Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Smartpaw SmartPaw Honeycomb Synthetic Bone Chew Dog Toy

Smartpaw SmartPaw Honeycomb Synthetic Bone Chew Dog Toy

Average Customer Rating:
2.85 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation45%9 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SmartPaw Honeycomb Synthetic Bone Chew Dog Toy

not for all dogs and should say so on the package

07/13/2014
By ,
carrollton, ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought a honeycomb big bone for my 6 month old pit, the labeling says for dogs that love to chew and well it took her all of 15 mins to tare it apart and swallowed some of it. Was a total waste of 9 dollars and not sure what her swallowing some of it will cause.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SmartPaw Honeycomb Synthetic Bone Chew Dog Toy

Perfect for smaller dogs

02/04/2014
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a beagle mix, about 45 pounds. He loves to play with this toy. Lasted a good 6 months or more. He has several other toys to chew, so it was not destroyed in 5 minutes like some say. He loves to play fetch with it. Tug of war is his favorite game with it. Finally broke in half. Throw it away when it breaks so pet doesn't swallow the pieces. Looked everywhere for replacement till I could find one. Will try to find extras so I can have them for years to come. Great chew toy. Remember, my dog is only 45 pounds.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SmartPaw Honeycomb Synthetic Bone Chew Dog Toy

My dog is in LOVE with this toy!!

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've got a serious chewer of a puppy, and this toy was perfect for him. He usually destroys up plastic chew toys very fast, but this honeycomb bone is holding up really well while keeping my dog busy and happy. Great quality toy, loved by my little furry bundle of joy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SmartPaw Honeycomb Synthetic Bone Chew Dog Toy

For a light chewer; supervision required

07/21/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My dog didn't care for this bone even when I put dog treats in it. I wanted something softer to replace the tough plastic bone she had. She was actually making her gums bleed on the old one so I was looking for something softer. She tried to pry out the treats but quit after some time. I guess it didn't have the right texture she is used to.
THis bone is definitely not for a strong chewer as it can be ripped apart as the reviews say. You have to always supervise your pet with a new toy anyway. My dog didn't do this but you can tell this thing could be easily ripped apart. Instead I would recommend a tough Kong or Dogzilla toy. We've got those for our big dogs but I am still in search of something a bit softer with more of a "bone" shape for my medium dog.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SmartPaw Honeycomb Synthetic Bone Chew Dog Toy

Not durable as label states

09/30/2013
By ,
Woodland, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I brought this home, my lab Buster was in heaven. He seemed to love the gummy texture ……but 5 minutes after having the chew toy, it was destroyed-torn into multiple pieces. So far the only dog toys that my dog can not destroy are a Kong and a Nylabone.
Several reasons I purchased this dog chew, none of which in my experience are accurate.
1) The labeling said it's for dogs that love to chew
2) The labeling said it's durable
3) The labeling called it a "power chew"
This would be a great toy maybe for a dog that kinda likes to chew a little.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SmartPaw Honeycomb Synthetic Bone Chew Dog Toy

Didn't last 10 minutes!!

06/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My dog tore this into tiny pieces within minutes. Very unsafe!! If I could give ZERO stars I would.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SmartPaw Honeycomb Synthetic Bone Chew Dog Toy
04/30/2013
By ,
MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This did not last my 7 month old lab even half of an hour. I would not recommend or repurchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SmartPaw Honeycomb Synthetic Bone Chew Dog Toy

Dog loves this toy

12/06/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 3 year old beagle/bassett will chew anything....vet told us to get her some toy chew toys, like Kong or nylabones. She doesn't like the nylabones. I picked her up a few kong toys and this smartpaw honey bone ...she loves this bone! But yes, she is destroying it, have found pieces here and there around the house. She isn't much into the Kong toys. This is helping with keeping her from chewing up other things around the house. Will get her a few more of these and keep them on hand. Would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SmartPaw Honeycomb Synthetic Bone Chew Dog Toy

Long Lasting

05/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this bone for my lab. She loves to chew. We bought some of the Bil Jac treats to put inside the holes. We put about 4-5 treats in the bone and it keeps her busy for a while. We have had the bone for about two months and it is still intact. I would definitely recommend this for a dog that is quick to chew up bones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SmartPaw Honeycomb Synthetic Bone Chew Dog Toy

Gone in a minute

01/19/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My dog is very destructive and cannot have stuffed toys. I thought buying this bone, she would be able to have a toy to chew. After I gave it to her not a minute later she had it in pieces and eating it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SmartPaw Honeycomb Synthetic Bone Chew Dog Toy

Gone in 5 minutes...

