Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LG LG 24LN4510 24" 720p 60Hz LED (2.5" ultra-slim) TV

LG LG 24LN4510 24" 720p 60Hz LED (2.5" ultra-slim) TV

This LG 24LN4510 24" 60Hz LED TV features a 16:9 aspect ratio so you can view your movies as the director intended. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the LG 24" LED HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.653 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%71 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LG 24LN4510 24" 720p 60Hz LED (2.5" ultra-slim) TV

Great TV

09/24/2013
By ,
New Britain, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this TV. Picture great and crisp with nice color. Delivery was very fast...before expected. We notice that there is a bit different sound than our old one.....the sound comes out the bottom making it bounce off the counter that the TV is on....and it gives it a little more of a tinny sound......but not bad....got used to it already.
Remember not to get a TV with too large a screen for the distance that you sit from it....because then it will not look clear. This is perfect for my kitchen. Easy to set up. Like the shape of the stand....sits on counter sturdy, just fits perfect underneath cabinets that are 16 inches off counter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LG 24LN4510 24" 720p 60Hz LED (2.5" ultra-slim) TV

Great choice

04/28/2013
By ,
Syracuse, Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up, menu lets you do everything. Beautiful picture and sound. Don't be afraid to buy one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LG 24LN4510 24" 720p 60Hz LED (2.5" ultra-slim) TV

Great kitchen tv

05/08/2013
By ,
palmetto, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has great picture and sound.. perfect for the kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
palmetto, ga
UPDATE!!
Posted 08/02/2013
After 3 months the picture fades dark.. to about 50% then returns back to normal light! working with LG to get it repaired!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for LG 24LN4510 24" 720p 60Hz LED (2.5" ultra-slim) TV

A real winner in MY EYES

11/19/2013
By ,
Croghan, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this TV. Have used it for almost 6 months now. Just turned it from a regular TV into a computer monitor as well (using DVI to HDMI cable). The Best Buy (oops, sorry I just swore) guy told me it couldn't be done. Well? It CAN; and, Ironically, it was done with a $17.99 adapter from WAL*MART. Anyhow, I love the picture...Paired with a SAMSUNG Blue-Ray it's a match. Would buy another in a heartbeat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LG 24LN4510 24" 720p 60Hz LED (2.5" ultra-slim) TV
09/07/2013
By ,
SB Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Picture, Very clear. LG= Hi Def @ Its Best!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LG 24LN4510 24" 720p 60Hz LED (2.5" ultra-slim) TV

Product arrived defective <more>

06/10/2013
By ,
Gso
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited to receive the TV. I really liked the size and look of the unit. As soon as we turned it on, the screen was almost black. It would fade to a shade less black and return to black. I think it was just the one unit that was defective. I suspect it would have been a good TV if it had not been defective.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LG 24LN4510 24" 720p 60Hz LED (2.5" ultra-slim) TV

Very nice TV for my bedroom.

12/05/2013
By ,
Factoryville, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Before purchasing this TV, I read the reviews on your site. More than one mentioned that at it's max setting, the sound was only barely adequate. My bedroom isn't all that big, so it works okay there. Don't think it would work well enough in a bigger room ... or in a room with more than one person in it. While I am old (81 next month), my hearing is okay ... However ... if someone has mild hearing loss, they shouldn't get this model.
I'm really enjoying the nice crisp picture. It's even better than the one that just died and needed to be replaced. So ... I'm happy with this purchase.
I was amazed at how quickly it arrived. I ordered it on Monday, and it was here by Friday ... the day after Thanksgiving. Amazing. That is only 5 days from ordering to receiving!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LG 24LN4510 24" 720p 60Hz LED (2.5" ultra-slim) TV

I bought it for my kids

06/12/2013
By ,
La Porte tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works perfect! Picture sound and set up is easy! I was happy to see it was a touch panel no buttons. Over all happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LG 24LN4510 24" 720p 60Hz LED (2.5" ultra-slim) TV

Fantastic TV ever

08/30/2013
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is just a full package item in every sense.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LG 24LN4510 24" 720p 60Hz LED (2.5" ultra-slim) TV

great tv

01/26/2014
By ,
washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got this tv as a back up overall very pleased with it
the sound is only issue that could be improved I think
picture is great
I would suggest using the econ mode in picture setting
contrast at 50, sharpness at 30, brightness at 50
turn off dynamic contrast and dynamic color
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LG 24LN4510 24" 720p 60Hz LED (2.5" ultra-slim) TV

Nice TV for price!

01/12/2014
By ,
Northern Cambria
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really happy with product. Picture quality and sound very good. Easy to set-up. Only problem I didn't know I needed a different cable to hook up. Not included with TV. After I got the cable at Walmart, everything was very easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LG 24LN4510 24" 720p 60Hz LED (2.5" ultra-slim) TV

WORST SOUND EVER

06/20/2014
By ,
CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THE speakers are in the back and there is NO way to hook up external ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LG 24LN4510 24" 720p 60Hz LED (2.5" ultra-slim) TV

Worth the Price

01/03/2014
By ,
Riverdale, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needed a small flat updated tv for bedroom. The price caught my attention along with the brand. Wish it had internet but you get what you pay for. Great Buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LG 24LN4510 24" 720p 60Hz LED (2.5" ultra-slim) TV

good flat screen for a college student

01/04/2014
By ,
Dallas, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good size and picture for the cost
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LG 24LN4510 24" 720p 60Hz LED (2.5" ultra-slim) TV

Great television for the size.

12/31/2013
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my Mother and she loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LG 24LN4510 24" 720p 60Hz LED (2.5" ultra-slim) TV

Replacement TV

10/25/2013
By ,
Independence KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this TV to replace a RCA that did not work in the room where we needed a new TV. This LG is working perfectly for the purpose we needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LG 24LN4510 24" 720p 60Hz LED (2.5" ultra-slim) TV

Kitchen TV

11/11/2013
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The perfect size for my kitchen. Has great picture with
average sound quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LG 24LN4510 24" 720p 60Hz LED (2.5" ultra-slim) TV

Great product

02/17/2014
By ,
Du Quoin IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't be happier. Great picture, good clear sound and a good value. Shipping was great - received at my door in three days. Very pleased with the product and the service. Only complaint is a rather skimpy owner's manual but I think that is the norm now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LG 24LN4510 24" 720p 60Hz LED (2.5" ultra-slim) TV

Great TV

03/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoying TV
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LG 24LN4510 24" 720p 60Hz LED (2.5" ultra-slim) TV

great buy

02/17/2014
By ,
Peabody, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my office manager to replace the TV that was in her office that broke.. Great picture and looks good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next