Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mobil 1 Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Mobil 1 Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Average Customer Rating:
4.984 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%62 out of 62reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Best Motor Oil for VW /Audi

02/13/2014
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really a Great Oil. It does meet the VW 505.0 standards applicable for most VW and Audi cars.
Many thanks to Mobil and Walmart for making this oil affordable as compared to Castrol / Pennzoil that are almost twice as expensive 5W-40 (505.0). i feel the engine running smooth , less noise on Mobil 0W-40 full synthentic oil even in Winter temp 14F -19F.
Really very good oil and exceeded my expectations
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Great Product! Great Price!

04/05/2014
By ,
Olean, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Mobil 1 full Synthetic in all my cars for years & has provided Superior protection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Good Choice for European cars

04/04/2014
By ,
Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great oil. Decent price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Xcellent performance oil

03/28/2014
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great protection for my vehicle
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Great product at a good price

11/23/2013
By ,
Bensalem, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobil 1 is a high quality oil, and buying the 5 qt jugs at Walmart is the most economical route you can go!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

at what price?

04/11/2014
By ,
Humble TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My E320 uses 8.5 Qts of this stuff... :) I shudder to think how much they charge for this and the service at the dealership.
Excellent Product...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Mobil synthetic oil for Mercedez

03/04/2014
By ,
las vegas nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't used if yet but sure it will be fine. It's cheaper than most auto stores and especially cheaper than the dealer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

The best way to buy this synthetic oil ....

09/19/2013
By ,
Poolesville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My German car takes this somewhat difficult to find 0w-40 weight synthetic oil, and most shops only sell it in 1 quart bottles. As it needs 8.5 quarts for an oil change, that adds up to a lot of wasted plastic and unnecessary expense. These 5 quart jugs are a far more sensible way to purchase it, and WalMart has about the best price I've seen on them too. (I just compared prices with an area K-Mart store and they were almost $10 a jug higher.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

The only VW/Audi approved oil in Jugs @ Walmart

03/27/2013
By ,
Philly
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff, nice to see it available in jugs at WM...... finally
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
NC
Posted 04/29/2013
The Mobil 1 site used to recommend this oil for my 2001 VW Golf TDi, but if you go to their site now, it says to use the Mobil 1 Truck & Diesel 5W-40 - yet the VW required specifications are NOT on that oil's packaging. The required VW specs ARE on this Mobil 1 0W-40, so that's what I'm sticking with. 150,000 miles using this oil & it doesn't burn any whatsoever between changes. Thank you Walmart for finally stocking this in the 5-qt jugs - & your price sure beats Advance Auto's price of $38/jug!
+2points
Customer Avatar
87107
$24 for Audi VW 502 5 quarts oil!
Posted 04/11/2013
I actually went to walmart to grab drywall anchors for a late night project when I decided to stroll over to auto department. To my surprise I found Mobil 1 in 5 qt jugs of Audi VW 502 spec oil. Anyone who services their own German car knows that this oil is not cheap, let along easy to find. Now only if they would carry B8 oil filter. But thank you!
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Very helpful and clean product

01/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great oil for European keys
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

IT WORKS

03/06/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobil 1 is the oil for cars with extended service intervals.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Oil for Porsche Cayenne.

03/05/2014
By ,
Monterey Park, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat the price. Great product and great price. Walmart is the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

VW 505 00 & 502 00 Spec

07/10/2013
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I drive VW's and this oil meets the required specifications and is crazy cheap! Mobil 1 makes very good oil as well. I stocked up on this! This is the way to go if you want to ensure proper specs are met without breaking the bank.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Great Price for this Product

03/02/2014
By ,
Eugen OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My car requires this oil to fight sludge build-up. 0W-40 is hard to find. Walmart has a great price and pick-up at the store is very easy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Recommended oil for Mercedes Benz

02/28/2014
By ,
Sevierville Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy Walmart carried the oil I needed to keep from taking my MB to the dealer all the time for an oil change.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Liquid Gold

02/26/2014
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Owning a fleet of Mercedes Benz Sprinters 02-06 I don't think you could use a better motor oil. some of the vehicles are coming up on 300k miles. Mobil 1 has worked so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

oil for the mercedes

02/20/2014
By ,
bensalem,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat the service and price...Good job-Walmart!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Finally 5qt Jugs Mobil1 0W40 ESP

05/08/2013
By ,
Northern Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For years I've been waiting for these 5qt jugs. I have a MB (Dodge) Sprinter which uses 9.5 Qts for an oil change. Ten plastic containers was a total waste of plastic. These containers, only two required!!! Once more Walmart steps up to the plate!! Imagine $25 for 5 qts, only in Montana (no tax)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Orange County, CA
NOT for MB diesels with Diesel Particulate Filters
Posted 05/26/2013
Note this oil is NOT compatible with the latest generation of Mercedes Benz turbodiesel motors equipped with Diesel Particulate Filters (DPF's)... like our 2011 Winnebago View with 3.0 liter turbodiesel in a Mercedes 3500 chassis that uses DEF.
If you have a MB turbodiesel requiring MB spec 229.51 they you need Mobil 1 ESP
Formula M 5W-40... Which Walmart unfortunately does NOT show online. 8-(
http://www.mobiloil.com/USA-English/MotorOil/Oils/Mobil_1_ESP_Formula_M_5W-40.aspx
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Hard to find elsewhere

07/01/2013
By ,
Folsom, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This weight Mobil 1 oil (0W-40) is hard to find elsewhere and especially at the reasonable price that Walmart had it on sale for when I bought it. I stocked up as I have a Porsche and an Audi that recommends this weight, as does most German/European auto make.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Great to see Walmart have this oil in the 5q

09/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next