Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for LG LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

LG LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

The LG 32" LED HDTV, 32LN5300 features LED backlighting for amazing brightness, clarity and contrast detail. With TruMotion 120Hz your sports and action movies will look crystal clear with no motion blur. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the LG 32" LED HDTV, 32LN5300. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.561 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(198 Reviews) 185
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
141
4 stars
41
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation93%185 out of 198reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 50 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
141
4 stars
41
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

TV picture bad and LG customer service awful

09/13/2014
By ,
Paris Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this labor day weekend 2014 online and it arrived 5 days later and I had no problems with Walmart it was a great deal, but when I tried to setup the unit that was a different story. I unhooked a old TV and hooked up the new one into the same cable wire and turned it on , there was three large rectangular boxes and three large black circles. I checked out the connections and then called the customer service, they blamed the cable, and I would have to buy a new one. I explained the old one worked on it well then they said I would have to wait for a local technical check it out before any can be done. I called Walmart and they allowed me to return it to the local store which I did. I paid a little more and purchased a Samsung it's great with no problems. Thank you Walmart, ( I just wish I could get a American made TV and electronics)
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

New LG TV

06/28/2014
By ,
Tallahassee, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent TV, Good Value, Have several others and all are great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

LG consistently GOOD

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been buying LG appliances in Europe for close to 15 years and have always been pleased with the great value of the products and their quality. This little TV is in line with LG's great products. The price was among the lowest for brand 32" TVs, delivery by Walmart was very quick and efficient (arrived FedEx with free shipping). The picture quality is very good and the remote control is very easy to use even without reading the user guide.
Thank you LG and thank you Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Easy Setup, Nice TV

07/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved the ease of setup and the great features of this TV. I love everything about this tv. I just wish the vividness of color was as good as my other tv in the den. I love many features about this tv over the others I looked at, and for the price it is a great value. If I don't see the brighter colors on my other tv, side by side this is still a good picture. I won't return it, because I love the other features of usb, and use with my Roku stick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Nice LG product

09/24/2014
By ,
Niles, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Be sure to use a HDMI cable to get the classic LG picture. Very pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

A great buy

03/07/2014
By ,
Newburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tv on a Tuesday. The day it was supposed to be delivered I was worried because I would not be home all day, the tv was delivered a whole week early which was awesome. I got it in the same week I ordered it. The picture and sound are great. The set up was easy. The tv weighs a lot less than my old one so I was able to lift it, and I am 7 months pregnant. Great price and quality product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Good money value poor picture definition

09/13/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought that having 1080 p would give a greater picture quality, disappointed in the picture. Does show better with HD. Excellent money value, just assume the view would be greater definition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Good TV for the money

09/12/2014
By ,
winamac indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tv has great picture and easy remote to use, also uses less power than older models , thats a plus for me...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Fantastic Picture and Sound Great Product.

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this Tv to my Friends I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

TV

07/21/2014
By ,
garner nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my spare bedroom. The sound and picture quality are great. It is really slim and does no take up a lot of room. Love the HDMI ports. The television was easy to set up with my Dish system. Great TV
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

My First Flat Screen

03/02/2014
By ,
Hinesville,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has taken me some years to be able to buy a flat screen but I am glad I finally got one and for the price and the brand this was an excellent buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

The glossy screen is better than a matte screen.

04/19/2013
By ,
LaGrange, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The LED technology combined with a glossy screen is like the imac screens, but bigger. makes me want to connect my mac mini to it, but I I don't have the right adapter. darn. LG tv's really are good quality. I just hope it lasts for a few years more than the Samsung.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great TV for Price

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV for the price. Excellent picture, easy set up, easy menus to access picture and sound settings. LG telephone support is excellent. I'm very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Amazing Product

08/24/2014
By ,
Toms River, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just received this tv and couldn't be happier. The picture is absolutely amazing and crystal clear. The sound in my opinion is great snd sounded excellent. Now I wouldnt use a 32 inch tv as a main in a big room, that might change the sound quality of it. This tv is by far the best in its class and above. It was sold out for awhile and when I seen it available again I jumped at it. I have my pc and xbox one connected to it. BUY it now!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great small 1080 TV

02/24/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this LG 32" 1080 LED TV. The picture is great and the sound quality is also superior. Setup was simple and the price was only slightly more than a 720 TV. The small price difference was well worth it! My only minor complaint is that there are only two HDMI ports (I knew that before I bought it) because I now have to disconnect my Blu Ray player in order to connect my laptop. It would have been nice not to have to have disconnect and reconnect each time I wanted to use my laptop, but Again, it's a very minor complaint. I am very pleased with this LG purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

TV for my son game system

02/22/2014
By ,
Kansas City, Ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a great TV. I brought it for my 15 year old son to play his PS4 on and so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

happy

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely satisfied with my purchase. Great picture, good visibility from around the room, and a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Not as Advertised

08/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I chose this TV for the simple fact that the Walmart website stated it had a headphone jack on the back. I was going to use this to attach external speakers. This is the only reason I chose this TV over others and other brands. Unfortunately, it has no headphone jack. I do not have and do not wish to have a home theatre system. To say that I am dissatisfied is an understatement. I will keep it as an extra.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Loved this TV so much, ordered a 2nd one

11/14/2013
By ,
Elgin, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this one for our bedroom...it's like being at the drive in (for those of use old enough to remember those)! The picture quality is amazing, especially when watching a program in HD through our cable system. Not to crazy about the sleep timer and what you have to do to get at it in the dark, but overall, an incredible TV. We like it so much, we ordered another one yesterday for the home office. Excellent value, excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

lg 1080p

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next