Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LG LG 47LA6200 47" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.13" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV

LG LG 47LA6200 47" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.13" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV

The LG 47" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV, 47LA6200 is a Smart TV which allows you to access premium content providers like Hulu Plus, Netflix and YouTube directly from your TV. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the LG 47" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV, 47LA6200. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.74 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
25
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%126 out of 127reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
25
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LG 47LA6200 47" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.13" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV

Best deal ever for 47" TVs 3D LED

12/10/2013
By ,
Austin,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this best deal on same model at Walmart.com for $600,,,you can beat that.anywhere esle will be $749 and up. Have all functions we need for today TVs.wireless,web brower,vudu,netflix,youtube...facebook...more
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LG 47LA6200 47" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.13" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV

Good deal

11/26/2013
By ,
Hampton, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good TV for the money, this set is not exactly as advertised. It is actually an LCD/LED and not full LED. It is not by my judgement ultra slim either.
When I saw this TV on the walmart.com website, it was one of those deals where they don't show you the price until you put the item in your cart. I usually ignore these as they are annoying and don't offer much of a savings. Not so in this case. As I said it is good for the price I paid.
It is very easy to set up and use. Picture quality is good, sound is okay. It is very versatile with lots of USB and HDMI inputs. The Smart TV feature if so easy to use and offers a lot viewing alternatives. I was not looking for 3D but this turned out to be a really cool feature. The set will turn most 2D viewing sources into a passable 3D. You can, of course, turn the 3D option on or off with one button on the remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LG 47LA6200 47" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.13" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV

Great deal on an excellent T.V.

12/05/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When this went on sale for $600.00 I had to get it. Well worth the money and time spent getting it. They are currently almost impossible to find for this price as the online stock is always out. I checked local store in a 50 miles radius and finally located one after many failed attempts to get one. Picture quality is amazing! I had a 42 inch plasma before and I instantly noticed a difference. Set-up was easy. One thing there is a setting under the power saving mode that darkens the picture after a few hours. I thought something was wrong with the t.v. but after going trough the power settings I found it and turned it off. No problems since then. Last thing before purchasing this T.V. I checked consumer reports and it received a very high rating and when you factor in cost it blows the other t.v.s away. I actually work for a competitor of Wal-Mart and even with my discount I couldn't come close to the price Wal-Mart was offering.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LG 47LA6200 47" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.13" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV
08/19/2013
By ,
Daytona Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did my homework comparing TV's ratings and reviews and the LG47LA6200 was very high on the list. The picture quality is crisp and clear, and the sound was exceptional. I would recommend this TV to anyone, and will definitely buy another LG in future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LG 47LA6200 47" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.13" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV

Great buy. Should include magic/ qwerty remote

05/27/2013
By ,
Princeton NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is good overall. My best surprise wise the user uploaded 3D content in UCC app.
Only wish the video via browser played faster and they would include a qwerty remote. Its no fun otherwise.
Also, since passive glasses are relatively cheap, why not include 4 more? :-)
Still giving it best rating. I bough 47" but would recommend bigger size for better 3 D experience. Sound was so good, i gave my amplifier a break.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LG 47LA6200 47" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.13" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV

Great TV investment

07/31/2013
By ,
Hickory, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture quality is great. Great sound for a thin TV. Many options/settings to fine tune the television to your specific needs/wants. The 3D option to convert regular 2D to 3D is nice and does a decent job. The 3D selection on the LG Apps is great and looks amazing. Very satisfied with this television.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LG 47LA6200 47" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.13" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV

A real smart TV!

06/23/2013
By ,
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It connects to your PC, to Facebook, Hulu, YouTube, etc. Picture quality is excellent. Others are priced hundreds more, with even less features. Buy this instead and save your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LG 47LA6200 47" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.13" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV

Love the TV... should come with the Magic Remote!

