Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for LG LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

LG LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

The LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV features 2 HDMI inputs. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the LG 32" LED HDTV 32LN530B. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.577 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(418 Reviews) 364
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
301
4 stars
85
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation94%395 out of 418reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
54 Questions | 179 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
301
4 stars
85
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

32 LGD tv

11/29/2013
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it at a good price and free delivery, cant to better than that.Thanks Wal mart
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Liked it so much, we bought two

06/09/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We first bought this tv almost a year ago and were very happy with it. It makes a great bedroom sized tv sitting on our dresser. A few weeks ago we decided we needed a tv for our sitting room and bought another of these models. We are very happy with both! On a side note...before we bought either of these LG tvs we bought a Vizeo with the smart tv function. We immediately had issues with it staying connected to our wifi and after a few days we took it back and exchanged it for this LG. Having "owned" both tvs in the same day, I was surprised at the difference in quality! The Vizeo felt and looked cheaper and clunkier. The LG just felt and looked nicer, and had a more sleek look. Both were comparably priced although the LG does not have the smart function. My word of advice is that LG is a superior product so spend your money on the best brand of tv you can afford. We decided to later add a Roku to get the smart function and are very happy with that set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Awesome Television

03/08/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I reviewed many brands for the last several months, before purchasing this particular television.
I read the reviews, looked at the specs, the prices and then, looked at my lifestyle to figure out what was best for me. As much as I like all of the bells and whistles on the higher priced TV's, I really didn't need to have them. So, why pay for more when less is best?
I already own a 22" LG television, which has many of the same specs as this one, but the 32" cost less than the 22" did.
I placed it on my stereo console in my living room, which is about 6' from my recliner and I am able to see the program menu easily. With the 22" television, I have to have it about 3' in front of me to read that same menu.
I had it shipped to my home, as I do not like to leave a store with a large purchase in hand. The set-up was easy to do and I have not had any problems with its performance.
I am totally happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

32 inch TV for bedroom.

05/18/2014
By ,
Fort Worth, Tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just recently bought this for my bedroom. The size works great. The picture quality is good, nothing exceptional. My disappointment is with the stand. It is VERY small and unsteady when put together per the instruction page. If you buy this TV be sure to place it on a very sturdy service where no one can bump into it. It does have a hole in the bottom rear that a screw fits into if you want to attach it to the surface that it is placed on. Sadly I have mine on a piece of antique
furniture so I won't be putting any screw holes into the furniture. Otherwise, the unit seems to be okay. I will give a further update after I have had it for awhile.
grannie
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

I don't know what others are talking about?

11/06/2013
By ,
Central California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The LG 32LN530B 32" led hdtv so far seems to be a very good Walmart purchase. I've only had it about three weeks. The only issue that i've had with it is the digital optical output, however i realized that it was not the output of the tv, but rather the digital optical input of a device conected to it. (Sorry about that LG)
My viewing distance is a perfect 6 to 10 feet away and while most of the tv controls are very adjustable, all of the tv's presets are all that i need for a great viewing experience. I did notice that while the speakers are loud enough and sound good, I still purchased an external soundbar/sub woofer (Good Investment!).
TIP: The digital optical output is Dolby Digital only.
All i can say is that for the money, it's a lot of HDTV. Thanks for reading my review!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

(OTA) Over The Air users look elsewhere

09/26/2013
By ,
San Marcos, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
***** for cable users due to good picture quality, slick design, optical audio out, side inputs for USB & HDMI. You'd probably never need to use the remote due to having a cable remote.
*** for over the air/antenna users due to no (EPG) electronic programming guide & the info button only displays channel name, name of program, clock, the time the program is scheduled for, & display resolution ie. 720p/1080i. I didn't really like the menu system. I am used to my 3yr old Samsung, which does have a channel list button that will display all the titles of the shows now playing& you can see what will be playing hours in advance. You can also schedule the future program to play on a timer.
I ended up buying another Samsung from Walmart model UN32EH4003, which costs about the same, & it does everything my old Samsung does. It has the included EPG & what I like is that when you press the info button, it has a nice black see-through info screen which includes channel number,channel name, program title, start & stop time, displayed resolution, & next program to play right below.
If you're an antenna user, get Samsung!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

color fades when viewing at an angle

07/15/2014
By ,
Indiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This TV is one of 5 in my house. I like it the least of them.
The color is fine if you are looking at the TV directly in front of it,
however if you are looking at it from an angle the color fades, especially
the faces. This does not happen with my other tvs. NO more LG products
for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Frustrated TV cable customer....

07/22/2014
By ,
Northeast Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We connected this TV a week ago Saturday and have been frustrated with this set. I was not able to get it to connect to our cable box. We have it connected directly with the cable connection in the wall, so we are not able to get all the channels we are paying for. I am totally upset everytime I use the channel button to go from channel to channel because it skips channels and if I want to get to the channels that are skipped, I have to key in the channel number... I believe I'll have to call the cable company to send someone out to my house to get this TV connected to the cable box, because the TV wouldn't recognize the cable box... Really sad that I could not have written a better review...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

GREAT TV & MY FIRST LG!

