Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tornados As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

Tornados As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

Enjoy the hands-free automatic operation of this electric can opener. The unique cutting design leaves no sharp edges, so you don't have to worry about cutting yourself.
Average Customer Rating:
2.761 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation49%33 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

BEST KITCHEN ACCESSORY PURCHASE!!

06/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I heard about this product from a friend and let me tell you- it is THE BEST thing to happen since sliced bread! Not only is it super easy to use, but it's powerful and gets the job done without me having to use a muscle. I can't wait to tell all of my friends about it and get them on the Tornado bandwagon!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

Can not live without it!

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product worked marvelously for me! It reduced my time when prepping to cook. It makes it easier to feed my family.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

Tornado can opener

06/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it - had shoulder surgery and needed something I could do with one hand for a while. It cuts cleanly with no raw edges.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

Innovative Utility

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use canned foods about four times a week for soups and stalks. I love products that make old ways of doing things obsolete. Tornado Can Opener is consolidated tech, efficient, and does whatever any can opener has been able to do except quicker.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

Tornado CanOpener

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it you just set it on top of the can and it does all the work easy as pie
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

opener

05/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

do not buy

01/14/2014
By ,
lewistown, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this product is junk it is way to slow I could open 3 cans with my one touch compared to 1 can with this one and the tornado doesn't automatically stop when the can is done it just keeps going til u turn it off manually. where as the one touch stops once it gets the can cut the whole way around. the tornado does a bad job of cutting the can. eats batteries like crazy and is hard on the rechargeables. my hubby bought this as a replacement of my One touch cordless can opener that I had for years before I just wore it out.. I will be buying a one touch again and trashing this one. don't buy this product it is a waste of your money!!!! only reason I bought this was cause walmart stopped carrying the one touches in our store here. so I will be shopping online for a new can opener.. def is not worth the 20 bucks they charge!!! not even worth 2 bucks!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

Hands Free Can Opener

01/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had one before ,but it stopped working . Anther brand. One thing it lacks is an automatic stop when completing its cutting. Manual shut off.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

Disappointed

05/22/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Well, sometimes it works, but most of the time it DOES NOT! With my now advancing arthritis, I wanted an inexpensive automated version of the side cutting can opener. I have a manual one, but it pains me in the wrist and fingers to crank it.
OH! The idea of the side cutter is GREAT! The lid does not fall into the contents and still be used as a lid. BUT, with this battery operated version, it does not cut deep enough. I have to go back to using the manual one to get a can opened.
Now, I guess I'm going to have to save more money to purchase an electric one, instead!
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

Look Ma, NO HANDS

02/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I developed a "trigger finger", which made bending my thumb, or using a can opener impossible, for awhile. My husband got this opener for me and now I don't have to wait while he opens a can for me. It runs a little slow, but it does work.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

Clean cut opener

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the past 6 months we have tried many can openers from the cheapest manual to the expensive electric ones. This is the best one we have came across by far. It does as it says with ease. So for some one who have problems with their hands , this is the perfect can opener.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

Outstanding

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my mother-in-law as she has the use of only one hand. It works great and has made her life much easier.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

no sharp edges

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hands free i love it
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

Met my expectations

06/20/2014
By ,
Detroit, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my wife, who has rheumatoid arthritis. She has used it several times and her only complaint is that it doesn't shut off automatically. it's not fast, however, it does not leave sharp edges. The magnet does not always hold the lid for removal (my wife actually has better success than I have). She had a little difficulty placing the opener onto a can with her first use, with no problems after that. I use rechargeable batteries and had to recharge them twice (not sure how often the opener is used). My wife's hands are weak and she likes the ease of the on/off button. She also says that the opener is a little heavy, however, that is not a complaint. I had bought a different cordless opener first and I had difficulty placing it on a can. She is satisfied with the Tornado opener.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

Tornado can opener

05/28/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It came with no instructions. I cannot get it to work.. I linked to customer service which didn't help. I'm no spring chicken, but I worked on encryption of broadband signal to digial a looong time ago. I'm sure the product is good. Operator error keeps me from using it. I need to google for the instructions.
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener
04/15/2013
By ,
Waterloo, IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This can opener is very weak. You have to place it correctly or it will not work. It will not stop automatically. It uses twice the batteries(4 AAs) as my old opener. I could not find my old brand which I bought at WalMart witch worked very well, was very fast, and only used 2 AA batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

catchy

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The top comes off so easily and no edges, it's great!
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

Only safety can opener that the store stocks

05/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It couldn't even open a can of "Bush's 'Grillin' Beans", had to use my worn out manual safety can opener to finish opening the can.
Also, it does NOT come with the batteries included [requires 4 x AA batteries]
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

It was terrable. It did not work at all.

05/30/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Yes, I wish someone would have told me, it was lousy.
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen on TV Tornado Can Opener

Will not open cans

05/30/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not pleased with this item.
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next