Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for LG LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

LG LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

The LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV features 2 HDMI inputs. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the LG 32" LED HDTV 32LN530B. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(514 Reviews) 460
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
371
4 stars
106
3 stars
18
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation95%487 out of 514reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
65 Questions | 198 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
371
4 stars
106
3 stars
18
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

great deal !

08/07/2014
By ,
Victoria, Tam. Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This LG 32" LED is great for my children who love watching cartoons. Very light so I could set it on a corner shelf
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

32 LGD tv

11/29/2013
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it at a good price and free delivery, cant to better than that.Thanks Wal mart
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Liked it so much, we bought two

06/09/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We first bought this tv almost a year ago and were very happy with it. It makes a great bedroom sized tv sitting on our dresser. A few weeks ago we decided we needed a tv for our sitting room and bought another of these models. We are very happy with both! On a side note...before we bought either of these LG tvs we bought a Vizeo with the smart tv function. We immediately had issues with it staying connected to our wifi and after a few days we took it back and exchanged it for this LG. Having "owned" both tvs in the same day, I was surprised at the difference in quality! The Vizeo felt and looked cheaper and clunkier. The LG just felt and looked nicer, and had a more sleek look. Both were comparably priced although the LG does not have the smart function. My word of advice is that LG is a superior product so spend your money on the best brand of tv you can afford. We decided to later add a Roku to get the smart function and are very happy with that set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Awesome Television

03/08/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I reviewed many brands for the last several months, before purchasing this particular television.
I read the reviews, looked at the specs, the prices and then, looked at my lifestyle to figure out what was best for me. As much as I like all of the bells and whistles on the higher priced TV's, I really didn't need to have them. So, why pay for more when less is best?
I already own a 22" LG television, which has many of the same specs as this one, but the 32" cost less than the 22" did.
I placed it on my stereo console in my living room, which is about 6' from my recliner and I am able to see the program menu easily. With the 22" television, I have to have it about 3' in front of me to read that same menu.
I had it shipped to my home, as I do not like to leave a store with a large purchase in hand. The set-up was easy to do and I have not had any problems with its performance.
I am totally happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

I don't know what others are talking about?

11/06/2013
By ,
Central California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The LG 32LN530B 32" led hdtv so far seems to be a very good Walmart purchase. I've only had it about three weeks. The only issue that i've had with it is the digital optical output, however i realized that it was not the output of the tv, but rather the digital optical input of a device conected to it. (Sorry about that LG)
My viewing distance is a perfect 6 to 10 feet away and while most of the tv controls are very adjustable, all of the tv's presets are all that i need for a great viewing experience. I did notice that while the speakers are loud enough and sound good, I still purchased an external soundbar/sub woofer (Good Investment!).
TIP: The digital optical output is Dolby Digital only.
All i can say is that for the money, it's a lot of HDTV. Thanks for reading my review!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+93points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great but had for a month

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had this TV too long so I don't know the long term conditions of it but so far, it works perfectly. It has great pictures, great sound, and enough A/V and HDMI outlets that I need. I would suggest this TV. Only thing is, it is slightly wobbly. Not where it would fall down but it could if surface it pushed hard enough. The stand isn't that sturdy and to make it sturdy, they give a screw to screw on the stand into your furniture which I thought was ridiculous. I am not messing up my table for a TV, especially because I put it on my desk. I am a college student and I think this is the perfect size for students.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

32 inch TV for bedroom.

05/18/2014
By ,
Fort Worth, Tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just recently bought this for my bedroom. The size works great. The picture quality is good, nothing exceptional. My disappointment is with the stand. It is VERY small and unsteady when put together per the instruction page. If you buy this TV be sure to place it on a very sturdy service where no one can bump into it. It does have a hole in the bottom rear that a screw fits into if you want to attach it to the surface that it is placed on. Sadly I have mine on a piece of antique
furniture so I won't be putting any screw holes into the furniture. Otherwise, the unit seems to be okay. I will give a further update after I have had it for awhile.
grannie
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

(OTA) Over The Air users look elsewhere

09/26/2013
By ,
San Marcos, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
***** for cable users due to good picture quality, slick design, optical audio out, side inputs for USB & HDMI. You'd probably never need to use the remote due to having a cable remote.
*** for over the air/antenna users due to no (EPG) electronic programming guide & the info button only displays channel name, name of program, clock, the time the program is scheduled for, & display resolution ie. 720p/1080i. I didn't really like the menu system. I am used to my 3yr old Samsung, which does have a channel list button that will display all the titles of the shows now playing& you can see what will be playing hours in advance. You can also schedule the future program to play on a timer.
I ended up buying another Samsung from Walmart model UN32EH4003, which costs about the same, & it does everything my old Samsung does. It has the included EPG & what I like is that when you press the info button, it has a nice black see-through info screen which includes channel number,channel name, program title, start & stop time, displayed resolution, & next program to play right below.
If you're an antenna user, get Samsung!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Will not buy from WalMart on line again.

