Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mobil 1 Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Mobil 1 Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Average Customer Rating:
4.988 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%82 out of 82reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 57 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Terriffic oil that meeting VW 502.00 and 505.00.

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased my B5 Audi S4 with 90k on it. Recently while pulling the engine to replace the turbo's I did a compression test on the engine (now at 176k) and each cylinder passed with an A. Once during the 8 years of owning my S4 I used Castrol 5w-40 oil that is the factory fill for most Audi's. while running the Castrol 5w-40 I burned more than twice as much oil. The next oil change I switched back to Mobil 1 0w-40 and experienced very little oil loss 1/2qt every 5000 miles or so).. Don't get me wrong Castrol 5w-40 is good oil, I've just come to believe you should stick to the oil you've always used in your car. Unless its the wrong oil course.
If you own a Gasoline VW/AUDI make sure the oil meets the VW 502.00 and 505.00 specs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Great product for BMW

07/28/2014
By ,
SFO, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the one as a substitute for BMW OEM oil. Even superior. Much cheaper than dealer if you know how DIY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Probable the best oil for a Mercedes.

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I change the oil in a 2006 Mercedes E350. It takes 8 quarts of 0-40W Mobil 1 synthetic oil. I think Walmart is the best place to buy this oil. It always seems to be available for a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

THE ONLY OIL TO USE

08/06/2014
By ,
Little Switzerland, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobil 1 1-OW-40 is the only oil recommended by the Porsche factory for my Porsche 911. I have been using it for years, and my experience has been that Mobil 1 extends the life of my engine. I race the car at road race tracks, and am an instructor, therefore the oil is subjected to high temperatures over long periods of time. It has never failed me yet, and is well worth the extra money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Best Motor Oil for VW /Audi

02/13/2014
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really a Great Oil. It does meet the VW 505.0 standards applicable for most VW and Audi cars.
Many thanks to Mobil and Walmart for making this oil affordable as compared to Castrol / Pennzoil that are almost twice as expensive 5W-40 (505.0). i feel the engine running smooth , less noise on Mobil 0W-40 full synthentic oil even in Winter temp 14F -19F.
Really very good oil and exceeded my expectations
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Great Product at a Great Price.

09/01/2014
By ,
Newton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This oil is specifically formulated for Euro cars and tends to be rather expensive at the usual automotive parts stores. Every now and then, Walmart runs a sale for this particular formulation. When they do, everyone I know trushes o Walmart to take advantage of the sale. Best price, easy online order and store pickup works for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Great Price.

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cant beat it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

at what price?

04/11/2014
By ,
Humble TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My E320 uses 8.5 Qts of this stuff... :) I shudder to think how much they charge for this and the service at the dealership.
Excellent Product...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

The best way to buy this synthetic oil ....

09/19/2013
By ,
Poolesville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My German car takes this somewhat difficult to find 0w-40 weight synthetic oil, and most shops only sell it in 1 quart bottles. As it needs 8.5 quarts for an oil change, that adds up to a lot of wasted plastic and unnecessary expense. These 5 quart jugs are a far more sensible way to purchase it, and WalMart has about the best price I've seen on them too. (I just compared prices with an area K-Mart store and they were almost $10 a jug higher.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

can not beat the price

08/21/2014
By ,
garden grove calif
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered online two 5qt jugs of 0-40 wgt Mobil 1Synthetic oil, my car takes 9.5 QTS and within one hour I had picked up the oil no hassle from the Westminster store. Everything went perfect, nice people,clean store. Shop there all the time, think i will now shop by their
Online system now. Told some friends they are now doing the same. Unbeatable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Great product at a good price

11/23/2013
By ,
Bensalem, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobil 1 is a high quality oil, and buying the 5 qt jugs at Walmart is the most economical route you can go!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

The only VW/Audi approved oil in Jugs @ Walmart

03/27/2013
By ,
Philly
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff, nice to see it available in jugs at WM...... finally
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
NC
Posted 04/29/2013
The Mobil 1 site used to recommend this oil for my 2001 VW Golf TDi, but if you go to their site now, it says to use the Mobil 1 Truck & Diesel 5W-40 - yet the VW required specifications are NOT on that oil's packaging. The required VW specs ARE on this Mobil 1 0W-40, so that's what I'm sticking with. 150,000 miles using this oil & it doesn't burn any whatsoever between changes. Thank you Walmart for finally stocking this in the 5-qt jugs - & your price sure beats Advance Auto's price of $38/jug!
+2points
Customer Avatar
87107
$24 for Audi VW 502 5 quarts oil!
Posted 04/11/2013
I actually went to walmart to grab drywall anchors for a late night project when I decided to stroll over to auto department. To my surprise I found Mobil 1 in 5 qt jugs of Audi VW 502 spec oil. Anyone who services their own German car knows that this oil is not cheap, let along easy to find. Now only if they would carry B8 oil filter. But thank you!
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 13 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

The best choice

06/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best oil I have used in my bmw 335i. Its great on hot Texas summer days and keeps the oil temp low and performance on my car high. I really recommend this oil to people that are driving German made vehicles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Great value

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great euro car oil at a great price. Site to store arrangement needs work however. That was frustrating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Great price!

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always great prices and easy order/pickup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Great Price

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and easy transaction. Just pay for it by credit card and pick it up. Easy! Did I mention the great price? Gets A+ from me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

best european formula

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mobil 1 ow-40 is the best engine oil for european cars. Car makes less engine noise and smooth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Good price for Mobil 1 products

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased online pickup at store , save time and money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Excellent motor oil.

05/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started using Mobil1 because it is recommended/required by Mercedes for the car I have. Over the 7 years I've been usin it, it has performed very well. I push my car hard occasionally without fear of the oil failing to do its' job. Mercedes recommednds changing at 15K mile intervals. Given my driving style, I think that is too long. I change the oil and filter every 8K-9K miles or once a year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Great Product! Great Price!

04/05/2014
By ,
Olean, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Mobil 1 full Synthetic in all my cars for years & has provided Superior protection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next