Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft Storkcraft Rocking Horse, Natural

Storkcraft Storkcraft Rocking Horse, Natural

It's time for toddlers to giddy up on the gorgeous Storkcraft Rocking Horse Natural. Made of solid woods with a nontoxic, high-gloss finish, this pretty pony features long runners to minimize tipping over. This wooden rocking horse is safe and fun for little ones and will make a great addition to any child's bedroom or play area. The manes are double-stitched for a durable performance and strong enough to withstand your childs mischief. Also, they add real looks to this toddlers rocking horse, making it fun and lovely for kids. This wooden rocking horse makes cleaning a breeze as you can just dust with a cloth. Follow the instructions for quick assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%25 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Storkcraft Rocking Horse, Natural

Cute! Good for the price.

12/21/2012
By ,
Joplin, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for my 10 month old daughter for Christmas. She loves it and is already trying to rock it herself. She loves touching the yarn mane and tail. Very easy to put together and is very cute. My only reason for not giving it 5 stars is that it has something pink colored on the part that makes up the seat that I can't get off. It's not too noticeable and looks like maybe transferred from something else? Still very cute though!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Storkcraft Rocking Horse, Natural

Wonderful for a 2 year old!

04/04/2011
By ,
La Crosse, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful rocking horse! As others have said, the picture does not do it justice AT ALL. The beautiful wood grain shows, so the rocking horse fits in wonderfully with the other natural, wooden toys in our home. The first step of assembly took a lot of effort, but the rest of it was EASY. My friends thought I paid a lot more for this rocking horse, and most importantly, my daughter loves it. She is a petite 2 year old and can get on and off of it easily and safely. She loves it. An overall GREAT BUY for her age of child!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Storkcraft Rocking Horse, Natural

Very Nice Horse

12/31/2009
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this little horse for our 15 mo. old for Christmas. I was hoping that the horse would look nicer when we got it than it does on the website and I was right - it is beautiful! Don't let the picture here discourage you - the horse actually arrives with slight variations in wood grain and tones that makes it look very natural and high quality. It is very polished and extremely sturdy. So far, the mane and tail yarn seems to be very well attached and well made. My son is still a little fearful to ride it, but I know with time he will run to this toy eagerly. After he outgrows it in 2-3 years, it will make a very cute decoration and/or keepsake. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Storkcraft Rocking Horse, Natural

Easy to put together & real wood!

01/25/2011
By ,
Willows,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for our (almost 3 yr old) daughter. She is not geting as much use out of it as I would like, but it is a nice looking toy when it is not being used. I wish I would have purchased it a year ago (probably would have played with it more), but we have not had it to long, so I hope she gets some more use out of it, before we bless another family with it. But this a wonderful toy, and piece of naturally crafted wood. You would spend $150.00 anywhere else. This could pass for an antique with a little distress and staining for you crafty people out there! And it sure looks nice. Especially if your looking for an "Old world" or "country style" setting for your home!....Good investment. I would suggest buying it around the age of 1-2 yrs old. (will get more use).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Storkcraft Rocking Horse, Natural

Entertainment

05/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this item for my baby girl. She is 27 mth and she is enjoying....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Storkcraft Rocking Horse, Natural

This came from Walmart?!

01/04/2009
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked everywhere for an old-fashioned quality wooden rocking horse for a reasonable price. Walmart came up during a Google search and I found this one. It was priced much higher on other websites. I shipped it to the store for free and we could not be happier with what we got! It's beautiful, with solid construction and our 18 month old literally lit up when she opened it Christmas morning. She loves riding her new horsey and I can easily see it lasting long enough for her children to enjoy in the future. The only thing that would have made it better was if it was made in the USA.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Storkcraft Rocking Horse, Natural

Christmas present

12/15/2013
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second rocking horse like this I bought. The first was 4 yrs ago for my oldest granddaughter's 1st birthday, she is now 5. The one I recently bought is for my 17 month old granddaughter for Christmas because she wants to ride her sister's horse but the sister doesn't want to give it up, which leads to a bit of a tussle over it. They both love that rocking horse so much I decided to get another one so they didn't have to share it. The horses need to be put together but are built sturdy and last very well. The only complaint I have it that the bolts come loose occasionally and need to be retightened and the bridle doesn't stay on very well. I had to use screws and glue to fix it. But they are well worth the money that was spent on them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Storkcraft Rocking Horse, Natural

Great Deal!

