Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Generic Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

This Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag provides storage on the go. This tackle bag is a must-have to keep your gear organized.
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%17 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Really nice soft sided tackle bag.

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over all a very nice bag. The provided boxes could be more flexible for configuration. But there are plenty out there to choose from. Lots of storage space for extras, such as more small boxes or loose tackle, bait bottles or whatever your needs for fishing can be met. It is the right size for me for a days fishing. It has reduced the number of bags I would normally take.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Well......

01/11/2014
By ,
Nor Cal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this as a birthday gift back in October.
I've got enough use out of it at this point to write a review.
This bag is well made, and as advertised easy and comfortable to carry.
I give it four stars only because, it is not something I would have bought for myself. The storage boxes inside are much too small to fit all my crank baits the way I would have liked. And even with all the storage, I just can't seem to comfortably fit all the tackle I wanted to.
Basically I was looking for something I could store all my tackle neat and organized, all in one place, instead of scattered through out four or five different hard tackle boxes. (My idea was to be able to grab the bag and fish anywhere, any time, for any type of fish!)
This bag is not that...
However it does serve well for day trips, taking only the tackle I need for the days target fish.
For what it is I recommend it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Great Bag

03/14/2014
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for all my fishing needs. I have a large tackle box and needed something lighter for trecking up and down the streams and rivers. This bag is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Great soft tackle box

07/19/2014
By ,
Grayson ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like all the compartments and pockets. Just what I was looking for
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Alot for A little

01/10/2014
By ,
Tazewell, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised at how much space this little bag actually had. I had a backpack full of gear with a tackle box inside of it and was afraid all my stuff wouldn't fit in it. I was pleasantly surprised that all of my gear not only fit in it but didn't take up much of the room it offered. I even decided to buy more to fill the rest of the compartments it offered. The plastic boxes inside are very tough and have select a size compartments which made oversized lures and rigs a breeze to put in. I usually have premade weighted Carolina and drop sinker rigs that get put in any available pocket, but with this setup I was able to contour my tackle box to the size of my gear. Great product and I will be buying another one for my fishing buddy in the future. ie the wife.lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Right Size, Right Price

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice and durable light-weight bag. Works fine for fishing trips where you do not want to bring a lot of tackle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

great for traveling

07/05/2014
By ,
Kerrville,Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is very user friendly. Having the bag completely packed we were able to put it in our suitcase for traveling. We removed each case from the bag and fit them randomly throughout the suitcase to get it to our destination. This item helped us not to have to take our main tackle box as an extra item on the plane.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Good tackle bag

05/02/2014
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Large pockets, room for tackle in the four trays that come included. Plenty of room for bait jars and tools.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

excelent bag

06/10/2013
By ,
seneca sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we got this bag a few days ago and we packed it full of all of our trout fishing gear....the plastic cases are made very well with quality plastic and the bag feels and looks great ....zipper pulls dont feel like they will break and the padded hand grip and shoulder strap are excellent.....plenty of room thanks again ugly stick for making such a great product......price at my local walmart store was actually less than the website price about 4 dollars less ....but i would have paid the extra for this bag....compared to others of same size this one knocks them out of the water
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Medium Size Fishing Bag

02/27/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size, lots of compartments and high quality. The 4 containers that it come with are perfect for organizing fishing tackle and hooks.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Nice size well made

06/27/2014
By ,
Linden,Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I hnbave one and bought a second one
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Great for a computer tech

06/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great bag and has lots of pockets and compartments to store anything you need. It also has a great handle on the top it's always accessible. It's not like those other ones that have floppy straps that are difficult to grab in a pinch. The only reason it didn't get five stars is because it's a little bit smaller then it looks in the picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Great Product.

10/04/2013
By ,
SE MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Padded handles and heavy construction makes this a good all around little boat bag. Hard rubber bottom helps keep water out of the lower part of the tackle box. Side pockets allow for extra storage. Plier holster on front allows easy access and removes to clip on your belt. Well made, great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Good Value

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of well placed pockets. Durable with easy storage and retreival. Improvement -make all of the dividers in the medium storage boxes removable to create larger square sections.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Very nice bag

06/16/2014
By ,
Palm Coast, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a perfect bag for me. The four boxes that came with it were nice. The room was also so nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Great day bag!

09/07/2013
By ,
eastern NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome bag for a day trip. carries just enough tackle and is pretty good quality for $20. Mine has a little mildew stains on it after 6 months from leaving it in the boat all the time and it getting wet but it still is in great shape. The boxs are OK and i wouldn't put them in the bag like the picture show's I'd stack them on top of each other. smaller hooks and baits tend to move around if stacked sideways.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Good product

03/10/2014
By ,
tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed something to replace an old army surplus canvas bag for river-fishing gear. Ugly Stik did it for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.