Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for LG LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

LG LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

The LG 32" LED HDTV, 32LN5300 features LED backlighting for amazing brightness, clarity and contrast detail. With TruMotion 120Hz your sports and action movies will look crystal clear with no motion blur. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the LG 32" LED HDTV, 32LN5300. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(147 Reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
101
4 stars
34
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%137 out of 147reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
101
4 stars
34
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

A great buy

03/07/2014
By ,
Newburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tv on a Tuesday. The day it was supposed to be delivered I was worried because I would not be home all day, the tv was delivered a whole week early which was awesome. I got it in the same week I ordered it. The picture and sound are great. The set up was easy. The tv weighs a lot less than my old one so I was able to lift it, and I am 7 months pregnant. Great price and quality product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great small 1080 TV

02/24/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this LG 32" 1080 LED TV. The picture is great and the sound quality is also superior. Setup was simple and the price was only slightly more than a 720 TV. The small price difference was well worth it! My only minor complaint is that there are only two HDMI ports (I knew that before I bought it) because I now have to disconnect my Blu Ray player in order to connect my laptop. It would have been nice not to have to have disconnect and reconnect each time I wanted to use my laptop, but Again, it's a very minor complaint. I am very pleased with this LG purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

The picture quality is good : easy to set up.

02/28/2014
By ,
Greensboro, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far I am pleased with the tv set. It was easy to install and the set up was easy to access and to follow. I like the buttons on the back.
They are easy to see and to operate.
Picture quality is excellent and can easily be adjusted.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

My First Flat Screen

03/02/2014
By ,
Hinesville,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has taken me some years to be able to buy a flat screen but I am glad I finally got one and for the price and the brand this was an excellent buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

TV for my son game system

02/22/2014
By ,
Kansas City, Ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a great TV. I brought it for my 15 year old son to play his PS4 on and so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great TV for someone on a budget.

03/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little tv for a bedroom or small area. Easy to put together and set up. Quality picture and sound with out a huge pricetag.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 7 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Unsatisfactory Outcome

03/17/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product (LG32LN5300) showed a zig-zag black line across the middle of the screen when connected. I returned the product and am waiting for a replacement. I understand in a production run, faulty parts do slip through.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 8 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Perfect for anyone

03/23/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even better than I anticipated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Stopped working

11/04/2013
By ,
Riverside, ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Less than 2 weeks of receiving the television the picture stopped working.... Very disappointed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 10 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Lasted less than a year! Regret Purchase

02/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Disappointed! Started going on and off by itself then eventually refused to come on at all
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:9 - 10 months
+1point
Review 11 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Sharp Picture

03/16/2014
By ,
KC MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great TV. The picture is incredibly sharp.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Loved this TV so much, ordered a 2nd one

11/14/2013
By ,
Elgin, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this one for our bedroom...it's like being at the drive in (for those of use old enough to remember those)! The picture quality is amazing, especially when watching a program in HD through our cable system. Not to crazy about the sleep timer and what you have to do to get at it in the dark, but overall, an incredible TV. We like it so much, we ordered another one yesterday for the home office. Excellent value, excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 13 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great TV

03/13/2014
By ,
Severy, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent TV...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Review 14 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Channel selection is odd.

10/29/2013
By ,
San Diego, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After auto channel tuning at first switch-on the channel arrangement is very odd and takes some perseverance to get what is required. Curious nomenclature for channels such as 10-1, 10-2 when trying to find channel 10 for instance - and 10-1 and 10-2 are, in fact, different channels.
Normal selection from Channel 1 upwards, one channel at a time as is usual, is not possible and it is very frustrating.
There is a function for choosing a personal channel list but that is a ridiculous means of operation and an unnecessary complication.
The change to another channel after selection is also slow.
The picture is very good and the sound is average.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Perfect little TV

03/08/2014
By ,
Hollywood, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Living in a 250 square foot apartment, this TV is perfect! The sound and picture is great. I am 100% satisfied with this purchase. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great smaller flat screen

01/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for something for a basement "rec room" that I could watch recordings while doing exercise bike or treadmill. Not sure if the sound volume would be good enough. Set up very easy. Picture quality terrific. Sound is a bit "tinny," but definitely good volume. Price thru Walmart was highly competitive. Delivery was on time as promised.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 17 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

good value.

11/25/2013
By ,
long island, new york
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At 269.00 this tv was a pretty good value. It would have been better if it had 120 Hz, but not many TVs at 32" have true 120 Hz.. If you use it without HD the picture is ok and average. With HD, of course, the picture is great. There are many fine tune adjustments for picture and sound quality which is a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great TV, sleek, easy to set up, works well

11/23/2013
By ,
Marietta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am glad I purchased this particular brand, size and pixels. Really like it a lot!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 19 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

The glossy screen is better than a matte screen.

04/19/2013
By ,
LaGrange, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The LED technology combined with a glossy screen is like the imac screens, but bigger. makes me want to connect my mac mini to it, but I I don't have the right adapter. darn. LG tv's really are good quality. I just hope it lasts for a few years more than the Samsung.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 20 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great TV for the price

02/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compared picture quality to others in this price range and size. Picture was the best on this. I also also have purchased 42 inch This is actualy same quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next