Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for D2 D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

D2 D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

The D2 PAD with WiFi 9" Touchscreen Tablet PC lets you connect to your world on the go. Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) Operating System lets you complete any task. Take pictures, surf the web and more.
Average Customer Rating:
3.442 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation67%35 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

Happy

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wasn't sure about buying a tablet at this low price,but I am happy I did. It is small,lightweight, slim,and has plenty of apps. It has word,memo,and power too.You have to tap with force but other than that works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

its not that great...

07/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just got this and I went onto facebook which was basically impossibly slow.. could not even open up any of the games that i already have downloaded.. not even words with friends. Then my son wanted to download some games onto it just like on our other tablet but its not letting us.. so this may be going back. Kind of sad since it was a really nice big screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

Dont buy

07/23/2014
By ,
Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wanted a cheap tablet for my son to get him off my iPhone but this tablet did me no good. Youtube was horrible, it wouldn't play anything and kept saying error. Some apps wouldn't even work for example plants vs zombies 2. Scrolling on the tablet was a pain in the butt because I would try to scroll down or up and it would click on something with out me lifting my finger. Cheap isn't always better when it comes to this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

Easy to use for all ages

11/07/2013
By ,
Conencticut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second D2 bought both sizes I prefer the 9" for video viewing. My only problem is somehow I hit something that removed my Google Play app now alot of my apps won't work. Don't know how to reinstall this app. Also maybe its me but no one told me that I would need to buy a wifi service if I want to use at home or any where that isn't free wifi. Also my USB port on the 9" fell out and now I can't power up at all - totally dead can't get a connection with the AC DC plug either. Purchased the 4" so far works like a charm but as I said earlier if you remove the wrong
apps you can lose alot of use from this unit. If anyone knows how to reinstall the googleplay app on a D2 PLEASE let people know. Otherwise I love this product - good for kids, adults and even your grandparents would enjoy this -its compact and even if they don't surf the web its great for games and memory stimulation. Could use a longer battery life but can be used when pluged in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

Did not come with programs advertised

07/27/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Main reason for ordering this particular tablet was the parental controls however when I received the tablet there was no program on there for parental controls however there was a mobile market that when clicked on one of the top things on there was Adult sites! Not good for a child to find! Not happy that the mobile market was on there with that kind of stuff on it but the parental control program was not. Glad I checked the tablet out before handing it to my 8 yr old!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

D2 pad tablet

07/24/2014
By ,
durham, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great tablet for the price that was offered. I plan on ordering 3 more for my grandchildren. the only complaint I have is that for me anyway, I have trouble getting a good response when I tap on an icon or trying to download an app (this just maybe me and not the tab). otherwise, this is a great tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

worst tablet I have ever bought BIG ZERO!!!

07/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Although this tablet is priced right it is a waste of money, I dont reccomend it for anyone especially not children. It is way slow, lags a whole lot, connection to wifi is sketchy, it connects then quickly dissconects, wifi direct doesnt connect. Apps are wacky. response times are way too slow when you touch the screen.if only i could have given this tablet a big fat ZERO!!!!.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

Expected better

07/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I read that it was jelly bean 4.1 I thought it would have a better App Store but it doesn't, if it says all that shouldn't it have google play or play store but it is worth what I paid
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

A little slow

07/28/2014
By ,
Hannibal, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It takes a little bit of time coming on and connecting to the wifi. It also takes quite a bit of time loading apps., if it loads them at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

Great Tablet for beginners

07/24/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am really enjoying this tablet, it works great for my first tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

Works great

07/22/2014
By ,
CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far I have no problems and it works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

D2 pad

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

Creaked screen out of the box

07/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just wanted to have an extra tablet. being realistic I did not expected this tablet to be a good one for the price, but it was less than that. after a long waiting at site to store at my local Walmart, I opened the box and the screen was broke. returned it right there.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

Great tablet!

05/14/2013
By ,
Muncy, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tablet for the money. This was bought for a 8 year old. She is able to watch Netflix, and plays games on it. There are tons of Apps available, we get ours from Amazon. It has a good battery life and we've had no problems with it freezing up. I am not very computer literate and would have liked more detailed directions. This may not be an issue for someone more skilled, but I found the directions minimal. All in all I think this is a great device and for the cost you cant really complain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

worth the oney

07/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to operate. good for beginners
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

Don't waste money

07/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Owned box and the screen was totally scratched. Returned imediately!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

Good for kids only

07/11/2014
By ,
Baltimore
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Slooooooooowwwwwww! Looked as if it's been used at least mines did I will give this to my son if he will have it got a feeling I'll be returning this one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

going going gone....

04/08/2013
By ,
Douglasville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one just to see if I would like it...well it is alot more fun than sitting at a desktop checking my emails....and with this d2 tablet you can use your voice to compose emails. Getting one for my niece, maybe she can show me all the new stuff they are learning in school.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

Great Purchase!

05/31/2013
By ,
Iowa City, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought mine despite the fact I own two desktop computers already. I got it to just play on. I am amazed every day at the options it allows me to use it for. I bought a second one for my wife three days after purchasing mine. She is just as surprised as I am at the limitless options it allows. She barely ever turns on her laptop anymore. I highly recommend this product for anyone! It sells at a very reasonable price! It comes with a webcam and video camera\camera. It allows me to talk my emails. It also allows us to use videophones via a simple app!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory
05/18/2013
By ,
Brownsburg, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my 8 year old. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next