Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for LG LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

LG LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

The LG 32" LED HDTV, 32LN5300 features LED backlighting for amazing brightness, clarity and contrast detail. With TruMotion 120Hz your sports and action movies will look crystal clear with no motion blur. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the LG 32" LED HDTV, 32LN5300. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(200 Reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
143
4 stars
41
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation94%187 out of 200reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
143
4 stars
41
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

TV picture bad and LG customer service awful

09/13/2014
By ,
Paris Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this labor day weekend 2014 online and it arrived 5 days later and I had no problems with Walmart it was a great deal, but when I tried to setup the unit that was a different story. I unhooked a old TV and hooked up the new one into the same cable wire and turned it on , there was three large rectangular boxes and three large black circles. I checked out the connections and then called the customer service, they blamed the cable, and I would have to buy a new one. I explained the old one worked on it well then they said I would have to wait for a local technical check it out before any can be done. I called Walmart and they allowed me to return it to the local store which I did. I paid a little more and purchased a Samsung it's great with no problems. Thank you Walmart, ( I just wish I could get a American made TV and electronics)
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 2 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

New LG TV

06/28/2014
By ,
Tallahassee, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent TV, Good Value, Have several others and all are great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+4points
Review 3 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

LG consistently GOOD

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been buying LG appliances in Europe for close to 15 years and have always been pleased with the great value of the products and their quality. This little TV is in line with LG's great products. The price was among the lowest for brand 32" TVs, delivery by Walmart was very quick and efficient (arrived FedEx with free shipping). The picture quality is very good and the remote control is very easy to use even without reading the user guide.
Thank you LG and thank you Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 4 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Easy Setup, Nice TV

07/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved the ease of setup and the great features of this TV. I love everything about this tv. I just wish the vividness of color was as good as my other tv in the den. I love many features about this tv over the others I looked at, and for the price it is a great value. If I don't see the brighter colors on my other tv, side by side this is still a good picture. I won't return it, because I love the other features of usb, and use with my Roku stick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 5 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

A great buy

03/07/2014
By ,
Newburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tv on a Tuesday. The day it was supposed to be delivered I was worried because I would not be home all day, the tv was delivered a whole week early which was awesome. I got it in the same week I ordered it. The picture and sound are great. The set up was easy. The tv weighs a lot less than my old one so I was able to lift it, and I am 7 months pregnant. Great price and quality product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

The glossy screen is better than a matte screen.

04/19/2013
By ,
LaGrange, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The LED technology combined with a glossy screen is like the imac screens, but bigger. makes me want to connect my mac mini to it, but I I don't have the right adapter. darn. LG tv's really are good quality. I just hope it lasts for a few years more than the Samsung.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 7 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

My First Flat Screen

03/02/2014
By ,
Hinesville,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has taken me some years to be able to buy a flat screen but I am glad I finally got one and for the price and the brand this was an excellent buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Loved this TV so much, ordered a 2nd one

11/14/2013
By ,
Elgin, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this one for our bedroom...it's like being at the drive in (for those of use old enough to remember those)! The picture quality is amazing, especially when watching a program in HD through our cable system. Not to crazy about the sleep timer and what you have to do to get at it in the dark, but overall, an incredible TV. We like it so much, we ordered another one yesterday for the home office. Excellent value, excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 9 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great small 1080 TV

02/24/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this LG 32" 1080 LED TV. The picture is great and the sound quality is also superior. Setup was simple and the price was only slightly more than a 720 TV. The small price difference was well worth it! My only minor complaint is that there are only two HDMI ports (I knew that before I bought it) because I now have to disconnect my Blu Ray player in order to connect my laptop. It would have been nice not to have to have disconnect and reconnect each time I wanted to use my laptop, but Again, it's a very minor complaint. I am very pleased with this LG purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

TV for my son game system

02/22/2014
By ,
Kansas City, Ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a great TV. I brought it for my 15 year old son to play his PS4 on and so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Stopped working

11/04/2013
By ,
Riverside, ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Less than 2 weeks of receiving the television the picture stopped working.... Very disappointed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 12 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

TV

07/21/2014
By ,
garner nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my spare bedroom. The sound and picture quality are great. It is really slim and does no take up a lot of room. Love the HDMI ports. The television was easy to set up with my Dish system. Great TV
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 13 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV
06/29/2013
By ,
Dunnellon, Florida and Salem, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the extra money to buy the 1080P LG. Great picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 14 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Channel selection is odd.

10/29/2013
By ,
San Diego, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After auto channel tuning at first switch-on the channel arrangement is very odd and takes some perseverance to get what is required. Curious nomenclature for channels such as 10-1, 10-2 when trying to find channel 10 for instance - and 10-1 and 10-2 are, in fact, different channels.
Normal selection from Channel 1 upwards, one channel at a time as is usual, is not possible and it is very frustrating.
There is a function for choosing a personal channel list but that is a ridiculous means of operation and an unnecessary complication.
The change to another channel after selection is also slow.
The picture is very good and the sound is average.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Nice LG product

09/24/2014
By ,
Niles, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Be sure to use a HDMI cable to get the classic LG picture. Very pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Review 16 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Picture Quality

07/08/2013
By ,
LaGrange, In
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture quality: color, sharpness, contrast, etc, starts out great. Between 15 to 60 minutes there is a dramatic decrease in the quality of all these features. I have had the TV 12 days, and it acts the same way every time - very disappointed. As soon as time permits, I plan to return the unit to a local store and exchange it for different Brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 08/12/2013
Is Automtic Dimming turned on?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Good money value poor picture definition

09/13/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought that having 1080 p would give a greater picture quality, disappointed in the picture. Does show better with HD. Excellent money value, just assume the view would be greater definition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 18 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Lasted less than a year! Regret Purchase

02/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Disappointed! Started going on and off by itself then eventually refused to come on at all
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:9 - 10 months
+3points
Review 19 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Good TV for the money

09/12/2014
By ,
winamac indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tv has great picture and easy remote to use, also uses less power than older models , thats a plus for me...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Review 20 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

The picture quality is good : easy to set up.

02/28/2014
By ,
Greensboro, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far I am pleased with the tv set. It was easy to install and the set up was easy to access and to follow. I like the buttons on the back.
They are easy to see and to operate.
Picture quality is excellent and can easily be adjusted.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next