Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for D2 D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

D2 D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

The D2 PAD with WiFi 9" Touchscreen Tablet PC lets you connect to your world on the go. Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) Operating System lets you complete any task. Take pictures, surf the web and more.
Average Customer Rating:
3.247 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
24
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation62%58 out of 93reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 69 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
24
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

Happy

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wasn't sure about buying a tablet at this low price,but I am happy I did. It is small,lightweight, slim,and has plenty of apps. It has word,memo,and power too.You have to tap with force but other than that works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

Easy to use for all ages

11/07/2013
By ,
Conencticut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second D2 bought both sizes I prefer the 9" for video viewing. My only problem is somehow I hit something that removed my Google Play app now alot of my apps won't work. Don't know how to reinstall this app. Also maybe its me but no one told me that I would need to buy a wifi service if I want to use at home or any where that isn't free wifi. Also my USB port on the 9" fell out and now I can't power up at all - totally dead can't get a connection with the AC DC plug either. Purchased the 4" so far works like a charm but as I said earlier if you remove the wrong
apps you can lose alot of use from this unit. If anyone knows how to reinstall the googleplay app on a D2 PLEASE let people know. Otherwise I love this product - good for kids, adults and even your grandparents would enjoy this -its compact and even if they don't surf the web its great for games and memory stimulation. Could use a longer battery life but can be used when pluged in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

Dont buy

07/23/2014
By ,
Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wanted a cheap tablet for my son to get him off my iPhone but this tablet did me no good. Youtube was horrible, it wouldn't play anything and kept saying error. Some apps wouldn't even work for example plants vs zombies 2. Scrolling on the tablet was a pain in the butt because I would try to scroll down or up and it would click on something with out me lifting my finger. Cheap isn't always better when it comes to this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

Great Tablet

08/05/2014
By ,
Savannah,Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this D2 Pad 9'' Tablet for my son 11th birthday and he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

Very Happy so far!

08/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Mom is a beginner using a tablet. I bought her a Emerson 7" for her birthday in April, well barely 4 months later it stopped working, but she was unhappy with it anyways. All she really does is play games on it and sometimes Facebook. The D2 9"tablet looked great and the price was great. I received it today and she just loves it. So far we are very happy with it. The look, the feel and overall is good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

its not that great...

07/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just got this and I went onto facebook which was basically impossibly slow.. could not even open up any of the games that i already have downloaded.. not even words with friends. Then my son wanted to download some games onto it just like on our other tablet but its not letting us.. so this may be going back. Kind of sad since it was a really nice big screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

Did not come with programs advertised

07/27/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Main reason for ordering this particular tablet was the parental controls however when I received the tablet there was no program on there for parental controls however there was a mobile market that when clicked on one of the top things on there was Adult sites! Not good for a child to find! Not happy that the mobile market was on there with that kind of stuff on it but the parental control program was not. Glad I checked the tablet out before handing it to my 8 yr old!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

Good for some one who just looks up stuff.

10/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my son-in-law who still uses a flip phone.. It seems to work just fine for him he does not play games uses it for FB and to search the web for car parts and looking up stuff on Google, It was running slow but i downloaded a free anti-virus and it seems to be fine now for the money it seems to work just fine.. but it is not an expensive tablet as the old saying goes you get what you pay for.. but it is good for a 1st tablet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

Great Tablet!

08/04/2014
By ,
chicago,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well my grandson got it he love it and now I have to get my own thanks walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

Expected better

07/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I read that it was jelly bean 4.1 I thought it would have a better App Store but it doesn't, if it says all that shouldn't it have google play or play store but it is worth what I paid
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KY
What I Like To Hear
Posted 08/01/2014
I like reading comments like yours. I'm not too concerned about apps, but as long as the product works fine, you're right- less than $50 can't be beat! <3
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

D2 pad tablet

07/24/2014
By ,
durham, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great tablet for the price that was offered. I plan on ordering 3 more for my grandchildren. the only complaint I have is that for me anyway, I have trouble getting a good response when I tap on an icon or trying to download an app (this just maybe me and not the tab). otherwise, this is a great tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

very nice

10/18/2014
By ,
Brunswick, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

Overall pretty nice for the price

09/07/2014
By ,
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tablet turned out to be a nice little unit. It does have some problems streaming from certain web sites. However the video played over a USB stick or Drive looks very good. Like most tablets the sound is almost non existent. For the price overall a nice little device to own. Not quite a computer, but easier to see than a phone screen. It would be a good training device for an Android phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

good for kids

10/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Freezes. . And slow
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

Nice price

10/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice price but cannot run some vídeo apps due device's limitations. Everything else is good and crear forma the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

Tablet for my kids

08/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks good so far we got it today and it's nice good programs....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KY
Awesome!
Posted 08/12/2014
I'm supposed to be getting mine tomorrow, so this is reassuring!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

Tablets

10/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These purchases are Christmas gifts, so I'm not able to give an appropriate rating.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

tablet

09/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

Great tablet!

05/14/2013
By ,
Muncy, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tablet for the money. This was bought for a 8 year old. She is able to watch Netflix, and plays games on it. There are tons of Apps available, we get ours from Amazon. It has a good battery life and we've had no problems with it freezing up. I am not very computer literate and would have liked more detailed directions. This may not be an issue for someone more skilled, but I found the directions minimal. All in all I think this is a great device and for the cost you cant really complain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for D2 PAD 9" TABLET with 4GB Memory

4 the money compare to much higher priced devices.

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second D2 and it has proved to be as good as I thought it would be. I have not had one problem with either of the two D2's. What else can I say? Would recommend it whole heartedly. Yes i do have a very popular $400 device also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KY
Thank You
Posted 08/05/2014
It's nice to hear that. If this is your second one, it must do very well. That's great, because I just bought mine today.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next