Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker Bagless 20V MAX Lithium Ion Flex Vacuum, BDH2000FL

Black & Decker Black & Decker Bagless 20V MAX Lithium Ion Flex Vacuum, BDH2000FL

Make cleaning easier with this Black & Decker Flex Vacuum, model BDH200FL. With a rechargeable 20V Max Lithium battery, this bagless vacuum can hold a single charge for up to 18 months. Also it charges six times faster than earlier models, so you can get the cleaning done now without waiting. Cordless and portable, the 20V Max Lithium Ion Black & Decker Vacuum has strong suction power and a flexible 4' hose to get into those hard-to-reach places and ensure a thoroughly clean home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%12 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker Bagless 20V MAX Lithium Ion Flex Vacuum, BDH2000FL

Couldn't Ask Any More

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this for only one week but have used it constantly. I'm delighted with it. I charged it the first time for 24 hours. After that it takes roughly 4 hours to recharge. The booklet said it may take the fifth recharge to achieve the maximum time of use and I would agree. It seems to get longer each time it's charged. I would say that I'm getting roughly 30-45 minutes use per charge. I have so many vacuums. I have a corded hand held Dirt Devil but it's so shrill and loud and somewhat heavy. This is so much easier. I have hardwood stairs with no plug-in and they are a bear to clean. That's primarily why I wanted this but have found that the attachment tools on this are much better to use than the others. They're great for door panels and baseboards. And the material they're made of doesn't scuff the paint! That's a really big deal. All my other attachments leave a dark scuff mark on the wall paint that has to be scrubbed off. Just as well scrub the baseboards first instead of vacuuming and not have to scrub the wall. I've also used it in my car on the dashboard. I wouldn't really recommend it for the car. Also, I don't have pets because they're so messy so I didn't use the pet hair attachment. For my particular needs, it's perfect. It makes short work of those stairs with power to spare.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black & Decker Bagless 20V MAX Lithium Ion Flex Vacuum, BDH2000FL

Cheap quality

09/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Made exceptionally poor, and I mean poorly! Charger stand with a 2 cent connector that won't charge always! Separate charger plate with accessories u can't take with u because it's on that 2 cent charger plate. Very tiny compartment for trash . Very noisy! Bad handle design ! Too heavy in reality! The only part of platinum this vaccum has is the spray on painted platinum color that is smudged on! Be ware don't buy this ! Demand for quality !
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black & Decker Bagless 20V MAX Lithium Ion Flex Vacuum, BDH2000FL

Great battery vacuum

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the older model which was good for its time but battery kept getting weaker and you could not replace it this new model runs longer and will last longer plus you can replace the battery
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black & Decker Bagless 20V MAX Lithium Ion Flex Vacuum, BDH2000FL

Would recommend

08/16/2014
By ,
Bronx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised how efficient this was and powerful.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Decker Bagless 20V MAX Lithium Ion Flex Vacuum, BDH2000FL

Great item for pet owners.

04/23/2013
By ,
San Mateo, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is perfect for picking up pet hair as well as vacuuming my car. I love the pet hair attachment. It is great on the couches and her doggy bed. I use it multiple times a week. It is compact but powerful and very easy to store. I don't have to charge it after every use.
I really recomment is item.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black & Decker Bagless 20V MAX Lithium Ion Flex Vacuum, BDH2000FL

very good for cleaning in the house or car

02/28/2014
By ,
Pulaski, TN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is great and has plenty of power for cleaning and the battery lasts much longer than the old nickle cadmium batteries do.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Decker Bagless 20V MAX Lithium Ion Flex Vacuum, BDH2000FL

much better than dust buster

08/29/2013
By ,
Carteret, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great little vac, picks up animal hair with the special tool so easily. has plenty of power to do a lot of cleaning and the flex hose is great for furniture and also for the car. It needs to be cleaned quite often because of its compact size. but I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Decker Bagless 20V MAX Lithium Ion Flex Vacuum, BDH2000FL

Peppy & portable

08/21/2013
By ,
Gresham, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very powerful; easy charging- just set on the stand; versatile attachments, flexible hose. Light weight, No disappointments.Same week delivery
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Decker Bagless 20V MAX Lithium Ion Flex Vacuum, BDH2000FL
07/09/2013
By ,
Shamokin, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is easy to use. It works great. It was what I was looking for. It has power. I would definitely recommend this unit to a friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black & Decker Bagless 20V MAX Lithium Ion Flex Vacuum, BDH2000FL

Best battery vac currently on the market

10/08/2013
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It runs a long, long time. Excellent suction and very versatile. There's even instructions in the manual on how to replace the battery if you ever have to. Kudos to Black and Decker.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ny
replace the battery
Posted 11/22/2013
The instructions tell how to take out battery to recycle it. In other words throw away. The battery can not be replaced although should last because it is lithium.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Black & Decker Bagless 20V MAX Lithium Ion Flex Vacuum, BDH2000FL

Love it is the best...

03/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is the best I love it it clean so good .I clean. My sofa and it did the best job ever look new
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black & Decker Bagless 20V MAX Lithium Ion Flex Vacuum, BDH2000FL

Best portable vacuum I've ever used!

11/14/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this vacuum for several months now and it still blows me away how well it works and how strong it's suction it compared to it's size. I mainly use it to clean my car but I've used it around the house to vacuum hard to reach areas and in between the cushions in my couch. I've gotten over 2 hours of use on it without needing a full charge. I definitely recommend getting this vacuum for your car if you're one of those people like me who are obsessed with keeping your car clean. It clean in tight spaces and comes with several attachments for anything else you come across. Overall great value!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Black & Decker Bagless 20V MAX Lithium Ion Flex Vacuum, BDH2000FL
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5