Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for D2 D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

D2 D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

The D2 PAD with WiFi 9" Touchscreen Tablet PC lets you connect to your world on the go. Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) Operating System lets you complete any task. Take pictures, surf the web and more.
Average Customer Rating:
3.649 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation70%26 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

Easy to use for all ages

11/07/2013
By ,
Conencticut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second D2 bought both sizes I prefer the 9" for video viewing. My only problem is somehow I hit something that removed my Google Play app now alot of my apps won't work. Don't know how to reinstall this app. Also maybe its me but no one told me that I would need to buy a wifi service if I want to use at home or any where that isn't free wifi. Also my USB port on the 9" fell out and now I can't power up at all - totally dead can't get a connection with the AC DC plug either. Purchased the 4" so far works like a charm but as I said earlier if you remove the wrong
apps you can lose alot of use from this unit. If anyone knows how to reinstall the googleplay app on a D2 PLEASE let people know. Otherwise I love this product - good for kids, adults and even your grandparents would enjoy this -its compact and even if they don't surf the web its great for games and memory stimulation. Could use a longer battery life but can be used when pluged in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

going going gone....

04/08/2013
By ,
Douglasville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one just to see if I would like it...well it is alot more fun than sitting at a desktop checking my emails....and with this d2 tablet you can use your voice to compose emails. Getting one for my niece, maybe she can show me all the new stuff they are learning in school.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+50points
Review 3 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

Great tablet!

05/14/2013
By ,
Muncy, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tablet for the money. This was bought for a 8 year old. She is able to watch Netflix, and plays games on it. There are tons of Apps available, we get ours from Amazon. It has a good battery life and we've had no problems with it freezing up. I am not very computer literate and would have liked more detailed directions. This may not be an issue for someone more skilled, but I found the directions minimal. All in all I think this is a great device and for the cost you cant really complain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 4 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory
05/18/2013
By ,
Brownsburg, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my 8 year old. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 5 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

excellent for my 8 yr old

04/21/2013
By ,
Sugar Land, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the D2 pad after my son dropped his Double Power and smashed the screen. I waited for several months fir the Double Power to get back in stock but it never did. I decided to purchase the D2 pad. My son loves it and all of the features. It had preloaded movies, books and games; something that the Double Power did not have. he has no problem get on the internet and downloading apps. Although he has only had it for a month, I think this is a good buy. I'm buying my five year old one this weekend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 6 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory
04/05/2013
By ,
Florida,orl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The D2 pad really met my expectations. I really like this tablet because it helped me in college and was a great help for my children for homework. Its easy to carry and internet access was good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+37points
Review 7 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

Great Purchase!

05/31/2013
By ,
Iowa City, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought mine despite the fact I own two desktop computers already. I got it to just play on. I am amazed every day at the options it allows me to use it for. I bought a second one for my wife three days after purchasing mine. She is just as surprised as I am at the limitless options it allows. She barely ever turns on her laptop anymore. I highly recommend this product for anyone! It sells at a very reasonable price! It comes with a webcam and video camera\camera. It allows me to talk my emails. It also allows us to use videophones via a simple app!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 8 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

Great Product!!!

04/29/2013
By ,
Ellenwood, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a replacement for my 10 year old daughter. It works like a charm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 9 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

Great starter tablet

05/12/2013
By ,
Riverside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered for another family member to try out. We will order at least one more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 10 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

Good for the money

04/28/2013
By ,
amarillo, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet was such a good option. It works well with minimal freezing. The only problem I had was with the memory. I had it for two days and it will not let me add anything else until I buy a micro SD card. I wish that would have been made clear before I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 11 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

Do Not Waster Your Money

10/09/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had it for a few weeks and touch screen stopped working had it get it sent out to have it replaced. The web browser is very slow, freezes up a lot. Waste of money do not buy even for little kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 12 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

Browser is not clear and crisp

09/17/2013
By ,
Atlanta Georgia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is my first tablet and a friend of mine owns an iPad so I'm only comparing its quality to an iPad.
Going to websites can be strenuous on my eyes because the display is Not crisp.
It is lightweight. The touch sensitivity is good.
It Has Amazon apps which is a good place to download apps compared to Google play.
I tried to download some antivirus software but apparently you need Antivirus specifically for android and Apparently I tried to download one that was not for android. But I am not clear whether the tablet comes with an antivirus or not.
Over all, for $100 and to have jellybean software which is the latest version of Android operating system I suppose it's a good buy. But, I have been debating whether to return it.
I do not play games I really only wanted it to browse the Internet and have a handy tablet to take with me on the road and on vacation and email with.
.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Review 13 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory
05/26/2013
By ,
Corning, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had the tablet for four day before I started having trouble with it hooking up to the internet. I have made several calls and I am not getting anywhere with getting this fixed or replaced. It was great to start with and it just maybe I got a bad one. good luck if you purchase one. Maybe you will not have the trouble that we have had.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 14 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

Great tablet for the price.