12/22/2013
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gave it my lab, started to unpack the remainder of my purchase, heard multiple bounces. The Bone Chew was in two pieces with the other end about to break off. Most disappointing of all the supposed chew toys. Threw it out and the pieces about 10 minutes later...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SmartPaw Honeycomb Synthetic Bone Chew Dog Toy

Large piece chewed off in 5 minutes

05/18/2014
By ,
Lakewood, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lot of potential for my 4 month old Jack Russell/Cairn Terrier mix; HOWEVER, there were several plastic "bulges" off the bone - poor trimming during manufacturing? These were chewed off in a matter of 10 minutes ....it's going back to WM for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SmartPaw Honeycomb Synthetic Bone Chew Dog Toy

Gone in 60 seconds

12/26/2013
By ,
Murphy, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Our dog loooves the rubber texture of this rubber bone, but he destroyed it after one day. So sad!!!! DO NOT BUY this if you have a dog who really likes to chew.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SmartPaw Honeycomb Synthetic Bone Chew Dog Toy

Great for puppies!

05/05/2014
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a little surprised at the negative reviews for this! This has been really great for my 10 week old chocolate lab. I fill it with peanut butter, cream cheese and other goodies and she will sit for hours chewing away. So far it has held up against her little puppy teeth, we will see how long it lasts in the future when she gets bigger! I highly recommend this!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SmartPaw Honeycomb Synthetic Bone Chew Dog Toy

waste

05/14/2014
By ,
Colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have a 6yr. old lab. Kongs last, this gone before we could say "Get your toy!" instead "Where did the toy go--------follow the pieces---thousands of pieces.
Misleading Not strong construction.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SmartPaw Honeycomb Synthetic Bone Chew Dog Toy

Lasted an hour

03/19/2014
By ,
Painesville, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have an adopted lab mix. She LOVE to chew and she loved this toy...to pieces. She managed to chew it into small pieces in about an hour. The package says power chew- this is NOT a power chew. I'll stick with Nylabone products in the future. This was a complete waste of money.
I would like to give this product one star but my dog did love chewing it. I only wished it had lasted longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SmartPaw Honeycomb Synthetic Bone Chew Dog Toy

Great!

05/18/2013
By ,
louisville, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a 6 month old lab (mix w/ Beagle we think). She doesn't just chew on toys, she destroys them-within minutes. She doesn't like "nylabones", and rope toys are too flimsy for her. We're always desperate to find things she can't/won't destroy. This toy is it! it looks cool, its sort-of flexible, which is great for puppy's jaws. She loves it when we fill the holes with treats. This toy is excellent! Will buy again when this one wears out, as all toys eventually do :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SmartPaw Honeycomb Synthetic Bone Chew Dog Toy

great chew toy for dogs

12/10/2013
By ,
Metairie, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My large piranha/shark/puppy hasn't been able to destroy this bone in the week she has had it. The little meat snack she would normally inhale in a second, I put in the bone and it occupied her mouth for over an hour. It's like a puppy pacifier. I love it. I bought a second one and have it stashed as a replacement if the original should ever get lost or fail.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SmartPaw Honeycomb Synthetic Bone Chew Dog Toy

Great for a dog that likes to chew!!

06/02/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Retriever destroys any chew toy we get him within minutes. This one is awesome!! The only reason we need another one is because the one he plays with outside got hit by the lawnmower. He has chewed on this for hours/days/weeks!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SmartPaw Honeycomb Synthetic Bone Chew Dog Toy

This is an outstanding product!

11/27/2013
By ,
Shakopee, minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an Old English Bulldoggie. This chew toy that you put treats in is the BEST product I have ever boughten! I bought this 6 months ago, and it is in perfect condition. It CLEANS ALL her teeth perfectly! It is amazing! Where can I get more?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.