Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mobil 1 Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Mobil 1 Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Average Customer Rating:
4.989 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%92 out of 92reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 64 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Terriffic oil that meeting VW 502.00 and 505.00.

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased my B5 Audi S4 with 90k on it. Recently while pulling the engine to replace the turbo's I did a compression test on the engine (now at 176k) and each cylinder passed with an A. Once during the 8 years of owning my S4 I used Castrol 5w-40 oil that is the factory fill for most Audi's. while running the Castrol 5w-40 I burned more than twice as much oil. The next oil change I switched back to Mobil 1 0w-40 and experienced very little oil loss 1/2qt every 5000 miles or so).. Don't get me wrong Castrol 5w-40 is good oil, I've just come to believe you should stick to the oil you've always used in your car. Unless its the wrong oil course.
If you own a Gasoline VW/AUDI make sure the oil meets the VW 502.00 and 505.00 specs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

This is a must for high performance vehicles

09/22/2014
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You really don't need me to tell you this is good stuff.
Walmart sells it the cheapest.
What more do you need to know?
Go buy it already, because I buy them by the case...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

THE ONLY OIL TO USE

08/06/2014
By ,
Little Switzerland, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobil 1 1-OW-40 is the only oil recommended by the Porsche factory for my Porsche 911. I have been using it for years, and my experience has been that Mobil 1 extends the life of my engine. I race the car at road race tracks, and am an instructor, therefore the oil is subjected to high temperatures over long periods of time. It has never failed me yet, and is well worth the extra money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Great product for BMW

07/28/2014
By ,
SFO, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the one as a substitute for BMW OEM oil. Even superior. Much cheaper than dealer if you know how DIY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

using this brand for many years w/good results

10/13/2014
By ,
Livingston, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this brand for many years and have had no problems related to any failures. Good product specially when you can get it at a discount sale price at Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Best engine oil on the market

10/09/2014
By ,
Las Vegas NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have my 1993 toyota carny for 340,000 miles from first time oil change at 1,000 mile until now never use other brand of engine oil, my engine still powerful, full synthetic It's help clean your engine valve that's why more expensive then regular oil.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Mobil 1

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best motor oil we can buy for our Porsche and the best price at Walmart period. Very happy it was available at Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

great

10/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. This is full synthetic Mobil 1!! Works brilliantly in my B8 S4! Very smooth!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

The best oil at the best price.

10/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best oil at the best price. What more is there to say?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Best Motor Oil for VW /Audi

02/13/2014
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really a Great Oil. It does meet the VW 505.0 standards applicable for most VW and Audi cars.
Many thanks to Mobil and Walmart for making this oil affordable as compared to Castrol / Pennzoil that are almost twice as expensive 5W-40 (505.0). i feel the engine running smooth , less noise on Mobil 0W-40 full synthentic oil even in Winter temp 14F -19F.
Really very good oil and exceeded my expectations
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

best in the business

09/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this oil for my 2007 bmw 328i for the past few years. It lasts a year or 20k miles whichever comes first. I have 170k miles on my car currently.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Mobil1 is awesome

09/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thanks to Walmart for selling these in economy containers.
Wish they came in 4qt containers instead of 5qt, but the lines on the side help.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

The best way to buy this synthetic oil ....

09/19/2013
By ,
Poolesville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My German car takes this somewhat difficult to find 0w-40 weight synthetic oil, and most shops only sell it in 1 quart bottles. As it needs 8.5 quarts for an oil change, that adds up to a lot of wasted plastic and unnecessary expense. These 5 quart jugs are a far more sensible way to purchase it, and WalMart has about the best price I've seen on them too. (I just compared prices with an area K-Mart store and they were almost $10 a jug higher.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Great oil

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I get this blend because the zinc content is still fairly high in this compared to 10w30
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

at what price?

04/11/2014
By ,
Humble TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My E320 uses 8.5 Qts of this stuff... :) I shudder to think how much they charge for this and the service at the dealership.
Excellent Product...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

The only VW/Audi approved oil in Jugs @ Walmart

03/27/2013
By ,
Philly
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff, nice to see it available in jugs at WM...... finally
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
NC
Posted 04/29/2013
The Mobil 1 site used to recommend this oil for my 2001 VW Golf TDi, but if you go to their site now, it says to use the Mobil 1 Truck & Diesel 5W-40 - yet the VW required specifications are NOT on that oil's packaging. The required VW specs ARE on this Mobil 1 0W-40, so that's what I'm sticking with. 150,000 miles using this oil & it doesn't burn any whatsoever between changes. Thank you Walmart for finally stocking this in the 5-qt jugs - & your price sure beats Advance Auto's price of $38/jug!
+2points
Customer Avatar
87107
$24 for Audi VW 502 5 quarts oil!
Posted 04/11/2013
I actually went to walmart to grab drywall anchors for a late night project when I decided to stroll over to auto department. To my surprise I found Mobil 1 in 5 qt jugs of Audi VW 502 spec oil. Anyone who services their own German car knows that this oil is not cheap, let along easy to find. Now only if they would carry B8 oil filter. But thank you!
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 17 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

excellent value

09/19/2014
By ,
San pedro, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is recommended for my BMW and is a great value at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Great product at a good price

11/23/2013
By ,
Bensalem, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobil 1 is a high quality oil, and buying the 5 qt jugs at Walmart is the most economical route you can go!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Probable the best oil for a Mercedes.

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I change the oil in a 2006 Mercedes E350. It takes 8 quarts of 0-40W Mobil 1 synthetic oil. I think Walmart is the best place to buy this oil. It always seems to be available for a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mobil 1 0W-40 Advanced Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Great Product at a Great Price.

09/01/2014
By ,
Newton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This oil is specifically formulated for Euro cars and tends to be rather expensive at the usual automotive parts stores. Every now and then, Walmart runs a sale for this particular formulation. When they do, everyone I know trushes o Walmart to take advantage of the sale. Best price, easy online order and store pickup works for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next