10/28/2014
By ,
Shallote, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The TV will work very well for its intended purpose.... a second TV on a motor home. The TV deserves a good review.
Unfortunately, I can not say the same for the online customer purchasing experience with WalMart. The order was placed on 10/7/2014 after looking at the same model in the Shalotte, NC store. After price shopping on the internet, I found numerous businesses with the same price so price was not the deciding factor on where I elected to make the purchase. I foolishly assumed that since the TV was in stock, I could place the order and pick it up in a few hours. NOT! Instead, I had to wait 16 days to have the TV shipped a little over 250 miles.
Location Date Local Time Status
Shallotte, NC 10/23/2014 07:49 AM Ready for Pickup at Store
Hope Mills, NC 10/15/2014 12:52 PM In Transit to Store
Hope Mills, NC 10/15/2014 12:15 AM Arrived at Delivery Facility
Laurens, SC 10/13/2014 08:01 AM In Transit to Delivery Facility
Laurens, SC 10/11/2014 02:05 PM Arrived at Sorting Facility
I've had good experiences with WalMart on line in the past and assumed the delivery would be timely. That was not the case with this purchase and when I make another on line purchase, WalMart will be my choice, only, if no one else carries the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Thin lightweight and great picture

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replaced an older LCD in the bedroom of my vacation rental with this TV. The TV auto programmed the available channels on its own and was up and going in seconds.
Very thin and trim design. Nearly the entire face of the unit is the screen so it looks a bit smaller but is a full size 32 inch (31.5"). Sound quality was a surprise....much better than the Sanyo that was replaced. Comes with mounting screw to hold the base firmly in place. Another excellent LG product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Just Okay

11/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am disappointed with the clarity of the picture
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Shipping misfortune

11/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The shipping of this item should have been put in a box unmarked! I received the notification it had been delivered. When I got home from work there it was for the whole world to see..a 32" LED TV sitting on our porch. Thankfully no one walked off with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great TV!!

08/13/2014
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went from the old box TV to this new digital flat screen so it was an adjustment at first but the LG has a high quality picture and several options to change the picture depending on the type of show you are watching. My favorite settings are Cinema for TV and Cinema for sound. Great buy!! I'm so glad I got this over the Samsung I almost got, the picture quality is 100% better and the LG is true to size. I would definitely recommend purchasing the LG if you're looking for a flat screen TV and Wal-Mart has the best price of anyone for this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

GREAT TV & MY FIRST LG!

09/02/2013
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great buy!
Let's Get to the positives:
-Great picture quality (For you skeptics, at this size 32 inches, you CANNOT tell the difference between 720p and 1080# so don't waste extra dough on the 1080p model.
-Picture Wizard is awesome and once you get it calibrated the picture will blow your mind.
-Thin bezel frame #most of what you will see is the SCREEN
-Blurays look absolutely BEAUTIFUL on this tv.
-Cable channels look really good (even standard cable channels# **HD cable channels are broadcast only at 720p NOT 1080p, so this tv will get the job done.
-Excellent sound #cinema setting is the best#
-This tv lets you give a name to each of your inputs #Bluray, DVD, Game, etc.#
-Sleek, modern design.
-Great price #$241 on website, $258 in store. Best Buy is selling this model for $279.99, no no, buy at Walmart!
-Walmart's generous 90-day return policy
THE CONS:
-Only 60Hz (some motion blur but not enough to warrant a return to the store.#
-No headphone jack
-Blacks tend to look a little washed out at times #common among LED and LCD TV's# Lowering the brightness/black level may make it too dark.
-Only 2 HDMI ports #remedied by purchasing an HDMI switcher/hub#
-This tv may appear a bit small but don't be fooled, the narrow bezel is the reason for this but the screen is indeed 31.5 inches as advertised!
I can not comment on the longevity of this TV as I have only had it about 3 days so only time will tell on that one, but overall this is a great tv with great features at a bargain price point.
For those wanting to know for general viewing here are my picture calibration settings:
Aspect Ratio- 16:9
Energy Saving- OFF
Picture Mode- Expert 1
Backlight- 35
Contrast- 80
Brightness- 55
H Sharpness- 20
V Sharpness- 30
Color- 50
Tint- G3
Expert Control
Dynamic Contrast- OFF
Color Gamut- STANDARD
Edge Enhancer- ON
Color Filter- OFF
Gamma- 1.9
Color Temperature- Medium
Method- 2 Points
Pattern- Outer
Points- High
R, G, B- All set to ZERO #0)
Picture Option
Noise Reduction- Low
MPEG Noise Reduction- Low
Black Level- Low
Real Cinema- On
Motion Eye Care- Off
MAY REQUIRE ADJUSTMENT, AS PERSONAL PREFERENCES DIFFER.
Also, set the sound mode to CINEMA and make sure Virtual Surround sound is turned ON.
Sorry this review was long but I hope it helped someone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+142points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

I am pleased

11/09/2014
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was being cheap and going for a smaller tv for a cheaper price. I wasn't pleased with how small it actually looked in my room, so I returned it ad got the LG.
I LOVE THIS TV, it does the job. Its not too big for the space I needed it for, and not too small. The TV picture is AMAZING!!! The sound is clear. It has a nice feature on it, the info button. The info button when pressed tells you the time, what channel your on, what is currently on and the time the show is to be on for and how you are into the show, I LOVE THAT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Nice TV

11/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I studied other reviews before settling on this LG., and was at first glad I did. It was easy to set up, although due to my disability, a friend did it for me. The picture is clear, beautiful color. Though the sound's in the rear, it's very good. Actually, I can't tell where the sound's coming from. If you want to attach your speakers, it would definitely be better. The only negative for me is there isn't room to plug in my Wii. If I'd known that before I'd have looked for a TV that does. I'm still thinking about returning this one, since I've only had it a week.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

tvlg

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent TV
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Excellent Buy!

08/06/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this tv after I got a refund for a non working Vizio that had not worked when I bought it. I decided to fork out the extra $50 to buy this tv. I absolutely love it! Excellent picture, sound, everything is awesome. Very happy that I went with this tv!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Gimme a break!!

11/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At the store it would have cost $19 more but I could have asked more questions and would have perhaps bought all the extras I needed get the audio back to my chair cause I have a hearing problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great TV At A Great Price

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful picture and more than ample sound. Setup was a piece of cake. I would recommend this TV to anyone wanting a great deal on a great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 354 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next