08/15/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Out of the Box: SUPER EASY... I had a Sony Bravia 46" TV on a stand/mount that this LG 3D LCD TV replaced. The longest time was spent taking the mounting brackets off the existing TV and putting them on this new TV. All in all though that part only took about 10 min. I unhooked the other HDMI cables from DVD, internet, game and surround sound and immediately plugged them into this new TV. Piece of cake! Time spent... 5 min.
TV Setup: This was also very simple. On screen menus walk you through it. Took me a few minutes to figure out how to get my Directv to work... It doesn't automatically recognize and setup with the Genie Box I have that uses an HDMI. I just had to see to change the input and then the TV worked.
Picture: AWESOME!! I have noticed though that since my TV is mounted to a stand... the TV sets a little at a forward angle so the 3D picture looks much better the farther away you are from the TV and the more at "eye level" you are with the TV. The side viewing angles are not as great either, but all in all... picture is amazing! 2D to 3D upconvert is very good as well.
Sound: NOT GOOD... but then again I have yet to see a slim TV with great sound. I'm guessing that's why a lot of manufacturers have gone with the sound bar bundle in many cases... You still get the slim TV but get the sound you want too. I have a sound system so this wasn't a huge deal for me anyway. The only issue I have is that I cannot adjust the sound using the TV remote... I have to use the surround sound remote. *See what I don't like section below*
3D Glasses - These are very nice. They are passive 3D so they are light and thin and don't require charging or batteries. They seem like they would break easily but so far I've been really good about keeping them put up when not in use. The TV comes with 4 glasses and a cloth to clean. These glasses are larger and fit nicely over my regular glasses which is super nice but do not fit well on a child's face. I'm going to buy kid glasses for that. I've also been told that the 3D glasses you get from the theaters will work but I haven't tried them yet.
Only real negative I have so far:
My biggest complaint... in order to work any other devices with the TV remote you will need to replace it with the LG Magic Remote which for this TV is sold separately. It also costs around $80 from what I've seen. That is VERY frustrating. On most TV's you can set up the remote to work connected devices but this one will not. All I can say is plan to buy the magic remote too.... I guess that's my next step. NOT HAPPY at all with that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LG 47LA6200 47" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.13" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV

Great value

07/27/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LG is an excellent brand for flat screens. We purchased the 3D blue ray and Sound bar w/ wireless sub-woofer. I do advise to purchase the Smart Remote. You end up w/1 remote instead of 4!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LG 47LA6200 47" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.13" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV

Exceptional value

11/13/2013
By ,
Ocean Park
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I believe this TV is an excellent value!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LG 47LA6200 47" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.13" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV

Disappointed that it dosent come with magic remote

10/26/2013
By ,
New york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the quality and the price is excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LG 47LA6200 47" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.13" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV

LG 2d to 3d is incrediible

11/12/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit skeptical when read this tv does 2d to 3d conversion. But it is fantastic. With depth controls on the 3d effect you can really make any show pop (even regular nighttime sitcoms and cop shows).
The detail this picture has really is amazing, and with 1080i there is no ghosting or image issues.
I would definitely recommend this LG 42 inch smart 3d TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LG 47LA6200 47" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.13" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV

Excellent!!

11/18/2013
By ,
Myrtle Beach SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did a lot of research before purchase!
TV Everything that I had expected and much more.
Screen resolution Excellent, ( very important)
Easily assemble
TV sets itself up.
9 minutes and it's a go
Would recommend to buy!
PRICE $200.00less than others.
Purchased on line and picked up. Great service!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LG 47LA6200 47" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.13" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV

I love this TV

03/15/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm big into great quality for a great price and I absolutely love this television. It has the WiFi built in, so no more kiddos trying to figure out how to change the input and turn on a game system to get to Netflix. One click of the button and there it is. It can also see our computers and play videos and movies from there, as well. For most things the volume is great, but I've noticed that when playing aforementioned videos on computers, the volume has to be cranked up much higher -- although, that's the only place I've noticed that minor issue. The 3D is phenomenal. My kids love watching the occasional regular TV show in 3D since this does that. Wonderful wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LG 47LA6200 47" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.13" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV

Great tv!

11/16/2013
By ,
Odenton,MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tv!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LG 47LA6200 47" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.13" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV

The LED screen does not sit rigidly

08/29/2013
By ,
Plano , texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The LED screen itself is hanging losse within the TV frame and I am shocked that these inferior quality TV is being shipped to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LG 47LA6200 47" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.13" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV

great but lacks qwerty keyboard

09/06/2013
By ,
nashville tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great but lacks qwerty keyboard. Very cumbersome to use arrow keys to navigate and type text. Should have a wireless mouse, or external keyboard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LG 47LA6200 47" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.13" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV

Looks good

03/23/2014
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So Far. But I wish there was a "complete" owners' manual. I am still puzzeling out all of the features and how to best use the TV. ALSO for 3D movies, you need a 3D Blu Ray/DVD player which I did not know when I bought this
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LG 47LA6200 47" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.13" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV

Good bang for your buck

01/13/2014
By ,
CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent TV picture is great when in watching HD channels, DVD or blu-ray disks.
Tested the 3D and it's very good, watched IMAX under the sea to test and the all the girls where screaming when sea snakes swam right out of the screen to the middle of of our living room.
Again excellent TV forthe money. Only issue I have with it is the gray bars on either side when viewing 4:3 picture, should be an adjustment to change the color of the bars to Black. could be I have not found it yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LG 47LA6200 47" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.13" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV

Great TV at a bargain price!

02/25/2014
By ,
Dundalk, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tv. What was best is that Best Buy & HH Greg had the exact same product for $500 more & delivery was extra. The picture on this is high quality and the sound quality is equal. I would highly recommend this for anyone looking to buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next