014
By ,
Perry Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would buy again. Product delivered before delivery date. A very good experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Exactly what I wanted for my bedroom tv.

07/19/2013
By ,
Lockport, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture and easy to use. Love using it as a second screen for my laptop. Plus, I got a great deal through sales. I knew it was a good idea to go with a brand like LG. Sound is so-so, but what can you expect without the use of extra speakers? For your information, an hdmi, component, and coaxial inputs are on the back to the left when facing the screen. A second hdmi and a usb input are on the side. Power cord goes into a recessed area in the back on the right side. Just thought I'd include that for planning purposes. Loving it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great TV

06/06/2013
By ,
Elizabethtown, PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this TV up for about a week now, and am so far very satisfied with it. It was very easy to set up with the directions that came with the unit. After you plug it in it almost programs itself, all you have to do is follow the onscreen directions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great size television for a small bedroom

12/04/2013
By ,
Atlantic Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second TV ordered thru Walmart and I have so far been extremely pleased with both the products and the service. This TV was ordered for a small second bedroom and was placed on the wall in order to save space. The picture is very good and the sound is above average for this size TV. It only has two HDMI inputs, (a third would have been nice) but cable and ROKU hooked up easily. A third would be nice for an eventual surround sound, but that is not necessary. I was extremely pleased with delivery. It arrived 4 days after the order was placed online! Excellent customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Product is good so far. Delivery was awful

02/10/2014
By ,
Hackettstown NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The SNOWY night before the eta., I happened to look out my front door and leaning against the screen door was this big beat up box covered with snow, that was my tv. I was ready to get Walmart on the phone to inquire what kind of delivery people do they hire when I notice it was ups. I could not believe that they would drag it through the snow and not even ring my door bell to let me know it was out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

I like this product by LG

02/08/2014
By ,
DALLAS, TEXAS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading the reviews (which was very good) we went with this one and the price was right. However, the sound is awful, but we purchased some nice speakers for a quality sound and everything else about the tv is good. We had to purchase a audio switch box ($20.00) because there is not enough outlets to hook-up everything else. I like this purchase and I will buy another one for my hubby's man-cave. Very easy set-up was a plus!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great Value Television

02/08/2014
By ,
Hugo, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to set up, great picture - a really good value from Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

easy to hook up

12/08/2013
By ,
holdrege ne
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we just put it in yesterday. have not gotten all the features figured out yet. but it does what we need. picture and sound. don't need all the fancy stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

great tv

12/12/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clear, easy to navigate
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Love it!

12/04/2013
By ,
Orlando
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really nice TV with very good picture quality. Perfect size for my living room, and I'm extremely pleased with it. Great value for the money - I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Good value

01/28/2014
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The TV as a good picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

LG 39inch TV-a great buy!

06/22/2013
By ,
Lubec, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good buy for the price. The TV has a beautiful HD picture, good sound quality, and was easy to set up. I would have liked the 120 Hz refresh however, as you can pick up very slight movement issues in the picture infrequently. But for the money, this TV was an excellent buy and I'm very happy with my purchase. When I picked it up at the Walmart in Calais, ME, the young woman in the pick up department, helped me bring it to my car and fit it in the back seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Good tv for the price

09/19/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After extensive research (including Samsung, Toshiba & Panasonic) to upgrade my tv to a 39"LED, I finally came across this one and for the price I had to get it ($310 at the time). The picture is nice at a direct view but the backlight shows more when viewing from an angle and the base does not swivel like my old Philips. The sound quality could be better but is tolerable. You have the option of personalizing your picture beyond the default settings which is a great feature. In all I think this is a good product thus far (only owned tv for a week).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Overall very satisfied.

12/26/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The TV itself is wonderful. Having trouble getting a 'full' picture. Cannot view all of the 'titles' from news stories. Still trying to figure out the percentage needed to set the width of the picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV
10/02/2013
By ,
Maui
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality TV for a very reasonable price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Wont know how good this TV is until its replaced.

12/26/2013
By ,
Allentown, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
At the present time i cant say since the product is defective and i'm not sure who will resolve the problem with this TV!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great TV for anyone wanting a superior picture .

12/17/2013
By ,
Vicksburg, Ms.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV was ideal for what we wanted, real easy to install and set up.We couldn't ask for a better picture or price for this unit. It met all our expectations and was a wounderful gift to my wife
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LG 39LN5300 39" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great deal and sale price

12/21/2013
By ,
Yeadon. PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next