01/03/2009
By ,
High Point, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do have to say that I bought this item as a Ship to Store item and picked it up. I ordered the Natural color as they were out of the white one I wanted. I was sent the Congac color but I did not realized until I got it home. I also recommend the Ship to Store option. No line and was very fast!
This item fits the bill as the rocking horse I was looking for. It comes in about 10 pieces and it took me roughly 20 min to put together. It seems very sturdy when put together. The detail is nice and the eyes, bridal, hair, and ears are all already installed for you. My little girl loves it! I hope it lasts as long as everyone else's I have talked to that have passed theirs down to their kids. Only time will tell. For the price though, it is a great choice. I may add a padded seat as my daughter gets older.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Storkcraft Rocking Horse, Natural

disappointed

10/11/2007
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this as a gift for my son with the site to store delivery option. When I opened it both of the leg/base pieces were split in half. The yarn for the tail wasn't secured and pulled out way too easily for something intended for young children.
I returned it and am getting a totally different rocking horse for my son now.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Storkcraft Rocking Horse, Natural

Good purchase but missing parts

01/10/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall it was a good purchase. I had bought one similar one for my niece when she was 3. She is now 5 and still loves it. My daughter (15 months) loved it when we visited my sister. So, I bought one for her from Walmart. The one for my niece was from some other site and came in its entirety. The one I bought for my daughter came without the 2 horizontal pieces that go over the 2 rocking bases. It still works fine without those but I guess there is a purpose for those 2 pieces too....I will know over time :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Storkcraft Rocking Horse, Natural

Exceeds Expectations

01/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had done lots of research to find a classic rocking horse for my child. When I saw this horse on another website, I fell in love with it. However, it was almost twice the cost it was at WalMart. I actually wanted it in one of the darker colors, but WalMart was out of all but the natural option. When it arrived, it was prettier than it was on the website! It is very well made, easy to put together, and very sturdy. It looks great in my newborn's nursery, and my toddler loves to sneak in and ride it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Storkcraft Rocking Horse, Natural

Just Right

03/23/2010
By ,
RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 30 month old daughter was pining for a rocking horse. This one was just right. Good construction, easy to assemble, seems sturdy, the right size. She loves it. Can't beat the price, either.
Only concern is that the wood is rather soft, so it dents and dings easily with a rambunctious tot banging on it, but it's a very small concern and should not affect the useful life of the toy or my daughters enjoyment of it.
Go for it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Storkcraft Rocking Horse, Natural

cute, easy to assembe

01/04/2009
By ,
Chickamauga, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I picked this up on Christmas Eve and thought it was going to just be wrapped in the box because I ran out of time. Well, our family was running late, so I hurried to assemble it...it may have taken me 20 minutes and that included time to find a screwdriver. It is so cute!! However, the mane and tail do seem to shed a bit. Otherwise, it seems to be a good quality product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Storkcraft Rocking Horse, Natural
01/20/2009
By ,
SSM, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a Christmas gift for my 2 year old daughter. She loves to rock on it.
Two things I'm not too fond of are the "hair" keeps falling out. Soon we'll have a bald horse and when she rocks on the horse it will slide backwards a little with each rock.
But for her she is happy.
It's quite simple ot put together as long as you look at the directions first.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Storkcraft Rocking Horse, Natural

All I Hoped For

01/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 3 year old granddaughter who has such an imagination she was using one of our hallway floor rugs pretending it was her horse. She loves the little horse; just the right size for her and is a nice piece of furniture. The wood is very nice. I do wish it had been made in the U.S. instead of overseas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Storkcraft Rocking Horse, Natural

My daughter loves it!

08/20/2007
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this rocking horse used from a secondhand store and our daughter just loves it so much, she plays on it pretty much daily. The only thing that we don't like is that the "hair" comes out of it too easily, it no longer has a tail at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Storkcraft Rocking Horse, Natural

good for the money-not that comfy

02/16/2008
By ,
Whotestone, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very nice looking rocking horse, and beats the price of any Ive seen so far. My only complaint is that it does not have a cushion on the seat and my son was a bit uncomfortable until I put a pillow on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Storkcraft Rocking Horse, Natural

VERY IMPRESSED!!!

08/06/2012
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very impressed with this reasonable priced rocking horse. My 22 month old LOVES it!!! It's very durable & easy for her to climb on herself. I would definitely recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Storkcraft Rocking Horse, Natural
01/06/2009
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 20 month old daughter for Christmas and she loves it. It is easy to assemble and very durable. I'm sure I could sit on it and nothing would happen!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Storkcraft Rocking Horse, Natural

Mr

12/16/2012
By ,
Newport N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its Beautiful and being a woodworker I couldnt have made a better one at this price!!! Highly Recommended
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next