06/10/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's not the best but its not the worst. It's excellent considering the price. Can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 15 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

perfect entry level

12/27/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works as expected and I can't ask it too do more for my kids.they love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

Great Tablet for Kids

09/11/2013
By ,
Buffalo,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my Grandson as a replacement tablet and he loves it to death. It has everything he wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

Very slow

05/07/2013
By ,
Rogers AR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not much power when playing games. Battery life not great, must be charged daily for the 2 hours on average that I use it. Do not like the front facing only camera - seems useless.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

Throw away your money

07/15/2013
By ,
Ft. McCoy , Fla.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JUNK !!!! DO NOT BUY THIS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 19 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

ALMOST GREAT TABLET.

06/04/2013
By ,
CHICOPEE, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
WHEN I WASNT ABLE TO INSTALL MORE APPS, I WENT TO MY SYSTEMS SETTINGS, THEN STORAGE SETTINGS AND NOTICED THE EXTERNAL MEMORY IS AN INTERNAL MEMORY. SO I REMOVED THE EXTERNAL MEMORY CARD, THEN REINSERTED THE 32 GB CARD, WENT TO SYSTEMS SETTINGS AGAIN AND STILL READS INTERNAL MEMORY. SO LOOKS LIKE I GOT A DEFECTED TABLET. HAD TO UNINSTALL SOME APPS IN ORDER TO ACCESS THE FACTORY PREINSTALLED APP STORE (I THINK ITS CALLED 1 MOBILE). BECAUSE TABLET WAS FULL OF APPS, THE APPS STORE WOULD NOT OPEN OR LOAD, BUT I WAS ABLE TO ACCESS THE AMAZON MARKET, WITH TABLET BEING FULL OF APPS. WHEN I UNINSTALLED A LOT OF THE APPS I WAS FINALLY ABLE TO ACCESS THE 1 MOBILE APPS MARKET. ANOTHER REASON WHY I HAD TO UNINSTALL ALOT OF APPS IS: THE SYSTEM ONLY HAS ONE OPTION FOR STORAGE WHICH IS INTERNAL MEMORY 4 GB. ALTHOUGH THERE IS A MEMORY CARD SLOT AND WHEN INSERTED THE TASK BAR NOTIFICATION AREA GIVES ME A NOTICE THAT THE CARD IS INSTALLED, I REALLY DONT HAVE THE EXTERNAL STORAGE OPTION WHEN I CHECK IN THE SYSTEM. MAKE SURE YOU INVEST IN A 8GB INTERNAL MEMORY TABLET SO THAT IF THIS DEFECT HAPPENS TO YOU, AT LEAST YOU'LL HAVE A LITTLE MORE INTERNAL MEMORY. SURFING THE INTERNET WAS FAST IN THE BEGINNING BUT WHEN THE SYSTEM MEMORY WAS FULL, THE WEBSITES WOULD TAKE A LONG TIME TO LOAD. UNINSTALLING A LOT OF APPS AND INSTALLING AN APP KILLER TO KILL THE APPS THAT RUN IN THE BACKGROUNG HELPED SPEED UP THE BROWSER. OTHER THAN THE DEFECT, THE TABLET INTERFACE IS NICE, TOUCH QUALITY IS NICE, SOUND QUALITY IS GREAT, THE CAMERA QUALITY IS PRETTY GOOD, AND THE COLOR PINK IS AWESOME. BUT THE TABLET SIZE LOOKED MORE LIKE A 7'' TABLET, AND I WANTED IT TO BE AT LEAST CLOSELY TO A 10'' TABLET. IT'S OK, CAUSE THE TABLET LOOKS GOOD, DECENT, AND THE APP ICONS ARE BIG.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 20 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

Poor quality, very slow and not user friendly

10/05/2013
By ,
Va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought as gift, literally just used for web browsing and slower than molasses.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next