Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for LG LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

LG LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

The LG 32" LED HDTV, 32LN5300 features LED backlighting for amazing brightness, clarity and contrast detail. With TruMotion 120Hz your sports and action movies will look crystal clear with no motion blur. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the LG 32" LED HDTV, 32LN5300. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.544 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(191 Reviews) 178
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
134
4 stars
41
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation93%178 out of 191reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 50 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
134
4 stars
41
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

TV picture bad and LG customer service awful

09/13/2014
By ,
Paris Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this labor day weekend 2014 online and it arrived 5 days later and I had no problems with Walmart it was a great deal, but when I tried to setup the unit that was a different story. I unhooked a old TV and hooked up the new one into the same cable wire and turned it on , there was three large rectangular boxes and three large black circles. I checked out the connections and then called the customer service, they blamed the cable, and I would have to buy a new one. I explained the old one worked on it well then they said I would have to wait for a local technical check it out before any can be done. I called Walmart and they allowed me to return it to the local store which I did. I paid a little more and purchased a Samsung it's great with no problems. Thank you Walmart, ( I just wish I could get a American made TV and electronics)
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

LG consistently GOOD

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been buying LG appliances in Europe for close to 15 years and have always been pleased with the great value of the products and their quality. This little TV is in line with LG's great products. The price was among the lowest for brand 32" TVs, delivery by Walmart was very quick and efficient (arrived FedEx with free shipping). The picture quality is very good and the remote control is very easy to use even without reading the user guide.
Thank you LG and thank you Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Easy Setup, Nice TV

07/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved the ease of setup and the great features of this TV. I love everything about this tv. I just wish the vividness of color was as good as my other tv in the den. I love many features about this tv over the others I looked at, and for the price it is a great value. If I don't see the brighter colors on my other tv, side by side this is still a good picture. I won't return it, because I love the other features of usb, and use with my Roku stick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

New LG TV

06/28/2014
By ,
Tallahassee, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent TV, Good Value, Have several others and all are great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Good money value poor picture definition

09/13/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought that having 1080 p would give a greater picture quality, disappointed in the picture. Does show better with HD. Excellent money value, just assume the view would be greater definition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Good TV for the money

09/12/2014
By ,
winamac indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tv has great picture and easy remote to use, also uses less power than older models , thats a plus for me...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Fantastic Picture and Sound Great Product.

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this Tv to my Friends I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great TV for Price

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV for the price. Excellent picture, easy set up, easy menus to access picture and sound settings. LG telephone support is excellent. I'm very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Amazing Product

08/24/2014
By ,
Toms River, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just received this tv and couldn't be happier. The picture is absolutely amazing and crystal clear. The sound in my opinion is great snd sounded excellent. Now I wouldnt use a 32 inch tv as a main in a big room, that might change the sound quality of it. This tv is by far the best in its class and above. It was sold out for awhile and when I seen it available again I jumped at it. I have my pc and xbox one connected to it. BUY it now!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

TV

07/21/2014
By ,
garner nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my spare bedroom. The sound and picture quality are great. It is really slim and does no take up a lot of room. Love the HDMI ports. The television was easy to set up with my Dish system. Great TV
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

happy

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely satisfied with my purchase. Great picture, good visibility from around the room, and a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

A great buy

03/07/2014
By ,
Newburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tv on a Tuesday. The day it was supposed to be delivered I was worried because I would not be home all day, the tv was delivered a whole week early which was awesome. I got it in the same week I ordered it. The picture and sound are great. The set up was easy. The tv weighs a lot less than my old one so I was able to lift it, and I am 7 months pregnant. Great price and quality product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

lg 1080p

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Not as Advertised

08/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I chose this TV for the simple fact that the Walmart website stated it had a headphone jack on the back. I was going to use this to attach external speakers. This is the only reason I chose this TV over others and other brands. Unfortunately, it has no headphone jack. I do not have and do not wish to have a home theatre system. To say that I am dissatisfied is an understatement. I will keep it as an extra.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Met all my requirements.

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good tv offered at a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

Everything You Want in a TV

08/07/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is perfect for my needs. I watch TV as much as the average person. I don't need alot of bells and whistles just a great picture and clear sound. This TV has a crisp, pleasing HD picture with excellent sound quality. What more do you want from a TV? Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

College bound

08/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reasonably priced and size just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

My First Flat Screen

03/02/2014
By ,
Hinesville,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has taken me some years to be able to buy a flat screen but I am glad I finally got one and for the price and the brand this was an excellent buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

A good basic HDTV

07/29/2014
By ,
Mesa, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV is a good basic TV. It was easy to set up and it produces an excellent picture. The sound is acceptable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LG 32LN5300 32" 1080p 60Hz LED (3.11" ultra-slim) HDTV

TV purchase

07/29/2014
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my father, who lives in another state.
Arrived on time. Easy to set up
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next