Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tornados As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

Tornados As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

Enjoy the hands-free automatic operation of this electric can opener. The unique cutting design leaves no sharp edges, so you don't have to worry about cutting yourself.
Average Customer Rating:
2.655 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation47%26 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

do not buy

01/14/2014
By ,
lewistown, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this product is junk it is way to slow I could open 3 cans with my one touch compared to 1 can with this one and the tornado doesn't automatically stop when the can is done it just keeps going til u turn it off manually. where as the one touch stops once it gets the can cut the whole way around. the tornado does a bad job of cutting the can. eats batteries like crazy and is hard on the rechargeables. my hubby bought this as a replacement of my One touch cordless can opener that I had for years before I just wore it out.. I will be buying a one touch again and trashing this one. don't buy this product it is a waste of your money!!!! only reason I bought this was cause walmart stopped carrying the one touches in our store here. so I will be shopping online for a new can opener.. def is not worth the 20 bucks they charge!!! not even worth 2 bucks!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!

02/18/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had to replace my "One Touch" after years of use. When I went to buy another "One Touch", it was not available anywhere, so I bought the "Tornado". This is, absolutely hands down, the worst can opener I have ever owned in the life. Had to go back to my manual can opener, which is not convenient when you are making something like chili, which requires many canned products. Very disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

Terrible!

02/16/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my mom for Christmas and thought it would work perfectly for her but it was the complete opposite. First, the batteries wouldn't stay in. They kept popping out. It is also very slow. I also felt it was difficult for us to get the device to attach to the can and again once it did it was still very slow. Only thing I liked about it was the edge of the can was smooth so you couldn't get cut on it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

Look Ma, NO HANDS

02/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I developed a "trigger finger", which made bending my thumb, or using a can opener impossible, for awhile. My husband got this opener for me and now I don't have to wait while he opens a can for me. It runs a little slow, but it does work.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

Horrible Product

02/17/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for my mom so she could open cans when I am not home. Her hands have problems gripping things so I thought this would work well for her and it was mobile. I used it just the once to make sure it worked. Went to use it again and the thing did not even work 2 seconds more before it completely stopped. Waste of money and very dissatisfied.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

Garbage

10/11/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this at my local store when I had to replace my old can opener that worked well for years. I am clearly not the first disappointed customer. Unfortunately, they don't post customer reviews on the store shelves. This thing opened MAYBE 5 cans before it completely stopped working, and even the 5 times it did work it took multiple attempts and was very slow. Admittedly, I didn't feel good about it when I bought it, but I never imagined it would be completely useless!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

handing

02/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Watch your fingers
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener
04/15/2013
By ,
Waterloo, IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This can opener is very weak. You have to place it correctly or it will not work. It will not stop automatically. It uses twice the batteries(4 AAs) as my old opener. I could not find my old brand which I bought at WalMart witch worked very well, was very fast, and only used 2 AA batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

Great CanOpener

02/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would have given it five stars if the magnet would pull the lid off.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

S l o w

02/06/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The can opener opens can very slow. But it does remove the lid off the can.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!

12/28/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Made with cheap plastic; Difficult to get the back off to put the batteries in; Did NOT cut open the can only made indentations; Plus, the batteries wore down before it rotated completely around going very SLOWLY.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

tornado can opener

11/14/2013
By ,
Omaha,Ne
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is not dependable at all. I am working with a second one within 3 weeks and cannot open
any cans. It did open about 3 and quit.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

Disappointed

07/17/2013
By ,
Richmond, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This can opener looks compact but DOES NOT WORK. I am disabled and have problems opening cans when fighting with arthritis pain. It does not fit on the can the way it should AND it also runs and will not stop running until I take the batteries out. Had another brand and it worked for years. This opener was cheaper than the first one I had but what good is it to be cheaper if it DOES NOT DO WHAT IT WAS PURCHASED TO DO.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

Hands Free Can Opener

01/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had one before ,but it stopped working . Anther brand. One thing it lacks is an automatic stop when completing its cutting. Manual shut off.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

no sharp edges

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hands free i love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

Outstanding

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my mother-in-law as she has the use of only one hand. It works great and has made her life much easier.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

Save your money

11/15/2013
By ,
Schenectady, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This thing (misnamed a can opener) is actually a piece of garbage. I've tried it with two different sets of batteries and all it does is grunt. Won't even pierce the can. I'm going to return in and get a corded can opener. At least I know that will work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

Clean cut opener

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the past 6 months we have tried many can openers from the cheapest manual to the expensive electric ones. This is the best one we have came across by far. It does as it says with ease. So for some one who have problems with their hands , this is the perfect can opener.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

Met my expectations

06/20/2014
By ,
Detroit, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my wife, who has rheumatoid arthritis. She has used it several times and her only complaint is that it doesn't shut off automatically. it's not fast, however, it does not leave sharp edges. The magnet does not always hold the lid for removal (my wife actually has better success than I have). She had a little difficulty placing the opener onto a can with her first use, with no problems after that. I use rechargeable batteries and had to recharge them twice (not sure how often the opener is used). My wife's hands are weak and she likes the ease of the on/off button. She also says that the opener is a little heavy, however, that is not a complaint. I had bought a different cordless opener first and I had difficulty placing it on a can. She is satisfied with the Tornado opener.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

catchy

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The top comes off so easily and no edges, it's great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next