Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for ELGATO Elgato Game Capture HD

ELGATO Elgato Game Capture HD

The Elgato Video Capturing Device lets you easily record your gameplay from PlayStation or Xbox games and export them to your computer, whether Mac or PC. Flashback recording means that you can even capture gameplay from after the fact, so you're less likely to lose important or exciting images.
Average Customer Rating:
4.933 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%15 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Elgato Game Capture HD

Simple to use.

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent video quality and extremely easy to use software. Excellent capture card especially for a first timer like me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Elgato Game Capture HD

Best Recorer on the self!

03/25/2014
By ,
Minnoka, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a very easy setup! It comes with "ALMOST" everything you need! I made a montage, I thought it was gonna be laggy! It was nice! If you are new to youtube or recording get this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Elgato Game Capture HD

Excellent Passthrough device.

07/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for casual streaming; quality is superb on both ends. One thing to note is that quality is set low by default so some setup is required before you start.
The default video editing software is rather strange in that it will store two copies of any video saved. To completely remove a video, either open the recording log manually or use the software to delete it.
The PS3 cable connection can be used to connect both a PS3 and any other HD console to one input, making it a convenient way to manage consoles and connect multiple consoles to one television.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Elgato Game Capture HD

it is awesome

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I got the Elgato game capture, I can make 1080p vids. I've received 34 views aand 18 likes. BEST 5 WEEK ALLOWANCE EVER!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Elgato Game Capture HD

good recording device

04/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
records my gameplay very well really recommend it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Elgato Game Capture HD

Works great

02/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 14 year old son loves this. Works great and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Elgato Game Capture HD

Great Video Capture

02/08/2014
By ,
Ann Arbor, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use every nigh about 3 hours capturing IPTV video then upload youtube, well design and smooth operations.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Elgato Game Capture HD

I se regular mailing and it was here in 3 days.

01/18/2014
By ,
tampa, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is really enjoying the Elgato. He said it was easy to hook up and easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Elgato Game Capture HD

Nice and easy

01/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Captured from my Xbox 360 and Xbox One no problems whatsoever. My 12 year old uses it daily to post video to youtube.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Elgato Game Capture HD

Great gaming recorder

12/29/2013
By ,
Asheboro,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves his new gaming recorder.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Elgato Game Capture HD

easy setup

12/19/2013
By ,
Howard Beach NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
received it today and so far love it, easy set up just screw the legs on.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Elgato Game Capture HD

My son loves it!

03/08/2014
By ,
salina, ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seemed like a lot of money, but it is very easy to use. It accomplished what my son wanted to do, and he was able to set up and use by himself with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Elgato Game Capture HD

Works well

03/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great ... Works perfect (:
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Elgato Game Capture HD

great purchase

03/02/2014
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my son and he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Elgato Game Capture HD

elgato

01/08/2014
By ,
swagville,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good cap card for yt
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.