Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Generic Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

This Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag provides storage on the go. This tackle bag is a must-have to keep your gear organized.
Average Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%25 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

GREAT

06/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great bag for carrying all of my fishing accessories. It has so many compartments and the plastic storage bins that come with this bag are fantastic. I can organize and store so many different lures, hooks and other items in the bins. This is a great bag and I enjoy carrying it on my fishing trips. The shoulder strap leaves my hands free to carry other items when I go fishing.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Well made

06/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made unit. Lots of zippered pockets. Comes with 4 boxes to fill the interior. Nice handle and shoulder strap. Plastic bottom protects soft sides from water and mud. I like the external holder for needle nose pliers. Not real big if you need to hold tons of lures.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

excelent bag

06/10/2013
By ,
seneca sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we got this bag a few days ago and we packed it full of all of our trout fishing gear....the plastic cases are made very well with quality plastic and the bag feels and looks great ....zipper pulls dont feel like they will break and the padded hand grip and shoulder strap are excellent.....plenty of room thanks again ugly stick for making such a great product......price at my local walmart store was actually less than the website price about 4 dollars less ....but i would have paid the extra for this bag....compared to others of same size this one knocks them out of the water
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for our 14 year old son who uses only Ugly Stik poles and he loves it. Very easy to carry, many options on setting it up almost any way you like, and is very well made. Perhaps a bit more than some other "non-branded" tackle boxes, but well worth the extra few dollars.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Great day bag!

09/07/2013
By ,
eastern NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome bag for a day trip. carries just enough tackle and is pretty good quality for $20. Mine has a little mildew stains on it after 6 months from leaving it in the boat all the time and it getting wet but it still is in great shape. The boxs are OK and i wouldn't put them in the bag like the picture show's I'd stack them on top of each other. smaller hooks and baits tend to move around if stacked sideways.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Fishing

05/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well constructed bag with plenty of storage
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Great Product.

10/04/2013
By ,
SE MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Padded handles and heavy construction makes this a good all around little boat bag. Hard rubber bottom helps keep water out of the lower part of the tackle box. Side pockets allow for extra storage. Plier holster on front allows easy access and removes to clip on your belt. Well made, great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Well......

01/11/2014
By ,
Nor Cal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this as a birthday gift back in October.
I've got enough use out of it at this point to write a review.
This bag is well made, and as advertised easy and comfortable to carry.
I give it four stars only because, it is not something I would have bought for myself. The storage boxes inside are much too small to fit all my crank baits the way I would have liked. And even with all the storage, I just can't seem to comfortably fit all the tackle I wanted to.
Basically I was looking for something I could store all my tackle neat and organized, all in one place, instead of scattered through out four or five different hard tackle boxes. (My idea was to be able to grab the bag and fish anywhere, any time, for any type of fish!)
This bag is not that...
However it does serve well for day trips, taking only the tackle I need for the days target fish.
For what it is I recommend it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Alot for A little

01/10/2014
By ,
Tazewell, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised at how much space this little bag actually had. I had a backpack full of gear with a tackle box inside of it and was afraid all my stuff wouldn't fit in it. I was pleasantly surprised that all of my gear not only fit in it but didn't take up much of the room it offered. I even decided to buy more to fill the rest of the compartments it offered. The plastic boxes inside are very tough and have select a size compartments which made oversized lures and rigs a breeze to put in. I usually have premade weighted Carolina and drop sinker rigs that get put in any available pocket, but with this setup I was able to contour my tackle box to the size of my gear. Great product and I will be buying another one for my fishing buddy in the future. ie the wife.lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Really nice soft sided tackle bag.

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over all a very nice bag. The provided boxes could be more flexible for configuration. But there are plenty out there to choose from. Lots of storage space for extras, such as more small boxes or loose tackle, bait bottles or whatever your needs for fishing can be met. It is the right size for me for a days fishing. It has reduced the number of bags I would normally take.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Great Bag

03/14/2014
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for all my fishing needs. I have a large tackle box and needed something lighter for trecking up and down the streams and rivers. This bag is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Medium Size Fishing Bag

02/27/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size, lots of compartments and high quality. The 4 containers that it come with are perfect for organizing fishing tackle and hooks.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Love this BAG!

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took it on my week long vacation and did get stuck out on my kayak in a lake during a thunderstorm with heavy rain. Other than drying off some dampness after it getting poured down on, it was no worse for the wear! The inside of this bag stayed quite dry and the outside dried very quickly (in the matter of 30 minutes) out on our back inclosed porch because of it's breathable outward layer.No molding/mildewing at all (which most of my other soft sided bags do/done. There is also so much room in this bag that I have alot of empty spaces still to fill! Also, the boxes that come with this bag have slots that can be resized with just pulling out the tabs for larger openings for bobbers, jigs, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Good tackle bag

05/02/2014
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Large pockets, room for tackle in the four trays that come included. Plenty of room for bait jars and tools.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Best Tackle Bag for it's price...!

10/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the best tackle bag for its price. I do a lot of kayak fishing and with this bag I can take all the necesary fishing gear that I need without taking much space in my kayak.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

great for traveling

07/05/2014
By ,
Kerrville,Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is very user friendly. Having the bag completely packed we were able to put it in our suitcase for traveling. We removed each case from the bag and fit them randomly throughout the suitcase to get it to our destination. This item helped us not to have to take our main tackle box as an extra item on the plane.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Great for a computer tech

06/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great bag and has lots of pockets and compartments to store anything you need. It also has a great handle on the top it's always accessible. It's not like those other ones that have floppy straps that are difficult to grab in a pinch. The only reason it didn't get five stars is because it's a little bit smaller then it looks in the picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Awesome bag!

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've bren using this as a lunch bag for work. It has numerous pockets and zippers, which are great! There's also plenty of space inside, the large compartment holds plenty of stuff. I put a 40oz thermos plus all my lunch stuff. I've been usin it for 6 months and it still looks brand new!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Right Size, Right Price

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice and durable light-weight bag. Works fine for fishing trips where you do not want to bring a lot of tackle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ugly Stik Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Good product

03/10/2014
By ,
tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed something to replace an old army surplus canvas bag for river-fishing gear. Ugly Stik did it for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next