09/02/2013
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great buy!
Let's Get to the positives:
-Great picture quality (For you skeptics, at this size 32 inches, you CANNOT tell the difference between 720p and 1080# so don't waste extra dough on the 1080p model.
-Picture Wizard is awesome and once you get it calibrated the picture will blow your mind.
-Thin bezel frame #most of what you will see is the SCREEN
-Blurays look absolutely BEAUTIFUL on this tv.
-Cable channels look really good (even standard cable channels# **HD cable channels are broadcast only at 720p NOT 1080p, so this tv will get the job done.
-Excellent sound #cinema setting is the best#
-This tv lets you give a name to each of your inputs #Bluray, DVD, Game, etc.#
-Sleek, modern design.
-Great price #$241 on website, $258 in store. Best Buy is selling this model for $279.99, no no, buy at Walmart!
-Walmart's generous 90-day return policy
THE CONS:
-Only 60Hz (some motion blur but not enough to warrant a return to the store.#
-No headphone jack
-Blacks tend to look a little washed out at times #common among LED and LCD TV's# Lowering the brightness/black level may make it too dark.
-Only 2 HDMI ports #remedied by purchasing an HDMI switcher/hub#
-This tv may appear a bit small but don't be fooled, the narrow bezel is the reason for this but the screen is indeed 31.5 inches as advertised!
I can not comment on the longevity of this TV as I have only had it about 3 days so only time will tell on that one, but overall this is a great tv with great features at a bargain price point.
For those wanting to know for general viewing here are my picture calibration settings:
Aspect Ratio- 16:9
Energy Saving- OFF
Picture Mode- Expert 1
Backlight- 35
Contrast- 80
Brightness- 55
H Sharpness- 20
V Sharpness- 30
Color- 50
Tint- G3
Expert Control
Dynamic Contrast- OFF
Color Gamut- STANDARD
Edge Enhancer- ON
Color Filter- OFF
Gamma- 1.9
Color Temperature- Medium
Method- 2 Points
Pattern- Outer
Points- High
R, G, B- All set to ZERO #0)
Picture Option
Noise Reduction- Low
MPEG Noise Reduction- Low
Black Level- Low
Real Cinema- On
Motion Eye Care- Off
MAY REQUIRE ADJUSTMENT, AS PERSONAL PREFERENCES DIFFER.
Also, set the sound mode to CINEMA and make sure Virtual Surround sound is turned ON.
Sorry this review was long but I hope it helped someone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+104points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Excellent Buy!

08/06/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this tv after I got a refund for a non working Vizio that had not worked when I bought it. I decided to fork out the extra $50 to buy this tv. I absolutely love it! Excellent picture, sound, everything is awesome. Very happy that I went with this tv!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Second one works good

07/28/2014
By ,
Englewood FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The first TV I received was broken and I had to bring it back to the store for a replacement and the price was higher at the store. I ordered the TV online to save time and it took me three times as long to put the TV together to find out it was broke and had to return it at the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great buy

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first t.v.purchase in years and I'm happy I read the reviews because they were so right ,this is a great buy and excellent t.v. It's easy to set up and change settings,it self adjusts for home usage. I'm very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great tv until in stopped working after 6 months

02/12/2014
By ,
New York, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the TV on 8/9/13 and received it on 8/14/13. The TVs picture and sound quality was great. Then In January 2014, it started to turn on and off by itself. I changed the A/V cable and still the same issue. Then finally yesterday, 2/11/14, the tv turned off and would not turn back on. I contacted the LG customer service to troubleshoot the issue. After the troubleshoot, it comes to find out the tv requires service. Since it is under a year, the in-home service will be free. This is been a failure on the project and I would not recommend it to others. I would suggest to purchse an extended warranty if you do
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

lg is the best

07/22/2014
By ,
bronx,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love love love it my first flat screen crispy clear then some of the other model names I seen at friend houses. I made the right choice easy to assemble all I needed was a hdmi cable wire from my cable company and I was good to go, oh by the way the hdmi wire is free if you don't have one just ask for it at your cable company if you have a flat screen. I know I know what took me so long to get a flat screen?.........@!@ goooooood question!!!!!!...lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Good quality for the price

04/10/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After buying and returning a Magnavox that wouldn't even power on, I'd say my expectations were low for the next tv. But this one is pretty good for the money. The build quality is nice, and as a bonus, it even turned on! It's plenty light to hang on a swinging bracket on the wall, and the picture is good.
Here are things that I don't like about the tv, though:
No VGA input on the back so I can't easily hook my kitchen computer up to it.
Only 2 HDMIs. Since I'll be needing to switch my computer to HDMI, all HDMI ports will now be used, so I have to choose between computer and apple tv in addtion to my cable box. :(
Buttons are wrapped arond the back of the tv making them pretty useless since you can't really see them or use them.
So, not the best tv in the world, but not the worst.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Light and Easy

07/27/2014
By ,
Gloucester, VACA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light enough for a woman to lift and carry with no problem. The set up was easy and manual for written well....but then it's LG and they are tops in tech!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

9.5 out of 10

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no 10's in todays electronics market but close.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great second or third TV.

07/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great second or third TV
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Nice clear picture

07/27/2014
By ,
Nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Problem getting proper set up instructions not clear
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LG 32LN530B 32" 720p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

works well for a bedroom tv

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fulfilled the purpose that I needed it to work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 276 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next